China’s weapons systems vs Indian indigenous weapon system - which one reigned supreme in recent India Pakistan tensions 2025?

Nations are queuing up to get their hands on those fantastic Brahmos missiles we beat the crap out of Pakistan with recently :heart:

India is no match to China militarily.

In a full-blown conflict between these two countries, I expect China to annex India 100% (minus the North Sentinel Island). :inti:inti
Brother sweepy, China will at least have to fight India. While with Bangladesh, China will annex Bangladesh even without fighting. :ns :ns

As pious man, Remember your brothers of East Turkestan in your dua at least.

watch this:

She sounds like Zaid Hamid's wife. Hard to confirm though, these days many Pakistani brothers have turned into Zaid Hamid. Based on my observation, zaidu virus spread faster than COVID 19

My bad! Didn't know Kumar was operating those satellites

Don’t know what you’re talking about lad, if you’re happy with a no face account with the name ‘VictorForce’ being used to make your point then be my guest.

May bona papa bless you with magic baby diapers but lets focus on arguments instead of avatars.

Based on Satellite images with articles published across respected journals, there is conclusive evidence of damages to Pakistani airbases, supported by satellite imagery. While DGISPR claims of destroying S400, Udhampur have fallen flat. No satellite imagery shows any destruction to the air bases and Indian prime minister did a live video in front of Udhampur S400. Chinese defence system didn't work and wasn't able to stop Indian strikes.

One such example is here, I posted in another thread.

May bona papa bless you with magic baby diapers but lets focus on arguments instead of avatars.

Based on Satellite images with articles published across respected journals, there is conclusive evidence of damages to Pakistani airbases, supported by satellite imagery. While DGISPR claims of destroying S400, Udhampur have fallen flat. No satellite imagery shows any destruction to the air bases and Indian prime minister did a live video in front of Udhampur S400. Chinese defence system didn't work and wasn't able to stop Indian strikes.

One such example is here, I posted in another thread.

Yeah yeah yeah…the bottom line is your country agreed to a ceasefire the moment Pakistan began to retaliate.

India didn't want a full fledge war and nor did Pakistan. India did successfully attack 9 terrorist training centres it wanted to attack and did give a reply to Pakistan armed forces when the missiles were fired towards Indian Air bases.

With the original escalation of Pehalgam, general Asim just wanted a small conflict to get some popularity among the public and take the discourse away from Imran Khan. India succeeded in its objective and Asim Munir succeeded in his objective. Not sure about Pakistani awaam

And No evidence of any damages done by those retaliation. The said Air base is intact and so is S400 AD. Generals cum businessmen who are more efficient in winning elections than wars were able to fool the awam again. A W for India. A W for generals and an L for their awam as usual.

India didn't want a full fledge war and nor did Pakistan. India did successfully attack 9 terrorist training centres it wanted to attack and did give a reply to Pakistan armed forces when the missiles were fired towards Indian Air bases.

With the original escalation of Pehalgam, general Asim just wanted a small conflict to get some popularity among the public and take the discourse away from Imran Khan. India succeeded in its objective and Asim Munir succeeded in his objective. Not sure about Pakistani awaam
The only victory India scored was on Indian news channels, loud, proud, and completely fictional. And now y’all are just here regurgitating it like it’s gospel on Pakistani forums.

Modi’s real “achievement”? Lowering the bar for war so far down it’s practically a welcome mat. He didn’t prevent conflict, he put it on a timer.

Meanwhile, no one’s losing sleep over IK. No mass protests, just people out earning their roti. Honestly, Pakistanis aren’t even thinking about India. Even after Phalgam, the most energy we spent was making memes and laughing at the theatrics.

When India dropped bombs inside proper Pakistani territory, you could’ve put Netanyahu or a resurrected Hitler in charge and Pakistanis would’ve still backed them, as long as they fired back. Because when that line gets crossed, politics takes a back seat, and unity hits autopilot.

The only victory India scored was on Indian news channels, loud, proud, and completely fictional. And now y’all are just here regurgitating it like it’s gospel on Pakistani forums.

