Dawn Media Group CEO Hameed Haroon ripped apart by Stephen Sackur in BBC HARDtalk

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The blatant bias of Dawn against PTI has now come out in the open. So much for Dawn's neutral and liberal credentials! Complete farce! Full marks to Stevan Sackur for exposing Dawn in his BBC HardTalk interview.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1019230696601251841?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

This joker is aspiring to be a "national leader".

Sigh.

He will be a joker to you whatever he says. But majority of others here are not patwaris who have inherent love for Nawaz and hate for Imran.

If you watched the interview , Hameed clearly said that Nawaz's conviction is orchestrated to bring PTI into power. If that is not bias i don't know what else is.

Why the perosis are so worried about us and our internal matters :13:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This chap is patting himself on the back for asking a faux-naive question that anyone who had done an iota of research would know the interviewee would not be able to answer frankly, for fear of reprisals. Rigor-schmigor. Nauseating, more like <a href="https://t.co/cUX8NYSXHG">https://t.co/cUX8NYSXHG</a></p>— Mihir Sharma (@mihirssharma) <a href="https://twitter.com/mihirssharma/status/1019330563294093315?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Can't honestly remember the last time our reporters, journalists and TV channels were so interested in their elections, internal politics etc. :ibutt

I think this is because they see Nawaz as an anti Army guy and IK as pro Army ? We see BJP and Congress with same view when they are in govt :yk

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This chap is patting himself on the back for asking a faux-naive question that anyone who had done an iota of research would know the interviewee would not be able to answer frankly, for fear of reprisals. Rigor-schmigor. Nauseating, more like <a href="https://t.co/cUX8NYSXHG">https://t.co/cUX8NYSXHG</a></p>— Mihir Sharma (@mihirssharma) <a href="https://twitter.com/mihirssharma/status/1019330563294093315?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Bhai have you seen this guy's latest article :))

------------------------------

Pakistan’s Army Fights the Wrong Battle

Nawaz Sharif -- dodgy businessman, convicted criminal, and thrice prime minister of Pakistan -- showed on Friday, in his triumphant return to Pakistan, that he remains by far the country’s most popular politician. Infuriatingly, he also represents Pakistan’s best chance at becoming a “normal” country anytime soon. As he fights what looks very much like an attempt by the military to decide the next election, the rest of us should hope he succeeds.

https://www.bloomberg.com/view/articles/2018-07-15/pakistan-s-army-shouldn-t-take-on-nawaz-sharif

:yk2

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Looks like the Pakistani army has quite a reach in apologists, all the way to the BBC.</p>— Sankrant Sanu सानु (@sankrant) <a href="https://twitter.com/sankrant/status/1019332678439432192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

:moha

The conspiracy theories w.r.t the Pakistani military are reaching an all time high, and most of the noise online seems to be from bharatis rather than from people in Pakistan.

Its funny how no one here wants to talk about the fact that why DAWN is being stopped from delivery their paper in some areas.

OK so when CEO of Dawn was asked same question his response was

"Well Dawn is being distributed in large part of country.....then he realized this contradicts his earlier claims and said ......it is blocked in equally large part of Pakistan :)) and when asked where, his response was "It is being blocked in Larkana :))

Now if people think some evil forces are not stopping the delivery in Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar etc but controlling delivery in Larkana then surely people with bit of brain would wonder why on earth Larkana???

I remember one of these commercial liberals on Twitter claimed they are not getting Dawn in Defence Lahore, many people came forward and said they had received their delivery that morning.

Point is these things are massively exaggerated to give impression that media is under threat, democracy is under threat and Pakistan is literally working under hidden forces :facepalm:

I am sure many of you have read this, Sharifs of Ram Gully day Naal Aali Gully but this is the back ground these soc-called 'One of the richest' and big steel mill owners of the 70's and beyond.

With that sort of a back ground and the mentality that comes with it, is it any wonder how it turned out the way it did for NS and Co? Dh.akkan chorr and Mian duaani aala etc. is the mentality their dad esposued to instill in his next generation and whole of Pak is reaping the 'rewards/riches due to their exemplary behavior'

I am sure many of you have read this, Sharifs of Ram Gully day Naal Aali Gully but this is the back ground these soc-called 'One of the richest' and big steel mill owners of the 70's and beyond.

