Bangladesh refuses to travel to India for T20 World Cup 2026 (Update @ post#84)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Seeking relocation means nothing. ICC under Jay Shah will simply reject their request. Like how they have done if PCBs request of removing Pycroft as match referee.

BCB has 2 options -
A. Play in India as scheduled.
B. Pull out and pay compensation.

Absolutely no scope of 3rd option here.

Asi said earlier throw away minnows Bangladesh from World T20. They are useless :klopp :kp

Now I’m just waiting for the usual over-the-top comical tamasha from Indian news channels, fake outrage, shouting matches, and peak comedy pretending it’s serious analysis.

my popcorn is ready 🍿
Brother the stance doesn't make sense.

They are saying that removing 1 Mustafizur was victory for all Hindus.

Wouldnt Bangladesh asking to play outside India therefore be a bigger victory for Hindus?

Why are they so against it - stopping one Fizz from playing is a victory but they want 25 Bangladeshis to come and play?

If their media speaks on this issue please do let us know. I am banned from watching it, last time I watched their media I got a bellyache from laughing too much.

Wouldnt Bangladesh asking to play outside India therefore be a bigger victory for Hindus?

Why are they so against it - stopping one Fizz from playing is a victory but they want 25 Bangladeshis to come and play?

If their media speaks on this issue please do let us know. I am banned from watching it, last time I watched their media I got a bellyache from laughing too much.
No one care where These minnow team like Bangladesh and Pakistan play . :klopp :kp

So much for people dont care about IPL :misbah

One player been barred from IPL and entire country is crying, including Pakistanis.

:sree

India flip-flops like a ping-pong ball one minute shouting one thing, the next saying the opposite. You can clearly see it happening on this forum in real time. somehow they manage to pull the victim card.

I'm just waiting for their news channel and sanghi's to get active to see what they pull out this time.

This is fun to watch though, you have to got to say.

Not too long till the likes of Australia, England etc are sick of this circus.
Yes I have witnessed your and your minnow team fun recently. Mire to comes in 2026.

Btw IPL is only league where world top players Play, England only allowed their contracted players for the IPL.

Yes I have witnessed your and your minnow team fun recently. Mire to comes in 2026.

Btw IPL is only league where world top players Play, England only allowed their contracted players for the IPL.

Bangladesh isn’t coming now . Why do all your neighbours hate you ?

You should learn proper English first before responding to people here.

What does IPL have to do with what I said?

No one care where These minnow team like Bangladesh and Pakistan play . :klopp :kp
Come on bro we have seen the story unfold live.

1 Bangladeshi arrival brought India to a standstill.

Don't pretend people don't care and that they and we are minnows.

Their auqaat is so high that removal of one resulted in a boost for 100cr Hindus according to your government.

@mods plz update title . Bangladesh refusing to travel to India is important news . Most fans aren’t aware yet

Bangladesh and India are cohost for 2031 world cup.

ICC must be proactive and strip India of hosting rights for this cup immediately so teams can plan accordingly.

You type lots of cringe these days. Who has said this? That removing Mustafizur is victory for all Hindus?

When Pakistanis in Birmingham forced police to stop Israel fans from attending Macabe Tel Aviv game, was it victory for all Muslim's in Gaza?

Hindus are getting lynched everyday in Bangladesh as a state sponsored violence and you are cracking joke here? Their leaders are threatening everyday to break North Eastern states from India. In a situation like this, obviously public statement will be against Bangladeshis. Though its not a fault of Mustafizur personally, but you must understand why this anger from Indian public.

Will Pakistan allow Israeli team to play in Pakistan? Understand the context brother.

Bangladesh and India are cohost for 2031 world cup.

ICC must be proactive and strip India of hosting rights for this cup immediately so teams can plan accordingly.
Another lose for minnow Bangladesh . entire world cup will held in india. :klopp :kp

You type lots of cringe these days. Who has said this? That removing Mustafizur is victory for all Hindus?

When Pakistanis in Birmingham forced police to stop Israel fans from attending Macabe Tel Aviv game, was it victory for all Muslim's in Gaza?

Hindus are getting lynched everyday in Bangladesh as a state sponsored violence and you are cracking joke here? Their leaders are threatening everyday to break North Eastern states from India. In a situation like this, obviously public statement will be against Bangladeshis. Though its not a fault of Mustafizur personally, but you must understand why this anger from Indian public.

Will Pakistan allow Israeli team to play in Pakistan? Understand the context brother.
This is called double standards

Bro your government said it don't blame me for posting cringe I am merely analysing the BJP statement.

