Amazon inaugurates its biggest global campus in Hyderabad

Bhaijaan

Hall of Famer
Another feather in the cap for Hyderabad. Quite an impressive campus.

Will surely result in creation of a lot of jobs. Amazon growing its tentacles in India now that Wall Mart is pumping all money in Flipkart.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/JGWAYUBYQUk" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Amazon_India_building-770x433.jpg

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/8ZFrjtzu1RM" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

https://www.livemint.com/companies/...commodate-15-000-employees-1566381815599.html

Amazon has been hiring a lot everywhere, am wary of em, the Hyderabad one big setup is mostly because of H1b issues though so they can hire Indian developers there or send some to Canada however it suits em.

Microsoft Google Facebook Servicenow Apple Amazon Qualcomm, Oracle IBM Ikea ... list goes on..

Another feather in the cap for Hyderabad. Quite an impressive campus.

Will surely result in creation of a lot of jobs. Amazon growing its tentacles in India now that Wall Mart is pumping all money in Flipkart.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/JGWAYUBYQUk" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

View attachment 94131

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/8ZFrjtzu1RM" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

https://www.livemint.com/companies/...commodate-15-000-employees-1566381815599.html

Tou hum kya karein? Good for Hyderabadis but whats the purpose of announcing it here?

Indians have such a dire need to seek approval and recognition at every opportunity.

Tou hum kya karein? Good for Hyderabadis but whats the purpose of announcing it here?

Indians have such a dire need to seek approval and recognition at every opportunity.

It's not seeking approval. It's gloating.

Sometimes I wonder how Pakistan missed the IT bandwagon. I know the reason why Chinese missed it. Educated Pakistanis speak good English, their education system is similar to India.

Educated Pakistanis speak good English, their education system is similar to India.
I don't know. I've read people complain about the quality of Pakistani education and how they don't update the syllabus regularly. In UAE, there aren't many quality Pakistani schools and if American and British schools are out of budget, Pakistani parents even send their kids to Indian schools.

Sometimes I wonder how Pakistan missed the IT bandwagon. I know the reason why Chinese missed it. Educated Pakistanis speak good English, their education system is similar to India.

Because it is a catch22 situation for Pakistan.

If you are good, you will tend to go abroad as infrastructure isn't upto mark for IT.

on the other hand, if you will stay, it is good for Pakistani IT sector but at the expanse of the people who sacrificed a better life abroad.

One generation in India has sacrificed and that's how the IT industry has developed.

Because it is a catch22 situation for Pakistan.

If you are good, you will tend to go abroad as infrastructure isn't upto mark for IT.

on the other hand, if you will stay, it is good for Pakistani IT sector but at the expanse of the people who sacrificed a better life abroad.

One generation in India has sacrificed and that's how the IT industry has developed.

Balidan dena hoga

pankaj-tripathi_5d590da1a3f6e.JPG

Auqaat se jyada kisi ko kuch nahin milta. Nothing is gifted to you in this world, you need to earn it.

The thing is, luck and circumstances play a much bigger role than intention & hardwork.

Reason i am saying is that its mere luck that:

1) in times of recession in western markets, the global outsourcing is the trend. Modern infrastructure has made it easy to get non-core/support work done at cheaper locations. This is the reason for such investments.

2) Unlike China, india happened to ve been colonised by British. Hence availability of English speaking workforce.

3) Large population making it easy to get scale and keep prices low due to competition.

4) Indians by nature are generally meek and happy to abide + work long hours without creating much fuss.

Now credit to the Telgu guys where due BUT they didnt ve much control or impact on the factors mentioned above. Therefore gloating on this doesnt makes much sense and only shows lack of character depth.

Yeh wohi baat ho gai k Mujhe Angrez ne chaprassi rakh liya hai. Iss liay i will around the village telling everyone How great I am!!!

With each passing year, Bangalore is losing services to Hyderabad and Chennai. First LinkedIn, then GenPact now Amazon. Facebook, Google and Microsoft didn't even look at Bangalore and went to Hyderabad directly.