With that sort of a back ground and the mentality that comes with it, is it any wonder how it turned out the way it did for NS and Co? Dh.akkan chorr and Mian duaani aala etc. is the mentality their dad esposued to instill in his next generation and whole of Pak is reaping the 'rewards/riches due to their exemplary behavior'

:) They have always FILTHY rich....let's even assume it's true. BUT

We were told by our great leader Nawaz Sharif that NO MONEY WAS SENT FROM PAKISTAN to purchase flats.

So these flats were purchased with profit from factories in UAE apaprently.

- So these 4 properties were purchased from that profit

- 21 other properties as per Dailymail (one sold at whopping $57 million)

- Multiple commercial properties in UK

- Multiple other hidden properties and businesses in other parts of world like Dubai, Turkey etc

All purchased with profits from UAE factory and guess what?? That factory reported massive losses :facepalm: :facepalm: On top of that, no evidence how funds were transferred from Pakistan to UAE as there was restriction back in the days so another money laundering case on Senior Sharif :))

Shairrrrrr :))

Bhai have you seen this guy's latest article :))

Pakistan’s Army Fights the Wrong Battle

Nawaz Sharif -- dodgy businessman, convicted criminal, and thrice prime minister of Pakistan -- showed on Friday, in his triumphant return to Pakistan, that he remains by far the country’s most popular politician. Infuriatingly, he also represents Pakistan’s best chance at becoming a “normal” country anytime soon. As he fights what looks very much like an attempt by the military to decide the next election, the rest of us should hope he succeeds.

https://www.bloomberg.com/view/articles/2018-07-15/pakistan-s-army-shouldn-t-take-on-nawaz-sharif

:yk2

haha what a clown and Nawaz ko yehi iske humdard merwayenge :))

We were told by our great leader Nawaz Sharif that NO MONEY WAS SENT FROM PAKISTAN to purchase flats.

- Multiple other hidden properties and businesses in other parts of world like Dubai, Turkey etc

All purchased with profits from UAE factory and guess what?? That factory reported massive losses :facepalm: :facepalm: On top of that, no evidence how funds were transferred from Pakistan to UAE as there was restriction back in the days so another money laundering case on Senior Sharif :))

I will give an example, they have vast number of Commercial and residential assets in Ilford in East London. The whole operation is run through front people.

Avenfield flats are just a tip of the iceberg.

Yep and yet simple minded folks like to still believe "They have always been FILTHY rich"...let them think that and keep eating the Biryani of: Load Shedding, No Drinking Water, Corruption, Floods, Massive Unemployment, sub-standard health care etc.

Shair ko bhi sharam aa jaay jo in keh jhandon per bana hua hai

There are a billion of us - many of whom who follow Pakistan or the news in general. Don't shoot the messenger I say.

Yep and yet simple minded folks like to still believe "They have always been FILTHY rich"...let them think that and keep eating the Biryani of: Load Shedding, No Drinking Water, Corruption, Floods, Massive Unemployment, sub-standard health care etc.

Shair ko bhi sharam aa jaay jo in keh jhandon per bana hua hai

All of these issues will stay put even if PTI comes into power and Imran Khan become the Prime Minister. However, if you believe that he will end load-shedding, corruption, unemployment and improve healthcare, why don't you come back to Pakistan?

[MENTION=81]Monsee[/MENTION]

Speaking of "improving healthcare", Pervez Khattak is currently in CMH Rawalpindi to treat his injuries after falling down from a stage in a rally. He ruled KP for five years, but doesn't trust its hospitals to treat his minor injuries.

These are the "healthcare" reforms that you are championing.

All of these issues will stay put even if PTI comes into power and Imran Khan become the Prime Minister. However, if you believe that he will end load-shedding, corruption, unemployment and improve healthcare, why don't you come back to Pakistan?

