China-India standoff and border tension

I mean it's hilarious how for people here, the world begins and ends with "Feb 27".

Much weaker countries like Syria (downed a Russian su-24) and Iraq (shot down an USAF f-18) have shot down jets of much stronger militaries. But that means zilch in the grander scheme of things. Everyone and their dog knows what the result would be if a full on war breaks out. Everyone else is just fake bravado and soothing egos.

The funny thing is they had to serve him high quality tea and let him off with full honor. Not sure if that can be seen as Pakistan’s big heart or compulsion :)).

Since then Modi was so scared that he kept making decisions after decisions to trigger Pakistan government but all he gets is tweets, I mean at this point I was expecting Superior Pakistan army serve tea to a lot more Air Force pilots and teach Narendrr Moodi more lessons but I guess for now twitter will do.

So you pretty much came back with No I am right post.. This is why I love this India vs Pakistan thing. We both right and never wrong :)).. Anyway with respect to you, and yes I do like you as a poster here and hold you in high regard, lets agree to disagree.

In Regards to Sukhoi, yes you are correct, it is not as good as advertised, I found this out doing my own research not from what you have said though...

hahaha..what did you expect. we are desis.

As for the Sukhoi it is the most overrated money pit I have ever seen. I don't understand why nations buy it. Everything it does is on paper. I guess HAL being a public sector employer needs to ensure employment for its people. In combat Russian aircraft have an appalling record. I cant remember the last time a russian aircraft shot down a western aircraft..

what do you make of the IAF confirming the end of their MMRCA (i think that was the programme) tender and going with their Tejas? another scam from the public sector babus?

Oh so you admit that its Pakistan now? Your soldiers are being killed on a daily basis in Kashmir. This series of killing armed forces of Kashmir is going to remain forever, let that sink in. Why would Pakistan sacrifice its soldiers by deploying them into the region when the regional people are already stuffing the Indian army with self accessible resources?

No. I'm just going by your rhetoric. That's what the double quotations generally imply.

Please kindly refrain from using words like "stuffing" for armed forces. Even Pak loses soldiers on a daily basis in Balochistan and on the LOC but I'll never say they got "stuffed" etc. They deserve respect irrespective of their nationality. Cheers.

I think the Chinese have given their response. Do you have the balls to respond?

Of course Indian army will respond. Anyways atleast Indian army will fight win or lose, not just gift wrap Indian territory and offer it to Chinese like some neighboring countries.

No. I'm just going by your rhetoric. That's what the double quotations generally imply.

Please kindly refrain from using words like "stuffing" for armed forces. Even Pak loses soldiers on a daily basis in Balochistan and on the LOC but I'll never say they got "stuffed" etc. They deserve respect irrespective of their nationality. Cheers.

What about the Kashmiri separatists who are being killed by the Indian Army and how the Indian Media labels them as terrorists? Indian army could shoot a a 6 year old kid in Kashmir and the child would be labeled as a terrorist.

So let’s deconstruct this with logic, In the history of the world, how many wars have ended after 1 pilot got captured?

Also let’s say Pakistan showed their defense supremacy by capturing an Indian pilot, how come Modi immediately within weeks takes a decision on Kashmir and openly taunts Pakistan army and government but all he gets in return are tweets and name calling. Hmmm doesn’t seem to me like an action of a coward who got a befitting reply. Does it?

oh dear. Look it wasnt just the shooting down of the MIG. Tahts was the culmination of what happened. Your whole air defence was shattered on that day. Do you understand the psychological effects of that.

Forget the Mig for a moment. Think about this. Your air controllers couldn't communicate with their planes. they didnt know who was friend or foe, you intercepted nobody because you couldnt see. You then shot down your own helicopter thinking it was the enemy. So dissect that. Your controllers ordered a missile launch convinced it was the enemy. These arent children. these are highly trained professionals. Yet they blew their own heli that they sent up there in the first place into smithereens. surely they knew and could see their own heli? yes? The fact is your air defence network was spoofed and destroyed.

Its a sad indictment on your armed forces that after spending all this money, when it came to the first real engagement in the 21st century , using net centric protocols , they failed so miserably that they are now a laughing stock.

And also worry about the ISI's penetration of your defence network. We knew this would happen. How? why? We told you what we were going to do. You were monitoring our bases and could see our planes launching, yet you did or could do nothing. My friend your networks are compromised in ways you cannot imagine.

