First real visuals from Kashmir - BBC Video

Those who are commenting on this, I hope you know that this proves terrorism the other way? They (kashmirs in larger India) are scared of local Kashmiris harming them or their families back home!

Yes and this proves the point that Kashmiris are going to bounce back so don't blame Pakistan for all those upcoming attacks... You call it Terrorism but those Kashmiris fighting for their land call it 'jihad' and as a muslim it's part of their faith no matter how media or other indians try to spin it...

Yes and this proves the point that Kashmiris are going to bounce back so don't blame Pakistan for all those upcoming attacks... You call it Terrorism but those Kashmiris fighting for their land call it 'jihad' and as muslim Jihad is part of their faith...

What happens to Kashmiri Pandits, is Kashmir not theirs also.

Yes and this proves the point that Kashmiris are going to bounce back so don't blame Pakistan for all those upcoming attacks... You call it Terrorism but those Kashmiris fighting for their land call it 'jihad' and as a muslim it's part of their faith no matter how media or other indians try to spin it...

You really believe those who declined to talk would be speaking in favour of the removal... Or you are responding to his post to convey a larger point?

What happens to Kashmiri Pandits, is Kashmir not theirs also.

Simple make Kashmir independent and part of the deal would be a right to return for anyone inc Hindus.

Im pretty sure any new Kashmiri government will treat them fine and not like India has treated Kashmiris.

You seem to want to engage in non peaceful protests. Thats fine. Go for it.

I will know what happens through some opportunistic & shambolic, dramatic BBC articles/documentaries with choicest of innocent pictures.

You really believe those who declined to talk would be speaking in favour of the removal... Or you are responding to his post to convey a larger point?

This

I am afraid it's not going to be a smooth ride as many BJP supporters believe...

Simple make Kashmir independent and part of the deal would be a right to return for anyone inc Hindus.

Im pretty sure any new Kashmiri government will treat them fine and not like India has treated Kashmiris.

They want to stay where they were born in peace and they want Indian govt to help them.That is what Indian govt is doing.

Can I ask, are these pandits religous Hindus? Or is it just a title of a name they hold?

This

I am afraid it's not going to be a smooth ride as many BJP supporters believe...

70 years of problem will not go away in 7 days.It is going to be long ride with lot of downs in the beginning.

They are hindus.

Sure but the definition I have found is ...

"a Hindu scholar learned in Sanskrit and Hindu philosophy and religion, typically also a practising priest."

So are they the above or just Hindus(not scholars or learned people)?

Can I ask, are these pandits religous Hindus? Or is it just a title of a name they hold?

They're the highest caste of Hindus which is why Indians care about them the most and Dalits don't get anywhere near the same amount of coverage or support.

So they are not actually 'Pandits', thanks.

Why so much love for them but not for Dalits? Strange people Indians.

Someone I know has family there and last he heard lot of men and boys were being rounded up.

All my wishes with Kashmiris.

Blackout of Kashmir - Thoughts?

In the light of recent events we have heard the views in Indian parliament, Pakistan parliament and official statement from various countries.

What I want to hear is the voice of Kashmiri people and want to know what they feel right now. With the current blackout of Kashmir we cannot hear or know anything that is going on in there which is a violation of basic humanitarian rights.

I was reading of situations where a man was carrying his medical reports asking authorities to let him go as his surgery was due that day and it was an important surgery, while a woman begging the police escort to let her go buy medicine for her children which has finished and we all know the students and children outside of Kashmir wanting to connect with their family but cant in the current climate.

These are blatant violations of humanitarian needs and it needs to be intropected by Indian people themselves as they are endorsing this by remaining silent on this blackout.

Finally, I'm intrigued to understand from Indian people as to what they feel about the current blackout in Kashmir. I dont want to discuss anything else just want to know what people make of this blackout.

This is shameful. No one knows what is happening in Kashmir. This is blatant human rights violation, this needs international coverage. The biggest democracy does not have a Kashmiri voice to be heard ironically this entire issue pertains to Kashmir!

So Pakistanis caring about Kashmiri muslims is genuine but Indians/Hindus caring about Hindus has to be cloaked/tarnished with some caste or other negative reasoning to undermine their justice? Seems a bit rich if you ask me.

Its undemocratic and dictatorial, there is not justification for communication blackout.

So they are not actually 'Pandits', thanks.

