Have Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan shaped Saim Ayub into the batter he is today?

Yes they have.

Firstly, Babar picked him for Peshawar Zalmi and gave him chances unlike Sarfaraz and Quetta Gladiators. Getting a permanent spot in the Peshawar Zalmi XI boosted his confidence and gave him the limelight which propelled his career and helped him play for Pakistan.

He wouldn’t be where he is today without Babar and Zalmi.

Furthermore, Babar and Rizwan is the most successful T20I opening pair in Pakistan history, and yet Babar vacated his spot for him. He could have easily slotted him at 3, and had it happened, the resident clowns would be labeling Babar selfish for not letting Ayub play in his preferred role. It was a big sacrifice from Babar.

Saim failed to perform but he continued to receive backing from both Shaheen and Babar during their captaincy and also by Rizwan.

Yesterday, he played a measured innings and didn’t play any funky shots. His SR was 65-70 for the better part of his innings and this is because he has been under the tutelage of Babar and Rizwan.

The only person who has actively tried to sabotage his career, apart from Sarfaraz, is Aqib Javed who gave preference to Sahibzada Farhan in the T20 series vs Australia, but Saim slapped him in the face in South Africa.

Saim will have to work very hard, keep his head down and demonstrate 100% dedication to have a successful career, but he is in safe hands under the watchful eyes of Babar and Rizwan and if he cannot make it work, he will only have himself to blame, because as a young batsman, you can’t ask for a better mentor and captain than Babar and Rizwan respectively.

In white-ball cricket, particularly T20Is, strike rate is widely regarded as equally important—if not more so—than batting averages. With openers from the world’s top teams maintaining strike rates well above 150, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan cannot realistically be considered Pakistan’s “most successful T20I opening pair” when their career strike rates remain below 130. Their high consistency and averages come at the expense of pedestrian strike rates, which has hindered the team's progress and, at times, turned Pakistan into a subject of ridicule in T20 cricket.

While it’s true that Babar and Shaheen have played a role in Saim Ayub’s development, Rizwan’s failure to advocate for his inclusion in the T20I squad after a successful ODI tour in Australia was surprising. Credit for Saim’s reintroduction goes to Agha Salman, who backed his inclusion during the Zimbabwe series, ultimately paving the way for his selection in South Africa. Even more surprising was Saim being sent in at one-down rather than as an opener in South Africa, a role he proved himself in during the very next match.

Please provide evidence that Babar was “forced” to step down from the opening position.
Babar was never forced to step down. Nobody in Pakistan can ask Babar to do anything. Even Wasim Akram could not do anything. I respond to Rana because at least his posts are entertaining. The gullas on the other hand with long essays and comicvine lingo make long posts devoid of any substance waxing lyrical about imaginary circumstances.

Babar helped Saim grow and sacrificed his position for him. Rizwan is now helping him blossom. These are undeniable facts and people with blind hate for Riz can't see it.

Babar was never forced to step down. Nobody in Pakistan can ask Babar to do anything. Even Wasim Akram could not do anything. I respond to Rana because at least his posts are entertaining. The gullas on the other hand with long essays and comicvine lingo make long posts devoid of any substance waxing lyrical about imaginary circumstances.

Babar helped Saim grow and sacrificed his position for him. Rizwan is now helping him blossom. These are undeniable facts and people with blind hate for Riz can't see it.
I agree. Saim’s career growth started during PSL when Babar and his franchise trusted him after Sarfaraz and his friends lobby discarded him.

Saim wouldn’t be where he is today without Babar and Zalmi, so hats off to them.

In white-ball cricket, particularly T20Is, strike rate is widely regarded as equally important—if not more so—than batting averages. With openers from the world’s top teams maintaining strike rates well above 150, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan cannot realistically be considered Pakistan’s “most successful T20I opening pair” when their career strike rates remain below 130. Their high consistency and averages come at the expense of pedestrian strike rates, which has hindered the team's progress and, at times, turned Pakistan into a subject of ridicule in T20 cricket.