"BJP leader Sangeet Som thanked BCCI for its decision and hailed it as a "victory of the Hindus of the entire nation."

"We said yesterday that cognisance will be taken of this matter because the sentiments of 100 crore people cannot be taken lightly. This is the victory of the Hindus of the entire nation," he added.

Before addressijg your other points can you confirm if you find Sangeet Som statement cringe, or only when I quote his words does it become cringe?

Hope BCCI dont cave in to such absurd demands. You cannot ask to change venue at last minute. BCCI should categorically reject the request. BCB is free to pull out of the tournament and pay compensation to ICC. Time has come now for BCCI to flex its muscles and show the worth of these 2 rupee boards.
U cannot ask change of venue but you can remove players of certain nationality?

Do you even read what you write?

Bro your government said it don't blame me for posting cringe I am merely analysing the BJP statement.

"BJP leader Sangeet Som thanked BCCI for its decision and hailed it as a "victory of the Hindus of the entire nation."

"We said yesterday that cognisance will be taken of this matter because the sentiments of 100 crore people cannot be taken lightly. This is the victory of the Hindus of the entire nation," he added.

Before addressijg your other points can you confirm if you find Sangeet Som statement cringe, or only when I quote his words does it become cringe?
This deserves a seperate thread @BouncerGuy

Lol, whenever indians do something stupid, why is it that you lot come here and justify it and say it we must understand?

If Pakistan and India deserve right to play in different country citing security so do Bangladesh

Seeking relocation means nothing. ICC under Jay Shah will simply reject their request. Like how they have done if PCBs request of removing Pycroft as match referee.

BCB has 2 options -
A. Play in India as scheduled.
B. Pull out and pay compensation.

Absolutely no scope of 3rd option here.
If there is 3rd option for India and Pakistan, Bangladesh should get it too

Was banning Maccabe Tel Aviv fans in Birmingham was stupid move using same logic? Yes or no?
Maccabi was banned by midlands police after consultantation with European forces.

Their fans were deemed a security threat.

Is Mustafizur a security threat? If so why do you want him to play in world cup in your country? Will the security threat disappear after IPL.

I just want someone to create a post “An Imaginary ODI Tournament 🏟️ between 5 Teams from 50 Years of ODI Cricket” 1) 1975-1984 2) 1985-1994 3) 1995-2004 4) 2005-2014 5) 2015-2024. It will be an interesting Discussion

Bangladesh will play in India. Unless they want a permanent ban like Pakistan - not just IPL but other IPL affliated leagues & bilateral series

Dont think Bangladesh want to go so extreme and ruin its own case like Pakistan did by withdrawing from 2009 IPL

Maccabi was banned by midlands police after consultantation with European forces.

Their fans were deemed a security threat.

Is Mustafizur a security threat? If so why do you want him to play in world cup in your country? Will the security threat disappear after IPL.
You still believe in this joke of an excuse? So a handful of Maccabe fans will cause security threat in the middle of Birmingham? LOL. They were banned because Pakistanis and Mirpuris in local council were against Israeli teams and fans playing in their home ground. Even Villa fans started pro Israeli chants post game. So lets cut the security crap.

Maccabe fans were banned keeping public sentiment in mind and that too in middle of England. So not sure why these hue and cry if a Bangladeshi player is banned keeping Hindu sentiments in mind. It is a case of pure double standards.

India has now become a security concern for multiple countries and, under the current circumstances, should not be awarded hosting rights for international tournaments in the future. For the time being, Bangladesh should play under a hybrid model, with matches hosted at neutral venues such as Dubai or Sri Lanka, where player safety and stability can be better ensured.

You still believe in this joke of an excuse? So a handful of Maccabe fans will cause security threat in the middle of Birmingham? LOL. They were banned because Pakistanis and Mirpuris in local council were against Israeli teams and fans playing in their home ground. Even Villa fans started pro Israeli chants post game. So lets cut the security crap.

Maccabe fans were banned keeping public sentiment in mind and that too in middle of England. So not sure why these hue and cry if a Bangladeshi player is banned keeping Hindu sentiments in mind. It is a case of pure double standards.
Show us a police report and we can compare it.

Again you have dissected something in a biased way to try and strengthen your argument.

But anyway let's accept it for the time being. Can you then explain why BCCI should insist Bangladesh tours during the WC? will the Hindu sentiments you mention fade away for a world cup

Lol Naqvi is a threat for them.... @Rajdeep
Naqvi is the boss man rajdeep has been letting his frustrastion out have a read of this

@cricketjoshila just hope BCCI dont agree with BCB demands and move Bangladesh matches to SL for T20 WC. We have done this mistake before with Pakistan and it has set the preceedence. IMO we should have never accepted hybrid final. Ideally people like Naqvi should obey the order of BCCI. What is the point of worlds most powerful board if a minnows like BCB can dictate terms to us.

