Caption this: What was Shaheen Shah Afridi thinking about whilst watching ICC T20 World Cup final?

BouncerGuy

Probably thinking that we got knocked out so early, my snacks for the final match are still in the oven. LOL

what your's take on this?

6E06YyZ.jpeg

He is still watching his own bowling performances from the past

Possibly thinking how our team might not ever play a World Cup final in their lifetime.

The USA defeat has finished our current setup. These players and the generation they will inspire will only be relegated further.

Afridi in his head:- When India won the world cup before Pak players were allowed to play IPL, may be this time Pak players will again be allowed. oh man $$$ coming

Possibly thinking how our team might not ever play a World Cup final in their lifetime.

The USA defeat has finished our current setup. These players and the generation they will inspire will only be relegated further.
Well for that reason alone, they should NEVER play for Pak again.

Probably thinking that we got knocked out so early, my snacks for the final match are still in the oven. LOL

what your's take on this?

6E06YyZ.jpeg
Yeh Kya Hua
Kaise Huaa

Bhar Do jholi meri .......

Mujh ko bhilift kara de
Kaise Kaise ko diya hain
Aise waison ko diya hai

Mujh jo bhi lift kara de

I dont understand the hate being thrown at Shaheen. He is the only true match winner Pakistan has and who actually plays for the team. Babar Azam and Rizwan etc are poisoned by the internal politics but he seemed to play the game for the nation.

“If I was captain we would have been here today.” - This captaincy thing has tore Pakistan from the inside. Where skills were lacking the jazba could make the impossible happen. But when there’s no team spirit, and all the infighting, then lack of skills and lack of passion is a destined failure.

I’m not sure if that team spirit will be back after dropping afridi from captaincy after one series. That whole vibe has been ruined regardless if he is made captain again or not, instead he will be bitter about someone else. It’s a shame these players give captaincy a higher regards then to represent Pakistan. Babar supposedly wanting to captain more formats then offered, at the expense of Pakistan. I don’t know if shaheens right for the job, but I know dropping him after one series right before the World Cup is completely wrong. Especially after stripping Babar of captaincy due to poor performances.

He is a true cricket fan along with being one of the worlds premier fast bowlers. Good to see him following the tournament after the WC exit.

"This yorker thingy - looks like a useful thing, let me learn it also"

I may not be like Bumrah and bowl with hyper Extension...but when I bowl I give our fans hyper tension.

After seeing hitting of Virat and Axar, Shaheen thought “thank god, I am not bowling them”

It's good that Shaheen was watching the final match even though his team was knocked out earlier. People who love sports will always follow, unlike our arrogant Pan Parag who said he doesn't watch the World Cup just because he wasn't selected in the squad. Stupid fellow.

I dont understand the hate being thrown at Shaheen. He is the only true match winner Pakistan has and who actually plays for the team. Babar Azam and Rizwan etc are poisoned by the internal politics but he seemed to play the game for the nation.
The Pakistani fans are disappointed with his recent performance. But, they will support him once he bowls a match winning spell. True, he is one of the top bowlers in world cricket now. He and Naseem Shah are the only match winners in the current team.

He was probably learning the art how to defend 18 runs in 9 balls from Arshdeep Singh in T20 world cup game

View attachment 144933

That over was absolute cinema.
When Afridi came to bowl 19th over, I thought game over for Australia.
Aus should just try to not lose a wicket, take singles and leave 14-15 runs for the last over.

Knew Stoinis being right handed, wouldn't be able to hit Afridi. When Head came on strike, I felt he should try to play scoop/ramp shot behind the wicket because of the pace and length at which Afridi bowls. And get at least a boundary in the over.

Next ball after Hasan dropped the catch, Head played scoop and BAM - first six.
Next ball in the slot - six again over deep mid wicket.
Next ball low full toss, another scoop and six more.

All three balls were so juicy that Head could've hit over deep mid wicket back to back without trying a scoop shot.
In fact the 18.3 too was in the slot which Head mistimed and gave a chance to Pak but Hassan dropped it.

Unexpected. Whatever happened to the wide york length, slower, into the stumps yorker etc.
What an exhibition of clueless bowling.

That over was absolute cinema.
When Afridi came to bowl 19th over, I thought game over for Australia.
Aus should just try to not lose a wicket, take singles and leave 14-15 runs for the last over.

Knew Stoinis being right handed, wouldn't be able to hit Afridi. When Head came on strike, I felt he should try to play scoop/ramp shot behind the wicket because of the pace and length at which Afridi bowls. And get at least a boundary in the over.

Next ball after Hasan dropped the catch, Head played scoop and BAM - first six.
Next ball in the slot - six again over deep mid wicket.
Next ball low full toss, another scoop and six more.

All three balls were so juicy that Head could've hit over deep mid wicket back to back without trying a scoop shot.
In fact the 18.3 too was in the slot which Head mistimed and gave a chance to Pak but Hassan dropped it.

Unexpected. Whatever happened to the wide york length, slower, into the stumps yorker etc.
What an exhibition of clueless bowling.

It was Wade. Not Head.