Serves them right. When you pay zero attention to infrastructure and flail around on the taxes front people will flock elsewhere. This isn't the 2000s anymore.

The thing is, luck and circumstances play a much bigger role than intention & hardwork.

1) in times of recession in western markets, the global outsourcing is the trend. Modern infrastructure has made it easy to get non-core/support work done at cheaper locations. This is the reason for such investments.

2) Unlike China, india happened to ve been colonised by British. Hence availability of English speaking workforce.

3) Large population making it easy to get scale and keep prices low due to competition.

4) Indians by nature are generally meek and happy to abide + work long hours without creating much fuss.

Now credit to the Telgu guys where due BUT they didnt ve much control or impact on the factors mentioned above. Therefore gloating on this doesnt makes much sense and only shows lack of character depth.

Yeh wohi baat ho gai k Mujhe Angrez ne chaprassi rakh liya hai. Iss liay i will around the village telling everyone How great I am!!!

I m one such Telugu guy living in Hyderabad working in US based MNC & drawing 6 figure salary monthly. There r thousands like me here in hyderabad

10/10 for coping technique and generalization. ::J

Meanwhile, you're a BritPak living in Surrey, England so we can safely assume that you're running a successful Kebab store or driving a taxi on the back of limited education, being headstrong and working just the number of hours you want to?

Tch tch...kuch nahee milla tou yeh.

Fyi, i ve a Masters degree and a high paying professional job at a MNC but i dont see a reason to boast about it here. I dont need someone to tap my back to assure me that I have achieved something in life

Generalisation on my part may be true but i was (a) Stating mere Facts (b) Can only address the Indian crowd who is posting threads like these on Pakistani forums.

This is why Chaprasi will remain a Chaprasi no matter what Uniform the foreign Master makes him wear.

Fyi, i ve a Masters degree and a high paying professional job at a MNC but i dont see a reason to boast about it here. I dont need someone to tap my back to assure me that I have achieved something in life

No Amazon employee - in Hyderabad or otherwise - wants a pat on the back from you either. And unless you can prove that you've gotten to your position on the back of being headstrong and working short hours, your original point is moot.

Well done on breaking away from the stereotype in your region nevertheless.

All the points you mentioned are the same for Pakistanis as well. So question remains. Why couldn't Pakistan get on IT bandwagon

You know the obvious stuff but still here you go:

Pakistanis and Indians are the same people, so its not to say k Indians ne chamatkar kar diya. For most parts its contextual and circumstances that India has a head start. As the time goes by and Indian labour cost will increase, the foreign companies will look at other cheaper locations. This is already happening in many places. I am in IT and have worked with many from Hyderabad over the years, many are good friends of mine. So i am genuinely happy that they are making good progress. Well done to them.

I only have objection to cheap gloating on internet forums like this.

Pakistanis and Indians are the same people, so its not to say k Indians ne chamatkar kar diya. For most parts its contextual and circumstances that India has a head start. As the time goes by and Indian labour cost will increase, the foreign companies will look at other cheaper locations. This is already happening in many places. I am in IT and have worked with many from Hyderabad over the years, many are good friends of mine. So i am genuinely happy that they are making good progress. Well done to them.

Companies moving out based on labor costs is for low cost manufacturing or BPO. It's easy to train factory workers or call center workers. IT is high value Service. Not sure it's easy to dislodge the early movers. When you say contextual and circumstances you mean political leadership at that point?

Whilst all this is good for India, if the population is not controlled, India will be in a lot of trouble in the future. Population control must be introduced, even if it is by an Iron fist, strictly 1 child policy like China, regardless of any religion... Mother nature cannot sustain this human abuse for long

For most part its the low end, procedural IT work that’s happening in India. It can easily happen else where if the price is right. Not much different to Manufacturing outsourcing in China and Southeast Asia.

To counter this, the cheap labour countries have to come up with indigenously developed products that they have control over. Just like Huawei is doing with the 5G network and developing their own operating system to counter Android and and IOS duopoly.

