BCCI’s influence over the ICC

They don't go for a toss. The East Asian races are held at a very uncomfortable time for Europeans.

Sure, Europe might ne a primary market but that does not mean all F1 races are scheduled only for the appeasment of Europeans.

The F1 MBAs would try to maximize profit and they would optimize the schedule where they currently make most bang for the buck.
The bolded part and same is the case for cricket. If 90% of your revenue is in one time zone, you will prioritize that.

You can blame it on lack of awareness from others for complaining about the schedule even though it has been out there for 3 months. But Pak fans know about the schedule well in advance. It is almost like blaming themselves. "You give permission to do something 3 months back. Now you are blaming why you are doing it". That makes no sense. Primary culprit is PCB. As long as you understand that we are good. BCCI can throw temper tantrum whatever they want. As a host you make the call. If you are going to be submissive to BCCI/ICC then don't complain. Even during this controversial development i was hoping PCB taking a bold stance at the risk of India not playing. I was okay with that. But PCB had no spine.

This was my post during that period.

The bolded part and same is the case for cricket. If 90% of your revenue is in one time zone, you will prioritize that.

The flaw in your assertion is comparing cricket and Formula 1 as if their strategies are similar. It may be true F1 prioritizes Europe, but certainly not at 90%. They strategically balance their scheduling because they actively pursue high-value viewers worldwide, specifically targeting lucrative markets in the US, Middle East, and Asia, not just maximum eyeballs.

Cricket broadcasting, however, isn't optimized the same way. It's designed to maximize sheer viewer numbers, especially from the subcontinent, rather than balancing viewer volume against high-paying subscribers.

An easy example is the American and Middle Eastern cricket market, such as Willow and Criclife, specifically catering to subcontinent diaspora rather than developing broader high-value subscribers like F1 does. Just look at their Desi Ads and you will know lol.

Cricket is not becoming a global game. It's becoming a brown people game and specifically subcontinent brown people game.

The flaw in your assertion is comparing cricket and Formula 1 as if their strategies are similar. It may be true F1 prioritizes Europe, but certainly not at 90%. They strategically balance their scheduling because they actively pursue high-value viewers worldwide, specifically targeting lucrative markets in the US, Middle East, and Asia, not just maximum eyeballs.

Cricket broadcasting, however, isn't optimized the same way. It's designed to maximize sheer viewer numbers, especially from the subcontinent, rather than balancing viewer volume against high-paying subscribers.

An easy example is the American and Middle Eastern cricket market, such as Willow and Criclife, specifically catering to subcontinent diaspora rather than developing broader high-value subscribers like F1 does. Just look at their Desi Ads and you will know lol.

Cricket is not becoming a global game. It's becoming a brown people game and specifically subcontinent brown people game.
The same discussion was happening in another thread as well. They genuinely believe cricket can become a global sport like football and that players from Australia, South Africa, England, and New Zealand would dedicate their lives to a 9-10 month-long IPL, essentially relocating to India with their families.

Their views are fueled by arrogance and wishful thinking, not logic. Instead of thinking practically, they are driven purely by emotion. :inti

I am not sure what you are trying to assert.
I simply said cricket broadcaster like any other sport F1 etc try to schedule as per their largest revenue generating market.
When did I say or claim that cricket is becoming a global game ?? Don't strawman things which have not been claimed.

I am not sure what you are trying to assert.
I simply said cricket broadcaster like any other sport F1 etc try to schedule as per their largest revenue generating market.
When did I say or claim that cricket is becoming a global game ?? Don't strawman things which have not been claimed.
You should really work on being clear about your views. Keeping up with your contradictions is starting to feel like a cardio workout now. :inti

And where did they play their match against India? :inti
Was that the reason for their loss in that match?

You have quantifiable metrics to qualify that or would u want to comment on post #14 or post #64 because none of the 'locals' have commented when facts and figures were given....

kindly share your ilm on the above...

Was that the reason for their loss in that match?

You have quantifiable metrics to qualify that or would u want to comment on post #14 or post #64 because none of the 'locals' have commented when facts and figures were given....

kindly share your ilm on the above...
Given our past interactions where you have already hurled abuse at me, do you really think I am going to waste my time digging up the post you are talking about just to respond? Yeah, not happening. Chal nikal. :inti

There are basically 5 pitches in Dubai stadium.

Each may vary in terms of offering assistance to spin, swing, seam, pace, bounce or aid to batting and might behave different in terms of how it behaves under lights or if/when the Dew comes in.

Sounds familiar?

I mean is'nt this the case when any international team is selecting their squad of 15 or 18 guys for a tour of Eng/aus/NZ/Indian Subcontinent/West indies/Saf.....

There was a lot of R rona becoz india picked the 4th spinner in Varun Chakravarthy.....:dhoni

What stopped the 'if not for others saazish w'd be the best teams in the world' teams from doing the same?

The one thing in which Pak and BD teams, team management, media, fans are supremely consistent and have the best strike rate universally is in NOT saying :

- I/we am responsible
- It was my/our fault
- I/We did'nt plan accordingly
-I/we did'nt select correctly
- I/We did'nt execute on the day
-Our media does not focus on the right things for improvement
- I/We need to look within and self introspect.

These are the rarest words heard in this medium and stratosphere.

If the two teams named above's batsmen, bowlers and fielders displayed the same consistency & strike rate,

in reversing the factors named above - chances are very high you would have a lot less guys having

Jimmy Anderson's average....in Batting

&

Don Bradman's average.....in Bowling....

:ua

So please also throw light on what your 'subcontinent brown people' nation, board, team have specifically done for the spread of the game we love and cherish....

How many series have you invited or went over and played with

AFg,
Nepal
Oman,
UAE
Ireland
Netherlands
Namibia
zimbabwe
Malaysia
Hong kong
USA
Canada
and please include any other cricketing nation in this list....

India played NZ as the last group game in CT this time. Are you saying NZ is weaker than Pakistan and Bangladesh :ROFLMAO:
India played Australia in their last group in 2016
The champions trophy is a short tournament with 3 group games. I’m talking about the overall trend in World Cups with more lower ranked teams.

Indias last group Games in World cups

2015 VS Zimbabwe
2016 VS Australia
2019 VS Sri Lanka
2021 VS Namibia
2022 VS Zimbabwe
2023 VS Netherlands
2024 VS Australia

Apart from the 2 games vs Australia they often get an easier game for the last group match to improve their NRR if it comes to it. Everyone knows it, their matches also tend to start a bit later on in the tournaments and are spaced out perfectly.

Like in the 2021 T20 World Cup they hosted most teams had already played 3-4 games by the time India played there 2nd Match against New Zealand.

The champions trophy is a short tournament with 3 group games. I’m talking about the overall trend in World Cups with more lower ranked teams.

2015 VS Zimbabwe
2016 VS Australia
2019 VS Sri Lanka
2021 VS Namibia
2022 VS Zimbabwe
2023 VS Netherlands
2024 VS Australia

Apart from the 2 games vs Australia they often get an easier game for the last group match to improve their NRR if it comes to it. Everyone knows it, their matches also tend to start a bit later on in the tournaments and are spaced out perfectly.

