Can Imran Khan successfully bring Zardari, other PPP cronies and Altaf Hussain to justice next?

Savak

World Star
He managed the impossible against PML-N who tried using every possible govt apparatus to get away with it but couldn't due to a ruthless relentless effort by IK who persisted, persisted inspite of complete impatience by the Pakistani nation.

Legally can he now proceed against Zardari for his many years of loot, plunder, corruption even though he is living in the UAE and many other PPP politicians who benefited massively from the nations exchequer from their years in power during 1988-90, 1993-96, 2008-2013?

I believe he did file a case against Altaf Hussein in London, what became of that? British government refusing to cooperate?

Altaf is impossible as MI5 is protecting him and they refused to punish him even after plenty of evidence was available in money laundering case and Imran Farooq murder case links.

Zardari is a possibility but don't think it's possible to just single him out as Nawaz was exposed by PANAMA papers otherwise no one could do anything against him before despite having enough evidences in money laundering case with Dar's affidavit and BBC documentary.

Not sure about Zardari but others can be brought down through proposal presented by Asad Umar to investigate asset declaration by ALL parliament members but surprisingly Sharif and co didn't let this even be discussed in the parliament. If Nawaz really wants others to be probed same way, he should encourage accountability of everyone?

Is it Imran Khan's job to clean all the mess in the country :13:

Imran has said now it's Zardari's turn, according to [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION].

That's right mentioned it twice! mentioned it again 1 minute after your post! Asis Zardari main tum ko be nae chorunga

Zardari after Ik speech today must be like:

DGAQGZnXoAIwbUy.jpg

That's right mentioned it twice! mentioned it again 1 minute after your post! Asis Zardari main tum ko be nae chorunga

Brilliant. Appreciate the fact that he speaks his mind without mincing any words, a rather uncommon trait among politicians.

If there is someone who can do it, it's Imran Khan.... He is very head-strong and gets whatever he sets his mind to.... Unbelievable will power! But he will have to give up the votes in Karachi and Sindh... To be honest he is never winning there anyways, being a Pathan from north.... So it's worth it I think....

Cornering Zardari would be extremely difficult, the man is the true representation of evil and unfortunately has a very good mind to go with it as well. However, I trust in Imran to somehow or the other find a way.

Compared to NS, Zardari is like that final level boss which requires the user to bring his A game :)) :))

Lol Nawaz Sharif is a very stupid man lets be honest here

Zardari is on a different level. He is actually smart and cunning so it would be nigh on impossible. Im sure he has tracks covered. Zardari was in jail for 11 years and still Musharraf couldnt 'prove' anything.

Cornering Zardari would be extremely difficult, the man is the true representation of evil and unfortunately has a very good mind to go with it as well. However, I trust in Imran to somehow or the other find a way.

Compared to NS, Zardari is like that final level boss which requires the user to bring his A game :)) :))

LMAO what an analogy :)))

Zardari is shaitan's human form. It would be very very impossible to find something concrete on him. Remember his name wasn't even in the Panama Papers but you can bet your bottom dollar he has several off-shore companies through which he channels/channeled money out of Pakistan.

Best description of him thus far. The M. Bison of Pakistan. Been reading a few articles by Tariq Aziz (not the tv host but the socialist) which mention Zardari, and he thinks he's taken such good care of his inner circle they'll never betray him.

Maybe if the British government play ball, the SC can get him to explain how he, a modest man, came to own that estate in Surrey, but on the flip side They've not played ball over Altaf Bhai, so unlikely to with Zardari. A shame.

Best description of him thus far. The M. Bison of Pakistan. Been reading a few articles by Tariq Aziz (not the tv host but the socialist) which mention Zardari, and he thinks he's taken such good care of his inner circle they'll never betray him.

Maybe if the British government play ball, the SC can get him to explain how he, a modest man, came to own that estate in Surrey, but on the flip side They've not played ball over Altaf Bhai, so unlikely to with Zardari. A shame.

The British govt sees these guys as assets, they will never damage their own assets.

Nawaz Sharif and Zardari's corruption and despicableness is at same level

One us dumb as a rock and other is an evil genius kinda person

Even if he gets the Throne, that should or would not be the focus of his tenure, this is not as meaning as many fans or supporters think it is...

