Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 2 | SCG | 4/01/10

I know the common mentality so that why ckleared it up straight away. :))
Its not mentality bhai... kya karein, zamana hi bahut kharab hai! :))

The commentators just don't give up on supporting these Aussies, even when their looking hopeless.
It's much different when Pakistan are on the other end.

I think we should reverse our batting line up when one of these get out, starting with kaneria to negate any batting collapse.

Commentary on Channel 9 is pathetic.

Also - hopefully we can have a sizeable lead of around 30-40 by the end of this session, and then open up and batter them around in the final session before the new ball comes back.

Oxy*
Salazar
Afridi Fan
Afridi
Geordie Ahmed
Watson
Mig
Kash (wk)
Akhtar :akhtar
Need two bowlers

Waterboy: Tiger Woods

ShehryarK said:
Oh come on. There's no call for being so abusive. Not even when he gets a duck, and definitely not when he's just got a 50 in difficult conditions!

I am not trying to be abusive, Ferhat confirmed that he is Ghar Damaad in the "Aik din Geo kay saath" show. I watched that one...I personally think Imran ferhat is better than Salman Butt and Faisal Iqbaal. So I am happy real time for him.

By the way conditions are not not bad for batting or dificult. Its our openers make them difficult because they are in lack of confidence of their places in the team. Sooner when they will get some more runs on the board they will play well in the same conditions you are describing difficult.

Good to see some positive intent there

Wasn't expecting us to be 100 odd without loss on this pitch
great effort

Salazar said:
Oxy*
Salazar
Afridi Fan
Afridi
Geordie Ahmed
Watson
Mig
Kash (wk)
Akhtar :akhtar
Need two bowlers

Waterboy: Tiger Woods

Taz - Im sure he'll join up

4 runs off a century opening stand ... thats a remarkable acheivement considering this is pretty much the same pitch that Australia capitulated on!

Why are the commentators so negative about Pak?

It's getting quite ridiculous.

Astro said:
who cares...what matters is the present, and if they keep this up itll be good
Pakistan's batting line up is like a hot air balloon, all it takes is one pr**k at the top and the whole thing comes crashing down.

100 runs coming up for Pakistan and all wickets in hand.................... when was the last time this happened in 1st innings our test history??

2 more - shoud have been 3

But they no they are both shyte runners!

On_the_up said:
Pakistan's batting line up is like a hot air balloon, all it takes is one ***** at the top and the whole thing comes crashing down.

True dat...

4 more
Great stuff Butt

13 off the over

Aussies on the back foot BIG TIME now

The ball remains in the air for fraction of a second and its also in the gap and we hear the cries of 'catch'...Boy!Aussies looking desperate out there..:butt

Butt was stuck on the 20's for more than an hour, and in less than 15 minutes, almost to his 50