Coronavirus in India

Pakistan has done one third of tests India has and still has more cases , what does that mean ? Should you not be doing more tests than India when you have lot more reported cases than India ?

I have saying that no. of fatalities may give you rough idea about number of patients, in case of India and Pakistan both where health care system are weak, deaths number are low to draw any conclusion

Are you sure about all gathering,because there has been fir lodged by Delhi government against Tablighi Jamaat maulvi.
Can anybody give me exact information when this all conference were held

A day after the March 22 Janata Curfew.
Worryingly, many of the visitors travelled all over India after the event. After the gathering, they dispersed in 20-30 buses.

Pakistan has done one third of tests India has and still has more cases , what does that mean ? Should you not be doing more tests than India when you have lot more reported cases than India ?

Around 70% of Pakistan's cases are those that were dumped at Iran border and were first quarantined at the border and then quarantined in their respective provinces. They did not have a chance to infect people locally.

Lol.
What a poor response (no offence)

Firstly, we look at how many tests are done per million not the total.

Secondly, Pakistan has more positives bevause we've done double per million to yours.
If you do double the tests to what you have now, you'll definitely surpass us.

You've done around 2.5 times more tests than us but you have a population which is more than 6 times larger. So clearly you're lagging behind us.

So, you asking what does us having done less tests but more positives mean is a poor question

Around 70% of Pakistan's cases are those that were dumped at Iran border and were first quarantined at the border and then quarantined in their respective provinces. They did not have a chance to infect people locally.
Actually it is quite a good information.
This disease is really screwing hardwork of many years.

1,889 suspected COVID-19 patients admitted in Mumbai

A bulletin by the BMC on Monday said that a total of 1,889 suspected patients of coronavirus have been admitted in hospitals in Mumbai since 25 march and a total of 8,134 have been admitted in the OPD wards of various hospitals.

Source - Firstpost.

Looks like things are going to get messy in Mumbai in the coming weeks. Lot of international travelers in the city.

Just praying and hoping for the best. Mumbaikars please take note.

This is alarming. Please share the source link

HUNDREDS who attended the Nizamuddin congregation were from out of Delhi. They returned to their homes in trains and planes to J&K, TN, Telangana, Andamans and abroad too. Absolute nightmare now tracing all & appealing to them to come forward.
Theses idiots ( Mullah) become cencer for India now ..
Things looking pretty bad for us in coming days .
May God save us

Instead of merely “bumping” into the video maybe you should have started watching it!!
I watched the first 3-4 minutes and the young lad mentioned tensions in nations to the North West of India, specifically Iran, Pakistan & Afghanistan.
Please tell him the virus spread from the East and is a global phenomenon now.

This was predicted in August last year. Should he have used the term Covid-19 instead of tension?
You heard him for the first 3-4 mins and immediately replied to my comment rather than listening to him and watching the full video.

With so many deaths he assumed it would be a war which makes sense to me, fighting against Covid-19 is nothing less than a war. How did he come up with November 2019 as the start period and March 2020 as being the peak of this “war”?

Wrong.

religious programme was organised at the ‘markaz’ (the mosque) around March 18 and more than 500 people from various States had attended the programme; many of them had returned.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/citie...ms-area-cordoned-off/article31204617.ece/amp/

Coronavirus outbreak: No religious, social, political gatherings of over 50 in Delhi till March 31

https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/m.ec...hi-till-march-31/amp_articleshow/74650421.cms

Gathering banned in Delhi on 16th march. They kept having gathering even on 18th.

Who are you trying to fool Mr. BJP?
There is no mention of March 18th in the first link (The Hindu) that you posted.
You second link is therefore redundant.

This was predicted in August last year. Should he have used the term Covid-19 instead of tension?
You heard him for the first 3-4 mins and immediately replied to my comment rather than listening to him and watching the full video.

With so many deaths he assumed it would be a war which makes sense to me, fighting against Covid-19 is nothing less than a war. How did he come up with November 2019 as the start period and March 2020 as being the peak of this “war”?
1) He said Nov 19 to April 20 and he is wrong on both dates (unless you think this will blow over in the next 30 days).
2) No mention of the start point (China), the European epicentre (Italy or Spain take your pick) or the catastrophic spread into USA.
3) What’s the significance of mentioning Pakistan and Afghanistan? Whilst not mentioning countries above in point number 2.
4) He assumes it would be a conventional war and was totally wrong.

