'Go Nawaz Go' sign pops up at WWE Raw

Syed1

ODI Captain
KARACHI : It almost seems like Pakistanis will never let Nawaz Sharif go because that will mean they’ve got to give up chanting ‘Go Nawaz Go’. What began as a sign of protest against the Prime Minister has slowly transformed into a trendy catchphrase, regardless of the situation.

Having become one of the iconic tag lines in Pakistan’s history, ‘Go Nawaz Go’ pops up everywhere. Go to a public toilet, it’s there on the wall. Riding a bus and looking out the window? You’ll see it on every street corner. ‘Go Nawaz Go’ has replaced Shabbir as the big brother. And in turn, the public feels his presence everywhere. So much so that one legend of a person couldn’t resist taking a sign with the catchphrase to a WWE event.

Ex-WWE stars among 25 wrestlers coming to Pakistan this May

Yup, you read that right! Earlier this week, on Monday Night Raw, Triple H came out to talk about his rivalry with Seth Rollins. Throughout the promo, one can see a green poster lurking in the background whenever the camera switches to a wide angle. At one point, if you look closely, it says ‘Behold the Man’. And that’s totally alright. The person is a Triple H fan. We all were, at one point.

image2-1490175868-e1490175882223.jpg

But then, after a while, the poster states something which sent us rolling on the floor – the iconic ‘Go Nawaz Go.’ It’s possible the person had written two messages on both sides of the poster. And all this time, while we may be thinking ‘The Man’ refers to the Cerebral Assassin, we could be mistaken.

Or… do we smell a Nawaz vs Triple H feud cooking up?

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1362580/go-nawaz-go-sign-pops-wwe-raw/

This is this man's worth. Being humiliated at every corner but still holding on to the throne for dear life.

Shameless and beghairat.

Inshallah his seven generations will be humiliated like this. Inshallah

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION]

PTI fans are like Modi fans, they are everywhere. Both are Passionate, loudmouth fierce supporters and staunch defenders of their leader.

While one set of supporters have stood firmly behind their leader, voted for him and consolidated his hold on Power, the other set of supporters are only kings of big talks, very good in doing bannerbaazi , dharnas but their numbers are not enough to dislodge the so called most corrupt leader.

I'm sure Nawaz only laughs at all these drama tactics of his opponents , as long as he continues to rule the country while his opponents keep shouting useless slogans everywhere be it Cricket match at home, Smack Down, Raw, Olympics or even a WC Match but fail to make a difference during the election time. I think deep down even the PTI supporters have conceded defeat and are hence content with such small things, opening congratulatory thread and patting each others back.

Lagay Raho.

lol what a shame this man is to our country yet still there are few who just want IK to go in hell.

PTI fans are like Modi fans, they are everywhere. Both are Passionate, loudmouth fierce supporters and staunch defenders of their leader.

While one set of supporters have stood firmly behind their leader, voted for him and consolidated his hold on Power, the other set of supporters are only kings of big talks, very good in doing bannerbaazi , dharnas but their numbers are not enough to dislodge the so called most corrupt leader.

I'm sure Nawaz only laughs at all these drama tactics of his opponents , as long as he continues to rule the country while his opponents keep shouting useless slogans everywhere be it Cricket match at home, Smack Down, Raw, Olympics or even a WC Match but fail to make a difference during the election time. I think deep down even the PTI supporters have conceded defeat and are hence content with such small things, opening congratulatory thread and patting each others back.

Lagay Raho.

Modi fans ? are you serious? You may dislike Imran Khan and PTI as much as you want but he is not an extremist like Modi who is a notorious criminal who has committed genocides and his supporters are at his level of bigotry.

Lagay Raho.

that is what beghairat salamat says to his darbaris when they are stealing with both hands.

I'm sure Nawaz also laughs at your kind and thinks to himself "how dumb can people be that my corruption is open for everyone to see yet they still are willing to go to any lengths to support me" :))

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION]

Seth is injured, Nawaz is the replacement to face the cerebral assasin:))

PTI fans are like Modi fans, they are everywhere. Both are Passionate, loudmouth fierce supporters and defenders of their leader.

