By 2024, Muslims who assimilate into Hindu culture can stay in India: BJP MLA

hafeezrocks

Local Club Star
In a controversial remark, a BJP MLA from Ballia district in Uttar Pradesh has said that once India becomes a “Hindu rashtra”, only those Muslims who assimilate into the Hindu culture will be able to stay in the country.

“There are a very few Muslims who are patriotic. Once India becomes a Hindu rashtra (Hindu nation), Muslims who assimilate into our culture will stay in India. Those who will not are free to take asylum in any other country,” Bairia MLA Surendra Singh told reporters on Saturday night.

He also claimed that by 2024, India would become a Hindu nation.

Describing Prime Minister Narendra Modi as an “avatar purush” (reincarnation of a deity), Singh said, “As the RSS completes 100 years in 2025, by 2024, India will become a Hindu rashtra. By the grace of god, India is going to be a global superpower thanks to the leadership of Modi and Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath. Not only will India become a ‘vishwa guru’, it will also become a Hindu rashtra by 2024.”

http://m.hindustantimes.com/india-n...dia-bjp-mla/story-UOukyntsgtrzgfqc59gJdP.html

The message to Indian Muslims is clear, assimilate or leave as by 2024 India would fully transform into a Hindu Nation.

2024 is oddly specific and admirably tangible in that it is only six years away. This is fantastic news as I will be around to witness these global events. I know there is a video on Youtube about India by 2050, but that is so far in the future I'll have Alzheimers by then, assuming I'm still alive. Exciting times!

Indian Muslims shown their place once again in Indian Society.

2024 is oddly specific and admirably tangible in that it is only six years away. This is fantastic news as I will be around to witness these global events. I know there is a video on Youtube about India by 2050, but that is so far in the future I'll have Alzheimers by then, assuming I'm still alive. Exciting times!

2024 follows the election cycle in India, with 2019 being the next elections.

The 2010s hasn't been a good decade for Muslims anywhere, here's hoping the 2020s present a better time.

Proud moment for us I guess. The second largest country and largest democracy is following our example and doing away with all that secularism nonsense, finally embracing their inner Pakistan and moving towards theocracy.

Its not limited to India. Its a trend that the right wing is gaining popularity all over the world. Different reasons in different places but its happening. De-globalization is also becoming a reality which is staring the world in the eye.

That is why I am an advocate for Partition 2.0. Not fair on Hindus to carry the burden of secularism just to accommodate 15% of population. Not fair on Muslims to pay the price for the ancestors decision to stay back in India. As Robert Frost said good fences make good neighbours.

Yeah, so proud of my country. From being a laughing stock and cautionary tale to the country whose example the whole world is following. I'm sure this rightward shift will work out great, especially for countries like India that are already pretty far to the right.

That is why I am an advocate for Partition 2.0. Not fair on Hindus to carry the burden of secularism just to accommodate 15% of population. Not fair on Muslims to pay the price for the ancestors decision to stay back in India. As Robert Frost said good fences make good neighbours.

How many partitions will it take to fence off the undesirables? Does it concern you that Partition 2.0, 3.0, 3.5 etc will lead to a diminishing field of influence? Or is it a case of making the quality count rather than the numbers or land mass?

Who are the undesirables you are referring to?

In a controversial remark, a BJP MLA from Ballia district in Uttar Pradesh has said that once India becomes a “Hindu rashtra”, only those Muslims who assimilate into the Hindu culture will be able to stay in the country.

“There are a very few Muslims who are patriotic. Once India becomes a Hindu rashtra (Hindu nation), Muslims who assimilate into our culture will stay in India. Those who will not are free to take asylum in any other country,” Bairia MLA Surendra Singh told reporters on Saturday night.

He also claimed that by 2024, India would become a Hindu nation.