Like in the 2021 T20 World Cup they hosted most teams had already played 3-4 games by the time India played there 2nd Match against New Zealand.
India demolished every team since 2011 in group stages. In 2023 every team was a minnow for India. This is like telling Australia had easiest last group match in the 2000s.

You know the only and only reason for this arrangement was because india will not travel to pakistan and nothing else. Having multiple venues in UAE would just affect PCB pocket more and cause them to lose money.

Yet you lie and pretend it was to give india advantage. No one can discuss or debate with someone acting in bad faith.
So what if it was gonna cost the PCB a bit more to arrange games at a few more venues (30 mins and 1 hour away from Dubai). It would have made the tournament more interesting even for Indian fans and players rather than sitting like princesses in Dubai for 2 weeks

They act poor like the Pakistan army and politicians yet they quietly build up their wealth overseas through corruption. No wonder everyone is always fighting for positions within the PCB and the management changes multiple times a year. They have ex cricketers acting as mentors with huge salaries who deliver nothing. The entire thing comes down to saving every last penny for people at the top.
India demolished every team since 2011 in group stages. In 2023 every team was a minnow for India. This is like telling Australia had easiest last group match in the 2000s.
No one is saying that they aren’t a great team. Everyone knows they have been one of the most consistent teams over the past decade.

This is about India getting advantages over other teams in ICC tournaments, which other full member team tends to get the last group game? It’s almost always India against a weaker opponent. India and Bangladesh are due to host the 2026 t20 World Cup I’m sure this trend will continue with India getting an easy group game to finish off before knockouts incase they need to worry about NRR. It’s get pretty obvious when they same trends tend to happen over and over again.

So what if it was gonna cost the PCB a bit more to arrange games at a few more venues (30 mins and 1 hour away from Dubai). It would have made the tournament more interesting even for Indian fans and players rather than sitting like princesses in Dubai for 2 weeks

They act poor like the Pakistan army and politicians yet they quietly build up their wealth overseas through corruption. No wonder everyone is always fighting for positions within the PCB and the management changes multiple times a year. They have ex cricketers acting as mentors with huge salaries who deliver nothing. The entire thing comes down to saving every last penny for people at the top.

No one is saying that they aren’t a great team. Everyone knows they have been one of the most consistent teams over the past decade.

This is about India getting advantages over other teams in ICC tournaments, which other full member team tends to get the last group game? It’s almost always India against a weaker opponent. India and Bangladesh are due to host the 2026 t20 World Cup I’m sure this trend will continue with India getting an easy group game to finish off before knockouts incase they need to worry about NRR. It’s get pretty obvious when they same trends tend to happen over and over again.
How is it an advantage if they are better than every one lol If your team is a minnow team you will feel like you face the strongest team all the time. If you are a top dog everyone is a minnow. Tell me when was the last time India was depending on NRR to get through to next round? Either they were elimianted outright or they romped through to next round.

It’s the scheduling that’s an advantage…. The BCCI and ICC always ensure that if it does come down to NRR they have a team that is not in the TOP 8 ranking for the last group game not just for India but the entire group stages (Zimbabwe, Namibia, Netherlands) to face in the last game. It’s the backup plan. Tell me which other Top 8 team tends to get the very last group stage game? It’s always India. That too vs a lower ranked team.

In preliminary round everyone is a minnow for India. Pakistan is no different from Namibia. If India wants to boost run rate against Pakistan they can bloody well do.

You have a great point. Just take a look at below table. India tends to always play the final game in case NRR becomes a factor. :inti

Game NumberDateTeamsGroups
119-FebNZ vs PakistanA
220-FebBD vs IndiaA
321-FebSouth Africa vs AFGB
422-FebEngland vs AustraliaB
523-FebPakistan vs IndiaA
624-FebBD vs NZA
725-FebAustralia vs South AfricaB
826-FebAFG vs EnglandB
927-FebBD vs PakistanA
1028-FebAFG vs AustaliaB
1101-MarEngland vs South AfricaB
1202-MarNZ vs IndiaA

You have a great point. Just take a look at below table. India tends to always play the final game in case NRR becomes a factor. :inti

Game NumberDateTeamsGroups
119-FebNZ vs PakistanA
220-FebBD vs IndiaA
321-FebSouth Africa vs AFGB
422-FebEngland vs AustraliaB
523-FebPakistan vs IndiaA
624-FebBD vs NZA
725-FebAustralia vs South AfricaB
826-FebAFG vs EnglandB
927-FebBD vs PakistanA
1028-FebAFG vs AustaliaB
1101-MarEngland vs South AfricaB
1202-MarNZ vs IndiaA
That's not true. It's more to do with India playing it's matches on Sunday. Both Ind vs Pak and Ind vs NZ matches were on Sunday. Even the final is on Sunday. :inti

In preliminary round everyone is a minnow for India. Pakistan is no different from Namibia. If India wants to boost run rate against Pakistan they can bloody well do.
Wow, I didn't see this level of confidence in the Indian team from Indian fans in the India vs Pakistan pre-match thread. In that thread, many were calling Pakistan the favorites. Even then, I predicted that once India won, the fans would show their true colors. I bet they will change their tune again just before the next India vs Pakistan game. :misbah :inti

What has changed between the bolded part and your post from 31st January 2025? India still has those three veterans, yet you didn't call Pakistan a minnow back then and gave them equal footing. Those same three players are still in the team, and according to you, they can easily boost the run rate against Pakistan. How can a minnow starts on equal footing based on your assumption of 3 free wickets? :inti

IMG_20250308_135517.jpg

2015 VS Zimbabwe
2016 VS Australia
2019 VS Sri Lanka
2021 VS Namibia
2022 VS Zimbabwe
2023 VS Netherlands
2024 VS Australia

It’s their new way of ensuring India get every advantage. For the past decade India have also played the last group game against a weaker opposition to ensure they can improve their NRR if they needed to.
You need to be consistent and not invalidate your own conjecture.
From your stats alone: in the last 8 ICC tournaments India's last group game has had 2 Australia, 1 NZ and 1 SL. So 50% of the times its a major team and other times its minnows. I can assure you Pakistan might have a similar stat.

Here is Pakistan's last group game opponent list:
Just 1 Aus 1 Eng 1 SL and rest minnow party. Literal minnow party for Pakistan far more frequent than India.
Now go back to your hole and dream of better Conspiracy theory.

ICC truly favors Pakistan in the scheduling so that they can get their NRR up in the last group game. Clear evidence!! 6/9 Minnow games in last decade

YearTournamentOpponent
2015ODI World CupIreland
2016T20 World CupAustralia
2017Champions TrophySri Lanka
2019ODI World CupBangladesh
2021T20 World CupScotland
2022T20 World CupBangladesh
2023ODI World CupEngland
2024 T20 World Cup Ireland
2025 Champions Trophy Bangladesh

What has changed between the bolded part and your post from 31st January 2025? India still has those three veterans, yet you didn't call Pakistan a minnow back then and gave them equal footing. Those same three players are still in the team, and according to you, they can easily boost the run rate against Pakistan. How can a minnow starts on equal footing based on your assumption of 3 free wickets? :inti

View attachment 151854
@jnaveen1980 : Bhai .. padosi has truly caught you !! :ROFLMAO:
Our nation doesnt protect men from stalking .. thoda bachkar raho :nonstop:

No, the Aussies, English, Saffa(Miller just whined recently), Lankans, Bangladeshis are also 'whining'.

