Has Pakistan (finally) grown a spine under Salman Ali Agha ahead of the Asia Cup 2025 encounter(s) against India?

Major

Test Star
Remember when our past captains would go gaga over meeting the Indian players, whether it was on the ground, press conference or at these captain meet and greets.

However, under Salman Ali Agha i noticed a different tone.

If anyone watched the Asia Cup press conference, a question was asked, Considering the recent India Pakistan situation, do you think there is a need to give players instructions to keep their temper under control?

Salman Ali Agha responded: Whoever wants to be aggressive, I welcome it. There are no instructions from my side as long as it stays on the field.

As soon as the press conference ended, Salman Agha quietly left, didnt bother to meet Surya for the cameras and made his way out quietly.

The journalist have been praising his conduct since morning.

Have to say, it looks like the chumi chatti era has ended, and the Agha is leading the side with maturity and with a spine for once.
=====
Surya Kumar Yadav

"Aggression (is) always there when we take the field,"

"Without (some degree of) aggression, I don't think you can play the sport. I'm really excited to take the field."

"Well, if your preparations are great then you are certainly confident when you take the field," he said.

"Yes, we are playing after quite a while but we came here three-four days back and we had a good time as a team together. Really looking forward to this tournament."

Salman Ali Agha

"You don't need to say anything to any player because every individual is different,"

"If someone wants to be aggressive in the field, they are more than welcome to do that."

"When it comes to fast bowlers, they are always aggressive and you can't stop them because that's what keeps them going.
"So from my side, there is no instruction to anyone as long as it stays in the ground."

I didn’t watch the press conference, but if true - I’m all for it. You can kiss and make up after the tournament outside the arena if you must, but during a tournament it’s time to get your game face on.

Before we get a chorus of cries from across the border, this isn’t just for India, it’s for any opponent.

You can be friendly with anyone, but choose your moments.

Remember the Miandad and More incident from the 1992 World Cup? They were at it during the match.

About 6 months later, Pakistan and India faced off in a light hearted charity match at Crystal Palace. In that match, both More and Javed were laughing and joking like old friends. Came as a shock to many, but this was normal. Pakistan and Indian players always got on well, but they chose their moments.

Contrast this to babar and Rizwan queuing up to hug Kohli and get a selfie during a World Cup match 🤢

I didn’t watch the press conference, but if true - I’m all for it. You can kiss and make up after the tournament outside the arena if you must, but during a tournament it’s time to get your game face on.

Before we get a chorus of cries from across the border, this isn’t just for India, it’s for any opponent.

You can be friendly with anyone, but choose your moments.

Remember the Miandad and More incident from the 1992 World Cup? They were at it during the match.

About 6 months later, Pakistan and India faced off in a light hearted charity match at Crystal Palace. In that match, both More and Javed were laughing and joking like old friends. Came as a shock to many, but this was normal. Pakistan and Indian players always got on well, but they chose their moments.

Contrast this to babar and Rizwan queuing up to hug Kohli and get a selfie during a World Cup match 🤢

Babar getting his bat signed on the field after losing a wc match as captain is one of the lowest points in pak cricket history.

When other teams hype on players performance and skills,what Pak fans do is- hype their team's body language, looks, their jerseys, their speech in media, no boycott by India et all..BCOS there is nothing to say about their players performance..first let your team perform in ground..then go gaga about these things..

Yeah but pak captain acting like a fanboy around an opp player looked stupid. Especially after a losing a wc match you can’t go there asking your bat to be signed and all. Basic sense was missing.

Nothing wrong at all, be courteous and play hard without being abusive. But give it back in equal measure if you get it.
Also, all the bonhomie should be mutual, not one sided.
So true that was completely from Pak’s side. It was only Kohli from India and he too was just being generous with these guys letting them have their moment.

Nothing wrong at all, be courteous and play hard without being abusive. But give it back in equal measure if you get it.
Also, all the bonhomie should be mutual, not one sided.
Exactly this.

