Colored Batting Pads

KashifJ

Hi Guys,

I am looking for good quality colored batting pads; any recommendations? ... I am using GM Original Limited Edition (white); at least of something similar quality would be good option

A friend is traveling to London for couple of days soon; any places where to look for colored pads in London?

Cheers,
K

There is some web site in Australia that provides pad covers in different colors....someone posted it a while back in this forum. Search for that, it should be a way cheaper option and you can get several colors.

Oh thats great option ... didn't know about it :)

I assume would be possible to buy in London too?

They are called clads they are basically covers which you can put over your pads. Simon Katich was using them during Champions League.

Not sure where Morrant is but Morrant sell those.

Kashif Bhai, what did you tell him to bring for you? :p;-)

They are called clads they are basically covers which you can put over your pads. Simon Katich was using them during Champions League.

Not sure where Morrant is but Morrant sell those.

Kashif Bhai, what did you tell him to bring for you? :p;-)

Yaar I have everything apart from good colored pads (or now clads); which I need pretty urgently as 01-Nov Night league is starting; white pads are not allowed

... so not doing shopping anymore :D

Hahah yaar why don't you post picture of your whole kit? Most of us including me don't know what you exactly have

Sure I'll do it soonish ... as soon as I get my hands on SC :D

... Honestly I have been using every single free minute of my time after work for cricket; either nets or games or even somtimes even just watching the games ... :D

My kit is not very fancy; just covers my needs ...

Sure I'll do it soonish ... as soon as I get my hands on SC :D

... Honestly I have been using every single free minute of my time after work for cricket; either nets or games or even somtimes even just watching the games ... :D

My kit is not very fancy; just covers my needs ...

:)) Yaar everyones kit is to cover there needs so don't worry :) If you don't like to post pictures then its fine no worries:)

When are you expecting Screaming Cat?

Did you get a choice in handle? Like round, oval, thick oval etc?

:)) Yaar everyones kit is to cover there needs so don't worry :) If you don't like to post pictures then its fine no worries:)

When are you expecting Screaming Cat?

Did you get a choice in handle? Like round, oval, thick oval etc?

I just didn't make the effort to photograph my kit; but will do it promise ... :)

SC boarded the post on Monday; I should get it by early next week inshallah ... I have tracking number to follow it :D

I just didn't make the effort to photograph my kit; but will do it promise ... :)

SC boarded the post on Monday; I should get it by early next week inshallah ... I have tracking number to follow it :D

Ah okay no worries :)

I'm quite excited and desperate for your Screaming Cat too! :))

and yes ... I chose the Oval handle, something similar to Thruxton

Ah okay good move :)

UUUuuu ... Pressure on ... anxiety, fear, excitement :)

Guess what; just got my SC delivered some minutes ago .... Boy O Boy, it’s some piece of art bro ... my heart can't stop pounding :D

I'll post some photos & bit of initial review soon ... I am afraid photos might not do the justice to this beauty :)