Go online and smell the coffee. The trend is that many non-Indian cricket lovers are just not liking the current stranglehold of India over cricket.
First of all the Indian audience is the majority of the cricket revenue generating population (80-90%).

So "non-Indian cricket lovers" don't really matter.

Also all the boards including PCB are fully on board with the BCCI cause unlike random online trolls they know where the money comes from.

If the online trolls don't like it, they are free to pool their money together and create their own cricket ecosystem.

Many people "just don't like" USA's stranglehold in the world. Nothing they can do about it.

And unlike in the world, cricket doesn't really have a no 2.

First of all the Indian audience is the majority of the cricket revenue generating population (80-90%).

So "non-Indian cricket lovers" don't really matter.

Also all the boards including PCB are fully on board with the BCCI cause unlike random online trolls they know where the money comes from.

If the online trolls don't like it, they are free to pool their money together and create their own cricket ecosystem.

Many people "just don't like" USA's stranglehold in the world. Nothing they can do about it.

And unlike in the world, cricket doesn't really have a no 2.
If BCCI had the power to run a year-long football-style league, they would have done it long ago. But they can't and won't because they know international cricket is what nurtures players for their league. But enjoy living in your fantasy world. Good luck in your cricket universe where India is the only nation playing, and you are left cheering for the Shuklas, Tiwaris and Pandeys. :inti

They are getting the power.

IPL is starting from Mid March this year.

They are getting the power.

IPL is starting from Mid March this year.
So, BCCI won't play international cricket from mid-March this year, and the IPL will run for almost a year starting this year? I mean if that's not the case, then what is the difference between last year and this year? :inti

You need to be consistent and not invalidate your own conjecture.
From your stats alone: in the last 8 ICC tournaments India's last group game has had 2 Australia, 1 NZ and 1 SL. So 50% of the times its a major team and other times its minnows. I can assure you Pakistan might have a similar stat.

Here is Pakistan's last group game opponent list:
Just 1 Aus 1 Eng 1 SL and rest minnow party. Literal minnow party for Pakistan far more frequent than India.
Now go back to your hole and dream of better Conspiracy theory.

ICC truly favors Pakistan in the scheduling so that they can get their NRR up in the last group game. Clear evidence!! 6/9 Minnow games in last decade

YearTournamentOpponent
2015ODI World CupIreland
2016T20 World CupAustralia
2017Champions TrophySri Lanka
2019ODI World CupBangladesh
2021T20 World CupScotland
2022T20 World CupBangladesh
2023ODI World CupEngland
2024 T20 World Cup Ireland
2025 Champions Trophy Bangladesh

You’re confusing last group game of the entire tournament with a certain teams last group game. Look at the stats for the past 18 years and 13 world cups. These aren’t coincidences.

2007 T20wc Last group match
India vs South Africa
2009 T20wc Last group match
India vs South Africa
2010 T20wc Last group match
India vs Sri Lanka
2011 WC Last group match
India vs West Indies
2012 T20wc Last group match
India vs South Africa
2014 T20wc Last group match
Pakistan vs WI (3rd last India vs Australia)

2015 WC Last group match
India vs Zimbabwe
2016 T20wc Last group match
South Africa vs SL (2nd last India vs Australia)
2019 WC Last group match
Australia vs South Africa (2nd last India vs Sri Lanka)
2021 T20wc Last group match India vs Namibia
2022 T20wc Last group match India vs Zimbabwe
2023 WC Last group match India vs Netherlands
2024 T20wc Last group match Afghanistan vs Bangladesh (2nd last India vs Australia)

9/13 times India has had the last group match for the entire tournament.

3 times India has had the 2nd to last group match often on the same day or 1 day before the last group match.

Only once in the last 18 years which have had 13 world cups has india not played in the last 2 group matches for the entire tournament.

And then since 2015 apart from a few games vs Australia they always tend to have the weakest opponent from the group as the last match (Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, Namibia, Netherlands) so incase things get dicey they can improve their NRR and know exactly what they need to do to qualify or preplan for who they prefer to play in the semis for knockout games.

This is becoming a lot more predictable since the 2020s and I’m sure this trend will continue in future world cups. Especially since India is co hosting the 2026 T20wc.

The ICC has already admitted they always group India and Pakistan together deliberately for maximizing revenue, it’s not the only thing they do deliberately. They almost always want India to play the last group match of the tournament and since the 2020s look at their oppositions.

Since the IPL has started the ICC has always given india advantages. A lot of them tend to go unnoticed but once you start to see the bigger picture it makes sense.

You go back to your hole… 9/13 is not a coincidence neither is 12/13

You’re confusing last group game of the entire tournament with a certain teams last group game. Look at the stats for the past 18 years and 13 world cups. These aren’t coincidences.

India vs South Africa
India vs Sri Lanka
2011 WC Last group match
India vs West Indies
India vs South Africa

2015 WC Last group match
India vs Zimbabwe
2019 WC Last group match
2024 T20wc Last group match Afghanistan vs Bangladesh (2nd last India vs Australia)

3 times India has had the 2nd to last group match often on the same day or 1 day before the last group match.

Only once in the last 18 years which have had 13 world cups has india not played in the last 2 group matches for the entire tournament.

And then since 2015 apart from a few games vs Australia they always tend to have the weakest opponent from the group as the last match (Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, Namibia, Netherlands) so incase things get dicey they can improve their NRR and know exactly what they need to do to qualify or preplan for who they prefer to play in the semis for knockout games.

This is becoming a lot more predictable since the 2020s and I’m sure this trend will continue in future world cups. Especially since India is co hosting the 2026 T20wc.

The ICC has already admitted they always group India and Pakistan together deliberately for maximizing revenue, it’s not the only thing they do deliberately. They almost always want India to play the last group match of the tournament and since the 2020s look at their oppositions.

Since the IPL has started the ICC has always given india advantages. A lot of them tend to go unnoticed but once you start to see the bigger picture it makes sense.

The last group game usually happens on a Sunday, that's broadcasting preference coming preferences. India's game are always slotted for prime weekend slots. Stop looking for conspiracy where there is none.
And stop shifting the goal posts once faced with actual data.

AGAIN, dont shift goalposts!

India vs South Africa
India vs Sri Lanka
2011 WC Last group match
India vs West Indies
India vs South Africa

2015 WC Last group match
India vs Zimbabwe
2019 WC Last group match

Its broadcasting preference to maximize viewership. Most of Pakistan, Bangladesh games are slotted for Friday or Saturday.
Its not BCCI's fault that Friday/Saturday comes before Sunday. 🤷‍♂️

It's caution not crying. Pakistan isn't safe for Indian Cricketers despite the social media drama we see. No one is buying that.

And based on actual news and how India is becoming a radical hatefilled sick society we don't see that third world country safe for Pakistani team either but we still send the team to respect the game and keep dirty politics away.