Yep, when given dose of truth, turn around and start attacking the messenger; maybe, I can't afford to do so, maybe my family has issues etc. Have you ever thought of that before climbing the mountain top and exclaiming "why don't you come back to Pakistan?"

If someone is wishing for a change, something last 30 years of these jaahils have not provided, you start attacking those folks rather than hoping and praying your condition changes!

Yep, when given dose of truth, turn around and start attacking the messenger; maybe, I can't afford to do so, maybe my family has issues etc. Have you ever thought of that before climbing the mountain top and exclaiming "why don't you come back to Pakistan?"

If someone is wishing for a change, something last 30 years of these jaahils have not provided, you start attacking those folks rather than hoping and praying your condition changes!

The irony is he himself doesn't live in Pakistan anymore

So we should give up and let NS steal or Showbiz, or Hamza or Maryam. I am not sure which crook you want to steal from the poor atm because i cant keep up with your Ghulami, suffice to say it will be someone in jail or about to go to jail

Of course, people like you come up with every excuse under the sun when asked to return to the country they claim to care about so much.

The problem is that people like you, who have outside Pakistan since God knows when and haven't stepped foot in KP don't have a clue. You are reliant on PTI's social media propaganda and are unaware of the ground realities.

Come to Peshawar and witness PTI's achievements first hand.

The irony is he himself doesn't live in Pakistan anymore

I know you like to be humiliated, but there is a world of difference between being born and bred abroad or being permanently settled there compared to being born and bred in Pakistan and going abroad for 3-4 years for education.

most people here who are doing victory lapping over PTI's performance in KP have never stepped foot in KP and never will.

So we should give up and let NS steal or Showbiz, or Hamza or Maryam. I am not sure which crook you want to steal from the poor atm because i cant keep up with your Ghulami, suffice to say it will be someone in jail or about to go to jail

What is the difference when Imran is yet another military puppet who has surrounded himself with crooks and frauds under the guise of "electables".

I know you like to be humiliated, but there is a world of difference between being born and bred abroad or being permanently settled there compared to being born and bred in Pakistan and going abroad for 3-4 years for education.

most people here who are doing victory lapping over PTI's performance in KP have never stepped foot in KP and never will.

First of all you are the one who has been humiliated to no end in the last two weeks.

Mamoon: "Inshallah Imran Khan will never be PM"

Mamoon: "Even if IK is PM he will be a weak one"

Mamoon: "Thanks to army's effort IK will be PM"

Mamoon: "I have now decided that Maryam Nawaz will be my leader"

Mamoon: "Imran Khan is not Sadiq or Ameen anymore"

Mamoon: "Imran Khan compared himself to Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)"

And the legendary:

Mamoon: "Imran Khan did corruption in BTT, he bought saplings for Rs. 9 when they can be acquired for R. 2"

Hypocrisy

I can go on and on.

First of all you are the one who has been humiliated to no end in the last two weeks.

And the legendary:

Mamoon: "Imran Khan did corruption in BTT, he bought saplings for Rs. 9 when they can be acquired for R. 2"

Hypocrisy

I can go on and on.

oh boy you made my day with this post :)))

And the legendary:

Hypocrisy

I can go on and on.

It shows a man becoming unhinged just at the thought of IK becoming PM. Great post.

What is the difference when Imran is yet another military puppet who has surrounded himself with crooks and frauds under the guise of "electables".

I dont you are in a position to take any position at all anymore after declaring Maryam as your leader. Maryam seriously? After Maryam When does Junaids unborn child get your vote of confidence?

And the legendary:

Hypocrisy

I can go on and on.

LOL, I guess my reply to his post is not required any longer; how can I flip flop like that in such a short time and also do a 'Bayet' at Bi Bi Maryam's hand...oops, forgot where she is these days doing her aitaqaaf LOL

Peerni Maryam on being true and always saying haq baat "Meri to Pakistan sai bahir kaya Pakistan mein bhi koi property nahin":yk

LOL, I guess my reply to his post is not required any longer; how can I flip flop like that in such a short time and also do a 'Bayet' at Bi Bi Maryam's hand...oops, forgot where she is these days doing her aitaqaaf LOL

Peerni Maryam on being true and always saying haq baat "Meri to Pakistan sai bahir kaya Pakistan mein bhi koi property nahin":yk

Your reply is not required because you are not willing to walk the talk, and are happy to talk about Naya Pakistan from your armchair but are not interested in coming back to the country you apparently care about so much.

