ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Interesting. What will happen to visa for Pak national players in Scotland team? Also, its touch unfair to ask Scotland to suddenly pack their bags, come and play. They need to select team, time to prepare, make travel arrangements etc.
If bng does not have confidence to cross the initial stages, we should not expect wonders from Scott's.Atleast they can drink and enjoy in india.not sure how may pak players( important? ) are there but vida will be on emergency quota i guess.

Yeah I think Scotland will give better fight than Bangladesh.

Icc is ready to replace Bangladesh with Scotland. Fibal decision by 21.i hope pcb follows its word .

Those familiar with the ICC-BCB discussions have indicated that the ICC will wait for the BCB to take the final call. In case the BCB refuses to allow Bangladesh to travel to India, the ICC is likely to name a replacement team, which, based on current rankings, would be Scotland.

Whatta great news to start the Monday. Beautiful :klopp :kp

Why nobody wants to visit india? What's going on?

@sweep_shot @finalfantasy7
Cricket Ireland rejects T20 World Cup group swap

Fake propaganda spread karna tumhara kam hai. Nothing new

Here is actual news.

During Saturday's talks, it is understood the ICC also did not agree to BCB's request to consider moving Bangladesh to Group B, swapping places with Ireland, who play their group matches in Sri Lanka. The ICC is understood to have assured the BCB that there is no security threat to Bangladesh.

:klopp :kp

Imagine ICC replaces BD with Scotland, who is willing to sing with me - 'Na na na na...na na na na...hey hey hey...Good bye'

:qdkcheeky
When will be Pakistan joining them to boycott the World T20 ? It will be great news for real cricket fans when two minnows sitout from the ICC event's so we can enjoy the world T20 without any Rona dhona.

Big news @tiger_khan @sweep_shot @Mas-LFC @stani_pak

Pakistan may rethink its participation in the 2026 ICC T20 World Cup if Bangladesh's standoff over travelling to India is not resolved, adding a dramatic new layer to an already complicated situation. Sources told NDTV that Dhaka has reached out to Islamabad, seeking diplomatic and cricketing support after the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) refused to play its World Cup matches in India, citing security concerns. "The Bangladesh government contacted officials in Pakistan to seek support regarding their participation in the upcoming T20 World Cup and received a positive response," a source said. "Pakistan has indicated to us that they could reconsider their own participation if Bangladesh's issue is not addressed."

This is also the reason why suddenly Indians claim that visa issues for overseas Pakistanis will be expedited due to "ICC" intervention.
Bangladesh and Pakistan must stand up to the bully that is the bcci which dictates icc the so called “international cricket council”.

I see the Bhakts on socials are so jealous of BD-Pk relations improved drastically after the previous authoritarian dalal regime got ousted Aug 24. Why wouldn’t it be goos? We are muslim brothers and will have relations with any Muslims or any decent neighbours that want mutual respect and relations, boosting ties and trades etc. we just wont tolerate nor accept big headed dadigiri and one way type relation. Hence why they are burning since Hasina got booted.

Bangladesh and Pakistan must stand up to the bully that is the bcci which dictates icc the so called “international cricket council”.

I see the Bhakts on socials are so jealous of BD-Pk relations improved drastically after the previous authoritarian dalal regime got ousted Aug 24. Why wouldn’t it be goos? We are muslim brothers and will have relations with any Muslims or any decent neighbours that want mutual respect and relations, boosting ties and trades etc. we just wont tolerate nor accept big headed dadigiri and one way type relation. Hence why they are burning since Hasina got booted.
But Bangladesh should have stood with the PCB as well when they were standing up for themselves against BCCI, don't you think? :inti

Bro that was during the previous government era, under a puppet regime led by awami league mp Papon as board president who is close to Hasina. It would’ve never happened. Hasina wouldnt allow it. She needed delhi for her own political gains.

In both possibilities Bangladesh will face humiliation and destruction.

If they Play in india which will be surrender after so much Fake bravado

If they boycott the World T20, they will not get the money from ICC and BCB is entirely dependent on ICC handouts.

Bangladesh should opt out of T20WC & play a T20 series against Tanzania.

Opting out will ensure no national humiliation for BCB.

Bangladesh should opt out of T20WC & play a T20 series against Tanzania.

Opting out will ensure no national humiliation for BCB.
When icc tournament is happening, its member cant play matches anywhere. They can watch the tournament peacefully with out crying .