One poster said it right that when you give power to a third world country just based on money associated with it, you eventually start seeing regression and corruption in all aspects which is all far too visible and in practice in this game. Despite the money what lacks is professionalism and ethics with third world, especially when it's a society feeding on hatred and bias, and also lacks basic necessities and simple standard of living for its masses. This is all in context of ruling a sport

The last group game usually happens on a Sunday, that's broadcasting preference coming preferences. India's game are always slotted for prime weekend slots. Stop looking for conspiracy where there is none.
And stop shifting the goal posts once faced with actual data.

AGAIN, dont shift goalposts!
Mate you’re the one shifting the goal posts… Weekend slot or Not the ICC makes sure India almost always play the tournaments last group match.

2007 was a Thursday
2009 was a Tuesday
2010 was a Tuesday
2011 was a Sunday
2012 was a Tuesday
2014 was a Sunday
2015 was a Friday
2016 was a Sunday
2019 was Saturday
2021 was a Monday
2022 was a Sunday
2023 was a Sunday
2024 was a Monday

5/13 - less than half of Indias or the tournaments last games were actually played on a Sunday with 1 being played on a Saturday so let’s say 6/13.

7/13 - were played on weekdays outside of the “prime weekend slots”

Your argument is baseless. I can’t wait to see the schedule for the 2026/2027 and 2028 world cups. I’m betting it’ll be India playing the last group match regardless of the day of the week.

According to a report, the Champions Trophy final will use a 'used surface' being deployed

The Emirates Cricket Board has reportedly maintained its 'two week rest' policy for the pitches in Dubai, which hosted the ILT20 before India's matches in the Champions Trophy. But, had no other option than using a 'tired surface' for the final between India and New Zealand.

The pitch was last used on February 23 during the India vs Pakistan game. Will now be utilised on March 09, in the Champions Trophy final.

"If you look at the pitches used in the Champions Trophy, the curators and ground staff ensured they get at least two weeks rest. Even when the ILT20 was on, the pitch used for the India vs Bangladesh game wasn't used for two weeks before match day. Similar approach was followed for the fixtures that were scheduled after that," says an official close to developments.

"The ILT20 was underway but the ground staff had an eye on the Champions Trophy. Not just the square, the outfield was given a lot of importance and that is why you have such a lush outfield even after so much cricket," adds the official.

With the temperatures rapidly rising in Dubai, spin bowling is set to be become even more important to the teams' plans for the final. The center-wicket has been under the covers over the last few days. The first look of the wicket is likely to be made public on Saturday.

Mate you’re the one shifting the goal posts… Weekend slot or Not the ICC makes sure India almost always play the tournaments last group match.

2007 was a Thursday
2009 was a Tuesday
2010 was a Tuesday
2011 was a Sunday
2012 was a Tuesday
2014 was a Sunday
2015 was a Friday
2016 was a Sunday
2019 was Saturday
2021 was a Monday
2022 was a Sunday
2023 was a Sunday
2024 was a Monday

5/13 - less than half of Indias or the tournaments last games were actually played on a Sunday with 1 being played on a Saturday so let’s say 6/13.

Your argument is baseless. I can’t wait to see the schedule for the 2026/2027 and 2028 world cups. I’m betting it’ll be India playing the last group match regardless of the day of the week.
Mate, since you've now thrown facts and figures in that saazish rant of yours....

kindly respond to the below

2024 ODI WC Travel schedule

Bangladesh :
Kms travelled
1) BD vs AFG - Dharmshala, Himachal Pradesh - 7 oct 23 0 Kms
2) BD vs ENG - Dharmshala, Himachal Pradesh - 10 oct 23 0 Kms
3) BD vs NZ - Chennai, Tamil Nadu - - 13 oct 23 2169 kms
4) BD vs IND - Pune, Maharashtra - - 19 oct 23 912 Kms
5) BD vs SAF - Bombay, Maharashtra - - 24 oct 23 118 Kms
6) BD vs NED - Kolkata, West Bengal - -28 oct 23 1652 Kms
7) BD vs PAK - Kolkata, West Bengal - -31 oct 23 0 kms
8) BD vs SL - Delhi, Delhi State - - 6 Nov 23 1305 kms
9) BD vs AUS - Pune, Maharashtra - - 11 Nov 23 1173 kms

Total Kms travelled by Bangladesh in 2023 ODI WC - 7329 Kms
Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city - Two

Pakistan :-

1) PAK vs NED - Hyderabad, Telengana - 6 Oct 23 0 Kms
2) PAK vs SL - Hyderabad, Telengana - 10 Oct 23 0 Kms
3) PAK vs IND - Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 14 Oct 23 876 Kms
4) PAK vs AUS - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 20 Oct 23 1371 Kms
5) PAK vs AFG - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 23 Oct 23 0 Kms
6) PAK vs SAF - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 27 OCT 23 0 Kms
7) PAK vs BD - Kolkata, West Bengal - 31 oct 23 1366 kms
8) PAK vs NZ - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 4 Nov 23 1366 Kms
9) PAK vs ENG - Kolkata, West Bengal - 11 Nov 23 1366 Kms

Total Kms travelled by Pakistan in 2023 ODI WC = 6,345 KMS
Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city - 3

INDIA

1) IND VS AUS - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 8 Oct 23 0 Kms
2) IND vs AFG - Delhi, Delhi State - 11 Oct 23 1094 Kms
3) IND vs PAK - Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 14 Oct 23 775 Kms
4) IND vs BD - Pune, Maharashtra - 19 OCt 23 518 Kms
5) IND vs NZ - Dharmshala, Himachal Pradesh - 22 Oct 23 1543 Kms
6) IND vs ENG - Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh - 29 Oct 23 748 Kms
7) IND vs SL - Mumbai, Maharashtra - 2 Nov 23 1183 Kms
8) IND vs SAF - Kolkata, West Bengal - 5 Nov 34 1652 Kms
9) IND vs NED - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 12 Nov 23 1366 Kms

Total Kms travelled by India in GROUP STAGE 2023 ODI WC = 8879 KMS (The same stage as Pak and BD)

Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city - 0

India has travelled much more than Pak and BD in similar time period with ZERO instances of matches in same city.

We have not even calculated travel kms for - India vs NZ Semi finals - Mumbai, Maharashtra and India vs Aus - Finals, Ahmedabad, Gujarat state - because this is a comparison at the same group stage for all three nations.

*** distance was calculated on using search string " flying time from xyz to abc: and rounded off" *****

Hence amongst the three nations, at the group stage, please explain

Why did India make the semi finals & finals?

More importantly :

Why did Pak & BD not be the finalists?

Why did Pak or BD not even qualify for the Semis?

:dhoni

2007 was a Thursday
2009 was a Tuesday
2010 was a Tuesday
2011 was a Sunday
2012 was a Tuesday
2014 was a Sunday
2015 was a Friday
2016 was a Sunday
2019 was Saturday
2021 was a Monday
2022 was a Sunday
2023 was a Sunday
2024 was a Monday

and whilst at it....

have a go at this....

2024 WC - T20 :djb

Bangladesh KMS travelled

1) BD Vs SL Grand Prairie, Texas, USA - 8 June 2024 - 0 KMS
2) BD vs SAF Nassau, NY, USA - 11 June 2024 - 3641 KMs
3) BD vs NED St Vincent - 14 june 2024 - 3285 Kms
4) BD Vs NePal ST Vincent - 17 June 2024 - 0 KMS

Number of instances in the same city - Once.