While it’s true that Babar and Shaheen have played a role in Saim Ayub’s development, Rizwan’s failure to advocate for his inclusion in the T20I squad after a successful ODI tour in Australia was surprising. Credit for Saim’s reintroduction goes to Agha Salman, who backed his inclusion during the Zimbabwe series, ultimately paving the way for his selection in South Africa. Even more surprising was Saim being sent in at one-down rather than as an opener in South Africa, a role he proved himself in during the very next match.
In my opinion, SR without context is not important. The concept of good vs bad SR is not as black and white as it sounds, because whether a SR is good or bad depends on the match situation.

Many great white ball knocks have come at low SRs because those SRs is what the situation demanded.

Babar and Rizwan have won Pakistan more matches than any past T20 opening pair have for Pakistan and it is not even close. They have not been perfect and I would agree that they should have done better in 2022 and 2024 T20 WCs, but they have still been miles better than the other pairs which is why they should recognized as respect as the most successful opening pair in Pakistan T20 history.

Absolute nonsense.

Zalmi’s showing faith in Saim, Babar vacating his spot for him and him playing his best cricket under Rizwan is giving the haters sleepless nights.

As I said, this thread has backfired spectacularly.
@Mamoon I still can’t believe Mohammad Haris wasn’t allowed to open during the 2022 World Cup or at Zalmi. Babar had no business opening when players like Saim Ayub and Haris were available. Haris’ career is being mishandled—he is far better suited to open, where his explosive style can deliver impactful performances in the Powerplay.

I agree. Saim’s career growth started during PSL when Babar and his franchise trusted him after Sarfaraz and his friends lobby discarded him.

Saim wouldn’t be where he is today without Babar and Zalmi, so hats off to them.
Exactly. The reason why I completely ignore the gullas.

Rana please show me how was captain or coach empowered to select any team T20 or otherwise during this period?

I understand that neither Rizwan nor Babar belong in T20 anymore but to prove that they were sinister in their team selection is a step too far.
He has no proof of anything. He is shooting from the hip and the Gullas will tag and try to seek his approval.

It took Babar 2 months to realise he needs to bat at 3 so Saim can grow!

What was he doing in these two months? Istakhara? The guy is more concerned about his opening slot than actually concerned about doing the right thing for Pakistan!

@Mamoon I still can’t believe Mohammad Haris wasn’t allowed to open during the 2022 World Cup or at Zalmi. Babar had no business opening when players like Saim Ayub and Haris were available. Haris’ career is being mishandled—he is far better suited to open, where his explosive style can deliver impactful performances in the Powerplay.
I find Haris to be a terrible player just like Azam Khan who is only for T10 competition.

What more proof do you want? Rizwan praising Babar to make a ‘sacrifice’. This is the audacity and self entitlement these frauds had with Pakistan. They were told time and time again that their opening isn’t on par with world cricket, but they believed everyone was stupid besides them!

Babar was 100% forced to move to number 3….you don’t wait for something to happen for 2 months as a director of cricket unless you are adamant to have it this way!

What more proof do you want? Rizwan praising Babar to make a ‘sacrifice’. This is the audacity and self entitlement these frauds had with Pakistan. They were told time and time again that their opening isn’t on par with world cricket, but they believed everyone was stupid besides them!

Babar was 100% forced to move to number 3….you don’t wait for something to happen for 2 months as a director of cricket unless you are adamant to have it this way!
It is funny how you posted a video that actually disproves your claim. You never fail to embarrass yourself.

“Management ki ham se baat hui hai. Yahaan pe aapko yeh keh sakta hoon ke Babar bhai ka Barra dil hai”

What did the management ask him to do? Vacate the opening spot. Not give his house into a charity donation!

What’s the need for a ‘big heart’ for doing the right thing for Pakistan.

Babar bhai ka bara dil hai (mera nahi btw)

@Rana

Watch this from 16:55 to 18:55, straight from the horse’s mouth.

Two mins that completely negate your agenda. Game over.

What’s he supposed to say whilst on Zalmi payroll?