Modi’s real “achievement”? Lowering the bar for war so far down it’s practically a welcome mat. He didn’t prevent conflict, he put it on a timer.

Meanwhile, no one’s losing sleep over IK. No mass protests, just people out earning their roti. Honestly, Pakistanis aren’t even thinking about India. Even after Phalgam, the most energy we spent was making memes and laughing at the theatrics.

When India dropped bombs inside proper Pakistani territory, you could’ve put Netanyahu or a resurrected Hitler in charge and Pakistanis would’ve still backed them, as long as they fired back. Because when that line gets crossed, politics takes a back seat, and unity hits autopilot.
It's been almost a decade since I stopped watching Indian mainstream news media channels. I have seen more of the memes generated from their content than the actual news. It's not even my source of local news of India.

Killing of 26 civilians was a significant tragedy and it could not go unanswered. It's not just one such incident, these groups have been targetting india for last 30+ years from the sancturies in Pakistan. I am sure there were no memes made after Army school attack by TTP and your country did target the responsible terrorist group at multiple locations. You even targetted them recently inside Afghanistan. That's just what Modi did. They maybe stategic assets for your army but for us these groups are terrorists and needed to be targetted, no matter how deep in your country they hide. It was a precision strike. Didn't target any random Madarassah in Bahawalpur, the exact same seminari of Masood Azhar was targetted.

Don't want that reaction, don't give these groups panah. Straight and Simple. If the generals can keep supporting these groups then we won't be sitting ducks for them in India. We will target them and India did have enough intelligence based evidence of linking the terrorist of Pehalgam to these groups.

As for the Pakistani public's reaction, unity in times of conflict is natural. As it cools down and rationality dawns back again, it's also crucial for the intellectuals amongst the awaam to introspect and question the events that lead up to such escalations. Long game of denial will not work anymore when it's these groups that are claiming responsibility hide in Pakistan.

It's not just Modi. Indians from all walks of life supported this, including his fiercest opponents. When it comes to national security, political differences take a back seat in India too The unity you saw wasn't manufactured; it was a reflection of a collective understanding that certain lines cannot be crossed without consequences.

India was successful in targetting these groups. I see that as a victory

Why would this be a problem? China could annex Pakistan far as most of the public would care. Worst case scenario is Pakistan being a client state of China. If India becomes a testing ground for Chinese weapons system...meh.
Sure thats an option and probably would end islamic religious terrorism. But just be aware what China thinks of it though:

Andhbhats have a Texas size hole in their head. Aljazeera opinion section is a news to them which has a bold disclaimer in huge fonts at the bottom.

This one guy on here is in the middle of a breakdown, can someone check on him please

India is banking on s400s performance which was breached so they have nothing much left to be proud of. Rafale has already been neutralized on 2 occasions, whether indians accept it or not but TBH IT IS NOT ABOT THE CAR, IT IS ABOUT THE DRIVER. lol

Sure thats an option and probably would end islamic religious terrorism. But just be aware what China thinks of it though:

I consider Indian hatred of Islam much greater than China's based on online interractions. Even your posting of this only confirms it, we don't see any similar vitriol coming from Chinese sources.

Pakistanis are pathological liars as acknowledged by the whole world. They can stoop to any level. They have no limits of beghairati. We have punched them so hard in the face it’s honestly messed with their wiring it seems.
:yk

What kind of a nuclear power gets beaten up like this on a daily basis. They’re embarrassed sbegind words and this act of behaving like a mental patient is their coping mechanism honestly. It’s a pity but very funny 🤣🤣🤣
Here is another gem where they're conducting dhamaka in Narendra Modi Pyjama. Can't stop laughing 🤣

Delighted to see trade didn't get disrupted amidst the hostilities.

India is the second largest supplier of missiles to Pakistan after China.
To their credit, Padosis also took prompt delivery of missiles without any cargo charges. Packaging charges saved for them 😊

Bharat became the second largest supplier of missiles to Pakistan recently.

