Awkward moments...

Gujar

First Class Player
1. When you reach a pedestrian crossing to cross a busy main road, just as the 'Red Man' appears. You could make it if you ran but that would be gay. Instead you decide to stand there and style it out, whilst three lanes of traffic patiently wait for the lights to go green. You urge them to go green quickly but it seems like an age before they do and you imagine everyone laughing at you.

2. When you are walking down a narrow hallway and someone else is coming from the opposite direction, you move to the right to give them way, but they do the same, you then move to the left and they do the same as well...

Hahahahahaha happens with me all the time. It's a bit strange that one does not know the other person but still it is so awkward. Just exchange fake smiles & try to get out of there ASAP

3. When you are in a conversation you speak first but the other guy speaks an the same time , then you pause to let him speak, but he doesn't speak for 2-3 seconds then you decide to speak again and he does it the same time as you :))

2. is just so true lol
another thing that seems to happen a lot with many people is calling their teacher Mom

Awkward moment when you're visiting family back home, and the woman who thinks she's the 'cool' aunt, asks you about girls in front of your parents...

when your watching cricket, television with family and an inappropriate scene comes up and you dont have the remote so you pretend not to watch and get your eyes off the tele, concentrate on something else.

Hahahahahaha happens with me all the time. It's a bit strange that one does not know the other person but still it is so awkward. Just exchange fake smiles & try to get out of there ASAP

yeah i have to that a lot too. it also sucks when the other person is a girl and thinks youre just playing with here

Sent from my Laptop using Internet Explorer

It's quite awkward for a few moments when usually an older family member whilst watching a replay of a wicket in a cricket match starts cheering loudly thinking it's live and then promptly is told that it is a replay.

when your watching cricket, television with family and an inappropriate scene comes up and you dont have the remote so you pretend not to watch and get your eyes off the tele, concentrate on something else.

Was watching Ashes 3rd match with family and in the break there comes a American Pie Ad. I got shocked raised my hand to change the channel and the Remote slipped from my hand and it fall and the cell were out of the remote. Tv was on some height and the switch off button was on upside. Couldn't reach to the button and ended up in watching the Ad will my family.

It's quite awkward for a few moments when usually an older family member whilst watching a replay of a wicket in a cricket match starts cheering loudly thinking it's live and then promptly is told that it is a replay.

Spot on. Same with my Parents.

Was watching Ashes 3rd match with family and in the break there comes a American Pie Ad. I got shocked raised my hand to change the channel and the Remote slipped from my hand and it fall and the cell were out of the remote. Tv was on some height and the switch off button was on upside. Couldn't reach to the button and ended up in watching the Ad will my family.

:yk

worst thing was when I was watching a Pakistan match and during a break a half dressed lady came up...1 minute later dad gave me the remote to change channel whn ever something like that happen again. I felt a bit uncomfortable tbh.

When your stomach makes weird noises in public :facepalm:

Always try to make some sort of noise like cough or something as soon as your stomach is about to make some funny fart-like noise.

When you are at the bus stop and wait for the other person to board first. The other person waits for you. Then you both move at the same time. You apologize and repeat the fiasco all over.

yeah i have to that a lot too. it also sucks when the other person is a girl and thinks youre just playing with here

Sent from my Laptop using Internet Explorer

Hilarious on two levels.

One the obvious joke. The second you use IE still! :)))

hahahah thats a classic

If there has ever been an EPIC awkward moment, this has to be the one

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/j8Bc7eRTdWY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^Hahaha that was brilliant!!

I always hate standing at an isolated bus stop with one other person and feeling as if you really should be making conversation with them, but choosing to stand staring into space instead. The other person usually settles for the same.

Absolutely Brilliant.

QOTW if there ever was one! :))

:yk I just noticed that.

Another awkward moment i've found is when you can see the bus is leaving so you think i'll get the next one, but one person seems to run towards it as fast as they can but it drives off just as they get there. You then end up standing next to them at the stop feeling rather uncomfortable :kapil

:yk I just noticed that.

Another awkward moment i've found is when you can see the bus is leaving so you think i'll get the next one, but one person seems to run towards it as fast as they can but it drives off just as they get there. You then end up standing next to them at the stop feeling rather uncomfortable :kapil

I wonder why would you feel uncomfortable standing next to that person. You probably have no idea how a person feels when he keeps running behind the bus and then doesn't catch it. Personal experience brother, has happened to me so many times and never thought anyone else standing with me would be feeling uncomfortable. Thanks Allah I have a personal car now :)

The one in the OP has happened so many times :))

A genuine one for me is when I paid with my credit card, with a long queue behind, and it declined. Always check your balance guys.

When you badly need the toilet, you make the effort and run up stairs to go the toilet until you realise someone is already using it.

When I was working in retail once, I mistakened a lady's daughter to be a boy. She asked me to help her daughter, to which I replied "oh where is she?" Turns out she was right in front of me, to make things worse, I made a gesture of looking around.

When you are sitting in a group of people and loud music is running in the background and you want to share something important with your friend sitting with you. You are almost screaming to your words across and suddenly music stops

^ :))) I was going to write just that.

happened to me a few days ago at a wedding.

The day after India-Pakistan game is always a bit awkward. If India wins, its a bit easier I tend to not bring the subject but when India loses, it's very awkward facing Patronizing Pakistani Colleagues!

When you are visiting your relatives for the first time and some of the ladies don't look too old to be called aunty and they don't look to young to be refer by their name. So to avoid a conversation you start laughing at your 6 year old nephews jokes while holding him hostage by telling him if he stops talking to you he will receive a severe punishment.

Always try to make some sort of noise like cough or something as soon as your stomach is about to make some funny fart-like noise.