People are not stupid. If someone in Pakistan media asks a player or celebrity to comment on Babar….he cannot give an honest answer. We all know this by now!

What’s he supposed to say whilst on Zalmi payroll?

People are not stupid. If someone in Pakistan media asks a player or celebrity to comment on Babar….he cannot give an honest answer. We all know this by now!
He didn’t need to say that he didn’t expect to be picked by Zalmi. He also didn’t need to say that he had hopes from other franchises.

The timestamp that I mentioned actually makes it quite clear that he wasn’t particularly excited about joining Zalmi and wasn’t looking forward to it.

This isn’t a scripted interview. It is clear that Zalmi picked him when others didn’t have faith him and he was discarded by Gladiators.

Hats off to Zalmi for showing faith in him and hats off to Babar for nurturing him.

Your agenda has been exposed and this thread has backfired spectacularly. My work here is done.

This isn’t a scripted interview. It is clear that Zalmi picked him when others didn’t have faith him and he was discarded by Gladiators.
Should we now pull up Babar’s interview where he claimed he would pick Naseem to bowl a last over instead of Bumrah? Who’s telling the truth in these fanboy interviews?

What did Babar do during the World Cup when it came to using Naseem for a crucial, crucial over?

Should we now pull up Babar’s interview where he claimed he would pick Naseem to bowl a last over instead of Bumrah? Who’s telling the truth in these fanboy interviews?

What did Babar do during the World Cup when it came to using Naseem for a crucial, crucial over?
Why are you changing the channel after I destroyed your agenda in this thread? It seems like you want to go off topic now just so that you can have the last word and feed your ego. No problem, go ahead.

Mate. You’ve destroyed nothing. You can keep harping on about your Zalmi TV interview of Saim being humble and thankful as a 20 year old giving an interview to his employers.

I’ve stated full proof reasons, evidence and facts when arguing that Babar Azam never truly accepted Saim taking his spot as an opener. The biggest proof is what Babar did as soon as he got his captaincy back! Babar Azam wanted Saim to work at number 3 for PZ. That’s a fact too. All of this is undeniable, and I expect you to continue to be dishonest.

Here you go. Let’s not distort history. Let’s not forget Babar’s selfish intentions when it came to Saim.

I find Haris to be a terrible player just like Azam Khan who is only for T10 competition.
Certain styles of batting often receive glorification, while others are overlooked. By the 2026 World Cup, no opener from a top team will have a career strike rate below 150. A quick-fire 30 in the Powerplay, for example, can be a game-changer, providing a crucial early advantage in T20 cricket. In Pakistan, no batter hits good-length and short deliveries at high pace better than Haris. He’s built for this role and should be opening in every single T20 match. Skill-wise, he is a very different player from Azam Khan.

In my opinion, SR without context is not important. The concept of good vs bad SR is not as black and white as it sounds, because whether a SR is good or bad depends on the match situation.

Many great white ball knocks have come at low SRs because those SRs is what the situation demanded.

Babar and Rizwan have won Pakistan more matches than any past T20 opening pair have for Pakistan and it is not even close. They have not been perfect and I would agree that they should have done better in 2022 and 2024 T20 WCs, but they have still been miles better than the other pairs which is why they should recognized as respect as the most successful opening pair in Pakistan T20 history.
In T20 cricket, strike rate is the key metric, with average being secondary. Most top teams have moved beyond the anchor role, recognizing the need to maximize Powerplay scoring through risk-takers.

While Rizwan and Babar have won games for Pakistan, their conservative approach has left runs on the table in crucial matches, often leading to narrow losses. Despite playing over 100 T20Is each, this style has failed to deliver a major title or even an Asia Cup, highlighting the need for a modernized strategy.

The claim that Pakistan lacks talent has always been debunked. Saim Ayub’s emergence, Fakhar Zaman’s prolific PSL performances since 2021 as an opener (with 150 SR for Pakistan in 2024), and Mohammad Haris’ 170 SR in PSL and 2022 World Cup temperament show the in potential exists. These players should be backed instead of assuming better options are unavailable without even trying.