Describing Prime Minister Narendra Modi as an “avatar purush” (reincarnation of a deity), Singh said, “As the RSS completes 100 years in 2025, by 2024, India will become a Hindu rashtra. By the grace of god, India is going to be a global superpower thanks to the leadership of Modi and Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath. Not only will India become a ‘vishwa guru’, it will also become a Hindu rashtra by 2024.”

http://m.hindustantimes.com/india-n...dia-bjp-mla/story-UOukyntsgtrzgfqc59gJdP.html

The message to Indian Muslims is clear, assimilate or leave as by 2024 India would fully transform into a Hindu Nation.

I think Narendra Modi will be consider another god in Hinduism eventually; not sure if it will happen while he is still alive or may be after his death

He has done nothing for hindus. Although used them as a vote bank. True Hinduism is not like how BJP and RSS portray.

Nor he has done anything bad for Hindus, or for that matter Muslims. All his schemes have no preference, and everybody has equal rights.

Gone are the days where ppl were afraid to call one a Hindu, or when previous PM said minorities have first right on resources. That was the most communal statement ever.

Nor he has done anything bad for Hindus, or for that matter Muslims. All his schemes have no preference, and everybody has equal rights.

Gone are the days where ppl were afraid to call one a Hindu, or when previous PM said minorities have first right on resources. That was the most communal statement ever.

There is no need for Modi to do anything. The lower rung leaders of RSS/BJP etc are doing more than enough for the polarisation of the country than any previous PM could ever dream off. And Modi has never shown contempt to these communal murders. His silence is a fodder for these nutcases and murderers.

What is Hindu culture?

200 million people will now stop eating beef and what else?

What about the Jews, Christians, Bhuddists etc, why do they get a free pass?

There is no need for Modi to do anything. The lower rung leaders of RSS/BJP etc are doing more than enough for the polarisation of the country than any previous PM could ever dream off. And Modi has never shown contempt to these communal murders. His silence is a fodder for these nutcases and murderers.

Agreed. Dont think he spoke about the murders in the killing fields of kerala. His silence shows how much he cares.

Did someone mention *Secular*?

There is so much in common between the India/Israel leaders and their respective right-wing religious nationalist agenda.

That's okk...Nothing new statements.....At ground if we talk about facts..Muslim population has only been increasing since independence in india...it has been predicted by many that if muslim population keep growing at the same rate in india which it is going on since decades then by 2025 muslim population will be around 25 to 30 percent minimum....
Between who is this mla from u.p.....i never want demographics though to be changed of any states.....i hope it remains the same...demographics of assam , kashmir , bengal , kerela also i guess has been changed a lot in last 20 -25 years.
India is one of the best secular nation ever in the world..,. If we talk only about facts... though corruption or poor people , uneducation etc are different thing.
. But we should also preserve our demographics and culture as well....
Some people dnt know what secularism is. Their only means of secularism is right to eat beef on the face of hindus and keep remembering them we ruled you guys for 1000 years.....

People shouldn’t use words they do not understand.

The definition of Secularism:

Wiki -
Secularism is the principle of the separation of government institutions and persons mandated to represent the state from religious institution and religious dignitaries (the attainment of such is termed secularity). One manifestation of secularism is asserting the right to be free from religious rule and teachings, or, in a state declared to be neutral on matters of belief, from the imposition by government of religion or religious practices upon its people

Cambridge Dictionary -
the belief that religion should not be involved with the ordinary social and political activities of a country

Oxford Dictionary
The principle of separation of the state from religious institutions. - ‘he believes that secularism means no discrimination against anybody in the name of religion

The article in the OP does not fit into any of the 3 descriptions above. By stating Muslims should assimilate into Hindu culture, the government and religion are not separate but more so are tied by a religious agenda. Had the article stated Indian culture then it would be different.

Moreover, the article specifically focuses on the Muslims, this is discrimination based on religion. If Muslims do not assimilate then they will be forced to leave. I suppose it doesn’t help that the leader of India is a right-wing religious nationalist.

India is not secular, neither by definition nor by any stretch of the imagination, but India is a pluralistic nation. I leave readers to find out what pluralism means.

