Anti-establishment journalist Arshad Sharif shot dead in Kenya

According to Waqar Malik a local newspaper reported that all the bullets on the side Arshad was sitting. You can see that this was a paid for assassination. The Kenyan Police have paid for death squads.

let the investigation be done first before giving out verdict

wait a minute.

so you want bajwa to die, you want awaam to wake up, and you hate nawaz and zardari..

ummm ok

But, Bajwa would had retired three years ago no? Who gave extension to Bajwa? Was it Nawaz or Zardari?

You have mentioned everyone you could but no mention of PTI or its leader that were the ones that actually gave extension and got bills and ordinances issued that made every journalist unprotected.

You want to blame everyone, you want awaam to wake up. But you dont want to comment on the mistakes your own party made.

Your own party gave the extention.

You guys make mistakes, those mistakes bite you back, than jee two char galia for Nawaz and Zardari and than say Awaam should wake up.

The fact that I called out Nawaz and Zardari is hurting you more than Arshad' s death.

Anyways, I will be the first one to admit that Imran made a mistake.

You need to come out of your Bollywood world and realise that Imran perfectly knows who is calling out the shots.

However, at that time, and even now, he knows very well that he can't do anything about it.

The Army has held the nation hostage for more than 7 decades now, and one single Imran Khan alone will not be able to dethrone them.

They have not only hijacked the whole political and judicial system of the country, but also the external forces who have been destroying the country since many decades, and even the minds of the majority of the nation who sees them as some sorts of angels who are protecting the country against the whole world.

Imran knows and would love to put them to their place, he would love to go all out against Bajwa just like he has been going against the family parties. However, he is aware of the fact that it is currently impossible.

He doesn't have many friends in the corrupt world of Pakistan politics, while the COAS has made them all his pawns. Imran understands that going against him right now will not only lead him to a political suicide which will benefit the COAS and Imran's opponents who are all against him at the moment , but also to the label of a "traitor" who went against the "saviours of the nation" in a country where majority of the people still are not aware of the fact that behind every problem are the dirty faces of these rotten generals.

This is not a patriotic Bollywood film where you will see Akshay Kumar fighting and defeating a whole corrupt system on his own to save his country.

To think that we thought Bajwa would help PK develop into a mature democracy and all along the thug was conspiring with criminals to destroy PK. How wrong I was. He will get his comeuppance, Belgium better be good.

It's good to see that people are finally seeing their true colors since Imran's exit.

That's what they have been doing since decades, playing with the country and using every single opportunity to fill their pockets, often at the expense of the lives of innocent Pakistanis.

However, before Imran, they were playing musical chairs with corrupt politicians who were selling their souls to the COAS for some temporary power.

This time, Imran's honesty and his popularity amongst the masses have exposed their true faces in front of the nation.

The National Assembly (NA) has unanimously passed a resolution to strongly condemn the killing of senior journalist and former anchorperson of ARY News Arshad Sharif in Kenya, ARY News reported on Monday.

Pakistan’s senior journalist and renowned anchor Arshad Sharif was martyred in a shooting incident near Nairobi, Kenya late on Sunday night.

The fact that I called out Nawaz and Zardari is hurting you more than Arshad' s death.

Anyways, I will be the first one to admit that Imran made a mistake.

You need to come out of your Bollywood world and realise that Imran perfectly knows who is calling out the shots.

However, at that time, and even now, he knows very well that he can't do anything about it.

The Army has held the nation hostage for more than 7 decades now, and one single Imran Khan alone will not be able to dethrone them.

They have not only hijacked the whole political and judicial system of the country, but also the external forces who have been destroying the country since many decades, and even the minds of the majority of the nation who sees them as some sorts of angels who are protecting the country against the whole world.

Imran knows and would love to put them to their place, he would love to go all out against Bajwa just like he has been going against the family parties. However, he is aware of the fact that it is currently impossible.

He doesn't have many friends in the corrupt world of Pakistan politics, while the COAS has made them all his pawns. Imran understands that going against him right now will not only lead him to a political suicide which will benefit the COAS and Imran's opponents who are all against him at the moment , but also to the label of a "traitor" who went against the "saviours of the nation" in a country where majority of the people still are not aware of the fact that behind every problem are the dirty faces of these rotten generals.

This is not a patriotic Bollywood film where you will see Akshay Kumar fighting and defeating a whole corrupt system on his own to save his country.

I dont know wherre you got movie references from, and its very easy thing to do now a days, by saying, oh the army controls everything its their fault blablabla...

Who empowers the army to get involve like this? If army is ruling for 7 decades than there are different reasons for that.

Imran gave him extension. Yes he made a mistake, so its his own fault. This isnt the fault of Nawaz or Zardari, they arnt the ones who had the numbers in Parliament and got the bill passed, it was PTI themselves.

COAS didnt just decide to make people pawns, PTI became pawns by themselves. Like we say in urdu, aurta teer layleya. He took a flying arrow upon himself for no reason.

The bill against journalist. PMLN or Zardari were not the one passing them. PPP kept crying that before passing any dumb bill sit down and have debate. PTI said no and had them passed as bills or got presidential ordinances on them.

To clean the system, you need parhay likhay senators and mnas. Maybe you watch too many bollywood movies, but in real life to change the system you need the numbers. Imran didnt have a majority but he had enough numbers to get bills to be discussed.

Bajwa and co, you can keep on typing immature stuff about them, but they came into the picture much later.

The mess was created in Parliament where you gave power to the General, and passed controversial bills.

Also, the establishment runs the country, not the COAS only. Establishment is made up of many many people not just the COAS. The COAS position is infact over hyped around here. The main decision makers are the corp commanders. They are about 8-12 people

Yes lets have an investigation that clears the thugs for his murder carried out by the local Police and paid for by none other than our mafia. Let me guess the outcome of the investigation- it was a terrible accident. Lessons need to be learnt.

Chain of Events

- Bajwa and the mafia stage a military coup
- IK and other patriots realise this and fight back
- The mafia get diarrhea because they realised that IK has lots of support
- They start to threaten tv stations and Journalists who call out their lies
- They start arresting and torturing journalists to change their tune
- Journalists dont back down- they threaten to kill them and close the TV stations down
- These brave journalists run for their lives and some cretins call them cowards
- Arshad the bravest all is killed and what will be described as a terrible mistake.

Did i miss anything?

And btw
What was the outcome of the Jokhio and memon murders?

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2350552/declared-fugitive-gets-heros-welcome

I dont know wherre you got movie references from, and its very easy thing to do now a days, by saying, oh the army controls everything its their fault blablabla...

Who empowers the army to get involve like this? If army is ruling for 7 decades than there are different reasons for that.

