Ajmer Dargah Chief Gives up Beef, Calls for Nation-wide Cow Slaughter Ban

tomato

One of the most revered Sunni Muslim leaders in India, the spiritual head of Ajmer shrine, has announced he and his family were voluntarily giving up beef and exhorted Muslim leaders to support a nationwide ban on cow slaughter so as to put an end to this issue that he said was at the "root of all hatred" between Hindus and Muslims.

"Any act of killing bovine species for its flesh should attract life imprisonment. In fact, cow should be declared India’s national animal. It is a matter of respecting the feeling of our Hindu brethren and that cannot be compromised. To safeguard the teachings of Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti, I declare that from today, me and my family members will not consume beef,” said Dewan Syed Zainul Abedin​.

http://www.news18.com/news/india/aj...or-nation-wide-cow-slaughter-ban-1367755.html

What is ironic that India is the highest exporter of beef and most of the bigger companies are owned by non muslims.
If they want to ban the beef, ban it all over India. Do they have guts to ban it in Goa, Kerala or any south Indian state.

Tired of this Beef News.

We have a ton of problems and all we care about is what someone has on his dinner plate :facepalm:

In the bigger scheme of things eating beef is not the biggest issue, but the way things are with Hindu fanatics, they will see this as a victory and so i wonder whats next on the menu?

Just because he said no one will stop eating.This is just his opinion and good hearted one. Fanatics are there on all sides.
Even Azam "Buffallo" Khan said same thing.

He's probably had an audit and noticed donations from Hindu's are declining so this will appease them.

So give it up. Just don't go around telling other people to do the same when Islam has not forbidden it. Doesn't matter what he thinks.

This is what i meant when i said Pakistan should learn to influence public opinion by using sarkari molvis. State Propaganda is a weapon and should be used appropriately. Not like this mufti though, this is blatantly obvious. Need a bit more subtlety.

Movies are a great one, in olden times it was the newspaper and radio.
Nowadays no one trusts media but tbh religious leaders have a lot of influence mostly in third world countries.

A friend of mine after listening to a religious leader said pepsi mean please save every penny for isreael,neither did it make sense in abbreviation and neither in reality as pepsi was the last company to come to Israel and that too on compulsion because they were apparently boycotting em coz of huge sales in Arab lands.

Cow politics ,mandir politics got to hand it to NDA ,they come up with various trashy political movements which imo alters how an average citizen registers these events in the subconscious and acts accordingly.

Liberal thought is at an all time low because of their stupidity,questioning everything Indian and operating according to western media has got them so out of touch with the awam.

Cow politics ,mandir politics got to hand it to NDA ,they come up with various trashy political movements which imo alters how an average citizen registers these events in the subconscious and acts accordingly.

Liberal thought is at an all time low because of their stupidity,questioning everything Indian and operating according to western media has got them so out of touch with the awam.

In democracy people get what they want. Take example of Kejri he makes unsubstantial allegations against others but when some one slapped a case spend tax payers money to pay to lawyers.

Well no doubts there,people managed to select Lalu for 3 freaking terms and he did nothing lol and still gave him majority for his fake secularism.

When we keep electig clowns circus is what we should expect.

Poor Muslims in India. No 3 days Eid Holidays no Half day leave in Ramadan aur to aur can't even eat beef shami kabab :(

Well no doubts there,people managed to select Lalu for 3 freaking terms and he did nothing lol and still gave him majority for his fake secularism.

When we keep electig clowns circus is what we should expect.

It may take few more generations for things to change.Right now even if BJP [or any other party] wanted to ask votes only on development they will get nothing.

There are few states where cow slaughter is legal, Majority of hindu community there respects the eating habits of other religious people so your call for pan india cow slaughter ban is certainly not acceptable for us.

I respect the opinion of Muslims in north India and central India who doesn't want to eat cow meat to respect the religious sentiments of hindu brotherins but imo you guys should eat buffalo meat.

I don't believe in these Darghas/shrines and the chief can say whatever he want...it does not matter to me.

I respect the opinion of Muslims in north India and central India who doesn't want to eat cow meat to respect the religious sentiments of hindu brotherins but imo you guys should eat buffalo meat.

TBH, it looks like the Moulvis have no choice and are making these statements under a lot of pressure from ruling government.

Moulvis of darghas are making these statements to protect their business interests because i think majority of dargha visitors in India are Hindus, I don't have stats to backup.