Fawad Choudhry urges Indian Punjabi soldiers to refuse serving in Kashmir

Loralai

Tape Ball Captain
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">ਮੈਂ ਇੰਡੀਅਨ ਆਰਮੀ ਵਿਚ ਸਾਰੇ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਜਵਾਨਾਂ ਨੂੰ ਬੇਨਤੀ ਕਰਦਾ ਹਾਂ ਕਿ ਇੰਡੀਅਨ ਸਰਕਾਰ ਦੇ ਮਜ਼ਲੂਮ ਕਸ਼ਮੀਰੀਆਂ ਤੇ ਹੋ ਰਹੇ ਜ਼ੁਲਮ ਦੇ ਖ਼ਿਲਾਫ਼ ਆਪਣੀ ਆਰਮੀ ਡਿਊਟੀ ਤੋਂ ਇਨਕਾਰ ਕਰ ਦਿਓ !! <br><br>I appeal to all Punjabis in Indian army to refuse to be part of injustice/zulm and deny duty in Kashmir</p>— Ch Fawad Hussain (@fawadchaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry/status/1161178275005239301?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 13, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This appeal has been made in great spirits. The Gujrat butcher has managed to unite the Punjabis! But I expect my countrymen on this forum to continue and spill hatred...

Height of desperation.

Can't match this level of desperation

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ہم ایک ساتھ ہیں، ہم ایک ساتھ اٹھیں گے اور ہم ایک ساتھ مل کر 130 کروڑ ہندوستانیوں کے خوابوں کو شرمندہ ٔ تعبیر کریں گے! ہماری پارلیمانی جمہوریت میں ایک یادگار لمحہ، جب جموں و کشمیر سے متعلق سنگ میل بل زبردست حمایت کے ساتھ منظور ہوئے ہیں۔ جموں و کشمیر کو اس سے فائدہ پہنچے گا۔</p>— Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi/status/1158755472372932608?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 6, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

#KashmirWithModi was trending... while internet is banned in Kashmir :genius

Now that's desperate.

This appeal has been made in great spirits. The Gujrat butcher has managed to unite the Punjabis! But I expect my countrymen on this forum to continue and spill hatred...

Which political leader is a saint? You have to pick up what you have and then moderate it from there.

You should actually lament why the choices are so limited rather than trying to find hatred where there is none.

There has been severe hatred against Pandits because they are different in religion. There has been severe discrimination against the Ladakhis because they are different in culture and true minorities. Nobody speaks about it for the warped sense of political correctness.

Yea, the Urdu language is copyrighted by Pakistan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">ਮੈਂ ਇੰਡੀਅਨ ਆਰਮੀ ਵਿਚ ਸਾਰੇ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਜਵਾਨਾਂ ਨੂੰ ਬੇਨਤੀ ਕਰਦਾ ਹਾਂ ਕਿ ਇੰਡੀਅਨ ਸਰਕਾਰ ਦੇ ਮਜ਼ਲੂਮ ਕਸ਼ਮੀਰੀਆਂ ਤੇ ਹੋ ਰਹੇ ਜ਼ੁਲਮ ਦੇ ਖ਼ਿਲਾਫ਼ ਆਪਣੀ ਆਰਮੀ ਡਿਊਟੀ ਤੋਂ ਇਨਕਾਰ ਕਰ ਦਿਓ !! <br><br>I appeal to all Punjabis in Indian army to refuse to be part of injustice/zulm and deny duty in Kashmir</p>— Ch Fawad Hussain (@fawadchaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry/status/1161178275005239301?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 13, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

If it was a video of him wearing a turban making this statement, it would have been funnier

Yea, the Urdu language is copyrighted by Pakistan.

He is addressing to the Kashmiris after banning their internet. They cannot even see this tweet. How thick can you folks get?

Modi is addressing not just Kashmiris in Kashmir but Kashmiris living outside too.Some people just don't want to understand , internet is down for last nine days but it won't be down forever.

He is addressing to the Kashmiris after banning their internet. They cannot even see this tweet. How thick can you folks get?

And I was supposed to be able to read Urdu? So who exactly is thick here?

Guys dont get personal etc - deleting a lot of stuff which is needless.

People calling India and Indians desperate need to make peace with the reality.

