Did the Ghar Wapsi movement fail in India?

Cpt. Rishwat

I remember reading some time ago about some Indian minister who was campaigning on a ghar wapsi ticket, basically an attempt to bring those who had left the faith back into the Hindu fold. I never heard much more about this, and thinking on it, it didn't get much traction even with the collapse of the British Raj. The country actually partitioned along religious lines, presumably because Muslims decided their faith would come under attack in an undivided India.

This is not a thread about partition though, it is about why so few Muslims go back to Hindu religion. If anything the more anti-Islam Pakistanis or Bangladeshis become atheists, generally quite angry ones. Thoughts?

If you're going to troll with a bad faith thread, atleast make it amusing.
It is not trolling though. OP is ashamed of opening threads about his own community & country as there are lots of substance worthy of hall of shame. So he takes solace by bashing Hindus in online forum. Don't stress much about it

If you're going to troll with a bad faith thread, atleast make it amusing.

Why do you think it is a bad faith thread? One of the general consensus among BJP diehards is that Muslims were converted by the sword in India. So don't you think it should be quite an easy process to roll this back when you have a hindutva govt in power, that has many core people in their ranks who hold this belief?

It is not trolling though. OP is ashamed of opening threads about his own community & country as there are lots of substance worthy of hall of shame. So he takes solace by bashing Hindus in online forum. Don't stress much about it

How is this thread bashing Hindus? Why do you even perceive it that way?

I remember reading some time ago about some Indian minister who was campaigning on a ghar wapsi ticket, basically an attempt to bring those who had left the faith back into the Hindu fold. I never heard much more about this, and thinking on it, it didn't get much traction even with the collapse of the British Raj. The country actually partitioned along religious lines, presumably because Muslims decided their faith would come under attack in an undivided India.

This is not a thread about partition though, it is about why so few Muslims go back to Hindu religion. If anything the more anti-Islam Pakistanis or Bangladeshis become atheists, generally quite angry ones. Thoughts?
Hundreds have made it back to Sanatana Dharma. The new converts find it easy to revert back to Hinduism or Sikhism or Buddhism or Jainism.

The people who converted centuries ago will find it hard. Their entire life, their family, friends will not be accepting them. Most of them are closet Ex-Muslims.

India may never succeed with ghar wapsi because it is just a pretentious gimmick. :inti

As a matter of fact, I expect them to experience anti-ghar wapsi (i.e., conversions to other religions or atheism) in the long run.

Hundreds have made it back to Sanatana Dharma. The new converts find it easy to revert back to Hinduism or Sikhism or Buddhism or Jainism.

The people who converted centuries ago will find it hard. Their entire life, their family, friends will not be accepting them. Most of them are closet Ex-Muslims.
Don't take the bait bro. The point of this thread was to show off how good his religion is and how no converts are migrating back to Hinduism. It is simply a case of stroking his misplaced ego based on a lie. Rather than that, its better to hit them where it hurts most, like I have decided to do. No more sensible discussion with this gang.

India may never succeed with ghar wapsi because it is just a pretentious gimmick. :inti

As a matter of fact, I expect them to experience anti-ghar wapsi (i.e., conversions to other religions or atheism) in the long run.
Atheism is spreading like wildfire all around the world. There is a place for spirituality in all of our lives. But organized religion is a scam and will die eventually. Questions will be asked and these organized religions will have no real answer.

True. Spirituality is real and religions are there to control people in the name of faith. But I am not sure religions will die because people want to identify themselves in some groups and religion is one attractive option for them.

Not only that, their country sports the third biggest Muslim population whose forefathers presided over them.

That’s why they keep harassing them, but with like any oppressed people, there comes a time when enough is enough and Raju and Kumar will go back to doing chores for Aurangzeb Jr. and Kareem.

These Indian Muslims should hang in there. Maybe they can force another partition down the line.

A smaller/balkanized India is good for regional stability. :inti

Regardless of how bhakts may feel, Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world.