Why were people afraid to call one a Hindu? Are you speaking about non-Hindus or Hindus themselves?

SO on one hand a BJP guy says there will be Muslims in India by 2030....

The people the fences are built to keep out. Or in, not really sure how this works over there.

Maybe you consider your neighbours undesirables. Please don't extrapolate your own prejudices on me. I want hindus and muslims to be neighbours in homes of their own.

People shouldn’t use words they do not understand.

The definition of Secularism:

Wiki -

Cambridge Dictionary -

Oxford Dictionary

The article in the OP does not fit into any of the 3 descriptions above. By stating Muslims should assimilate into Hindu culture, the government and religion are not separate but more so are tied by a religious agenda. Had the article stated Indian culture then it would be different.

Moreover, the article specifically focuses on the Muslims, this is discrimination based on religion. If Muslims do not assimilate then they will be forced to leave. I suppose it doesn’t help that the leader of India is a right-wing religious nationalist.

India is not secular, neither by definition nor by any stretch of the imagination, but India is a pluralistic nation. I leave readers to find out what pluralism means.

Well, hindutva is a way of way. Secondly, secularism defination of the west cant be applied in India as india never faced the same issues. Its all about mutal respect but today a large number feel its not coming from Muslims given their increasingly assertiveness.

Secularism of the West cannot be applied to India? Secularism is secularism in any part of the world. Though I understand that India would attempt to redefine the term to suit the Government's religious nationalist agenda. What are you going to claim next? Democracy is defined differently in India compared to the rest of the world?

Secularism simply means separation of state from church. So the pope will not decide the king. Secularism doesnt mean the king will stop going to church and calling himself a christian.

Nope, separation of the state from religion (not church). Please see 3 descriptions above.

Secularism itself is a western concept. It does not apply to India truely as India never really had any interference from its religious institutions. In India, it was meant for mutual respect and equality. But due to the secular game where each party want to be seen as more secular, it resulted in vote banks, appreasement. That had ultimately hurted India as mutual respect is less particularly from Muslims.

Nope, separation of the state from religion (not church). Please see 3 descriptions above.

Yes, this one is the right meaning: The principle of separation of the state from religious institutions.

The state will not have a religion of its own, but the president can have, and can call himself a christian and go to church every sunday, and invoke God in his speech. That is true secularism.

Secularism doesnt mean giving up on your religion or not expressing it publicly.

In india the meaning has been corrupted, and most indians think secularism means a hindu saying inshallah and a muslim acting in a hindu religious play.

Secularism itself is a western concept. It does not apply to India truely as India never really had any interference from its religious institutions. In India, it was meant for mutual respect and equality. But due to the secular game where each party want to be seen as more secular, it resulted in vote banks, appreasement. That had ultimately hurted India as mutual respect is less particularly from Muslims.

Yes Secularism is a western concept, just like Democracy, Taxation, and the English language. What is your point again?

That's okk...Nothing new statements.....At ground if we talk about facts..Muslim population has only been increasing since independence in india...it has been predicted by many that if muslim population keep growing at the same rate in india which it is going on since decades then by 2025 muslim population will be around 25 to 30 percent minimum....
Between who is this mla from u.p.....i never want demographics though to be changed of any states.....i hope it remains the same...demographics of assam , kashmir , bengal , kerela also i guess has been changed a lot in last 20 -25 years.
India is one of the best secular nation ever in the world..,. If we talk only about facts... though corruption or poor people , uneducation etc are different thing.
. But we should also preserve our demographics and culture as well....
Some people dnt know what secularism is. Their only means of secularism is right to eat beef on the face of hindus and keep remembering them we ruled you guys for 1000 years.....
What do you mean by preservation of demographics and culture? If a hindu doesn't want to worship statues anymore then you still want to force him to remain hindu?

Yes, this one is the right meaning: The principle of separation of the state from religious institutions.

