DONE WITH YOUR PERSONAL CHATS???
NOW COME BACK TO THE TOPIC
Yes victories in social media and instagram as you rightly pointed out. Likes of us who knew exactly what happened at that war are very well aware what a failure that Op Bunyan Al Marsoos was. Pakistan tried to copy India's successful Op Sindoor, gave it some big shot arabic name but turned out to be total hoax. LMAOThings are turning back to normalcy as India’s image has eroded world wide on many levels. From the Aman ki Asha to pretending to be Indians after 9/11 to feeling disgust over being confused as an Indian in 2020s is us getting back to how we used to be pre 9/11.
As Indian immigrants to Pakistan aka muhajir have more successive generations in Pakistan, it will further increase since these are the ones in the west that look and talk like Indians.
Im glad this is happening, i would kill myself than to be associated with an Indian. The global hate against them and the recent victories esp in Bunyan al Marsoos have made the younger generation fiercely cling to their pakistaniat even more. Look at instagram reels and you will know what im talking about.
The reason for this was to avoid giving ammunition to the media and create unnecessary hate towards the players. Both Rashid and Suriya did not want any kind of backlash against them and were probably adviced to limit interaction given the current atmosphere. We as a cricket fan need to avoid looking into these things and concentrate on cricket only.
It's because they are open to criticism, broad-minded, and big-hearted. That's why they even allow thankless people to share their opinions on this forum. We are their guests here. But don't expect the same treatment on Indian forums, I have seen Pakistanis getting banned just for posting *** for tat replies, while the instigators continue posting freely.![]()
The interaction was minimal but that’s expected. I didn’t really notice a concerted effort to ignore Agha.During the Asia Cup Press conference, Suryakumar Yadav & Rashid Khan shared center seat and a lot of laughter while Pakistan captain was made to sit at a distance and often ignored.
Once the session ended and captains were getting up, it seems that Rashid & Surya intentionally delayed getting up so Salman could leave, indirectly refusing to shake hands with him. Once Salman was done they immediately stood up and gave a hug and handshake to the rest of the fellow captains.
I do not support this.
I for one have boycotted India vs Pakistan game due to my political stance and national pride but if I’m there I wouldn’t indulge in this petty behaviour. I feel bad for Salman. He’s done nothing wrong and he should not be humiliated for the acts of his dictatorship.
In which universe are Rashid and Surya superstars?No, two superstars ignoring a virtual nobody
It is the same as asking Lewandowski and Yamal to acknowledge Marcus Rashford
In which universe are Rashid and Surya superstars?![]()
We all know you get really nervous ahead of Pakistan’s big encounters and try to downplay their chances so that you don’t get hurt later.InshAllah India will hammer Pakistan. This rubbish Pakistan team and its delusional fans need a dose of reality. Their heads are in the clouds these days but this drama will end soon.
Hoga. But he doesn’t command the superstar persona on the world stage - at least not anymore.Rashid is an Afghan ATG to be fair.
“Lewandowski and Yamal would file a police complaint if they heard they’re being compared to Rashid jalebi and Surya chewing gum.”No, two superstars ignoring a virtual nobody
It is the same as asking Lewandowski and Yamal to acknowledge Marcus Rashford
According to Guddu, Rizwan is Neymar“Lewandowski and Yamal would file a police complaint if they heard they’re being compared to Rashid jalebi and Surya chewing gum.”
And God forbid Rashford has seen enough torture in Manchester United already.
You can believe what you want to believe, but I have clearly stated that I will not support Pakistan until Babar and Rizwan are back in the team and Agha is removed as captain.We all know you get really nervous ahead of Pakistan’s big encounters and try to downplay their chances so that you don’t get hurt later.
As I always say to you, it’s just a game. You can hope - don’t be afraid. Losing is not the end of the world. No one is going to mock you.
We’ve seen this coping mechanism from you for far too long now.
During the Asia Cup press conference, Suryakumar Yadav and Rashid Khan shared the centre seat and plenty of laughter, while the Pakistan captain was made to sit at a distance and often ignored.
