Basit Ali and his problem with Imran Khan

Mir jibran

Almost every time this guy is seen taking digs at Ik and in his latest interview to ary " Pakistan imran khan ki wajah se haara , me ik ko legend nai maanta". Ik retired in 92 and basit started his career in 93 that means no dressing room indifferences. So whats the real story behind this hatred towrads Ik ??
Any one from senior Ppers ???

Maybe affiliation to certain political party Im guessing.

lets leave no cricketing reasons, any geniune cricketing reason ?
is it because he was more attached with miandad and we all know miandad and imran shared a bitter relationship

It's a joke that this nobody in international cricket is given so much importance in Pakistan simply because he beat up some poor bowlers on Sharjah tracks

Have you seen politics relating videos of Pakistan ex captain Rashid Latif ?

Rashid is Basit's best friend and he openly confesses that Rashid helped him in his torrid times when he was financially suffering.

It's a political hate mainly as one of the members pointed out.

Did you see Deputy Speaker Sindh Assembly's views ?

How low these people go to do point scoring on a national matter which should be above politics ?

She said that Pakistan lost because of Imran Khan who took 4 crore rupees from an Indian channel and gave wrong tips to Pakistan team so that we lose.

Rashid is Basit's best friend and he openly confesses that Rashid helped him in his torrid times when he was financially suffering.

How low these people go to do point scoring on a national matter which should be above politics ?

She said that Pakistan lost because of Imran Khan who took 4 crore rupees from an Indian channel and gave wrong tips to Pakistan team so that we lose.

hahaha hilarious kya hoga is qaum ka , he sometimes talks like as if ik has also been involved in fixing

who cares for Basit Ali.every one knows that he belongs to a ethnic party of karachi and IK is the strongest critic.

Nothing new here brother Basit Ali and his love for Miandad is well known he don't miss a chance to bash Imran Khan and praise Miandad in almost every show.

When Basit was a regular guest on PTV Sports he and Nauman Niaz (the host) use to criticize Imran Khan in almost every show while praising Miandad sitting in front of Bazid Khan (Imran's nephew).

Rashid Latif do have political differences with Imran Khan and soft corner for Karachi players but he never question Imran's cricketing skill and knowledge.

He doesn't consider Imran Khan as a legend, it's like saying that Sachin Tendulkar can't bat haha.

Nothing new here brother Basit Ali and his love for Miandad is well known he don't miss a chance to bash Imran Khan and praise Miandad in almost every show.

When Basit was a regular guest on PTV Sports he and Nauman Niaz (the host) use to criticize Imran Khan in almost every show while praising Miandad sitting in front of Bazid Khan (Imran's nephew).

Rashid Latif do have political differences with Imran Khan and soft corner for Karachi players but he never question Imran's cricketing skill and knowledge.

and hes going to join as new batting coach

Please don't equate Basit with Rashid Khan

They may have a close relationship but as far as views are concerned Rashid has largely fair views with a bias for Karachi whereas this guy is a total crackhead

You know what is funny about Basit? He bash Wasim/Waqar/Imran etc all the time and than use them as a card to bash indian too lol i still remember his comment "jab wasim waqar bowling kerte thai to muje fielding se khere hue indian batsmen ki taangen kaanpti nazer aati thi"

Please don't equate this clown with Rashid Khan

They may have a close relationship but as far as views are concerned Rashid has largely fair views with a bias for Karachi whereas this guy is a total crackhead

Agree Rashid with all his political differences and bias for Karachi never question Imran status in cricket or his knowledge of the game.

Basit puts his ethnicity above the country and should not part of any serious cricket discussion and responsible post .I sometime feel some of these karachi players have so much full of hatred while thinking people are fools who can't understand their hidden agenda.

You know what is funny about Basit? He bash Wasim/Waqar/Imran etc all the time and than use them as a card to bash indian too lol i still remember his comment "jab wasim waqar bowling kerte thai to muje fielding se khere hue indian batsmen ki taangen kaanpti nazer aati thi"

Don't think he has bashed Wasim Waqar. He has based Shoaib Akhtar though

I don't understand why tv channels give him so much attention

For many years he was in Geo then Dunya and few others and now ARY. And he gets prime time slots too.

I don't like him as an expert anyway and his analysis are not great either so why do they channels keep running after him?

I

For many years he was in Geo then Dunya and few others and now ARY. And he gets prime time slots too.

I don't like him as an expert anyway and his analysis are not great either so why do they channels keep running after him?

I

Saw him bashing Wasim many times.