Why does this require a thread? So ever tom dick and harry building requires a thread on international forums now? :facepalm:

These things are a reflection of the economic clout and contribute to the soft power of India..All these MNCs like google apple facebook microsoft amazon are major players in world economy and influence it directly..the fact they have chosen India as their second home means it will add to lobbying power and influence of India..

What significant has that lobbying and clout achieved so far?

Western countries will go after their own geo-political interest and will keep India at an arm’s length (if it goes beyond their interest). Time to Stop with the inflated ego.

This is fundamentally not too much different than what was happening via East India Company.

The World is jealous of the progress India has made in the last two decades. For example, the per capita income of India now is twice that of the Pakistan already which goes to show how far ahead of Pakistan India has progressed.

India is on the road to become a First World Country in the next decade leaving all it's neighbours in dumps.

Some of my fellow indians have a habit of gloating over third party's money. :inti

The World is jealous of the progress India has made in the last two decades. For example, the per capita income of India now is twice that of the Pakistan already which goes to show how far ahead of Pakistan India has progressed.

India is on the road to become a First World Country in the next decade leaving all it's neighbours in dumps.

O yaar bass kar.

Thori Humility or down to earth hona behter Hai. If you cant overcome issues with your low self esteem, work on it.

For most part its the low end, procedural IT work that’s happening in India. It can easily happen else where if the price is right. Not much different to Manufacturing outsourcing in China and Southeast Asia.

To counter this, the cheap labour countries have to come up with indigenously developed products that they have control over. Just like Huawei is doing with the 5G network and developing their own operating system to counter Android and and IOS duopoly.

I think that was the case a decade ago. The news articles indicate positions in machine learning and AI. That's next gen tech. This is not just back office procedural stuff. It's a second hub for development. Huawei is way ahead in 5G and that's why it's wings are being clipped. That's a different discussion as it involves the US China trade war

Western countries will go after their own geo-political interest and will keep India at an arm’s length (if it goes beyond their interest). Time to Stop with the inflated ego.

This is fundamentally not too much different than what was happening via East India Company.

What has the lobbying and clout achieved? What's the stand of US on kashmir? How about the western world? Wars happen rarely. Soft power is critical in getting things done.

You appear quite ignorant about the tech industry. A firm like TCS doesn't get a market capitalization of over $100 billion by doing "low end, procedural IT work... can easily happen else where if the price is right".

Some of my fellow indians have a habit of gloating over third party's money. :inti

How is it third party money...building was designed and built by indian company with Indian workers..Amazon is enjoying Indians and they get paid very well..the median pay at Amazon and other MNCs in India is about $1500 per month and that's a very good amount..so Indians are making lot of money and spending it making the overall consumerism thrive and indian economy flourish..

Think whats meant here is that (unlike its direct competitor China) India doesnt make or export anything of significance. There are no known indigenously developed Indian brands or Products.

If for any reason Amazon pulls the plug tomorrow, where will all the IT crowd go?

What has the lobbying and clout achieved? What's the stand of US on kashmir? How about the western world? Wars happen rarely. Soft power is critical in getting things done.
As to what significant thing the economic clout and lobbying achieved so far, you can ask your PM on that..he has been ranting on Twitter about how the world is keeping Silent on J&K..all his efforts for world mediation are coming to nought..Also if pakistan had clout, he didn't have to go about begging all countries for funds and even driving the Saudi prince's car..

Well your examples prove that there is nothing of significance. Else you would have cited it..

The sooner your ego bursts, the better for yoy!

How is it third party money...building was designed and built by indian company with Indian workers..Amazon is enjoying Indians and they get paid very well..the median pay at Amazon and other MNCs in India is about $1500 per month and that's a very good amount..so Indians are making lot of money and spending it making the overall consumerism thrive and indian economy flourish..

So how does that affect you? Are those indian workers giving you money? This is what I mean by gloating over someone else's money here. It doesn't matter whether its indian workers money or Amazon's. It's similar to fans gloating over IPL players money over here. :inti

I am a Hyderabadi and the real estate I have invested in Hyderabad's financial district and surrounding areas has paid off big time giving very handsome returns..so the more these companies set up mega offices, the better it is for Hyderabadis and indians..their not only get jobs but their investments boom..