I would not say that Riz has done anything much, but yeah for babar, Saim looked more comfortable around him. That is why I always wanted Saim and babar to open instead of Riz.

Saim and babar is a good combination and Saim knows he can play freely around him.

Wow, thread OP came in triple tag team and got delayed suplex, sledgehammer & iconic Pedigree and got pinned.

Saim knows the importance of Babar as mentor and that is what matters

This is the strangest thing I heard. What a disrespect to Saim to discredit all his hard work and grinding in domestics and genuinely trying to become better, and instead giving flowers to 2 other guys on the teams. It sounds like jealousy

In T20 cricket, strike rate is the key metric, with average being secondary. Most top teams have moved beyond the anchor role, recognizing the need to maximize Powerplay scoring through risk-takers.

While Rizwan and Babar have won games for Pakistan, their conservative approach has left runs on the table in crucial matches, often leading to narrow losses. Despite playing over 100 T20Is each, this style has failed to deliver a major title or even an Asia Cup, highlighting the need for a modernized strategy.

The claim that Pakistan lacks talent has always been debunked. Saim Ayub’s emergence, Fakhar Zaman’s prolific PSL performances since 2021 as an opener (with 150 SR for Pakistan in 2024), and Mohammad Haris’ 170 SR in PSL and 2022 World Cup temperament show the in potential exists. These players should be backed instead of assuming better options are unavailable without even trying.
Both Babar and Rizwan have a much better record as T20I opener compared to Fakhar.

Fakhar also failed badly in PSL 2024 as an opener. He has done very well in the middle-order and this is where he should bat in this format.

Mate. You’ve destroyed nothing. You can keep harping on about your Zalmi TV interview of Saim being humble and thankful as a 20 year old giving an interview to his employers.

I’ve stated full proof reasons, evidence and facts when arguing that Babar Azam never truly accepted Saim taking his spot as an opener. The biggest proof is what Babar did as soon as he got his captaincy back! Babar Azam wanted Saim to work at number 3 for PZ. That’s a fact too. All of this is undeniable, and I expect you to continue to be dishonest.
I have exposed your lies on two accounts: (1) Babar didn’t want to give up his spot for Saim (2) Zalmi picked Saim because they were bound to,

You have failed to provide evidence for (1) and the above interview of Saim clearly shows that he didn’t expect or didn’t even want to join Zalmi but they showed faith in him unlike other franchise.

Once again, if you want to have the last word you can have the last word, but this is checkmate.

Both Babar and Rizwan have a much better record as T20I opener compared to Fakhar.

Fakhar also failed badly in PSL 2024 as an opener. He has done very well in the middle-order and this is where he should bat in this format.
You can’t just turn a natural opener, who’s built his entire game around that role, into a middle-order batter during the twilight of their career. There’s hardly any white ball talent available in the country.

The stat about Babar and Rizwan matching Fakhar’s strike rate as openers in the Powerplay but having double his average is deeply misleading. Fakhar hasn’t opened for Pakistan since 2019, but his PSL strike rate as an opener in the PSL since is 145—15 points higher than theirs.

If Fakhar was better suited to the middle order, we’d see that reflected in his role at Lahore Qalandars, but his real strength is opening, where he has shown he has the gears to accelerate once set.

Even in 2024, Fakhar had a 150 strike rate outside the Powerplay, while Rizwan managed just 117 in in T20Is, even with Powerplay overs.

It’s clear Fakhar’s the guy Pakistan needs to maximize. He only has 2 years at max.

I have exposed your lies on two accounts: (1) Babar didn’t want to give up his spot for Saim (2) Zalmi picked Saim because they were bound to,

You have failed to provide evidence for (1) and the above interview of Saim clearly shows that he didn’t expect or didn’t even want to join Zalmi but they showed faith in him unlike other franchise.

Once again, if you want to have the last word you can have the last word, but this is checkmate.
Saim didn’t want to join Zalmi

Why do you think that is??

Who was getting the blame when Saim Ayub was failing at the international level?