Sometimes he just goes with the flow and wants to take credit for it. For example, if pakistan wins he will say i suggested this before the game. If they lose, he will say i did not say this, rather said this to do. However, I can see in him a very patriotic person who cannot see Pakistan lose. Same like us

and hes going to join as new batting coach

I

Becoz ARY owner is from Karachi and good friend with Sind governor and other people in the ethnic party of Karachi and that is how he is in ARY,speaking garbage.any way who cares for him.people are not that stupid to buy this.

Tool spotted

So one Basit Ali = all Karachi players ?

nahi janab ,, i clearly said some karachi players , I used some because there is another one who happens to be close friend aka Rashid latif . Other than these two all the rest never use ethnicity card atleast what I have seen .

I am HUGE fan of Imran Khan as cricketer and politicians even i tweeted few hours before match team should stick to their plans and not change it after talking to IK. IK has been out of games and as he says himself he dont watch much cricket.

I am afraid Afridi coming one down was IK idea

and this guy is expected to be our new batting coach

ridiculous post.

Basit ALi is being made coach because of his success as coach with SNGPL. Plus, he has coached his SNGPL players very well and has the backing of Younis and Misbah

I don't rate him at all. Of all the Pakistani ex cricketers I have ever heard, he is most probably the worst at analysis.

I am HUGE fan of Imran Khan as cricketer and politicians even i tweeted few hours before match team should stick to their plans and not change it after talking to IK. IK has been out of games and as he says himself he dont watch much cricket.

I am afraid Afridi coming one down was IK idea
Who is he? I've never seen Rashid use ethnicity card

The ethnicity card from him would be funny as he is Bengali and not Urdu speaking anyway afaik

He was never a fixer...basically one of very few who were not tainted...His career was cut short cause he was clean.
But I agree with you that he is not stable character.

That's still debatable. As per the Qayuum report, his cousin edited the evidence tapes and he apparently retired to escape any sort of punishment. Anyway, that's the extent of my knowledge regarding that issue and I might be wrong. I don't want to be a conspiracy theorist like him.

For all his faults, Basit does at times make some very good points.

As mentioned above, though, I'm pretty sure the differences are politics related.

I

Basit Ali is Being biased or whatever because he has been suffered because of ethnicity;

As per Cricketing knowledge ask Misbah, Umar Akmal or Ask even Hafeez, he is a good Batting Coach or even a coach... But he has no good management skills/

he was never in Dunya, Geo.. Don't Make Up..

Ary is Kind of Karachi Based and he has been with Ary for long time.. he might have done some PTV shows.. But never saw above mention Channels..

the other thing Basit Ali has cool head,, How Umar sharif nd other comedian always make fun of his blackness, Rudeness, Strict face and all other individual difference... No other cricketer will tolerate that... . If you follow Har lamha Pur Josh..And Is the most followed Programmed As per trp's.. and you can check Wasim Badmi''s tweet on it..

Hahah hilarious so ab batein kerne se bhi log harna shuru hogaye hain... If our team started winning or losing based on tips from legends toh kya hi baat thi

For all his faults, Basit does at times make some very good points.

As mentioned above, though, I'm pretty sure the differences are politics related.

He want to Prove the Point that Imran GOT MORE APPRECIATION then Javed.. that's what i think...

Basit is a total nutter but rate him for speaking his mind, has no issues with telling the indian pundits to their face that Ashwin and Harbajan are chuckers and the ICC are in on it.

I don't know what all the fuss about him is about. He was a decent ODI player, nothing much to write home about and a pathetic test player.

I don't get all the comparisons to Javed Miandad because Javed was a class apart and something very special Simply put, players who have not achieved anything in their careers should probably should keep their mouth shut until and unless they contribute significantly towards the development of the game.

Basit Ali is hella irrelevant, i'm surprised he gets so much play.

The story about Imran Khan and 4 or 40crore today:
A TV analyst was saying today that the amount was 40crore(4 and 40 been reported) for 40minutes. But Imran Khan said no. The analyst was saying he should have taken it and given to Shaukat Khanum.....Good move by Imran Khan, imagine the rumors Narinder Moti and goons would be spreading had he said yes....

The guy looks more like a troll than a cricket expert? Some of his wonderful cricketing insights:
1. Sri Lanka threw away final of WC 11 for IPL contracts while semifinals loss of Pakistan was genuine.
2. Bhajji and Ashwin are chokers while hafeej & Ajmal have correct batsmen.
3. Sachin was not that great because he buckle under pressure while he himself never took pressure.
4. Kohli is not that special .
5. During Asia cup and WC he has been claiming India is not better team than Pakistan because Unka Todd Hai. Bhai jaan duniya mein aisi kauni team hai jiska Todd na ho. What a moronic argument.
Its is surprising that his opinion is considered serious ly in Pakistan.
It is is worth for India winning against Pakistan just to see him whine.