The state will not have a religion of its own, but the president can have, and can call himself a christian and go to church every sunday, and invoke God in his speech. That is true secularism.

Secularism doesnt mean giving up on your religion or not expressing it publicly.

In india the meaning has been corrupted, and most indians think secularism means a hindu saying inshallah and a muslim acting in a hindu religious play.

Who said secularism means giving up on your religion? If anything secularism means one is free to practice their religion without fear or hindrance and the government mustn't be involved - which isn't the case in India.

Oh, then we are on the same page. Indian govt DOES meddle with religious freedom. The temples are under its control and the treasures in the temples vaults are confiscated by the govt. While the church is the biggest non govt owner of land.

According to the OP the Indian government is meddling. It's a classic case of Either you do, or else.

It's time for the Hindutvawaadis to take the law in their hand (completely) and teach us muslims a lesson. They have suffered a lot because of us.:)

According to the OP the Indian government is meddling. It's a classic case of Either you do, or else.

Agree, I was never debating that. I just jumped on what you were calling secularism. True, the govts do meddle in religious affairs. Depending on the state one religion gets free pass and another gets controlled. When all religions should get a free pass.

I think you had a misunderstanding on the definition of Secularism, but I think it is safe to say we both are on the same page.

You are supporting my point that taxation was universal.

Nope, I am saying Taxation started from one point, and then became universal.

Taxation wasn't born in all nations at the same time, it evolved from a point of singularity, and other nations adopted the concept. Just like secularism and democracy.

Just because taxation is present in all nations doesn't mean all nations thought of it at the same time.

Nope, I am saying Taxation started from one point, and then became universal.

Taxation wasn't born in all nations at the same time, it evolved from a point of singularity, and other nations adopted the concept. Just like secularism and democracy.

Just because taxation is present in all nations doesn't mean all nations thought of it at the same time.

I see. It started with Romans, and they spread it to other civilizations through their messengers.

As I stated above, Romans were the first to use taxes for social services, which is the model used by all nations on this Earth. (Egyptians and Greeks used taxes to fund wars).

It should not be a problem. Most Indian Muslims are culturally Hindu celebrating all Hindu festivals in the name of religious harmony. They can probably be converted to Hinduism as well for the sake of remaining in India after all no one else wants them. The alternative would be a civil war. The Sikh's will also be having some Khalistan referendum in 2020.

What do you mean by preservation of demographics and culture? If a hindu doesn't want to worship statues anymore then you still want to force him to remain hindu?

Na preserving means...irresponsible birth rate and filterations of outsiders and forced conversions by any means...all has to be controlled...that's all...

It should not be a problem. Most Indian Muslims are culturally Hindu celebrating all Hindu festivals in the name of religious harmony. They can probably be converted to Hinduism as well for the sake of remaining in India after all no one else wants them. The alternative would be a civil war. The Sikh's will also be having some Khalistan referendum in 2020.
Khalistan died long long back..May be this refendrum will happen in canada or else where. Because in indian punjab , no one gives a damn....

Na preserving means...irresponsible birth rate and filterations of outsiders and forced conversions by any means...all has to be controlled...that's all...

Irresponsible birth rates? Remind my how India ended up with a Billion+ Hindu population? Though contraception and family planning?

Vese tum log articles kisi nathu khaire neta ke byaan ke uthane ko 2 minute ni lgate...thodi mehnat krlo...khud check krne ko...
Population growth rate of all religions people in india are available and i am talking only on that basis...i am very curious when next population census will be published and i guess it will be on 2021....

Vese tum log articles kisi nathu khaire neta ke byaan ke uthane ko 2 minute ni lgate...thodi mehnat krlo...khud check krne ko...
Population growth rate of all religions people in india are available and i am talking only on that basis...i am very curious when next population census will be published and i guess it will be on 2021....

Read that, but couldn't find an answer to my question.

https://www.google.co.in/amp/www.li...mp&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=googleamp

2011 census shows islam is the fastest growing religion in india....And look at the population figures to support the facts.