There is no desperation on India’s front because they exercised their authority to revoke a law.

The only desperation is from our side. After our calls were hung up by several state leaders, we have now resorted to clutching at straws, simple because we cannot make peace with the fact that we cannot do anything expect complain.

This tweet is the latest example - it is somewhat amusing and pathetic to see these guys wallowing in their utter helplessness and inability to do anything.

As a result, we have resorted to stupid statements that are only meant to please the men in boots, and some gullible people like the ones in this thread.

Not a single Muslim country has come out to support Pakistan’s stand on Kashmir, because the Pakistani government and the establishment reason have never accorded democratic freedoms to their own citizens. In addition, they have zero credibility for reasons that go beyond the scope of this thread.

There is no desperation on India’s front because they exercised their authority to revoke a law.

The only desperation is from our side. After our calls were hung up by several state leaders, we have now resorted to clutching at straws, simple because we cannot make peace with the fact that we cannot do anything expect complain.

This tweet is the latest example - it is somewhat amusing and pathetic to see these guys wallowing in their utter helplessness and inability to do anything.

As a result, we have resorted to stupid statements that are only meant to please the men in boots, and some gullible people like the ones in this thread.

Not a single Muslim country has come out to support Pakistan’s stand on Kashmir, because the Pakistani government and the establishment reason have never accorded democratic freedoms to their own citizens. In addition, they have zero credibility for reasons that go beyond the scope of this thread.

Well Turkey has come out and have supported us. They have a better military then us so it's somewhat significant

Fawad ch I think forgot that they are hindus too, asking them to mercy on innocent children & women is to ask them to act against their history.

Muslim leaders are not standing with Pakistan bcz we are not giving democratic freedom to our own people so thats why they siding with the one who is the worst in giving rights.
BTW how many powerful muslim leaders are there in world. 1 or 2???

The reason why they have not come in support is all of them feel India is doing the right thing in trying to eradicate terrorism in the region.

That said it could blow up in India's face if violence returns. It is wait and watch. so far so good.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Centre asks Twitter to block 8 accounts for 'spreading rumours' on Kashmir. But still 3 accounts <a href="https://twitter.com/kashmir787?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@kashmir787</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/Red4Kashmir?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Red4Kashmir</a> , <a href="https://twitter.com/arsched?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@arsched</a> , <a href="https://twitter.com/mscully94?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@mscully94</a> (Arshad Sharif of ARY News, Mary Scully of Pakistan Today) are not blocked by Twitter. Has Twitter any explanation to offer?</p>— Sandeep Mittal (@smittal_ips) <a href="https://twitter.com/smittal_ips/status/1160935698947403777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 12, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

https://arynews.tv/en/indian-govt-a...harifs-account/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

We are the desperate ones. &#55357;&#56397;&#55356;&#57340;&#55357;&#56397;&#55356;&#57340;

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Centre asks Twitter to block 8 accounts for 'spreading rumours' on Kashmir. But still 3 accounts <a href="https://twitter.com/kashmir787?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@kashmir787</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/Red4Kashmir?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Red4Kashmir</a> , <a href="https://twitter.com/arsched?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@arsched</a> , <a href="https://twitter.com/mscully94?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@mscully94</a> (Arshad Sharif of ARY News, Mary Scully of Pakistan Today) are not blocked by Twitter. Has Twitter any explanation to offer?</p>— Sandeep Mittal (@smittal_ips) <a href="https://twitter.com/smittal_ips/status/1160935698947403777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 12, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

https://arynews.tv/en/indian-govt-a...harifs-account/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

We are the desperate ones. ��������

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TwitterGetsNotice?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TwitterGetsNotice</a> | Will Twitter issue a public statement on ISI fake news? <a href="https://t.co/T8bgeqy0Nq">pic.twitter.com/T8bgeqy0Nq</a></p>— Republic (@republic) <a href="https://twitter.com/republic/status/1160940123480944641?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 12, 2019</a></blockquote>

Muslim leaders are not standing with Pakistan bcz we are not giving democratic freedom to our own people so thats why they siding with the one who is the worst in giving rights.
BTW how many powerful muslim leaders are there in world. 1 or 2???

In terms of the clout on the world stage and disproportionate diplomatic might:

1. Saudi Arabia
2. UAE

Though Turkey, Iran, Indonesia are all important muslim nations for various reasons, no other muslim nation matches the influence that Saudi and UAE have on the global stage, especially with the big 5. Some muslim nations also have a lot of 'nuisance value' and have invested considerable capital into 'nuisance activities' to stay relevant as the 'problem child'. However, the world indulges them from time to time, but largely shrugs them away.

Sikh punjabi army was there when there was operations in Punjab against khalistan. So you think indian punjabi army would think twice before giving service in kashmir.
Indian Army is quite professional and they know they won't do injustice .

And to think that Mr. Fawad Choudhry is the Federal Minister for Science & Technology in the Government of Pakistan.

Speaks volumes about the state of 'Science and Technology' in Pakistan and the state of the Govt. of Pakistan itself.

What a scientific solution to the most emotive issue confronting all Pakistanis - Kashmir. Just ask Indian Punjabi soldiers to refuse serving in Kashmir. Absolute genius!

Incidentally the top two Indian Army Generals leading the Indian Army operations in Kashmir are two Sikh Lieutenant Generals. Both believe in an absolute no nonsense approach to cutting off the head of terrorism, and each with stellar anti-insurgency credentials all through their illustrious careers.

I am sure these two Indian Punjabi/Sikh Generals will just hang up their uniforms and walk out of Kashmir now that some desperate federal minister from Pakistan has gotten all emotional and invoked the strong bonds of 'Punjabiat'.

It goes both ways, Mr Fawad Hussain Choudhry sahab.

Did you also appeal to all Punjabis in Pakistan Army to refuse to train and send 'non state actors' (also known as terrorists/jihadis) into India to perform injustice/zulm?

#KashmirWithModi was trending... while internet is banned in Kashmir :genius

Now that's desperate.

Internet and all sorts of communication was banned when Modi was addressing the Kashmiri people. Stuff from some comedy movie..:)))

We are the desperate ones. ��������

LMAO height of desperation... begging Twitter to shut down journalist accounts so that their fascism does not come out in the media.

Did you also appeal to all Punjabis in Pakistan Army to refuse to train and send 'non state actors' (also known as terrorists/jihadis) into India to perform injustice/zulm?

I never supported and was against the idea of Pakistan's involvement in Kashmir via non state actors but actions of Modi and ignorance of Indians have made me realize I was wrong and Pakistan army and ISI were spot on. Indians only know language of such things.

If they are rumors why don't you guys allow media persons to give us real picture. Why have you stopped them from going out and reporting facts? So far all journalists seems to be locked up in some hotel and not allowed to go out as per Reuters journalist.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TwitterGetsNotice?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TwitterGetsNotice</a> | Will Twitter issue a public statement on ISI fake news? <a href="https://t.co/T8bgeqy0Nq">pic.twitter.com/T8bgeqy0Nq</a></p>— Republic (@republic) <a href="https://twitter.com/republic/status/1160940123480944641?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 12, 2019</a></blockquote>

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Seriously India, there is no way you believe in this garbage?

It is a serious question, most watched, highest rated always yelling anchor is taken seriously?

What is wrong with y'all?

And to think that Mr. Fawad Choudhry is the Federal Minister for Science & Technology in the Government of Pakistan.

Speaks volumes about the state of 'Science and Technology' in Pakistan and the state of the Govt. of Pakistan itself.

What a scientific solution to the most emotive issue confronting all Pakistanis - Kashmir. Just ask Indian Punjabi soldiers to refuse serving in Kashmir. Absolute genius!

Incidentally the top two Indian Army Generals leading the Indian Army operations in Kashmir are two Sikh Lieutenant Generals. Both believe in an absolute no nonsense approach to cutting off the head of terrorism, and each with stellar anti-insurgency credentials all through their illustrious careers.

I am sure these two Indian Punjabi/Sikh Generals will just hang up their uniforms and walk out of Kashmir now that some desperate federal minister from Pakistan has gotten all emotional and invoked the strong bonds of 'Punjabiat'.

This garbage.

Trying best to start whataboutery.

you forgot to mention OBL, it should be signature.

try new approach, you will fade out soon if you don't.

Jeez... national embarrassment! :facepalm:

Sikh punjabi army was there when there was operations in Punjab against khalistan. So you think indian punjabi army would think twice before giving service in kashmir.
Indian Army is quite professional and they know they won't do injustice .

Yeah Indian Army won't do injustice they will just kill, maim, rape or make blind the Kashmiris.

Kahan kahan se oth ke ajatay hain yeh

Thank God we don't have to call people like this guy as our countrymen :)))

Thank you Quaid e Azam

I never supported and was against the idea of Pakistan's involvement in Kashmir via non state actors but actions of Modi and ignorance of Indians have made me realize I was wrong and Pakistan army and ISI were spot on. Indians only know language of such things.

Good for you if you now support Pakistan Army/ISI training and sending 'non state' actors into India.

Just remember that after seven decades of taking it India has decided to give it back.

Ask yourself what is the everlasting result of supporting 'non state' actors perform attacks including Pulwama? Well, you lost Kashmir for ever.

They were freedom fighters sent to liberate Kashmir. Where is zulm in that ?

If they are rumors why don't you guys allow media persons to give us real picture. Why have you stopped them from going out and reporting facts? So far all journalists seems to be locked up in some hotel and not allowed to go out as per Reuters journalist.

India's 'internal matter' as many states of the Ummah have also declared. Time for Pakistan to move on.

Aaj kal koi cricket match wagerah nahi chal rahaa hai kya? Time to focus on such things, friend.

India's 'internal matter' as many states of the Ummah have also declared. Time for Pakistan to move on.

Aaj kal koi cricket match wagerah nahi chal rahaa hai kya? Time to focus on such things, friend.

You didn’t answer his question.

Yeah Indian Army won't do injustice they will just kill, maim, rape or make blind the Kashmiris.

Kahan kahan se oth ke ajatay hain yeh

Shaanti se kashmiri secular rahe... Islamist extremist na bn ke rahe... Pathar na fenke... Terrorism ko support na kre.. Indian army and indian public.... Slaakho pe baithayegi... Nahi toh nobody will even drop a tear for them...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Seriously India, there is no way you believe in this garbage?

It is a serious question, most watched, highest rated always yelling anchor is taken seriously?

What is wrong with y'all?

All hindutva joshilas extremists on this site do believe this non sense.

Shaanti se kashmiri secular rahe... Islamist extremist na bn ke rahe... Pathar na fenke... Terrorism ko support na kre.. Indian army and indian public.... Slaakho pe baithayegi... Nahi toh nobody will even drop a tear for them...

This better means 'palkoun' eyelids or else ...... .

And you will have to drop a lot more than tears for Kashmiris.

When is the punjabi Sunny Deol heading to the front line LOC to take on Pakistan? LMAO :)) :))

Lol..reminds me of a third grade Indian movie once where the guy is an IT expert and trying to hack something. He was furiously typing on PowerPoint.

Two reasons. The first one is because they don't have to. India is controlling the perception and press could derail it with fake news or even drastic facts. Second, one of the violent jihadis might kill a journalist and blame it on army. Can't have that.

Lol..reminds me of a third grade Indian movie once where the guy is an IT expert and trying to hack something. He was furiously typing on PowerPoint.

C'mon friend. Have a heart. How can you even compare Indian IT folks and industry with the much larger Pakistani IT industry.

Fawad is losing it now. These are signs of helplessness. There is no need to feel a need to do anything in India's internal affairs but his country wants to make it difficult for itself so nobody can help him.

This is getting desperate now - khisyani billi khamba noche. Indian Punjabi soldiers were part of the army when it was crushing down the insurgency in Punjab in the 80s, but now they are expected to suddenly drop out at the behest of someone who probably can't even read their language in their (Gurmukhi) script and belongs to a country which saw protests and a recent attack on the statue of Sher-e-Punjab.

Watching the meltdown has been good entertainment so far. :snack:

:)) Did you mean 'sar-aankhon'? Freudian slip!

Desperate to save life of innocent Kashmiri.

where you are desperate to support a racist extremists ideology, which is trying to kill Kashmiri.

Let's not compare.

Sure sure. We all saw the desperation when Muslims are being systematically exterminated in China without a peep from a single Pakistani. Sure you are desperate for Kashmiris and its not because of political issue at all