Dawn Media Group CEO Hameed Haroon ripped apart by Stephen Sackur in BBC HARDtalk

Mian

I think, i believe, i heard that's his evidence of establishment involvement :)) In the whole interview host kept on asking where is your evidence of Pak army involvement? And he kept implying that ISI trolls on social media are targeting DAWN Journalists and that Nawaz Sharif is being trapped :yk

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/w3cswj8p

Watch this interview guys yu are gonna enjoy the humiliation [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=48598]saeedhk[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

DiPjZ1cX0AEST4O.jpg:small

Remember how the desi liberals of Dawn and our media targeted IK with out of context clips from his recent interview with BBC HARDtalk?

Lmao this dude seriously cited social media as source for his conspiracy theories :))

Next thing he's gonna claim tide pods are edible cause social media :lol:

Funny the CEO of Dawn thinks the "corruption charges against Nawaz Sharif are orchestrated".... so an organization that is supposedly fighting for institutions to work as per constitution is unable to tolerate when Supreme Court works as per the confines laid down by the constitution. Hypocrisy of desi liberals coming to the fore once again.

There are many more gems watch the full interview for his evidences of i believe and i think :))

They trolled IK for out of context clips from BBC Hardtalk and here we have a full comedy interview of their CEO :)))

Watch this interview guys yu are gonna enjoy the humiliation [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=48598]saeedhk[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Remember how the desi liberals of Dawn and our media targeted IK with out of context clips from his recent interview with BBC HARDtalk?

He cannot bring himself to call NS corrupt. This also clearly confirms what we knew about Dawn- that it changed from fairly neutral to part of Maryams whatsapp very quickly as the NAB trial went on.

"I think there is a preferred face of Pakistan..................... I think that at this point there appears to be an attempt to favour second level string leaders in a patch-up coalition which would rule on the direction from the deep state"

So IK is second-level string leader :))

Loved every minute of the interview and how the interviewer used this vermin's own words against him :)))

He cannot bring himself to call NS corrupt. This also clearly confirms what we knew about Dawn- that it changed from fairly neutral to part of Maryams whatsapp very quickly as the NAB trial went on.

According to them “Ads aur Lifaafe milnay chhaye, izzat to aane jaane wali cheez hai”

Its not just the Noora jahils in central Punjab that need to be educated , this lifafa elite also need to think of their country rather than their pockets.

Loved every minute of the interview and how the interviewer used this vermin's own words against him :)))

Desi liberals on social media are finding it hard to defend him and trying not to engage in any discussion :)))

so this means Panama Papers Supreme Court decision and the fact that they are caught red handed all this is orchestrated seriously

That's what these desi liberals specially the ones from Dawn and GEO/Jang believe

Insafi boot-polshiye should stick to Bol TV.

For the rest of us 'libtards' we can live with Dawn

Good to see pseudo-liberals thoughtfully thumped and obliged to drink from their own vomit.

The supposed enlightened rationalists doing rhetorical voodoo to somehow redeem the Sharif's while dwelling into conspiracy theories when it comes to "Establishment"/Imran Khan.

The Sharif's will probably eat your boots as well if they're allowed to continue looting.

if ever there was evidence needed that dawn is on payroll of status quo parties .... here it is.

I wish Steven had asked him whether Pakistan army in his eyes had orchestrated panama leaks too!!

Dawn is been banned across the country. Shame on the establishment for causing problems for everyone. As long as these guys have power pakistan will soon plunge lower than somali.

Where do you stand in Dawns role in Maryams whatsapp group? Is it right that a newspaper conspires with an accused as to what comes out into the public domain. If that is ok, then this is also ok and if that is wrong then this is also wrong? Lets here your views on the Whats app group.

Boot paalshiya is better than Nawaz maalshiya :))

Seriously, you just have to watch the entire interview to see how this Dawn clown embarrassed himself.

Apparently all Imran Khan supporters on social media are ISPR trolls and they are the reason he believes there is conspiracy against innocent Nawaz :)) I mean WTH?? Majority of us didn't even know what ISPR stands for but somehow we are all agents rather than PTI supporters.

What sort of low level ******** mentality is this??