Lagay Raho.

How to do you know he was PTI supporter ? thats the issue with us if we hate some one we start making stories against them. You neglecteing that fact nawaz sharif and his family are proven cheaters and are bunch of goons who want to rule whiles having gullu butts at their side to make panic in city when ever they want.

Childish and total cringe worthy behavior from PTI fans..

Won't save them from losing the next general Elections by a Huge margin, again.

Behaving like teenage girls and crying like losers won't help their image either in the long run.

Did the guy's face say he was a PTI fan?

Dilli abhi door hai dost, pehlay Panama se tou bach jao..

Behaving like teenage girls and crying like losers won't help their image either in the long run.

Use the same logic as them. ''Just because we criticise PMLN does that mean we support PTI''. :))

that is what beghairat salamat says to his darbaris when they are stealing with both hands.

I'm sure Nawaz also laughs at your kind and thinks to himself "how dumb can people be that my corruption is open for everyone to see yet they still are willing to go to any lengths to support me" :))

Oh he does laugh, his darbari Asif said so in the parliament ''don't worry, this noise of Panama Panama will go away in 2 weeks''

Where do you NOORA supporter see that he is a PTI supporter ? Its not actually US who are acting like teenagers it is you blind supporter .

I loooooooovveeeee how all the Nooras get their knickers in a twist with the "Go Nawaz Go" chant. It was lovely when the hometown of Nawaz himself started chanting it in the PSL final.

Bunda beghairat ho leken Nawaz Sharif na ho.

I loooooooovveeeee how all the Nooras get their knickers in a twist with the "Go Nawaz Go" chant. It was lovely when the hometown of Nawaz himself started chanting it in the PSL final.

Bunda beghairat ho leken Nawaz Sharif na ho.

bhai app bhool rahay hain Zardari bhi esi level ka beghairat hai :ibutt

Lagay Raho.

You seemed pained my brother, is it because the Noora daddy has been caught red handed and he has made idiots out of people like you who have spent life times defending him on forums like this and in mehfils. He may win elections but he is thief and crook and no amount of defense can change that. Even you as arch supporters must feel silly when he talks about corruption( not that he ever gives any press conferences or speaks in Parliament), knowing full well that he is the biggest crook of all.

I rather be childish and cringe worth any day of the week rather than support a thief, at least i can look my self in the mirror and not feel guilty to supporting a crook who steals from the weakest of the weak to build billion dollar companies abroad. Maybe one day your conscious will also be clear.

:)) Thats hilarious.

You could argue if sports & politics should be mixed, however, to see such a sign on MONDAY NIGHT RAAAWWWW (the epitome of sports) is hilarious :))

Where do you NOORA supporter see that he is a PTI supporter ? Its not actually US who are acting like teenagers it is you blind supporter .

Just like how every person who criticizes Imran/PTI is supposedly a Noora, every person who carries 'Go Nawaz Go' signs and banners is supposedly a PTI Junooni. Don't complain when the shoe is on the other foot, when you are guilty of generalizing yourself.

Ofcourse challenged folks can't process the fact that its not just PTI supporters who dislike Nawaz Sharif...

Nawaz Sharif is an embarassment to the whole nation and most Pakistanis regardless of political affliation

:)) Thats hilarious.

You could argue if sports & politics should be mixed, however, to see such a sign on MONDAY NIGHT RAAAWWWW (the epitome of sports) is hilarious :))

Showcase of the IMMORTALS and GRANDEST stage of them all! the only platform to truly make your voice heard, Nooras getting the shovel before the MILLIONS

Ofcourse challenged folks can't process the fact that its not just PTI supporters who dislike Nawaz Sharif...

True, just like the same 'challenged folks' can't process that you can criticize Imran and PTI without being a PML-N supporter.

Just like how every person who criticizes Imran/PTI is supposedly a Noora, every person who carries 'Go Nawaz Go' signs and banners is supposedly a PTI Junooni. Don't complain when the shoe is on the other foot, when you are guilty of generalizing yourself.