Neta veta ke byane pe ni jate bhai...reality bhut alag hoti hi...

Don't know when Indians will learn. We are all Indians and look the same.

Hindus or Muslims or Christains or Sikhs. They all look the same and indistinguishable if they belong to a particular state in India.

There are no Aryans or Dravidians or Arabs in India. We are all thoroughly mixed and are the same people. Stupid to consider yourself Muslim or Hindu or Sikh or Christian. We can change our religion everyday. But we still look Indian :facepalm:

https://www.google.co.in/amp/www.li...mp&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=googleamp

2011 census shows islam is the fastest growing religion in india....And look at the population figures to support the facts.

Neta veta ke byane pe ni jate bhai...reality bhut alag hoti hi...

No that's not what I asked. I asked how India ended up with a Billion+ Hindu population? Though contraception and family planning? Considering akki claimed *irresponsible birth rate* is exclusive with Muslims in India.

Reality is you are not understanding a question in simple English.

It's probably a point scoring thread, irrespective the scales have turned enough,rationalists and atheists need to come out to speak against this circus.

No that's not what I asked. I asked how India ended up with a Billion+ Hindu population? Though contraception and family planning? Considering akki claimed *irresponsible birth rate* is exclusive with Muslims in India.

Reality is you are not understanding a question in simple English.

Oh bhai mere..when i did say only muslim population growth needed to be controlled ? Hold your horses young man....i said irresponsible birth rates, and when you asked about particular hindu community ,only then i shared other community as well whose birth rate has always been greater than all other religions in india.
When did i say only ne community has to control. There has to be law to control birth rate for all. Got it ? Next time i will write in punjabi only as i only know 3 languages and have already tried english and hindi .

Oh bhai mere..when i did say only muslim population growth needed to be controlled ? Hold your horses young man....i said irresponsible birth rates, and when you asked about particular hindu community ,only then i shared other community as well whose birth rate has always been greater than all other religions in india.
When did i say only ne community has to control. There has to be law to control birth rate for all. Got it ? Next time i will write in punjabi only as i only know 3 languages and have already tried english and hindi .

I never said you claimed Muslim population growth needed to be controlled. Though technically you are insinuating the notion.

The rest of your post is just that, all over the place.

Thanks for trying though.

Khalistan died long long back..May be this refendrum will happen in canada or else where. Because in indian punjab , no one gives a damn....

I am not sure about that. This referendum has been advertised as happening in India.

Yeah but i am sure about this....yes justice for sikhs organization has been planning as i have seen some of their tv shows being telecased from abroad...i have no idea how they are going to conduct referendum in punjab...And they are saying that it will be unofficial refendum first in 2020...
Anyway i live in punjab and i know the ground reality and khalistan movement has literally no support here....

Yeah but i am sure about this....yes justice for sikhs organization has been planning as i have seen some of their tv shows being telecased from abroad...i have no idea how they are going to conduct referendum in punjab...And they are saying that it will be unofficial refendum first in 2020...
Anyway i live in punjab and i know the ground reality and khalistan movement has literally no support here....

Most Khalistani movement is indeed abroad but to say there is none in your Punjab is equally naive. Besides, there are many others going on in India as well. So this justice for Sikh's protest will happen in 2020, is that what you are saying?.

I don't see the problem. Most Indian Muslim's are fully assimilated in Hindu culture. They are only Muslim's by name.

Thats wrong. Lets use the tilak topi example, i can name you tons of hindus politicians wearing the topi. But where are Muslim politicians having a tilak? Now, they also dont want to say the national anthem. Actually, even more themselves, they don't respect woman. Their board have said man are more intelligent to justify triple talaq. So they havent really assimilated well and the onus is on them to change and also be more modern.

I am not sure what you are saying? If Indian Muslim's want to follow Hindu culture forcefully or not then let them. They are not our people nor our concern at all. Many of their Muslim politicians do wear the "tilak" and ladies the red dot on their foreheads as well. Are you agreeing or disagreeing with my previous comment that they have already assimilated in to Hindu culture so there is no reason for them to be forced out. Pakistan certainly will not be opening it's doors to them.