Think whats meant here is that (unlike its direct competitor China) India doesnt make or export anything of significance. There are no known indigenously developed Indian brands or Products.

If for any reason Amazon pulls the plug tomorrow, where will all the IT crowd go?

You seem to think that only tangible goods have significance and services don't.

If Amazon pulls the plug, the IT crowd will suffer, just like if people stop using their phones Huawei will suffer.

But people won't stop using their phones, and they won't stop using Amazon, and Amazon won't stop hiring Indians because it doesn't hire Indians as an act of charity, it hires Indians because that makes the most business sense.

Things happen for a reason. Amazon doesn't build campuses in Pakistan because it doesn't want Bin Laden as its neighbor, it doesn't open campuses in Egypt because there aren't enough graduates capable of doing the work, it doesn't open campuses in France because qualified people are too expensive... I think you get the idea, if you don't I can't help you.

So how does that affect you? Are those indian workers giving you money? This is what I mean by gloating over someone else's money here.

How does it affect you when India wins a cricket game? Why are you interested in the performance of the Indian cricket team? Do the Indian players give you part of the money they make?

Indians who like India root for other Indians to succeed. It's that simple.

Very small % of pakistanis speak English that would be comprehendable by those living in the Anglosphere, Inzi level of english Is considered above average in pakistan.

You seem to think that only tangible goods have significance and services don't.

If Amazon pulls the plug, the IT crowd will suffer, just like if people stop using their phones Huawei will suffer.

But people won't stop using their phones, and they won't stop using Amazon, and Amazon won't stop hiring Indians because it doesn't hire Indians as an act of charity, it hires Indians because that makes the most business sense.

Things happen for a reason. Amazon doesn't build campuses in Pakistan because it doesn't want Bin Laden as its neighbor, it doesn't open campuses in Egypt because there aren't enough graduates capable of doing the work, it doesn't open campuses in France because qualified people are too expensive... I think you get the idea, if you don't I can't help you.

You cant help your own self from getting out of your inflated ego bubble, helping anyone else would be a too far fetched ambition. When the questions get asked, you lot have no real answer.

No more replies to the army of Indian trolls here. Its a waste of time.

Pakistan actually has a pretty large freelancing workforce.

https://www.technologytimes.pk/pakistan-freelancers-thrive-asia-leads-q2-global-gig-economy/
https://www.forbes.com/sites/elaine...stest-growing-freelance-markets-in-the-world/

What Pakistan lacks are Indian multinationals TCS, Infosys, Cognizant etc. which have billions of dollars in revenues. In fact the large number of freelancers in Pakistan is mainly due to their being unable to find employment in the multinationals.

Of course, multinationals have many times more revenues than all freelancers combined, and freelancers are really poorly paid.

Indian multinationals like Infosys got their start in the early 1990s. The Y2K issue gave them a major boost. Pakistan never developed these firms because its government was too busy coddling jihadis who were busy cutting Daniel Pearl's throat. Western firms were not going to trust Pakistanis with their critical IT services when this was happening.

Once these Indian firms came into existence, it is too late for Pakistan to develop similar firms, the Indian firms have too much of a head start and are now dominant worldwide in their sectors. Only country which could develop similar firms by banning Indian firms is China which has a large internal market and similar priced labor.

You cant help your own self from getting out of your inflated ego bubble, helping anyone else would be a too far fetched ambition. When the questions get asked, you lot have no real answer.

I had already answered your question about "no known indigenously developed Indian brands or Products" but I guess you did not comprehend. Let me spell it out for you.

One Indian brand/product is TCS. You may not know about TCS because it does not sell to retail customers, it sells to firms. And whatever product is sells must be very valuable because the market estimates that TCS will earn such huge revenues that even after subtracting costs, there will be profits over time of over $100 billion left over.

Only someone with no clue about the business world would think TCS doesn't have a brand or a product. If you really think so, you should go to the clients of TCS and take over their contracts and keep the $100 billion for yourself.

So a 3rd rate IT bodyshop is all you can boast about?

On the other hand China has Ali Baba, Huawei and many more (and not to mention the Manufacturing and Defence industry).