Those who hate muslims from the bottom of their heart should really watch this video.

https://youtu.be/8qvE2KPfBUs

In a Show of Communal Solidarity, Muslims Help Perform Last Rites of Hindu Neighbour in Bulandshahr.

The Muslim men not only took out the 'Antim-Yatra' of the deceased, Ravi Shankar, but also performed the last rites when the latter's relatives failed to turn up because of the 21-day lockdown in the country.

It's a pity that news like these will never be shared by these joshila types here. :inti

6 people died in Telangana & 10 people's find corona positive in Andman . All attended Nizamuddin markaz

43 people died so far . situation look very bad day by day .

Who has to be blamed for this? The government for not planning the lockdown or people who inspite of a lockdown roaming outside for no real reason.

NZ with a population of 4.5 mil postponed the lockdown by two days so that people can reach their loved ones and be with them during the infinite lockdown.

I as an Indian agree and blame the government for this. One fine evening the Prime Minister announced its lock down from tonight, seriously?

Can everyone stop judging each and every case and death happening ?
There are brilliant health professionals on the front lines and fighting a crisis around the world. All you can achieve in your life is worthless bickering on a forum so atleast appreciate their efforts than condemning.

Its disheartening and disgusting to see People finding comfort in other’s misery amid this crisis. It goes both ways.

Its like a race to prove who is in less $#!t. Why can’t we just be human for once.

Breaking on BBC:

Delhi turns sports stadium into quarantine facility
As the number of daily infections steadily rises in India, its national capital, Delhi, has decided to convert a 60,000-seat sports stadium into a quarantine facility to treat Covid-19 patients.

The Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium won't be the first sports facility in the country to be converted into quarantine wards - a boxing centre in the northern state of Haryana and a training ground in Punjab state are also being used to help patients.

India's fragmented healthcare system has sparked fears that it doesn't have the resources needed to handle the crisis. The country has eight doctors per 10,000 people compared to 41 in Italy and 71 in South Korea.

There's also a scarcity of isolation beds, trained nursing staff and medics, and ventilators and intensive care beds.

So it's no surprise that authorities are looking to other facilities in order to ramp up its medical efforts.

--------

Things seem will change rapidly in India.

Its disheartening and disgusting to see People finding comfort in other’s misery amid this crisis. It goes both ways.

Its like a race to prove who is in less $#!t. Why can’t we just be human for once.

That's the problem in this thread. People r finding pleasure in other's pain & yes it is happening both ways which is quite sad.

Kejriwal didn’t impose the country wide lockdown with 4 hours notice and no planning - Modi did that.
As far as I can make out, Kejriwal is trying his best to manage a real bad situation thrust upon him.
He’s not gone missing like messenger Modi or Home Minister Shah.

Kejriwal had enough warnings that a lockdown is possible... there was a whole trial lockdown for 14 hours...

People who broke rules and gathered around 100s of people shouldn't get hospital beds unless they are on the brink of death. People who followed the rules and locked themselves should get priority.

There is no way you can implement this.

Testing numbers have increased as well?

Looks like we are heading towards difficult times. God bless us all

Yes looks like it.

Test per million numbers are rising.

More cases is not necessarily a bad thing.

For me, the worst scenario is gradual rise. You have a period of small increments and then a NEW jump comes in...and then the cycle continues. That's what is happening in most countries.

If we have a BIG jump and horrible 10-15 day period where we crash our stats and get on top of things, we will be better off. Of course, the ideal situation is we test hard and positives don't rise up rapidly.

Anyways, all we can do is wait and watch.

Donation collected for PMCares:
Paytm: 30cr (last updated 24 hrs)
Phonepe: 19.67cr (just now)
Gpay: 60cr (last updated 1hr ago)

India to permanently blacklist 811 people frm Indonesia,Malaysia, Bangladesh,Krgyzstan who arrived b/w Feb 15 to Mar 10, attended Tabligi Jamaat congregation in Nizamuddin,misled authorities under disguise of tourist visa evn as they claim no violation after Mar 23. To be treated

Six news cases of #COVID positive traced in Kashmir this morning including a 10-year-old boy.
But we are told here by Oxford educated that Corona only happen in old age people's

UP police conducted a raid in Mosque/Markaz in Ameenabad area of Lucknow and arrested 6 Muslims from Kazakhstan who were living there Illegally with the help of local Muslims.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION]

What is this Tableeghi Jamaat?