Total kms travelled by Bangladesh for the same league stage as Pakistan & India = 6926KMS

Super Eights :

5) BD Vs AUS North Sound, Antigu - 21 june 2024 - 447 KMS
6) BD Vs IND North Sound, Antigua - 23 june 2024 - 0 KMS
7) BD vs AFG St Vincent 25 June 2024 - 447 KMS

Number of instances in same city - Once

Total KMS travelled by Bangladesh in Super 8s = 894Kms

Total Kms travelled by Bangladesh in T20 WC 2024 = 7820 KMS

Total Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city = Twice

Pakistan 2024 WC - T20

1) PAK vs USA - Grand Prairie, Texas, USA - 7 June, 2024 - 0 KMS
2) PAK vs IND - Nassau, NY, USA - 10 June, 2024 - 3461 KMS
3) PAK vs CAN - Nassau, NY, USA - 12 June, 2024 - 0 KMS
4) PAK vs IRE - Lauderhill, Florida, USA - 17 June, 2024 - 1720 KMS

Total Kms travelled by Pakistan in T20 WC 2024 = 5181 KMS

Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city = 1

Total kms travelled by Bangladesh for the same league stage as Pakistan = 6746 KMS

INDIA T20 WC

1) IND vs IRE - Nassau, NY, USA - 6 June 2024 - 0KMS
2) IND vs PAK - Nassau, NY, USA - 10 June, 2024 - 0KMS
4) IND vs USA - Nassau, NY, USA - 13 june 2024 - 0KMS
4) IND vs CAN - Lauderhill,Florida, USA 16 june2024-1720 KMS

Total KMS travelled by India for same leage stage as Pak and Bangladesh = 1720 KMS

Number of consecutive matches in same city - 3

So Basically, in the group stage, Bangladesh travelled the most Kms, Pak was 2nd and India travelled the least.

However, Pakistan took two flights, Bangladesh took two flights, whereas India took ONE flight.

difference of ONE flight between India and their neighbours...:gilly

Super eights :

5) IND VS AFG - Bridgetown, Barbadoes - 21 june 2024 - 2591 KMS
6) IND VS BD - North Sound, Antigua - 23 June 2024 - 502 KMS
7) IND VS AUS - St Lucia - 25 June 2024 - 356 KMS

Total KMS travelled by Bangladesh for super 8 stage = 894KMs
Total KMs travelled by India for super 8 stage = 3449 KMS

Number consecutive matches for India in same city = 0

8) IND VS ENG - SEMIFINAL - Georgetown, Guyana - 852KMS
9) IND vs SAF- FINAL - Bridgetown Barbados - 722 KMS

Total kms traveleld by INDIA in 2024 T 20 WC 6743 KMS

* distance calculated on using search string " flying time from xyz to abc: and rounded off" **

End result - India took ONE flight lesser in the group stage.

ONE
Please answer ;

From group stage, Why did India make the Super 8's?
Why did BD make the super 8's?

Why did India Win the Semis and the finals?:ua

More Importantly :

Why did Pak not make the Super 8's, the semi finals & the finals ?

Why did BD not make the Semi finals & the finals? :ua

Lets have the fountain of knowledge with his comments on 'unfair advantage'....
cheers dude!

2007 was a Thursday
2009 was a Tuesday
2010 was a Tuesday
2011 was a Sunday
2012 was a Tuesday : Its 2nd OCT A NATIONAL HOLIDAY IN INDIA
2014 was a Sunday
2015 was a Friday ITS SATURDAY.. Get your facts right and Pakistan got the last group game.. no one crying about it.
2016 was a Sunday
2019 was Saturday
2021 was a Monday : ITS Scheduling around DIWALI which will fly over your head anyways
2022 was a Sunday
2023 was a Sunday
2024 was a Monday : ITS SUNDAY NIGHT IN INDIA

2011 was a Sunday
2014 was a Sunday
2015 was a Friday ITS SATURDAY.. Get your facts right and Pakistan got the last group game.. no one crying about it.
2016 was a Sunday
2019 was Saturday
2021 was a Monday : ITS Scheduling around DIWALI which will fly over your head anyways
2022 was a Sunday
2023 was a Sunday
Get the facts right and control the conspiracy horses in your head. Half baked knowledge is a dangerous thing.
And looking at schedule in many of them India didnt play the last group game which rubbbishes your claims into garbage tier.

and whilst at it....

have a go at this....

2024 WC - T20 :djb

Bangladesh KMS travelled

1) BD Vs SL Grand Prairie, Texas, USA - 8 June 2024 - 0 KMS
2) BD vs SAF Nassau, NY, USA - 11 June 2024 - 3641 KMs
3) BD vs NED St Vincent - 14 june 2024 - 3285 Kms
4) BD Vs NePal ST Vincent - 17 June 2024 - 0 KMS

Number of instances in the same city - Once.

Total kms travelled by Bangladesh for the same league stage as Pakistan & India = 6926KMS

Super Eights :

5) BD Vs AUS North Sound, Antigu - 21 june 2024 - 447 KMS
6) BD Vs IND North Sound, Antigua - 23 june 2024 - 0 KMS
7) BD vs AFG St Vincent 25 June 2024 - 447 KMS

Number of instances in same city - Once

Total KMS travelled by Bangladesh in Super 8s = 894Kms

Total Kms travelled by Bangladesh in T20 WC 2024 = 7820 KMS

Total Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city = Twice

Pakistan 2024 WC - T20

1) PAK vs USA - Grand Prairie, Texas, USA - 7 June, 2024 - 0 KMS
2) PAK vs IND - Nassau, NY, USA - 10 June, 2024 - 3461 KMS
3) PAK vs CAN - Nassau, NY, USA - 12 June, 2024 - 0 KMS
4) PAK vs IRE - Lauderhill, Florida, USA - 17 June, 2024 - 1720 KMS

Total Kms travelled by Pakistan in T20 WC 2024 = 5181 KMS

Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city = 1

Total kms travelled by Bangladesh for the same league stage as Pakistan = 6746 KMS

INDIA T20 WC

1) IND vs IRE - Nassau, NY, USA - 6 June 2024 - 0KMS
2) IND vs PAK - Nassau, NY, USA - 10 June, 2024 - 0KMS
4) IND vs USA - Nassau, NY, USA - 13 june 2024 - 0KMS
4) IND vs CAN - Lauderhill,Florida, USA 16 june2024-1720 KMS

Total KMS travelled by India for same leage stage as Pak and Bangladesh = 1720 KMS

Number of consecutive matches in same city - 3

So Basically, in the group stage, Bangladesh travelled the most Kms, Pak was 2nd and India travelled the least.

However, Pakistan took two flights, Bangladesh took two flights, whereas India took ONE flight.

difference of ONE flight between India and their neighbours...:gilly

Super eights :

5) IND VS AFG - Bridgetown, Barbadoes - 21 june 2024 - 2591 KMS
6) IND VS BD - North Sound, Antigua - 23 June 2024 - 502 KMS
7) IND VS AUS - St Lucia - 25 June 2024 - 356 KMS

Total KMS travelled by Bangladesh for super 8 stage = 894KMs
Total KMs travelled by India for super 8 stage = 3449 KMS

Number consecutive matches for India in same city = 0

8) IND VS ENG - SEMIFINAL - Georgetown, Guyana - 852KMS
9) IND vs SAF- FINAL - Bridgetown Barbados - 722 KMS

Total kms traveleld by INDIA in 2024 T 20 WC 6743 KMS

* distance calculated on using search string " flying time from xyz to abc: and rounded off" **

End result - India took ONE flight lesser in the group stage.