You have a 19th century fixation on material goods and do not understand services. Huawei sells material goods for a profit, TCS sells services for a profit.

If you think it is 3rd rate, why don't you do better and take over their contracts.

Or is it that... you are 4th rate :))

Well your examples prove that there is nothing of significance. Else you would have cited it..

FATF and Kashmir are nothing of significance according to you. Well...that's what your PM has been sweating about for a year. Guess people don't read news much these days and don't understand how a mere 6 bil loan from IMF was such a tough task for an economy in doldrums

On the other hand China has Ali Baba, Huawei and many more (and not to mention the Manufacturing and Defence industry).

Didn't know CPEC came with a Chinese citizenship for Britpaks

Pakistan actually has a pretty large freelancing workforce.

https://www.technologytimes.pk/pakistan-freelancers-thrive-asia-leads-q2-global-gig-economy/
https://www.forbes.com/sites/elaine...stest-growing-freelance-markets-in-the-world/

What Pakistan lacks are Indian multinationals TCS, Infosys, Cognizant etc. which have billions of dollars in revenues. In fact the large number of freelancers in Pakistan is mainly due to their being unable to find employment in the multinationals.

Of course, multinationals have many times more revenues than all freelancers combined, and freelancers are really poorly paid.

Indian multinationals like Infosys got their start in the early 1990s. The Y2K issue gave them a major boost. Pakistan never developed these firms because its government was too busy coddling jihadis who were busy cutting Daniel Pearl's throat. Western firms were not going to trust Pakistanis with their critical IT services when this was happening.

Once these Indian firms came into existence, it is too late for Pakistan to develop similar firms, the Indian firms have too much of a head start and are now dominant worldwide in their sectors. Only country which could develop similar firms by banning Indian firms is China which has a large internal market and similar priced labor.

Thanks for the info. Answers all questions.

Oh the ignorance. High paying jobs increase consumer spending and that includes real estate and retail. They also provide tax revenue to the economy from the employees and the retail businesses around them that can be pumped back into infrastructure and social programs.It's an ecosystem that increases the GDP of an economy.

And TCS is the pride and joy of the nation ��

One of many. You asked for examples, I gave you one.

There are also Infosys, Cognizant, Wipro, HCL, pharma firms, auto firms, telecom firms, petrochemical firms (one of which has the world's largest refinery), space program, airlines industry etc. Also firms like Google and Microsoft not only have engineering divisions heavily staffed with Indian graduates but also have Indian CEOs. Amazon, IBM, Capgemini, Accenture, Microsoft etc. each employ more than a hundred thousand Indian workers and contribute greatly to the Indian economy.

It is hilarious seeing you get snobbish wrt Indians with "Mujhe Angrez ne chaprassi rakh liya hai". What do you think you yourself are?

Lol. All you can name are the 3rd rate body shops like TCS and Wipro. Everyone in US and UK IT industry knows what these “IT bodyshops” are good for.

The rest are all western forms, there to exploit cheap labour and lax employment laws. You cant really name a single brand, Product or “Service” that’s unique and indigenously developed in India. Reality is different than your inflated ego. You will remain a Chaprasi regardless

One of many. You asked for examples, I gave you one.

There are also Infosys, Cognizant, Wipro, HCL, pharma firms, auto firms, telecom firms, petrochemical firms (one of which has the world's largest refinery), space program, airlines industry etc. Also firms like Google and Microsoft not only have engineering divisions heavily staffed with Indian graduates but also have Indian CEOs. Amazon, IBM, Capgemini, Accenture, Microsoft etc. each employ more than a hundred thousand Indian workers and contribute greatly to the Indian economy.

It is hilarious seeing you get snobbish wrt Indians with "Mujhe Angrez ne chaprassi rakh liya hai". What do you think you yourself are?

giphy.gif

Lol. All you can name are the 3rd rate body shops like TCS and Wipro. Everyone in US and UK IT industry knows what these “IT bodyshops” are good for.