"This is Indian territory, please go back" :))) :)))

The funny thing is they had to serve him high quality tea and let him off with full honor. Not sure if that can be seen as Pakistan’s big heart or compulsion :)).

Since then Modi was so scared that he kept making decisions after decisions to trigger Pakistan government but all he gets is tweets, I mean at this point I was expecting Superior Pakistan army serve tea to a lot more Air Force pilots and teach Narendrr Moodi more lessons but I guess for now twitter will do.

Whatever their intentions were, I think we should respect the fact that they released him with dignity and also saved him from getting lynched by the locals. There shouldn't be any shame on our part to accept the fact that Pakistan came out as a clear winner in that mini skirmish of sorts.

But all this chest thumping (I don't blame them though as it was literally the first time they got to have the bragging rights over their arch enemy) just becomes way too hyperbolic at times and logic goes completely missing.

What about the Kashmiri separatists who are being killed by the Indian Army and how the Indian Media labels them as terrorists? Indian army could shoot a a 6 year old kid in Kashmir and the child would be labeled as a terrorist.

Why wouldn’t separatists who hold guns be taken down by the army or law and order of any sovereign country?

Is Pakistan army feeding Balochi freedom fighters Kheer and Biryani every day?

Of course Indian army will respond. Anyways atleast Indian army will fight win or lose, not just gift wrap Indian territory and offer it to Chinese like some neighboring countries.

err no they wont. They havent. end of. They should have responded by now. You cant. Your whole defence network and infrastructure is compromised. You think we havent shared our intel with China? you think they dont have operatives embedded in your network? You wont and cant do anything.

They are holding polite placards maybe that'll work :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We have informed both India and China that the United States is ready, willing and able to mediate or arbitrate their now raging border dispute. Thank you!</p>— Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) <a href="https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1265604027678670848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Why wouldn’t separatists who hold guns be taken down by the army or law and order of any sovereign country?

Is Pakistan army feeding Balochi freedom fighters Kheer and Biryani every day?

Stop avoiding the point of labeling names or using disrespectful terminology for soldiers. My point is that the Indian media doesn't think twice declaring a separatist as a terrorist, when the person could feel that he has no other choice but to fight for his freedom and what he believes in. Hence these separatists have been stuffing the 700k soldiers deployed in Kashmir since its very inception in 1947.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We have informed both India and China that the United States is ready, willing and able to mediate or arbitrate their now raging border dispute. Thank you!</p>— Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) <a href="https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1265604027678670848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Where are those who thought US would support India hahahahahhahahhaha

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">China&India are fighting together against <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID19</a> & we have an important task to consolidate relations. Our youth should realise the relation between China & India, the 2 countries are opportunities for each other and pose no threat: Chinese Envoy to India, Sun Weidong(file pic) <a href="https://t.co/4r4Yh8GHPR">pic.twitter.com/4r4Yh8GHPR</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1265595032125333504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

In a way, I kind of want China to continue their border aggression, it will trigger the whole world to act on China. Americans and the European countries are already backing India, maybe for the good of the world hopefully this could lead to a take down of China..

Who does China have backing them >? Russians may remain neutral due to their second largest defense buyer India and they also have border issues with China.

Pakistan ? lol
Sri Lanka ? :))
Nepal ? :)))

Hopefully with the Hong Kong, Taiwan, India (border aggression against the largest democracy by a communist wont be viewed favorably by majority of the world), US, Europe all on the same side against China, the majority of the world will focus on China and that may finally be the nail in their coffin or damage them considerably.

Beta itna confidence? Tum log Chinese ko nahi jante. Pata nahi kya kya bana ke baithay huye honge such as Rat Bomb [Rats can move freely into sewerage pipes and come out from WC] need not to say more what will happen if the Rat goes boooooom :D.

I love new inventions so please friends what will we expect more from China? Khujli Bomb? Kabooter Drone?

Since it is India's internal matter, India will never go to UN. That's what India says always.

Beta itna confidence? Tum log Chinese ko nahi jante. Pata nahi kya kya bana ke baithay huye honge such as Rat Bomb [Rats can move freely into sewerage pipes and come out from WC] need not to say more what will happen if the Rat goes boooooom :D.