Imran gave him extension. Yes he made a mistake, so its his own fault. This isnt the fault of Nawaz or Zardari, they arnt the ones who had the numbers in Parliament and got the bill passed, it was PTI themselves.

COAS didnt just decide to make people pawns, PTI became pawns by themselves. Like we say in urdu, aurta teer layleya. He took a flying arrow upon himself for no reason.

The bill against journalist. PMLN or Zardari were not the one passing them. PPP kept crying that before passing any dumb bill sit down and have debate. PTI said no and had them passed as bills or got presidential ordinances on them.

To clean the system, you need parhay likhay senators and mnas. Maybe you watch too many bollywood movies, but in real life to change the system you need the numbers. Imran didnt have a majority but he had enough numbers to get bills to be discussed.

Bajwa and co, you can keep on typing immature stuff about them, but they came into the picture much later.

The mess was created in Parliament where you gave power to the General, and passed controversial bills.

Also, the establishment runs the country, not the COAS only. Establishment is made up of many many people not just the COAS. The COAS position is infact over hyped around here. The main decision makers are the corp commanders. They are about 8-12 people

The PPP- arent they the guys that kill anyone that opposes them. Are the likes of Memon and Jokhio not human. The PPP cries for money, stop talking crap about these murderers.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2350552/declared-fugitive-gets-heros-welcome

Arshad Sharif
Gulzar Ahmed
Muzammil Raja
Ghulam Shabbir
Maqsood Chaprasi
Dr Rizwan
Imran Raza

All dead, what’s in common? They were connected with Sharif family cases as witness, investigator, reporter.

Just like Nazim Jokhio, Kamran Faisal, Aziz Memon who are killed, investigating or reporting Zardari clan crime.

Aah..... So is this why Bajwa went flying to the US in a hurry..... 'Sirji, no documentary pleeasse?!'

Journalists who've questioned the establishment have frequently disappeared, either that or they have migrated from Pakistan out of fear. This isn't the first and wont be the last time. All governments whether its IK, Nooras, Zardaris have been implicit in turning a blind eye, for they need to secure their own chairs before attempting to shake the real throne! Bajwa is one of a long line, soon in his place another will come.

The rot has outgrown the tree itself!

Oh bhai, there is no such documentary by Netflix this was one of those watsapp msg forward by desi uncles on watsapp and Facebook. Pti backed pages started reporting this.

Also it is not even confirm if this journalist was working on that documentary or not. But Netflix was not working on it.

Stop making conspiracy theories based on someone's death

lol @ whatsapp msg forward.🤦🏻*♂️

Whether Netflix was working on it or not is irrelevant, the documentary exists and that’s what matters.

Arshad Sharif is in the documentary, they’ve released a clip of it and they’ve confirmed it on their twitter page.

Before you say I’m making conspiracy theories, do a bit of research.

Yes, let those who were paid to kill him investigate the crime and trust them to come to an impartial conclusion.

We know who killed him, you know who killed him. The ones who chased him out the country.

This is a country where Shahrukh Jatoi gets acquitted by the Supreme Court of Pakistan (The highest Judicial court in the country).

Get out of Pakistan asap. Your lives are worthless there.

lol @ whatsapp msg forward.����*♂️

Whether Netflix was working on it or not is irrelevant, the documentary exists and that’s what matters.

Arshad Sharif is in the documentary, they’ve released a clip of it and they’ve confirmed it on their twitter page.

Before you say I’m making conspiracy theories, do a bit of research.

netflix working on it or not matters because it gives more value to any such documentary. Or else anyone can make one, what matters is who is showing it.

That netflix rumour was fake.

But thanks for sharing this trailer and you are right on this that Arshad Shareef does feature in it.

But let me tell you one thing. I read about this documentary online and it refers London aswell. Now this puts Malik Riaz in a very bad light if his court case also gets mentioned in it. So if he is mentioned, I would be surprised if it gets released, but if he is not in it, than I wonder its creadibility.

wait a minute.

so you want bajwa to die, you want awaam to wake up, and you hate nawaz and zardari..

ummm ok

But, Bajwa would had retired three years ago no? Who gave extension to Bajwa? Was it Nawaz or Zardari?

You have mentioned everyone you could but no mention of PTI or its leader that were the ones that actually gave extension and got bills and ordinances issued that made every journalist unprotected.

You want to blame everyone, you want awaam to wake up. But you dont want to comment on the mistakes your own party made.

Your own party gave the extention.

You guys make mistakes, those mistakes bite you back, than jee two char galia for Nawaz and Zardari and than say Awaam should wake up.

All parties voted to change the law. So Nawaz and Zardari get blame for the extension. And per Shahbaaz it seemed IK did not want to grant the extension.

ISLAMABAD: Leader of the Opposition in the National Assembly Shehbaz Sharif believes Prime Minister Imran Khan had knowingly tried to delay the extension in the tenure of the army chief Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa, and has claimed that while his party always respected the military, the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) was behind a social media campaign targeting the armed forces.

In an interview with Adil Shahzeb of DawnNews, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president recalled that when PM Khan tried to extend the army chief’s tenure, the notification had to be redrafted three times.

While Mr Sharif admitted he had no solid information to back up his claims, it was his considered opinion that PM Khan intentionally tried to make the process of extension ‘controversial’.

Very very sad news , all social media forums of medical college I graduated from are full of pictures of Arshad Sharif from his days in medical college , saddened me so much seeing his pictures from his younger days . He left the medical college after two years to pursue his passion of journalism .

He paid the price for his honesty, patriotism and for speaking out against and exposing the corruption committed by the top brass of the "state within the state ".

Citizen of other countries , when feel insecure in any other country , run back to their home country, Arshad was running away from his homeland as was not secure in his own country.

Kenya’s leading daily reports that a diplomatic row has been created between Pakistan and Kenya because of Arshad Sharif’s killing at the hands of the Kenyan police abs because of Pakistan PM Shehbaz Sharif’s public demand that Kenya hold a free & fair investigation in his death

US CONDEMNS KILLING OF ARSHAD SHARIF, DEMANDS INVESTIGATION

WASHINGTON: The United States (US) on Monday condemned the killing of senior journalist Arshad Sharif in Nairobi and demanded of the Kenyan government to carry out an investigation into the matter.

The US State Department spokesperson Ned Price while briefing the mediamen in Washington said that they are deeply saddened by the death of Pakistani journalist Arshad Sharif.

He expressed condolences to Arshad’s family members and his loved ones, and to all those who knew him.

US State Department spokesperson demanded a full investigation by the Government of Kenya into Arshad Sharif’s death. Price said that it’s not entirely clear that we know all the circumstances at this point regarding what led to his death, but we do urge a full investigation.

