Happy Birthday Nawaz Sharif!

Suleiman

We have one for our founding father, but not one for the current PM.

Sharif saab has the same birthday as the Great Quaid, he was destined to rule our country.

Have seen some improvements in his era already, constantly improving economic relations with China, slowly breaking away from Middle East and its problems, and now Modi ji is coming to Lahore to have some gap shap, maybe some chai and biskut.

Happy Birthday Nawaz Sharif, may your reign be ever so fruitful.

nawaz_sharif_1370412852_540x540.jpg

Happy birthday Mian sahab, keep doing what you are doing.

Ignore the detractors, naysayers and troublemakers, continue with your vision for a prosperous & self-sufficient Pakistan.

Saalgirah Mubarak

Time to get another hair transplant as a birthday gift Mian Sahab!

Seems like the last past 8 years have made you lose all your hair again.

Dejavu?

nawaz_shahbaz+sharif+Nawaz+sharif.jpg

This picture must be from around the time when Abba Jee was working the back channels to get his beloved son into the movies as a "hero."

Lollywood's loss is Pakistan's... loss.

Cricket's loss is also Pakistan's loss. There really are no winners when it comes to this guy.

Special liking for Nawaz bhai after yesterday.

Salamat rahein Nawaz bhai, dono mulkon ko aapk zarurat hae aman ki asha aap hi se judi haen.

Nawaz Sahab, Blessed to have a sane headed person as the leader of this country.

May you keep guiding the Nation on the right path to fulfill the vision of Jinnahs Pakistan.

This picture must be from around the time when Abba Jee was working the back channels to get his beloved son into the movies as a "hero."

Lollywood's loss is Pakistan's... loss.

Cricket's loss is also Pakistan's loss. There really are no winners when it comes to this guy.

No winners except for the man himself.
Despite the ridiculously average intellect and capabilities he has made himself an enviable business and political empire.

Best Pakistan PM for better Indo Pak relations.

Nawaz Sharif chale Haathi ki chaal aur Kuthe bhonke hazaar.

This PM has got a lot of stability to Pakistan after a decade of turmoil. Essentially he is the Misbah of Pakistan politics at the moment.

And Imran Khan is the Afridi.

Yes, except that the Pakistani janta like to believe he is in fact, Imran Khan who is frankly little other than a bag of hot air in the political arena. No way would I trust a character like that to preside over a nation where I live for five/ten years worth. You need to be a little more stable and level-headed to run a country with hundreds of millions of people. What was that about him staging a semi-coup and trying to pressurize Nawaz Sharif (who won the election just a year prior!) to resign last independence's day?

There might be better candidates than Nawaz Sharif, but in my humble outsider's opinion Imran Khan it is not.

The Sher was today, at his granddaughters wedding, wearing the Rajasthani turban which Modi gifted him on Friday.

Modi himself may not wear every piece of headdress gifted to him but the Sher is big hearted enough to wear it.

CXP7wgvUsAEXa8q.jpg

The Sher was today, at his granddaughters wedding, wearing the Rajasthani turban which Modi gifted him on Friday.

Modi himself may not wear every piece of headdress gifted to him but the Sher is big hearted enough to wear it.

So Modi gifted a pink turban to Miyan Sahab. I already love the bromance between the two.

CXP7wgvUsAEXa8q.jpg

What a guy!

Respect.

You guys are deluded. Either your family members on the payroll or just condone corruption, in that case your excused. The guy has bled the country dry screwed honest hard working people invested heavily in India and your applauding him. Wake up and smell the coffee.

Stop judging people

Our Country is booming because of this lovely Ganja

Incidents of terrorism have dropped off significantly, foreign investment in Pakistan has gone through the roof ( esp when it comes to China with the trade corridor), relations with both the Gulf nations and Iran has balanced off nicely, dealings with Afghanisan under President Ghani are better than relations were under Karzai and now relations between India and Pakistan will potentially improve.

And then there is the infrastructure development such as the Lahore Metro.

This has happened all under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif. Yet the poor man is still criticised left, right and centre by some.

CXP7wgvUsAEXa8q.jpg

That's an inaccurate news. Many people, including ordinay people were this turban as well, pretty sure Modi didn't gift them all. Plus this pink turban matches the pink decor too.

Not going to wish birthday to one of the most corrupt person of the Pakistan.

