This rule seems bit strange. Suppose final match of World Cup, batting team needs one run in one ball.
Bowler bowls the delivery, hits the pad, LBW appeal and umpire gives it out but in meanwhile the batsman complete the run also. Batsman takes review and review shows it was inside edge.
Decision reverse, ball is a dead ball and counted but NO run given.
Is this decision justified?
Bowler bowls the delivery, hits the pad, LBW appeal and umpire gives it out but in meanwhile the batsman complete the run also. Batsman takes review and review shows it was inside edge.
Decision reverse, ball is a dead ball and counted but NO run given.
Is this decision justified?
Last edited by a moderator: