GM Luna Original LE, Puma Iridium 3000 and 4000 Review

cricketer13

I received my Luna LE couple of weeks ago but did not have time to do the review. I got it on the same shipment as CD's Icon LE.
Moving on, I will be doing a review of all three bats together. After getting my GM Icon LE last year, I fell in love with the GMs so I thought of ordering new Luna as I mostly play on front foot. Doing online research, I found that Mapperly sports (UK) carries the best stock of all GM bats. So, I rang up Mapperly and spoke to their cricket specialist Michael. He told me everything I needed to ask and to my surprise also sent me actual pictures of the bat which no other major retailer does. His service was exceptional! never had a better customer service experience. Whenever I had some question he was available to answer. So I ended up receiving bat pictures of Icon LE for CD and Luna LE for myself. We ordered and the bats received were just amazing and everything he mentioned was up to par.

Specs of this Luna LE:
2.7, SH, Light pick and clean grains.

So after I received this bat couple of my club mates were interested in making a purchase as well and one ended up buying Icon LE LH from Mapperly as well.

I honestly was so satisfied with their service that I requested more bat pics of bats that would suit my batting style (he knows now:) ) so he sent me couple of pictures of these Puma Iridium bats and mentioned that they would suit me well. After seeing pictures, I was just shocked at Puma's quality so I inquired more and to my satisfaction again service was exceptional.

When I first held these pumas I was just amazed at their balance, pick up, handle, profile and my god....they ping superbly. A lot better than what I expected for the price I ended up paying. It was all because of Mapperly or else I would not even know about Puma's quality.

Both Puma's are 2.8, SH but pick up lighter at around 2.6-2.7. Pictures are attached.

After I got these bats, I was so excited and happy with Michael (Mapperly) service that I ended up ordering one more Kinetic 3000, Iridium 3000 and Flare 909 which I have sent pics to CD as well and to my knowledge he was astonished. So guys, if anyone ever needs a good quality bat with exceptional service Mapperly is the place to go. Shipping took 2 days to arrive.

DSC01268.jpg

DSC01270.jpg

DSC01273.jpg

DSC01274.jpg

DSC01275.jpg

DSC01277.jpg

DSC01278.jpg

DSC01279.jpg

DSC01280.jpg

Feel free to ask questions. More images to follow

Absolutely stunning bats you've got there. I know the Luna should be the real eye catcher, but the Iridium 3000 looks like a real gem as far as I'm concerned.

Just a couple of questions about ordering from Mapperley. Were your purchases VAT exempt, did you get hit with customs, and if you don't mind sharing, how much was the shipping?

WOW!

Those are 3 top notch bats you have picked up there. All of them look superb.

Also love the fact that your Puma's have both nice strips of heartwood on the edge.

I think you mentioned you are getting a couple of more bats as well. Looks like you have been on quite a shopping spree. :))

When you get the others, please do reviews of them, as I am sure many people would be interested.

JazakallahKhair.

Amazing review bro!*

I have seen and held this Luna LE and also had few throwdowns and I must say this Luna LE is amazing bat! All the quality, feel and ping was impressive. This bat has low middle but the pickup is as good as Icon.*

The Flare 909 cricketer13 Bhai has ordered is impeccable!! It is 909 but seriously as good as Original LE model. I'm not sure why GM did that. Me thinks it's because of the blemish on the top but seriously blemishes don't even make a difference in anyway! I can easily say if this cleft was used by any other manufacturer it would have been there LE model so it is a great buy bro!*

I have seen the Pumas yet, InshAllah I will see them tomorrow. But I must say these two bats don't look anything below top range Pumas (6000's). If you remove "3000&4000" stickers then they would easily be recognized as 6000 model.*

I don't know but that 3000 looks more meater than 4000

I agree Mapperly's service was amazing!