I respect your opinion sir may be you are always right but not this time I say 'Go Nawaz Go' but I am not PTI supporter. Neither I am complaining nor I am a delusional Pakistani its not wirtten on everyones face that they are PTI supporters if they say 'Go Nawaz Go'. How do you justify the act did by Lahore crowed in PSL final? they were PTI supporters? they got paid for that?. One the other hand Noora`s are number one corrupt family of Pakistan and this has been proven numerous times now, so atleast I am not generalizing nor I have any issues with anyone but before claiming they need to have valid reason to call any one Noora or PTI supporter.

True, just like the same 'challenged folks' can't process that you can criticize Imran and PTI without being a PML-N supporter.

Phir wohi baat sir We are not against or in favor of anyone we just need Pakistan to be a better place and why we everyone who love Pakistan dont claim who they support because their support is for Pakistan not for IK or Noora. Pakistan IK ya Noora kay pappa ka nahin Humara hai

Why are you calling me PTI supporter? Just because I say EVERYTHING that a PTI supporter would say doesn't make me a PTI supporter.

In American sport/culture isn't a slogan like 'Go 'X, Y or Z, Go' actually a positive thing as opposed to something derogatory? It's the type of thing a cheerleader will shout.

Maybe he was just a Mohammad Nawaz fan :yk

I'm sure one day his young grandson would start start chanting 'Go Nawaz Go' after watching TV and N. Sharif sahab would finally be embarrassed but still won't give up...

His 66 year old supporters are more shameless than him, sigh!

I'm sure one day his young grandson would start start chanting 'Go Nawaz Go' after watching TV and N. Sharif sahab would finally be embarrassed but still won't give up...

His 66 year old supporters are more shameless than him, sigh!

Ayub still had some ghairat left so when he heard his grandson chanting that famous slogan against Ayub thn he finally left.

I never understood how some people here could defend an attack on their president.

Most countries, no matter how much they might hate their president, but they never throw shows or put up such posters and feel proud about this.

Dis respecting your own pm means disrespecting your own country.

No matter who the PM is, be it Imran, Zardari or Nawaz

Why are you calling me PTI supporter? Just because I say EVERYTHING that a PTI supporter would say doesn't make me a PTI supporter.

well you do go around the forum saying thank you god for making me educated for supporting for Imran. My morals are very good because i vote for him..

Just because I say I support Imran doesn't mean I actually support him

I never understood how some people here could defend an attack on their president

no it doesnt.. Maybe for you it does but a person has to earn my respect

yes it is disrespecting, this is not something to feel proud about, by doing this against democratic governments you allow the opposition to do the same against you.

It doesn't matter if you are Nawaz, Immy or Zardari.

Even that shoe thrown at Zardari was a disgusting act.

Being the PM and President of the country is something different

yes it is disrespecting, this is not something to feel proud about, by doing this against democratic governments you allow the opposition to do the same against you.

Well Nawaz and Zardari should have thought about that before the looting the country

Unless Nawaz is defeated at the ballot box then im sure he will get the last laugh.

as long as there is no physical harm or damage its fine

Zardari act was different

I never understood how some people here could defend an attack on their president.

Most countries, no matter how much they might hate their president, but they never throw shows or put up such posters and feel proud about this.

So if your hypothesis is correct then you would be quite happy to defend a PM who is a murderer or a rapist.

At least in North America, they need to modify the slogan, because over here, "Go Nawaz Go" would suggest that they are encouraging him to fight on. During the dharna days, when Nawaz came to attend the UN meet, the posters and placards all said "No Nawaz No," which I thought showed good judgement of how they would be interpreted in the US.

Also, the provenance of these "Go (insert name of arch nemesis) Go" slogans is Benazir Bhutto's "Go Baba Go," aimed at Ghulam Ishaq Khan, circa 1990. It is at times like these that I wish she had come up with something pithier and unambiguous, along the lines of "Ayub Kutta Marey," which is a classic.

