Bhaag Viru Bhaag
Senior Test Player
Jan hi Ni bachegi to economy ka Achar dalna h ??
Let's see for how long you can survive without economy, food and money on this earth.

Jan hi Ni bachegi to economy ka Achar dalna h ??
I havent kept uptodate with you guys in India, has it gone ok or is it just chaos?
I checked India's number yesterday and they were around 750 and today they are about to top a 1000.... need stricter danda against people leaving homes.
millions of labourers are left homeless and jobless now they are running to their homes.Poor people are hardly hit by this stupid decision of that idiot prime minister.Bera garak Modi tera.
Doubt the lockdown will be extended immediately. Something different needs to be done
But he succeeded in removing/silencing anti CAA protesters,most of his loyal followers will be satisfied with that outcome.Modi Ji never implements anything gradually. Demonetization, GST, article 370 and now this lockdown. He loves giving surprises.![]()
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Delhi: Migrant workers in very large numbers at Delhi's Anand Vihar bus terminal, to board buses to their respective home towns and villages. They have walked to the bus terminal on foot from different parts of the city. <a href="https://t.co/IeToP3hX7H">pic.twitter.com/IeToP3hX7H</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1243910472023199746?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Dear Modi Sahib
This is not what is meant by Social Distancing!
Let's see for how long you can survive without economy, food and money on this earth.![]()
150 yesterday
Around a 100 today.
Most cases were likely infected before the lock down.
Also Maharashtra and Kerala esp a few districts there are becoming hotspots. They need to be sealed.
millions of labourers are left homeless and jobless now they are running to their homes.Poor people are hardly hit by this stupid decision of that idiot prime minister.Bera garak Modi tera.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Delhi: Migrant workers in very large numbers at Delhi's Anand Vihar bus terminal, to board buses to their respective home towns and villages. They have walked to the bus terminal on foot from different parts of the city. <a href="https://t.co/IeToP3hX7H">pic.twitter.com/IeToP3hX7H</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1243910472023199746?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Dear Modi Sahib
This is not what is meant by Social Distancing!
Solution is not to move forward so quickly give people time like tell em that in a week's time we are going on a lockdown so get out and get involved give these guys tickets or else ask tham to stay in the city for the time being and register as a migrant worker and than get involved in moving these guys out by providing buses with covid 19 protection like the distance, sanitizerI cant fathom what the solution could be. In ideal case, all the people at this moment, should be under quarantine but thats also not possible.
Kejriwal did what Iran did. Leave people on the border.
Why are we not surprised!! Usual blame game under way.
Everything is the fault of either Muslims or non-BJP state governments.
Even though I am currently watching NDTV which is showing a different story
What treatment are you talking about fella? The likely reason is she doesn’t have a fever therefore she is being tested after 24-48 hours but she is getting positive results.
Kejriwal didn’t impose the country wide lockdown with 4 hours notice and no planning - Modi did that.Modi can't do anything about migrants in Delhi, its under Kejriwal.
And yes, mosques need to follow the temples and go on lockdown.
I was just going by the criteria posted above which mentioned those patients showing no evidence of a fever were tested 24-48 hours later. In her case she is not having a fever but is carrying the virus. She could be asymptomatic. Need more information to confirm.Not sure I understand.So she'll just undergo tests at regularly until she tests negative?
What is done after a patient tests positive for the first time?Isn't some sort of medication administered?How are people recovering?
Sorry for asking basic questions
Not sure I understand.So she'll just undergo tests at regularly until she tests negative?
What is done after a patient tests positive for the first time?Isn't some sort of medication administered?How are people recovering?