It is experiencing a very high conversion rate in the west and even other non-Muslim countries. Alhamdulillah.
You have said this multiple times. If you were so sure about it you wouldn't come here posting it every now and then. Doesnt sound genuine to me.

Regardless of how bhakts may feel, Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world.

It is experiencing a very high conversion rate in the west and even other non-Muslim countries. Alhamdulillah.

If true .. that is due to babies being popped out, it has nothing to do with conversion.

Pakistanis who gives no right to their minorities, no Hindu player ever get to play in their national side, non-muslims are not allowed to hold public positions, where likes of Kaneria openly talked about hatred they received in dressing room worrying about Indian muslims. Apne desh ko pehle dekho. No wonder India is flourishing and Pakistan has become laughing joke and a failed state.

PSL going on. Any non-muslim player in it? @Suleiman

True. Spirituality is real and religions are there to control people in the name of faith. But I am not sure religions will die because people want to identify themselves in some groups and religion is one attractive option for them.
It is tribalism. Humans want to divide themselves based on anything no matter how silly it is. Religion is no different.

Religions will not die out completely. I totally agree. But its significance will drastically decrease in the coming decades. Some are trying hard to cling on to their centuries old beliefs. It’s a losing battle.

Pakistanis who gives no right to their minorities, no Hindu player ever get to play in their national side, non-muslims are not allowed to hold public positions, where likes of Kaneria openly talked about hatred they received in dressing room worrying about Indian muslims. Apne desh ko pehle dekho. No wonder India is flourishing and Pakistan has become laughing joke and a failed state.

Irony of apne desh ko pehle dehko when you come to the forum of a country that isn’t yours to cry, moan and seed validation for your country by your neighbors.

Subconsciously you still want approval from your ex Muslim masters. I understand.

Irony of apne desh ko pehle dehko when you come to the forum of a country that isn’t yours to cry, moan and seed validation for your country by your neighbors.

Subconsciously you still want approval from your ex Muslim masters. I understand.
Ah that infamous forum jibe. If they make a rule that Indians cant post here, we wont. This is not your forum FYI and you don't own it.

You were all going on about Indian muslims and getting concerned. So when are showing the same concern to your own countries minorities?

Answer this, how many non-muslim players playing in PSL?

Every IPL team have atleast few locak muslim players.

Look into the mirror and have some shame.

Mughals lost power over 200 years ago, and still all these 'forcefully converted' muslims wont return to hinduism, must be something really unappealing about hinduism, all these ghar wapsi programmes and still can't get the poor muslims of india to do a ghar wapsi.

Ah that infamous forum jibe. If they make a rule that Indians cant post here, we wont. This is not your forum FYI and you don't own it.

You were all going on about Indian muslims and getting concerned. So when are showing the same concern to your own countries minorities?

Answer this, how many non-muslim players playing in PSL?

Every IPL team have atleast few locak muslim players.

Look into the mirror and have some shame.
Yes IPL contract is now the basis of equality for a country sporting the 3rd biggest Muslim population in the world 😂

I don’t own the forum, yes. However stop lying to yourself that you only come here to brandish your country’s achievements and seek validation from your neighbors because there’s still a chip on your shoulder regarding being ruled over by Muslims for centuries.

Yes IPL contract is now the basis of equality for a country sporting the 3rd biggest Muslim population in the world 😂

I don’t own the forum, yes. However stop lying to yourself that you only come here to brandish your country’s achievements and seek validation from your neighbors because there’s still a chip on your shoulder regarding being ruled over by Muslims for centuries.
Not giving a single non-Muslim player a chance in its premier domestic tournament is indeed discrimination. Imagine if it was India who were doing it, the likes of you would be in arms. Then watching guys like you shed crocodile tears for Indian Muslims is just hilarious.

Also, I only comment on India-related threads. If you stop opening India-centric discussions, most Indians would likely disappear from here. Maybe ask your fellow countrymen why there are so few Pakistan-related threads on a Pakistani forum? The fact that the majority of threads here are about India and opened by Pakistani posters like OP says a lot about who’s actually obsessed. Let’s be honest, Pakistanis are clearly obsessed with Indians.