Why so much love for them but not for Dalits? Strange people Indians.

That is correct and I learned this later as well (it was initially confusing). The term "Pandits" is a coincidence for their community's name and the general term pandit for a Hindu scholar.

I think Indians' love/care for Kashmiri Pandits is exactly the same as Pakistanis' care for Kashmiri muslims. If you question why Indians care for pandits and not lower caste Indians, then the Indians can do the same out of context nit-picking and ask "why are Pakistanis not caring about Ahmediyas or Shias in their own country but only care about select few sunni muslims outside of Pakistan?"

End of the day both countries have their political ideology and marketing spiel machines in full force to justify their stances through some humanitarian reasoning.

I was reading of situations where a man was carrying his medical reports asking authorities to let him go as his surgery was due that day and it was an important surgery, while a woman begging the police escort to let her go buy medicine for her children which has finished and we all know the students and children outside of Kashmir wanting to connect with their family but cant in the current climate.

---

What happ to this?

---

What happ to this?

Sanna Wani, a Kashmiri poet, said on Twitter said that, with heavy security and a curfew, even people citing medical emergencies were unable to get past checkpoints. “Next to us, a man holding his brother’s X-rays, was begging to be let through to take his brother to surgery scheduled for today. Another woman, desperately needing to refill her child’s medicine. None of them were allowed to get through.”

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2...ny-extent-to-protect-kashmiris-special-status

That is correct and I learned this later as well (it was initially confusing). The term "Pandits" is a coincidence for their community's name and the general term pandit for a Hindu scholar.

I think Indians' love/care for Kashmiri Pandits is exactly the same as Pakistanis' care for Kashmiri muslims. If you question why Indians care for pandits and not lower caste Indians, then the Indians can do the same out of context nit-picking and ask "why are Pakistanis not caring about Ahmediyas or Shias in their own country but only care about select few sunni muslims outside of Pakistan?"

End of the day both countries have their political ideology and marketing spiel machines in full force to justify their stances through some humanitarian reasoning.

Agreed!

Hindu hindu bhai bhai.

Muslim muslim bhai bhai.

Kaam ke maamle mein sab bhai bhai.

We can't process the fact that in a way, we all are selfish.

Its undemocratic and dictatorial, there is not justification for communication blackout.

I think the goal is to prevent the organization of mass demonstrations, which will inevitably lead to violence. Communication will be restored after a few days/weeks when passions have cooled down a bit.

As of Indians really care. They want land no matter how many Kashmiris die. And you can see it happening in front of you and alas the denial

I think the goal is to prevent the organization of mass demonstrations, which will inevitably lead to violence. Communication will be restored after a few days/weeks when passions have cooled down a bit.

Are you suggesting that mass majority of Kashmiris are not happy with the status revoked?

I request everyone don't take the posts of [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] seriously. He spreads so much filth here about kashmir. Everything he says is meaningless. He don't have any clue about kashmir but acts like an expert. Thanks

The word that comes to my mind to describe [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] would be realist.

Irrespective of the goal, its undemocratic and dictatorial.

Are you suggesting that mass majority of Kashmiris are not happy with the status revoked?

Seems pretty obvious to me that is true, at least in the Kashmir part of J&K. People in Ladakh are probably okay with the revocation.

The word that comes to my mind to describe [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] would be realist.

Last I interacted with him on PP was when NZ had set a target of 230 odd and [MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION] sahab was predicting a walk in the park for India. We all know how that panned out. Realist wouldn't be very high on the list of words I would describe him by.

Yeah I remember that conversation. I was cocky about chasing 150 in 20 overs though as I thought India can't sustain 10 overs of Boult on that pitch

Seems pretty obvious to me that is true, at least in the Kashmir part of J&K. People in Ladakh are probably okay with the revocation.

So Kashmir status revoked is not for Kashimiri people, then why do this in the first place?

There is no advantage for GOI in a showdown. Now that they claim 100 percent authority, they will be more careful. The heavy handed measures are preacautionary to avoid instant emotional responses. Kashmiris will have platforms to protest peacefully in a few days time

And you, a hindutva keyboard warrior sitting in Chicago know this how?

So Kashmir status revoked is not for Kashimiri people, then why do this in the first place?

Kashmiri people would benefit is they stopped their agitation and instead concentrated in building their economy. The opportunities for tourism are fantastic.