Pakistanis finally got a glimpse of missiles that actually go boom boom 💥

17 countries who show interest in the BrahMos cruise missile after India's Operation Sindoor:

1) Vietnam
2) Singapore
3) Brunei
4) Thailand
5) Malaysia
6) Indonesia
7) Brazil
8) Chile
9) Argentina
10) Venezuela
11) Qatar
12) Oman
13) Egypt
14) Saudi Arabia
15) United Arab Emirates (UAE)
16) Bulgaria
17) South Africa

17 countries who show interest in the BrahMos cruise missile after India's Operation Sindoor:

1) Vietnam
2) Singapore
3) Brunei
4) Thailand
5) Malaysia
6) Indonesia
7) Brazil
8) Chile
9) Argentina
10) Venezuela
11) Qatar
12) Oman
13) Egypt
14) Saudi Arabia
15) United Arab Emirates (UAE)
16) Bulgaria
17) South Africa

Qatar and Egypt must be immediately eliminated from this list. We don’t want to sell to Islamists

can she let us know how she came to that conclusion, considering she hasnt read anything in detail to come to that conclusion.

all your showing is pp on twiiter writing what they have been told to, havent you noticed you cant use any neutral sorces

you like D Trump. so heres his verdict:

Also let me know why indian refuses a neutral investigation on the attacks ?

Wonder if we even need J35? Why need such advanced jets against bunch of clowns who drop their jets for fun and cowards who run for a ceasefire the moment they were rained down by Pakistani missiles. Pakistan barely went all out and didnt even use catastrophic arsenal, they knew their smaller arsenal can damage those I competent cowards enough.

Get kites instead and attach a few fire crackers from muhalla on them....hand the strings to PAF and even those kites can bring incompetent IAF jets down.

Jokes aside bring on the J35s.....

Wonder if we even need J35? Why need such advanced jets against bunch of clowns who drop their jets for fun and cowards who run for a ceasefire the moment they were rained down by Pakistani missiles. Pakistan barely went all out and didnt even use catastrophic arsenal, they knew their smaller arsenal can damage those I competent cowards enough.

Get kites instead and attach a few fire crackers from muhalla on them....hand the strings to PAF and even those kites can bring incompetent IAF jets down.

Jokes aside bring on the J35s....

Waah kya script hae :yk

It took us just a couple of days to neutrazlize your airbases and make you go beg us for a ceasefire.

1947,1965,1971,1999,2019,2025 :kp

can she let us know how she came to that conclusion, considering she hasnt read anything in detail to come to that conclusion.

all your showing is pp on twiiter writing what they have been told to, havent you noticed you cant use any neutral sorces

you like D Trump. so heres his verdict:

Also let me know why indian refuses a neutral investigation on the attacks ?

Trump has made Indian media look like fools, and Modi's chest has deflated to 38 inches. Why is he so scared to publicly correct Trump if he's telling lies?

Waah kya script hae :yk

It took us just a couple of days to neutrazlize your airbases and make you go beg us for a ceasefire.

1947,1965,1971,1999,2019,2025 :kp

Yep humiliation of Indian years keep adding up, I like the sequence of odd numbers there . The only one you can have is 1971...while the rest are your embarrassing defeats. We Pakistani don't even bring up 48 (winning half of Kashmir), 65 (sending you back in boxes from Lahore), 99 (India begging to Clinton to rescue Indian stuck on mountain) where Pak clearly won but we don't we don't need to live in the past. Modern wars are enough for us to show India it's true defeated worth. Incompetent clowns talk so much and lose jets in the very first hour of a proper men on men battle 😂. Have all three Rafales made the scrapyard yet or you are glueing it together since your $1 billion budget got wasted on it?

Trump has made Indian media look like fools, and Modi's chest has deflated to 38 inches. Why is he so scared to publicly correct Trump if he's telling lies?

How quickly that chest went from 54 inch chaati to 38 inch deflated ghoobara, from war mongering and fueling to attack and avenge Pakistan, to posting nonsense about believing in the teachings of Buddhism of peace and no-war is absolutely hilarious🤣🤣

That Gujrat butcher was showed his aukaat in a few hours..... "Pakistan naaay.... Hum par he hamla kar daala...." This statement got humiliation and defeat written all over it

Latest news is we didn’t even use S-400 that heavily.