Players like Babar, Imad Wasim and Amir took their love of Kohli over the top with completely cringe behavior. Just behave with dignity and its all good.

Lets hope Agha will not be pressurised when it matters, match against India. So far he is ticking many boxes and improving his captaincy each match.

So true that was completely from Pak’s side. It was only Kohli from India and he too was just being generous with these guys letting them have their moment.
It’s the times as well. I remember from back in the days how Pakistan were invariably the aggressors and Indians took everything lying down. No fight mostly, just a rebuttal or two once in a blue moon.
Things changed once Ganguly took over. They started giving it back in equal measure.
Then under Kohli they became aggressors and would often cross the line to my consternation.

If you see the trend, this is just a behavior evolution based on the rise of a cricket team following what they have seen other successful teams do and the cricket Board. India became more confident and in-your-face.

I’m sure as Pakistan starts winning more matches against better teams, that swagger and confidence of their more successful predecessors will come back and reflect in their mannerisms on and off the field.

Naah.

What he is saying is true.

India struck multiple terrorist seminaries and PAF bases in Pakistan. You have satellite footage, pictures/videos of the funerals, videos on social media of Pakistanis recording the blasts and crying "Ya Allah".

Operation Baniyan Chaddi failed to hit anything in India. Just flew the jets for a while and then declared victory to give chooran to the Pakistani masses.

Even post Operation Baniyan India still hit PAF bases like Bholari killing off squadron leaders no less.
Still crying over your dead pilots with sindoor becoming vidwa?

A recent video shows Pakistan's captain, Salman Ali Agha, and India's captain, Suryakumar Yadav, shaking hands and hugging after an Asia Cup press conference. This counters a previous social media narrative that suggested a tense encounter between the two due to Salman's quick departure from the stage.

The article clarifies that Salman seemed to realize the situation's optics and waited to approach Suryakumar for the handshake. It also notes that Suryakumar later met with PCB chairman Mohsin Naqvi.

The article provides context on the upcoming Asia Cup, where India and Pakistan are set to play on September 14 in Dubai. It highlights the importance of the tournament for both teams, serving as a rehearsal for the T20 World Cup for India and a chance for Pakistan to recover from a previous disappointing performance.

It's easy to enter Pakistan and destroy them as our army have done many times in these years..where's Pakistanis cannot penetrate that easy in our forums..
It's because they are open to criticism, broad-minded, and big-hearted. That's why they even allow thankless people to share their opinions on this forum. We are their guests here. But don't expect the same treatment on Indian forums, I have seen Pakistanis getting banned just for posting *** for tat replies, while the instigators continue posting freely. :inti

Let's argue that..
open to criticism:when we criticize their team, all they bring about boycott, pahalgam, India this, India that..etc..they are not open to criticism..they don't have points to counter the criticism..
Broad minded: selectively allow offensive posts that target or meant to trigger Indians and delete the posts which counters them with point by point rebuttal.. happened many times to me..so definitely not broad minded..
Big hearted: as per your point allowing us Indians is big heartedness..but what I see it's a forum survival strategy
Same as what many Pak youtubers do to get more Indian viewerships..just imagine if all Indians are blocked and only Pakistanis are allowed in this forum..what they will speak and what they will debate..nothing..half of the Pakistanis doesn't even know basic English to type..most Pakistanis in this forum i assume are non residents whose neighbour would be an indian..hence there won't be any spice without indians in this forum..for any Indian forums, there are so many diversified audience and population available to discuss and debate/slam dunk each other..they are neither dependent on Pakistanis not have to tolerate them to run their forum..so it's them who have to be thankful on us for making this forum alive and interesting..

Agha is just being a cringe aura farmer. He can enjoy the honeymoon period while it lasts. He knows his drama will end soon.

All this body language and attitude means nothing when the gap between the two teams is so huge.