You are also happy to talk about the improvements in KP, even though you have probably never stepped foot in the province.

And the legendary:

Hypocrisy

I can go on and on.

Imran had no chance of becoming the PM without the backing of the military establishment.

He was going to be humiliated in the upcoming elections once again, but the military needed a new puppet PM after burning bridges with Nawaz, who was made a scapegoat and imprisoned based on weak evidence.

Maryam is my leader now because she has shown a lot of guts by returning to Pakistan, even though she could have avoided jail like a certain commando who is too scared to return.

Maryam sacrifice will not be forgotten. InshAllah she will emerge from this ordeal as a strong leader and will become the new Benazir.

I definitely see her as a future PM, and I am willing to offer her my services. Unlike certain people, I want to is something practical for this country and play a part, rather than just sit on my armchair in Canada or USA without being aware of the ground realities.

Your reply is not required because you are not willing to walk the talk, and are happy to talk about Naya Pakistan from your armchair but are not interested in coming back to the country you apparently care about so much.

You are also happy to talk about the improvements in KP, even though you have probably never stepped foot in the province.

I dare you to show one post of mine touting any of the above, you are like the bad phupho who always shows up (uninvited mostly) and accuse people of silly stuff!

All I said was it is time to give someone else a chance after 30-40 years of looting every single resource of the country, I have never made a single post here or any where in social media regarding KPK, Imran, their govt etc. Heck I don't even follow PTI and have never been on their official page or what. There, now try accusing me of something else, maybe I am the Khalayi Makhlooq?

Imran had no chance of becoming the PM without the backing of the military establishment.

He was going to be humiliated in the upcoming elections once again, but the military needed a new puppet PM after burning bridges with Nawaz, who was made a scapegoat and imprisoned based on weak evidence.

Maryam is my leader now because she has shown a lot of guts by returning to Pakistan, even though she could have avoided jail like a certain commando who is too scared to return.

Maryam sacrifice will not be forgotten. InshAllah she will emerge from this ordeal as a strong leader and will become the new Benazir.

I definitely see her as a future PM, and I am willing to offer her my services. Unlike certain people, I want to is something practical for this country and play a part, rather than just sit on my armchair in Canada or USA without being aware of the ground realities.

She will def be a great leader comma and has shown real guts full stop I admire her courage semi colon she is like the female tarzan of Pak politics comma who comes and makes loud 'aahaanaahaanaahaan' noises and scares the bajeezes out of everyone excalamtion point

Then she wears her Guuci shoes comma grabs her Coach bag comma and puts on her makeup from Harrods comma and goes to fight for the common man who is busy eating Biryani full top

She will def be a great leader comma and has shown real guts full stop I admire her courage semi colon she is like the female tarzan of Pak politics comma who comes and makes loud 'aahaanaahaanaahaan' noises and scares the bajeezes out of everyone excalamtion point

Then she wears her Guuci shoes comma grabs her Coach bag comma and puts on her makeup from Harrods comma and goes to fight for the common man who is busy eating Biryani full top

oh man :))) :))

Where is the part where he gets 'ripped apart'? Just watched this interview. It looks like the HARDTalk host is completely ignorant of the army's historically catastrophic role in Pakistan, at one point he asks the Dawn boss whether it is appropriate for journalists to report on military-civil relations aka the Dawn leaks .. strange. This is an incompetent performance by Stephen Sackur.

Maybe you need a little more reading on how Dawn started to use lies in its reporting of the NAB trial to protect its benefactor. When asked to give examples he mentioned social media, the guy came across as Noora darbari who couldnt bring himself to admit it.