Once the session ended and the captains were getting up, it seemed that Rashid and Suryakumar intentionally delayed standing so Salman could leave first, indirectly refusing to shake hands with him. As soon as Salman was gone, they immediately stood up and warmly greeted the rest of the fellow captains with hugs and handshakes.
I do not support this.
I, for one, have boycotted the India vs Pakistan game due to my political stance and national pride, but if I were present, I would not indulge in such petty behaviour. I feel bad for Salman—he has done nothing wrong and should not be humiliated for the actions of his country’s dictatorship.
like Indian Air chief waking up after 2 months and telling Indians that IAF was ultimate victor because they shot down imaginary Pak jetsyou cant claim victories in social media
truly a snowflake ... Rashid not a SuperstarIn which universe are Rashid and Surya superstars?![]()
nice post CDIim not a star poster like you but I have constantly followed the posts and comments and I say with cent percent assurance that there are equal or more abusers from Pakistan side who are given more liberty...I don't need to interact with everyone to understand the pattern..like your pattern is to having sarcasm added to most of your posts instead of direct answers
Where did I claim Indians are broad minded or Indian forums are ethical..the topic of discussion is not Indian forum..you said Pakistanis in this forum are broad minded for which I responded..I post occasionally, not out of fear, but because of my own commitments and hardly any cricket left with Pakistan to discuss..their own people themselves criticize their team's more than Indians..I only respond when I get time or see some obnoxious comments on India..
You don't have to..i itself admit I'm an occasional poster..I'm more a reader than a poster..but doesn't mean that other Indians in the forum are..just check the stats posts with Indian references and without Indian references and tell me which had more traffic..
It's mainly the curiosity to see the reactions and melt down..if you take 130 crore population, the no of people visiting this forum is negligible, most Indians wouldn't even know this forum exists..so you should not take us as an yardstick.. Leave Indians, how many Pakistanis know about this forum..
If it's home nobody would..but if it's in a public domain anyone can respond or counter..If Elon musk or Donald Trump can be criticized in social media, why not Pakistanis in this forum can be criticized..if they don't want us they can easily restrict or block us..stop making these absurd arguments and make some valid ones..
Of course he does, ICC T20 player of the decade and a red bull ambassador too, which lets be fair is a pretty lucrative deal. A multinational world wide known brand isnt approaching a player if they are a simple nobody.Hoga. But he doesn’t command the superstar persona on the world stage - at least not anymore.
One of the greatest T20 batters of all time.In which universe are Rashid and Surya superstars?![]()
He's not even in the top 5 bowlers in his best format. What superstar? Very good bowler, but please don't tell me that you think Rashid Khan pulls in crowd when he's playing - we all know the answer to that.Of course he does, ICC T20 player of the decade and a red bull ambassador too, which lets be fair is a pretty lucrative deal. A multinational world wide known brand isnt approaching a player if they are a simple nobody.
SureOne of the greatest T20 batters of all time.
T20 WC winner.
You didn't watch the video and posted this post?I also expected this post from you as I know you..if that's hatred, what is this..
You are speaking about random persons commenting on shaking hands where Pak official captain avoids sharing plesentaries with Indian captain..and Pak fans are appreciating him for that.. Again in your yardstick that won't fall under hatred..![]()
Pakistan captain Salman Agha ignores handshake, bolts off after Asia Cup PC; India's Suryakumar Yadav stays back to…
India and Pakistan will face off on September 14 in the Asia Cup Group A match in Dubai.www.hindustantimes.com
First of all, there is a difference between hatred and sentiments.. sportsmanship is displayed by the players and sentiments or emotions are displayed by the people who are hurt by the frequent terror mongering from the country whom we are going to play cricket with. With 130 cr population it is not possible to expect everyone to think alike or equivocally..so stop arguing like a baby and focus on cricket..