For Pakistan to beat India, the Indian team will need 4-5 players to have the worst match of their lives.

Let's not Indians to derail another thread. They don't know whether to cry for their widows or to watch cricket.

Let them believe their fantasies.

'Shameful': Fans Slam Suryakumar Yadav For Shaking Hands With PCB's Mohsin Naqvi​

ber 09, 2025, 21:59 IST

Suryakumar Yadav's handshake with PCB chief and Pakistan politician Mohsin Naqvi has gone viral on social media, driving widespread criticism for the Indian captain.​

Suryakumar Yadav and Mohsin Naqvi shaking hands at the Asia Cup press meet. (PC: X)

The celebratory arrival of the 2025 Asia Cup has been marred by the blanket of political emotion surrounding the India-Pakistan clash in light of the Pahalgam terror attack and the ensuing cross-border firing between the two countries.

In some ways, the old rivalry funds the tournament and the Asian Cricket Council, which is why they are in the same groups too, giving them a high chance of facing each other three times in a few weeks. Even the pre-tournament press conference in Dubai on Tuesday was made all about India and Pakistan.

Some social media users shared unconfirmed claims that India skipper Suryakumar Yadav and Pakistan captain Salman Ali Agha didn’t shake hands, which were quickly deleted when a video surfaced that they did. Since then, videos of Suryakumar shaking hands with Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Mohsin Naqvi have been going viral.

Naqvi, who is also the chief of the tournament’s government body, the Asian Cricket Council, embraced all other team captains, too. But zooming out, he’s also a politician and the Federal Minister for Interior of Pakistan, who has often taken severe anti-India stands in the media.

Fans on social media didn’t take it kindly, resorting to slamming the Indian skipper.

One user said: “Captain Suryakumar Yadav handshake with Pakistan’s interior minister Mohsin Naqvi who recently given India a threat after Operation Sindoor. I don’t know how these people see their faces in mirror. They kill our innocent people & here we are handshaking with them. Shameful!!"

Another said: ‘Shame on you Suryakumar Yadav. Shame on BCCI."

“We are sorry to all the Pahalgam Victims. We are sorry to all the Jawans. cricket diplomacy is more important for our nation," another fan wrote.

A fourth user commented: “How can anyone justify smiling while those who harm our people go unchallenged? Innocent lives lost, and here we are… handshakes and smiles. Absolutely shameful."

India begin their campaign in the tournament on September 10 against the UAE. Pakistan will play its first match against Oman on September 12. The rivals will clash on September 14.

Its a shame cowardly doesn't stand up for SKY. After complete decimation of the Indian airforce and Indians being forced to hide under their beds, he is having to shake hands with one of the architects of the torment.

Let's not Indians to derail another thread. They don't know whether to cry for their widows or to watch cricket.

Let them believe their fantasies.
Ahhh showing victim mentality but you derailed my thread in timepass section . Hypocrisy at best :klopp :kp

Let's argue that..
open to criticism:when we criticize their team, all they bring about boycott, pahalgam, India this, India that..etc..they are not open to criticism..they don't have points to counter the criticism..

Understand this carefully: when they allow Indians to share their opinions on this forum, it's a sign of being open to criticism. But that doesn't mean anyone can come here, abuse them, mock their religion, spread fake news, and then expect it to be accepted as 'open criticism'. Have you seen how some of our fellow Indians post here and the kind of things they share? You have 216 posts in almost 10 years, yet you talk as if you have interacted with countless people here. :rabada2

Broad minded: selectively allow offensive posts that target or meant to trigger Indians and delete the posts which counters them with point by point rebuttal.. happened many times to me..so definitely not broad minded..

Shall I start showing you posts by Indians in the Time Pass section that would have been instantly deleted by Indian mods on Indian forums? Posts calling them beggars and all sorts of things. It seems you only drop by here occasionally and avoid getting too involved out of fear of having your behind handed back to you. Yet, in 10 years, you have made fewer posts than the number of mine deleted by mods in just the last 3 months. And let's be clear, if you bring up Pakistan in a thread about India and China, your posts will get deleted. Some of our fellow Indians go off-topic and end up abusing instead.

Big hearted: as per your point allowing us Indians is big heartedness..but what I see it's a forum survival strategy
Same as what many Pak youtubers do to get more Indian viewerships..just imagine if all Indians are blocked and only Pakistanis are allowed in this forum..what they will speak and what they will debate..nothing..half of the Pakistanis doesn't even know basic English to type..most Pakistanis in this forum i assume are non residents whose neighbour would be an indian..hence there won't be any spice without indians in this forum..for any Indian forums, there are so many diversified audience and population available to discuss and debate/slam dunk each other..they are neither dependent on Pakistanis not have to tolerate them to run their forum..so it's them who have to be thankful on us for making this forum alive and interesting..

Let me burst your bubble, you are definitely not making this forum alive or interesting by posting occasionally. If our fellow Indians really have so many choices and a diverse audience, then why are they hanging around in an enemy's forum? Most of you hide behind the laughable excuse that since Pakistanis discuss India, it's your 'right' to jump in and give answers. By that logic, if two Pakistanis are discussing India in their home in Lahore, will you gate-crash their conversation and sit there too? :yk :inti

Pakistan indeed looks like a different side now. The will to win and commitment for it is there to see.

I guess the presence of Babar(being a star player) and Rizwan(senior) made other players rely too much on them.

I was of the opinion that India will win 99% against Pakistan before the recently concluded tri-nation series. Now I think it is 60-40 in favor of India.

India also does not have Kohli this time around who has been a thorn in the flesh for them. Their bowlers should be pumped up with no Kohli in the lineup.

Let's argue that..

Pakistanis have a big heart, that's why you are allowed to post here. However, you lot shamelessly keep showing up after chanting boycott since pehlgam.

Moreover, Assuming all Pakistanis are clueless about English just because some of our cricketers struggle is laughable. Pakistan outranks India in English proficiency index rankings 2024.

Bro I don’t like asking for bans towards posters

But do you guys not realise that Mamoon cannot be tamed or controlled? It’s getting beyond ridiculous now!
I have already been monitoring and taking action on his posts but if you find any others against the forum rules please report them instead of getting into a personal argument.

You are either that @Human786 account as an alt. Or another old poster.

As for me, don't bother with SS. I am already aware of my own posts. I acknowledge what I've said and done. However their is a reason to why I do what I do.

Before critiquing me maybe take ss of @Devadwal @Mesozoic @jeeteshssaxena and @Mamoon posts for once.

But obviously you will not as it doesnt suit your biased agenda.

I don't ever attack anyone unless they start it. You are fully aware of this. Im sick of these wannabe bootleg jesus christ copycats.
So you admitted you're a racist, okay. there's nothing more to talk about

Gazza and him get it from the same shotta
Gazza is still a nice poster more or less. He hasnt been confrontational since 2023 and overall doesn't hide behind a mask.

He's extremely open to the fact that he supports misbah, Babar, Rizwan, Chacha etc etc, nothing wrong with that as its an open forumn and his own opinion.

This guy pakfan is an alt hiding behind a fake nice personality. He's more like caved then Gazza, aka an alt sucking up to Mamoon 🤣🤣

So you admitted you're a racist, okay. there's nothing more to talk about
How exactly am I a racist? Using your buddies @jeeteshssaxena logic, I can't be racist cause Indians and Pakistani are the same race 🤣🤣🤣.

Want me to show that ss where he said it? Lol. Hypocrite. Then again I don't expect anything from an alt account.

Gazza is still a nice poster more or less. He hasnt been confrontational since 2023 and overall doesn't hide behind a mask.

He's extremely open to the fact that he supports misbah, Babar, Rizwan, Chacha etc etc, nothing wrong with that as its an open forumn and his own opinion.