Failed as majority of South, East and Western India didn’t believe in it.

Thank you for pointing out that apostasy isn’t an issue in India and Hinduism, never thought you would talk positive about India cap.

Interesting Quora

Hundreds is barely a drop in the ocean in a continent which spans over a billion people. I don't know about atheism spreading like wildfire either, if that were true then I don't think Indians would idolise yogis or chaiwalas who need to imprint Hindu faith on politics.

The thread isn't really about Pakistan, but ok, let's include as part of the subcontinent in general. If India is flourishing, and Pakistan is a laughing joke and a failed state, as you describe - shouldn't that make ghar wapasi even more attractive? I don't see any sign of it. Barely on the radar in India itself, and no sign of it at all in Bangladesh, Pakistan, or even countries like Afghanistan which are claimed as former Hindu heartlands according to Akhand Bharat lore - although not sure on accuracy of this so others may verify.

I believe many people in countries like Pakistan, Bangladesh, or Afghanistan may hesitate to revert to Hinduism due to fear of societal backlash and potential abuse within their communities. Given that Hinduism is generally seen as a more liberal religion, particularly in terms of women's rights, it's possible that if an open offer were made with a guarantee of safety and freedom from harassment, many might consider returning to it.

I can understand if Muslims in those countries were closet atheists or agnostics, but this idea that they would want to re-adopt Hinduism seems a bit fanciful. In your own mind you may see Hinduism as generally a more liberal religion, but outside of the India bubble, many see it as caste ridden, with even less rights for women. If India is more liberal, it is because India has become increasingly westernised, not due to rolling back to Hindu culture where the wife was considered almost a servant to her husband.

You asked a question why not many doing ghar wapasi and that was my understanding i.e fearing society and the backlash they will be getting. Are you saying a women that have to face Halala in Muslim community would voluntarily want to stay in it? I highly doubt it. Then again, I may be wrong as brainwashing works in multiple forms. So lets hear from you, why you think not many reverting back to Hinduism? What is your assessment of the situation?

I gave some reasons in the quote you just posted. What is the appeal of Hindu religion even if you don't believe in Islam? You may see Islam negatively but truthfully, even outside of Muslim countries, Muslim women are very reluctant to give it up because it provides values which are crucial for raising families, and most Muslim women still aspire to do that.

We can agree to disagree, bro. Are you really saying the muslim women under Taliban rule who cant go outside the house alone, cant sing, cant study etc due to the religion is happy and will not be willing to convert if given an opportunity? Okay

As they say bolne me kya jaata hai.

Most Hindus far more chilled out and their lives don't revolve around converting the world like among Islamists.

There will be 50 Mashallahs and Alhamdulillahs if I open a thread about converting in this forum, while except for a few of my Sanatani brothers, no one will give two hoots about OP converting to Hinduism.

Ghar wapsi movements can't work with that attitude, so it was bound to fail.

We can agree to disagree, bro. Are you really saying the muslim women under Taliban rule who cant go outside the house alone, cant sing, cant study etc due to the religion is happy and will not be willing to convert if given an opportunity? Okay

As they say bolne me kya jaata hai.

I'm saying even if they are unhappy living in Taliban times, they would not convert to Hinduism given the chance. Even before the Taliban I did not see any enthusiasm for Hindu culture, although Bollywood had some fans, probably due to Khan hero domination through 50 years or so.

I hear you what you are saying but I simply don't buy it. The issue here is not Hinduism but Islam. A woman that is caged in Taliban due to religion would love to escape that prison. She will be willingly accept Hinduism and liberate herself if given a chance.

Most Hindus far more chilled out and their lives don't revolve around converting the world like among Islamists.

There will be 50 Mashallahs and Alhamdulillahs if I open a thread about converting in this forum, while except for a few of my Sanatani brothers, no one will give two hoots about OP converting to Hinduism.