Hahahahah especially during lectures in college

When you are chillaxin with your family. The on going conversation somehow always come down to when your going to get married to a fresh cousin in pakistan :D

Man...this marriage discussion and when are you getting married questions are just so pathetic...kyun bhie kab shadi ker rahay ho...kyun bhei koi ladki wadki pasand nahin ki...kyun bhei kis ka intezar ker rahay ho..

When you meet an older relative after ages, and ever since you were little they told you and pushed you to become a doctor. You meet them at a function and they ask what you are studying, you say engineering, then complete silence while every one in the room stares at you.:runaway:

Man...this marriage discussion and when are you getting married questions are just so pathetic...kyun bhie kab shadi ker rahay ho...kyun bhei koi ladki wadki pasand nahin ki...kyun bhei kis ka intezar ker rahay ho..

Another classic one :akhtar

Theres some kind of arrangements going on via phone from your auntys, mom about your supposedly marriage with a cousin. You dont know what the hell is going on. And then you some how find out- and are like wth mum...u crazy.

When you give a love letter to a girl and she never replied back. Somehow you still bump into her but walk away looking down or pretend to be on the phone and walk away.

When you shake hands and say the whole goodbye only to bump into the same person few minutes later again.

Also I like awkward moments, I find them to be great talking points.

When you are 19 and a 35+ aunty is doing parda in front of you and calls you " bhai " :danish

any weddings with partitions for men and women :facepalm:

When you are 19 and a 35+ aunty is doing parda in front of you and calls you " bhai " :danish

any weddings with partitions for men and women :facepalm:

lol, Exactly on the 35+ woman lol

When the room is silent and you recieve a text messege. Mom asks who is this texting you lol :yk

When your walking with mom, dad in the supermarket and a rather attractive fellow school, college, uni student approaches you to say Hi. :afridi

when someone does something nice for you , like cook something for you or buys something for you and you hate it . And then they expect you to say a few nice words to show how much you appreciate it . :P

When you see someone you know in a public place but are still a fair distance apart. You both look at each other at the same time and then both pretend not to have noticed until you achieve closer proximity at which point you look up suddenly and express how 'nice a surprise' it is to see that person..

Walking down in a mall with your parents and you come across bikini shop, and you pretend to look away.

haha been in worser situations.v:akhtar

the awkward moment when your with your girlfriend and see someone who you know from a distance and then you suddenly do a 180 to change your route. :asif

I had a slightly awkward moment today when someone I apparently went school with years ago bumped into me and began talking to me but I didn't have a clue who he was.

That's happened to me a few times. You're just standing there, wondering, trying to divert the conversation into a direction which would end up revealing the identity of the other person.

Eventually he says 'You don't really remember me, do you?'. And you act all sheepish.:22:

In early 90s back home we were going to "pindi" airport to drop a relative off with a Hi-Ace full of uncles and cousins.We stopped at this "bowely hotel" around Gujar khan somewhere for some "cha sha".There was this kid(13/14) serving the tables.My uncles were discussing bradari/zaat stuff and suddenly one of them asks that boy "oh puttar oye qaum kya hai tumari"? Boy politely replied "musalmaan".

Man you should have seen uncles face.Us cousins laughed through rest of the journey.

In early 90s back home we were going to "pindi" airport to drop a relative off with a Hi-Ace full of uncles and cousins.We stopped at this "bowely hotel" around Gujar khan somewhere for some "cha sha".There was this kid(13/14) serving the tables.My uncles was discussing bradari/zaat stuff and suddenly one of them asks that boy "oh puttar oye qaum kya hai tumari"? Boy politely replied "musalmaan".

Man you should have seen uncles face.Us cousins laughed through rest of the journey.

Brother, I don't get that :afridi

Surely, he said the right thing???

In early 90s back home we were going to "pindi" airport to drop a relative off with a Hi-Ace full of uncles and cousins.We stopped at this "bowely hotel" around Gujar khan somewhere for some "cha sha".There was this kid(13/14) serving the tables.My uncles were discussing bradari/zaat stuff and suddenly one of them asks that boy "oh puttar oye qaum kya hai tumari"? Boy politely replied "musalmaan".

i have a similar story . Once my cousin was in a shoe store buying shoes and my aunt said to her , " kia pathano'n waali chappal le rahi ho ? " . Right then , a Pathan man , who overheard her said " Kyun ? Pathano'n ka dil nahi hota ? " :yk i pretended not to know the lady who said that:21:

What did your aunt say?

OMG something similar like that happened with my dentist LMAO!!!

I went to the dentist, routine check up, and when he leaned over to check my teeth, his stomach started making such weird noises and my ear was just next to his stomach!! :))) it was hilarious but poor guy, he was so embarrassed!! :))

When you go to men WC in public and there are guys peeing while standing and look directly towards you when you enter and then look back down.. well I don't know how to describe it but for me it's really awkward.

Don't take it personal but I hate people who are obsessed with this zaat/baradri sh*t.

When a good looking girl asks you to be in her group, and your friends start to make not so silent remarks.

When you come face to face with the girl or/and her family for the first time after theyve turned down your marriage proposal

When you say a lame joke and even the crickets don't respond...

I find it a bit awkward when someone is telling the same story to someone else in front of me, the story he/she already told me like a minute ago! the longer the story the more awkward it gets.

Also, when someone says something to you, and you don't hear so you ask them to repeat it, and you don't hear again... I never know what to say next.

When you go to a wedding purely for the food, and as your about to pounce on the chicken boti the camera man begins to film.

none - I capitalize on these situations and turn tables over to make others feel awkward.

Also, when someone says something to you, and you don't hear so you ask them to repeat it, and you don't hear again... I never know what to say next.

that happens to me often!

the other person thinks you might be making fun of him but you really didn't understand a word!