The rest are all western forms, there to exploit cheap labour and lax employment laws. You cant really name a single brand, Product or “Service” that’s unique and indigenously developed in India. Reality is different than your inflated ego. You will remain a Chaprasi regardless

Everything that sells for a profit has an associated brand. If there is no brand value, the price would fall to a zero profit level. The market caps of Indian stock exchange listed firms is $2.2 trillion, so obviously these firms have a lot of brand value.

Get over your obsession with "single brand, Product or “Service” that’s unique and indigenously developed in India". What matters is revenues. Anyone who gets a dollar by selling something cares little about who developed the brand behind the product sold.

I am tired of explaining basic economics and business stuff to you. You are welcome to your delusions, no more replies from me.

Kabhi auqat se ziyada mil jae, tou aisa hi hota hai.

Tch tch...kuch nahee milla tou yeh.

Generalisation on my part may be true but i was (a) Stating mere Facts (b) Can only address the Indian crowd who is posting threads like these on Pakistani forums.

This is why Chaprasi will remain a Chaprasi no matter what Uniform the foreign Master makes him wear.

O yaar bass kar.

Thori Humility or down to earth hona behter Hai. If you cant overcome issues with your low self esteem, work on it.

And TCS is the pride and joy of the nation

I hope you're an Indian in disguise otherwise the amount of own goals you have conceded here would embarrass any self respecting Pakistani.

As members of the #AsianBloc we must celebrate every step towards progress made by our developing nations.

I wholeheartedly welcome and encourage my fellow posters to indulge n progressive discussions line these. We must get a move on from our usual tragedy filed discussions.

I’m an alumni of one of those body shops, since you been on and on commenting about Indian IT, let me indulge as well.

For one you are from UK I’’m guessing, so let me tell you that UK by far has one of the worst local IT population( which was born and brought up), so first do not even compare yourself to ones in US you are not on the same boat , there might have been few good ones notable TimBnl but don’t put yourself in the same bracket as Americans who discover new programming language almost every 5 years.
An Indian guy going there with his least exp Java exp can make so much because you guys are so lazy compared to Americans.

Second many Indian IT companies ,yes are bodyshops, but they provide a way for the workforce to get experience, its not easy to understand enterprise level programming for such a huge population, and its only a stepping stone, part if the process.

Its not only cheap labor, but organized labor as well, ability to replace the employee that these companies posses without causing major hindrance to the project, compared to what the company would face.

Even with automation, most offshore projects aren’t going anywhere, because of being able to manage applications without major impact, this is one of the reasons.

Now lets talk about Indian IT as such, Flipkart, Make my trip are the ones I would talk about ,unless you already know about them and what Wallmart had to say about them, and the reason why Alibaba and Huwaei are there as comparisons is because China doesn’t really allow services without restrictions unlike India, inspite of that
Flipkart had happened, it couldn’t dominate for obvious reasons but coding wise it was brilliant but ofcourse no one can compete with American ones because they buy out everything, China was smart this way.

So many years of these companies, and now people are coming out and doing startups with exp,
many know how to approach a problem, with so many free tools, these companies have served their purpose and much more.

Come up with something better.

The level of solidarity and love we see from Indians towards Pakistan, day in day out is really admirable.

Bottom line India hasn’t invented anything other than cheap labour to do ordinary IT tasks, which Westerners dont wanna do. I am not Brit Pakistani but have lived here amongst many other countries, so know what I am talking about. If indians were better than lazy Brirish IT folks, why are the dying to get to UK (rather than furthering their ground breaking IT research in India)? In US they are well known to be H1B fraudsters. I ve seen and worked with many myself.

Flipkart? What exactly is their claim to fame. Again after all the chest thumping this is what you found as an example?

Bottom line India hasn’t invented anything other than cheap labour to do ordinary IT tasks, which Westerners dont wanna do. I am not Brit Pakistani but have lived here amongst many other countries, so know what I am talking about. If indians were better than lazy Brirish IT folks, why are the dying to get to UK (rather than furthering their ground breaking IT research in India)? In US they are well known to be H1B fraudsters. I ve seen and worked with many myself.

Flipkart? What exactly is their claim to fame. Again after all the chest thumping this is what you found as an example?