ONE
Please answer ;

From group stage, Why did India make the Super 8's?
Why did BD make the super 8's?

Why did India Win the Semis and the finals?:ua

More Importantly :

Why did Pak not make the Super 8's, the semi finals & the finals ?

Why did BD not make the Semi finals & the finals? :ua

Lets have the fountain of knowledge with his comments on 'unfair advantage'....
cheers dude!
Yaar 50% data galat tha.. itne main toh Data Analytics waale course main banda fail ho jaata.
The premise is simple, "KONSPIRACY BY BCCI hai Pakka.. ab kuch bhi chipkate raho"

Mate, since you've now thrown facts and figures in that saazish rant of yours....

kindly respond to the below

2024 ODI WC Travel schedule

Bangladesh :
Kms travelled
1) BD vs AFG - Dharmshala, Himachal Pradesh - 7 oct 23 0 Kms
2) BD vs ENG - Dharmshala, Himachal Pradesh - 10 oct 23 0 Kms
3) BD vs NZ - Chennai, Tamil Nadu - - 13 oct 23 2169 kms
4) BD vs IND - Pune, Maharashtra - - 19 oct 23 912 Kms
5) BD vs SAF - Bombay, Maharashtra - - 24 oct 23 118 Kms
6) BD vs NED - Kolkata, West Bengal - -28 oct 23 1652 Kms
7) BD vs PAK - Kolkata, West Bengal - -31 oct 23 0 kms
8) BD vs SL - Delhi, Delhi State - - 6 Nov 23 1305 kms
9) BD vs AUS - Pune, Maharashtra - - 11 Nov 23 1173 kms

Total Kms travelled by Bangladesh in 2023 ODI WC - 7329 Kms
Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city - Two

Pakistan :-

1) PAK vs NED - Hyderabad, Telengana - 6 Oct 23 0 Kms
2) PAK vs SL - Hyderabad, Telengana - 10 Oct 23 0 Kms
3) PAK vs IND - Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 14 Oct 23 876 Kms
4) PAK vs AUS - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 20 Oct 23 1371 Kms
5) PAK vs AFG - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 23 Oct 23 0 Kms
6) PAK vs SAF - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 27 OCT 23 0 Kms
7) PAK vs BD - Kolkata, West Bengal - 31 oct 23 1366 kms
8) PAK vs NZ - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 4 Nov 23 1366 Kms
9) PAK vs ENG - Kolkata, West Bengal - 11 Nov 23 1366 Kms

Total Kms travelled by Pakistan in 2023 ODI WC = 6,345 KMS
Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city - 3

INDIA

1) IND VS AUS - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 8 Oct 23 0 Kms
2) IND vs AFG - Delhi, Delhi State - 11 Oct 23 1094 Kms
3) IND vs PAK - Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 14 Oct 23 775 Kms
4) IND vs BD - Pune, Maharashtra - 19 OCt 23 518 Kms
5) IND vs NZ - Dharmshala, Himachal Pradesh - 22 Oct 23 1543 Kms
6) IND vs ENG - Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh - 29 Oct 23 748 Kms
7) IND vs SL - Mumbai, Maharashtra - 2 Nov 23 1183 Kms
8) IND vs SAF - Kolkata, West Bengal - 5 Nov 34 1652 Kms
9) IND vs NED - Chennai, Tamil Naat - 12 Nov 23 1366 Kms

Total Kms travelled by India in GROUP STAGE 2023 ODI WC = 8879 KMS (The same stage as Pak and BD)

Number of instances of consecutive matches in same city - 0

India has travelled much more than Pak and BD in similar time period with ZERO instances of matches in same city.

We have not even calculated travel kms for - India vs NZ Semi finals - Mumbai, Maharashtra and India vs Aus - Finals, Ahmedabad, Gujarat state - because this is a comparison at the same group stage for all three nations.

*** distance was calculated on using search string " flying time from xyz to abc: and rounded off" *****

Hence amongst the three nations, at the group stage, please explain

Why did India make the semi finals & finals?

More importantly :

Why did Pak & BD not be the finalists?

Why did Pak or BD not even qualify for the Semis?

:dhoni
Enough Internet for today.

2007 was a Thursday
2009 was a Tuesday
2010 was a Tuesday
2011 was a Sunday
2012 was a Tuesday
2014 was a Sunday
2015 was a Friday
2016 was a Sunday
2019 was Saturday
2021 was a Monday
2022 was a Sunday
2023 was a Sunday
2024 was a Monday

2011 was a Sunday
2014 was a Sunday
2016 was a Sunday
2019 was Saturday
2022 was a Sunday
2023 was a Sunday
Get the facts right kiddo and control the conspiracy horses in your head. Half baked knowledge is a dangerous thing.
And looking at schedule in many of them India didnt play the last group game which rubbbishes your claims into garbage tier.
View attachment 151861
Lmao it’s funny how you assume I’m a Pakistan cricket fan just because I’m on this thread. I’m a kiwi lol. It’s not always India vs Pakistan 24/7 blah blah blah.

I want to know which ICC rule says the last group game of the tournament has to happen on a Sunday or weekend? Finals and knockout games make sense but not group games?

They decide in advance that India will get the last group game more often then not and then schedule it around your weekend. And you have conveniently left out 2007/2008/2009.
What happened there ?

If anyone is half baked it’s you believing India don’t get any advantages from the ICC. The whole world can see it.
Jay Shah is literally the ICC chairman with close links to the Indian Government.

What happened in 2021 when India was the host and most of the teams had played atleast 3 games while India had only played 1. The scheduling somehow is always in their favour, quietly observing from the sidelines seeing what needs to be done in sequence and conveniently getting Namibia at the end.

Namibia Zimbabwe and Netherlands in 3 consecutive years as the last group matches of the entire tournaments. (2021-2022-2023)

And since you do like to mention Pakistan and Sundays which are common trends. Why has indias last group game never been against Pakistan in a World Cup since 2003? Too risky for India having the biggest game of the tournament last?? It’s always strategic with the ICC - what benefits BCCI the most.

Indian players themselves have admitted to the advantages. Wait for the 2026 t20 wc schedule and see for yourself. India will get the last group game, probably against the weakest opponent in the group.

Why are India's games on Sundays? These schedules should be done randomly to make it fair for all teams.:inti
That would be in an ideal (fantasy) world. In the real world, the money making games are scheduled where it can get the most eyeballs.

By the way, it is a myth that the ICC or the host makes the schedule. It is what JioHotstar wants that is carried out. Or, if I want to be a little generous, the ICC and JioHotstar "discuss" the schedule and pick the ideal one.

JioHotstar is not paying $3 billion and not have control over what is on tv and when.

Lmao it’s funny how you assume I’m a Pakistan cricket fan just because I’m on this thread. I’m a kiwi lol. It’s not always India vs Pakistan 24/7 blah blah blah.