I guess those who continued to stick with Ayub deserve the praise today. I don’t know the exact names but a ton of posters here used to bash Saim and wanted him gone at every initial failure.

Sarfraz too at Quetta was a dud and did not back Saim Ayub too much.

Saim didn’t want to join Zalmi

Why do you think that is??
My issue with thread isn't related to zalmi or any sort of support.

What my main issue is that posters are giving all credit to Rizwan and Babar as if they conceived him and raised him as a child for his achievements.

Genuinely if you wish to

A) Give credit to rizwan for win as captain in the same way rohit was given cresit for Bumrah fine.

B) If you wish to give cresit to rizwan + Babar + management on having him as an allformat opener, Fine.

But what's the point of acting as if their his batting coaches, mentored him, taught him the art of batting and he scored a century under their tutelage?

What kind of logic is this? That's like saying Bavuma is QDK's batting coach and rohit is Bumrah's bowling coach?

My issue with thread isn't related to zalmi or any sort of support.

What my main issue is that posters are giving all credit to Rizwan and Babar as if they conceived him and raised him as a child for his achievements.

Genuinely if you wish to

A) Give credit to rizwan for win as captain in the same way rohit was given cresit for Bumrah fine.

B) If you wish to give cresit to rizwan + Babar + management on having him as an allformat opener, Fine.

But what's the point of acting as if their his batting coaches, mentored him, taught him the art of batting and he scored a century under their tutelage?

What kind of logic is this? That's like saying Bavuma is QDK's batting coach and rohit is Bumrah's bowling coach?
They did nothing for him

Rizwan’s attitude towards him and Farhan is there for everyone to see during the NZ t20i series

Babar’s greed for power and his moves are also testimony of how he gave preference to himself and his mate Rizwan first.

These liars can lie all they want! They will never be able to distort history like they did in 2019!

Excellent question

Saim, and Saim alone was getting the blame for his failures. Guess who was blaming him the most? It was RizBar fans!

They are another level of vermin I tell you!
Might as well add Saim's centuries to Babar and rizwan as well 🤣🤣.

Saim 0 centuries scores.

Babar has now scored 21 international odi centuries with one of those centuries being a 100 of 53 and 109 ahainst sa A string bowling attack.

And rizwan now has 5 international centuries with one of those centuries also being 100 0f 53 and 109 against sa A string attack 🤣🤣

This is the strangest thing I heard. What a disrespect to Saim to discredit all his hard work and grinding in domestics and genuinely trying to become better, and instead giving flowers to 2 other guys on the teams. It sounds like jealousy
No, it's not about jealousy. Rizwan and Babar are struggling, and it seems they need to be given credit somewhere to highlight their importance.

These are the same people who were quick to criticize Saim when he was underperforming there's an entire thread dedicated to it. There's also another thread where they insisted on opening with Rizwan and Babar even after Saim tried in the opening spot because those two were failing.

Saim has been putting in the hard work since his Under-19 days, long before he had anything to do with Peshawar Zalmi. He already had notable performances there and was grinding in domestic cricket before joining Peshawar Zalmi.

It's just a silly attempt to save babar and rizwans face for poor performances

Even if they have created saim, it's pathetic that they have only manage to create 1 player in 5 years and also have to take responsibility all the players that have been failing all around them

Hence the point of rizwan and babar created saim doesn't stand

Kinda offtopic but I do want to say one thing.

Pakistan typically produces the most techincally sound Left handed batters, Excluding fakhar who isn't flashy but gets the job done.

Saeed Anwar, Haris sohail, Saud Shakeel, Saim ayub all have beautiful techniques and a very classy style of batting.

Excluding saud who has technical issues against pace, Haris, Saeed and saim don't have any techincal flaws.

Yes they all struggled with the delivery that angled away from them at the start of the in kings but even David Warner and Travis Head struggles with those deliveries.

Its a far cry from rizwan who has clear technical issues when it comes to playing on the off and Babar who clearly has backfoot problems against both pace and spin.

Kinda offtopic but I do want to say one thing.