BCCI must do a press release and categorically reject any change in venue at the last minute. If BCB is not comfortable, they are free to pull out and pay compensation to ICC for the loses.

I simply dont understand why these clowns in BCCI like Saikia and Shukla ji acting so meek? N.Srinivasan would have shown them where they belong.

and I remember these guys chest thumping thinking won something now they realised what Naqvi did to them :D

@Major this is probably a situation where legal action based on discrimination can take place.

If Bangladesh is kicked out of the tournament they can take ICC to court because concessions were made for India and Pakistan in the past.
True. If Bangladesh are forced out, it clearly would be discrimination and an open display of icc/bcci hagemony

@cricketjoshila just hope BCCI dont agree with BCB demands and move Bangladesh matches to SL for T20 WC. We have done this mistake before with Pakistan and it has set the preceedence. IMO we should have never accepted hybrid final. Ideally people like Naqvi should obey the order of BCCI. What is the point of worlds most powerful board if a minnows like BCB can dictate terms to us.

BCCI must do a press release and categorically reject any change in venue at the last minute. If BCB is not comfortable, they are free to pull out and pay compensation to ICC for the loses.

I simply dont understand why these clowns in BCCI like Saikia and Shukla ji acting so meek? N.Srinivasan would have shown them where they belong.
After so much public criticism the bcci may now be receiving govt directives more often as they have shown that they are incapable of doing things the right way way,

From Dalmiya to srini. And pawar now bccci is headed by a clown called mithun minhas what do u expect?

@Major this is probably a situation where legal action based on discrimination can take place.

If Bangladesh is kicked out of the tournament they can take ICC to court because concessions were made for India and Pakistan in the past.
I hope they make it a case for bangli, pakistani and muslim discrimination

Naqvi is the boss man rajdeep has been letting his frustrastion out have a read of this

and I remember these guys chest thumping thinking won something now they realised what Naqvi did to them :D
Naqvi agred to shift most of ct matches to uae including semis and the final. India will play at the most the Pakistan match in sL

Naqvi made a fool out of pakistanis and ovee sold

@Devadwal yeh kya hua?? I thought India could live in a world without Pakistan cricket?!?!,

A slap in the face to all those Indians who thought Pakistan were irrelevant in the cricketing world. The truth is that Indian broadcasters rely on Pakistan almost as much as their own team, which is why India vs Pakistan keeps appearing in the group stage of every ICC event. Seeing the same fixture in every World Cup or Champions Trophy ends up making cricket feel repetitive and manufactured. And on top of that, India’s refusal to play Pakistan in bilateral series for "political reasons" only adds to the farce. The whole situation has turned cricket into a joke.

Naqvi agred to shift most of ct matches to uae including semis and the final. India will play at the most the Pakistan match in sL

Naqvi made a fool out of pakistanis and ovee sold

It didn’t impact us at all not financially, not logistically, and not in terms of interest. The tournament ran smoothly, stadiums were full, and the focus stayed on cricket.

Not a great look for India this.

If matches moved out, ECB will be really peeved off having to do the unnecessary travel to Sri Lanka and possibly again for a semi or final against Pakistan.

Soon teams will just get tired of BCCI’s stupid insistence on politicising the sport

India dream of hosting the Olympics too. Not sure how, they are not USA, China or Russia where they will get the same kind of western whitewashed overlooking
Bangladesh is a nothing burger in the world their opposition won’t matter much

India definitely has the right to do what it wants. If they want to ban players, it's their right as it is their competition.

But what I will never understand is the hypocrisy that goes along with it. If you want to boycott some countries, then do it properly yaar. What is this stupidity that other sports teams of India are allowed to shake hands, Jaishankar is allowed to shake hands with Pakistanis, Indians will be all over Pakistani forums, but it's IPL and bilateral cricket where they will draw the line.

Only a matter of time when they will fall out with the Afghan government as well.

This is a massive humiliation for India, When two separate teams refuse to travel there because of safety concerns, it’s a global red flag.

Bangladeshis don’t back down on national issues. They set aside internal conflicts and stand together as one for their country. they are not backing down anytime soon

Bangladesh is mostly a homogeneous Bengali country we dont have many ethnic issues like India has, when it comes to national issues and severe danger from external threats they unite together easily get on the same page, Most Bangladeshis are ready to die for the country as they did July 2024 to get rid of the dictator. The Indians have had it too easy last 16years, using their influences through their dalal evil Hasina.