I love new inventions so please friends what will we expect more from China? Khujli Bomb? Kabooter Drone?

It's incredible how these bhakhts still believe the whole "world's largest democracy" meme :facepalm:

PS: the last thing that region needs is another conflict, especially India/China. It won't be beneficial to anyone except companies/countries who sell weapons.

hahaha..what did you expect. we are desis.

As for the Sukhoi it is the most overrated money pit I have ever seen. I don't understand why nations buy it. Everything it does is on paper. I guess HAL being a public sector employer needs to ensure employment for its people. In combat Russian aircraft have an appalling record. I cant remember the last time a russian aircraft shot down a western aircraft..

what do you make of the IAF confirming the end of their MMRCA (i think that was the programme) tender and going with their Tejas? another scam from the public sector babus?

I am pretty sure MMRCA was stopped due to the fact India just wants to acquire more Rafales directly from France, why bother with the other jets when they are in love with the Rafales ? Also France and no other countries will provide the sensitive tech or the source codes for the Radar. etc to India, so there is no point setting up a manufacturing base in India, essentially what India would be doing is assembling the Rafales like they do the Sukhois which is of no benefit. However France seems to have come to a compromise since with India, that they are willing to provide India with the assistance needed to complete the Kaveri Engine, it needs 30 % more work and would be ready to hit the skies. So Tejas is a cheap and reliable option.

Joshilla would be more of an expert on this, apologies for derailing the thread but can you please give some feedback on whether I am on the right track here at what I have stated above [MENTION=135848]Josh[/MENTION]illa.

Where are those who thought US would support India hahahahahhahahhaha

Think its a standard response. Would you expect president of USA to say -"If war is happening now....I am siding with India. We are coming at you china" :))

Trump proposed to mediate in Kashmir as well and then organized Howdy Modi in a week later. This is how diplomacy works.

The way Trump is going against China at press conferences and calling India/Modi great friend and partner, its quiet obvious where his priority lies.

Most global leaders are diplomatic and articulate in social media. I said most because there are few I know off who goes no holds barred in twitter, but thats different story all together.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">China&India are fighting together against <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/COVID19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#COVID19</a> & we have an important task to consolidate relations. Our youth should realise the relation between China & India, the 2 countries are opportunities for each other and pose no threat: Chinese Envoy to India, Sun Weidong(file pic) <a href="https://t.co/4r4Yh8GHPR">pic.twitter.com/4r4Yh8GHPR</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1265595032125333504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

he is saving his *** as he is in India.

Sahi bole aap.

Hum log chinese ko nahi jante kyun ki woh humaare maalik nahi hai.

Thanks for the advice though

Let's be honest here I cannot see USA siding with China here. Not while trump is in charge.

Let’s see Pakistan’s economic crisis is the result of the war on terror and Cold War but sure no problem with US or Russia

Covid-19 has shaken the foundation of the entire world and in fact Pakistan might be one of the worst affected due to it with its debt etc but no problem with China.

However India is the enemy because of a Territorial disputes involving a couple of districts in Kashmir whose people have nothing in common With 95% of Pakistan expect religion no different from the Muslims of say Nigeria or any other country.

Let’s see Pakistan’s economic crisis is the result of the war on terror and Cold War but sure no problem with US or Russia

Covid-19 has shaken the foundation of the entire world and in fact Pakistan might be one of the worst affected due to it with its debt etc but no problem with China.

However India is the enemy because of a Territorial disputes involving a couple of districts in Kashmir whose people have nothing in common With 95% of Pakistan expect religion no different from the Muslims of say Nigeria or any other country.

So you are saying Kashmiris don't have cultural or lingual similarities with Pakistan? Ok sir!

Let's be honest here I cannot see USA siding with China here. Not while trump is in charge.

He won’t put his dented economy on the line for a war that does not concern him. His polls are down pretty bad at the moment, not sure how siding with India against China is going to help this

Think its a standard response. Would you expect president of USA to say -"If war is happening now....I am siding with India. We are coming at you china" :))

Trump proposed to mediate in Kashmir as well and then organized Howdy Modi in a week later. This is how diplomacy works.

The way Trump is going against China at press conferences and calling India/Modi great friend and partner, its quiet obvious where his priority lies.

Most global leaders are diplomatic and articulate in social media. I said most because there are few I know off who goes no holds barred in twitter, but thats different story all together.