I want to know which ICC rule says the last group game of the tournament has to happen on a Sunday or weekend? Finals and knockout games make sense but not group games?

They decide in advance that India will get the last group game more often then not and then schedule it around your weekend. And you have conveniently left out 2007/2008/2009.
What happened there ?

If anyone is half baked it’s you believing India don’t get any advantages from the ICC. The whole world can see it.
Jay Shah is literally the ICC chairman with close links to the Indian Government.

What happened in 2021 when India was the host and most of the teams had played atleast 3 games while India had only played 1. The scheduling somehow is always in their favour, quietly observing from the sidelines seeing what needs to be done in sequence and conveniently getting Namibia at the end.

Namibia Zimbabwe and Netherlands in 3 consecutive years as the last group matches of the entire tournaments. (2021-2022-2023)

And since you do like to mention Pakistan and Sundays which are common trends. Why has indias last group game never been against Pakistan in a World Cup since 2003? Too risky for India having the biggest game of the tournament last?? It’s always strategic with the ICC - what benefits BCCI the most.

Indian players themselves have admitted to the advantages. Wait for the 2026 t20 wc schedule and see for yourself. India will get the last group game, probably against the weakest opponent in the group.
They seem to see only two types of people on this planet, Indians and Pakistanis. Anyone who doesn't align with their opinions is automatically labeled a Pakistani. :inzi :inti

They decide in advance that India will get the last group game more often then not and then schedule it around your weekend. And you have conveniently left out 2007/2009/2010.
What happened there? Got the last group match on a weekday.

What happened there ?

How many goal posts will you change??
You started with India getting only last group games, when that got rubbished you tried to switch against the fact of why India gets the prime weekend slot. Your claim started with last 10 years and suddenly getting spanked by facts you are searching data points beyond your original claim.
And for 2007,2008 and 2009. You know what? I intentionally left them unanswered because I knew the noob in you will like to switch goal post again and as per your brain level still not study the data fully :troll.

Now I will allow you one more time. Put all the goal switches you want to do. Consolidate them in bullet points and i will lay it as a proper smack down point by point.

Again, study the schedule of 2007,09,10 again.
Consolidate your thoughts, carefully :hamster:

And based on actual news and how India is becoming a radical hatefilled sick society we don't see that third world country safe for Pakistani team either but we still send the team to respect the game and keep dirty politics away.

One poster said it right that when you give power to a third world country just based on money associated with it, you eventually start seeing regression and corruption in all aspects which is all far too visible and in practice in this game. Despite the money what lacks is professionalism and ethics with third world, especially when it's a society feeding on hatred and bias, and also lacks basic necessities and simple standard of living for its masses. This is all in context of ruling a sport

I hope your team boycott every event in India. Refuse to play India as well.

How many goal posts will you change??
You started with India getting only last group games, when that got rubbished you tried to switch against the fact of why India gets the prime weekend slot. Your claim started with last 10 years and suddenly getting spanked by facts you are searching data points beyond your original claim.
And for 2007,2008 and 2009. You know what? I intentionally left them unanswered because I knew the noob in you will like to switch goal post again and as per your brain level still not study the data fully :troll.

Now I will allow you one more time. Put all the goal switches you want to do. Consolidate them in bullet points and i will lay it as a proper smack down point by point.

Again, study the schedule of 2007,09,10 again.
Consolidate your thoughts, carefully :hamster:
Lol not once did I say they “always do” I’ve been saying “tend to” from the start. Go up and check and see the trends for yourself.

I only brought up 2007 era as that is when the IPL was getting started and the BCCI and ICC started getting cosy.
And let’s talk about that “intentional dodge” for 2007-2010. Bro that’s not intentional, that’s called I can’t handle getting exposed. That’s like saying you intentionally left your math test blank because you knew you’d fail anyways…

Rechecked the stats from 2007 T20 World Cup to 2024 T20 ( apologies ChatGPT did me dirty for a few of the previous stats but the trends still stand)

- 13 World Cups (7 times India got the last group match) 7/13

- Of the remaining 6 events (4 times India got the 2nd to last group match, of those 4 matches (2 were played on the last day of the tournament - double headers.

- We’re already at 11/13 or 9/13 depending on how you wanna look at the trends even after rechecking. Does that not show what “tends to happen” at ICC events?

- India more often then not get the last group game (over 53% chance).

- Theres 69% chance (9/13 - it will be on the last day of the group stage).

If it’s not on the last day, it will most likely be the second to last day. Only twice have India not played on the last group match day in the last 18 years across 13 events. (2014/2015)
2/13…

Can you tell me which other team in these 13 events has had a 70% chance that they will play on the last day of the tournament? (Normally the last group match unless it’s a double header). No other team comes close to the 70% chance. It’s deliberate from the ICC to favour them in case things get complicated, like placing India and Pakistan in the same group for maximizing revenue which they have admitted to doing.

The trend shows ICC try accommodate Indias game as the last group game regardless of the day of the week. While your prime weekend slot point makes sense, I still want to know where in the ICC rule book does it say that the last group game of the tournament needs to happen on a Sunday?

They decide that India should get the last group match or group day first (70% chances) and then may schedule it around a Sunday for maximum revenue.

Finals, Semis and big matches make sense over the weekend but not group stage games often vs lower ranked teams (especially in the 2020s)

If anyone is switching goal posts it’s you… going from weekends to national holidays, What’s comes next schedules being decided based on numerology and astrology too?

Still no comment on the 2021 t20 wc scheduling which India hosted? Picking who to play and when while most teams had played 3, India had only played 1.

Still no comment on the last group opponent? We can see that India tends to play the last group match often on Sundays. India also tends to play Pakistan on Sundays.

Why has the ICC never scheduled an India vs Pakistan game as the last group game since 2003 that too on a Sunday??

It’s obvious it’s too risky for them to have the biggest game last which is why since the 2020s India tend to play the likes of Namibia, Zimbabwe or Netherlands at the end so if it comes to NRR they can pounce.

Face it: India gets scheduling advantages, and the ICC bends over backwards for them. You can keep denying it all you want, but the data doesn’t lie. Unlike your excuses.

You act as if the ICC is run by saints and that Jay shah just happens to be in charge ‘by chance’. At this point just rename the ICC to BCCI and save everyone the fake shock.

Face it: India gets scheduling advantages, and the ICC bends over backwards for them. You can keep denying it all you want, but the data doesn’t lie. Unlike your excuses.

Please explain how the 2023 WC schedule was advantageous to India as they were the ONLY team that traveled the most and never played 2 matches in a row at the same ground.

The LAST group game again had India against Netherlands. (The weakest team in the World Cup). It wasn’t by chance.

So then how is India having an advantage in the current ICC Champions trophy when they played the toughest team in the entire tournament the last group game with Pak playing the weakest last ?

So you got stuck again ? No worries try again.

That is the point.

So then how is India having an advantage in the current ICC Champions trophy when they played the toughest team in the entire tournament the last group game with Pak playing the weakest last ?

So you got stuck again ? No worries try again.
Stuck again? What are you on about. I’ve said since the start I’m talking only about World Cups not CT.

