Can Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan hit a 50 below 25 balls outside of the powerplay like Sharjeel Khan did today?

Rana

Hall of Famer
Genuine question,

does this prove Sharjeel was always, ALWAYS the better T20 batter/opener than Babar and Rizwan? Where are the frauds and liars know who argued RizBar are undeniable goats because of tons of runs at a run a ball strike rate??

abey bhai, kuch aur discuss karlay, babar and rizwan are no more in t20 team, ab kya layna deyna.

manleya faragh player hai t20 kay ab

abey bhai, kuch aur discuss karlay, babar and rizwan are no more in t20 team, ab kya layna deyna.

manleya faragh player hai t20 kay ab
No end to the torture

No end to the discussion until both retire from the format in internationals at least!

El Cesar, Thunder Down Under and Z Factor all have their place in the game.

El Cesar and Z Factor put Saiya Corp on the map.

Thunder Down Under was the first Pakistani batsman to bat fearlessly in Australia all the way back in 2016 annd injected dalari, electricity, and fire back into Pakistani ODI, t20 and test batting. Travesty to bat him at 5. Uska team coach pi kay aya tha to make such a dumb decision otherwise 100-150 was on the cards for him.

Finished for Pakistan at least hopefully owners see the light and finish them next season.
We dont know that. Babar and Rizwan campaigns become hot a month or two before any T20 tournament.

Thats why I keep reiterating that the evil isnt fully gone until they both publically announce retirements.

It's like asking if fish can breath outside of water. These two wasted half a decade on Pakistan cricket and it looks like they want to continue because they cannot accept their inabilities. If they focused on their strong formats and improved their game there, they would have benefited Pakistan a lot more. Chose their failures over the country

Based on PSL match?

I can bet Babar- Rizwan can scratch their way to a 50 even on a tough pitch against quality bowling but Sharjeel won’t cross 5 runs.
It's not actually about Sharjeel. It's about not giving righftul players prolonged periods of play and confidence, and instead sticking to less risky, backwards batting. This has been the difference between Pakistan and all other nations. They moved on from their big names to transition to modern-day cricket. Either that, or the big names worked on their games and acclimated. In Pakistan's case, neither happened.

Based on PSL match?

I can bet Babar- Rizwan can scratch their way to a 50 even on a tough pitch against quality bowling but Sharjeel won’t cross 5 runs.
Typical nonsense from the same who claimed Rizwan is Chanderpaul!

Answer the bloody question! Can they hit 50 in less than 25 outside of the powerplay anywhere????

Sharjeel after his ban ended in 2020-2021 had a good 3-4 years to give to Pakistan Cricket but Babar, Rizwan and then Ramiz, Sethi blocked his path to the team. He would have been an asset for our T-20, ODI team.

Based on PSL match?

Yes, we should all listen to you as you are the ultimate cricket expert. No one understands the game better, so whatever you say must be right (Rizwan = Chanderpaul, Asif = Bhuvi, Naseem = Cummins of Pakistan).

Shan Masood was striking at 190 today on this pitch. It tells you everything you need to know about that absolute pancake.

Would not take this Sharjeel innings seriously.

The two best innings today were evident for all to see and it wasn’t his innings.

Yes, we should all listen to you as you are the ultimate cricket expert. No one understands the game better, so whatever you say must be right (Rizwan = Chanderpaul, Asif = Bhuvi, Naseem = Cummins of Pakistan).
Or you claiming Hesson's Pak was dead even vs first strength SENA sides and then getting exposed for lying.

Shan Masood was striking at 190 today on this pitch. It tells you everything you need to know about that absolute pancake.

The two best innings today were evident for all to see and it wasn’t his innings.
What a cop out!

Can your fraud king of Peshawar hit a 50 below 25 ballx with 5 fielders out on the boundary at any level? Not his local Shama club or whatever that is…

Can he do it? Share the evidence!

Good hitter but nothing special . Unfit at his prime . Got involved in shady stuff . Babar and Rizwan being crap doesn’t make Sharjeel any better . Any one can surpass Babar and Rizwan SR and power hitting abilities .
Fakhar and Farhan are only two genuine openers who Pakistan have produced and performed vs strong bowling line ups . Rest all been found out or haven’t grinded enough in domestic

Issue is, Rizbar cannot strike like this on any pitch. And as we saw from the last world T20 pitches will only get flatter and scores will only get higher

It's upto Pakistan cricket to make a call, do they want to still play it safe and secure and lag 20 years behind other teams, or encourage such players to slowly but surely build a culture of agressive batting?

Kohli was instrumental in us winning World T20 2024, but I can guarantee if he was there in the team in 2026, we wouldn't have won the cup as his style of batting couldn't achieve 250+ scores like we did in semi and finals of world T20 2026