This guy pakfan is an alt hiding behind a fake nice personality. He's more like caved then Gazza, aka an alt sucking up to Mamoon 🤣🤣

Caved and shariqnoor come to mind. I missed your exchange with the latter earlier today.

Remember when our past captains would go gaga over meeting the Indian players, whether it was on the ground, press conference or at these captain meet and greets.

However, under Salman Ali Agha i noticed a different tone.

If anyone watched the Asia Cup press conference, a question was asked, Considering the recent India Pakistan situation, do you think there is a need to give players instructions to keep their temper under control?

Salman Ali Agha responded: Whoever wants to be aggressive, I welcome it. There are no instructions from my side as long as it stays on the field.

As soon as the press conference ended, Salman Agha quietly left, didnt bother to meet Surya for the cameras and made his way out quietly.

The journalist have been praising his conduct since morning.

Have to say, it looks like the chumi chatti era has ended, and the Agha is leading the side with maturity and with a spine for once.
=====
Surya Kumar Yadav

"Aggression (is) always there when we take the field,"

"Without (some degree of) aggression, I don't think you can play the sport. I'm really excited to take the field."

"Well, if your preparations are great then you are certainly confident when you take the field," he said.

"Yes, we are playing after quite a while but we came here three-four days back and we had a good time as a team together. Really looking forward to this tournament."

Salman Ali Agha

"You don't need to say anything to any player because every individual is different,"

"If someone wants to be aggressive in the field, they are more than welcome to do that."

"When it comes to fast bowlers, they are always aggressive and you can't stop them because that's what keeps them going.
"So from my side, there is no instruction to anyone as long as it stays in the ground."

It's important to also add there's a big contrast between the body language of the current leadership and the one we saw under Misbah-ul-Haq.

Misbah, Babar and rizzu. No difference in leadership. Exactly the same. Although tbf Misbah was a good test captain.

The relaxed vibe works in tests. Although he did have access to chuckers and Younis Khan lol. Azhar Ali was also established. Sarfi came later.

Credit to Misbah for shoving aside his ego for once and actually using his established resources correctly.

Otherwise he got an established platform in 2011 and an established platform in 2019 and completely annihilated it in one fell swoop simply cause their is no world in which his favourites don't play.

@PAKFAN12

One of the posters you're accusing of being racist is actually on the receiving end of it, so I wouldn't go there.
I am neither defending any poster nor taking anyone's side. I am just saying that if you have made a derogatory comment on a player/poster, you have no moral right to speak about him.

Understand this carefully: when they allow Indians to share their opinions on this forum, it's a sign of being open to criticism. But that doesn't mean anyone can come here, abuse them, mock their religion, spread fake news, and then expect it to be accepted as 'open criticism'. Have you seen how some of our fellow Indians post here and the kind of things they share? You have 216 posts in almost 10 years, yet you talk as if you have interacted with countless people here
im not a star poster like you but I have constantly followed the posts and comments and I say with cent percent assurance that there are equal or more abusers from Pakistan side who are given more liberty...I don't need to interact with everyone to understand the pattern..like your pattern is to having sarcasm added to most of your posts instead of direct answers
Shall I start showing you posts by Indians in the Time Pass section that would have been instantly deleted by Indian mods on Indian forums? Posts calling them beggars and all sorts of things. It seems you only drop by here occasionally and avoid getting too involved out of fear of having your behind handed back to you. Yet, in 10 years, you have made fewer posts than the number of mine deleted by mods in just the last 3 months. And let's be clear, if you bring up Pakistan in a thread about India and China, your posts will get deleted. Some of our fellow Indians go off-topic and end up abusing instead.
Where did I claim Indians are broad minded or Indian forums are ethical..the topic of discussion is not Indian forum..you said Pakistanis in this forum are broad minded for which I responded..I post occasionally, not out of fear, but because of my own commitments and hardly any cricket left with Pakistan to discuss..their own people themselves criticize their team's more than Indians..I only respond when I get time or see some obnoxious comments on India..
Let me burst your bubble, you are definitely not making this forum alive or interesting by posting occasionally.
You don't have to..i itself admit I'm an occasional poster..I'm more a reader than a poster..but doesn't mean that other Indians in the forum are..just check the stats posts with Indian references and without Indian references and tell me which had more traffic..
If our fellow Indians really have so many choices and a diverse audience, then why are they hanging around in an enemy's forum?
It's mainly the curiosity to see the reactions and melt down..if you take 130 crore population, the no of people visiting this forum is negligible, most Indians wouldn't even know this forum exists..so you should not take us as an yardstick.. Leave Indians, how many Pakistanis know about this forum..
By that logic, if two Pakistanis are discussing India in their home in Lahore, will you gate-crash their conversation and sit there too?
If it's home nobody would..but if it's in a public domain anyone can respond or counter..If Elon musk or Donald Trump can be criticized in social media, why not Pakistanis in this forum can be criticized..if they don't want us they can easily restrict or block us..stop making these absurd arguments and make some valid ones..