The opposition to India by Kashmiris is emotional, not rational. They have full rights which other Indians have, nothing less.

Besides Kashmir, 370 and 35a also affected Jammu and Ladakh. Many people in these regions will welcome the revocation.

My god.

This is sad man.

I have no words really.

How will they ever integrate or forget this.

So much bad karma for the nation too.

In the history of human kind, NO change has ever worked for 100% of the impacted people.

I believe there will be cases where ppl can't get to emergency services etc. (heck, I have read many reports women giving birth in autos and buses when JJ ruled TamilNadu in 90s)

At the same time, I won't accept this is a nightmare situation for everyone..

Kashmiri people would benefit is they stopped their agitation and instead concentrated in building their economy. The opportunities for tourism are fantastic.

The opposition to India by Kashmiris is emotional, not rational. They have full rights which other Indians have, nothing less.

Besides Kashmir, 370 and 35a also affected Jammu and Ladakh. Many people in these regions will welcome the revocation.

Don't you think the people of Kashmir can take their own decisions? Who are you, I or anyone else to determine what is right and wrong for Kashmiri people. In a democratic world they decide themselves.

Think back and I assume I'm making your decisions on your behalf, would you not feel your self-worth is nothing?

Don't you think the people of Kashmir can take their own decisions? Who are you, I or anyone else to determine what is right and wrong for Kashmiri people. In a democratic world they decide themselves.

Think back and I assume I'm making your decisions on your behalf, would you not feel your self-worth is nothing?

Why only Kashmiris, there are other communities in India who at various times have been unhappy and wanted to leave. The Northeasterners, the Assamese, the Sikhs etc. This happens all over the world. A realist would realize that you can't have everything in the world, so it is best to accept the inevitable.

Kashmiris have the opportunity to build a good life as Indians, they should take it. They are given every democratic right that other Indians have. Maybe 25% of people in the world have such rights.

In the history of human kind, NO change has ever worked for 100% of the impacted people.

I believe there will be cases where ppl can't get to emergency services etc. (heck, I have read many reports women giving birth in autos and buses when JJ ruled TamilNadu in 90s)

This is a change that is neither due to uncontrollable circumstances nor wished upon by those people.

So incidents like this adds insult to the injury.

This will build up immense hatred.

On one hand govt is doing propaganda with Ajit Doval video to show how things are normal (as of now) and here we see this.

How will this go down among those people.

You have a point but India back stabbed their Tamil Hindu brothers and even supported separatists in Nepal, a fellow Hindu country.

By everyone you mean everyone in Kashmir or just in general? I want to get an understanding from perspective of people in Kashmir at the moment, as you would acknowledge that no one really knows what is happening over there right now so its painting a dark picture in our minds.

The same thing what they are going to do after 1 week, let Kashmiris protest.

The key question is what is going to happen in Kashmir during this dark one week period. Why a blackout was needed? Are there any fear of atrocities being committed by forces during this blackout phase? Imposing blackouts are dictatorial or democratic? Would Kashmir be open to international media during blackout? Is the state using force to secure lands from Kashmiris during this blackout phase? Is the voices of protests or ringleaders being rounded up during this blackout phase?

In my opinion this is certainly a dark phase in the democratic history of India. Only in dictatorial rule you’d see voices being oppressed, this was not expected from largest democracy of the world.

Exactly how do you think the govt should have played this? @sensibleindiafan

You mean post article 370 move or prior to that?

If its post article 370, that's like asking how to hide a dead body? Every move will be a bad move after that.

Govt is currently doing what needs to be done. Maybe could have made provisions for emergencies. But its going to be a mess regardless.

Pre article 370..its a long answer but it all starts with "keep the status quo and focus on our economy".

Why only Kashmiris, there are other communities in India who at various times have been unhappy and wanted to leave. The Northeasterners, the Assamese, the Sikhs etc. This happens all over the world. A realist would realize that you can't have everything in the world, so it is best to accept the inevitable.

Kashmiris have the opportunity to build a good life as Indians, they should take it. They are given every democratic right that other Indians have. Maybe 25% of people in the world have such rights.

India occupied Kashmir has a lower poverty rate than rest of India so I think it’s India which should aik to be like Kashmir than the other way aroun

The key question is what is going to happen in Kashmir during this dark one week period. Why a blackout was needed? Are there any fear of atrocities being committed by forces during this blackout phase? Imposing blackouts are dictatorial or democratic? Would Kashmir be open to international media during blackout? Is the state using force to secure lands from Kashmiris during this blackout phase? Is the voices of protests or ringleaders being rounded up during this blackout phase?

In my opinion this is certainly a dark phase in the democratic history of India. Only in dictatorial rule you’d see voices being oppressed, this was not expected from largest democracy of the world.

Yes, second after 1975, all the old BJP folks were on receiving side of the 1975 one but that was for 2 years.

Blackout means Indian government wants to hide something. You don't opt for blackout if everything is going fine.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is correct. Here are the report from SKIMS. <a href="https://t.co/JVX2m9Gq6F">pic.twitter.com/JVX2m9Gq6F</a></p>— Idrees Shah (@rtidreesshah) <a href="https://twitter.com/rtidreesshah/status/1159181309950025733?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 7, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

You have a point but India back stabbed their Tamil Hindu brothers and even supported separatists in Nepal, a fellow Hindu country.

Hmm ... pretty sure this is inaccurate. I'm not Indian but I spent 2 years in India and that was in Southern India (Tamil Nadu and Kerala). They have language differences from the north India but none of them feel betrayed by rest of India by any means and have no data points for what you claim. Not sure if you heard this inaccurate narrative from Pakistani media/friends or have your own biased opinion to support a narrative. As a fact this is inaccurate.

Besides that point - as nations each nation flexes it's moral stance to suit strategic interests and that is reality. You can find tons of conflicting stances about Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Israel, US, UK besides just India.

Thanks for this thread. There is some really bad news coming but media is not allowed to cover this. All the news that is coming is from Skims, and near airport which always remains like this due to heavy security. There is absolutely no news about Islamabad, Shopian, Pulwama, Baramula, Kupwara etc.

Stay safe.

We know these cowards attack civilians.

Allah paak hifaazat mey rakhein. Ameen.

Stay safe bro. Take care of yourself and your family.

Thanks for sharing bro i am already following many accounts from Kashmir will follow this hashtag for better news. Have a safe journey brother see you soon inshALLAH

Stay safe my brother my prayers are with you may Allah take you safely and keep all you safe ameen.

Our hearts bleed for you.

All the best bhai.

Stay safe.

60 kms by foot?

Thanks all
@sif yes because there is no transport on roads and no one from home is allowed to get out no matter what.

Thanks all
@sif yes because there is no transport on roads and no one from home is allowed to get out no matter what.

How are people managing food supplies if they are not allowed to leave? I hope your folks are being safe there.

https://indianexpress.com/article/explained/what-is-section-144-crpc-jammu-and-kashmir-5878543/

Section 144 of the Code of Criminal Procedure (CrPC) is issued in urgent cases of security threat or riot and bars the assembly of five or more people in an area where it has been imposed. The notification is issued by the District Magistrate of the area.

The Jammu and Kashmir government imposed restrictions in Srinagar under Section 144 CrPC late Sunday night, shutting down mobile, broadband internet, and cable TV services. State leaders including Omar Abdullah, Mehbooba Mufti, and Sajad Lone have also been placed under house arrest. This was followed by Home Minister Amit Shah announcing in Parliament that Article 370, which gave J&K special status and autonomy, has been scrapped following a gazetted order by the President.

According to an order issued by the government, “there shall be no movement of public and all educational institutions shall also remain closed. All public movement has been curtailed and educational institutions will remain closed”.

The order has also banned holding any kind of public meeting or rally until the order is withdrawn. Here’s all you need to know why Section 144 of CrPC is put into place in an area and what all restrictions are imposed under it.

What is Section 144 CrPC?
Section 144 of the Code of Criminal Procedure (CrPC) is issued in urgent cases of security threat or riot and bars the assembly of five or more people in an area where it has been imposed. The notification is issued by the District Magistrate of the area. The section also empowers the authorities to block internet access.

When is Section 144 CrPC imposed?
When there are apprehensions of breach of public peace and order by some people, Section 144 CrPC is put into effect. Under this section, all civilians are barred from carrying of weapons including lathis, sharp-edged weapons or firearms in public places except for police or paramilitary or security forces.

No order under this section can remain in force for more than two months. However, if the state government considers it necessary for preventing danger to human life or for preventing a riot, it can extend the impositions under the sections for not more than six months from the date of issuance of the initial order.