Sorry for asking basic questions
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">दिल्ली, गाजियाबाद, आनंद विहार की सड़कों पर एक मानव त्रासदी अपने पैर पसार रही है। महिलाओं, बच्चों, बुजुर्गों को भगवान भरोसे छोड़ दिया गया है। वे पैदल, रिक्शे, गाड़ियों, बसों की छतों पर बैठकर अपने ठिकानों की तरफ भाग रहे हैं। <br><br>समझ नहीं आता सरकार चाहती क्या है?<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaDeservesBetter?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaDeservesBetter</a> <a href="https://t.co/zuUAd8jreu">pic.twitter.com/zuUAd8jreu</a></p>— Priyanka Gandhi Vadra (@priyankagandhi) <a href="https://twitter.com/priyankagandhi/status/1243907386978340864?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 28, 2020</a></blockquote>
Rough Translation
A human tragedy on the streets of Delhi, Ghaziabad, Anand Vihar has been a foothold. Women, children, the elderly have been left to God' trust. They are sitting on the roofs of pedestrians, rickshaws, trains, buses and fleeing towards their hideouts. Do not understand what the government wants? #IndiaDeservesBetter
These scenes are incredible. How much transmission is happening?
Lockdown was done so nobody travels,i will give you one example a lady was asked not to travel and be in isolation but she jumped quartinine and decided to travel in train,she was covid positive ended up infecting 5 other people and God's knows how many as she went to meet and greet everybody in market.Looking at those UP labourer pics is tough. The sheer stupidity of a 21 day lockdown with just 4 hours notice is just
What did they expect the poorer people to do .. just standstill on their spot and starve to death for 3 weeks?
They need to stop spreading panic. The virus didn't originate in India, an average Indian is most likely not a carrier yet. No one knows if the transmission is happening or not. It most probably isn't.
A large crowd doesn't automatically mean a rapid transmission of the virus. It also doesn't mean certain catastrophic deaths.
Why are we not surprised!! Usual blame game under way.
Everything is the fault of either Muslims or non-BJP state governments.
Even though I am currently watching NDTV which is showing a different story
Solution is not to move forward so quickly give people time like tell em that in a week's time we are going on a lockdown so get out and get involved give these guys tickets or else ask tham to stay in the city for the time being and register as a migrant worker and than get involved in moving these guys out by providing buses with covid 19 protection like the distance, sanitizer
This is not a modi problem this is a desi problem of fixing things quickly and than it ruins everything remember a pak CJ asking gov to ban plastic bags in a week's time like a total idiot
Lockdowns is done without notice so nobody travels, and leaving workers to die on border is low for a great CM like Kejriwal, see how Uddav is doing in Manharastra or Kerala government who are making sure everybody gets food.Kejriwal didn’t impose the country wide lockdown with 4 hours notice and no planning - Modi did that.
As far as I can make out, Kejriwal is trying his best to manage a real bad situation thrust upon him.
He’s not gone missing like messenger Modi or Home Minister Shah.
Saw lots of migrants walking towards the UP border, not seen any images of government buses picking up and dropping off the people.Why not watch another channel? NDTV lol. Today only they had to retract a report after John Hopkins Uni said they have made no such prediction.
What do you know about India?
Why is Delhi govt using DTDC buses to drop migrants at the UP border? Which other govt is doing so? None.
Almost all govts are running free kitchens for poor migrants.
My state, run by a staunch anti Modi politician started sending out food through police to poor migrants. Now 100s of civilians and many NGOs are contributing to it.
Then why is the rest of the world sitting at home?
This is the LAST thing we need - people in such close proximity.
Rest of India isnt going to work, staying at home etc - why dont they all get back to work?
The only way I could understand multiple testing is that perhaps her symptoms for the disease have gone away indicating that she might have recovered. To really make sure she has recovered they are testing her again. Though I am not sure if it makes any sense to retest to make sure a person doesn't have the virus anymore. I don't think most countries are following this protocol since tests are a rare commodity.
If her symptoms are getting better she should still remain at home and continue to self isolate for at least 10 days.
The virus has no cure. There is no medicine against the disease. If a person is tested positive they should remain home, eat healthy, drink warm herbal tea and rest. If the symptoms get worst like difficulty breathing then you should go to a hospital and perhaps need a ventilator to help you breathe.