DiYhoPDW4AAqX8n.jpg:small

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sad to see so-called journalists maligning one of the most respected names in Pakistan's media industry. Pretty sure, though, that neither <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> nor Hameed Haroon need any affirmations from such people. <a href="https://t.co/wPkLoSUnAu">https://t.co/wPkLoSUnAu</a></p>— Zebunnisa Burki (@zburki) <a href="https://twitter.com/zburki/status/1019142769917550592?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">So Hameed Haroon was supposed to start naming and shaming generals? And put Dawn and its 1000s of employees at risk. Entire newsrooms and their editorial policies are guided by the army. You don't need hard evidence to gather that ... try working in one for a few years</p>— HK (@HassaanKahn) <a href="https://twitter.com/HassaanKahn/status/1019218264654860290?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sad to see so-called journalists maligning one of the most respected names in Pakistan's media industry. Pretty sure, though, that neither <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> nor Hameed Haroon need any affirmations from such people. <a href="https://t.co/wPkLoSUnAu">https://t.co/wPkLoSUnAu</a></p>— Zebunnisa Burki (@zburki) <a href="https://twitter.com/zburki/status/1019142769917550592?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">So Hameed Haroon was supposed to start naming and shaming generals? And put Dawn and its 1000s of employees at risk. Entire newsrooms and their editorial policies are guided by the army. You don't need hard evidence to gather that ... try working in one for a few years</p>— HK (@HassaanKahn) <a href="https://twitter.com/HassaanKahn/status/1019218264654860290?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

No. Nobody is saying he should have "named " and "Shamed" any general. What he could have done was provide credible evidence and redacted the names of the generals. It would have been better than saying "oh the ISI have social media trolls" I mean that was one of the weakest arguments Ive ever come across. It was laughable. He contradicted himself numerous times in that interview which simply showed how compromised he is..

The problem is Stephen Sackur is completely aware of the Military's meddling. The bbc report Pakistan from an "indian" point of view anyway so he is more than aware of "your" point of view. He simply asked a straight question and Haroon fell over like a house of cards. Kind of like the right wing sanghi types I encounter on twitter who disappear after being asked a straight question.

His evidence was "I think" "ISI social media trolls" "my paper is banned (a blatant lie as its not)", The generals are doing it I know they are because they always do" ..err sorry that may wash in a right wing fascist state but not in the UK which hasn't quite reached that point yet..

naming and shaming? he already accused ISI, ISPR and Army so what was left? only the proofs to show and h had none

hahaha :)) :)))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The other day Hameed Haroon mentioned in BBC's HardTalk that Nawai Waqat Group is facing pressure but the English newspaper of Nawai Waqat Group "The Nation" said today their group not facing any pressure <a href="https://twitter.com/RameezaNizami?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@RameezaNizami</a> <a href="https://t.co/wDA7Ot4jPg">https://t.co/wDA7Ot4jPg</a></p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirPAK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK/status/1019453396665950208?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"I have not been getting positive news regarding the general elections, but people should get out of their homes to vote on July 25," the PTI chairman said.<a href="https://t.co/ti3s6b4FgV">https://t.co/ti3s6b4FgV</a> <a href="https://t.co/BWXLRgzw8I">pic.twitter.com/BWXLRgzw8I</a></p>— Dawn.com (@dawn_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com/status/1019904933993336832?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is what Imran Khan said in Nathiagali yesterday. His statement was twisted and deliberately misreported by <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> today. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/VBwRe2ccXS">pic.twitter.com/VBwRe2ccXS</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1019917766617419777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>

Fair and balanced Dawn :salute

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"I have not been getting positive news regarding the general elections, but people should get out of their homes to vote on July 25," the PTI chairman said.<a href="https://t.co/ti3s6b4FgV">https://t.co/ti3s6b4FgV</a> <a href="https://t.co/BWXLRgzw8I">pic.twitter.com/BWXLRgzw8I</a></p>— Dawn.com (@dawn_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com/status/1019904933993336832?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is what Imran Khan said in Nathiagali yesterday. His statement was twisted and deliberately misreported by <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> today. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/VBwRe2ccXS">pic.twitter.com/VBwRe2ccXS</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1019917766617419777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>