Sorry for long post I kinda got carried away after seeing this high quality lush bats.*

MashAllah, every bat cricketer13 Bhai has is amazing and his bats are easily the BEST I have seen.*

MashAllah bro!:14:

QS Bhai, you wouldn't believe what happened to cricketer13 Bhai! He is on fire, he's unstoppable now! He has a list of bats he want, he is like "Bat Santa":D:D

The other bats he is getting and which are on there way are AMAZING seriously!

MashAllah Bro MashAllah!

QS Bhai, you wouldn't believe what happened to cricketer13 Bhai! He is on fire, he's unstoppable now! He has a list of bats he want, he is like "Bat Santa":D:D

MashAllah Bro MashAllah!

I don't understand why you lads are willing to dish out so much for more bats than one can possibly need. I realize it's nice to have a top end game bat, maybe even a couple, but don't you think you could make better use of spare change than a bunch of bats.

Perhaps you could allocate more resources towards a pitching machine. I've done it, and believe me, I'm scoring more runs.

Either way, just a friendly query so don't take it the wrong way.

Very nice bat!!!

im most likely gettin a bat from mapperly!

wait............did u say u got the kinetic too? How good is that bat? Do u have pictures?

I can never get over how no 2 pumas are stickered the same, I mean the location of the stickers on the bat.

Of late all the pumas I have seen have had fantastic pickups but it looks like they are achieving it by have thinner toes.

Impressive! All three of these bats are lush!

Pumas look great! I'm not to pleased with Luna as I don't know if the shape would be good as sweetspot looks limited but its not bad!

Those grips look nice!

Good bats

Absolutely stunning bats you've got there. I know the Luna should be the real eye catcher, but the Iridium 3000 looks like a real gem as far as I'm concerned.

Just a couple of questions about ordering from Mapperley. Were your purchases VAT exempt, did you get hit with customs, and if you don't mind sharing, how much was the shipping?

Thank you brother. Mapperly does exempt VAT if they are shipping outside of UK. I did get charged for customs :(. Finally, I chose FedEx as they delivered bat within 2 days which cost me 29 pounds per bat to Canada.

Very nice bat!!!

im most likely gettin a bat from mapperly!

wait............did u say u got the kinetic too? How good is that bat? Do u have pictures?

Yes I am getting Kinetic 3000 which does look stunning to me. I have not received it yet as it will be leaving on Monday and will arrive by Wednesday so will do a review once I get those.

MashAllah Bro MashAllah!

Haha LOL, and is Mapperly Sports his elves.:))

Impressive! All three of these bats are lush!

Pumas look great! I'm not to pleased with Luna as I don't know if the shape would be good as sweetspot looks limited but its not bad!

Those grips look nice!

Good bats

Limited? Look at the shape of the bat, it's huge!

mate when you get your flare and kinetic can you please PLEASE do a review on them.........if not then just some pics? Especially the flare I wanna know what that's like.

Sure I will. I know flare is an amazing bat as I had already ordered one for a club mate which he used in couple of net sessions and we all were surprised as how an 808 performed. Ask CD as he has seen that bat.

Flare is an amazing stick!! I saw one in action yesterday and it was 808 but seriously that bat is a gun!! All of the shots were being middle apparently, impressive bat! I am impressed with Flare seriously!

Uhmm not sure about that as I haven't used Flare yet but boy it feels great in your hands. I love the fact that it had no concaving but sweetspot looks longgg and all of the strokes were going like a bullet!!

(No PM received)

Yes, I held it and it had a great pickup! Hmm hard to say which one is better I would say bother were more or less the same and had same pickup

Both, hence, I am getting a Flare Original LE, its hard to pick one out of the two!

I like a bit low sweetspot bats but Icon just edges Flare out.

Is it me but the toe on left Puma looks rounder from one side than the other and other Puma has different toe..

normally a higher middle will have a better pick up but not a good stroke at the toe area.

Just wait for 909 and I bet you will change your words on sweetspot:D:D:D

Saw Hasan playing on front and back foot with ease , all of shots were middled I would say.