Oh bhai rehnay dey yaar! Even Dawn's CEO admitted on BBC there is no ban across the country and we are told there is somehow of media blackout. Even on social media only Geo/Dawn and Nawaz Sharif's whattsapp group journalists were crying about ban while most people confirmed they could watch all channels and get newspapers delivered except one wee (for Dawn).

Time to bump up the thread about "Pakistan media" [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] :)

Remember we posted various examples of Dawn's shocking twists and dodgy headlines? Honestly, even i thought that was due to certain moles in Dawn as it is very well respected paper and can't be policy despite repetitive shockers especially on their facebook page.

Now Dawn's CEO has admitted openly that they are supporting Nawaz Sharif and openly oppose Imran Khan.

So country's top media houses (Dawn/Jang) are openly supporting Nawaz Sharif despite knowing Panama leaks could not be influenced by anyone in Pakistan but somehow Nawaz is being cornered???

Honestly its sad that our media is more loyal to their vested interests and the highest bidder rather than to the country and their viewers as is the norm everywhere else in the world.

Wow. Is Dawn News run by a person who considers content on social media a proof of facts? :o

Btw, the link to the video is down. Is there a mirror available?

Banned across the country?We recieve Dawn everyday as per our subscription.Most areas still recieve Dawn newspaper.The Dawn TV channel continues to be broadcast across the country.I hope you actually live inPakistan before claiming that Dawn has been banned across the country.

So who owns the Avenfield apartments and the massive towers in Illford? a fauji or your quaid. Why dont you admit your a Nawaz slave. I would rather stand with the brave men and women of our armed forces who have given their blood so you can come on this forum and spout your nonsense than a lohar who stole from your tax money..I mean the jahiliyat and stupidity is astounding..no wonder nawaz doesnt want to educate you lot..

And dont run away...tell me who owns those apartments..he has voer 30 properties in London..did you donate to allow him to buy those? he wears gucci and million dollar watches and you call those who criticise him boot polishers? besharam insaan when your friends across the border come over and start giving you the sanghi treatment your Quaid will be running to London and washing his hands of everything like Dar sahib. Phir rona bhait kay..

LOL he talks about hawkers being stopped in Larkana?

Who reads English newspaper there?:)))

On a side note, why do some of you use the term liberal in a derogatory manner? What's wrong in being liberal? Reminds me of trump supporters at times.

Nothing wrong with genuine liberals but here we have fake desi liberals with a completely different approach and dancing for highest bidder

So who owns the Avenfield apartments and the massive towers in Illford? a fauji or your quaid. Why dont you admit your a Nawaz slave. I would rather stand with the brave men and women of our armed forces who have given their blood so you can come on this forum and spout your nonsense than a lohar who stole from your tax money..I mean the jahiliyat and stupidity is astounding..no wonder nawaz doesnt want to educate you lot..

And dont run away...tell me who owns those apartments..he has voer 30 properties in London..did you donate to allow him to buy those? he wears gucci and million dollar watches and you call those who criticise him boot polishers? besharam insaan when your friends across the border come over and start giving you the sanghi treatment your Quaid will be running to London and washing his hands of everything like Dar sahib. Phir rona bhait kay..

What people don’t realize that Muhammad Sharif, Nawaz Sharif’s father, was one of the wealthiest men in Pakistan.

He started a small business in the 1930s which grew into the biggest steel industry in Pakistan by 1970s, when Nawaz was a young man with no political standing.

What is the big deal if the family of one of the richest industrialists in Pakistan have proprieties in London and wear designer clothes and accessories?

I am not denying that Nawaz is corrupt. Of course he is. However, the extent of his corruption has been greatly exaggerated because he has picked up a fight with the wrong people.

The wealth of his family is no proof of their corruption. They could have lived like kings without working a single day. People with 1/100th of their wealth live a luxurious life in Pakistan, and we are talking about a family that owned the biggest steel industry in the country.

You want examples of corruption? I will give you some.

Imran Khan claims to run his Bani Gala palace on a monthly income of 4 lakh rupees and three goats, in arguably the most expensive residential area in arguably the most expensive residential area in the country.