The guy looks more like a troll than a cricket expert? Some of his wonderful cricketing insights:
1. Sri Lanka threw away final of WC 11 for IPL contracts while semifinals loss of Pakistan was genuine.
3. Sachin was not that great because he buckle under pressure while he himself never took pressure.
5. During Asia cup and WC he has been claiming India is not better team than Pakistan because Unka Todd Hai. Bhai jaan duniya mein aisi kauni team hai jiska Todd na ho. What a moronic argument.

What is Todd?

I'm sure u got some cartoon like him in India aswell

Any video proof ? I dont buy in ...

Basit is trying to impress Sethi as he wants a high profile job with the Pakistan team.

Imagine him being a chief selector and number of Karachi players playing for Pakistan :))

He told in the show there would be a big operation after the world cup.. I guess he will be taking over as Temporary Coach..

Sethi and Shahyryar khan are disagreement over the coach... so they are waiting on this matter..

today Basit ali did not come to the show.. there are something going in PCB headquarter's for sure...

That may be true but our cartoons are not paraded as cricket experts on new channels who are among the top in terms of viewership.

Not sure but prolly Urdu speaking now

He is a clown regardless of ethnicity

Guys like him and Yahya Husseini are an embarassment to Karachi and because of their incoherent rants even legitimate gripes of Karachi cricketers are swept under the carpet

Yes exactly.

There is a player who averages 48 in List A. [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] you also notice please. He has been so much hard done by selectors. He hit the TV screen on 24th December 2015.

Watch 13:30 onwards.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3jatoy

Basit is a "Sarraya hoya Banda". That's punjabi for (literal translation) Burnt man, in other words a negative depressed looking man who squeezes out every ounce of life out of anyone who looks at or comes near him.

I have people come over to my house who have no interest in cricket nor any knowledge of who Basit is ask me to politely change the channel when he's sat on that Ary show. That tells you what people feel when they merely lay their eyes on him.

All I will say is Basit Ali who? I literally have no time for this man and his views.

Ary is a Karachi channel which pumps Karachi celebrities(with a punjabi guest thrown in here and there) like the now embarrassing Umer Sharif.

Most of them have very peculiar views.

For us and the Majority of Pakistanis Imran is bigger than all the Karachi celebs/sports stars combined.

With Basit, like several former players, he changes with the wind.

He regularly criticises PCB regimes and then when he gets a job within PCB, he supports them.

At the moment Sethi and co. hate Imran, so in order to get into Sethi's good books he's slamming Imran.

Not sure but prolly Urdu speaking now

He is a clown regardless of ethnicity

Guys like him and Yahya Husseini are an embarassment to Karachi and because of their incoherent rants even legitimate gripes of Karachi cricketers are swept under the carpet

Powerful media houses backing Karachi plasyers only, their gali level players being selected to play for the country and still Karachi players have gripes. Will this rona dhona victim mentality ever end?

As far I am concerned after producing gems like Sharjeel, Khurram, Sami etc Pakistan cricket should have a gripe with Karachi.

He regularly criticises PCB regimes and then when he gets a job within PCB, he supports them.

At the moment Sethi and co. hate Imran, so in order to get into Sethi's good books he's slamming Imran.

Pretty much this.

Saj, you're a legend. Aap kyun nahi apply karte for a lucrative PCB job?

Amir Sohail hates IK but he didn't got along with Sethi.

Plus, Basit recently refused a batting coach offer. Currently serving as a selector for Junior selection committee. He was made the selector of Sindh zone as well an year back. He didn't stopped criticizing back then as well.

I have to agree with [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] here. He's a ******* of Miandad. It's not about ethnicity, political differences.

It is sad really , no one in india says a word against sunil gavaskar.

Basit and even saeed anwar have criticised imran unfairly on many times and there was one cricketer who said that it was because of imran khan that cricket is on decline in pakistan. Imran khan is probably the only ATG pakistan has ever produced and we pay him like this.

Amir Sohail maybe?

Pasha,
regarding ARY, don't want to get into the politics of the situation. If there is a channel that Altaf Baji party hates, its ARY. Basit Ali makes controversial statements so he gets on TV.

I agree with you guys, something seems fishy. Basit Ali has been really backing Najam Sethi in the last 2-3mos. God help us if he is brought into coach the team. Didn't Umar Akmal go off on him recently? We need a coach who brings modern techniques, latest technology into the game. But seriously nothing about to change if Najam, Sheheryar, Shakeel, Intikhab, Subhan, Haroon are running this ship.

Say hello to...

sidhu1-696x391.jpg

Aamir Sohail indeed it was but he didn't say Our Cricket is suffering coz of Imran Khan he said our fast bowling is suffering due to him coz we don't have bowlers and haven't produced any barring Mohammad Asif who are good at bowling with a new ball. We hv bowlers we can only bowl with an old ball and this trait has been transfered to them by Wasim , Wasim , shoib and co. Who learnt this from IK. Cricket has really improved now and it's all about who delivers the first punch both in bowling and batting. The fact that we don't have new ball bowlers doesn't help our cause at all since our top batting order is cap.

