Afridi_Fan
Test Star
- Post of the Week
Afridi and Ajmal did the job for us. Now I hope our batsman do their jobMomo said:Three hundred was looking on the cards but good pullback by spinners.
ipl, expect 30 off 12 ballsinsaaniyat said:Afridi should stay at his orginal position. He has already done his job as a bowler and took a catch. Not expecting too much from his batting today.
Originally Posted by insaaniyat Insha Allah we will win
WithLoveFromCanada said:wah bhai buhut lambi umar hai MashaAllah se..i was just remembering you![]()
insaaniyat said:Afridi and Ajmal did the job for us. Now I hope our batsman do their job
Momo said:Sydney always helps spinners. Spinners bowled well. Three spinners, just 93 balls. Was good to use Shoaib. Fast bowlers didn't hep as much as they could.
Overall good bowling though.
267 is not a tough score to chasesaadjhussain said:ajmal's drop catch did end up costing us big time
I've noticed that mostly he performs with either the bat or the bowl.insaaniyat said:Afridi should stay at his orginal position. He has already done his job as a bowler and took a catch. Not expecting too much from his batting today.
insaaniyat said:267 is not a tough score to chase
adzzy786 said:Im starting to fall asleep![]()
you're forgetting that we're pak fansinsaaniyat said:267 is not a tough score to chase
saadjhussain said:ajmal's drop catch did end up costing us big time
If he performs with the bat today, we can'ty lose today Insha Allah. However I am not pinning my hope on him for thatslix10 said:I've noticed that mostly he performs with either the bat or the bowl.
When he does perform with both the bat/bowl, we always win those.
Yes I have an uncomfortable feeling about Clarke, especially since he is left arm.Dr_Bassim said:The pitch has a bit of turn...
I want to see how we play Clarke and Hauritz![]()
lolcricfan967 said:wow! talk about die hard pakistani fan
its 2:10 here!
at least he can't say that at the post match conferenceinsaaniyat said:We sure played like a unit on the field![]()
truesaadjhussain said:you're forgetting that we're pak fans
saadjhussain said:at least he can't say that at the post match conference
play is fors country
I think that's normal for most all-rounders, even the truly great ones, and even in Tests. Very rarely do we see the same player dominate with both bat and ball on the same day! The point of an all-rounder or a multi-dimensional player like Afridi though is that even if its not their day in one discipline, they can always make amends in the other.slix10 said:I've noticed that mostly he performs with either the bat or the bowl.
Very true - but really, there are 10 other guys out there too, they should do their shareslix10 said:When he does perform with both the bat/bowl, we always win those.
Momo said:They way we came back after the onslaught was impressive. Nicholas's question to Moyo (you have been removed) was impertinent but Moyo kept his cool and handled well. But he misfielded later. Overall decisions today by Moyo was good, and bowlers responded. Especially spinners. Very positive attitude visible.
well we all have been old enough to see a pattern in Afridi's battinginsaaniyat said:If he performs with the bat today, we can'ty lose today Insha Allah. However I am not pinning my hope on him for that
I think Moin Khan is preparing for his spot on Geo Super by reading your posts. He said the same exact thing! Get yourself a gig on Super, Momo!Momo said:Pakistani bowlers depend too much on reverse swing. When they don't get it, they look ordinary. When it does reverse swing, they become unplayable. They need to have plan B (line and length).
Our bowlers bowl short when they don't find swing and they overexert.
Salam Saheb. I wouldn't put him at # 3 now. He has done his job as a bowler. I am afraid he may not do anything with the bat. Lately in ODI he hasn't clicked on all cylindersDr_Bassim said:Afridi at 3 if we are to win....
You mean they needMomo said:When it does reverse swing, they become unplayable. They need to have plan B (line and length).
On_the_up said:In hindsight, Malik should have bowled more overs today.
it was the other way aroundInswinger said:I think Moin Khan is preparing for his spot on Geo Super by reading your posts. He said the same exact thing! Get yourself a gig on Super, Momo!
insaaniyat said:Salam Saheb. I wouldn't put him at # 3 now. He has done his job as a bowler. I am afraid he may not do anything with the bat. Lately in ODI he hasn't clicked on all cylindersSo it would be a big risk
Dr_Bassim said:We have already bowled badly in one match....
Are we assuming our batsmen will fire in two consecutive matches??
Some of my views might have been slightly inspired from Moin as well.Inswinger said:I think Moin Khan is preparing for his spot on Geo Super by reading your posts. He said the same exact thing! Get yourself a gig on Super, Momo!
Momo said:Powerplays important. Must utilize them.
Momo said:Powerplays important. Must utilize them. Pakistan has lost 9 out of 13 at Sydney.
Afridi_Fan said:I know. Drs are never that optimistic but we can give it a try, No?
Dr_Bassim said:More like Doctors do not fantasize![]()
Drs are blunt, they have to beAfridi_Fan said:I know. Drs are never that optimistic but we can give it a try, No?
JeeraBlade said:Yousaf's gamble did pay off though!
saadjhussain said:omg 24 season 8 starts tonight!
Afridi_Fan said:Well I do.
Let me check my degree.
Yeah I'm MBBS certified by PMDC.
Afridi_Fan said:Well I do.
Let me check my degree.
Yeah I'm MBBS certified by PMDC.
Really ? Well at least he agrees Younus shouldnt waste time at 3Momo said:Moin reckons Umar should come at #3.
that would be a good choice. there has to be someone else between Moyo and YK. If these to get together we will lose, unless they bat through the inningDr_Bassim said:How about Umar Akmal at 3 ?
Anything but Younus![]()
Sleeping, checked the score on my phone when Watson was blazing away and thought it wasn't worth turning the tv on.WithLoveFromCanada said:On_the_Up - where were you today??? and is Pakistan going up today or not???
At least he scored some runsinsaaniyat said:yaar he does play slownothing personal
yes. Today I want him to prove me wrongtauseefm said:At least he scored some runs![]()