ICC Dismisses BCB's 'Security Risk' Excuse, Sets January 21 Deadline On T20 World Cup 2026 Participation

The ICC have rejected BCB's request of a change in venue for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2026 in India and Sri Lanka. Amid escalating tensions between India and Bangladesh, BCB had requested for the their games to be moved to Sri Lanka citing 'high security risk' for their squad. An ICC contingent travellled to Dhaka for talks and conveyed that no changes will be made to the schedule with less than three weeks to go for the tournament.

Bangladesh have been firm on their stance of not travelling to the World Cup in India. It is the aftermath of BCCI's decision to remove Mustafizur Rahman from IPL 2026 despite being purchased by the Kolkata Knight Riders. BCB have previously threatened to pull out of the tournament should their games not be moved. ICC have now set a January 21 deadline for BCB to confirm their participation in the event.

As per ESPNCricinfo, ICC have assured Bangladesh that there remains no specific threat to their squad during their matches. The same remains for all teams participating in the tournament. Bangladesh had also offered a group swap with Ireland, who play all their games in Sri Lanka. However, both ICC and Cricket Ireland declined that request.

ICC have left the decision to BCB to decide their fate. Should they opt to boycott, the world body will name a replacement for the tournament. As things stand, Scotland would likely replace Bangladesh should they not play.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.freepressjournal.in/spo...-deadline-on-t20-world-cup-2026-participation

ICC Dismisses BCB's 'Security Risk' Excuse, Sets January 21 Deadline On T20 World Cup 2026 Participation

The ICC have rejected BCB's request of a change in venue for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2026 in India and Sri Lanka. Amid escalating tensions between India and Bangladesh, BCB had requested for the their games to be moved to Sri Lanka citing 'high security risk' for their squad. An ICC contingent travellled to Dhaka for talks and conveyed that no changes will be made to the schedule with less than three weeks to go for the tournament.

Bangladesh have been firm on their stance of not travelling to the World Cup in India. It is the aftermath of BCCI's decision to remove Mustafizur Rahman from IPL 2026 despite being purchased by the Kolkata Knight Riders. BCB have previously threatened to pull out of the tournament should their games not be moved. ICC have now set a January 21 deadline for BCB to confirm their participation in the event.

As per ESPNCricinfo, ICC have assured Bangladesh that there remains no specific threat to their squad during their matches. The same remains for all teams participating in the tournament. Bangladesh had also offered a group swap with Ireland, who play all their games in Sri Lanka. However, both ICC and Cricket Ireland declined that request.

ICC have left the decision to BCB to decide their fate. Should they opt to boycott, the world body will name a replacement for the tournament. As things stand, Scotland would likely replace Bangladesh should they not play.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.freepressjournal.in/spo...-deadline-on-t20-world-cup-2026-participation

Much ado about nothing.

Bangladesh might do well in the future but as of now they are not really relevant in icc trophies.

Also the venue change seems illogical as this happened just after Kkr dropped Fizz. Were there no security issues before that?

Bro that was during the previous government era, under a puppet regime led by awami league mp Papon as board president who is close to Hasina. It would’ve never happened. Hasina wouldnt allow it. She needed delhi for her own political gains.
Political gain or using common sense to determine what's good for the whole country? How is making your biggest trade partner upset at you good for anyone?

After all this naatak, their results will be L - L -L - L (are there more than 4 games?) whether the matches are held in Kolkata, Kuwait, Kentucky or the Moon.

Glad January 21 is the deadline. Everybody can move forward finally.

BD already decided they will not play in India. So, if ICC doesn't listen, I guess Scotland will replace them. BD can enjoy the break and prepare for the next series. Easy peasy. :inti

I was listening to press conference of Mehedi Hasan Miraz and other BD cricketers other day. They were clearly upset with BCB and wants nothing but to play cricket. However, in the comment section everyone is accusing them of gaddar, dalal. Just imagine the mindset of that countrymen. I just feel so bad for their cricketers..

BD already decided they will not play in India. So, if ICC doesn't listen, I guess Scotland will replace them. BD can enjoy the break and prepare for the next series. Easy peasy. :inti
Who will pay back the ICC handouts to BCB? You? Easy to bark when you have no skin in the game.

I was listening to press conference of Mehedi Hasan Miraz and other BD cricketers other day. They were clearly upset with BCB and wants nothing but to play cricket. However, in the comment section everyone is accusing them of gaddar, dalal. Just imagine the mindset of that countrymen. I just feel so bad for their cricketers....they have to survive among extremists like @Mas-LFC and @sweep_shot who themselves enjoying lives overseas. Image sitting their lazy a$$ in Canada, eating all day like a gork, flaunting that in internet forum and then dictating their players to pull out from playing a WT20. How easy to bark online.

Also wanting their home country to fight with their biggest trade partner and become poorer and put their future in jeopardy.

Have seen many such overseas pseudo patriots from many asian countries (including india and pakistan), who live in the most liberal peaceful countries overseas but want their home country to be extremists and want it to burn to watch the fun and chest thump online. They believe they and their children are safe overseas but don't realise such hatred reaches the entire world.

Its b it sad actually the way the ICC has literally told Bangladesh Hey there little buddy, you don't matter to us as much as your formal rulers West Pakistan so you can either do what we tell you to like good little well behaved boys or you will be replaced by Scotland plain and simple.

Who will pay back the ICC handouts to BCB? You? Easy to bark when you have no skin in the game.
Imagine the cricket board,who is dependent on icc money by 80 to 90 percent. Cricketers knows the consequences not the extremists.Yesterday pak propaganda factory kept on barking and went on mute today once the news is out.so much help for the brothers.

I was listening to press conference of Mehedi Hasan Miraz and other BD cricketers other day. They were clearly upset with BCB and wants nothing but to play cricket. However, in the comment section everyone is accusing them of gaddar, dalal. Just imagine the mindset of that countrymen. I just feel so bad for their cricketers....they have to survive among extremists like @Mas-LFC and @sweep_shot who themselves enjoying lives overseas. Image sitting their lazy a$$ in Canada, eating all day like a gork, flaunting that in internet forum and then dictating their players to pull out from playing a WT20. How easy to bark online.
Have you ever seen the mindset of andhbhakts on social media? Forget social media, just look at the mindset of andhbhakts on this forum itself. When they can't argue, their number one coping mechanism is calling others gaddar, Pakistani, or Bangladeshi. Imagine the mindset of these low life andhbhakhts. :misbah

And you should be the last person commenting about someone living outside the country, because you yourself left India and are now displaying your patriotism from abroad. :yk :inti

Correct. The problem is most of these Pakjeebis and our Indian Abduls dont understand Bangla language or their culture. They are taking this opportunity and using them as a scapegoat to take their frustration out on India but failing spectacularly. As I said, anyone that have watched that 45 min PC in bengali will understand how their players are feeling. Abhi to sirf BPL boycott kiya hai. Just wait if BD team pulls out of WT20.

#AbhiToPartySuruHuiHai

Wait you are Bangladeshi?

Now I'm confused.

Wait you are Bangladeshi?

Now I'm confused.

You must answer the previous question directed at you bro. Will Pakistan pull out from WT20 as well if BD is replaced with Scotland? Or this was another hoax like we will not play until Pycroft is removed as match referee.

:klopp

You must answer the previous question directed at you bro. Will Pakistan pull out from WT20 as well if BD is replaced with Scotland? Or this was another hoax like we will not play until Pycroft is removed as match referee.

:klopp
It could be hoax like Indian boycott for sindoor widows. No official statement has been made by PCB.

Interesting. What will happen to visa for Pak national players in Scotland team? Also, its touch unfair to ask Scotland to suddenly pack their bags, come and play. They need to select team, time to prepare, make travel arrangements etc.

They will apply for the visa and get it after due formalities

Very unfair on the scots to get a chance to play a World Cup they failed to qualify for

Why do you think this security issue came only after Fizz was dropped?

To me it feels more like a case of bruised ego instead of actual security concerns.

As per reports, Pakistan indicates it may rethink its participation if the ongoing standoff regarding Bangladesh’s travel to India remains unresolved. This dramatic development follows reports that Dhaka has officially reached out to Islamabad for diplomatic and cricketing support.
Unsure why Pak is getting involved. Its just for fun ... Not like they are serious.

Big news @tiger_khan @sweep_shot @Mas-LFC @stani_pak

Pakistan may rethink its participation in the 2026 ICC T20 World Cup if Bangladesh's standoff over travelling to India is not resolved, adding a dramatic new layer to an already complicated situation. Sources told NDTV that Dhaka has reached out to Islamabad, seeking diplomatic and cricketing support after the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) refused to play its World Cup matches in India, citing security concerns. "The Bangladesh government contacted officials in Pakistan to seek support regarding their participation in the upcoming T20 World Cup and received a positive response," a source said. "Pakistan has indicated to us that they could reconsider their own participation if Bangladesh's issue is not addressed."

This is also the reason why suddenly Indians claim that visa issues for overseas Pakistanis will be expedited due to "ICC" intervention.

It could be hoax like Indian boycott for sindoor widows. No official statement has been made by PCB.

First spread the fake propaganda and now saying PCB hasn't made any statement 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I mean todi saram haya. ......

Oh, very smart. Now tell us why was Fizz dropped? What were the reasons? :yk

Waise aajkal tag nahi kar raha tu? :inti
Bro literally everyday you ask the same question and I have repeated the answer numerous times. Which part of post #1013 you are not understanding?

FYI for @DeadlyVenom as well who hopefully will not ask the same question again - Why was Fizz dropped like a broken record.

Here is that post

Silly thing to say, na? It’s like saying Palestinian Muslims are only Palestine’s problem. Then why do we see protests all over the world by Muslims from other nations, including in the West? Why were Maccabi Tel Aviv fans banned from attending a game in Birmingham?

Hindus have been persecuted in Bangladesh every day ever since the Yunus government came to power. Even today, a man named Joy Mohapatra was allegedly forced and poisoned to death. The situation is so bad that even British MP Priti Patel has written a letter to Sir Keir Starmer. In a situation like this, it is only fair that a Bangladeshi bowler is not allowed to earn ₹10 crore while playing in an Indian league, keeping the emotions of Hindus in mind—especially in a country that is nearly 80% Hindu.

You are right the Hindus being killed there are Bangladeshi citizens at the end of the day. That is why, at a government level, we can’t do much, because unlike Pakistan, Bangladesh is not attacking India directly. If they dare to do that, India will launch Operation Hilsa Fish immediately and send few Brahmos under their lungi. However, there are things in life beyond government and country—it’s called emotion. We Hindus want to stand in solidarity with our brothers who are being killed there and don’t want their players earning money from our league.

Now the question is - why are we forcing them to come and play in India for the T20 World Cup? Trust me, no one is. No one cares if Bangladesh plays or not. What we are opposing, however, is their false claim of security concerns, which we all know is not genuine. There were no security concerns until last week, but suddenly, when Mustafizur was dropped, a security issue arose? This is clearly a political move. The fact that they are even accusing legendary former players like Tamim of being Indian agents says it all. If the BCB tomorrow says they will not travel to India for the T20 World Cup because their ego was hurt due to the disrespect shown to Mustafizur in the IPL, no one would object. In fact, people would at least appreciate them for taking a stand.

#Rajdeep
#OperationHilsaFish

:misbah :kp

Bro literally everyday you ask the same question and I have repeated the answer numerous times. Which part of post #1013 you are not understanding?

FYI for @DeadlyVenom as well who hopefully will not ask the same question again - Why was Fizz dropped like a broken record.

Here is that post
And literally everyday you run away from the question. And your post doesn't answer my question anyway. Maybe try again. What does Mustafizur Rahman have to do with a Bangladeshi Hindu who was killed in Bangladesh? Why did BCCI remove him from the IPL?

How many times have Pakistan or Bangladesh boycotted tournaments in India just because Indian Muslims were mob-lynched by andhbhakts? Can you answer that? Waise, Mustafiz ne kiya kya tha? Don't worry I will keep asking the same question till you start to make some sense.:inti

Oh, very smart. Now tell us why was Fizz dropped? What were the reasons? :yk

Waise aajkal tag nahi kar raha tu? :inti
Also @jeeteshssaxena is right. Same thing is said by @Dr_Bassim as well. Ofcourse you will not question him but will go after Jeetesh bhai because he is an easy target.

Any sensible person (like Rajdeep and unlike Deadlyvenom) will naturally ask this question - why security situation only creeped up after Fizz was dropped by KKR and not before when ICC released the fixture? If KKR had not dropped Fizz, would BD still have raised security concerns? One can say no with certainty.

Similarly, had India travelled to Pakistan for CT 2025, would Pakistan be travelling to India for WT20 2026? Certainly. Like they travelled in 2016, 2023 etc.

India on the other hand will not travel to Pakistan even if Mars collides with Earth, Dinosaurs come back to Earth or you start supporting Indian from tomorrow. India's stance is non negotiable and unconditional. Hence the security concern of India is genuine unlike temu version of Pak & BDs fake security concerns. ICC is not stupid and hence they are rejecting BDs request of a venue change.

And literally everyday you run away from the question. And your post doesn't answer my question anyway. Maybe try again. What does Mustafizur Rahman have to do with a Bangladeshi Hindu who was killed in Bangladesh? Why did BCCI remove him from the IPL?

How many times have Pakistan or Bangladesh boycotted tournaments in India just because Indian Muslims were mob-lynched by andhbhakts? Can you answer that? Waise, Mustafiz ne kiya kya tha? Don't worry I will keep asking the same question till you start to make some sense.:inti
Nah...my post clearly and categorically answered everything. One has to be smart to understand it :genius

There are no Muslim lynching in India. Even Pakistan and Bangladesh understands that and smart enough to not boycott playing India due to such political hoax. Nevertheless, that is a misrepresented comparison anyway. The ideal comparison is why Israeli fans were banned in Birmingham? Correct, exact same reason. Posters here were dancing back then in support but now crying victim.

All eyes on Rafa but blind eye on Bangladesh will simply not work in 2026.

Security concern is genuine after comments made by BJP politicians how can Bangladeshi Muslims feel safe.

Not one peep from you guys on those comments that Fizz removal is victory for Hindus and other foul comments and celebrations when he was removed.

These so called Hindu sentiments aren't worth used toilet paper if those same people are now forcing Bangladesh to visit.

These security concerns and sentiment only came to light after fizz removal. As I have asked you and fellow apologists when is the timeline for when security is allowed to be a concern or not.

Also, @Bhaag Viru Bhaag India has not stopped playing Pakistan and Bangladesh in international cricket. They have simply banned their players from their domestic league. BCB and PCB is also free to ban Indian players participation from BPL & PSL respectively if they feel muslims are getting lynched in India.

Oh wait

:uakmal

Security concern is genuine after comments made by BJP politicians how can Bangladeshi Muslims feel safe.

Not one peep from you guys on those comments that Fizz removal is victory for Hindus and other foul comments and celebrations when he was removed.

These so called Hindu sentiments aren't worth used toilet paper if those same people are now forcing Bangladesh to visit.

These security concerns and sentiment only came to light after fizz removal. As I have asked you and fellow apologists when is the timeline for when security is allowed to be a concern or not.
Radical like you only spread fake propaganda. And I already exposed you dozen times in this thread.

Also @jeeteshssaxena is right. Same thing is said by @Dr_Bassim as well. Ofcourse you will not question him but will go after Jeetesh bhai because he is an easy target.

Any sensible person (like Rajdeep and unlike Deadlyvenom) will naturally ask this question - why security situation only creeped up after Fizz was dropped by KKR and not before when ICC released the fixture? If KKR had not dropped Fizz, would BD still have raised security concerns? One can say no with certainty.

Similarly, had India travelled to Pakistan for CT 2025, would Pakistan be travelling to India for WT20 2026? Certainly. Like they travelled in 2016, 2023 etc.

India on the other hand will not travel to Pakistan even if Mars collides with Earth, Dinosaurs come back to Earth or you start supporting Indian from tomorrow. India's stance is non negotiable and unconditional. Hence the security concern of India is genuine unlike temu version of Pak & BDs fake security concerns. ICC is not stupid and hence they are rejecting BDs request of a venue change.
Your @jeeteshssaxena bhai is talking nonsense, as usual, and running away from me. You are better than him, though. Now tell me what happened first and why? Did BCCI drop Mustafizur Rahman first, or did Bangladesh Cricket Board raise security concerns first?

If your answer is the former, then you need to explain why BCCI removed Fizz. Was it due to backlash from Indians? If yes, then why shouldn't BCB take that into account as well? Why can't security concerns be raised even 3 days before the tournament, if something bad happens? And if BCCI was so worried about a single Bangladeshi player, how exactly would they handle an entire team?

And if India has the right to not travel to Pakistan then other teams also have humans and security concerns. Yeh toh wohi baat ho gayi ke 'sadda kutta kutta, twadda kutta Tommy?'. :yk :inti

Nah...my post clearly and categorically answered everything. One has to be smart to understand it :genius

There are no Muslim lynching in India. Even Pakistan and Bangladesh understands that and smart enough to not boycott playing India due to such political hoax. Nevertheless, that is a misrepresented comparison anyway. The ideal comparison is why Israeli fans were banned in Birmingham? Correct, exact same reason. Posters here were dancing back then in support but now crying victim.