In patients with critical conditions where the disease has gone on to develop severely the doctors might be administrating different medicament as an experiment to see if they help. At that point the patient is almost an experimental bunny.
CAN NOT DISCHARGE WITHOUT EVIDENCE OF NEGATIVE TEST, IDEALLY TWO CONSECUTIVE NEGATIVE TESTS.
Two negative tests, 24-48 hours apart. This is Criteria for discharge from hispital (may vary SLIGHTLY for different countries/states).
If there were symptoms, then we wait for fever to settle. If there is no fever for 3 days ( some use 5 days), we request a test. If its negative, we request another test after 24-48 hours. If that's also negative, patient can be sent home with advice to not socialise for further 14 days.
In case of asymptomatic persons, test can be requested 10-12 days after their first positive test.
Nice guidelines, again which country bro?
This is the case for people who were hospitalized.
I was talking in the context of that Indian actress and assuming that her condition wasn't bad enough to be hospitalized and she is self-isolating at home.
Nice guidelines, again which country bro?
This is the case for people who were hospitalized.
I was talking in the context of that Indian actress and assuming that her condition wasn't bad enough to be hospitalized and she is self-isolating at home.
Saw lots of migrants walking towards the UP border, not seen any images of government buses picking up and dropping off the people.
Would like to see some evidence that this is happening on a grand scale.
Kejriwal has also stated food & shelter is available for all daily workers.
Doesn’t help though when the UP government is telling the same migrants that we can arrange buses to carry you from the border.
I checked India's number yesterday and they were around 750 and today they are about to top a 1000.... need stricter danda against people leaving homes.
Lockdown: Delhi govt built capacity to feed 400,000 people, says Kejriwal
"We have built the capacity to feed at least four lakh people from today onwards. We are also distributing food in over 500 schools and 238 night shelters. I have asked MLAs to request migrant workers to not leave Delhi as we have made arrangements for all. I will appeal that initiative of lockdown taken by the Prime Minister is necessary to contain this epidemic. If people will migrate then COVID-19 cases will rise," Kejriwal said while addressing a digital press conference.
He said that the government has deployed flying squads in each district to distribute food packets to the needy.
"Our flying squads are patrolling in each district and distributing food packets to the needy. From tomorrow, the distribution process will be carried out smoothly and food will reach everywhere. I thank all who are coming together in this initiative of feeding the people," Kejriwal stated.
https://www.livemint.com/news/india...-people-says-kejriwal/amp-11585402284811.html
Who is he trying to fool?
Why are Delhi govt buses ferrying people to UP border? All public transport should be off roads.
This has been going on for 3 days. Now that he fears a backlash, he is trying to cover up.
Almost every state has made arrangements for migrants.
Mamata Banerjee has done well on this front. And she is no Modi supporter and i am no supporter of her.
Maybe. I saw this article.
Time will tell what happ.
Migrants were walking from Mumbai to karnataka village too. Article somewhere in prev page.
Why are they walking tho?
Really sad to see how Arvind Kejriwal left workers on borders, he is better than that. He has been good CM, don't know what happened should have followed Kerala example.
Because state govt isnt dumping them on borders and asking them to leave. Some are leaving. Not scenes like these.
Yesterday 5 of a family in bengal tested Positive in Bengal. Guess what, they were caught in delhi and put in quarantine. They jumped the quarantine and nobody informed bengal admin.
Kejriwal is doing crimes against humanity.
AFAIK Delhi govt doesn't have enough intercity buses to transport labourers to Bihar. All it can do is to make arrangements for them in Delhi, which they have done but because of panic and uncertainty these labourers just want to go home.
Central govt should have stepped in and should have arranged trains. Send them home in batches, keep a record of everyone's permanent address and phone number and if in future someone if found to be positive, quarantine the whole coach.