Pakistan typically produces the most techincally sound Left handed batters, Excluding fakhar who isn't flashy but gets the job done.

Saeed Anwar, Haris sohail, Saud Shakeel, Saim ayub all have beautiful techniques and a very classy style of batting.

Excluding saud who has technical issues against pace, Haris, Saeed and saim don't have any techincal flaws.

Yes they all struggled with the delivery that angled away from them at the start of the in kings but even David Warner and Travis Head struggles with those deliveries.

Its a far cry from rizwan who has clear technical issues when it comes to playing on the off and Babar who clearly has backfoot problems against both pace and spin.
Also incase any indian chawal comes here and gloats. I was clearly talking about Pakistan only.

Obviously Warner, jaysuria, and other left handed indian batters are more classy.

Pakistan produces more talented left handers then right handers and this includes pace bowling as well.

Yes right handers have been more successful due to getting more opportunities, Something Pakistan can't fix.

Only in Pakistan can Rizwan bat ahead of Saud Shakeel and Babar × Rizwan bat ahead of saim in t20 or fakhar for that matter.

Or Abdullah shafique bats ahead of fakhar.

Let's think like rizbar fans

1) credit should be given to saud shakeel under whose captaincy Saim was playing as a opener, oh wait, rohail nazir deserves the credit because he played saim as an opener in the U19 world cup

2) credit should be given to aqib javid who gave saim a much needed break in t20's and launched him in odi's which improved saims t20 game.

3) let's give no credit to saim ayub whose been working hard in domestic cricket, u19 and so on

4) let's give no credit to coaches who saim has been working under and improved his game.
And worked on his deficiencies

Excellent question

Saim, and Saim alone was getting the blame for his failures. Guess who was blaming him the most? It was RizBar fans!

They are another level of vermin I tell you!

You’re right I saw some very vile attacks on Saim during his initial days specially from RIZWAN fans.

Anyway, a players success mostly always goes to himself.

It’s wrong to solely associate captains with either the success or failure of new players. It’s their own hard work (or lack of it) plus their junior level coaches that deserve the most credit.

We can however spot the bad guys who do not give enough chances to new players or keep them out.

Sarfraz did that with Saim at Quetta.

Saeed anwar should be thankful to rizwan and babar for creating him as a batsmen. If they didn't watch saeed anwar batting on TV saeed anwar wouldn't be the batsmen he was.
Mate Mamoon was saying Babar azam is a better batsmen then saeed Anwar which is the joke of the century 🤣🤣.

The criticism with saeed is that he only has 2 overseas non Asian centuries in his career in odi, which is a fair criticism.

However he dominated all parts of Asia and it was at this time Sachin was struggling in Asia as well. Spin pitches use to be prepared in the 90's in Asian turf and saeed was a proper spin basher.

Plus he has a 130 score against classic wi with the likes of Courtney Walsh bowling.

Saeed Anwar is in the class of Warner, Gilly, Travis Head, KP, Gayle etc etc as a batsmen. He is one touch below the likes of Lara, viv and many others though.

Saeed Anwar batted in a much harder era. In this era he'd easily have a solid 30 to 35 odi international centuries and would be avg 50. Or heck hive him the same 5 match wi rub ish attacks and Nepal and we'd be seeing 45 odi cemturies at an avg of 60 lol.

With that being said saim can easily reach saeed, Warner and others class in the future.

He's obviously way way way behind them atm, but already in his short career has smacked Cummins, Starc, Hazelwood, Zampa into next week

Followed by a solid century against rabada, Bartman, Shamsi, jansen etc etc.

And finally a proper 53 ball 100 against minnow attack, which is a solid minnow bashing display.

These knocks are no joke and are against quality players.

So already he's escaped the narrative of only bashing c string.

I'm sure many people including Babar and Rizwan have had some role in offering him guidance. But to say, that they have had a role in shaping into the batsman he is, is a bit farfetched.

The only person who deserves credit for the batsman that Saim Ayub is, is Saim Ayub.

Pure destruction with class. Reminds me of Saeed Anwar's batting.