Ghar wapsi movements can't work with that attitude, so it was bound to fail.
This is correct. Hindus are not much into conversion and no one flaunts if a non-muslim adopting hinduism. Hindus are much more liberal and open minded. So thats why this Ghar wapsi movement didnt work.

I don't know who Rajdeep thinks he is.

Him seeing Islam negatively doesn't really impact Islam and Muslims. Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world and it is getting more and more converts in the west as well as in other non-Muslim countries. :inti

Why do you think it is a bad faith thread?

Because you're the one who started the thread. Had it been anyone else, I would've taken it in sincerity.

But to answer your question .. the ghar wapsi movement failed because Islam is more appealing in some crucial aspects and I don't blame them.

I don't know who Rajdeep thinks he is. He thinks he is some hot shot. In reality, he is just some random Rajdeep from London.

Him seeing Islam negatively doesn't really impact Islam and Muslims. Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world and it is getting more and more converts in the west as well as in other non-Muslim countries. :inti
I speak the truth bro. It pinch some as there is a saying that truth hurts but that must not deter us from calling spade a spade. Truth above everything.

1744552441924.png

Because you're the one who started the thread. Had it been anyone else, I would've taken it in sincerity.

But to answer your question .. the ghar wapsi movement failed because Islam is more appealing in some crucial aspects and I don't blame them.

It's something which has been on my mind for some time, especially since a few Indian poster mentioned how Muslims had rejected their own cultural and religious heritage and adopted arab one, I am pretty sure Rajdeep was one of these who was making particularly bitter comments which made me think about it.

Now disregarding what you think my motivations are, it's still a topic worth discussing surely. I have seen Americans in other discussion media celebrating their British roots, these days they are even adopting British slang terminology. Same goes for African, German or Irish Americans. There is a lot of pride in ancestry. But it feels like in the subcontinent there is a huge divide these days based on religion rather than culture, this is reflected here as well.

I hear you what you are saying but I simply don't buy it. The issue here is not Hinduism but Islam. A woman that is caged in Taliban due to religion would love to escape that prison. She will be willingly accept Hinduism and liberate herself if given a chance.

Do you have any evidence of this or are you trying to present your opinion as fact? Even an article from an ex-pat Afghan woman who praises Hindu culture would be something.

Calling some

No they wouldan't, Hindu is synonymous with the word slave in Afghan culture.

@Cpt. Rishwat
I have shared my hypothesis in a thread of mine titled Sanatani Dialogues: Rise of Sanatan in America

You have to start looking at the passage of time and political discourse with a macro point of view.

Islam emerged in Saudi Arabia but over the years its epicentre has moved and at the height of it, one can argue that Bharat was the epicentre of Islam in the world ahead of Saudi, Iran , Ottomans by 17th-18th century.

Hinduism has had a unique relationship with Bharat however. It originated here and it stayed there for milleniums. Today also Bharat remains the epicentre of Bharat by far but things may or may not stay the same 500-1000 years from now if religion overall exists as it is.

Who knows, maybe Islam consolidates once again in these lands and Hinduism finds a new and better home?

Life always finds a way to move on.

Ultimately it won’t even be about the planet, that day will also come when humans will start populating other planets. Only a matter of centuries. Its coming fast.

So in the grand scheme of things it’s about consolidating and taking your race ahead technologically.

Even wrt Islam, when the time comes, the rich from the top nations will secure themselves while these jahils we talk about rioting will rot here like we see in post apocalypse dystopian movies.

I mean do you have any evidence of this? Like any survey or polling?

In the lack of hard evidence, just general observation, interviews or news articles would be something. You are making claims that women in Afghanistan would happily convert to Hinduism...fine. But at least provide us something which would support such a statement.

a simple question for Indians on this forum, why do people who left Hinduism than dont convert back?
But it feels like in the subcontinent there is a huge divide these days based on religion rather than culture, this is reflected here as well.

I asked this Ghar Wapsi question to a muslim once and he quickly shooed me away.

'Think about it', he grinned and said, 'If I re-convert & go back to Hinduism, then pass away .. I might get reincarnated as say a frog and live dangerously. Whereas in Islam, I get seventy two maidens in heaven. It's a no-brainer'

I thought he was pulling my leg there for a second but he was dead serious. I scratched my head wondering..