Need Jamaat in power. Jamaat will do whats best for BD interest only, they are ethical and dont do dalali like the others.

I read the comments from the Indian posters on here and can only shake my head. There was a time, pre-BJP, where Indians used to be some of the most pleasant people around. And now we get these hubristic, delusional takes, that truly make you wonder, “what happened?”.

I then remember that India got economically successful, and the blind hubris that came w/ that is why we have the attitudes we have today, driven by the cult of personality of a dude backed by zealots.

Nowadays, Everything from their movies to their nonsensical TV channels spew Anti-Pakistan propaganda, to help back the Hindu nationalists hold on power.

They will then from time to time engage in actual warfare, including the farcical Operation Tandoor, and lie to their masses via their TV that they’d reached the ports of Karachi 😂👏🏽. They will then get slapped up, plunge the reputation of their arms dealers (see how popular Chinese military equipment became post-Tandoor vs French military equipment) and still sell the lie to their brain washed public that they somehow ‘won’ the 1 week farce that was Tandoor.

It’s almost like their sense of national identity is derived from being better than Pakistan, despite being regularly militarily stalemated by a country a third of its size.

Thus, There is a reason why India still plays Pakistan in ICC and ACC tournaments. They need these fixtures to regularly demonstrate to their masses that they, in a sense, ‘can beat’ Pakistan, to back their Anti-Pakistan propaganda.

They engage in these farcical nautankees like “we will not shake your hand”, or “we will not collect the trophy from a Pakistani”, while still feeling the need to play Pakistan!

To this effect, they then play India-Pakistan matches to sold out movie theatres whilst maintaining a stance that they’re doing us a favour by playing us.

Theyll then bar a Bangla (i.e. Muslim i.e. similar to Pakistani) player from playing in the IPL to somehow ‘send a message’ to their Hindu masses, instead of addressing it on a diplomatic level.

The dramey-bazi is on an another level man.

Maybe we’ll get a saner time once the adults start running this country again, but I’m afraid that the toothpaste is well and truly out of the tube now…

India definitely has the right to do what it wants. If they want to ban players, it's their right as it is their competition.

But what I will never understand is the hypocrisy that goes along with it. If you want to boycott some countries, then do it properly yaar. What is this stupidity that other sports teams of India are allowed to shake hands, Jaishankar is allowed to shake hands with Pakistanis, Indians will be all over Pakistani forums, but it's IPL and bilateral cricket where they will draw the line.

Only a matter of time when they will fall out with the Afghan government as well.
Yeah, that's where the hypocrisy of this boycott gang is exposed. :inti

Sorry I was busy defending Sachin in another thread as nothing comes before him...so couldnt respond to multiple posters tagged me here. Only thing I will say is, Pak posters are acting ignorant again like they did exactly an year ago in last January prior to CT 2025. What was the net result? India dragged Pak out to Dubai to play their CT game, played all their games including finals in Dubai and went onto become champions. If Moshin Naqvi was so brave, he could have organized the entire event in Pakistan without India.

This WT20 was anyway suppose to be co-hosted by SL. The only compromise India has done is to play their league game in SL which is not that big of a deal. Final will still happen in Modi Stadium.

I am reminding posters here again that following things will happen:

1. BD will play all their matches in India as planned.
2. India will beat Pak again
3. India will lift the trophy in Namo stadium after winning the finals.

Thank you for your attention on this matter.

:trump2

A slap in the face to all those Indians who thought Pakistan were irrelevant in the cricketing world. The truth is that Indian broadcasters rely on Pakistan almost as much as their own team, which is why India vs Pakistan keeps appearing in the group stage of every ICC event. Seeing the same fixture in every World Cup or Champions Trophy ends up making cricket feel repetitive and manufactured. And on top of that, India’s refusal to play Pakistan in bilateral series for "political reasons" only adds to the farce. The whole situation has turned cricket into a joke.
Worse still both teams appearing in the same group is due to India's insistence. Pakistan doesn't have the pull or the money or the sponsors or the TV contracts for this. If India wanted we would not be in the same group.

That's the hilarious bit of this all that the tiny amount of actual Indo Pak games happening are because of India. Who otherwise cry boycott boycoot.

What's also funny is India Muslims are lynched across India every day. Social media and certain websites dedicated to this show this. India could have been boycotted for this 100 times over.

Bangladesh is mostly a homogeneous Bengali country we dont have many ethnic issues like India has, when it comes to national issues and severe danger from external threats they unite together easily get on the same page, Most Bangladeshis are ready to die for the country as they did July 2024 to get rid of the dictator. The Indians have had it too easy last 16years, using their influences through their dalal evil Hasina.