Apparently the army detected the low quality and ineffectiveness of these impotent Turkish drones much like their boys and dropped them all from the skies through smaller Akash missiles only.

Lol

Eh ikk Akash di maar sunn :yk

India may have won Bangladesh in 71, but fast forward to today. China, with Pakistan in the mix, is reportedly building a base right on Bangladesh’s doorstep. That war, those 90,000 surrendered soldiers, and the decades of national chest thumping? All of it risks becoming a footnote.

One by one, smaller nations are slipping out of India’s influence. No amount of foreign medals, red carpet rallies, or “Howdy Modi” slogans could stop the drift. The global stage still calls it “India-Pakistan”, hyphen included, no matter how many times it’s repeated otherwise.

Even the “4th largest economy” line didn’t shift the narrative. Pakistan still secured IMF backing, and India still couldn’t shake off its neighborhood setbacks, all under the watch of the Butcher of Gujarat.

And while all this unfolds, Godi media fills the airwaves with noise, hoping no one looks too closely.

Bhakts might still be clapping, but the world already turned the page.

Available in Chor Bazar, Delhi for Rs 250/- only as showpiece for your house.

- In brand new condition

IMG_1007.jpeg

China does not do rigorous testing on their weapons tech like US or Germany or France. They mass produce their weapons and sell it as low cost option for unsuspecting nations. If they work, they work. If not, who cares.

The commendable thing about China is, they try and their sights are on the top prize. They do not settle for a 2nd spot. Something India can learn. Our politicians are crooks and most are dumb as a brick.

Russia has alot of Chinese equipment, but according to some Bakhts Chinese maal is Katchra

Lol the embarrassment continues.... Switzerland newspaper this time
====

Downing of French Rafale during Indian attack on Pakistan offers lessons for West​

On social media, enthusiasts and experts are sharing photos and videos of wreckage from an Indian Air Force Rafale fighter jet, including a tail fin and engine nearby. Pakistan is said to have shot down the French-made plane in combat, presumably with a Chinese Chengdu J-10 multi-role fighter, a model known as the «Mighty Dragon,» and a PL-15E air-to-air missile.

For India, the operation – code-named "Sindoor" – appears to have turned into a disaster. Instead of being able to take out their targets quickly, unnoticed and without losses – as the Americans and Israelis have typically done – the Indian pilots faced fierce resistance. Islamabad claims to have shot down a total of three Rafale fighters and two other Soviet-built jets, although these assertions have not been verified.

Evidence of what in fact happened has been plain for everyone to see. However, Delhi continues to deny the losses, and maintains that Operation Sindoor was a complete success. According to the government, the IAF used precise airstrikes to destroy training camps and weapons depots maintained by two Pakistani terrorist cells. India attributes responsibility to these groups for a mid-April attack in Kashmir that killed over two dozen tourists.

Little information on Rafale's air-to-air combat capabilities
Delhi asserts that the government in Islamabad backed the April attacks in the Himalayas. But instead of teaching Pakistan a lesson with its response, India suffered heavy losses. The news that a Rafale had been shot down immediately pushed down share prices for Dassault Aviation, the fighter jet's Paris-based manufacturer. At the same time, shares of Chengdu, the company that manufactures the J-10, rose.

Investors are not the only ones who are unsettled by the events. In the current geopolitical environment, the Rafale is of significant strategic importance to Europe. What if the system is not up to the task of engaging in air-to-air combat against Russian and Chinese air defenses? What would that mean for Europe's efforts to reach a point of strategic autonomy, which are heavily reliant on the Rafale?

France's «armée de l'Air,» as its air force is called, would use Rafale jets to fly potential missions carrying the country's own nuclear bombs. This means they serve as the backbone of the country's nuclear deterrence capabilities. French President Emmanuel Macron has raised the prospect of expanding this deterrence program, which is largely directed against Russia, to the whole of Europe. This would be particularly critical if the United States were to withdraw from NATO, and especially if Washington were to retract its commitment to protect Europe under the U.S. nuclear umbrella.