A 29-year-old woman who was asked to stay quarantined at home violated the instructions and took two trains from New Delhi to reach Tehatta, about 170 kilometres north of Kolkata. She has tested positive for Covid-19, along with her six-year-old son and nine-month-old daughter, a 45-year-old relative and her 11-year-old son. The family allegedly socialised and went to the local market too.
What has complicated matters is that the people who came in contact with the family are refusing to admit it. The district administration has appealed to the locals to voluntarily disclose whether they came in contact with the family without which the disease could spread in Bengal.
“Not many people are admitting that they came in touch with the family. This could aggravate matters,” said a senior district official.
The 29-year-old woman is a resident of Uttarakhand and her 45-year-old relative is a resident of Delhi.
According to a senior health official of Nadia district in West Bengal, the woman had on March 16 met her cousin in New Delhi who had returned from UK, following which she was advised by the Delhi administration to stay in home quarantine. However, she took the Delhi-Sealdah Rajdhani Express on March 19, reached Kolkata on March 20 and took a passenger train to reach Tehatta in Nadia district.
Her children were with her. She was accompanied by another relative. These five people travelled together and all of them have tested positive for Covid-19 on March 27.
Her male cousin, who had returned from UK, was admitted at a hospital in New Delhi from March 19 with symptoms of the novel coronavirus and tested positive on March 20.
They travelled from Sealdah to Tehatta in a passenger train in an unreserved compartment. After de-boarding from the train, they took an auto-rickshaw. Over the next two-three days, they also socialised and went to the local markets.
“They have come in contact with so many people that it is extremely difficult to track all of them,” said Asit Kumar Dian, chief medical officer of health, Nadia district.
The five people were at their relative’s place in Tehatta between March 20 and 24, until being hospitalised after reporting symptoms.
“We are appealing to people to voluntarily tell us if they have come in contact with any of these five,” Dian said.
A number of their relatives living at Tehatta have been isolated and their blood samples have been sent for tests. The results are awaited.
A senior health department staff said many of their neighbours at Tehatta took the nine-month-old baby in their lap.
Ajay Chakraborty, director of health services, expressed his grievances at not being informed by the Delhi Police about the 29-year-old’s violation of quarantine.
“Delhi should have informed us. The woman was asked to stay in isolation and the administration in Delhi must have had all the information related to her. How could she come here without those responsible for her whereabouts knowing anything?” Chakraborty asked.
https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...nt-shopping/story-KF1kUJPTpY3tR4rqZAAq2N.html
AFAIK Delhi govt doesn't have enough intercity buses to transport labourers to Bihar. All it can do is to make arrangements for them in Delhi, which they have done but because of panic and uncertainty these labourers just want to go home.
Central govt should have stepped in and should have arranged trains. Send them home in batches, keep a record of everyone's permanent address and phone number and if in future someone if found to be positive, quarantine the whole coach.
What I think happened : UP/Bihar Labourers started leaving Delhi -> they were stopped at border -> suddenly there was an ocean of labourers stranded -> (in background) Kerji and yogi had a meeting, Kejri said "Yogi Ji ye majdoor logo ka kya kare, ye to Delhi me nhi ruk rahe" to which Yogi said "hum baso ka praband krte hai ap unko Aand Vihar bhejo", Kejri "aur Modiji?", Yogi "Modiji se hum bat krlenge" -> Somehow "Yogiji is arranging busses for us" got leaked on whatsapp and more and more people started coming -> Kejri arranged buses from different parts of Delhi to Anand Vihar -> Yogi tweeted that he has arranged 1000 busses for labourers -> now labourers are waiting for busses.
When did Yogi say all this?
Only when thousands were ferried by kejriwal in delhi govt buses and dumped at UP border, Yogi had no choice but to arrange buses for them.
Just like Iran dumped pakistanis at the border.