All eyes on Rafa but blind eye on Bangladesh will simply not work in 2026.
You are still running away from the actual question. Where did Israel come into this discussion, or is that your new coping mechanism?

And there are no muslim lynching in India? We know who is turning the blind eye now. :inti

Also, @Bhaag Viru Bhaag India has not stopped playing Pakistan and Bangladesh in international cricket. They have simply banned their players from their domestic league. BCB and PCB is also free to ban Indian players participation from BPL & PSL respectively if they feel muslims are getting lynched in India.

Oh wait

:uakmal
Even Bangladesh hasn't said it won't play against India, so what's your point? They have only asked for a change of venue because of dangerous andhbhakts with plastic swords supposedly waiting for the Bangladesh team. :inti

Fizz was removed first, only after that did Bangladesh question the security, which was perfectly reasonable. If BCCI can't even handle the security of one player and removes him from the tournament, how do they expect to convince the entire Bangladesh team, especially including the same player who was dropped from the IPL? Does any of this make sense to these tubelight andhbhakts? Look at @Rajdeep and his coping mechanisms. :facepalm :inti

Radical like you only spread fake propaganda. And I already exposed you dozen times in this thread.

It's about time you took a break from forums and worked on your vocabulary, it seems limited to just two or three words like 'propaganda', 'delusional', and 'fake'. Posts like these, full of nonsense, only drag down the quality of the entire thread. And the only thing you expose here is your low comprehension skills. :inti

If the ICC expels Bangladesh from the World T20, January 21st will be a golden day. This will serve as a lesson to some countries that any future misconduct will result in their exclusion from ICC events.. Time to set a benchmark for some minnow team's.

Your @jeeteshssaxena bhai is talking nonsense, as usual, and running away from me. You are better than him, though. Now tell me what happened first and why? Did BCCI drop Mustafizur Rahman first, or did Bangladesh Cricket Board raise security concerns first?

If your answer is the former, then you need to explain why BCCI removed Fizz. Was it due to backlash from Indians? If yes, then why shouldn't BCB take that into account as well? Why can't security concerns be raised even 3 days before the tournament, if something bad happens? And if BCCI was so worried about a single Bangladeshi player, how exactly would they handle an entire team?

And if India has the right to not travel to Pakistan then other teams also have humans and security concerns. Yeh toh wohi baat ho gayi ke 'sadda kutta kutta, twadda kutta Tommy?'. :yk :inti
Oh yes...I can explain, only if you are willing to listen :cool:

First of all Mustafizur Rahman personally has no fault. He seems to be a very humble lad, has played in IPL for years and only got love and admiration in India. However, ever since the regime change in Bangladesh, their govt have taken anti India stance - talking about breaking North Eastern states, their PM going to China and asking to cut chicken neck. It didnt only stop there but they also started killing bacha kucha Hindu population there as a state sponsored action. So much so that even British MPs have raised this concern in House of Commons last week. In a situation like this, Indian Hindus which comprise of 80% of Indian population dont want a Bangladeshi to earn money from an Indian league. There was not necessarily any threat but keeping the sentiments of Indian Hindus, Fizz was dropped.

BCCI and India's role ends right there.

Now BCB have got all the right to raise security concern with ICC for an international event. However, we all know it was political when they said national pride at stake as far as travelling India is concerned. Nevertheless, ICCs security team have found no security threat in India for BD nationals and as per protocol of ICC they cannot change venue if there is no security threat. Bangladesh is absolutely free though to pull out from this tournament if they feel their national pride is at stake. There is an ICC event every year anyway...so BD will not lose much by sitting out on one tournament. However, I just want to stress on that dont be mistaken that any Indian is losing sleep over BD team is not coming to play. We simply dont care if they come or not. That is a headache between ICC and BCB. We will not allow any Pak or BD player in IPL...that is final.

Also, the fact that PCB have now poked his nose into this matter which does not concern them at all only shows this is political. Hence I said, ICC is not stupid that they cannot understand whose concerns are genuine and whose not. PCB is also completely free to pull out from this tournament showing solidarity with Bangla brothers like they threatened. Yet absolutely no one in India will care (except few and you know it better than anyone)

But still we will not allow any Pak or BD players in IPL. ;)

Ind and Pak must go for nuclear war and end this daily ramblings which result in nothing. Have a decisive war and let the winner actually boast about his superiority.