Does he have a point, Capt ?

In the lack of hard evidence, just general observation, interviews or news articles would be something. You are making claims that women in Afghanistan would happily convert to Hinduism...fine. But at least provide us something which would support such a statement.

Rajdeep acts like people are lining up to become Hindus. He really lives in an alternative reality.

Is it really worth it to debate with someone who has such a high delusion?

:qdkcheeky

@Cpt. Rishwat
I have shared my hypothesis in a thread of mine titled Sanatani Dialogues: Rise of Sanatan in America

You have to start looking at the passage of time and political discourse with a macro point of view.

Islam emerged in Saudi Arabia but over the years its epicentre has moved and at the height of it, one can argue that Bharat was the epicentre of Islam in the world ahead of Saudi, Iran , Ottomans by 17th-18th century.

Hinduism has had a unique relationship with Bharat however. It originated here and it stayed there for milleniums. Today also Bharat remains the epicentre of Bharat by far but things may or may not stay the same 500-1000 years from now if religion overall exists as it is.

Who knows, maybe Islam consolidates once again in these lands and Hinduism finds a new and better home?

Life always finds a way to move on.

Ultimately it won’t even be about the planet, that day will also come when humans will start populating other planets. Only a matter of centuries. Its coming fast.

So in the grand scheme of things it’s about consolidating and taking your race ahead technologically.

Even wrt Islam, when the time comes, the rich from the top nations will secure themselves while these jahils we talk about rioting will rot here like we see in post apocalypse dystopian movies.

Thanks for the thoughtful response as always. I shall have to revisit your Sanatan thread in America for some insights, but appreciate your attempts to shed light on the subject from a wider lens.

Brother, it feels like I am repeating myself. I have no evidence. However, the fact that caged women in Afghanistan are suffering in the hand of Taliban without any fundamental freedom, I have a strong notion that given an option they would change their religion to get themselves liberated.

But you said - they would not convert to Hinduism given the chance. So I am asking the same question. Do you have any hard evidence citing such opinion or this is your general assessment?

Oh and just a yes and no answer pls, no ghuma ghuma ke baat. You are debating with me, remember?

I asked this Ghar Wapsi question to a muslim once and he quickly shooed me away.

'Think about it', he grinned and said, 'If I re-convert & go back to Hinduism, then pass away .. I might get reincarnated as say a frog and live dangerously. Whereas in Islam, I get seventy two maidens in heaven. It's a no-brainer'

I thought he was pulling my leg there for a second but he was dead serious. I scratched my head wondering..

Does he have a point, Capt ?

Quite a simplistic and crude response from the Muslim, but it does reflect human nature on a basic level. Capitalism works on the same instincts.

Brother, it feels like I am repeating myself. I have no evidence. However, the fact that caged women in Afghanistan are suffering in the hand of Taliban without any fundamental freedom, I have a strong notion that given an option they would change their religion to get themselves liberated.

But you said - they would not convert to Hinduism given the chance. So I am asking the same question. Do you have any hard evidence citing such opinion or this is your general assessment?

Oh and just a yes and no answer pls, no ghuma ghuma ke baat. You are debating with me, remember?

I didn't ask for hard evidence, I asked for something which would support your view. This isn't a court case, it's a discussion forum.

Fine, I have no evidence and that was my opinion.

Now pls answer, do you have any evidence on this or this is just your opinion as well - they would not convert to Hinduism given the chance.

This is the Meaning of the word Hindu in persian
و hindū , An Indian; black; a servant; a slave; a robber; an infidel; a watchman; a mole on the cheek of a mistress; — hindūyi bārīk-bīn (pīr, charḵẖ, sipihr, guṃbaẓi gardān), The planet Saturn; — hindūyi jān-bar-miyān, Obedient, submissive; a slave, a servant.

Fine, I have no evidence and that was my opinion.