China does not do rigorous testing on their weapons tech like US or Germany or France. They mass produce their weapons and sell it as low cost option for unsuspecting nations. If they work, they work. If not, who cares.

The commendable thing about China is, they try and their sights are on the top prize. They do not settle for a 2nd spot. Something India can learn. Our politicians are crooks and most are dumb as a brick.

Yes they do very rigorous testing. The Chinese testing lab is India :LOL:

All the wooden weapons are tried out on Indian soldiers in Ladakh and elsewhere and they always passed these test with flying colours :LOL:

The modern weaponry is tested on Indian jets and land targets. Once again, comes out top.

Yes china weapons are rubbish

Brahmos will destroy everything

Meanwhile pure chitrol in galwan valley , aranauchal pradesh and the smoldering debris of 6 jets says otherwise .

J10 aur J17 nay inkay 6 planes gira diay. Its an insult to china to even mention them with this dishnorable adversary who gives up land in galwan and loses 3 of its elite jets and 6 in total to an old chinese fighter jet.

So my kids loved this movie and I used to have fun with them watching it. These bhakts certainly fit in the main characters of this movie: Diary of a wimpy kid (actually, the title suits them).

Russia has alot of Chinese equipment, but according to some Bakhts Chinese maal is Katchra

The defense sector is vast and can broadly be split into non-critical technologies and sophisticated, high-impact systems. In the non-critical space—basic platforms, logistics gear, and low-sensitivity hardware—China, and increasingly Bharat, are emerging as significant players. This segment is largely about capital investment and managing accessible supply chains, not deep military innovation.

The real test lies in the critical, high-tech domain—where wartime performance, system reliability, and deep integration matter. And here, China still lags behind. In fact, in certain areas like guided missile systems, Bharat has pulled ahead.

Take BrahMos for example: we combined Russia’s unmatched expertise in propulsion and supersonic aerodynamics with India’s strength in navigation, fire-control, and seamless platform integration. The result? One of the world’s most rapidly deployable, virtually unstoppable, and combat-effective missile systems.

This isn’t about assembling consumer electronics. Defense tech is about reliability under fire—real, tested impact in hostile conditions. And in that arena, China’s weaknesses have been laid bare over the past few weeks.

Bharat needs to be fully committed about having a similar nuclear doctrine.

Build up your nuclear arsenal gradually. It will take a massive investment but it’s needed. Build as many nukes you can take out half the entire China and then Turkey and all if needed in case there is ever a single nuclear strike on us.

Let them shoot one at us and go full belligerent in response. End the world if you might. A world without Sanatan will a world that doesn’t exist.

About time GOI sets into motion Project Brahmastra - A God weapon capable of unimaginable destruction.

Is China the winner in the India-Pakistan conflict?

The four-day conflict between arch-rivals India and Pakistan this month ended with a ceasefire and both claiming victory – but it now appears that China's defence industry might also be an unlikely winner.

The latest flare-up began on 7 May when India launched attacks on what it called "terrorist infrastructure" inside Pakistan in response to the brutal killing of 26 people, mostly tourists by militants in Pahalgam on 22 April.

Many of them were killed in the scenic valley in Indian-administered Kashmir in front of their wives and family members. Delhi accused Islamabad of supporting militant groups involved in the carnage, a charge Pakistan denied.

After India's response - which it called Operation Sindoor - to the militant attack, ***-for-tat military manoeuvres from both sides followed, involving drones, missiles and fighter jets.

India reportedly used its French and Russian-made jets, while Pakistan deployed its J-10 and J-17 aircraft, which Islamabad co-produces with Beijing. Both sides say their jets did not cross the border and they were firing missiles at each other from a distance.

Islamabad claims that its fighter aircraft shot down at least six Indian planes, including the newly-acquired French-made Rafale fighter jets. Delhi hasn't responded to these claims.