India Pakistan everywhere they are messing up. Whats their point?

NEW DELHI (Reuters) - Shortages of protective health gear in India are forcing some doctors to use raincoats and motorbike helmets while fighting the coronavirus, exposing the weak state of the public health system ahead of an anticipated surge in COVID-19 cases.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government on Monday said India was trying to procure bulk quantities of such gear, called personal protective equipment (PPE), domestically and from South Korea and China to meet the shortages.

But more than a dozen doctors on the front lines of treating the novel coronavirus, which has so far infected 1,251 people in India and killed 32, told Reuters they were concerned that without proper masks and coveralls, they could become carriers.

According to one projection, more than 100,000 people could be infected by mid-May, putting India’s underfunded health system and scarce doctors under severe strain.

In the eastern city of Kolkata, junior doctors at the major coronavirus treatment facility - Beleghata Infectious Disease Hospital - were given plastic raincoats to examine patients last week, according to two doctors there and photographs reviewed by Reuters.

“We won’t work at the cost of our lives,” said one of the doctors, who declined to be named because he feared retaliation from the authorities.

The hospital’s medical superintendent in-charge, Dr. Asis Manna, declined to comment.

In northern Haryana state near New Delhi, Dr. Sandeep Garg of ESI Hospital said he had been using a motorbike helmet because he didn’t have any N95 masks, which offer significant protection against virus particles.

“I put on a helmet - it has a visor in front so it covers my face, adding another layer over the surgical mask,” Garg said.

India’s health ministry did not immediately respond to Reuters queries.

The plight of doctors in the pandemic has cast a light on a dilapidated and overburdened public health system that has for years been starved of funds and an overhaul. India spends about 1.3% of its GDP on public health, among the lowest in the world.

“We are living on a prayer, it’s not that we can save ourselves by relying on the health system,” said a senior federal government official in New Delhi, who declined to be named because of the sensitivity of the situation.

In a state-run hospital in the city of Rohtak in Haryana, several junior doctors have been declining to treat patients unless they have adequate safety equipment.

They also established an informal COVID-19 fund, to which each doctor contributed 1,000 rupees ($13.27) to buy masks and other face coverings, one of the doctors said.

“Everybody is scared,” the doctor said. “Nobody wants to work without protection.”

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...BN21I0X0?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=twitter

Bunch of very selfish individuals.

There was this church event in SoKo which spread the disease there.

In UP this godwoman tried to arrange some event, thankfully the police stopped it and gave them the Danda they deserve.

People follow their religious rules saying god has decreed it. God had also given brains. Use it.

Basically they preach Islam in different countries but their home base is in the subcontinent. Every year they have a big week long festival where hundreds of people from all around come for some Islamic bayaans, biryanis and time get away from their wives I guess.

It happens every year in raiwind near Lahore. I didn’t know they were big in India too but this gathering seems to be big and around the same time as the raiwind event in Pakistan.

I wouldn’t say they’re extremist per se but definitely very judgemental and think that they have certificates to heaven and of being the best Muslims. So get annoying. And obviously very selfish as this event shows. Regardless of whether it was legally allowed - (there’s several sources supporting both but I believe it started March 1st and people started arriving prior to that so it probably was allowed) - the simple fact is that corona was a huge thing by then so out of everyone’s safety they should have postponed this regardless of whether there was a government order. However it is typical of them not to think of others and be selfish. Though at same time using this as a bait to attack Muslims of India is wrong imo because other communities also had events before the official lockdown came into force whereas UP CM straight up broke the curfew order and went with 70+ devotees for some Ram mandir thing.

Finally. For a fun fact. It was the Tableeghi Jamaat which had a strong influence on the Pakistan team during Inzamam’s time as captain where the whole team took a religious tilt. Yousuf and Saeed Anwar we’re heavily involved with this organization and others like Afridi and Inzamam were part of its events off and on.

Yes looks like it.

Test per million numbers are rising.

More cases is not necessarily a bad thing.

For me, the worst scenario is gradual rise. You have a period of small increments and then a NEW jump comes in...and then the cycle continues. That's what is happening in most countries.