My house is not even half as big as Imran Khan’s palace, and our monthly utility bills exceed over 1 lakh rupees.

How is Imran living on a monthly income of 4 lakh rupees only, in a palace in one of the most expensive localities in the country? Not to forget the number of guests that he has to accommodate on daily basis. He is not an average joe who is living on his own.

Moreover, he claims to own no vehicles, so on his wealth is he traveling across the country?

The bill for refreshments alone in KP House Islamabad for the last three years is over 20 crore rupees, which are paid from the KP government coffers. What sort of refreshments are these? At least now we know where Bani Gala is being funded from.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Respected, Dawn seems like losing case against, let’s say, establishment, when CEO Hameed Haroon couldn’t provide convincing replies to great BBC HARDtalk inquisitor Stephen Sackur. Hameed was terribly under prepared or didn’t have specific answers. <a href="https://t.co/2TWmAefsiF">https://t.co/2TWmAefsiF</a></p>— Kamran Khan (@AajKamranKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/AajKamranKhan/status/1019114167373041664?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Honestly, Hameed Haroon couldn't defend his case before Stephen Sackur, He was more hypothetical than to come up with solid reasons and knitting arguments. <a href="https://t.co/hatQKPUMJL">https://t.co/hatQKPUMJL</a></p>— Ajmal Jami (@ajmaljami) <a href="https://twitter.com/ajmaljami/status/1019144538303139840?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A dream broken as I saw <a href="https://twitter.com/Dawn_News?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Dawn_News</a> CEO, Hameed Haroon dwindling from whatever his opinion was with no hard facts nor convincing answers to give to simple straight questions on <a href="https://twitter.com/BBCNews?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBCNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/BBCHARDtalk?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBCHARDtalk</a> , if CEO is not sure about his stance, how can the organisation be trusted?</p>— Fe'reeha Idrees (@Fereeha) <a href="https://twitter.com/Fereeha/status/1019132987596853249?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This has got to be the most embarassing thing happening to <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> where even BBC says you are not seen as independent nor impartial.. Embarrassing seeing the response by Hameed Haroon, seriously embarrassing! <a href="https://t.co/6g2fEOsxv9">pic.twitter.com/6g2fEOsxv9</a></p>— Adeel Raja (@adeelraja) <a href="https://twitter.com/adeelraja/status/1019107015271084033?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

He started a small business in the 1930s which grew into the biggest steel industry in Pakistan by 1970s, when Nawaz was a young man with no political standing.

Started business in 1930s? FYI he was born in 1919 and moved to Pakistan in 1947 and we all know Muhajirs came empty hands not with steel mills in Pakistan because of the issues at that time. The only few known rich families Pakistan had till 70s were Dawoods, Adamji, Saigol, Habibs etc a total of famous 22 families and Mian Sharif and his six brothers were not anywhere near top family of Pakistan forget about being in those 22 families.

Bhai I am a center-left myself but believe me **** liberals with exception of few are a dhabba to the term liberal. They are people who have ulterior motives behind their liberal slogans & do more harm than the jaahils of our country when it comes to such matters & are also show a rather alarming lack of concern when it comes to daily life issue of the common people in Pak.

The few left guys worth listening/reading to in Pak are NFP, Hassan nisar (even though he doesn't call himself left but you can guess from his point of views) and Jibran Nasir ( The man actually puts his effort for the common people & fights for the poor majority). If Jibran Nasir would expand his party & come to Punjab, I would definitely vote for him.

There might be more genuine lefties but these are the ones i listen to & have found to be very neutral. I respected Asma Jahangir too, she had guts but then she had to defend nawaz & his crooks & ruin it for me.

Don't you think it is ironic that in the past few years the liberals are defending NS like he is some messiah, the guy got caught with his pants down for god's sake & his so called karnama's in punjab despite being in control there for decades are there for all of us to see. This alone shows you their liberalness & their so called "loyalty" to pakistan.

Started business in 1930s? FYI he was born in 1919 and moved to Pakistan in 1947 and we all know Muhajirs came empty hands not with steel mills in Pakistan because of the issues at that time. The only few known rich families Pakistan had till 70s were Dawoods, Adamji, Saigol, Habibs etc a total of famous 22 families and Mian Sharif and his six brothers were not anywhere near top family of Pakistan forget about being in those 22 families.