Let’s see India Phrend Dolan Trump come to India rescue in the coming days...

He won’t put his dented economy on the line for a war that does not concern him. His polls are down pretty bad at the moment, not sure how siding with India against China is going to help this

Maybe not directly but indirectly surely. There's an anti China rhetoric recently. USA would be more then happy for china to be embroiled in problems.

It’s more to do with China offering to help out with the severe financial loss that the US economy has suffered. The US is clearly putting pressure on the Chinese. No chance of actually going toe to toe for a full blown war. The Chinese will make it up somehow with the US but the Indians will be wasted even if the try to step up to China.

Some people here are needlessly getting excited :))

What is behind the latest tensions?
The stand-off in Galwan valley, according to reports, was triggered by China moving in troops and equipment to stop construction activity by India. Delhi says this was well within India’s side of the LAC. The LAC was thought to be settled in this area which has not seen many incidents in the past, but China now appears to think otherwise. The northern bank of Pangong lake has, however, been a point of contention where there are differing perceptions of the LAC.

The incident in Sikkim is somewhat unexpected as the contours of the LAC are broadly agreed to in this sector. The broader context for the tensions appears to be a changing dynamic along the LAC, as India plays catch-up in improving infrastructure there. China has enjoyed an advantage in infrastructure as well as terrain that is more favourable to mobilisation. Previous agreements between the two countries have recognised both sides’ need for “mutual and equal security”, implicitly taking into consideration the different — and more difficult — terrain on India’s side that hinders mobilisation from depth.

SOURCE

If India were breaking protocols and trying to puff their chest like their leader, think they've been given a reality check by now.

Don't think this will escalate beyond diplomatic circles.

Let’s see India Phrend Dolan Trump come to India rescue in the coming days...

Rescue India? Rescue from what actually?

I love the hyperbole you use. Dont think we ever need Trump/USA to assist us in our border skirmish, let it be in Kashmir or Chin. Have you ever heard India reaching out to USA/UN for help? We have able leaders sitting in Delhi who knows which button to press in what situation.

In this standoff I am whether cheering for the Chinese nor do I cheer for the Indians.

Let them both be a headache for each other.

thequint_2019-12_3aceec1c-336d-4d0f-97b5-c68f1b6bd255_eastmojo_2019_12_723e2d7e_f9af_4467_9402_9.jpg

No one will put these pics here as it doesnt support their narrative.

Pakistanis getting excited for no reason.

What a pathetic excuse, your troops act like superman in front of umarmed kashmiris, but cant raise a finger against the Chinese. They are inside India, so what are you going to do about it?

Who said that? Ajay Shukla?

Lol. Both countries are holding their lines.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Well said. <a href="https://t.co/Z730RhFwE5">https://t.co/Z730RhFwE5</a></p>— Kashmir Intel (@kashmirosint) <a href="https://twitter.com/kashmirosint/status/1265493430240718853?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Take a look at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a> Twitter, many Kashmiris are cheering for China, not protesting PLA’s occupation of our land in Ladakah. Weirdos. Some RW Indian trolls reply to them, like if China occupies, the Muslims in the region will be thrown into camps with Uighurs. Jokers.</p>— Kashmir Intel (@kashmirosint) <a href="https://twitter.com/kashmirosint/status/1265520604851122177?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Well said. <a href="https://t.co/Z730RhFwE5">https://t.co/Z730RhFwE5</a></p>— Kashmir Intel (@kashmirosint) <a href="https://twitter.com/kashmirosint/status/1265493430240718853?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Take a look at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a> Twitter, many Kashmiris are cheering for China, not protesting PLA’s occupation of our land in Ladakah. Weirdos. Some RW Indian trolls reply to them, like if China occupies, the Muslims in the region will be thrown into camps with Uighurs. Jokers.</p>— Kashmir Intel (@kashmirosint) <a href="https://twitter.com/kashmirosint/status/1265520604851122177?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The Chinese havent raped and murdered Kashmiris, the Indians have!

oh dear. Look it wasnt just the shooting down of the MIG. Tahts was the culmination of what happened. Your whole air defence was shattered on that day. Do you understand the psychological effects of that.