"Losses are a part of combat," Air Marshal AK Bharti of the Indian Air Force (IAF) said last week when a reporter asked him about these claims. Air Marshal Bharti declined to comment on the specific claim of Pakistan downing Indian jets.

"We have achieved the objectives that we selected, and all our pilots are back home," he added.

India said it had killed at least "100 terrorists" while targeting the headquarters of the banned Lashkar-e-Taiba and Jaish-e-Mohammed militant outfits based in Pakistan.

A definitive account of what really happened in the aerial battle is yet to emerge. Some media outlets reported plane crashes in the state of Punjab and Indian-administered Kashmir around the same time but the Indian government has not responded to the reports.

A Reuters report quoting American officials said Pakistan possibly had used the Chinese-made J-10 aircraft to launch air-to-air missiles against Indian fighter jets. Pakistan claiming victory after hugely relying on Chinese weapons systems in an active combat situation is being seen by some experts as a boost for Beijing's defence industry but some also disagree with the claim.

Some of the experts have called this a "DeepSeek moment" for the Chinese weapons industry, referring to January this year when the Chinese AI start-up shook US giants with its cost-effective technology.

"The aerial fight was a big advertisement for the Chinese weapons industry. Until now, China had no opportunity to test its platforms in a combat situation," Zhou Bo, a retired senior colonel in the Chinese People's Liberation Army, told the BBC.

The Beijing-based analyst said the outcome of the air duel showed "China has some systems that are next to none". Shares in the Chinese Avic Chengdu Aircraft company, that manufactures fighter jets like the J-10, surged by up to 40% last week after the reported performance of the fighter jet in the India-Pakistan conflict.

Other experts, however, feel it's too early to declare the superiority of Chinese weapons systems.

Professor Walter Ladwig from the King's College in London said it was yet to be determined whether the Chinese jets had actually outmanoeuvred the Indian Air Force (IAF) planes, particularly the Rafale.

"In a standard military doctrine, you would suppress the enemy's air defences and get air superiority before you struck ground targets. Instead, it appears the IAF's mission was clearly not to provoke any Pakistani military retaliation," he said.

Mr Ladwig thought that the Indian pilots were given instructions to fly despite the fact that the entire Pakistani air defence was on high alert and their jets were already in the sky. The IAF hasn't given details of the mission or about its air operations strategy.

Beijing also hasn't made any comment on reports of the J-10 taking down Indian fighter jets, including the Rafale. But unconfirmed reports of the J-10 bringing down a Western weapon system has triggered jubilation and triumphalism on Chinese social media.

Carlotta Rinaudo, a China researcher at the International Team for the Study of Security in Verona, said Chinese social media was flooded with nationalistic messages even though it's difficult to reach a conclusion with the available information.

"At the moment perception matters way more than reality. If we see it in that way, the main winner is really China," she said.

For China, Pakistan is a strategic and economic ally. It is investing more than $50bn (£37bn) to build infrastructure in Pakistan as part of its China-Pakistan Economic corridor.

So, a weak Pakistan is not in China's interest.

China made a critical difference in the latest India-Pakistan conflict, says Imtiaz Gul, a Pakistani security analyst. "It took the Indian planners by sheer surprise. They didn't probably envision the depth of co-operation in the modern warfare between Pakistan and China," he said.

Experts say the performance of the Chinese jets in a real combat situation was keenly analysed in Western capitals as this will have cascading impact on global arms trade. The US is the world's largest arms exporter, while China is the fourth.

China sells weapons mostly to developing countries like Myanmar and Pakistan. Previously the Chinese weapon systems were criticised for their poor quality and technical problems.

Reports said the Burmese military grounded several of its JF-17 fighter jets – jointly manufactured by China and Pakistan in 2022 – due to technical malfunctions.

The Nigerian military reported several technical problems with the Chinese made F-7 fighter jets.

Another point to be noted is that this was not the first time that India lost an aircraft to Pakistan.

In 2019, during a brief air battle between the two sides following similar Indian air strikes on suspected terrorist targets in Pakistan, a Russian-made MiG-21 jet was shot down inside Pakistani territory and the pilot was captured. He was released a few days later.