They didn’t come with steel mills; they opened a small shop in Lahore and grew into the biggest steel industry over the next 40 years.

Forget their official ranking. Are you telling me that the owners of the Ittefaq Group, the largest steel industry in Pakistan in the 1970s were not rich?

They didn’t come with steel mills; they opened a small shop in Lahore and grew into the biggest steel industry over the next 40 years.

Forget their official ranking. Are you telling me that the owners of the Ittefaq Group, the largest steel industry in Pakistan in the 1970s were not rich?

And you are telling me after the nationalization they again some how become super rich in Zia era although they claim they lost every single penny during Bhutto govt. Ya to idher ruko bhai ya udher because your leaders claimed in his speeches they lost every thing in Bhutto's time

Wow, this interview really blew up on social media and everyone is digging into Dawn now.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hameed Haroon & Pawn News: "Stephen Sackur is an ISI agent. Evidence? There are TROLLS sharing video clips of HardTalk interview on social media" <a href="https://t.co/L4YIFzmQMv">https://t.co/L4YIFzmQMv</a></p>— Asfandyar Bhittani &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; (@BhittaniKhannnn) <a href="https://twitter.com/BhittaniKhannnn/status/1019114666621054977?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Yeah so...if you're going to have a hard talk its a really good idea to do your homework &#55358;&#56597;</p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1019177840254824450?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>
True :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Yeah so...if you're going to have a hard talk its a really good idea to do your homework ��</p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1019177840254824450?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

haha and they made fun of IK who actually handled HARDtalk really well :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Yeah so...if you're going to have a hard talk its a really good idea to do your homework ��</p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1019177840254824450?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

This guy is the only upright journalist working for Dawn.........

I loved it, how he was torn apart by a BBC anchor of all people. And these people have the audacity to claim they're neutral.

This period is proving one thing which is great; all the traitors and people who do not want to see us progress are being exposed.

I loved it, how he was torn apart by a BBC anchor of all people. And these people have the audacity to claim they're neutral.

This period is proving one thing which is great; all the traitors and people who do not want to see us progress are being exposed.

True and they ask others to provide facts but apni dafa "i think, i believe, i heard"

What people don’t realize that Muhammad Sharif, Nawaz Sharif’s father, was one of the wealthiest men in Pakistan.

What is the big deal if the family of one of the richest industrialists in Pakistan have proprieties in London and wear designer clothes and accessories?

I am not denying that Nawaz is corrupt. Of course he is. However, the extent of his corruption has been greatly exaggerated because he has picked up a fight with the wrong people.

The wealth of his family is no proof of their corruption. They could have lived like kings without working a single day. People with 1/100th of their wealth live a luxurious life in Pakistan, and we are talking about a family that owned the biggest steel industry in the country.

Imran Khan claims to run his Bani Gala palace on a monthly income of 4 lakh rupees and three goats, in arguably the most expensive residential area in arguably the most expensive residential area in the country.

My house is not even half as big as Imran Khan’s palace, and our monthly utility bills exceed over 1 lakh rupees.

How is Imran living on a monthly income of 4 lakh rupees only, in a palace in one of the most expensive localities in the country? Not to forget the number of guests that he has to accommodate on daily basis. He is not an average joe who is living on his own.

Moreover, he claims to own no vehicles, so on his wealth is he traveling across the country?

The bill for refreshments alone in KP House Islamabad for the last three years is over 20 crore rupees, which are paid from the KP government coffers. What sort of refreshments are these? At least now we know where Bani Gala is being funded from.

Imran Khan lives by himself, the cost of living depends on how big your family which is why there are different tax rates for single people and married people with kids.

And Imran have Agriculture land and income what these hypocrites dont tell others. He owns 168 acres of agriculture land and last year his income was around 5 million rupees which he declared. He also gets a pension from PCB, Profits on his saving accounts and had MNA salary too for last 5 years.

