'Avoid rhetoric and protect minorities first' - PM Modi to Bangladesh Leader Muhammad Yunus after Northeast remark

Can we get a source for such islamophobic post. What is the need to say 1400 years in the past. Shall we say when Hindu commits a crime or jumps in river they are living 5000 years in the past?

The guy who blames me for posting about Muslims in my own country is the same one who roams around Pakistani and Bangladeshi media channels and sources looking for Muslim-related news. He claims to hate Muslims and Pakistan, yet can't stay away from a Pakistani forum. The irony writes itself. :misbah

Kuch bolega Osama ko glorified karne wale loge pe ??

M to Hindu jaha galat karte h unko bhi condemned karta hu .ab tuje dikhta ni h wo tumhari problem hai

Can we get a source for such islamophobic post. What is the need to say 1400 years in the past. Shall we say when Hindu commits a crime or jumps in river they are living 5000 years in the past?

I agree with you.
If there must be criticism of such things let’s just keep it to Bangladeshi people or at best Islamists.

But no need to insult Islam as a religion or say things like camel cult, desert cult , Stone Age people etc which is racist.

I agree with you.
If there must be criticism of such things let’s just keep it to Bangladeshi people or at best Islamists.

But no need to insult Islam as a religion or say things like camel cult, desert cult , Stone Age people etc which is racist.
Agreed. That's why @Devadwal should recant his words immediately or clarify his position. Insulting our holiest figures and sacred eras will not be tolerated.

I have been in Jordan and I have seen thousands of Palestinians, Syrians, Jordanians coming on the streets of Amman on certain days. They would be noisy, passionate but never misbehaved even remotely like in the videos above in support of Palestine ironically. No misbehaviour with women and there would be hundreds of drop dead gorgeous ones among the crowd, no looting attempts, not even shoving into people. I joined them a few times and felt safe and just loved their sheer energy.

Mob in our part of the world is the worst. You just don’t want more than 50 of them to ever gather for something no matter how serious.

Agreed. That's why @Devadwal should recant his words immediately or clarify his position. Insulting our holiest figures and sacred eras will not be tolerated.

I apologize on behalf of a fellow Hindu brother. We have no issue with Islam as a religion and we historically allowed it to prosper among us safely and you’re all a proof of it whose families safely converted without force. People get passionate sometimes, many Pakistanis here also often end up making comments that cross the line. We must all be careful.

I advise all to express themselves without being politically correct but with restraint when it comes to talking about religious figures

I apologize on behalf of a fellow Hindu brother. We have no issue with Islam as a religion and we historically allowed it to prosper among us safely and you’re all a proof of it whose families safely converted without force. People get passionate sometimes, many Pakistanis here also often end up making comments that cross the line. We must all be careful.

I advise all to express themselves without being politically correct but with restraint when it comes to talking about religious figures
Yar I don't even make any comments about holy prophet not just today but never ever In my PP history.

He is just playing victim mentality just because I exposed the Islamist mentality :kp

Indian propoganda should be called out. They have sought to destabilise Bangladesh in multiple ways and the Indian propaganda is exacerbating the bad situation of some Bangladeshi Hindus.

Some Bangladeshis wrongly think their own Hindu population is actually Indian agents and rather than trying to defuse the situation Indians seem hell-bent to amplify it.

I have called out discrimination of Bangladeshi Hindus and the desecration of their holy places from day one, but I feel Indians are equally responsible for their plight with their rhetoric. Hence my encouragement for them to put up or just shut up.

Yar I don't even make any comments about holy prophet not just today but never ever In my PP history.

He is just playing victim mentality just because I exposed the Islamist mentality :kp

It’s ok brother. Deadly bhai has also made some sensitive comments in the past but if he himself is showing remorse and wants the forum members to embrace similar levels of restraint then we must welcome this. We know your heart is in the right place and you’re not a racist or an Islamophobe. Don’t feel guilty. Just become better.

Unfortunately I cannot tolerate these types of remarks. When someone sees a criminal and makes dog whistle remarks about living 1400 years ago it is clear what is meant. In other threads we have Hindu extremists sarcastically saying Mash'Allah and Alhumdulilah.

I am deeply disappointed that Hindus think it is appropriate to mock our sensibilities in this way.

I will be retiring immediately from any further engagements.

TRUMP already told Modi- Do whatever you wants with Bangladesh ,you have my Full support

But we should never trust them blindly because USA was the main player in the haseena removal

Dnt think Modi should do anything rather than raising his concerns whenever he meets with this unelected clown Yunus. Also, raise it in international platforms regarding the plight of Hindus in Bangladesh. India has enough clout anyway and world will listen. At the end of the day those Hindus are Bangladeshi citizens and it is BD govt job to protect them. Not much else Modi can do TBH.