If we have a BIG jump and horrible 10-15 day period where we crash our stats and get on top of things, we will be better off. Of course, the ideal situation is we test hard and positives don't rise up rapidly.

Anyways, all we can do is wait and watch.

Where did you see the testing numbers?

Basically they preach Islam in different countries but their home base is in the subcontinent. Every year they have a big week long festival where hundreds of people from all around come for some Islamic bayaans, biryanis and time get away from their wives I guess.

It happens every year in raiwind near Lahore. I didn’t know they were big in India too but this gathering seems to be big and around the same time as the raiwind event in Pakistan.

I wouldn’t say they’re extremist per se but definitely very judgemental and think that they have certificates to heaven and of being the best Muslims. So get annoying. And obviously very selfish as this event shows. Regardless of whether it was legally allowed - (there’s several sources supporting both but I believe it started March 1st and people started arriving prior to that so it probably was allowed) - the simple fact is that corona was a huge thing by then so out of everyone’s safety they should have postponed this regardless of whether there was a government order. However it is typical of them not to think of others and be selfish. Though at same time using this as a bait to attack Muslims of India is wrong imo because other communities also had events before the official lockdown came into force whereas UP CM straight up broke the curfew order and went with 70+ devotees for some Ram mandir thing.

Finally. For a fun fact. It was the Tableeghi Jamaat which had a strong influence on the Pakistan team during Inzamam’s time as captain where the whole team took a religious tilt. Yousuf and Saeed Anwar we’re heavily involved with this organization and others like Afridi and Inzamam were part of its events off and on.

How Tablighi Jamaat emerged as the ‘largest known’ Covid-19 source in South Asia

From Malaysia to Thailand, Pakistan and now India, Tablighi Jamaat has spread the coronavirus further from its large congregations.

https://theprint.in/india/how-tabli...t-known-covid-19-source-in-south-asia/391918/

Ye dekh [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] .

They have messed up many countries. They need danda if they try this again. And the danda is for anyone who breaks congregation laws.

Vizag AP-The first corona positive case patient, 65-year-old, was discharged from the hospital after two samples were negative in the last 5 days

UP police conducted a raid in Mosque/Markaz in Ameenabad area of Lucknow and arrested 6 Muslims from Kazakhstan who were living there Illegally with the help of local Muslims.

I thought Kazakhstan is better developed country than India :43:

India to permanently blacklist 811 people frm Indonesia,Malaysia, Bangladesh,Krgyzstan who arrived b/w Feb 15 to Mar 10, attended Tabligi Jamaat congregation in Nizamuddin,misled authorities under disguise of tourist visa evn as they claim no violation after Mar 23. To be treated

Fair enough

I thought Kazakhstan is better developed country than India :43:

They were there for the tableeghi jamaat event I think and cannot leave country due to ban. Also we’re on tourist visa eventhough they were There for religious event

Tabhlighi events have messed up Malaysia, Thailand, India and Pak cases a lot. At this rate, lock down will be there till April end.

islamic Missionaries. As [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] mentioned in his post.

Most of the time they preach door to door and travel alot between countries and cities across the world. hence why they are a prime source of spreading the virus. Since they gather regularly for their teaching congregations, bayaans and regular conventions (known as ijtimaa) they can be a heavy source.

They are heavily involved with the Deobandi school in India as most deobandis are also tableeghis.

I remember when i was a teenager in my late teens, alot of the younger teenagers would love to go to "jamaat" which basically meant a big doss away from home going to a new city etc.

All in all they do some good work especially in poorer areas. However I would question their overall judgement in this difficult period. Also i do believe they tend to preach to the converted alot. And many take it as a free ride..

islamic Missionaries. As [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] mentioned in his post.

Most of the time they preach door to door and travel alot between countries and cities across the world. hence why they are a prime source of spreading the virus. Since they gather regularly for their teaching congregations, bayaans and regular conventions (known as ijtimaa) they can be a heavy source.

They are heavily involved with the Deobandi school in India as most deobandis are also tableeghis.

I remember when i was a teenager in my late teens, alot of the younger teenagers would love to go to "jamaat" which basically meant a big doss away from home going to a new city etc.

All in all they do some good work especially in poorer areas. However I would question their overall judgement in this difficult period. Also i do believe they tend to preach to the converted alot. And many take it as a free ride..

