GM Original LE Pads and Gloves

Cover Drive

Old review and a bit old pads now but I thought it might be helpful for someone so here you go...

Hi Guys,

I thought I would do a review for my GM Original LE Pads and Gloves (it is my first review so I am kinda nervous as well). Anyways, I had bought the pads from Kitbag and gloves from a person in UK.

Pads:

I really like the design of the pads as I would say they are "hybrid" pads when considering traditional style and modern style pads. They are made of very good quality and the finishing is awesome as well. Now when you wear the pads they wrap very well on your legs whereas they are not bulky nor they are too big. One of the thing which I look when getting pads is that whether they wrap well around me legs or not. I mean in past I have tried few pads of Indian make that they offer very good protection but when you wear them they do not wrap well on your legs. In other words, this makes running quite hard. As far the comfort goes they are really comfortable. I also have GN Nitro 5* pads but comparing these two pads I would say GM is better because there pads are more comfortable compare to GN and they fit a bit better as well

3-3.jpg

Gloves:
As i said earlier I bought these gloves off Watsontotty (Rich). Initially I was scared of making a deal with him because I had never bought anything off a person online. Apart from that what scared me more was when I accidentally paid him twice. After paying him accidentally I thought he will never refund it back but Rich proved me wrong. I must say he is top bloke and sells quality stuff at very good price. I certainly recommend Rich to everyone!

The gloves arrived in perfect shape and packaging. These gloves are most comfortable gloves I have ever tried in my life. They are really soft and the palm on them is awesome as well.

44-1.jpg

These pictures were taken when I got my stuff (Sorry if they are not clear)

55.jpg

I am not too sure whatelse to write as this is my first review. But if anyone has any question please don't hesitate asking me

Cheers

Salam,

Excellent review bhai, however I'm sure this isn't your first review as I was part of your Salix review thread.

Walakiumasalam Bhai, I just copied and pasted it as I had written it when I got the pads which was in January 2010 so I came across this and thought I'd post a review of it. So technically it is the first review I ever wrote :)

Ah, mashallah the pads look excellent and I have never tried GM glove so it was nice to hear they went well for you.:)

How are the pads playing for you CD bhai?

Since we are having nets I am mainly using Bubber Sher but few weeks ago I used these LE pads but they felt great and played very well but they would go down :wahab and I would have to pull them up.

I hope this made sense...:20:

yeh how are they protecting?

The protection is very good alas they are test standard pads.

looking good CD! Are they light? the pads

Uhmm they are alright, wouldn't say they are light or very heavy.

HOpe this answered your question :)

A fellow on Twitter posted an image of his kit for the season.
rk3rr.jpg

Corr!

Lovely!!! Looks brilliant I would say!

I do have a plan on back of my mind that I will be ordering LE pads and gloves when they are on sale in December and I will sell my current pads, won't sell the gloves...

I must say, the Original pads look very nice. If I were to get any this season it would probably be them.

Since we are having nets I am mainly using Bubber Sher but few weeks ago I used these LE pads but they felt great and played very well but they would go down :wahab and I would have to pull them up.

I hope this made sense...:20:

Yeah it made perfect sense.

Really good to hear that they are going well for you.

Bhai, I quite fancy a pair of your Bubber Sher pads. If you don't mind could you please tell me where and for how much they were?

JazakallahKhair.

I must say, the Original pads look very nice. If I were to get any this season it would probably be them.

To me both look same expect the only difference I see is that LE's have cane's while Original have different type of canes or foams I would say.

Yeah it made perfect sense.

Really good to hear that they are going well for you.

Bhai, I quite fancy a pair of your Bubber Sher pads. If you don't mind could you please tell me where and for how much they were?

JazakallahKhair.

I got my Bubber Sher pads from Sailkot, Malik in Slough have them but price is 50 Pounds;

http://www.maliksports.co.uk/brandproduct.aspx?pageId=550

I would say buy them from Pakistan when you go there, they are really good pads, initially they felt little bit bulky but as you wear them you get used to them.

In Pakistan I think they are either Rs. 2000 or Rs. 3000 sorry can't remember correctly :(

LEs have cotton/cane face filling while Originals have HD foam. Only other differences are the shape of the top hat and the instep on the LE is leather.

I got my Bubber Sher pads from Sailkot, Malik in Slough have them but price is 50 Pounds;

http://www.maliksports.co.uk/brandproduct.aspx?pageId=550

I would say buy them from Pakistan when you go there, they are really good pads, initially they felt little bit bulky but as you wear them you get used to them.

In Pakistan I think they are either Rs. 2000 or Rs. 3000 sorry can't remember correctly :(

Ah no problem bhai.

Yeah I think they are a bit expensive at £50, but inshallah next visit to Pakistan, I will have a look around.

JazakallahKhair.

Yes, definitely buy them, not only these but AS V10 pads are great as well!

Do you mind if I ask where do you go in Pakistan ?

Yes, definitely buy them, not only these but AS V10 pads are great as well!

Do you mind if I ask where do you go in Pakistan ?

All over the place really!:))

We usually go to Abottabad,and to places like Pindi, Wah Cannt, Islamabad, Peshawar and also Kohat.
But the cricket shops in Abbotabad don't really have a good variety and most are fake kit, so that's why I usually go to places like Pindi and Islamabad for cricket gear, although some of the shops in ISB are really over priced!

Are the AS V10 on Uzi Sports?