Forget the Mig for a moment. Think about this. Your air controllers couldn't communicate with their planes. they didnt know who was friend or foe, you intercepted nobody because you couldnt see. You then shot down your own helicopter thinking it was the enemy. So dissect that. Your controllers ordered a missile launch convinced it was the enemy. These arent children. these are highly trained professionals. Yet they blew their own heli that they sent up there in the first place into smithereens. surely they knew and could see their own heli? yes? The fact is your air defence network was spoofed and destroyed.

Its a sad indictment on your armed forces that after spending all this money, when it came to the first real engagement in the 21st century , using net centric protocols , they failed so miserably that they are now a laughing stock.

And also worry about the ISI's penetration of your defence network. We knew this would happen. How? why? We told you what we were going to do. You were monitoring our bases and could see our planes launching, yet you did or could do nothing. My friend your networks are compromised in ways you cannot imagine.

This right here is POTW.
People just associate feb 27th to the downing and capture of Abhinandan.
There is so much more to it, the fact that the Paf penetrated into Indian terroitory, rendered the IAF blind, so much so they shot down their own helicopter in complete panic all after Pak had announced a response a day earlier. It was total domination.
The indians were utterly confused and stunned and it made IAF an utter laughing stock in the international circles

And you believe that? If that was the case, there wouldnt be any conflict would there?

China is trying to stop Indian infrastructure work and they thought this tactics would work. It hasnt and they are already talking de escalation.

Pravin sawhney is someone the Indians ought to listen to more.

The guy is very good with his analysis

The Chinese havent raped and murdered Kashmiris, the Indians have!

Do Kashmiri want Azadi or do they want to go from Indian occupation to Chinese occupation?

I don't fault Kashmiri much to be honest. I can understand their situation and support for anything that's anti-Indian.

I however can't support the Chinese imperalists. They are evil to me for what they are doing to Uyghurs.

I also cringe at over-zealous patriots who think ISI is behind all this.

So you are saying Kashmiris don't have cultural or lingual similarities with Pakistan? Ok sir!

Cultural or lingually how are they any different from India?

In fact Pakistani Punjabis have more similarities with Indian Punjabis than the Kashmiris have with any one in Pakistan.

The land of Kashmir not only its Hindu name but also even today has a lot of holy shrines important to Hindus and since these locals have lived here for 1000’s of years they belong to Indian culture and ethos as much as a person from Tamil Nadu or West Bengal or Assam.

Obviously religion is a personal choice and no one has a problem with anyone’s beliefs so yes if some Kashmiris think they should secede from India based on religion, well that ship has sailed in 1947. They are welcome to move to Pakistan if they want but it is Indian territory and will remain with India and if they love it so much they can develop it instead of forcing and brainwashing young kids into picking up arms instead of a book.

So back to my question, when America and China have done more damage to Pakistan or for the matter of fact even Bangladesh who didn’t want to co exist with you guys, not sure why you consider India your biggest enemy. I am not using rival here because usually rivalry is among equals and yes we are rivals in cricket back in the day and maybe hockey a couple of decades ago. That’s about it

On Modi’s tweet...what happened to ‘yeh naya India hai, yeh ghusse ga bhi aur maare ga bhi rhetoric”? Why is he crying for help now?

Not to forget when the escorts of the raiding party started getting locks on the jets that India had scrambled all their famed Raptors of the East, SU-30 exited the arena with their tails firmly tucked between their legs, except for one unfortunate SU-30.

Then there is the case of Abhinandan who was jammed to the point of blindness and didn't even know he had entered Pakistani territory :jk

On Modi’s tweet...what happened to ‘yeh naya India hai, yeh ghusse ga bhi aur maare ga bhi rhetoric”? Why is he crying for help now?

Its a 2013 tweet. :facepalm:

He was right when he posted that. Manhmohan Singh's govt was one of the weakest India has seen in terms of countries security. Not blaming Sardar ji though as I respect him but we all know who controlled decisions back then. Those were dark days of India where terrorism and corruption was rampant.

Have you heard of any terrorist attacks in mainland India under Modi?

Lets discuss the obvious. Yes China is probably more powerful than India when it comes to military and tech.

What's in it for Pakistanis? are they expecting China to raid India and then install Imran Khan as the PM of India?

I mean it's another topic if they want to toot their own military's horn but taking pleasure in China's might :)) why am I not surprised :)

Do Kashmiri want Azadi or do they want to go from Indian occupation to Chinese occupation?