Bhai TGK

Kisi ne kasam di hai ki ye Corona mein karo? Matlab iske baad kar lein. Inki samjh nahi chalti? With every religion, god has given humans brains. Uska istemaal kyun nahi karta koi? And this goes for every religion.

And what language will Thai, Indonesians,Kazakh,Krygyz will preach in the subcontinent?

Bhai TGK

Kisi ne kasam di hai ki ye Corona mein karo? Matlab iske baad kar lein. Inki samjh nahi chalti? With every religion, god has given humans brains. Uska istemaal kyun nahi karta koi? And this goes for every religion.

And what language will Thai, Indonesians,Kazakh,Krygyz will preach in the subcontinent?
They will go home and continue their missionary work in their own country.

This is an obvious side effect of a hastily arranged and poorly executed lockdown.

Not being aware of the dangers and how to manage them.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...f-tablighi-jamaat-in-delhi-1661726-2020-03-31

Timeline of the Nizamuddin super spreaders. Quoted directly from the above linked article.

" Here’s how the congregation defied government lockdown orders:

March 13: 3400 people gather at the Nizamuddin markaz as part of a religious gathering.

March 16: Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal announces that no religious, social, political gatherings of more than 50 people are allowed in Delhi till March 31.

People at the Nizamuddin Markaz still continue to stay put.

March 20: 10 Indonesians who attended the gathering in Delhi test positive in Telangana.

March 22: Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Janta Curfew is observed across nation. No public gatherings were allowed for a day.

March 23: 1500 people vacate the Markaz.

March 24: PM Modi announces nationwide lockdown for 21 days. No public gatherings, any kind of non-essential movement outside residences allowed. Only essential services allowed to remain functional.

March 24: Nizamuddin Police asks remaining people at the Markaz to vacate the area.

March 25: Around 1000 people are still residing in the area defying lockdown orders. A medical team visits the Markaz and suspected cases are isolated in a hall within the building. Jamaat officials go to the SDM's office. File an application for permission to vacate. Vehicles list was also given to seek passes.

March 26: An Indian preacher who attended the gathering in Delhi is tested positive and dies in Srinagar.

March 26: SDM visits the Markaz and calls the Jamaat officials for a meeting with the District Magistrate.

March 27: Six coronavirus suspects are taken away from the Markaz for medical checkup and are later put in a quarantine facility in Jhajjar, Haryana.

March 28: A World Health Organisation (WHO) team along with the SDM visit the Markaz. 33 people who were taken for medical checkup are isolated at Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Hospital in Delhi.

March 28: ACP, Lajpat Nagar, sends a notice to the Markaz to vacate immediately.

March 29: Markaz officials respond to the ACP's letter saying no new people were allowed to gather post the nationwide lockdown announcement. The current gathering had started much before the lockdown and that the PM in his lockdown speech said jo jahaan hai, vahin rahe (stay put wherever you are).

29 March night: Police and health authorities start taking out people from the Markaz and send them to hospitals and quarantine facilities.

Delhi Police has claimed that they sent two notices to the mosque committee but they still didn't mend their ways. Notices were sent on March 23 and March 28.

Sources said, on March 23, around 1500 people were sent to their respective states from the Markaz. However, it is not clear how many of them were coronavirus positive. The mosque committee said that they wrote a letter on March 23 to the police seeking permission for vehicles so that the people could be sent away.

A letter addressed to Lajpat Nagar ACP, Atul Kumar, by Maulana Yusuf on behalf of the Markaz masjid stated that no fresh entry was given and efforts were being made to decongest the place but after Janta Curfew further orders of lockdown.

It has been mentioned in the letter that Delhi government knew about the situation prevailing at Nizamuddin."

Bhai TGK

Your guess is as good as mine. Tableegh in times like this isnt a good idea. Its common sense. However alot of these guys come from poor backgrounds with limited education and whatever maulana sahib says they follow. Maulana sahib also tends to only have a singular focus and very limited knowledge beyond the narrow religious teaching they may have been given.

I think they will now think twice but alot of damage has been done and all ijtimaas and other activities should be stopped until we can get a handle on this.

A 52 year old man has tested positive in Assam making him the first covid 19 patient in my state. [MENTION=90888]Itachi [/MENTION]@Hitman

Some people (blacks and Muslims) thought till Feb end that that this virus will not effect them. That could also be the reason why groups like Tabhlighi did not take any precautions.