CT only has 3 group games so you can’t do much in terms of scheduling bias there.

CT also only has the top 8 teams. My point was in world cups India tends to get the last group game and in recent years it often been the weakest team in the group (often a team outside of the Top 8) . 3 consecutive years between 2021-2023?

Stuck again? What are you on about. I’ve said since the start I’m talking only about World Cups not CT.

CT only has 3 group games so you can’t do much in terms of scheduling bias there.

CT also only has the top 8 teams. My point was in world cups India tends to get the last group game and in recent years it often been the weakest team in the group (often a team outside of the Top 8) . 3 consecutive years between 2021-2023?

It is actually more advantageous in a short format like CT to know who your last opponent is incase there is a stumble at the start. Not in a big tournament like the WC where there are no groups and everyone plays everyone else.

And I see that you are not touching the topic advantage of playing on same grounds and less travel ?

From 2010-2025 ODI world cup statistics of India in the preliminary rounds
Looking at the stat if India wants to boost NRR the top 4 teams are ideal choices. Bangladesh, Srilanka, Pakistan, Netherlands. We never had a chance to play Pakistan the last. That is a conspiracy by PCB. I think they are influencing ICC.

Screenshot-2025-03-08-181437.jpg

It is actually more advantageous in a short format like CT to know who your last opponent is incase there is a stumble at the start. Not in a big tournament like the WC where there are no groups and everyone plays everyone else.

And I see that you are not touching the topic advantage of playing on same grounds and less travel ?
Playing on the same ground with no travel is an obvious advantage. Some Indian players agree with this aswell.

I disagree, the trend we have seen from the ICC is round robin for the last few ODI world cups and qualifiers and then super 12/ super 8s for t20 world cups. In those longer tournaments advantages and scheduling matters more especially towards the back end with weaker teams participating compared to CT.

Let’s say in a Hypothetical situation for the 2023 World Cup

Australia
NZ
South Africa

Have already qualified for the Semi final spots. The 4th spot will be between England and India who are on the same number of points and have similar run rates before the last games.

Englands last match was VS Pakistan (evenly poised contest, both teams are in the top 8 and match could go either way) let’s assume Pakistan is out of the race even if they win so I don’t get bashed for the India v Pakistan agenda.

Indias last match and the tournaments last match was VS Netherlands (the odds are already in Indias favour playing an associate team not in the top 8) they also play after England so they know exactly what needs to be done.

Let’s say England beat Pakistan by 35 runs and overtake India in the table by a tiny margin in the run rate.

Now before India even play the final game of the tournament they are already favourites to beat an associate nation but they also know they need to beat them by 45 runs to overtake England in the table and qualify or chase down the target within 46 overs.

Yes they played great in the group stages for 2023 WC and didn’t even let the NRR come into the equation. But the advantage they had was if they slipped up earlier in the tournament they got Netherlands at the end and also the last match of the tournament with no changes possible after to get back on track ahead of England and qualify.

Tell me one thing would we ever see India VS Pakistan as their last group game in a World Cup? The answer is No, it’s highly unlikely they would schedule the biggest game at the end especially for a round robin format.

That is PCB's conspiracy i say lol We really like to use them for boosting our NRR.

They why do we never see it? I have no loyalties towards the PCB or Pakistan cricket. Hence why I left them out of the equation.

Even as a neutral fan it’s obvious India would have a clear advantage over England. Scheduling and sequence matters which is why ICC always prepare for worst case scenarios when it comes to the BCCI.

It did happen in 2003 WC where Pakistan got into a situation where they had to win against India in the 2nd last match else they were out as their last match against Zim had rain threat ( and it was indeed a washout ). So essentially they played us last in that WC.

They why do we never see it? I have no loyalties towards the PCB or Pakistan cricket. Hence why I left them out of the equation.

Even as a neutral fan it’s obvious India would have a clear advantage over England. Scheduling and sequence matters which is why ICC always prepare for worst case scenarios when it comes to the BCCI.
PCB's conspiracy. Isn't it obvious? A team that is getting beaten since 1992 every edition will be the ideal team to boost your NRR against.

It did happen in 2003 WC where Pakistan got into a situation where they had to win against India in the 2nd last match else they were out as their last match against Zim had rain threat ( and it was indeed a washout ). So essentially they played us last in that WC.
Too bad we smoked everyone elseexcept Australia. It was a dead rubber for us though.

I’ve already mentioned that 2003 game previously but it’s rare we’ll ever see it happen again. IPL wasn’t around then. These days it’s always weak opponents last in the entire tournaments last match.

It should happen again. So make it happen PCB lol We don't want tough teams. Many teams have India run for the money like Netherlands did in 2003 world cup, Afghanistan gave us a run for money in 2019 world cup. Pakistan is the only one team that lost all the matches comprehensively against India. Don't act like your team is better than Netherlands and other associate sides when it is up against India.

PCB's conspiracy. Isn't it obvious? A team that is getting beaten since 1992 every edition will be the ideal team to boost your NRR against.
Keep saying the same thing over and over. I’m a kiwi, I don’t even engage in India v Pakistan debates cause of the toxicity people throw out.

Everyone can see the advantages India get.

It should happen again. So make it happen PCB lol We don't want tough teams. Many teams have India run for the money like Netherlands did in 2003 world cup, Afghanistan gave us a run for money in 2019 world cup. Pakistan is the only one team that lost all the matches comprehensively against India. Don't act like your team is better than Netherlands and other associate sides when it is up against India.
Again it’s not my team lol, get it through your head. Stop assuming boomer

Keep saying the same thing over and over. I’m a kiwi, I don’t even engage in India v Pakistan debates cause of the toxicity people throw out.

Everyone can see the advantages India get.
I am an American fan. So what? No NZ fan wouldjoblessly come up with a thread like this lol

Playing on the same ground with no travel is an obvious advantage. Some Indian players agree with this aswell.

So do you see any Indians crying anti-India conspiracy during WC2023 like some other loser countries are doing now during CT2025 ?

I disagree, the trend we have seen from the ICC is round robin for the last few ODI world cups and qualifiers and then super 12/ super 8s for t20 world cups. In those longer tournaments advantages and scheduling matters more especially towards the back end with weaker teams participating compared to CT.

Let’s say in a Hypothetical situation for the 2023 World Cup

Australia
NZ
South Africa

Have already qualified for the Semi final spots. The 4th spot will be between England and India who are on the same number of points and have similar run rates before the last games.

This scenario where the last game ends up being a disrupter is much more likely to happen in a short format especially when there is rain involved. Not in a longer format simply becuase it is much harder to undo NRR accumulated over twice the number of match that you play in say the CT. Thats just simple math and it is extremely rare.

Yes they played great in the group stages for 2023 WC and didn’t even let the NRR come into the equation. But the advantage they had was if they slipped up earlier in the tournament they got Netherlands at the end and also the last match of the tournament with no changes possible after to get back on track ahead of England and qualify.

When was the last time India relied on NRR to qualify into knockout rounds ? We relentlessly beat the crap out of all teams including the big teams in the initial rounds. Check our WC record it is fantastic

It will only hurt Pakistani's more as they are an extremely poor team in big tournaments and would add more pressure and get into a must win situation. See post above about 2003 WC.