The real battle has always being on :

1. Pakistan needs to produce more, creating an environment where business and economy prosperous. Making Pakistan a country where extremism are not center but rather a country they don't want to come. Revenge and prosecution is not the path one should choose. It needs more than just honest men, you need a different vision for society and culture.

2. Pakistan has always been security first state. Vision of Country is driven by fear for 70 years, we have yet to think about prosperity. We are too busy focusing on wrong wars and agenda. How we can push back de-millitraziation of Country, how can be push back Army from the central vision of Country? - That has always been challenge for Pakistani Politicians and thinkers, how can we focus on prosperity first?

3. One can find many faults in NS, but one thing I liked about him, the way he sees India, not as an forever enemy, but a neighbor we have so much in common with, somebody we can build trade and ex-change culture with. If we keep focusing on the difference between Hindus and Muslims, that takes us nowhere, somebody has to focus on how we can live together, our energies has been wasted on wrong vision, we cannot be marching the same direction for another 70 years and expect a different result...

[MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] agreed excpet the NS point..he didn,t do anything for promoting bussiness with india,may be somethings for his personal business..

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] and [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] i seriously thon NS ko model town ma preganat awraton ko shahhed karany k saza mili ha awr milay gi.. ..isnt it??

IA... in this world and the next.

Even if he gets the Throne, that should or would not be the focus of his tenure, this is not as meaning as many fans or supporters think it is...

1. Pakistan needs to produce more, creating an environment where business and economy prosperous. Making Pakistan a country where extremism are not center but rather a country they don't want to come. Revenge and prosecution is not the path one should choose. It needs more than just honest men, you need a different vision for society and culture.

2. Pakistan has always been security first state. Vision of Country is driven by fear for 70 years, we have yet to think about prosperity. We are too busy focusing on wrong wars and agenda. How we can push back de-millitraziation of Country, how can be push back Army from the central vision of Country? - That has always been challenge for Pakistani Politicians and thinkers, how can we focus on prosperity first?

3. One can find many faults in NS, but one thing I liked about him, the way he sees India, not as an forever enemy, but a neighbor we have so much in common with, somebody we can build trade and ex-change culture with. If we keep focusing on the difference between Hindus and Muslims, that takes us nowhere, somebody has to focus on how we can live together, our energies has been wasted on wrong vision, we cannot be marching the same direction for another 70 years and expect a different result...

I agree with Point 1 and 2! We unfortunately do not have people with such a vision.

[MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] agreed excpet the NS point..he didn,t do anything for promoting bussiness with india,may be somethings for his personal business..

We don't have to agree with everything, but I am more than happy with whoever take the Throne, as long as the fundamental vision and direction of Country, society and culture changes, Unfortunately I don't see that coming anytime soon :(

1. Pakistan needs to produce more, creating an environment where business and economy prosperous. Making Pakistan a country where extremism are not center but rather a country they don't want to come. Revenge and prosecution is not the path one should choose. It needs more than just honest men, you need a different vision for society and culture. .

To produce, you need investment, you can't attract investors unless you root out corruption, how do you plan on rooting out corruption if you're not going to prosecute the corrupt?

Corruption is never the main problem, its mostly a symptom, you cannot cure Cancer by cutting off the limb. You have to invest in Culture, culture that focus on producing not hate and divide. Pakistan major problem in last 3/4 decades is picking up religious wars and getting high horse of religion. By making society and culture more religious we are moving further way from prosperity and development aspects of society.

You have to understand Corruption in Pakistan is not happening at NS/Zardari level alone, everybody does it from lowest to highest level, religious people are even more corrupt, that suggest religion is not provide enough morals to deter people from corruption, but that's also a wrong way to look at the problem. Corruption itself has less to do with moral or ethics, but has more to do with lack of resources and production in society. Religious and militarization culture does not translate into to better production, hence when you have less produced, there will be more fighting and corruption.

1500 years ago military was one of the better way to produce, you can go on war and capture what others have produced in relatively short period and build upon it. Now, even US (the lone super power) is finding it hard to produce via war, Iraq does not yield any significance monetary benefit, expense of rebuilding and baby sitting Iraq and geo-political complexity has created more problem than benefits. Pakistan is finding it hard to control Afghanistan just by military and gorilla(Taliban) warfare means, they did more harm than any benefit in last 20 years, all that investment has really did not benefited us, side effect is rotten culture that is high on religion and low on production and civic values...