The irony is until the Panama case I used to love visiting Dawn news website to get my daily Pakistani news, since the only other option Express Tribune had a very tabloid feel to it and it was acting like Noon B-team since 2013.

Now I'm struggling to find an upright and clean English Pakistani news source.

For now PP is main source of news.

Then he should have the money trail for the properties he bought using that wealth. Where is it? Where did he get the money from if he doesn't have a money trail for it? Why use a tax dodging enabling firm to help you hide your wealth?

Which he lost when Bhutto nationalised everything. How then did Nawaz become a billionaire? Where is the proof that he made money legitimately?

None whatsoever if he can prove the money is legitimate. NS could not prove i hence it is a problem.

How do you know it is greatly exaggerated? Have you seen Avenfield house? its not just a couple of penthouses.

As long as you can evidence your money there isnt a problem. Even if there are discrepancies these can be explained if you can prove that your income is legitimate.NS could not prove his income was legitimate.

You fail to mention his numerous properties and his agricultural land.

He can evidence his money and how he pays his bills. There is no disputing that. There could be some discrepancies but they are not enough to warrant a full fledged corruption enquiry. NS could do none of this.

He is not travelling on his expense but Jahangir Tareens. Everyone knows this. Also Aleem khan and others have contributed to the party coffers. The party itself has a budget that can be scrutinised by the ECP and NAB.

This should be looked into by NAB and investigated but even if you do do this and the culprits are found guilty the offence is dwarfed by what NS has done. You talk of one area where the KP govt have probably been thrifty with their expenses, NS has institutionalised this sort of thing to the extent it is normal. His corruption is on such a level that even if khattak were to do it for another five years he could never reach that level. Just accept the facts discovered.

regards

That's what these desi liberals specially the ones from Dawn and GEO/Jang believe

I was part of The dawnnews channel from 2008 to 2011 they were not that much senseless at that time. Anyhow we have bigger brainless people in Pakistan who still believe "Bhutto Zinda hai" Punjab is a "Country" MQM fight for Mahajir and we are better than all Ummat e Muslima

What a clown!

I was part of The dawnnews channel from 2008 to 2011 they were not that much senseless at that time. Anyhow we have bigger brainless people in Pakistan who still believe "Bhutto Zinda hai" Punjab is a "Country" MQM fight for Mahajir and we are better than all Ummat e Muslima

In recent years Dawn changed alot and after 2013 they developed this soft corner for PMLN and almost became a partner in their crimes by defending them.

[MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]

Nawaz Sharif has been disqualified for the exact same technicality that Sheikh Rasheed was spared. Clearly a very biased verdict, and it is obvious that the judiciary were given instructions. As far as not providing the money trail, he did say that it was a gift from his father. This was considered "weak" evidence, but the evidence that Sheikh Rasheed provided was "strong".

As far as nationalization is concerned, the owners are not reduced to poverty when a company is nationalized. They are paid off, and usually it is in millions when big companies are involved. Here, we are talking about the biggest steel producer in Pakistan. They did lose wealth because of the nationalization, but they were still extremely rich - more than rich enough to afford properties outside Pakistan and wear designer clothes.

As far Imran Khan's assets are concerned, I was going by his words and what he told the ECP. Obviously, the figure of PKR 4 lakhs and three goats is one of his usual lies, he is worth a lot more than that.

I know that he is traveling on the expenses of Jahangir Tareen and Aleem. Jahangir Tareen is a corrupt man who is renowned for insider trading, and was declared "dishonest" by the Supreme Court and hence disqualified.

So, why is Imran Khan okay with being funded by a corrupt and dishonest man?

How does this not make Imran Khan corrupt?

As far as Aleem is concerned, he is another fraud who is a renowned land grabber.

As far as the refreshments bill is concerned, defending PTI by stating that PML-N is worse means nothing. PTI stood for tabdeeli, it didn't stand for being less evil than others. However, actions speak louder than words, and they continue to get exposed for the third rate hypocrites that they are.

Imran is being funded by people like Jahangir Tareen, a man who has been declared dishonest by the Supreme Court and was disqualified.

Yes, that makes Imran a corrupt and shameless hypocrite.

