Gunn Moore Flare DXM Original Ltd Edt Bat Review

Cover Drive

Flare, was always on my mind and I always liked it and wanted to buy it! One of the prime reason to buy Flare was to see Umar Akmal play who I would say I admire. One of my team mate (ExtraCoverDrive Bhai) always told me that the way I bat Flare profile would work out well for me. So due to those factors I decided to buy one.

Weight of the bat is 2.7 but feel and pickup is impeccable. The feel in my hand of this bat is amazing but as much I praise I wouldn't say Flare's feel or pickup is better than Icon. Don't compare them Icon is in different class all together.

Again the order and everything was handled by cricketer13 Bhai. He ordered it for me from Mapperly Sports and bat came in two days time. Mapperly's service as usual is great and I think we have gotten used to Micheal's exceptional service. After buying so many bats from him this time he was kind enough to apply free GM shock absorba on my Flare which I found great because with shock absorba and Control grip underneath it feels great!

Won't be writing much as it would take your precious time so rather than text enjoy the pictures I have taken for you guys!

Again as I said was not intending to write a lot so if I missed anything and if you have any question(s) along criticism please don't hesitate to ask me.

Thanks!

Pictures:

DSC05495.jpg

DSC05498.jpg

DSC05531.jpg

DSC05502.jpg

DSC05500.jpg

DSC05504.jpg

DSC05506.jpg

DSC05507.jpg

I remember when I used to have dreams about my room being lined with cricket bats.

DXM looks awesome. I would buy it purely due to cosmetics. But I think you need to find a less-expensive hobby CD :yk

I remember when I used to have dreams about my room being lined with cricket bats.

DXM looks awesome. I would buy it purely due to cosmetics. But I think you need to find a less-expensive hobby CD :yk

InshAllah your old dream will come true :)

Definitely definitely bro it is a very bad hobby and InshAllah this is my last bat for sometime.

I thank you for your advise, JazakAllah Khair mate! I really appreciate it :)

It was a joke yaar :)) I'll have a bigger collection than you one day :inzi

Doesn't matter bro!! :) You indeed are absolutely correct. Our Religion does not allow excessiveness and I am being stupid at some stages.

Have spent a lot more than what I had imagined I would.

We [me and cricketer13 bhai] have promised ourselves we won't buy anything for a season at least :D

Wow mashallah CD bhai.

I can't express how much I admire your amazing collection of bats.

Another gun to add to your collection.

I hope it goes great for you.

Simply beautiful............Thank you so much CD for doing a review on this bat and the pads.....you've helped me a lot, I want to get the flare now instead of the icon. Only because I prefer no spine or concaving. thanka again. Have you used the bat yet? If so, is the sweetspot bigger then the icon's?

No worries mate :)

No, I haven't used it yet. InshAllah when I use it I will let you know for sure.

Myth is that Icon has higher sweetspot but that doesn't sound true as it is has long extended sweetspot!

Used my brother's long handled Flare+ today, couldn't really get my head around it so I switched back to my Hero and proceeded to on-drive anything that was full and on the stumps.

ok thanks again bhai,

now that you have both bats do u think I should go for icon or flare? They both feel the same in my hands but I want to know your opinion on which is better.

Also, do u know how big the edges are by any chance?

Used my brother's long handled Flare+ today, couldn't really get my head around it so I switched back to my Hero and proceeded to on-drive anything that was full and on the stumps.

HIs bat is very good looking I must say.

The sweetspot on Hero is at perfect position I picked one few weeks ago but it was very heavy bottom bat although I prefer low sweetspot bats but this was feeling heavy!

When I switch back to my GN Powerbow 3 Star I feel same like your Hero :)

ok thanks again bhai,

now that you have both bats do u think I should go for icon or flare? They both feel the same in my hands but I want to know your opinion on which is better.

Also, do u know how big the edges are by any chance?

No worries bhai :)

If you are allround player who like to have a go at odd ones then I will suggest Flare

Didn't measure the edges but I reckon around 20 mm just a guess on top of my head

Dream bat! I prefer CD's Flare over his Icon any day! Held them both. Icon felt too light in my hands. Flare is almost as light, but feels as if it does have enough meat to smack balls around over the fence too.
As good a bat as CD's oblivion is, I would still rather play with his Flare if ever given the chance. Perfectly light for me, Amazing costemics!
Flare is probably the only other bat that i would want to buy.

Dream bat! I prefer CD's Flare over his Icon any day! Held them both. Icon felt too light in my hands. Flare is almost as light, but feels as if it does have enough meat to smack balls around over the fence too.
As good a bat as CD's oblivion is, I would still rather play with his Flare if ever given the chance. Perfectly light for me, Amazing costemics!
Flare is probably the only other bat that i would want to buy.

Like I told cricketer13 bhai in other thread you guys don't need to ask or need a chance you know where these bats are so you can come and take them whenever you wish!

as i said earlier, great looking bat. you r really spoilt for choice when it comes to picking one for matches.

Top three I would say are Iridium 6000, Oblivion LE and then it is Icon LE or Flare LE

CD Bhai , is iridium 6000 a good buy for 262GBP ??? its avalaible at prodirect but i personally dont like the pictures....:/

batsman16, i believe CD got it cheaper than that. check his review of the iridium 6000. maybe he can help u to get it cheaper.

I paid 230 including postage for mine :)

The one pictured is not too bad but price of that is 262 GBP if you get it shipped outside UK

awsome bat bhai but why do you guys buy soooo many bats within a small period of time and each bat is mashallah full pro

curious what made you choose flare over icon or apex.. any special reason? they all seem top of the line. knowing you, you would buy all three! haha just kidding.