It's about time you took a break from forums and worked on your vocabulary, it seems limited to just two or three words like 'propaganda', 'delusional', and 'fake'. Posts like these, full of nonsense, only drag down the quality of the entire thread. And the only thing you expose here is your low comprehension skills. :inti
Nah @Devadwal is right and so is his comprehension skills. Brother @DeadlyVenom did flaunt by tagging multiple posters yesterday that PCB will pull out if venues for BD not get changed. Almost a threat. However, today he is saying there was nothing official from PCB when the news came ICC has decided not to shift the venue of BCB. You are going after Devadwal because he is correctly exposing the propaganda.

If the ICC expels Bangladesh from the World T20, January 21st will be a golden day. This will serve as a lesson to some countries that any future misconduct will result in their exclusion from ICC events.. Time to set a benchmark for some minnow team's.

Correct. Hopefully in future no more hybrid models. This also includes India. If we they are not willing to travel Pakistan just sit out of the tournament. No big deal. I have said the same thing before CT last year as well.

ICC must come strict and I have full faith in Shri Jay Shah

:salute

ICC is not expelling.

BCB is withdrawing as there is no guarantee of security in India.

Hope you see the difference.

In a situation like this, Indian Hindus which comprise of 80% of Indian population dont want a Bangladeshi to earn money from an Indian league. There was not necessarily any threat but keeping the sentiments of Indian Hindus, Fizz was dropped.

BCCI and India's role ends right there.

Now BCB have got all the right to raise security concern with ICC for an international event. However, we all know it was political when they said national pride at stake as far as travelling India is concerned. Nevertheless, ICCs security team have found no security threat in India for BD nationals and as per protocol of ICC they cannot change venue if there is no security threat. Bangladesh is absolutely free though to pull out from this tournament if they feel their national pride is at stake. There is an ICC event every year anyway...so BD will not lose much by sitting out on one tournament. However, I just want to stress on that dont be mistaken that any Indian is losing sleep over BD team is not coming to play. We simply dont care if they come or not. That is a headache between ICC and BCB. We will not allow any Pak or BD player in IPL...that is final.

Also, the fact that PCB have now poked his nose into this matter which does not concern them at all only shows this is political. Hence I said, ICC is not stupid that they cannot understand whose concerns are genuine and whose not. PCB is also completely free to pull out from this tournament showing solidarity with Bangla brothers like they threatened. Yet absolutely no one in India will care (except few and you know it better than anyone)

But still we will not allow any Pak or BD players in IPL. ;)

First of all, the Hindu who got killed in Bangladesh you are referring to was a Dalit, someone many upper-caste Hindus in India wouldn't even consider Hindu and wouldn't allow into their temples. So that's quite amusing and their concerns were as fake as they can get.

Second, your claim that Mustafizur Rahman's removal from the Indian Premier League was not a political one, while Bangladesh's reaction was political, is both a lie and a joke. We had godi media anchors screaming day and night and turning the entire Fizz episode into a political issue. Didn't someone from BJP was going after SRK for picking Mustafiz and you were dancing around? How was that not political, Raju? :yk

And here is the real contradiction: the same Hindus who had a problem with Fizz touring India and playing in the IPL suddenly have no issue with him touring India as part of the Bangladesh national team? There are so many loopholes and so much hypocrisy in your argument that it's starting to look like a big 'O'. :inti

ICC is not expelling.

BCB is withdrawing as there is no guarantee of security in India.

Hope you see the difference.
Nah, that would be genuine if it was flagged before Mustafiz got sacked.

Its just Bangladeshi bruised ego, nothing else. Unlike Pak, Ind is not known for harbouring Osama Bin Laden and being a hub of terrorist organisations, so there is absolutely no security issue here.

Taliban
Robert Mugabe
Tamil Tigers
Narendra Modi

The policies of all of these people are responsible for disrupting cricket tournaments.

What a world we live in.

Nah, that would be genuine if it was flagged before Mustafiz got sacked.

Its just Bangladeshi bruised ego, nothing else. Unlike Pak, Ind is not known for harbouring Osama Bin Laden and being a hub of terrorist organisations, so there is absolutely no security issue here.
What happened before Fizz was removed from the IPL? Why are you chickening away from that question? Tell us the reasons. :inti

Tag nahi kar raha aajkal? :yk