Fair and balanced Dawn :salute

and we are told Dawn is neutral and not biased?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Is this for real? I mean we’ve seen bias & we seen positioning, but this is just going way beyond all boundaries of journalism or decency! A 3rd rate tabloid would be more careful compared to what <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> is publishing! Pathetic to say the least<a href="https://t.co/yn7yCPkqW1">https://t.co/yn7yCPkqW1</a> <a href="https://t.co/LQCNP9zOyq">pic.twitter.com/LQCNP9zOyq</a></p>— Ali Haider Zaidi (@AliHZaidiPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AliHZaidiPTI/status/1021649386848313344?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

at the end of the article
Postscript: All the quotes above represent the most sanitised versions of long rambles, but if you don’t live in a world of your own, it is actually not too difficult to pick the (self-) censoring beeps and asterisks that are invisible and yet there in the text. Try again, if you will.

This time Dawn and Khurram Hussain their so called expert on economy is being ripped apart on social media for the wrong figures in their budget related articles :)) You guys should check Taimur Jhagra tweets he is taking Khurram to cleaners :))) Taimur is KP's finance minister.

Dawn had to issue an apology

https://www.dawn.com/news/1488941

D9lkSvzWsAAQ6tq.jpg:small

This time Dawn and Khurram Hussain their so called expert on economy is being ripped apart on social media for the wrong figures in their budget related articles :)) You guys should check Taimur Jhagra tweets he is taking Khurram to cleaners :))) Taimur is KP's finance minister.

Dawn had to issue an apology

https://www.dawn.com/news/1488941

D9lkSvzWsAAQ6tq.jpg:small

Taimur is current KP's finance minister he was partner at global consulting powerhouse McKinsey and Company but left the job last year and joined politics.

insha'Allah he's a future finance minister, he's very impressive.

I remember him taking a noora to the cleaners cos she claimed he was lying about being a partner with McKinsey & then tried flirting with him only to end up getting a pie face lol

Didn't see his budget speech for KPK, how was it?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Unlike his predecessor, the thrice-elected premier Nawaz Sharif, Prime Minister Imran Khan inherited a relatively stable economy.<a href="https://t.co/biPO06EMxG">https://t.co/biPO06EMxG</a></p>— Dawn.com (@dawn_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com/status/1163029075302191104?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 18, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Oops !! :) Before 2018 elections &#55358;&#56596; !! <a href="https://t.co/EnsA3VipFS">https://t.co/EnsA3VipFS</a> <a href="https://t.co/NasI65mHns">pic.twitter.com/NasI65mHns</a></p>— Musa (@MusaNV18) <a href="https://twitter.com/MusaNV18/status/1163130549877088256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 18, 2019</a></blockquote>

The role of the media is to depict the truth. There needs to be a check on the media, the moment they start fabricating the truth and indulging in propaganda they are betraying the very purpose of their existence. Fraudulent news channels need to be banned

Absolutely DAWN should be banned. Its not even questionable news. Its outright falsehoods and lies.

No i am not saying that i am just wondering why didn't he mentioned any big city or cantonment area when he was already accusing Army openly.

The problem is Stephen Sackur is completely aware of the Military's meddling. The bbc report Pakistan from an "indian" point of view anyway so he is more than aware of "your" point of view. He simply asked a straight question and Haroon fell over like a house of cards. Kind of like the right wing sanghi types I encounter on twitter who disappear after being asked a straight question.

His evidence was "I think" "ISI social media trolls" "my paper is banned (a blatant lie as its not)", The generals are doing it I know they are because they always do" ..err sorry that may wash in a right wing fascist state but not in the UK which hasn't quite reached that point yet..

I guess we all agree that BBC is just biased either way always taking a contraction position just for the heck of it, facts be damned.

I think we have posted multiple examples of Dawn's pathetic & blatant propaganda and this is one of them.

I actually read the whole article in anticipation of a SATIRE but they were actually serious about PTI government inheriting a relatively stable economy.

What do they really call stability? Artificially controlled Dollar rate or growing stock market? $20 Billion Current Account Deficit and $37 Billion Trade Deficit mean nothing and add historically low Reserves (which were all wasted to keep Rupee stable).

