England v Pakistan | 1st Test | Lord's | Jul 14-18, 2016 | Day 4

Agree, his place is not under any threat but not a good performance as far as level of penetration is concerned

It's his first test match after 6 years. I expect him to improve over the course of this series. I think a few posters were expecting 20+ wickets from him in this series but that may not happen considering thst this is his comeback series.

It was not a helpful track but what I found disheartening about Amir was lack of movement.

This has been the most mundane day of the match so far, when it had the potential to be the best day.

Bring on Wahab only when either of these two are out. No need to leak runs.

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

England were too stupid in thinking they could whack their way into chasing this down.

You have to grind it out to take out a target. Painful way is the only way. If you go too fast, you will most likely lose.

Now with 6 down, if England choose to grind out, it still presents an opportunity for Pakistan to regroup and plan. There is more tension but the game doesn't slip away fast so more time to plan and execute.

That's why chasing is hard in tests.

The deciding session of the game.

80-20 Pak.

Yeah, Pakistan is one wicket from into the tail. Works is good allrounder but pressure of chase and 4th day pushes him more towards a tail under...He is finding hard to score and defend that plays on the mind of players...

Pakistan is also a side that bowls probably better than anybody else with old ball...That also helps in these situation ;-)

Woakes deserves MoM even if we win, he has been incredible with both bat and ball.

He has earned his recall when you look at the options, but he hasn't earned the right to be called world class. It's not 2010 anymore.

He has to play all four Tests because the alternatives won't be an improvement.

So your point is useless then . He earned his way into this team with the potential of being world class

Bairstow has luck on his side.. and Woakes scripted to be hero of this match..

Don't get England's tactics.

Only chance is attack and make us panic.

This way we will create chances soon enough.

Bring on Wahab only when either of these two are out. No need to leak runs.

I don't think Wahab or Rahat will leak too many runs... Both have better control with old ball... Because of control they will leak less and be more threatening!!!

The amount of deliveries these two have played just shows there is no demons in this pitch. But thank god we are still in for a chance despite horrible batting.

Woakes deserves MoM even if we win, he has been incredible with both bat and ball.

Awesome test. Dont remember any AR having such a performance in recent times. England is blessed to have two Worldclass All-rounders both of whom can make the team as bowlers and Stokes can even make the team as a Bat.

We need a 5th bowling option.. missing an offspinner and a right-arm fast

So your point is useless then . He earned his way into this team with the potential of being world class

My point is not useless, I didn't say that he should be dropped.

What I said was that his performance has been poor in this game, and the lack of penetration was disappointing.

The problem is that some people have hyped him to the moon but at the same time, expect others to be patient with him.

The more the hype, the more the performance is scrutinized.

If Amir was just another bowler, people wouldn't be criticizing this performance.

However, when you hype someone as a once in a lifetime talent, then it is only natural that his performance will be criticized.

Amir fans should stop squirming. They can't have their cake and eat it too.

Bhai tum chahtay kya ho? England bhi khelne aaya hai, chanay bechnay nahi.

Enough with the whiners man. This is touching new levels of desperation.

Oh Bhai tum Shane warne se zada jantay ho?

Yasir was turning it a lot from other end and got two wickets from there

Bairstow's timing is out. He should drive some of these deliveries down the ground or covers.

Last 10 overs only 12 runs scored!

More like 8 in last 10 [emoji14][emoji14][emoji14][emoji14]

People forget it's getting harder and harder... Pressure is building, somebody is going to explode[emoji95][emoji95][emoji95][emoji95]

Awesome test. Dont remember any AR having such a performance in recent times. England is blessed to have two Worldclass All-rounders both of whom can make the team as bowlers and Stokes can even make the team as a Bat.

Stokes should replace Moeen and Anderson should replace Ball.

He has earned his recall when you look at the options, but he hasn't earned the right to be called world class. It's not 2010 anymore.

He has to play all four Tests because the alternatives won't be an improvement.
I don't quite agree with you on that front that he had earned his recall...in the domestic tournament he was just okay nothing exceptional just like today...there were many bowlers ahead of him...for e.g. Hassan Ali and Mir Hamza delivered with the A team and they were ahead of him.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

Stokes should replace Moeen and Anderson should replace Ball.
They cannot go to Old Trafford without a spinner.. Why go with five seamers?? - Maybe try Rasheed for Moeen, who is also better player of spin too, gave us lot of hard time in UAE

Pakistan camp will feel the nerves if these two bring the target to below 100.

Pakistan desperately need a wicket to make a stronghold. Broad can bat as well.

The over the wicket line is not going to bring a wicket unless there is a brain explosion

Pakistan will win, no point in a blockathon there is still one whole day to come.
Pakistan should win this comfortably.