Ned Price said that we fully believe in the protection of journalists and the right to freedom of expression and added that USAID has a number of programs to work with governments around the world to bolster those rights, to bolster independent media.

He said that it’s clear through his work that Arshad Sharif was dedicated to the fundamental right of freedom of expression. “His work was known around the world,” he added.

ARY

The Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Tuesday directed the government to keep journalist bodies on board while it investigates the killing of journalist Arshad Sharif reportedly at the hands of the Kenyan police two days ago.

Sharif was shot dead in Kenya allegedly by the local police on Sunday night, with an official police statement later expressing “regrets on the unfortunate incident” and saying an investigation was underway.

Initially, Kenyan media quoted the local police as saying Sharif was shot dead by police in a case of “mistaken identity”.

Amid widespread condemnation and condolences pouring in from various quarters, a petition was filed with the IHC yesterday, seeking the court to order the formation of a judicial commission to investigate why the journalist was forced to flee Pakistan, and later the United Arab Emirates. The court had admitted the plea the same day.

The hearing
In its hearing today, IHC Chief Justice Athar Minallah said he made it to the court today for this particular case.

“Did anyone visit the aggrieved family? Do they need any [legal] assistance,” Justice Minallah asked while reminding the government of the court’s previous orders wherein directions were issued to government officials to visit the heirs of the slain journalist.

Petitioner Shoaib Razzaq said the body of the slain journalist would reach home today. He reiterated his request to the court that a judicial commission must be formed to probe the death of Sharif.

Justice Minallah remarked that journalists’ organisations should be kept on board with the inquiry, and the formation of the commission at this stage would not serve any purpose.

Deputy Attorney General Syed Ahsan Raza Shah said the incident was indeed unfortunate, adding a report from the Kenyan government was awaited.

“Once the report from the Kenyan government is received and if the petitioner raises any objections to it, we will listen to his concerns,” he told the court.

After hearing arguments, the court adjourned the hearing for a week.

The petition requested the court to order the formation of a judicial commission to investigate why the journalist was forced to flee Pakistan, and later the United Arab Emirates.

“The judicial commission may also be directed to liaison with national agencies and the Kenyan agencies and probe into the heinous act which had led to the unwarranted cold-blooded murder of Arshad Sharif,” the petition stated.

It also requested the court to issue directives for bringing the journalist’s body back to Pakistan.

Body to arrive early tomorrow morning
Meanwhile, the Foreign Office, in a statement, said “the mortal remains of the late journalist are being repatriated from Nairobi tonight on board flight departing Nairobi at 1:25am for Doha.”

“Onward flight will leave Doha at 1935 hours (25 Oct) and arrive Islamabad 1:05 hours tomorrow night,” the FO added.

It said Pakistan High Commissioner Saqlain Syeda was at the Nairobi airport overseeing the arrangements.

US urges full investigation by Kenya
US State Department Spokesperson Ned Price, meanwhile, said the United States was “deeply saddened” by Sharif’s death.

“We encourage a full investigation by the government of Kenya into his death. It’s not entirely clear that we know all the circumstances at this point regarding what led to his death, but we do urge a full investigation,” he said during a regular press briefing.

Asked about whether journalists critical of the political system in Pakistan should feel safe in Pakistan, Price said: “ This is a country that cherishes the rights that are enshrined in our constitution, in our Bill of Rights.

“I, of course, am not here to offer advice to everyone, but these are rights that are embedded in our country’s experience, that are embedded in America’s DNA. We also believe that these rights are universal. These are rights that should not be only protected here. These are rights that should be at the heart of societies around the world.

“And when countries fail to respect these rights, when they actively try to contravene these rights – in this case, when they attempt to suppress, repress, or otherwise harass journalists – they tend to hear about it from the United States. And that’s a good thing,” he said.

The killing
A statement released by the National Police Service of Kenya later confirmed that the incident occurred last night along the Kwenia farm/Kamukuru Marram road within Magadi, where “a foreigner namely Arshad Mohammed Shariff (sic), a Pakistani national aged 50 years was fatally wounded by a police officer while a passenger in a motor vehicle KDG 200M.

“At the time of the incident, deceased was in company of his brother namely Khurram Ahmed. Incident follows a circulation from Pangani Police of a stolen motor vehicle. The officers trailing the motor vehicle towards Magadi alerted police in Magadi who erected a road barrier,” it said.

This is a country where Shahrukh Jatoi gets acquitted by the Supreme Court of Pakistan (The highest Judicial court in the country).

Get out of Pakistan asap. Your lives are worthless there.

Our elite have made the lives of PKs worthless. My fear is that Arshad Sharif died for nothing. Each and every member of the coup must be hanged as a revenge for his death.

QUtwRWm.png

Its hilarious watching people blame Bajwa and military here. Bhai Millitary doesnt pass laws, its our politicians.

If Bajwa tells you to make Youtube illegal, and you having the power and decision to decided whether to make Youtube illegal or not, end up getting your politicians to force your 200 MNAs to make sure to pass a bill that makes Youtube illegal, who is the bigger idiot than? On top of that you bulldoz that bill without any discussion in the house.

Eventually what happens is that your own parties youtube channel than gets banned and than you bash Bajwa.

But who had the power to pass that law, was it Bajwa or You yourself? You yourself pass the law, and after it gets passed without any discussion, it gets implemented. Its after implementation you see the impact of the said law and than try to blame others

I totally get your point. IK are more than complicit as they passed the bill against the journalist. But we know Bajwa called the hit. This is what the army have always been doing ever since they murdered Quaid-e-Azam's wife after a power vacuum was created.

It's amazing how the PTI supporters on here have played mental gymnastics. They know IK has screwed up but instead they're blaming PDM.

I totally get your point. IK are more than complicit as they passed the bill against the journalist. But we know Bajwa called the hit. This is what the army have always been doing ever since they murdered Quaid-e-Azam's wife after a power vacuum was created.

It's amazing how the PTI supporters on here have played mental gymnastics. They know IK has screwed up but instead they're blaming PDM.

The PECA was struck down by IHC. And no where in the law does it allow torture and murder. This govt is an illgeal govt as a result of a millitary coup. And as your friend [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] doesn't have the cajones to reply to my question on what Javed Latif meant when he said we were forced to take the govt,by whom and why? And why did Billo say that the arrest of the PTM people had nothing to do with govt?

Question is who placed bajwa in that position? Pti did.

Instead of naming nawaz, zardari, this lot will never name Imran.
Oh jee galti hogi, but nahi jee usko blame na karo woh bechara hai

The PECA was struck down by IHC. And no where in the law does it allow torture and murder. This govt is an illgeal govt as a result of a millitary coup. And as your friend [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] doesn't have the cajones to reply to my question on what Javed Latif meant when he said we were forced to take the govt,by whom and why? And why did Billo say that the arrest of the PTM people had nothing to do with govt?

It hasn't been struck down; section 20 can be implemented. Detailed verdict never came out.

All parties voted to change the law. So Nawaz and Zardari get blame for the extension. And per Shahbaaz it seemed IK did not want to grant the extension.

Did pti voted or not? Pti had the numbers.

So plz next time when you lot abuse others place imrans name in that list aswell

It hasnt been sturkc down, section 20 can be implemented. Detail verdict never came out.

Stop spreading misinformation always

Can you give a reference to this and as you claimed the PPP were crying over this, why havent they scrapped it. Afterall they cleansed themselves of their crimes, gave heroes welcome to the murderers of journalists and murdered other journalists.

BTW
Why are you running from Javed Latifs comments- what did he mean and what did Billo mean a few days ago. Dont you have cajones to face the reality that your owned by Bajwa and no power accept to kill your criminal cases.

Can you give a reference to this and as you claimed the PPP were crying over this, why havent they scrapped it. Afterall they cleansed themselves of their crimes, gave heroes welcome to the murderers of journalists and murdered other journalists.

BTW
Why are you running from Javed Latifs comments- what did he mean and what did Billo mean a few days ago. Dont you have cajones to face the reality that your owned by Bajwa and no power accept to kill your criminal cases.

You can google and find the article published few days ago by dawn if you are interested.

I dont know who javed latif is what his comments are

You can google and find the article published few days ago by dawn if you are interested.

I dont know who javed latif is what his comments are

So struck the law but left bits that didn't make any difference otherwise, they would have struck down those. And if the PPP were crying, why didn't they change the law. You intellectual dishonesty shows.

And you are seriously saying you don't understand what Latif is saying when every man and child knows what he is saying. But Once again you are being dishonest because if you admit understanding it, then you would have to admit that this is a coup led by Bajwa with your losers as front men.

So the law passed in 2016 by the people that are in power today and the PTI law was declared null and void bar a few clauses according to the writer. So who passed the original law?

It was an ordinance. When bill fails than president gets an ordinance issue which has to be renewed yearly.

This was than presented with additional details in pti govt where saying anything againdt armed forces was added and than it was buldozed by the pti govt and passed.

It was an ordinance. When bill fails than president gets an ordinance issue which has to be renewed yearly.

This was than presented with additional details in pti govt where saying anything againdt armed forces was added and than it was buldozed by the pti govt and passed.

And the courts did their job. Isn't this how is its supposed to work. But the original law Was passed by your people, the ones that are in power. But nowhere in law does it state you can torture people, torture that you have urged and got excited about. The list of people you wanted to be tortured include Shabaz Gill, reason you didn't like his politics, IRK, reason- you didn't like his politics, you called the bravest of them all a coward. You can't utter a single word against the murderous PPP as they murdered 2 journalists. The problem is you and your ilk that want to kill people.

The law was not passed:facepalm . You need to reread what i wrote.

It was an ordinance.

The talking against millitary portion of it was added and passed by pti house representatives

In a letter to the federal government, the General Headquarters (GHQ), a command center of land forces of Pakistan, on Tuesday sought the formation of a commission to probe the murder of senior journalist and former anchorperson ARY News, Arshad Sharif.

As per details, the General Headquarters (GHQ) has sought the formation of a probe commission to ascertain the facts behind the killing of Arshad Sharif in Nairobi by the Kenyan police.

Former prime minister and PTI Chairman Imran Khan has said that slain journalist Arshad Sharif was killed in a targeted attack and added that he had advised him to leave the country in view of threats to his life.

The senior journalist, who fled the country after he was charged with sedition, died in Kenya's Nairobi after reportedly being shot, confirmed his wife early Monday.

The 49-year-old journalist fled the country in August to avoid arrest after he was slapped with multiple cases, including sedition charges over an interview with PTI leader Shahbaz Gill during which the latter had made controversial comments.

Alleging threats to his life, Sharif had moved to Dubai in August and later relocated to Kenya.

The untimely death of the journalist sent shock waves across rights organisations, the media fraternity and civil society and prompted calls for thorough investigation and disclosure of facts.

“He [Arshad Sharif] knew that his life was in danger. He was repeatedly receiving threats but he refused to give in... no matter what people call it but I know that this was a target killing,” Imran said while addressing a lawyers’ convention in Peshawar on Tuesday.

Calling Sharif “martyr,” the former prime minister said the “fearless and patriot journalist” remained unfazed in face of death threats and refused to compromise on his stance.

Imran claimed that he had advised the journalist to leave the country after he received information about his assassination plot.

The PTI chief said the slain journalist exposed the “corruption scandals” of the Sharif and Zardari families with evidence on his popular TV talk-show “but no one could dare to buy or scare him”.

The ex-premier said “they” wanted to bring back Sharif from abroad to subject him to mete out him the same treatment that PTI leaders Shahbaz Gill and Azam Swat received during detention.

“Allah has not allowed anyone to remain neutral. Without rule of law there is no difference between humans and animals,” he said pledging that come what may he will continue his struggle against thieves.

Imran said the country is currently standing at a crossroads and he was fully determined to hold a long march to Islamabad.

Express Tribune

The law was not passed:facepalm . You need to reread what i wrote.

It was an ordinance.

The talking against millitary portion of it was added and passed by pti house representatives

It's legal semantics, from the article you shared the main bits were struck down and we are with 2016 law. But why was you supportive of torture of all the people?

Further proof this witch and her gang had a part in this assassination, the country has been hijacked by criminals with Don bajwa It's head.

What injustice

There is an old saying that if you don't have anything good to say, don't say anything at all. Arshad hadn't looted PK, he had lost his father and brother defending it and then an evil, botoxed convict talks about lessons. Your time will come

She is vile.

wUQpRTE.png

There goes her political career. Would had been better had she stayed quiet
Wonder how shebaz will handle this, will he distance himself from these comments or what

No it won't. You guys love this sort of thing. It will be forgotten in a day or 2. The women is an evil witch and represents nothing good in humanity. She asked her chacha to stop the Sehat card for the poor and the excuse she told him to use, was to lie about running out of money.

sehat card is a different issue, nothing to do with this thread.

and what do you mean by you guys? stop taking every post here personally and trying to pick up useless fights

Is she talking about consuming alcohol when she says "imbibe"?

naa, she meant that we all should absorb "the wisdom" that someone else shared.

Really pathetic tweet and will get hate for it and rightly so. You dont score points against the dead no matter what. Especially when you are a politician.

This will create problems for Shebaz Shareef and lets see if he distances himself from it, and what kind of statement he makes that may or may not create a rift between him and his family.