I think we have posted multiple examples of Dawn's pathetic & blatant propaganda and this is one of them.

I actually read the whole article in anticipation of a SATIRE but they were actually serious about PTI government inheriting a relatively stable economy.

What do they really call stability? Artificially controlled Dollar rate or growing stock market? $20 Billion Current Account Deficit and $37 Billion Trade Deficit mean nothing and add historically low Reserves (which were all wasted to keep Rupee stable).

Last time I visited Dawn they were running a news story "FBR falls short of revenue target" or something along those lines.

However, the reality was that for the month of July, first month of the fiscal year, FBR managed to achieve 96% of their target and recording approximately 15% growth compared to same month last year. That was the last time I went to the Dawn website. Now I only go to PP or other forums for my daily news fix. Or better is to go to the youtube channels of journalists like Rauf Klasra or Siddique Jaan etc.

So he is the guy named and shamed by Jami for raping him (with enough hints). Our bekau media and specially the thugs from Dawn trying their best to bury the story.

How long before he blames the establishment for forcing him to rape the poor guy?

Btw
Nice to see you back, where have you been?

How long before he blames the establishment for forcing him to rape the poor guy?

Btw
Nice to see you back, where have you been?

Remember the Marvi and Hamidullah episode 3 years ago? Now they are on bed just because of bughaz e imran and bughaz e army. Just watch the container pic of fazlu you will see face of every corrupt on it :))

Thank you brother just got busy busy with family work and stuff i hope you are alright and still taking supporters of crooks to cleaners on PP!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">First it was if u Name him then we will Print. Now If u prove it then we will Print. Im told younger ones r fighting for truth but the older journalist lot wont let it print. They r part of the game. Yes now u know u all r way worst than the agencies. Live with it hasan.</p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211343757465079808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lets not ask Dawn when will they publish it. Ask why they allllllll cant publish. APNS President? <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211366470824996865?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Entire Establishment couldnt silence u Dawn but here Im ...how does it feel? What an irony. <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_english?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@geonews_english</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/metoo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#metoo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/jamiazaad?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@jamiazaad</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/potaydur?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@potaydur</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211352275102453760?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Guilt is in the Silence. They can fight Army Establishment Mullah but they cant Print my Word. Its more than 20 hours now. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DawnNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DawnNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/dawnimages?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#dawnimages</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MehrTarar</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/jamiazaad?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@jamiazaad</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/metoo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#metoo</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211338776888463360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">warrior journalist good good. Not sure whats the diff between agencies picking up men and dawn and tycoons dropping stories about themselves. Denial warriors. Not sure how u all sleep at night and tweet all day about morality blah blah <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/metpo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#metpo</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1210807010750394375?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 28, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">First it was if u Name him then we will Print. Now If u prove it then we will Print. Im told younger ones r fighting for truth but the older journalist lot wont let it print. They r part of the game. Yes now u know u all r way worst than the agencies. Live with it hasan.</p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211343757465079808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lets not ask Dawn when will they publish it. Ask why they allllllll cant publish. APNS President? <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211366470824996865?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Entire Establishment couldnt silence u Dawn but here Im ...how does it feel? What an irony. <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_english?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@geonews_english</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/metoo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#metoo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/jamiazaad?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@jamiazaad</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/potaydur?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@potaydur</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211352275102453760?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Guilt is in the Silence. They can fight Army Establishment Mullah but they cant Print my Word. Its more than 20 hours now. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DawnNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DawnNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/dawnimages?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#dawnimages</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MehrTarar</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/jamiazaad?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@jamiazaad</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/metoo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#metoo</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1211338776888463360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">warrior journalist good good. Not sure whats the diff between agencies picking up men and dawn and tycoons dropping stories about themselves. Denial warriors. Not sure how u all sleep at night and tweet all day about morality blah blah <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/metpo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#metpo</a></p>— Jami raza (@azadjami1) <a href="https://twitter.com/azadjami1/status/1210807010750394375?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 28, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Dawn news has gone to the dogs.