Your guess is as good as mine. Tableegh in times like this isnt a good idea. Its common sense. However alot of these guys come from poor backgrounds with limited education and whatever maulana sahib says they follow. Maulana sahib also tends to only have a singular focus and very limited knowledge beyond the narrow religious teaching they may have been given.

I think they will now think twice but alot of damage has been done and all ijtimaas and other activities should be stopped until we can get a handle on this.

I understand non Islamic nation muslims joining these groups, but why do people in Pak join them? They are already living in an Islamic nation and should not feel in secure right!

To be honest I feel sorry for these Tableeghi guyz. They have come together for a noble purpose but unfortunately at a wrong time. I wish & will pray that they will recover quickly from this virus.

But the bad news is delhi govt. said that 441 ppl who attended this event are showing covid-19 symptoms. Oh god show some mercy !

Just for the sake of completeness and integrity:

PRESS NOTE ISSUED BY MARKAZ NIZAMUDDIN DATED 31.03.2020

Markaz Nizamuddin is the international headquarters of Tabilghi Jamaat for close to 100 years. Visitors/guests/devotees/worshippers from across the globe throng the place for pre-scheduled programs lasting for no more than 3-5 days. All the programs are decided a year in advance in order to facilitate visitors from far-off places to plan their participation.

When Hon’ble Prime Minister announced the “Janta Curfew”, for 22nd March 2020, the ongoing program in Markaz Nizamuddin was discontinued immediately, however due to sudden cancelation of rail services across the country on 21st March 2020, a large group of visitors who had to depart by way of railways got stuck in the Markaz premises.

On 22nd March 2020, “Janta Curfew” was observed and accordingly visitors were advised not to venture out until 9 PM as desired by the Hon’ble Prime Minister, therefore the plans to move back to their native places by way of means other than railways also did not materialize. Before the Janta Curfew could be lifted at 9PM, the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Delhi announced lockdown of Delhi beginning at 6AM on 23rd March 2020 till 31st March 2020, thereby further diminishing any chances of these visitors availing road transport for their journey back home. Despite this challenging situation, with the help of Markaz administration, around fifteen hundred visitors left Markaz Nizamuddin by availing whatever meager transport was available.

Suddenly on the evening of 23rd March, a further nationwide lockdown was announced by the Hon’ble Prime Minister with clear message for people to stay-put wherever they are. Under such compelling circumstances there was no option for Markaz Nizamuddin but to accommodate the stranded visitors with prescribed medical precautions till such time that situation becomes conducive for their movement or arrangements are made by the authorities.

On 24th March 2020, suddenly a notice was issued by SHO, P.S. Hazrat Nizamuddin, seeking closure of Markaz premises. The same was responded on 24th March 2020, stating that the compliance of the directions regarding closure of Markaz is already underway and around 1500 people had departed the previous day, thus leaving around 1000 visitors belonging to different states and nationalities in Markaz. It was also informed that the Ld. SDM concerned had been requested to issue vehicle passes so that the remaining people could be sent back to their native places outside of Delhi. It is relevant to indicate here that lists of 17 vehicles with registration numbers along with the names of the drivers plus their license details were submitted to the Ld. SDM so that the stranded visitors/guests could be ferried towards their destination. The requisite permission is still awaited.

On 25th March 2020, the Tehsildaar along with medical team visited the Markaz, full cooperation was provided for their inspection as well as in preparation of list of visitors, many of whom were examined by them.

On 26th March 2020, the Ld. SDM visited Markaz Nizamuddin and called us for a further meeting with the Ld. DM. We met the Ld. DM, apprised him of the stranded visitors and once again sought permission for the vehicles arranged by us.

The next day, i.e. 27th March 2020, six persons were taken for medical check-up.

On 28th March 2020, the Ld. SDM and WHO team visited the Markaz and 33 persons were taken for medical checkup to Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Hospital. Surprisingly on the same day another notice was issued, this time by the Office of ACP, Lajpat Nagar, reiterating the prohibitory orders and warning of legal action, this being totally oblivious of the above deliberations and steps that had already been taken by Markaz Nizamuddin in consultation with the authorities. However, the same was replied in detail vide letter dated 29th March 2020.