Now pls answer, do you have any evidence on this or this is just your opinion as well - they would not convert to Hinduism given the chance.

It's an opinion which was a counter to your opinion that women in Afghanistan would convert to Hinduism given the chance. It's quite ok to have either opinion, but should be backed up with some supporting reference. I have seen Afghan women who are in the west critical of Taliban, but they have shown no inclination to convert to Hinduism given they have freedom to do so if they wish. But if you have any examples to show they do, then please share.

Very good point.

Why are Afghan women who live outside of Afghanistan not converting to Hinduism? As usual, Rajdeep is writing things which has no basis in reality. :inti

Thanks for the thoughtful response as always. I shall have to revisit your Sanatan thread in America for some insights, but appreciate your attempts to shed light on the subject from a wider lens.

It’s kinda funny thread about temples and all in America 🤣
But one cannot ignore how Hindus are silently but definitely consolidating in America and securing it as a Plan B just in case Sanatan falls in the subcontinent.

Look at how the Jews remained dormant and scattered for ages and then boom they dropped them like a Godweapon in the Middle East.

Networking and consolidating over generations is underrated.

In that context, the Ghar wapsi thing probably doesn’t hold much value.

Very good point.

Why are Afghan women who live outside of Afghanistan not converting to Hinduism? As usual, Rajdeep is writing things which has no basis in reality. :inti

I live in a city where there are many Afghans. I went to high school with many Afghans.

Not a single Afghan woman I know who wants to convert to Hinduism. Rajdeep made it up like he usually does. :inti

Sorry, I missed this post. Why would Afghan women living in the West want to convert to Hinduism? They're living comfortable, often luxurious lives abroad and aren't facing the wrath of the Taliban. I was referring to the women trapped under Taliban rule in Afghanistan — where they have no rights, can’t go out freely, can’t sing, can’t attend universities, etc., all in the name of Sharia law. If these women were given the option to convert and liberate themselves, would they not accept it? Ha.

Quite a simplistic and crude response from the Muslim, but it does reflect human nature on a basic level. Capitalism works on the same instincts.

Why is it simplistic and crude ? He made a good point. Hoors are legitimate part of Islamic theology and a lot of people are genuinely motivated by this heavenly reward, including martyrs . Why would people want to switch to other religions if such treasures await them ?

What do you think @Major ? I think I found out why Ghar Wapsi failed.

What is the greatest reward In Hinduism after thousands of cycles of reincarnation to be born as a brahmin is that the greatest reward, no wonder ghar wapsi failed lmao.

Sorry, I missed this post. Why would Afghan women living in the West want to convert to Hinduism? They're living comfortable, often luxurious lives abroad and aren't facing the wrath of the Taliban. I was referring to the women trapped under Taliban rule in Afghanistan — where they have no rights, can’t go out freely, can’t sing, can’t attend universities, etc., all in the name of Sharia law. If these women were given the option to convert and liberate themselves, would they not accept it? Ha.

Afghan women living in the west are the ones whose opinions we can get, that is why I mentioned them. You are talking about women living in Afghanistan, but you don't have any information about what they think so that is why you get an idea from looking at those outside.

We who live in the west think everyone shares our opinions, but that is us looking through our western lens. In the east they might have a totally different mentality.

Afghan women living in the west are the ones whose opinions we can get, that is why I mentioned them. You are talking about women living in Afghanistan, but you don't have any information about what they think so that is why you get an idea from looking at those outside.

We who live in the west think everyone shares our opinions, but that is us looking through our western lens. In the east they might have a totally different mentality.
Except that you didn’t get any opinions from Afghan women living in the West either. You inferred your conclusion from the fact that you’ve never seen Afghan women in the West show any inclination to change their religion. First of all, you have no evidence for that. Secondly, they’re living in the comfort of the West—when someone is in a comfort zone, there’s little incentive to change. I was talking about Afghan women who are caged under Taliban rule in Afghanistan, living under strict Sharia law. Given a choice, most of them would likely want to move away from Islam and liberate themselves.

Rajdeep's claim: Afghan women are ready to convert to Hinduism.