Need Jamaat in power. Jamaat will do whats best for BD interest only, they are ethical and dont do dalali like the others.
Thats fine...but stop killing Hindus in Bangladesh. You cant kill hindus and expect their players to earn dollars in India with 80% Hindu majority.

Also, need Jamaat in power in Bangladesh said by a guy sitting in Liverpool England where we pretend to be secular when in minority.

#Shabash

:salute

I am reminding posters here again that following things will happen:

1. BD will play all their matches in India as planned.
2. India will beat Pak again
3. India will lift the trophy in Namo stadium after winning the finals.

Thank you for your attention on this matter.

:trump2
sanju-tichamaila-sanju-baba.gif

@The Bald Eagle

@mods plz update title . Bangladesh refusing to travel to India is important news . Most fans aren’t aware yet
I didn't realise this until you pointed it out. This is a significant step taken by BCB. They moved first, before BCCI could do the same to them. So does this mean it's Pakistan and Bangladesh who will play their matches outside India? I think behind the scenes, the BCCI will eventually request the BCB to play in India. :inti

I will be embarrassed if Indian board give in to Bangladesh’s demands 🤦‍♂️, it’s Bangladesh cricket team ffs, not a loss and good riddance. Some players are decent but 1-2 decent players are there in Romania and Italy team too, no biggie, cut our losses (if it is) and move on. Too much nuisance baggage for a minnow team.

Bcci (and Indian govt as a whole) these days is acting like nau-daulatiya or newly rich.

They got money but have no class. They are not yet civilized and have no idea how to behave, and that money instead of bringing in class, is steering them in the opposite direction.

Obviously the ruling party sets the tone and it’s unfortunate BCCI is towing the line.

There’s a reason no neighbor is happy with them.

Im glad this is gonna make sure india doesnt win any olympic bids if it tries.

Pak should take note.

Discriminating against Pak and BD players.

They can pull this off in cricket because they now have the money to control the ICC.

But in other sports nobody is gonna care about them.

Just to remind everyone, Bangladesh will play:

On 7th Feb vs West Indies in Kolkata
On 9th Feb vs Italy in Kolkata
On 14th Feb vs England in Kolkata
On 17th Feb vs Nepal in Mumbai

I can only imagine the crowd reactions. Hope BCCI dont change these venues either and move it to other parts of India

:dw :kp

Just to remind everyone, Bangladesh will play:

On 7th Feb vs West Indies in Kolkata
On 9th Feb vs Italy in Kolkata
On 14th Feb vs England in Kolkata
On 17th Feb vs Nepal in Mumbai

I can only imagine the crowd reactions. Hope BCCI dont change these venues either and move it to other parts of India

:dw :kp

Pakistanis keep harping on India while the Afghan team always seems 2 fights away from actually doing something violent against Pakistanis every game lol.

Cant wait for Nepal vs Bangladesh. I have seen videos of Nepalis on SM, they are waiting to rip Bangladeshis a new one. I feel it will be heated this time.

having said that, no loss if they don’t come. Who wants to lose millions of dollars re-arranging logistics for a minnow team like Bangladesh. Read again “Bangladesh”.

If Bangladesh doesn't want to play in the t20 WC, tis their choice. I guess the tourney will have to go on without them.

What we saw in Venezuela yesterday shows that power is might. In the world of cricket, the BCCI is to the sport what the USA is to global politics.

If anything, the BCCI demonstrates much more maturity and restraint. When Moshin Naqvi ran away with the Asia Cup trophy, the BCCI followed protocol and lodged only a formal complaint with the ICC. No impeachment, nothing.

In reality, if the BCCI wanted, it could flex its muscles and disrupt world cricket to the point where smaller boards would struggle to survive. Even Ramiz Raja admitted that the BCCI indirectly runs Pakistan cricket.

The problem is that some boards have started taking the BCCI’s silence and humility for granted.

Where exactly did he say that BCCI or India needs Pakistan cricket?​
To be honest, can’t ignore the $$$ value of Ind-Pak game. Indian audience almost tunes into this game like a movie where there will be some conflict and back annd forth but in the end good guy will beat the bad guy. Obviously sports makes it a little more unpredictable and once in a while things May not go in Indias favor like a flop movie .

Since Pak team is a low hanging fruit now, It looks like a guaranteed formula for money making like a prime commercial movie. That’s a lot of money on the table. I can understand the business aspect but man too much nuisance value and with Bangladesh it’s not even worth it.