India, however, said that the pilot had ejected after successfully shooting down Pakistani fighter jets, including a US-made F-16. Pakistan has denied the claim.

Despite reports of the downing of Indian jets last week, experts like Mr Ladwig argue that India was able to hit an "impressive breadth of targets" inside Pakistan early in the morning of 10 May and this fact has gone largely unnoticed by the international media.

The Indian military said in a co-ordinated attack, it launched missiles on 11 Pakistani air bases across the country, including the strategic Nur Khan air base outside Rawalpindi, not far from the Pakistani military headquarters. It's a sensitive target that took Islamabad by surprise.

One of the furthest targets was in Bholari, 140km (86 miles) from the southern city of Karachi.

Mr Ladwig says this time the IAF operated with standard procedures - first attacking Pakistani air defence and radar systems and then focusing on ground targets.

The Indian jets used an array of missiles, loitering munitions and drones despite the Pakistanis operating the Chinese-provided HQ 9 air defence system.

"It seems the attacks were relatively precise and targeted. The craters were in the middle of runways, exactly the ideal spot. If it were a longer conflict, how long would it take the Pakistani Air Force to get these facilities up and running again, I can't say," Mr Ladwig pointed out.

Nevertheless, he said, by refusing to get into the details of the mission briefing, India's military "lost control of the narrative thread".

In response to the Indian strikes, Pakistan said it launched missile and air strikes on several Indian forward air bases, but Delhi said the attacks caused no damage to equipment and personnel.

Realising that the situation was getting out of control, the US and its allies intervened and put pressure on both countries to stop the fighting.

But for India, experts say, the whole episode is a wake-up call.

Beijing may not comment on the details of the recent India-Pakistan conflict, but it's keen to show that its weapon systems are fast catching up with the West.

Delhi is aware that the jets China has supplied to Pakistan are some of the earlier models. Beijing has already inducted the more advanced J-20 stealth fighter jets, that can evade radars.

India and China have a long-standing border dispute along the Himalayas and fought a brief border war in 1962 that resulted in a defeat for India. A brief border clash took place in Ladakh in June 2020.

Experts say India is acutely aware that it needs to accelerate investments in its homegrown defence manufacturing industry and speed up international buying.

For now, China's defence industry seems to be enjoying the limelight following the claims of success of one of its aircraft in the India-Pakistan conflict.

BBC

China’s Fighter Jets and Missiles Get a Boost From the India-Pakistan Clash

When Pakistan said it had shot down multiple Indian fighter jets earlier this month, ripples from that claim stretched all the way to the South China Sea, to Taiwan.

The Pakistani forces were flying Chinese-made J-10C fighters during the four-day conflict with India, and officials said Chinese missiles had brought down Indian planes.

The J-10 jets, which Chinese media have dubbed the “fighter of national pride,” have often been used in Chinese military exercises to menace Taiwan, the self-governing democracy that Beijing claims as its own. But they had not been battle-tested, leaving open the question of how well they would perform in actual combat.

In China, commentators declared that question now answered.

“Taiwanese experts say the Taiwanese military has no chance against the J-10C,” The Global Times, a nationalist tabloid, crowed on Monday.

The Chinese government has not directly confirmed the Pakistani claims, and India has not publicly confirmed losing any aircraft. But on Saturday, China’s state broadcaster declared on social media that J-10C jets had recently “achieved combat results for the first time,” with the post including a hashtag related to the India-Pakistan conflict.

Zhou Bo, a retired senior colonel in the Chinese military, wrote in an op-ed article that the jets’ success would boost Chinese confidence in future territorial disputes over Taiwan and the South China Sea.

“The real effect is actually for the world, including Taiwanese authorities, to see how China’s defense industry has developed by leaps and bounds,” Mr. Zhou said in an interview. “This is for them to think about.”