What is the punishment if someone violates Section 144 CrPC?
Any person involved in such unlawful assembly can be booked for “engaging in rioting”. The maximum punishment for such act is three years. Anyone who obstructs the police from breaking the assembly or abets the assembly is also punishable under law.

What is the difference between prohibitory orders under Section 144 and curfew?
It must be noted that Section 144 CrPC is not equivalent to a curfew. Curfew orders are issued in more severe situations where people are instructed to stay indoors for a specific time or period. Establishments such as markets, schools, colleges, etc. are ordered to remain shut, and only essential services are allowed to run on prior notice. There is a complete restriction on traffic as well.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Unprecedented horror in Kashmir.<br><br>Everyone is heartbroken. A sense of defeat written on every face. Fall.<br>From citizens to subjects.<br>History has taken a catastrophic turn for all of us.<br>People are numb.<br>A people whose land, identity, history, was stolen, in broad day light.</p>— Shah Faesal (@shahfaesal) <a href="https://twitter.com/shahfaesal/status/1158692067259764737?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 6, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Just check the hatred level of Indians on this tweet, UNBELIEVABLE. Shah Faesal is not some kind of separatist, he is Indian Civil Services exam topper and young upcoming leader.
None of the Kashmiri leaders (not even talking about separatists) have defended India on this Day light robbery. In fact Indians are so proud of mistreatment of kashmiris that most are celebrating (Sickening and disastrous approach).

My own Twitter account was suspended by Indian workers and have come across many other accounts suspended. Kashmir related articles are being removed and even facebook posts. Indians can deny all they want but when there is a blackout, it's obvious that you want to hide something.

India occupied Kashmir has a lower poverty rate than rest of India so I think it’s India which should aik to be like Kashmir than the other way aroun

If what you say is true, then Kashmiris should definitely stay in India rather than join Pakistan given that India's poverty rate is 21.9% (2011) and Pakistan's is 29.5% (2013).

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/in.html
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/pk.html

Given India's strong economic growth over the last 8 years, and multiple government poverty alleviation programs, I would think India's poverty rate would have fallen considerably from 21.9%.

As for Kashmir compared to other Indian states and UTs, it is in the bottom third in terms of per cap GDP (24 out of 33). Given its tourism resources, it should be more like Goa, with is #1.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Indian_states_and_union_territories_by_GDP_per_capita

Beats me why Kashmiris would want to leave India where they have full democratic rights and the opportunity for economic development and join Pakistan where the common man would be crushed by the military feudal elite. Yes, I know the answer is religion.

Hmm ... pretty sure this is inaccurate. I'm not Indian but I spent 2 years in India and that was in Southern India (Tamil Nadu and Kerala). They have language differences from the north India but none of them feel betrayed by rest of India by any means and have no data points for what you claim. Not sure if you heard this inaccurate narrative from Pakistani media/friends or have your own biased opinion to support a narrative. As a fact this is inaccurate.

Besides that point - as nations each nation flexes it's moral stance to suit strategic interests and that is reality. You can find tons of conflicting stances about Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Israel, US, UK besides just India.

Assuming he was talking about Tamil Lankan Hindus.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Unprecedented horror in Kashmir.<br><br>Everyone is heartbroken. A sense of defeat written on every face. Fall.<br>From citizens to subjects.<br>History has taken a catastrophic turn for all of us.<br>People are numb.<br>A people whose land, identity, history, was stolen, in broad day light.</p>— Shah Faesal (@shahfaesal) <a href="https://twitter.com/shahfaesal/status/1158692067259764737?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 6, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Just check the hatred level of Indians on this tweet, UNBELIEVABLE. Shah Faesal is not some kind of separatist, he is Indian Civil Services exam topper and young upcoming leader.
None of the Kashmiri leaders (not even talking about separatists) have defended India on this Day light robbery. In fact Indians are so proud of mistreatment of kashmiris that most are celebrating (Sickening and disastrous approach).

<b>My own Twitter account was suspended by Indian workers</b> and have come across many other accounts suspended. Kashmir related articles are being removed and even facebook posts. Indians can deny all they want but when there is a blackout, it's obvious that you want to hide something.

Another delusional thought! No way Twitter told you who suspended your account.

Jesus. That’s like a rapist telling their rape victim that if you stop resisting you might actually enjoy what’s about to happen...