Basically, anything that Nawaz or his daughter does, ends up reflecting bad on Shebaz.

naa, she meant that we all should absorb "the wisdom" that someone else shared.

Really pathetic tweet and will get hate for it and rightly so. You dont score points against the dead no matter what. Especially when you are a politician.

This will create problems for Shebaz Shareef and lets see if he distances himself from it, and what kind of statement he makes that may or may not create a rift between him and his family.

Basically, anything that Nawaz or his daughter does, ends up reflecting bad on Shebaz.

Oh I see, I had no idea what the context was when she said imbibe. It was a bit ambiguous for me.

But yes I agree, really poor stuff. Scoring points over someone's death makes it look so much worse not just for her but also for Shahbaz and the rest of PDM.

and what do you mean by you guys? stop taking every post here personally and trying to pick up useless fights

True but the character of the evil witch was clear to see with her desperation to end the sehat based on lies. Even SS isn't that evil

She is vile.

wUQpRTE.png

Wow, what a woman is Maryam Nawaz! She truly represents the spoiled kid of the elite, rich, class of our country. I´m least surprised, to be honest. What a creature!

She leads your govt, she is the defacto PM. A govt you celebrated, so whether you like it or not, it's you guys

Utterly disgusting and filthy woman.

Any justice in the world would see this entire family punished.

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz on Tuesday issued an apology and deleted a tweet regarding slain journalist Arshad Sharif after it was deemed “insensitive and shameful” and drew widespread condemnation from politicians, journalists and activists.

Sharif was shot dead in Kenya allegedly by the local police on Sunday night, with an official police statement later expressing “regrets on the unfortunate incident” and saying an investigation was underway.

Initially, Kenyan media quoted the local police as saying Sharif was shot dead by police in a case of “mistaken identity”.

The news was received with shock and condolences from across the political aisle.

Maryam, at around 3pm today, retweeted a tweet which claimed that Sharif, during his lifetime, had mocked the circumstances of PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif’s mother’s death only to meet a similar end himself.

The PML-N leader retweeted the post with the caption, “This is a lesson for mankind that we must all imbibe.”

Reacting to Maryam’s now deleted comment, Sharif’s widow Javeria Siddique said: “Have some shame Maryam and fear God.”

Anchorperson and senior journalist Shahzeb Khanzada said Maryam’s tweet was highly condemnable and a “shameful act”.

“A journalist has been murdered. This is your government. This is your government’s responsibility to bring him justice and at this moment you are showing your mindset,” he said during Geo News transmission.

Senior journalist Mazhar Abbas said that if Maryam could not console Sharif’s family then at the very least she should not hurt the feelings of his relatives and friends at this time.

“This is insensitive, heartless, condemnable and shameful to say the least,” remarked journalist Anas Mallick.

Hum News anchorperson Meher Bokhari said Maryam was “adding insult to injury” with her tweet and shared Sharif’s past tweets about good wishes for PML-N members during medical situations.

Journalist Saleem Safi said he was “saddened” by Maryam’s tweet, adding that it reflected her “vengeful mentality” and called on her to delete it and apologise.

“Not in the good taste at all, please delete,” remarked journalist Asma Shirazi.

Journalist Mehr Tarar noted that it was “heartening today is that almost every major PML-N supporting talk show host, journalist, TV and social media personality, activist … has categorically condemned Maryam Nawaz’s heartless, cruel and ugly tweet.”

Activist and Haqooq-e-Khalq Movement chief Ammar Ali Jan said Maryam had proved herself “unfit for public office”.

Defence analyst and author Ayesha Siddiqa said the retweet did not befit Maryam, adding that as a leader, she “will have to grow a big heart and put that on display”.

PTI Vice President Fawad Chaudhry said Maryam should feel “shamed”, saying that she had hurt the sentiments of the journalist’s family and the nation.

Ex-human rights minister Shireen Mazari called the PML-N scion a “liar” and blamed the government for Sharif’s death.

Even politicians associated with the ruling coalition of which Maryam’s PML-N is a major part said the tweet was uncalled for.

PPP MPA Sharmila Faruqi called on Maryam to “be the bigger person [and] forgive people for their wrongdoings to you. It’s not easy but gives you that much needed closure and peace.”

After catching flak on both social and conventional media, Maryam, in a separate tweet issued eight hours after her original tweet, said that she was “undoing the tweet” and apologised for the “hurt it may have caused to the aggrieved which was never my intention”.

“My tweet was not aimed at mocking someone but about learning our lessons from the past,” she said.

DAWN

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Recent Deaths<br>1.Gulzar Ahmed- Witness<br>2.Muzammil Raja- Witness <br>3.Ghulam Shabbir- Account holder. <br>4.Maqsood Chaprasi- Witness <br>5.Dr. Rizwan- Investigator<br>6.Imran Raza- Investigator<br>7.Arshad Sharif- Journalist<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D8%A8%D8%AF%D8%B2%D8%A8%D8%A7%D9%86_%DA%86%D9%88%D8%B1%D9%86%DB%8C?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#بدزبان_چورنی</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D8%B4%DB%81%DB%8C%D8%AF_%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%B4%D8%AF_%D8%B4%D8%B1%DB%8C%D9%81?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#شہید_ارشد_شریف</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ArshadSharifShaheed?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ArshadSharifShaheed</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D9%85%D8%B1%DB%8C%D9%85_%D9%86%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%B2_%D8%B4%D8%B1%D9%85_%DA%A9%D8%B1%D9%88?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#مریم_نواز_شرم_کرو</a> <a href="https://t.co/5p7jP6gpLO">pic.twitter.com/5p7jP6gpLO</a></p>— Dr Sajid Dsk ❼ (@ownDSK) <a href="https://twitter.com/ownDSK/status/1584925936570728449?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 25, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

She is vile.

wUQpRTE.png
Pathetic, morally corrupt and low grade politician. In any other country in the world this lady would not even be allowed to call herself a leader. She has almost 8 million followers??

Ridiculous, the pendu mafia has no limits

PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz on Tuesday issued an apology and deleted a tweet regarding slain journalist Arshad Sharif after it was deemed “insensitive and shameful” and drew widespread condemnation from politicians, journalists and activists.

The news was received with shock and condolences from across the political aisle.

Maryam, at around 3pm today, retweeted a tweet which claimed that Sharif, during his lifetime, had mocked the circumstances of PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif’s mother’s death only to meet a similar end himself.

The PML-N leader retweeted the post with the caption, “This is a lesson for mankind that we must all imbibe.”

Reacting to Maryam’s now deleted comment, Sharif’s widow Javeria Siddique said: “Have some shame Maryam and fear God.”

Anchorperson and senior journalist Shahzeb Khanzada said Maryam’s tweet was highly condemnable and a “shameful act”.