What save US back in 80s, when Russia collapse was software industry that created first PC and then Internet, that made possible for US to offset losses in war and military spending...Have there been no software revolution by Silicon Valley, US would have bankrupted as well like Russia. US can survive with high military, because they have diverse investment portfolio, liberals are strong and vibrant population, who keep on producing and are forward looking... Even today, right wing love war games and aggressive agenda, but not the left. Right is depended heavily upon left, because they are the ones who produce at asymmetrical proportion, that tax base is the reason US military exist...

This is hilarious

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">بغیر اجازت ٹویٹ کرنے پر معافی چاہتا ہوں بہت بہت مزہ آیا ���������������������������������� ضرور دیکھئے �������� <a href="https://t.co/SYDiQmtUKc">pic.twitter.com/SYDiQmtUKc</a></p>— سادہ پشتون (@JanNazar1) <a href="https://twitter.com/JanNazar1/status/892687963401973760">August 2, 2017</a></blockquote>
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION]

This is hilarious

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">بغیر اجازت ٹویٹ کرنے پر معافی چاہتا ہوں بہت بہت مزہ آیا ���������������������������������� ضرور دیکھئے �������� <a href="https://t.co/SYDiQmtUKc">pic.twitter.com/SYDiQmtUKc</a></p>— سادہ پشتون (@JanNazar1) <a href="https://twitter.com/JanNazar1/status/892687963401973760">August 2, 2017</a></blockquote>
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION]

Brilliant acting, brilliantly funny- this has to be shared amongst the Nooras.

I'm thinking of a reason like why should he do that when he will not be elected to be PM. There is no guarantee that he will be the next PM.. People can still elect the Nooras or the Zardaris despite being corrupt..

This is hilarious

Hahahahahhaha this is hilarious :))) :))) :)))

This is hilarious

They should make more. This had me in stitches. The bit where he says "Chupa nae saktay ho, to phir chori kew karte ho!" and then breaks his bangles on the table. Hahaha

Hahahahahhaha this is hilarious :))) :))) :)))

They should make more. This had me in stitches. The bit where he says "Chupa nae saktay ho, to phir chori kew karte ho!" and then breaks his bangles on the table. Hahaha

haha i really enjoyed that part where he says "Aur wo Abid Abid Sher Ali to itna important be nae ke usper case kya jaa sake" :))

We Pakistanis are really talented :P There was another master piece a few months ago "Saanu ik Pul ho bana de"

<iframe width="504" height="378" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/zNiUbJugJ64" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] hahahhahahahahhahahahahhaha..wazeer zillat wa ruswayi..

This is hilarious

Hahahaha watched that yesterday, amazing acting and last part was THE BEST!

That would be a big waste of time. Altaf's political career is pretty much over, zardari can only win elections in interior sindh, lost all control of punjab, nawaz is already ousted. So basically just hope 2018 is a good year for pti and it comes into power, hopefully after that Pakistan starts to see some fresh faces and dumps all these oldies along with their children who have been center of politics for 30+ years and did absolutely nothing for the country.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IKonBOL?src=hash">#IKonBOL</a><br>میری نواز شریف سے کوئی ذاتی دشمنی نہیں ہے۔یہ کیسے ہو سکتا ہے،کرپشن کا نام ہو اور نواز اور زرداری کا نام نہ آئے</p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/893530659083485184">August 4, 2017</a></blockquote>

Never mind Zardari and others when Nawaz is still walking free. No need to think of anyone else until Nawaz is behind bars. He is now trying to instigate civil unrest in the country to keep his haraam wealth in tact.

The fight against corruption should go on.However, PTI and Imran Khan should avoid opening up too many fronts. They also need to pay attention to the GE 2018 and should start campaigning aggressively in Punjab.

The cornered tiger will clean up this mess regardless of whether he'll be able to stand in the next elections or not. This is why he came into politics 21 years ago, go and have a look at some of his early speeches from 1996-1997. An outstanding individual