We can however spot the bad guys who do not give enough chances to new players or keep them out.

Sarfraz did that with Saim at Quetta.
Bro this is not entirely correct.

Saim wasn’t ready for the big competition at the time. It’s a bit like some random franchise picking a player like Azaan Awais right now, and the kid will be underwhelming at the PSL because of lack of experience, lack of power and shots range.

Saim was released, but then he took his game to another level in the domestic circuit! He added an array of strokes to his arsenal. He was dead set on becoming the modern T20 opener, he persevered and was a completely different Saim Ayub to the one released by Quetta!

Once again, this thread is not doing any good so far. Lots of trolling rather than any constructive chat.

Well to be honest Babar did identified Abdullah and Saim as one for the future and gave them ample opportunities in both domestic and international level but in the end it’s up to the players to make the most out of it and both somewhat deliver so you can say that Babar at least gave them more than deserved opportunities at the highest level,

Babar identified Abdullah. He didn't identify Saim when saim was picked for Zalmi.

Yes he did open with him and did back him when he was opening, However saim wasn't fast tracked into international thanks to Babar, He was brought into the team againat afg as he was the best domestic youngster and pcb tried something new which was playing a newbie team with shadab as captain against afg.

However yes, Babar did well to open and Babar was the one who also utilised him as a bowler in psl.

Regardless, Saim's achievements are his own. Talent wise he's >>>> Babar and rizwan. Achievements wise he's already catching up to rizwan since rizzu has barely any achievements in odi.

To catch up to Babar will take some time because Babar has accumulated 19 odi centuries + 1 icc event 100 + a 56 avg( decling avg, declined from 60 but still), so lots of catching up to do from that end.

I might as well play your game

Sarfaraz and Quetta releasing Saim has done more for his career than Babar and Rizwan ever did for him!

Identify and giving opportunity is one thing

giving credit of players perfomance to another players who just failed in the same match is another thing

There are 2 different things unless the player has directly coached the player performing

My second question

If Babar and rizwan are responsible for saims career why have they not given the same coaching and training to Abdullah shafique?

Abdullah shafique isn't even 10 percent of saim ayub

Bazid Khan analyzed Saim Ayub's playing technique and his innings of 109*(119) against South Africa in the 1st ODI:

"It was a versatile innings. It wasn't the typical Saim innings where he attacks. The best part of his innings was when he played both spinners and fast bowlers, using both feet and playing on both the backfoot and frontfoot."

"When a player can handle both spinners and fast bowlers and play on the front foot and back foot, it becomes difficult for the bowlers to attack him. He was pulling bouncers, cutting the spinners, and scoring a lot of runs. He plays straight shots well too, and the margin of error for bowlers is small as It was spinning, but even on that pitch, it was difficult. That’s why his innings was impressive. It wasn’t that he just started scoring and kept going; he worked through the innings."

"In one-day cricket, you have time. You can say playing a lot of white-ball matches has helped him, but now he needs time to master Test cricket. Babar took time too. He also needed time to master Test cricket, but it’s still very early for Saim; there have only been one or two innings."

"But when you see his innings visually, it’s impressive. I keep repeating that both frontfoot and backfoot play against both kinds of bowling, not just spinners but fast bowlers as well. It’s rare to see someone with such a wide range of shots."

Another lie exposed

Saim plays like rizwan starts slow then goes all out.

Saim plays nothing like rizwan, saim plays according to match situation and pitch

Last game pitch was slow sluggish saim took his time today the pitch is different and saim is over 100 strike rate

Another lie exposed

Saim plays like rizwan starts slow then goes all out.

Saim plays nothing like rizwan, saim plays according to match situation and pitch

Last game pitch was slow sluggish saim took his time today the pitch is different and saim is over 100 strike rate
Rizwan does the same - starts slow to assess the pitch and then explodes. You just have different standards to rate different players.

But saim is not doing that today this is what I wrote

Rizwan plays at strike rate of 60
Saim playing at strike rate of 100

So nothing like rizwan