“A journalist has been murdered. This is your government. This is your government’s responsibility to bring him justice and at this moment you are showing your mindset,” he said during Geo News transmission.

Senior journalist Mazhar Abbas said that if Maryam could not console Sharif’s family then at the very least she should not hurt the feelings of his relatives and friends at this time.

“This is insensitive, heartless, condemnable and shameful to say the least,” remarked journalist Anas Mallick.

Hum News anchorperson Meher Bokhari said Maryam was “adding insult to injury” with her tweet and shared Sharif’s past tweets about good wishes for PML-N members during medical situations.

Journalist Saleem Safi said he was “saddened” by Maryam’s tweet, adding that it reflected her “vengeful mentality” and called on her to delete it and apologise.

“Not in the good taste at all, please delete,” remarked journalist Asma Shirazi.

Journalist Mehr Tarar noted that it was “heartening today is that almost every major PML-N supporting talk show host, journalist, TV and social media personality, activist … has categorically condemned Maryam Nawaz’s heartless, cruel and ugly tweet.”

Activist and Haqooq-e-Khalq Movement chief Ammar Ali Jan said Maryam had proved herself “unfit for public office”.

Defence analyst and author Ayesha Siddiqa said the retweet did not befit Maryam, adding that as a leader, she “will have to grow a big heart and put that on display”.

PTI Vice President Fawad Chaudhry said Maryam should feel “shamed”, saying that she had hurt the sentiments of the journalist’s family and the nation.

Ex-human rights minister Shireen Mazari called the PML-N scion a “liar” and blamed the government for Sharif’s death.

Even politicians associated with the ruling coalition of which Maryam’s PML-N is a major part said the tweet was uncalled for.

PPP MPA Sharmila Faruqi called on Maryam to “be the bigger person [and] forgive people for their wrongdoings to you. It’s not easy but gives you that much needed closure and peace.”

After catching flak on both social and conventional media, Maryam, in a separate tweet issued eight hours after her original tweet, said that she was “undoing the tweet” and apologised for the “hurt it may have caused to the aggrieved which was never my intention”.

“My tweet was not aimed at mocking someone but about learning our lessons from the past,” she said.

DAWN

A curse on maryam and her fellow chors faces, no doubt they will face justice eventually for their lies and deliberate destruction of Sindh and Pakistan.

In even a half decent country, such criminals would have been forced to repay every stolen rupee and hanged for treason, yet here they are running their mouths to rub salt in the wounds after looting 220 million people for nearly 50 years now.

WASHINGTON: The United Nations has urged Kenya to conduct a thorough investigation into the mysterious death of a Pakistani journalist, Arshad Sharif, and share the findings with the public.

“I saw this tragic report of his death. I think the circumstances need to be investigated thoroughly, and the Kenyan authorities said they would,” Stéphane Dujarric, Spokesman for the UN Secretary General told journalists in New York.

He also underlined the importance of “the results of the investigation being shared quickly.”

At a Monday afternoon news briefing in Washington, Spokesperson Ned Price reiterated the US administration’s call for “a full investigation by the government of Kenya” into Mr Sharif’s death because “it’s not entirely clear … what led to his death.”

Kenyan authorities said earlier that Mr Sharif was hit by police bullets as he sat in a car at a roadblock near Nairobi. The police claimed that they were searching the vehicles for an abducted child when Mr Sharif’s driver drove through the blockade, causing the officers to open fire.

Mr Sharif’s family has rejected the explanation and demanded an independent inquiry.

One of the journalists said Mr Sharif tried to renew his US visa in Dubai, but his application was rejected. Had his visa been renewed, his life could have been saved, the journalist added.

“It’s difficult for me to speak with any specificity regarding what we could do with a particular individual,” Mr Price said, adding that the United States has programmes around the world to bolster protections for those exercising their universal right to freedom of expression.

“And it’s clear through his work that Arshad Sharif was dedicated to that fundamental right of freedom of expression. His work was known around the world,” he said.

The US official also said that the US government was aware that other governments “intimidate, harass, (and) seek to silence the voices of those who are so committed to that freedom of expression.”

Asked if Pakistani journalists living in the US had reasons to fear for their lives as well, Mr Price said that the freedom of expression was not only enshrined in the US Constitution but was also “embedded in America’s DNA” and, therefore, journalists should have no fear in America.

“We also believe that these rights are universal. These are rights that should not only be protected here (but) should be at the heart of societies around the world,” the US official declared.

And when “countries fail to respect these rights, … when they attempt to suppress, repress, or otherwise harass journalists — they tend to hear about it from the United States,” he said. “And that’s a good thing.”

Published in Dawn, October 26th, 2022

Arshad Sharif’s body arrives in Pakistan

The body of slain journalist, Arshad Sharif — who was killed reportedly at the hands of the Kenyan police three days ago — arrived in Islamabad early on Wednesday.

“My Arshad is back, but in [a] coffin,” his wife Javeria Siddique said on Twitter. She also shared a video showing the coffin.

Footage aired on TV channels showed a large number of people gathered at the Islamabad airport, including members of the media fraternity and politicians.

Earlier, she complained about having a “horrible experience” at Islamabad airport, saying she was not allowed to see her late husband’s dead body.

“Closed gates and kept me waiting. All journalist community has witnessed this cruelty. Shame on imported government,” she said.

A statement released by the National Police Service of Kenya later confirmed that the incident occurred last night along the Kwenia farm/Kamukuru Marram road within Magadi, where “a foreigner namely Arshad Mohammed Shariff (sic), a Pakistani national aged 50 years was fatally wounded by a police officer while a passenger in a motor vehicle KDG 200M.

“At the time of the incident, deceased was in company of his brother namely Khurram Ahmed. Incident follows a circulation from Pangani Police of a stolen motor vehicle. The officers trailing the motor vehicle towards Magadi alerted police in Magadi who erected a road barrier,” it said.

However, amid widespread condemnation and condolences, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif announced on Tuesday that a judicial commission would be formed to probe the journalist’s killing.

In a video message from Saudi Arabia, he had said that the commission would be responsible for determining the facts of the “tragic incident in a transparent and conclusive manner”.

The government has also constituted a three-member team, comprising Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) director Athar Wahid, Intelligence Bur*eau (IB) deputy director general Omar Shahid Hamid and Lt Col Saad Ahmed of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI), to probe the incident.

At the same time, the military has requested the government to conduct a “high-level investigation” into the “accidental” killing.

In an interview with 24 News on Tuesday, Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Director General (DG) Major General Babar Iftikhar said: “It is very unfortunate that people indulge in allegations […] and I think a thorough investigation needs to be conducted to tackle these things. I believe that the probe should not just be into these things but also on why Arshad Sharif had to leave Pakistan.”