I don't fault Kashmiri much to be honest. I can understand their situation and support for anything that's anti-Indian.

I however can't support the Chinese imperalists. They are evil to me for what they are doing to Uyghurs.

I also cringe at over-zealous patriots who think ISI is behind all this.

You have short term goals and long term goals. In the short term the Inds are the oppressors, in the long term, we will see.

Lets discuss the obvious. Yes China is probably more powerful than India when it comes to military and tech.

What's in it for Pakistanis? are they expecting China to raid India and then install Imran Khan as the PM of India?

I mean it's another topic if they want to toot their own military's horn but taking pleasure in China's might :)) why am I not surprised :)

Not just for Pakistanis, but for the whole world. The great nation of India needs sincere reality check and a reminder to remain within its limitations. This will be a much needed lesson in humility.

Bro that tweet is from 2013.

You missed the joke lol

You have short term goals and long term goals. In the short term the Inds are the oppressors, in the long term, we will see.

What's the short term goal?

China liberating Kashmir?

This is nothing but a show for a few weeks at best. A bit of "Sughal" for Pakistani keyboard warriors to ride on Chinese back and laugh at the Indians. I don't intend to spoil the fun.

However, as someone who is aware of the daily news in IoK I see nothing to rejoice over this distraction. Kashmiri's plight will go on and our failure as a nation to be of any sort of help for them will remain.

China is trying to stop Indian infrastructure work and they thought this tactics would work. It hasnt and they are already talking de escalation.

If these Chinese enter properly, they will whip your backsides. There is always someone bigger and more powerful. Indians like yourself need to be humble. Even now, Indian soldiers are seen on social media pleading Chinese soldiers.

That's like going into a furnace to beat the heat. If you think Modi government is evil, do you know what the Chinese government does to separatists?

India being a secular country and a democracy is a lot more accountable for any actions, China well good luck if it every gets to that point.

China is nobody's friend.

That's like going into a furnace to beat the heat. If you think Modi government is evil, do you know what the Chinese government does to separatists?

India being a secular country and a democracy is a lot more accountable for any actions, China well good luck if it every gets to that point.

A democracy does not occupy local people, blind children, rape women, kill people and lock them down for months. China may not be better but India is an evil too.

Chinese have captured Gulwan 10-12km inside Indian territory :runaway: apart from RSS where is ShivSena and other

Chinese President Xi Jinping on Tuesday directed China’s armed forces to strengthen training of troops and to be ready for war amid coronavirus disease (Covid-19) pandemic’s visible impact on the world’s most populous country’s national security.

State media reports quoted the Chinese premier as saying that it was important to “comprehensively strengthen the training of troops and prepare for war”, “resolutely safeguard national sovereignty” and “safeguard the overall strategic stability of the country”.

Xi’s speech comes amid rising tension with the US, frequent references by local politicians and diplomats of reunifying Taiwan, if necessary by force, and the likely implementation of a new – and controversial – security law meant to crack down on pro-democracy dissidents in the special administrative region of Hong Kong.

Two days back, China’s top diplomat Wang Yi, heavily criticised the efforts of some US politicians to fabricate rumours and stigmatise China to blame it for the pandemic.

The US, Wang said, is pushing relations with China to “the brink of a new Cold War”. Chinese state councillor and foreign minister also rejected US “lies” over the coronavirus.

Tension is also escalating with India with troops from the two countries clashing along different areas along the 3,488 kilometre-long disputed border especially, in Ladakh, in May.

Both armies are said to have deployed additional troops in sensitive areas along the boundary with experts predicting a lengthy standoff.

Xi said that China’s performance in fighting Covid-19 has shown the success of military reforms and the armed forces should explore new ways of training, despite the pandemic.

Xi, who chairs China’s powerful Central Military Commission (CMC), made the comments at a meeting of the delegation of the People’s Liberation Army (PLA) and People’s Armed Police Force (PAPF) on the sidelines of the annual session of the National People’s Congress (NPC), the country’s parliament.

Xi added that it was necessary to make preparations for military struggle, “…to flexibly carry out actual combat military training, and to comprehensively improve our military’s ability to carry out military missions”.