Nawaz thinks he is going to love forever. This is what power does to you making you lose touch with reality. He is just going to be food for the worms like all of us. His belief that his future generations will enjoy his "haram ki kamai" will also be flushed down the toilet.

Maybe the International slogan should be "GET LOST NAWAZ" .

jab aap k 2 waqt ka khaan nahi mel ga then how can u respect a looter ....at least they are doing what they can...

This is just embarrassing. Hated it when they did this during Pakistani cricket matches but it looks even weirder over here. Same Pakistani's bash India for bringing politics into cricket but can't go to a public place without their cringeworthy little signs.

Also, the provenance of these "Go (insert name of arch nemesis) Go" slogans is Benazir Bhutto's "Go Baba Go," aimed at Ghulam Ishaq Khan, circa 1990. It is at times like these that I wish she had come up with something pithier and unambiguous, along the lines of "Ayub Kutta Marey," which is a classic.

:)) their were similar naras for zia my dad told me.

Infact, people would spray paint zias name on donkeys

This is just embarrassing. Hated it when they did this during Pakistani cricket matches but it looks even weirder over here. Same Pakistani's bash India for bringing politics into cricket but can't go to a public place without their cringeworthy little signs.

It is embarrassing and cringeworthy to protest evil ?

There may be times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest.

Time to stop being cowards. We need these activists at WWE RAW and cricket games to put pressure on corrupt leaders, you can't just lay back and let the Sharif who is in his 100000th term as leader destroy Pakistan. Obviously Mamoon and his supporters love him just for the sake of it and due to their dislike for IK, they're also rarely affected by policy being incredibly secure financially so Pakistan's long term future is of no interest to them.

No Nawaz No! No Nawaz No! Namaz OUT! Nawaz OUT! Nawaz OUT!

Who made you judge of what's acceptable and what's not?

:)) their were similar naras for zia my dad told me.

Infact, people would spray paint zias name on donkeys

Correct, donkeys were the animal of choice when mocking Zia. There were certainly donkeys spray-painted with his name, including an (apocryphal in all likelihood) incident where a herd of donkeys was released from the roadside to disrupt his motorcade.

Zia had appointed General Jahan Dad Khan (known as General JD) Governor Sindh. The joke goes that General JD goes to pray Fatiha at the Quaid's tomb. He is all alone, when he hears a voice. "JD, fetch me a horse." He is stunned. He approaches the grave, and sure enough, the voice is coming from the grave, and in a stern British accent, tells him again, "JD, fetch me a horse."

JD rushes out, and calls Zia, who promptly catches the next flight to Karachi. JD and Zia approach the grave, and the voice says, "JD, you bloody fool, I asked you for a horse. You've brought me a donkey."

I am not interested in who you support. My point is (and you know what my point is, but you decided to deflect it for obvious reasons) that if you are going to call everyone critic of PTI/Imran Khan a Noora, don't complain when every person with Go Nawaz Go slogan is branded a Junooni, as you did in post #11.

[MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION]

Good posts and I agree with what you said. Unfortunately most people are too narrow-minded to think like you.

Stop posting personal stuff guys. This epidemic of addressing posters instead of the argument is gone out of control

Correct, donkeys were the animal of choice when mocking Zia. There were certainly donkeys spray-painted with his name, including an (apocryphal in all likelihood) incident where a herd of donkeys was released from the roadside to disrupt his motorcade.

Zia had appointed General Jahan Dad Khan (known as General JD) Governor Sindh. The joke goes that General JD goes to pray Fatiha at the Quaid's tomb. He is all alone, when he hears a voice. "JD, fetch me a horse." He is stunned. He approaches the grave, and sure enough, the voice is coming from the grave, and in a stern British accent, tells him again, "JD, fetch me a horse."

JD rushes out, and calls Zia, who promptly catches the next flight to Karachi. JD and Zia approach the grave, and the voice says, "JD, you bloody fool, I asked you for a horse. You've brought me a donkey."

My dad really hated Zia to the core. He made his blood boil alot.

Absolutely savage LOL.