Questions to Rajdeep: Did Afghan women call him and tell him that? If not, how did he reach that conclusion? What is his source? :inti

He keeps on losing credibility day by day.

Rajdeep's claim: Afghan women are ready to convert to Hinduism.

Questions to Rajdeep: Did Afghan women call him and tell him that? If not, how did he reach that conclusion? What is his source? :inti

He keeps on losing credibility day by day.
I’ve already explained how I reached my conclusion, you just need to learn how to read.

I don’t have concrete proof of my claim, nor am I presenting it as an absolute fact. This is a discussion forum, after all. It’s simply my assumption that Afghan women, caged under strict Sharia law in Taliban-ruled Afghanistan, where freedoms like going out alone, studying, attending universities, singing, etc., are denied would, if given a choice without fear of persecution, reluctantly convert to liberate themselves. It’s just basic human nature.

Losing my credibility as a poster? That’s pretty rich coming from you, isn’t it? I’m known here for my strong opinions in both the cricket section and Time Pass. There’s a saying, after all: When Rajdeep speaks, you just listen, bow your head, sometimes nod—and then move on. You don’t argue, because Rajdeep always speaks the truth.

What is the greatest reward In Hinduism after thousands of cycles of reincarnation to be born as a brahmin is that the greatest reward, no wonder ghar wapsi failed lmao.
Stop talking nonsense, Hinduism is a Karma and Moksha driven faith not driven by ridiculous heavenly lollipops that await post-life.

Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world.

I wouldn't be so sure sweep_shot bro.. There are a whole lot that is leaving Islam also.

I’ve already explained how I reached my conclusion, you just need to learn how to read.

I don’t have concrete proof of my claim, nor am I presenting it as an absolute fact. This is a discussion forum, after all. It’s simply my assumption that Afghan women, caged under strict Sharia law in Taliban-ruled Afghanistan, where freedoms like going out alone, studying, attending universities, singing, etc., are denied would, if given a choice without fear of persecution, reluctantly convert to liberate themselves. It’s just basic human nature.

Losing my credibility as a poster? That’s pretty rich coming from you, isn’t it? I’m known here for my strong opinions in both the cricket section and Time Pass. There’s a saying, after all: When Rajdeep speaks, you just listen, bow your head, sometimes nod—and then move on. You don’t argue, because Rajdeep always speaks the truth.

Please, leave sweep_shot bro alone, he has gone too deep into the Ummah and we have lost him for good 😔

So i guess. The word PERSUMPTION is the gospel truth in your vocabulary?

Very interesting indeed. NOT

What do Hindu books say about Bhudhism and Jainism ?

Except that you didn’t get any opinions from Afghan women living in the West either. You inferred your conclusion from the fact that you’ve never seen Afghan women in the West show any inclination to change their religion. First of all, you have no evidence for that. Secondly, they’re living in the comfort of the West—when someone is in a comfort zone, there’s little incentive to change. I was talking about Afghan women who are caged under Taliban rule in Afghanistan, living under strict Sharia law. Given a choice, most of them would likely want to move away from Islam and liberate themselves.

Right, so neither us have any data to go off from Afghanistan itself, except that it is a Muslim country where the people live Islamic lives by choice, and these are a people who have a history of not accepting any doctrine or ideology enforced by outsiders. Yet you claim that the women would likely convert to Hinduism with nothing to back that up at all.

Moving on from Afghanistan, is there any other countries in Asia where we could get an idea that the population would like to accept a move back to Hindu belief system? Maybe concentrate on those which had a former link to Hindu culture in historical times.

Why is it simplistic and crude ? He made a good point. Hoors are legitimate part of Islamic theology and a lot of people are genuinely motivated by this heavenly reward, including martyrs . Why would people want to switch to other religions if such treasures await them ?

What do you think @Major ? I think I found out why Ghar Wapsi failed.
Hoors or heavenly women are not exclusive to Islam. Hindu scriptures have ample mention of such creatures. ( and I am not talking about this in negative sense)