Incidents of terrorism have dropped off significantly, foreign investment in Pakistan has gone through the roof ( esp when it comes to China with the trade corridor), relations with both the Gulf nations and Iran has balanced off nicely, dealings with Afghanisan under President Ghani are better than relations were under Karzai and now relations between India and Pakistan will potentially improve.

This has happened all under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif. Yet the poor man is still criticised left, right and centre by some.

Terrorism has been reduced due to Operating started by army without NS's consent. He has done nothing on Government's note. National Anti Terrorism Authority which came under the Federal government was assigned no assigned no funds when budget was announced to fight terrorism. Exports are in continuous decline and we fail to achieve our targets. No reforms in health and police. Children are dying even in Lahore due to poor health facilities like non availability of ventilators. Mega scams in power projects. No gas and power until 2020 (according to NAPRA). I could go on and on.

Only that most of it not FDI. External debt levels are greater than at any point in our history and with most of CPEC projects being financed through debt (as opposed to foreign equity) this bill will only increase

We are expected to be paying $20bn a year on just interest payments making it the highest interest to GDP ratio in the world

Country needs foreign investments and new corporations to be set up but corporate tax rate has been bumped upto34% which is third highest in the world.

The only positives you see are due to the positive global economic climate and the depressed oil prices. It's just pure luck because Governance is hardly better than PPP.

Happy Birthday Nawaz Sharif.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Birthday wishes to Pakistan PM Mr. Nawaz Sharif. I pray for his long and healthy life.</p>— Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi/status/812837696783552513">25 December 2016</a></blockquote> <script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

C0g41DaWQAAe-Op.jpg

Happy birthday.

I hope you come out of power soon because you're corrupt, looting the country, doing nothing for Kashmir, giving Balochis nothing and having zero foreign policy.

Happy Birthday Nawaz Sharif. Please take a break from politics. Your government is embarrassing.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In respect of Quaid - an incredible leader, we owe our freedom to & wishing PMNS a very HBD<br>All da best fr da efforts u r making fr &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816;</p>— Ahmad Shahzad (@iamAhmadshahzad) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamAhmadshahzad/status/812736275669196810">December 24, 2016</a></blockquote>

Happy Birthday Nawaz Sharif sahib.

Hope some day you stand in court of law and clear your name.

• Screenshot_20161225-114948.jpg
    Screenshot_20161225-114948.jpg
    317 KB · Views: 527
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Happy birthday to the best dad in the world.May Allah bless u with long life,perfect health&never-ending happiness❤️ <a href="https://t.co/Jw4yeONNnA">pic.twitter.com/Jw4yeONNnA</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/812726732738404353">24 December 2016</a></blockquote> <script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Jesus of Nazareth, Sir Isaac Newton, Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.......all supposedly born on the 25th December, all leaders in their own field. Even the first two were initially mocked and ridiculed - and, well the rest is history.

I don't believe he was born on the 25th of Dec at all. Just calls it that now so that he can get attention for his birthday being on the same day as the Quaid's. He is a born and proven liar at everything he does.

What a coincidence - Mr Jinnah and Mr Nawaz Sharif the two Iconic Legends from Pakistan, famous for their Swag and Charisma and held in high regard among World Leaders , were born on the same auspicious day of Xmas.

The Father of the Nation sharing his birth date with the Looter of the Nation.

The posts from some PPers in 2015 on Nawaz's birthday surprised me. Some people actually used to call him a leader.

What a coincidence - Mr Jinnah and Mr Nawaz Sharif the two Iconic Legends from Pakistan, famous for their Swag and Charisma and held in high regard among World Leaders , were born on the same auspicious day of Xmas.

Jinnah and Nawaz in the same line.... Time to leave planet earth.

No offense, but this post is disrespectful towards your Quaid-E-Azam.

Just read all the wishes and positive messages at the start of the page. How times change.

Why the Mr. before Jinnah? Do you see people address Mahatma Gandhi as Mr. Gandhi? Never heard anyone say Mr. Jinnah before either.

What do you think Mahatma means? Was that his full name?

It's a simple request, dont derail thread and no need to reply to this post.

Happy birthday wishes for the GOAT :hasan2

I know times are tough for him these days but great men are suppose to endure these hardships, all part of the game for the greater good

:salute Sher-e-Pakistan