Sure![]()
Thank you Bhainice post CDI
No..i didn't watch..even if he shook hand, the context of my tweet was not to show him in bad color, it's upto individual players wish to shake hands or not depending on the sentiment..i highlighted a tweet where Pakistani was appreciating him for not shaking hands in the dias..so people with hatred are there on both sides... Since our population is humongous, there is more visibility to these haters who wants to boycott the sports..Indian govt stand is very clear..no bilaterals..no travel of their players to Pakistan..we stand by it .You didn't watch the video and posted this post?
Salman shook his hand. In fact he was the one who extended it first. Now what?
That list of top 10 include Malan, Finch, Rizwan, and Salt.All Time ICC Twenty20 Batting Rankings : Best Ever Twenty20 Batsmen
ICC Player Rankingswww.relianceiccrankings.com
World Cup winner to boot
hope you had a good time thinking you won an argument as I didn't reply..but I got busy..here you go..
Doesn't change my view, if he did, he came across as broadminded, and if he didn't because India boycotted Pakistan in the WCL, then he was right to do so. Even Surya handled it professionally.The new video emerged where Salman Agha shook his hands..so as per your comments he doesn't have self-respect!?
So you claim to have read countless threads here over the past 10 years, then how did you miss the one where we discussed India boycotting Pakistan in the WCL, with people boasting about it everywhere? Did you even post in that thread, or do you just pop up selectively when it fits your agenda? Can I see some of your posts in that thread?Is WCL an ICC event and those who play are currently contracted players of BCCI or PCB? Does that have any impact on team rankings, revenue of respective boards or ICC?
Looks like my sarcasm sailed right over your head, read it again slowly and try to process it. You are not exactly the sharpest tool in the shed.If random people like me makes up the 130 crore population, does the random terrorists and jihadis make up the 30 cr population of the neighbor country..?
I don't even know what you are blabbering about. Are you shivering while typing, or just clueless about what we were discussing? If this is really your view, then you have quoted the wrong person, you should be quoting Rajdeep, who keeps ranting about how 90% of people in India don't want this match, while I clearly said that once it starts, most of those boycotters will be watching.As I said I have read various threads over past 10 years and have seen both sensible and obnoxious comments on either sides..and total Indians who have posted here shouldn't regarding boycott shouldnt have crossed 100, and off which who are pro boycott are miniscule in terms of our total population..even if we consider other social medias (mainly twitter and Instagram) into account the total unique users who commented on pro boycott ,as per whatever data i analysed is not crossing 10k (users not the tweets or comments)..,mostly it's the same set of users who posts multiple tweets or use bots..even if we count the no of comments which are in lakhs is not even 1% of our total population..so just watching us in the lens of social media and generalizing is utter baby stuff..so first grow up and then argue..don't throw garbages here .
The ones with the T20 WCs are superstarsThat list of top 10 include Malan, Finch, Rizwan, and Salt.
None of these guys are even close to being called superstars. That list proves nothing.
No..i didn't watch..even if he shook hand, the context of my tweet was not to show him in bad color, it's upto individual players wish to shake hands or not depending on the sentiment..i highlighted a tweet where Pakistani was appreciating him for not shaking hands in the dias..so people with hatred are there on both sides... Since our population is humongous, there is more visibility to these haters who wants to boycott the sports..Indian govt stand is very clear..no bilaterals..no travel of their players to Pakistan..we stand by it .
@chakdeindian u have no self respect after being exposed.......Are you a hater too? Because your post below suggests exactly that. Why the sudden change of tone, trying to act all sporty now? You wrote the bolded part, I replied, you got hurt, kept shifting the goalposts, and now you are hiding behind the boycott talk in your post above. I have tagged you in the other thread. Come there and debate. I am waiting...
View attachment 157719
The Times has him listed as T20 most wanted man. Clearly if every T20 side scrambles to sign this guy for their team it means something. Need to just admit he's more valuable than anyone we currently have and there should be no shame in that just because he is Afghan or plays for a MinnowHe's not even in the top 5 bowlers in his best format. What superstar? Very good bowler, but please don't tell me that you think Rashid Khan pulls in crowd when he's playing - we all know the answer to that.