I am giving you examples and you have no answers. Name me some muslim leaders who have sported tilak? And the triple talaq episode has exposed them badly. Calling women inferior, shows they haven changed and they really need to be more progressive and inclusive.

I have no answers because you did not make your point clear. Try doing that in future! Well, I don't remember names of Indian Muslim's seen with coloured foreheads neither am I talking about politicians in particular. Whose calling women "inferior" and what has this got to do with this subject? Every Indian Muslim Bollywood actor, actress, singer and celebrity follows Hindu culture as much as they do the Muslim one. Do you not know this? Similarly, their general Muslim population is like that as well. I don't see what triple "talaq" has got to do with Indian Muslim's following Hindu culture?

What a pointless discussion!

Why did the Indian PM Modi refuse to wear a topi when he was offered it by some Imam? Its on record forever , watch it on youtube.

Which muslim doesnt want to sing National anthem? Muslims just have a problem with Vande mataram because of the controversial interpretations of its meaning and they believe it interferes with the monotheistic beliefs.

Muslim boards might have said it about women. Its wrong if they said it. But are you saying the hindu priests dont believe the same thing? That men are superior to women? Dont kid yourself.

These attempts at "assimilation" are going to prove disastrous for India. Rather than assimilation, India should focus on accomodation. Uniform civil code isnt possible in India. Maybe after a couple of 100 years.

I have no answers because you did not make your point clear. Try doing that in future! Well, I don't remember names of Indian Muslim's seen with coloured foreheads neither am I talking about politicians in particular. Whose calling women "inferior" and what has this got to do with this subject? Every Indian Muslim Bollywood actor, actress, singer and celebrity follows Hindu culture as much as they do the Muslim one. Do you not know this? Similarly, their general Muslim population is like that as well. I don't see what triple "talaq" has got to do with Indian Muslim's following Hindu culture?

Thatslaughable. So you judge Hindu-Muslim relations by the movie stars, you have been exposed. Reality is different.

And triple talaq is a perfect example as it could have shown Muslims are progressive and inclusive but yet instead their deep hostility towards women was seen.

Why did the Indian PM Modi refuse to wear a topi when he was offered it by some Imam? Its on record forever , watch it on youtube.

Which muslim doesnt want to sing National anthem? Muslims just have a problem with Vande mataram because of the controversial interpretations of its meaning and they believe it interferes with the monotheistic beliefs.

Muslim boards might have said it about women. Its wrong if they said it. But are you saying the hindu priests dont believe the same thing? That men are superior to women? Dont kid yourself.

These attempts at "assimilation" are going to prove disastrous for India. Rather than assimilation, India should focus on accomodation. Uniform civil code isnt possible in India. Maybe after a couple of 100 years.

We arent talking about Modi. There are thousands of Hindus leaders seen in topi. But what about the Muslims leaders? Why does only Hindus have to prove their secularism whereas Muslims have shown very little? You see there has to be some onus on Muslims themselves as well.

And this is an entire board who submitted in court that women are inferior, so that had made the situation worse. Its shows the mindset and that does not bode well with the country.

Why do Muslims say Hindustan Zindabad? Why can't they say Bharat Mata ki Jai?

despite being a minority why do they look into our eyes with confidence and sometimes arrogance. Sorry to say, but if you don't behave like the younger brother and give your elder brother due respect, don't expect to be welcomed. And what are they doing near girls colleges where hindu girls study? You will close your eyes when presented with facts and blame us, but our problems are valid ones.

We arent talking about Modi. There are thousands of Hindus leaders seen in topi. But what about the Muslims leaders? Why does only Hindus have to prove their secularism whereas Muslims have shown very little? You see there has to be some onus on Muslims themselves as well.