I think we are getting carried away here let's perform againt top teams before we can say weather we are better or not

This is why we lost a few matches against India when we got the upper hand on them after 2021 WC. Cowardly leadership.

Awwwww , + 2 brownies points for the Bangladeshi stray.

im not a star poster like you but I have constantly followed the posts and comments and I say with cent percent assurance that there are equal or more abusers from Pakistan side who are given more liberty...I don't need to interact with everyone to understand the pattern..like your pattern is to having sarcasm added to most of your posts instead of direct answers

Where did I claim Indians are broad minded or Indian forums are ethical..the topic of discussion is not Indian forum..you said Pakistanis in this forum are broad minded for which I responded..I post occasionally, not out of fear, but because of my own commitments and hardly any cricket left with Pakistan to discuss..their own people themselves criticize their team's more than Indians..I only respond when I get time or see some obnoxious comments on India..

You don't have to..i itself admit I'm an occasional poster..I'm more a reader than a poster..but doesn't mean that other Indians in the forum are..just check the stats posts with Indian references and without Indian references and tell me which had more traffic..

It's mainly the curiosity to see the reactions and melt down..if you take 130 crore population, the no of people visiting this forum is negligible, most Indians wouldn't even know this forum exists..so you should not take us as an yardstick.. Leave Indians, how many Pakistanis know about this forum..

If it's home nobody would..but if it's in a public domain anyone can respond or counter..If Elon musk or Donald Trump can be criticized in social media, why not Pakistanis in this forum can be criticized..if they don't want us they can easily restrict or block us..stop making these absurd arguments and make some valid ones..
I made valid arguments, if they sounded absurd to you, that's only because you can't handle the truth. And if sarcasm is my pattern, did my 'chacha' replied to this post of yours? It's too easy to corner people like you, the moment reality hits, you start dragging in things unrelated to the discussion. When I said they are broad-minded, it was in comparison with Indians. Post #25 is the latest example, just a handshake with a Pakistani sends shockwaves through some people. So much for being broad-minded.

Just admit some of you are obsessed with the very people you claim to hate and move on. Everything else is just an excuse. :inti

So far Pakistan has won two battles, boycott battle and body language battle. Sky is under a lot of pressure and accused of treason for making one hand shake.

India has suffered badly before one ball has been bowled.
:pkflag

So far Pakistan has won two battles, boycott battle and body language battle. Sky is under a lot of pressure and accused of treason for making one hand shake.

And some fans from the boycott gang seem confused, should they talk about the match, or debate why India didn't boycott the El Clasico. :rabada2 :inti

It is hard for the fans, government has hitched patrotism wagon to cricket, the only area where India has some strength over Pakistan. They play with people's emotions unnecessarily.