What in the world is wrong with you?

If what you say is true, then Kashmiris should definitely stay in India rather than join Pakistan given that India's poverty rate is 21.9% (2011) and Pakistan's is 29.5% (2013).

Given India's strong economic growth over the last 8 years, and multiple government poverty alleviation programs, I would think India's poverty rate would have fallen considerably from 21.9%.

As for Kashmir compared to other Indian states and UTs, it is in the bottom third in terms of per cap GDP (24 out of 33). Given its tourism resources, it should be more like Goa, with is #1.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Indian_states_and_union_territories_by_GDP_per_capita

Beats me why Kashmiris would want to leave India where they have full democratic rights and the opportunity for economic development and join Pakistan where the common man would be crushed by the military feudal elite. Yes, I know the answer is religion.

There is also a large pro independent Kashmir sentiment, where the want to be neither with Pak or Ind.

Religion isnt a small thing though.

In Pakistan we can celebrate Eid how we want to, without being afraid that our religious traditions will offend 80 percent of the population of our country.

Jesus. That’s like a rapist telling their rape victim that if you stop resisting you might actually enjoy what’s about to happen...

Its hard to explain emotions to Indians, which is ironic because they are one of the most emotional people when it comes to their own interests.

Kashmiris value their ethnic, religions, cultural, and linguistic identity. They do not identify with majority of Indians.

The answer might be how India have treated them over the past 70 years... the atrocities and lies.

Not to mention, Kashmiris never wanted to be a part of India to begin with.

Kashmir now is to India what Bosnia was to Yugoslavia (Serbia).

That being said, I would think most Kashmiris want independence rather than to join Pakistan. And they deserve to decide their own future.

Not being allowed to secede (quite the norm in countries around the world) is equivalent to being raped???

I mostly do not reply to stupid posts, but sometimes the idiocy is too much.

Its hard to explain emotions to Indians, which is ironic because they are one of the most emotional people when it comes to their own interests.

Kashmiris value their ethnic, religions, cultural, and linguistic identity. They do not identify with majority of Indians.

I’ve been immensely disappointed in the lack of empathy from Indians on this. It’s one thing to say that they want to retain Kashmir from a nationalist perspective. But they pretend to take some sort of humanitarian approach while telling Kashmir’s that they will die if they ask for what they want.

Ironically, the emotions are in full flow when shahrukh Khan is dying in a Bollywood flick...

Not being allowed to secede (quite the norm in countries around the world) is equivalent to being raped???

I mostly do not reply to stupid posts, but sometimes the idiocy is too much.

You’re the only idiot here. You’ve tried to make an argument that an ethnic group you’ve raped, tortured and butchered would’ve enjoyed it more if they cooperated.

I just gave you an analogy that you didn’t like. Maybe it was a tough one for you considering you might not really understand the concepts of rape and consent.

Shah Faesal is not some kind of separatist, he is Indian Civil Services exam topper and young upcoming leader.

I would say that Shah Faesal is an example of how the Indian government tries to promote Kashmiris. Assuming the following is true (you never know on the internet), he was ranked first because he had 60 points more than the second ranked person in the interview (which is pretty much dependent upon the likes and dislikes of the interviewers).

View attachment 93945

Another delusional thought! No way Twitter told you who suspended your account.

I have first hand experience, posted couple of tweets and account suspended for 7 days within couple of minutes of my tweets (even if i my criticism was offensive, it would have taken them at least half hour of few dozens reports, having used twitter for almost a decade, i know this wasn't normal by any means).

And this makes you believe that the Twitter employees who suspended your account were Indian?

If your account was suspended within few minutes, it was almost certainly due to an automatic system due to the use of some particular words (maybe obscene) and not by humans.

It's hard to sympathize with them knowing what they have did to their fellow Kashmiris in 1990. Communication blackouts is no where near to those atrocities that they have committed.

The only Kashmiris most of you consider humans are Kashmiri Pundits, i am sure that's purely on humanitarian grounds and nothing to do with religion :)

It's hard to sympathize with them knowing what they have did to their fellow Kashmiris in 1990. Communication blackouts is no where near to those atrocities that they have committed.

You dont need to sympathize.Pandits left just like yatris and tourists did before this decision was taken on direction of Indian government.They still hold jobs,pension and are well settled outside in India.The people who bore all this were Kashmiri Muslims.