Sent from my SM-N750 using Tapatalk

Amir Sohail maybe?

Imran was more in favor of region cricket (not in current shape) instead of department but his idea was to have competitive regional cricket like county cricket in england and state cricket in australia with good earning opportunities for fc cricketers so that you don't need departments. Amir Sohail was more in favor of department cricket and IIRC when Ramiz Raja was CEO he followed Imran advise but wasn't able to implement it in full so made it aadha teeter aadha bater kinda things thats where Amir criticized both Imran and Ramiz.

It is not difficult to have a problem with Imran, but Basit can go overboard at times.

Amir Sohail hates IK but he didn't got along with Sethi.

Plus, Basit recently refused a batting coach offer. Currently serving as a selector for Junior selection committee. He was made the selector of Sindh zone as well an year back. He didn't stopped criticizing back then as well.

I have to agree with [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] here. He's a ******* of Miandad. It's not about ethnicity, political differences.

Disagree.

Basit is clearly trying to ensure he's on the good side of Sethi so that he can get a major job within Pakistan cricket.

Disagree.

Basit is clearly trying to ensure he's on the good side of Sethi so that he can get a major job within Pakistan cricket.

It's a known group within PCB now that works for Sethi. Shakeel Sheikh and Basit are both part of that group.

I was watching Basit today. He blasted Umar Akmal, and said that he gave Junior every position in the line up for last 5 years and has scored only 1 hundred. SHOCKING

Basit Ali on today PCB meeting

He said it's quite an important meeting that took place and something will happen.

He exclusively told on program about Imran Khan recommendation of six regional domestic team, and abolish the departmental structure in the meeting. He looked quite upset about it and talked about Imran is still stuck in 1980s and local player will not be paid if regional cricket happens

Maybe they're considering this option?

I was watching Basit today. He blasted Umar Akmal, and said that he gave Junior every position in the line up for last 5 years and has scored only 1 hundred. SHOCKING

Basit Ali on today PCB meeting

He said it's quite an important meeting that took place and something will happen.

He exclusively told on program about Imran Khan recommendation of six regional domestic team, and abolish the departmental structure in the meeting. He looked quite upset about it and talked about Imran is still stuck in 1980s and local player will not be paid if regional cricket happens

Maybe they're considering this option?

PCB will do another blunder they will take Imran Khan recommendation of six regional domestic team out of context and when it fails they will blame him like Amir Sohail did when Ramiz made the changes. PCB need to put money in regions and make players of region financial secure just like departments do and give them salaries thats what Imran said that make it like county or state cricket. I think Imran suggestion should only be followed if PCB can follow the domestic financial model that Majid and his Son bazid sent to PCB a few years back that was a good one.

Basit Ali again hits out at Imran Khan.

Between PCB pays hefty salaries to so many employes but why they don't pay Basit Ali ? Why is he doing honorary job ? Whereas he isn't very strong financially and such people need more financial support.

Listen to his hot talk with Qaiser Khan.

https://youtu.be/cezgo7t5C0E

Basit Ali again hits out at Imran Khan.

Between PCB pays hefty salaries to so many employes but why they don't pay Basit Ali ? Why is he doing honorary job ? Whereas he isn't very strong financially and such people need more financial support.

Listen to his hot talk with Qaiser Khan.

https://youtu.be/cezgo7t5C0E

Bro he might be doing an honorary job in one department but he gets other jobs via PCB for which he gets compensated. With his intellectual ability and verbal diarrhea, he is not fit to get any cricket related jobs but lately he has been getting them. There is a reason he always defends sethi.

He is ful time coach of SNGPL so they pay him. But he is doing Honorary job in PCB as chairman junior selection committee.

If you hear Miandad he cannot even join 2 sentences but he was a great player whereas Yousuf is also not a good speaker and his views don't make much sense but he was a great batsman also.

Basit has also got issues.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Basit Ali bashes Imran Khan once again.

Quotes :

" I attended Pakistan camp 8 times in presence of Imran Khan and he did not select me. "

" When I played against West Indies the sane Imran Khan was commentating in the commentary box and said that had I seen him earlier than I would have definitely picked him "

" Zakir Khan is in PCB for 20 years because of Imran Khan "

" Pakistan Under 19 lost the match because of Zakir Khan who is not a cricketer and made wrong decision after not reading the pitch "

" An inquiry wa held and Zakir Khan was held responsible "

" Imran Khan called Chairman PCB and said No action will be taken against Zakir Khan "

https://youtu.be/rF9irKVUC9c