Xi, according to the state media, pointed out “…this epidemic prevention and control struggle is a practical test for national defence and military reform, fully embodies the effectiveness of the reform, and also puts forward new requirements for reform”.

Xi’s strongly-worded speech coincided with a series of “unverified” photographs and videos being uploaded on Chinese social media platforms showing Beijing’s second aircraft carrier -- the country’s first indigenously built one -- leaving its shipyard for a sail on Monday.

“The move, if verified, will mark the aircraft carrier, the Shandong’s first known voyage in five months since being commissioned in December and later returning to the shipyard for maintenance,” a state media report said.

Separately, a military spokesperson said on Tuesday that a moderate and steady increase in the nation’s defence expenditure is right, proper, and necessary.

It was announced last week that China has set its annual defence budget growth target at 6.6%, as compared to 7.5% last year.

China has both economic and military development in mind and national defence should be developed in coordination with economic development, said Wu Qian, PLA spokesperson. Beijing’s homeland security and overseas interests are also facing some real threats, Wu added.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/worl...al-security/story-dfT3GPJWBXTPhzEASBna0L.html

We will worry about the Chinese, when we cross that bridge. IA freedom will come.

I need to know why some Indians think that they need the whole world backup to take on China .... ? when Pakistan can alone take India to the cleaners ..... i have just read this on this same thread ....

and why Indian army is showing placards on the border, instead using weapons or atleast do some karate on the border .....
why no one from indian media talking about China aggression, and wheres the 24/7 coverage ? wheres arnab C .... ?
why not modi is giving bhashan on DD that they will attack China ..... ?
Itna sunnata kuo hai bhai ? :)

Oh, we are so sending our highly decorated needle nainon wala lucky kabootar! :))

(Blue eyed lucky pigeon)

we are, 1 pigeon been deployed as tactics -to be sent to india -pigeon will allow the indians to capture it - while the pigeon wing man will be heading solo to ladak to sort this out

Modi is someone who built his political career on massacre of Muslims in Gujarat. That's the only card he has. Be it Muslims living in India, Muslims living in Indian occupied Kashmir or abroad. With Pakistan, he unsuccessfully tried to start a war but miserably failed.

And I won't be surprised if down the years we see an investigation where Pulwana attack is revealed as a false flag attack started by RAW to start the war against Pakistan.

That's the thing with bullies when they meet someone equal to them in strength they close their eyes, their legs shake and they run around like headless chickens they are ;-)

Ab dikhao ghussa Chinese ko. When is the surgical strike in China coming up? :))

Modi is someone who built his political career on massacre of Muslims in Gujarat. That's the only card he has. Be it Muslims living in India, Muslims living in Indian occupied Kashmir or abroad. With Pakistan, he unsuccessfully tried to start a war but miserably failed.

And I won't be surprised if down the years we see an investigation where Pulwana attack is revealed as a false flag attack started by RAW to start the war against Pakistan.

That's the thing with bullies when they meet someone equal to them in strength they close their eyes, their legs shake and they run around like headless chickens they are ;-)

Ab dikhao ghussa Chinese ko. When is the surgical strike in China coming up? :))

Have Chinese killed any Indian defense personnel?

The Chinese Ambassador doesnt live in hindutva world.

No matter how much you wish cry whine, your fantasies about India isnt coming true.

Correction. The Chinese Ambassador lives in the Hindutva fantasy playground. He better ask for peach or you know who’s life is in danger

Peace*

He can ask for peach also :))

May be this is the condition of ambassadors in some neighbouring countries, its certainly not in india.

In India, Indians are not safe unless they are following a state driven narrative. This is just an ambassador

I need to know why some Indians think that they need the whole world backup to take on China .... ? when Pakistan can alone take India to the cleaners ..... i have just read this on this same thread ....

and why Indian army is showing placards on the border, instead using weapons or atleast do some karate on the border .....
why no one from indian media talking about China aggression, and wheres the 24/7 coverage ? wheres arnab C .... ?
why not modi is giving bhashan on DD that they will attack China ..... ?
Itna sunnata kuo hai bhai ? :)

Ill tell you. :)

India always needs back up, every conflict or dispute they run to the 'International community'. Reason is on their own they are politically weak and their military is large but not strong in competency.

Indian media wont state much on China, simple reason it will make Modi look bad because Chinese are taking liberties, while Indian troops are begging for peace with placards.