Gen Iftikhar stressed that it was important to find answers to questions regarding who forced Sharif to leave Pakistan, where did he live all this time, and what were the circumstances leading to this incident.

“At all these stages unfortunately, at the end of the day, allegations are leveled and institutions are accused. So this speculation has to be put to rest and it has to come to an end,” he said.

DAWN

ARSHAD SHARIF: THREE-MEMBER COMMITTEE FORMED TO PROBE KILLING

ISLAMABAD: The federal government has formed a three-member high-level committee to investigate the killing of senior journalist and former anchorperson of ARY News Arshad Sharif.

As per details, a three-member probe committee comprising officers of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI), Intelligence Bureau (IB) and Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) will investigate the killing of Arshad Sharif.

The committee will travel to Kenya to assist the Pakistani High Commission in Kenya in the probe. The committee will submit a report to the interior ministry after the completion of the investigation.

The private airline’s plane carrying slain senior journalist Arshad Sharif’s body landed at Islamabad International airport.

GHQ seeks formation of committee
In a letter to the federal government, the General Headquarters (GHQ), a command center of land forces of Pakistan sought the formation of a commission to probe the murder of the senior journalist.

As per details, the General Headquarters (GHQ) has sought the formation of a probe commission to ascertain the facts behind the killing of Arshad Sharif in Nairobi by the Kenyan police.

The GHQ has urged the government to take action as per law against those who are leveling baseless allegations

Senior journalist’s killing incident
Sharif embraced martyrdom after an accident on the outskirts of Kenya’s Nairobi city on Sunday night.

The incident took place when he was travelling to Nairobi from the country’s Magadi town.

According to Kenyan media, Arshad Sharif was shot in the head and killed by police after he and his driver allegedly breached a roadblock.

Detailing the incident, the Kenyan media quoting the police said that the manned roadblock had received information to intercept a car similar to the one, Arshad Sharif and his driver were in, following a carjacking incident in Nairobi in which a child was allegedly taken hostage.

A seasoned journalist, Arshad Sharif was one of Pakistan’s top news anchors. ARY News show Powerplay was Arshad’s last outing on national television.

He had worked for the country’s top news channels and newspapers in the past. He was awarded ‘Presidential Pride of Performance for his exceptional journalism in the year 2019.

ARY

ARSHAD SHARIF: THREE-MEMBER COMMITTEE FORMED TO PROBE KILLING

ISLAMABAD: The federal government has formed a three-member high-level committee to investigate the killing of senior journalist and former anchorperson of ARY News Arshad Sharif.

As per details, a three-member probe committee comprising officers of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI), Intelligence Bureau (IB) and Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) will investigate the killing of Arshad Sharif.

The committee will travel to Kenya to assist the Pakistani High Commission in Kenya in the probe. The committee will submit a report to the interior ministry after the completion of the investigation.

The private airline’s plane carrying slain senior journalist Arshad Sharif’s body landed at Islamabad International airport.

GHQ seeks formation of committee
In a letter to the federal government, the General Headquarters (GHQ), a command center of land forces of Pakistan sought the formation of a commission to probe the murder of the senior journalist.

The GHQ has urged the government to take action as per law against those who are leveling baseless allegations

Senior journalist’s killing incident
Sharif embraced martyrdom after an accident on the outskirts of Kenya’s Nairobi city on Sunday night.

The incident took place when he was travelling to Nairobi from the country’s Magadi town.

According to Kenyan media, Arshad Sharif was shot in the head and killed by police after he and his driver allegedly breached a roadblock.

Detailing the incident, the Kenyan media quoting the police said that the manned roadblock had received information to intercept a car similar to the one, Arshad Sharif and his driver were in, following a carjacking incident in Nairobi in which a child was allegedly taken hostage.

A seasoned journalist, Arshad Sharif was one of Pakistan’s top news anchors. ARY News show Powerplay was Arshad’s last outing on national television.

He had worked for the country’s top news channels and newspapers in the past. He was awarded ‘Presidential Pride of Performance for his exceptional journalism in the year 2019.

ARY

The people that killed form the committee to tell us that will tell us it was a terrible misunderstooding.

Saw this ticker run on Dunya News yesterday.....

"Circumstances which led to Arshad Sharif fleeing the country should also be investigated" - DG ISPR.

Wow! Either the man is an idiot or thinks that the public is foolish! You were the one who forced him out of the country, man, you!

The Ministry of Interior on Wednesday removed a representative of the Inter-Service Intelligence (ISI) from the list of officials who will be part of the team that will ascertain facts in the killing of journalist Arshad Sharif from the Kenyan Police and relevant authorities.

In a revised notification, a copy of which is available with The Express Tribune, the ministry removed ISI Lt Col Saad Ahmed’s name hours after it had issued an earlier notification stating the names of three officials part of the high-profile team.

The two-member team includes Director/DIG Police, FIA Athar Waheed and Deputy Director General Intelligence Bureau Omar Shahid Hamid.

According to the notification, the team will leave for Kenya immediately and noted that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Pakistan’s High Commission in Nairobi will facilitate the team during the visit.

It furthered that the team will submit the report to the Interior Division.

The move comes just a day after Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif announced that a judicial commission will investigate the killing of the renowned journalist.

In a statement followed by video statements of the prime minister from Saudi Arabia, Information Minister Marriyum Aurangzeb said that the premier had decided to conduct a “transparent inquiry” into the grisly incident.

Arshad Sharif, a strong supporter of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan, was shot dead in Kenya on October 23.

The death of the journalist sent shock waves across rights organisations, the media fraternity and civil society and prompted calls for thorough investigation and disclosure of facts.

Following the prime minister’s statement, the General Headquarters (GHQ) of the Pakistan Army wrote to the government to form an inquiry commission for the investigation into the death of the journalist.

The chief military spokesperson told the media that the military had also requested the government to set up a high-level commission to investigate Sharif’s killing and take legal action against those hurling allegations without any proof.

The murder

Sharif, who fled the country after he was charged with sedition, died in Kenya's Nairobi after reportedly being shot.

According to the Kenyan police, the journalist was fatally wounded while travelling in a car along with his brother Khurram Ahmed in the Magadi area, 40 kilometres from the capital Nairobi.

Kenyan national police spokesman Bruno Shioso said the journalist was shot dead by an officer after his car drove through a police barrier. “It is then that they were shot at, fatally injuring late Arshad Mohammed Sharif,” he said.

According to a police report seen by AFP, the car carrying the two men was struck by around nine bullets, but continued on to the home of another Pakistani national. There, Sharif was found to be dead “with a gunshot wound on the head which had penetrated from the back”.

The report said that the police at the time had been on the lookout for a stolen car and an abducted person and had set up a makeshift roadblock. Earlier this month, the Kenyan president had vowed to disband a police unit accused of extrajudicial killings.