Don’t worry every one will be impacted soon enough , worry about keeping your own job . Now let’s focus on saving lives , you can only work if you are alive
J&K saw a precipitous rise in COVID19 cases on Saturday, with government confirming 15 new patients in 24 hours, taking the total number of cases to 33. Of these, 23 are in Kashmir.
https://www.greaterkashmir.com/news...-growing-15-more-positive-cases-total-33/?amp
Should have arranged trains so that the virus spreads from cities to even villages, leaving no safe places? Might as well lift the lockdown.
Kejriwal failed here. He should have stopped the migrants and assured them of food. But this will be spun as a great humanitarian gesture by him.
When did Yogi say all this?
Only when thousands were ferried by kejriwal in delhi govt buses and dumped at UP border, Yogi had no choice but to arrange buses for them.
Just like Iran dumped pakistanis at the border.
that jaahil modi should have handled this situation much better.He should have given time to people to prepare for this lockdown.I don't know how they are gonna save them when millions are without food and homes.This is just idiocracy.As far as my job is concern I m in college but you should worry about yourself.
These are the time when people should realise why is it bad to not over populate your nation. Any govt can only do so much in a democracy.
Except few migrants who are crossing over rest majority have been kept under lock down. If a 3 day window was given to cross over. There would have been massive transmission as not just daily workers every other jaahil would have used the opportunity to travel thinking just in case causing huge exodus of people. This would have been a disaster like what happened in Italy when people fled Lombardy as news of lock down came in there by infecting thousands![]()
Death ratio looks higher than Pakistan. They say there are two strains one more lethal. May be we have got the lesser ome. But time will tell.29-03-2020 10:00 AM IST
Total Confirmed Cases : 979 cases
Recovered : 87
Death: 25
Total Active Cases : 867 cases
Foreigners active cases : 36 cases
Indians active cases : 831 cases
Source : https://www.mohfw.gov.in/
Which part of lockdown and no public transport is not understood?
Here bihari migrants are being shifted to night shelters and food is being provided.
Lockdown: Delhi govt built capacity to feed 400,000 people, says Kejriwal
"We have built the capacity to feed at least four lakh people from today onwards. We are also distributing food in over 500 schools and 238 night shelters. I have asked MLAs to request migrant workers to not leave Delhi as we have made arrangements for all. I will appeal that initiative of lockdown taken by the Prime Minister is necessary to contain this epidemic. If people will migrate then COVID-19 cases will rise," Kejriwal said while addressing a digital press conference.
He said that the government has deployed flying squads in each district to distribute food packets to the needy.
"Our flying squads are patrolling in each district and distributing food packets to the needy. From tomorrow, the distribution process will be carried out smoothly and food will reach everywhere. I thank all who are coming together in this initiative of feeding the people," Kejriwal stated.
https://www.livemint.com/news/india...-people-says-kejriwal/amp-11585402284811.html
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] Did you not read it?![]()
Apparently ICMR says we got 180 cases day before yesterday and 100 cases yesterday.
I bet those extra 50 cases will be added to today's tally.
NDTV daily tracker is an even bigger comedy.
https://www.ndtv.com/coronavirus
One of the reasons why I am a stickler for getting these things right.
One guy makes a data error. Other guy stretches it. And the cycle continues and before you know it, you have wide discrepancy in stats across board.
Here are a few questions I have:
1. The lockdown had to be announced suddenly for understandable reasons. If Modi gave a deadline, our people would have ran helter-skelter to screw things up. But the question is - were there PLANS made for these things? Daily labourer situation is NOT an unforseen issue. Every one of us in this thread were worried about them the moment lockdown was issued.
2. Were the state heads taken into confidence (in private) before lockdown? Because they are the ones who have to execute the plans. Credit can't go to plan announcer and blame to plan implementers cos the latter is WAYYY harder than former.
3. If state heads cannot be taken into confidence (assuming leaks or whatever reason), did the govt have a delivery plan in place before announcing this?