Further stoking Chinese pride were reports that some of the Indian jets that Pakistan said it had downed were manufactured by France. Some analysts have cast the conflict as a proxy showdown between Western and Chinese arms capabilities, since India has been stepping up its purchases from the West, while Pakistan has drastically increased its military purchases from China.

In addition to jets, Pakistan also used Chinese-made air-defense systems and long-range air-to-air PL-15 missiles in the clash with India, according to security officials and Syed Muhammad Ali, a senior Pakistani defense analyst. Pakistan claimed that the PL-15 missiles hit their targets, though India has said that they did not.

The Chinese military’s lack of real-world combat experience — it has not fought a war in more than 40 years — is a longstanding source of concern for some in Beijing. But China’s leader, Xi Jinping, has made modernizing the military a priority. China has increased its defense spending even as economic growth has slowed, and it is now the fourth-largest arms exporter globally.

Chinese and Taiwanese analysts alike said the recent conflict suggested that Chinese weapons were now on par with Western ones.

“This is the most convincing appearance of the Chinese weapon system on the world stage,” Hu Xijin, former editor in chief of The Global Times, wrote in a blog post.

Mr. Hu added that the United States, having seen proof of China’s prowess, would be less likely to intervene on Taiwan’s behalf.

Some in Taiwan have expressed similar concerns. Li Cheng-chieh, a retired major general in the Taiwanese military, said in an interview that the Pakistani air force’s experience suggested that Taiwanese planes would have “little chance of survival” against Chinese ones.

“Whether our fighter jets would even have the opportunity to take off is a question mark,” he said.

Notably, amid the online nationalism, the Chinese government itself has been more reserved, focusing more on touting Chinese military advances in general. State media did not confirm the use of the Chinese jets in the conflict until more than a week after Pakistan said it had successfully deployed them.

Beijing’s restraint may stem partly from wanting to avoid imperiling a recent diplomatic thaw with India. The two giants have in recent months agreed to resume direct flights and cooperate on trade issues, after their relations fell apart with a deadly clash over a disputed land border in 2020.

This month’s conflict may also have raised questions about other Chinese equipment even as it seemed to show off the strength of its fighter jets. The Indian government said in a statement last week that its air force had “bypassed and jammed Pakistan’s Chinese-supplied air defense systems” in “just 23 minutes, demonstrating India’s technological edge.”

On Monday, a spokeswoman for China’s foreign ministry declined to address Indian claims that China had also provided Pakistan with active air-defense and satellite support during the clash.

“Both India and Pakistan are important neighbors of China,” the spokeswoman, Mao Ning, said.

Ou Si-fu, a research fellow at Taiwan’s Institute for National Defense and Security Research, said that Taiwan should not overreact to the recent incident. He noted that it was not yet verified that Chinese-made PL-15 missiles had actually shot down the planes.

Still, he acknowledged that the recent developments should be closely studied.

“It’s like an alarm clock, reminding everyone not to be careless,” he said. “Taiwan has no capital to be careless.”

I wouldn't write off Chinese weapons tech so fast. It is quite possible that they reserve junk artillery for bankrupt clients while the rich ones get better quality systems.

Latest news is we didn’t even use S-400 that heavily.

Apparently the army detected the low quality and ineffectiveness of these impotent Turkish drones much like their boys and dropped them all from the skies through smaller Akash missiles only.

Lol

Eh ikk Akash di maar sunn :yk

Maybe Pakistan needs to send the remaining 26 a gift..cargo charge exempt also

The Chinese Air Defense is extremely poor quality and was exposed in the time of war as Bharat was able to hit and neutralise Pakistan’s strategic sites almost at will.

This has been an extreme embarrassment for China.

In case of a nuclear war in the future, India will absolutely decimate them if they don’t develop a half decent air defense

IMG_1124.jpeg

Important to note both China and Pakistan are even more vulnerable given the concentration of power in a few cities.

India with its much superior and war proven air defense will intercept their missiles in the time of war

But when the nuclear daggers are fired from India, it seems there is nothing stopping them on their way to hit key cities of China and Pakistan.

This is a HUGE advantage with India now establishing itself as the Big Dawg of the subcontinent and the strongest force.