You can only won fake battle while we will win The real battle on the field

#PakistanIsExpertofFakeVictory

#KoiNahiHaiTakkaeMein

:klopp :kp

It is hard for the fans, government has hitched patrotism wagon to cricket, the only area where India has some strength over Pakistan. They play with people's emotions unnecessarily.
So what's stopping them from boycotting the match now? It's not like the government is forcing anyone to watch. This double-standard drama is exactly what makes them look like clowns. :inti

Pakistanis have a big heart, that's why you are allowed to post here. However, you lot shamelessly keep showing up after chanting boycott since pehlgam.

Moreover, Assuming all Pakistanis are clueless about English just because some of our cricketers struggle is laughable. Pakistan outranks India in English proficiency index rankings 2024.
Lol..
I made valid arguments, if they sounded absurd to you, that's only because you can't handle the truth. And if sarcasm is my pattern, did my 'chacha' replied to this post of yours? It's too easy to corner people like you, the moment reality hits, you start dragging in things unrelated to the discussion. When I said they are broad-minded, it was in comparison with Indians. Post #25 is the latest example, just a handshake with a Pakistani sends shockwaves through some people. So much for being broad-minded.

Just admit some of you are obsessed with the very people you claim to hate and move on. Everything else is just an excuse. :inti
Stop this handle the truth stuff..all of them are exposed only to half truths and every one presenting their versions..your points are becoming more weaker with each response and you are repeating the same stuffs which I already responded..do you think you have the abily to corner people like me..well..here is the fact..there are no corners in a circle..you are too imbecile to understand what is a pattern..no point in providing rebuttal to the same stuffs which I explained earlier..long live your delusional thinking and have a great life in your own fool's paradise..

Has Pakistan grown a spine under Agha?

1) performances - getting some momentum in t20.

2) such poor standards set by captain babar in terms of behaviour with opp players that anything agha does will be an improvement on that second hand embarrassment.

3) Rauf, Shaheen, hassan, Shadab were guilty of similar cringiness and most are still around

A spine will not help you overcome skill gaps that exists between the two teams and players. No amount of bravery will save the Pakistani batsmen from Bhumrah, Kuldeep and co.

This thread is taking typical course a major thread would take. People will eventually get confused about what is this thread about
TBF to @Major saab...this news is all over Pak social media. The Pak youtubers and twitter journalists are giving credit to Salman Agha for ignoring Surya Kumar Yadav.

Well Most of Pakistanis know the weaknesses of PCT and do not need to respond to Indian Criticism.. it’s just like repeating our feelings about the team.
While Criticism about Palgham and overall “ Chauhdary “ Behavior of Indians on this forum is pretty much valid. India has very good Cricket team , we all acknowledge that but they think what they say is always valid and they can do flip flops on their own stance about boycotting and then telling us to talk about Game and shut up about Indian’s Mental Gymnastic on this forum.. that cant go un answered

Lol..

Stop this handle the truth stuff..all of them are exposed only to half truths and every one presenting their versions..your points are becoming more weaker with each response and you are repeating the same stuffs which I already responded..do you think you have the abily to corner people like me..well..here is the fact..there are no corners in a circle..you are too imbecile to understand what is a pattern..no point in providing rebuttal to the same stuffs which I explained earlier..long live your delusional thinking and have a great life in your own fool's paradise..
I expected you to address post #25, but you turned out to be just another 'khoda pahaad, niklaa chuha' types. Your 20-posts-a-year quota is almost up, see you next year. :sadbye :inti

Pakistanis have a big heart, they don act petty on and off the field. Salman, unlike other captains, shook hands with every captain including Surya after the press conference.

Also, no Pakistani is lining up to greet and take autographs from a walking wicket like S Kumar.

I think Pakistan are displaying a more positive vibe since India's Operation Tandoor failure. Pakistan are also doing much better under Agha and with the new team.

I think Pakistan are looking good for a win over India.