Yesterday, 30th March 2020, a rumour started gaining ground across social media that allegedly people affected with COVID-19 are present in Markaz. It is also being circulated that certain deaths have occurred due to the same. Unexpectedly, as reported by ANI, the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Delhi went on to say that he has directed authorities to take legal action against the administration of Markaz. It is humbly stated that if the above fact-check could have been done by the Office of Hon’ble Chief Minister, the authorities would have apprised him about their visits, deliberations and cooperation extended by the Markaz in order to disperse the remaining visitors. During this entire episode, Markaz Nizamuddin never violated any provision of law, and always tried to act with compassion and reason towards the visitors who came to Delhi from different states. It did not let them violate the medical guidelines by thronging ISBTs or roaming on streets.

Markaz Nizamuddin would like to humbly offer the entire premises as a quarantine facility to help the authorities tide-over the challenge of current pandemic. Throughout its 100-year existence, Markaz Nizamuddin has an unblemished history of cooperating with administration/ authorities and always upholding the rule of law in letter and spirit. In the present challenge of COVID-19, Markaz stands with the law enforcement authorities and shall remain forthcoming in complying with all the guidelines issued by them.

To be honest I feel sorry for these Tableeghi guyz. They have come together for a noble purpose but unfortunately at a wrong time. I wish & will pray that they will recover quickly from this virus.

But the bad news is delhi govt. said that 441 ppl who attended this event are showing covid-19 symptoms. Oh god show some mercy !

No need to feel sorry. They are behaving like irresponsible idiots with no social etiquette. I don’t want any one to suffer or die but doesn’t mean they shouldn’t be called out for stupidity.

This goes for any religious groups that behave like idiots: I have to unfortunately add that caveat because some might get offended.

No need to feel sorry. They are behaving like irresponsible idiots with no social etiquette. I don’t want any one to suffer or die but doesn’t mean they shouldn’t be called out for stupidity.

This goes for any religious groups that behave like idiots: I have to unfortunately add that caveat because some might get offended.
Read this before blabbering on:

"When Hon’ble Prime Minister announced the “Janta Curfew”, for 22nd March 2020, the ongoing program in Markaz Nizamuddin was discontinued immediately, however due to sudden cancelation of rail services across the country on 21st March 2020, a large group of visitors who had to depart by way of railways got stuck in the Markaz premises.

On 22nd March 2020, “Janta Curfew” was observed and accordingly visitors were advised not to venture out until 9 PM as desired by the Hon’ble Prime Minister, therefore the plans to move back to their native places by way of means other than railways also did not materialize. Before the Janta Curfew could be lifted at 9PM, the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Delhi announced lockdown of Delhi beginning at 6AM on 23rd March 2020 till 31st March 2020, thereby further diminishing any chances of these visitors availing road transport for their journey back home. Despite this challenging situation, with the help of Markaz administration, around fifteen hundred visitors left Markaz Nizamuddin by availing whatever meager transport was available."

Indian cities/districts with most Corona positive cases:

107 - Kasaragod, Kerala
80 - Mumbai, Maharashtra
45 - Pune, Maharashtra
44 - Kannur, Kerala
44 - Indore, MP
42 - Bengaluru, Karnataka
36 - Hyderabad, Telangana
30 - Gautam Buddha Nagar, UP

A 52 year old man has tested positive in Assam making him the first covid 19 patient in my state. [MENTION=90888]Itachi [/MENTION]@Hitman

yup. saw it on the news. people brought these upon themselves and others.

5 new cases in UP today so far and their tally goes past 100. Third state after Maharashtra and Kerala with 100+ positive Corona cases.

248 - Maharashtra
234 - Kerala
101 - UP
97 - Delhi
91 - Karnataka

5 new cases in UP today so far and their tally goes past 100. Third state after Maharashtra and Kerala with 100+ positive Corona cases.

248 - Maharashtra
234 - Kerala
101 - UP
97 - Delhi
91 - Karnataka

Maharashtra has now crossed 300...

They will go home and continue their missionary work in their own country.

This is an obvious side effect of a hastily arranged and poorly executed lockdown.

Not being aware of the dangers and how to manage them.

These foreigners violated the visa norms. Foreigners are not allowed to preach in India with tourist visas.

The congregation was illegal.

And the govt doesnt need to ask these foreigners before lockdown.

I hope they get long jail sentences for violating visa norms.