Not sure why you are so bitter, I have acknowledged in threads before Indians haven’t made any programming language inspite of being in IT, but the education system is the reason for that, these companies that you keep talking about are the ones giving practical knowledge to the graduates, which many mid level colleges have failed to do so.

The reason Indians flock to UK is because of better living standard and leas competition in IT as well compared to India, its about living standards and supply and demand.

H1b fraud is true, not denying that but again doesn’t stop all the American companies from hiring H1b, and its about large supply of people being able to code early on in mid level companies and for top level companies again so many for the same reason, why do you think the GC bill is being promoted heavily by top service companies in US?

And mentioned flipkart because you mentioned Alibaba, just wanted to let you know coding wise there is not big difference, hardware wise there is a huge difference for obvious reasons.

That’s better. Thanks for clarifying and some of your points are valid.

I dont ve anything against Indians (infact both of my parents were born in India before they migrated to Pakistan). To me Indians and Pakistanis are the “same people” and i get along very well with my indian friends and colleagues. What i hate is the Arrogance, inflated ego some have built up and the cheap mentality of dragging others down.

Given the same opportunities and same environment both Indians and Pakistanis will progress in a similar way but thats a discussion for another day.

The point i was trying to make is that without real invention based entrepreneurship, its not viable in longer run to sustain and make real progress. Hence the examples of Alibaba and Huawei. Developing the 5G technology before Americans is not an easy feat. Putting up an e-commerce platform like Alibaba that challenges Amazon is impressive. Hope you get my drift..

That’s better. Thanks for clarifying and some of your points are valid.

I dont ve anything against Indians (infact both of my parents were born in India before they migrated to Pakistan). To me Indians and Pakistanis are the “same people” and i get along very well with my indian friends and colleagues. What i hate is the Arrogance, inflated ego some have built up and the cheap mentality of dragging others down.

Given the same opportunities and same environment both Indians and Pakistanis will progress in a similar way but thats a discussion for another day.

The point i was trying to make is that without real invention based entrepreneurship, its not viable in longer run to sustain and make real progress. Hence the examples of Alibaba and Huawei. Developing the 5G technology before Americans is not an easy feat. Putting up an e-commerce platform like Alibaba that challenges Amazon is impressive. Hope you get my drift..

While you are right about Huawei, you are not right as such about Pakistan setting similar opportunities because look at the founder of these body shop companies, literally all are South Indians, its a different mentality, a Punjabi or Gujarati would rather open his own business than work under someone hence the reason for the number of freelancers in Pakistan as well..

The management and mentality is different, you can call it meek if you want, but it’s different.

What's wrong with being a chaprassi?

Does it make one less human being?

While you are right about Huawei, you are not right as such about Pakistan setting similar opportunities because look at the founder of these body shop companies, literally all are South Indians, its a different mentality, a Punjabi or Gujarati would rather open his own business than work under someone hence the reason for the number of freelancers in Pakistan as well..

The management and mentality is different, you can call it meek if you want, but it’s different.

From my observations I can say Indians do well as managers in Western multinationals, it is not just a Nadella, a Pichai or a Nooyi.

To be a successful manager you need to understand the industry you are in and be practical. Prime example is Nadella. When he took over MS about 5 years ago, MSFT and IBM had roughly the same opportunities (especially in the cloud). Today MSFT is valued at almost ten times IBM, at $1.032 trillion compared to IBM's $114 billion.

By firing Ballmer and choosing Nadella rather than someone like Rometty, Bill Gates created about $800 billion market value for MSFT. After Bezos, Nadella is the guy who has created the most value in history.

Nadella figured out which products MSFT needed to focus on, and also changed its culture to become more responsive to customers and partners.

You may be an aggressive alpha male but if you want to succeed you don't want to behave as one in a corporation. You have to respect others and be able to work in teams. Sometimes you are the leader and sometimes you are the follower. Anyone who pays you a salary has a reasonable expectation that you will follow orders.

Those who think Indians are meek and "I am not a chaprasi, so I will not follow orders and will always be the boss", well... Uber has a job waiting for you.