However Haseena is in India. The illegal coup in Bangladesh happened under Joe Biden but he is out of power now. Modi's friend Trump is in white house now. Both hate China whom Biden administration used to love. So there are quite a few cards India can play to bring stability in Bangladesh. IFYWIM :cool:

The last thing world wants is Bangladesh to become another shinning light like Pakistan. But based on the videos you have circulated in this thread and also seeing them outside, that seems to be the case. Now it is for world powers to stop that from happening.

Dnt think Modi should do anything rather than raising his concerns whenever he meets with this unelected clown Yunus. Also, raise it in international platforms regarding the plight of Hindus in Bangladesh. India has enough clout anyway and world will listen. At the end of the day those Hindus are Bangladeshi citizens and it is BD govt job to protect them. Not much else Modi can do TBH.

However Haseena is in India. The illegal coup in Bangladesh happened under Joe Biden but he is out of power now. Modi's friend Trump is in white house now. Both hate China whom Biden administration used to love. So there are quite a few cards India can play to bring stability in Bangladesh. IFYWIM :cool:

The last thing world wants is Bangladesh to become another shinning light like Pakistan. But based on the videos you have circulated in this thread and also seeing them outside, that seems to be the case. Now it is for world powers to stop that from happening. No point arguing with brain dead Bangla posters or their unelected PM etc.
No you are not aware of Pakistan/ china game plan when comes to bangladesh.

Pakistan / china are building a base around India northeast (7 State) State near siliguri corridor

India and USA know it that's why they gave clear warning to Yunus goverment.

You may read a news in few months about Bangladesh army remove Yunus from the goverment. Ye andar ki bat hai par devadwal sab pta laga leta hai.

Unfortunately I cannot tolerate these types of remarks. When someone sees a criminal and makes dog whistle remarks about living 1400 years ago it is clear what is meant. In other threads we have Hindu extremists sarcastically saying Mash'Allah and Alhumdulilah.

I am deeply disappointed that Hindus think it is appropriate to mock our sensibilities in this way.

Brother please reconsider your decision. There are some naive posters.

It seems you haven't seen their comments on places like YouTube. They can stoop to any level to mock any religion online, but when it comes to saying it face-to-face, they run away like rats. :inti

Good job by Dr Yunus. :inti

Good progress.

========================================​

World Power Rankings: Bangladesh Makes Historic Jump from 123rd to 47th​

Bangladesh has made a remarkable leap in the World Power Rankings, climbing from the 123rd spot to an impressive 47th position among 195 countries, as highlighted in the latest US News & World Report rankings. This significant development signals Bangladesh’s growing influence on the global stage, both economically and geopolitically.

The recent World Power Rankings Bangladesh update reflects the country’s progress across multiple dimensions. According to the ranking criteria defined by BAV Group and the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, the Power subranking is based on six core attributes: leadership, economic influence, strong exports, political influence, strong international alliances, and military strength. Bangladesh’s performance in each of these areas has propelled it to 47th place—a significant rise from its previous standing at 123rd.

Source: https://inews.zoombangla.com/world-power-rankings-bangladesh/.

I have grown a soft spot for immigrants after whats happening to Latinos in America, my only hope is Bangladeshis in India are like majority Latinos in America.

Having said the above , we need to stop racially profiling in India based on looks.

There is a reason why 60+ of them are on my ignore list. :inti

They try to behave like this on Bangladeshi platforms too but we kick them out very quickly. They either behave or get removed. :inti

Indian propoganda should be called out. They have sought to destabilise Bangladesh in multiple ways and the Indian propaganda is exacerbating the bad situation of some Bangladeshi Hindus.

Some Bangladeshis wrongly think their own Hindu population is actually Indian agents and rather than trying to defuse the situation Indians seem hell-bent to amplify it.

I have called out discrimination of Bangladeshi Hindus and the desecration of their holy places from day one, but I feel Indians are equally responsible for their plight with their rhetoric. Hence my encouragement for them to put up or just shut up.

You misunderstood my point, your post here has nothing to do with my point.

I agree with the above post of yours.

I will try and explain the initial post of mine with example:
If I post referring to Shias of Pakistan as Iranians or Pathans of Pakistan as Afghans and tag you, then you as a Pakistani poster respond to my post not calling me out/attacking me for disrespecting your countrymen but instead blast Afghanis/Iranians then that just proves the point of treatment of certain sects of the nation.

Now this has nothing to do with what Modi or Indians have to say about Bangladeshis or Muslims or Hindus. As a Bangladeshi if anyone disrespects or tries to divide your nation on religious lines (which your post did for whatever reason) the first instinct of any true Bangladeshi should have been to call it out and fight for it.

However, the Bangladeshi poster you tagged happily ignored or maybe even agreed with your post calling our Bangladeshi Hindus as Modis Hindus or Indian Hindus, hence accepting division of Bangladesh on religious lines and belittling their own citizens. That’s what Modi and some Indians are saying Muslims in BD are discriminating against Bangladeshi Hindus and the one Bangladeshi poster here actually just discriminated against Hindus right in front of our eyes here on this very thread and proved Modi right.