The 49-year-old journalist fled the country in August to avoid arrest after he was slapped with multiple cases, including sedition charges over an interview with PTI leader Shahbaz Gill during which the latter had made controversial comments.

Alleging threats to his life, Sharif had moved to Dubai in August and later relocated to Kenya.

Notification1666774141-0.png

Saw this ticker run on Dunya News yesterday.....

"Circumstances which led to Arshad Sharif fleeing the country should also be investigated" - DG ISPR.

Wow! Either the man is an idiot or thinks that the public is foolish! You were the one who forced him out of the country, man, you!

Did the "duffer"( billos words) keep a straight face when he said.

The Ministry of Interior on Wednesday removed a representative of the Inter-Service Intelligence (ISI) from the list of officials who will be part of the team that will ascertain facts in the killing of journalist Arshad Sharif from the Kenyan Police and relevant authorities.

In a revised notification, a copy of which is available with The Express Tribune, the ministry removed ISI Lt Col Saad Ahmed’s name hours after it had issued an earlier notification stating the names of three officials part of the high-profile team.

The two-member team includes Director/DIG Police, FIA Athar Waheed and Deputy Director General Intelligence Bureau Omar Shahid Hamid.

According to the notification, the team will leave for Kenya immediately and noted that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Pakistan’s High Commission in Nairobi will facilitate the team during the visit.

It furthered that the team will submit the report to the Interior Division.

The move comes just a day after Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif announced that a judicial commission will investigate the killing of the renowned journalist.

In a statement followed by video statements of the prime minister from Saudi Arabia, Information Minister Marriyum Aurangzeb said that the premier had decided to conduct a “transparent inquiry” into the grisly incident.

Arshad Sharif, a strong supporter of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan, was shot dead in Kenya on October 23.

The death of the journalist sent shock waves across rights organisations, the media fraternity and civil society and prompted calls for thorough investigation and disclosure of facts.

Following the prime minister’s statement, the General Headquarters (GHQ) of the Pakistan Army wrote to the government to form an inquiry commission for the investigation into the death of the journalist.

The chief military spokesperson told the media that the military had also requested the government to set up a high-level commission to investigate Sharif’s killing and take legal action against those hurling allegations without any proof.

The murder

Sharif, who fled the country after he was charged with sedition, died in Kenya's Nairobi after reportedly being shot.

According to the Kenyan police, the journalist was fatally wounded while travelling in a car along with his brother Khurram Ahmed in the Magadi area, 40 kilometres from the capital Nairobi.

Kenyan national police spokesman Bruno Shioso said the journalist was shot dead by an officer after his car drove through a police barrier. “It is then that they were shot at, fatally injuring late Arshad Mohammed Sharif,” he said.

According to a police report seen by AFP, the car carrying the two men was struck by around nine bullets, but continued on to the home of another Pakistani national. There, Sharif was found to be dead “with a gunshot wound on the head which had penetrated from the back”.

The report said that the police at the time had been on the lookout for a stolen car and an abducted person and had set up a makeshift roadblock. Earlier this month, the Kenyan president had vowed to disband a police unit accused of extrajudicial killings.

Notification1666774141-0.png

Why shoot at car with an allegedly kidnapped child on board? Wouldn't you put the child at huge risk? Why shoot at the passenger side not the driver side? Arshad was on the passenger side, Why 9 bullets? Local police paid to do the killing.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran Niazi is playing a dangerous game. He is using tragic killing of Arshad Sharif for petty politics & going to the extent of casting aspersions on state institutions. He should be patient & wait for findings of Judicial Commission instead of resorting to baseless allegations.</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/1585226675800788993?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2022</a></blockquote>

Cretin- he was forced to leave PK by the mafia led Bajwa. You can boot polish the establishment all you like because to us all of you can go to hell.

Speculating. How can a non govt official get him killed?

Lol nawaz shareef is so powerful that while he lives in exile and has no govt post he is getting ppl killed? And to not in pakistan but im foreign land?

The most hilarious thIng i have read.

Money talks. In the world of criminals they know their reach is beyond the common man. Sharrifs, zardaris, have a decorated past of such extent, that this case is routine for the filth you passionately support.

again, he is living in uk. You are telling me that UK govt and laws are so useless that anyone can sit in UK and order a hit on someone?

Im not talking about zardari or shebaz. The poster made allegations towards Nawaz Shareef. Nawaz Shareef is a person who is just an ordianry citizen he has no govt post and is not even living in Pakistan.

How can some guy living in UK order hits on someone? This isnt some hollywood movie

again, he is living in uk. You are telling me that UK govt and laws are so useless that anyone can sit in UK and order a hit on someone?

Im not talking about zardari or shebaz. The poster made allegations towards Nawaz Shareef. Nawaz Shareef is a person who is just an ordianry citizen he has no govt post and is not even living in Pakistan.

How can some guy living in UK order hits on someone? This isnt some hollywood movie

It is not impossible for someone to order a hit from UK (or any western country for that matter).

UK is not foolproof.

Are you kidding! Showbaz was travelling to London to discuss political matters with nawaz . And definetly nawaz is running the show from his hide out just like Altaf hussain was with MQM.

That is seperate.

But as an ordinary man in a foreign country with no official govt tag he cant order hits on ppl. That is childish to say the least.

This isnt aome hollywood movie going on where there are no repercussions

Right now there is nothing that proves pakistani govt or millitary being involved.

Ateleast when kashoggi death took place they had some proper proof

That is seperate.

But as an ordinary man in a foreign country with no official govt tag he cant order hits on ppl. That is childish to say the least.

Right now there is nothing that proves pakistani govt or millitary being involved.

Who is the ordinary man? NS? The guy leads Mafia and as the murder of witnesses to corruption and officers investigation officers, this guy and his family aren't ordinary. Was Altaf slso ordinary man?

Altar did it for a 2 decades. His reward- British citizenship

That is seperate.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!
Ordinary man! What do you get out of defending these criminals?

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!
Ordinary man! What do you get out of defending these criminals?

ALot of illogical things get said, especially from people sitting abroad and knowing the ground realities. They think everything is a movie scene.

Politicians dont order hits, millitary can, but not politicians. Especially, when a guy is sitting abroad with the no official govt position. This means that you can get in trouble with foreign law and not have govt position protection aswell.

Also, when such moves are made from foreing countries than there will evidence.

Anyways, posters are gonna throw allegations on anyone just to score political points. What if someone tomr says Imran did this just to give fire to his protest than what? Than you will cry that why are you making such statements.

Mature up, politicians dont do such things, even locals cant order hits in foreign countries for christ sake. Had it been in Pakistan, even than, its not govt officials but isi that does such things