Ziada jhoot na bola Karo to further your agenda.My family is in the steel trade since they migrated to Karachi from Delhi in 1948 and alhamdulillah we know the ins and outs of this trade.Mian Sharif owned a steel rolling mill which was a prosperous business but it was like 1000 other SME business that gives you a good standard of living but does not allow you to buy big properties in world most expensive areas there qismat only turned when Zia UL haq put his hand on your leaders head

Imran is being funded by people like Jahangir Tareen, a man who has been declared dishonest by the Supreme Court and was disqualified.

Yaar bas BHI kar ab.. let's wait till 25 and see how things pan out. It's gonna be a water shed moment for Pakistan and I hope after this people of Pakistan would actually start liking something about their country rather than picking faults in it with no end..

You are just desperate to pin something on IK . Keep trying my Noora culty, one day you might even find a leader that is honest leader like IK. First you liked NS, then realised he was corrupt, then tried Showbiz and then realised he was also corrupt, then in desperation you said you liked Maryam who too is in jail for corruption, next will be Junaid who has been brought up on his dads pension( just joking), maybe you are waiting for Junaids off spring to follow. There is no rest for Noora culties from ghulami

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] be careful if you find pp as a main source of information regarding politics as many posters are here still lying to save the convicted criminal,,,,,:yk2:yk2

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Seems like my interview with Hameed Haroon, boss of <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> has caused quite a stir in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a>.... Hope Pakistanis embrace concept of rigorously, courteously questioning all key public figures this election season... <a href="https://t.co/8qxOmBXRYx">https://t.co/8qxOmBXRYx</a></p>— stephen sackur (@stephensackur) <a href="https://twitter.com/stephensackur/status/1019247436311810048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The blatant bias of Dawn against PTI has now come out in the open. So much for Dawn's neutral and liberal credentials! Complete farce! Full marks to Stevan Sackur for exposing Dawn in his BBC HardTalk interview.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1019230696601251841?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Ziada jhoot na bola Karo to further your agenda.My family is in the steel trade since they migrated to Karachi from Delhi in 1948 and alhamdulillah we know the ins and outs of this trade.Mian Sharif owned a steel rolling mill which was a prosperous business but it was like 1000 other SME business that gives you a good standard of living but does not allow you to buy big properties in world most expensive areas there qismat only turned when Zia UL haq put his hand on your leaders head

It is a fact that Ittefaq group was the largest steel industry in Pakistan before Bhutto nationalized it. That alone makes the family very wealthy, and certainly rich enough to buy properties abroad.

Can you actually give figures as to profits and taxes paid by them. Large without context means nothing.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Seems like my interview with Hameed Haroon, boss of <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> has caused quite a stir in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a>.... Hope Pakistanis embrace concept of rigorously, courteously questioning all key public figures this election season... <a href="https://t.co/8qxOmBXRYx">https://t.co/8qxOmBXRYx</a></p>— stephen sackur (@stephensackur) <a href="https://twitter.com/stephensackur/status/1019247436311810048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The blatant bias of Dawn against PTI has now come out in the open. So much for Dawn's neutral and liberal credentials! Complete farce! Full marks to Stevan Sackur for exposing Dawn in his BBC HardTalk interview.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1019230696601251841?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

We know now why Dawn was biased in its reports on the NAB trial with the Whats app group and its misreporting and lies.

Meher Bukhari reported Shobaz sidelined/fired Maryam's social media team and asked everyone to focus on ground to retain Punjab instead of chanting khalai makhlooq narrative of his brother.

This joker is aspiring to be a "national leader".

Sigh.

This joker is aspiring to be a "national leader".

Sigh.

So stating the obvious from the interview makes him a joker but apparently the guy serving 10 years for looting is a "national leader". Noora morals

Its funny how no one here wants to talk about the fact that why DAWN is being stopped from delivery their paper in some areas.

Its funny how you never talk about PTV being stopped from showing IK, how his parliamentary speeches were blacked out. I dont remember your funny comments on that censorship.

so that justifies blocking a newspaper in such an area?

No i am not saying that i am just wondering why didn't he mentioned any big city or cantonment area when he was already accusing Army openly.