I also hope UAE will beat India tomorrow so that we can have an India-free Super Four. :inti

It’s the times as well. I remember from back in the days how Pakistan were invariably the aggressors and Indians took everything lying down. No fight mostly, just a rebuttal or two once in a blue moon.
Things changed once Ganguly took over. They started giving it back in equal measure.
Then under Kohli they became aggressors and would often cross the line to my consternation.

If you see the trend, this is just a behavior evolution based on the rise of a cricket team following what they have seen other successful teams do and the cricket Board. India became more confident and in-your-face.

I’m sure as Pakistan starts winning more matches against better teams, that swagger and confidence of their more successful predecessors will come back and reflect in their mannerisms on and off the field.
Things are turning back to normalcy as India’s image has eroded world wide on many levels. From the Aman ki Asha to pretending to be Indians after 9/11 to feeling disgust over being confused as an Indian in 2020s is us getting back to how we used to be pre 9/11.

As Indian immigrants to Pakistan aka muhajir have more successive generations in Pakistan, it will further increase since these are the ones in the west that look and talk like Indians.

Im glad this is happening, i would kill myself than to be associated with an Indian. The global hate against them and the recent victories esp in Bunyan al Marsoos have made the younger generation fiercely cling to their pakistaniat even more. Look at instagram reels and you will know what im talking about.

I expected you to address post #25, but you turned out to be just another 'khoda pahaad, niklaa chuha' types. Your 20-posts-a-year quota is almost up, see you next year. :sadbye :inti
I also expected this post from you as I know you..if that's hatred, what is this..
You are speaking about random persons commenting on shaking hands where Pak official captain avoids sharing plesentaries with Indian captain..and Pak fans are appreciating him for that.. Again in your yardstick that won't fall under hatred..

First of all, there is a difference between hatred and sentiments.. sportsmanship is displayed by the players and sentiments or emotions are displayed by the people who are hurt by the frequent terror mongering from the country whom we are going to play cricket with. With 130 cr population it is not possible to expect everyone to think alike or equivocally..so stop arguing like a baby and focus on cricket..

• Screenshot_2025-09-10-07-21-53-88_0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg
    Screenshot_2025-09-10-07-21-53-88_0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg
    193.4 KB · Views: 4
As far as press conference is concerned, Salman said what is best for his team. T20 cricket is fast and you can never know when can change so it was an ok thing, nothing much to say here.

There could be many reasons for that handshake incident... Salman might have been unaware that the others are doing jhappis there...

I also expected this post from you as I know you..if that's hatred, what is this..
You are speaking about random persons commenting on shaking hands where Pak official captain avoids sharing plesentaries with Indian captain..and Pak fans are appreciating him for that.. Again in your yardstick that won't fall under hatred..

First of all, there is a difference between hatred and sentiments.. sportsmanship is displayed by the players and sentiments or emotions are displayed by the people who are hurt by the frequent terror mongering from the country whom we are going to play cricket with. With 130 cr population it is not possible to expect everyone to think alike or equivocally..so stop arguing like a baby and focus on cricket..
You are the one thinking like a baby here, lol. Did you really expect garlands from Salman Agha? And lol at sportsmanship is displayed by the players and emotions are displayed by the people. Just a few weeks ago, India boycotted Pakistan in the WCL, Pakistan was ready to play, but India refused. Any man with self-respect would do the same.

And let me be clear, I am talking strictly about cricket here, I am not even blaming Surya. I am pointing at random people like you who make up the 130 crore population. As I said earlier, your observation is a bit off because you don't actually spend time here. Go read the comments in the other threads, people were celebrating when India boycotted Pakistan in the WCL, but now the very same guys are busy making strategies and hyping up the India vs Pak match on September 14th. Hypocrisy ki bhi seema hoti hai. :yk :inti

Salman did shake Surya’s hand. This is fake news lmao

indian media is a trash bin