And this is an entire board who submitted in court that women are inferior, so that had made the situation worse. Its shows the mindset and that does not bode well with the country.

Why arent we talking about Modi? Yes we are talking about modi too because he is the most powerful and popular leader in India. Is he not the biggest leader in India today? Muslim politicians are generally fringe in India but Modi is a mainstream giant. Why did he refuse to wear a cap in front of cameras when he knew the nation was watching and it could send a bad message of disunity between hindus and muslims?

Muslim politicians like Shahnawaz hussain and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi also wear the tilaks on some occassions. Infact they are a part of BJP itself. Salman khan, shahrukh khan , amir Khan are the most popular muslim figures in India and i dont need to tell you how they celebrate hindu festivals. You cant simply pick and choose people as per your convenience.

And these are simply pointless customs which you are complaining about that the muslims dont follow it and all. On the other hand Muslims are complaining about the very threat to their survival because of the loons going around sitting in powerful chairs.

Finally Provide us with a link or source where we can see the muslim board said what you are claiming. I will comment after that.

Why do Muslims say Hindustan Zindabad? Why can't they say Bharat Mata ki Jai?

despite being a minority why do they look into our eyes with confidence and sometimes arrogance. Sorry to say, but if you don't behave like the younger brother and give your elder brother due respect, don't expect to be welcomed. And what are they doing near girls colleges where hindu girls study? You will close your eyes when presented with facts and blame us, but our problems are valid ones.

You are right. I have no answer to such facts.

It is the liberal media agenda to portray the minority as innocent and take the majority on guilt trips. They make martyrs of minorities but victims from majority don't get the headlines.

My bhabhi used to live in aligarh in a muslim neighbourhood, and the restroom was right next to the terrace. Jobless muslim youth would be sitting in the streets below and taunt the females of the house when they were spotted near the terrace.. oh toilet ja rahi ho? And there was a guy in the neighboudhood names murtaza. He would follow her and if she was on a rickshaw..he would catch up on his bike and ask the riskshawala..is larki ka naam kya hai? And one day when she had gone for tuitions he grabbed her hand and said come with me, with a knife in one hand..fortunately the tutor came out hearing the commotion and murtaza ran away. She didnt want to tell her family because they would then stop her from going out. And this is the normal story in aligarh, meerut or moradabad. But if you dare to raise it you will be branded intolerant.

Most Khalistani movement is indeed abroad but to say there is none in your Punjab is equally naive. Besides, there are many others going on in India as well. So this justice for Sikh's protest will happen in 2020, is that what you are saying?.
Forget many...i dnt even remember even a single organization in punjab working for khalistan country.
According to them in 2020 it will be first unofficial refendum and then after that under UN it will be official....i have no damn idea that how will they conduct votes in punjab.....And khalistan involves himachal ,haryana and some distt of rajasthan as well. Well according to their sayings.....but seriously punjabis hardly care for khalistan.......

It is the liberal media agenda to portray the minority as innocent and take the majority on guilt trips. They make martyrs of minorities but victims from majority don't get the headlines.

My bhabhi used to live in aligarh in a muslim neighbourhood, and the restroom was right next to the terrace. Jobless muslim youth would be sitting in the streets below and taunt the females of the house when they were spotted near the terrace.. oh toilet ja rahi ho? And there was a guy in the neighboudhood names murtaza. He would follow her and if she was on a rickshaw..he would catch up on his bike and ask the riskshawala..is larki ka naam kya hai? And one day when she had gone for tuitions he grabbed her hand and said come with me, with a knife in one hand..fortunately the tutor came out hearing the commotion and murtaza ran away. She didnt want to tell her family because they would then stop her from going out. And this is the normal story in aligarh, meerut or moradabad. But if you dare to raise it you will be branded intolerant.

Any chance you could update this in 2024? I would be keen to find out if Modi and Jogi sahab policies have shown Murtaza the error of his ways.

Have no hope from Modi or his party. Best would be separate homelands so that there is no cross pollination.