How close are we to a new India-Pakistan war?

Is another Indo-Pak war imminent due to the '370' Crisis?

Indian army can take care of the locals. One of the reasons why GOi went ahead with 370 was the timing of Imran and Trump meeting. India learned their lesson after the last Afghan war where jihadis were diverted like cattle into India after the Soviet war. The remnants of those actions are seen even now. Once America leaves Afg, Pak would do the same thing again and that's what forced India's hand among other things. India wanted to control the police force and remove the useless state government from the picture. Now that it's a union territory, Center can control the security and safety aspects directly. Contrary to what you said Pakistan have used the proxy war strategy well. However India is now taking advantage of it by blaming Pak for every incident. FATF is the avenue they pursued. This time around India is prepared.

There are other separatist movements in India as well apart from Kashmir which can be exploited. India may be able to take care of these insurgencies but Pakistan's goal should be to keep India engaged on multiple fronts and weaken it internally just like India has been doing with Pakistan for 50+ years.

This is not 90s. Separatist movements have cooled down. There are bit players who are mostly used as tools by the political parties. You are spelling out the Pak army strategy from the 90s. Times have changed. Pakistan is weakest in decades economically and doesn't have the same ability or clout. I know Pakistanis will never accept but India is currently in another league. India has many cards to corner Pakistan for any adventures that Pak resorts to. What you need is a new playbook.

So Indian muslims, some 170mn of them came and told you this?

Why do pakistanis think they know anything about Indian muslims?

Indian muslims are Indian. They have not been brought up on the propoganda that pakistanis have been brought up.

Many Indian muslims have given up their lives defending Kashmir and India.

Pakistan has fought India in 4 wars and not once did they get support of Indian muslims. Infact just like other Indians, the muslims of India defended their country with their blood..

Pakistanis will not understand the meaning of a national identity, what holds them together is their religion, while what holds Indians together is the idea of being an Indian.

This might be surprising to you, but Indians and Pakistanis live in harmony outside of the subcontinent. I have very strong ties with many Indian Muslims in our community so yes, I have heard it first hand from Indian Muslims that they support the Kashmir cause and how the environment back home is not safe to speak up. These are the same folk that support India in a Pakistan vs India cricket match.

So you wrote a whole paragraph about how that poster doesn't know anything about Indian Muslims, yet you went ahead and claimed to be an expert about what holds Pakistanis together.

Get a life small man.

The funny part is the 'idea of being an Indian' wasn't working so they switched to a religious ideology, Hinduvata.

The only thing common Indians have is their hate for Pakistan, which was also taught over generations of propaganda.

The funny part is the 'idea of being an Indian' wasn't working so they switched to a religious ideology, Hinduvata.

The only thing common Indians have is their hate for Pakistan, which was also taught over generations of propaganda.

Funny thing is you think that Hindutva runs the country. Lol.

Its the constitution that runs the country.

Constitution? How about the article 370 and 35a? Were they removed according to your constitution? Get a life man

Article 370 is a temporary provision of the constitution. And can be amended and removed.

But things like secularism or democracy are part of basic structure of the constitution and hence cannot be removed or amended.

Get a life and stop worrying about Indians.

It does. Modi is Hitler and Hinduvata is Nazism. That's the truth, whether you believe it or not 'lol'

PM of Pakistan saying it doesnot make it the truth.

Its astonishing to see a head of state having a meltdown.

PM of Pakistan saying it doesnot make it the truth.

Its astonishing to see a head of state having a meltdown.

Its astonishing to see an entire nation have a meltdown of all its democratic values and constitution to takeover a territory who's people don't want to

I think we are getting closer to a major world conflict. When nutcases like Trump and Modi get elected with popular support then you know the patience is running out.

Didnot see any PM, let alone Modi, tweet rants about another country and its people on a daily basis.

We don't see any other country in the world where they need 800k + armed personnel to oppress their 'own' citizens. He's PM Khan, he will call out your wrong whether you like it or not.

It's not that astonishing, Modi has had a few meltdowns in his time as PM.

Obviously he will have meltdown. In just his first year IK is leading by 3-0 against chaiwala.

1. Events of February and how IK managed the whole situation... while chaiwala was left ruing "Rafale hotay tou itna nuqsaan nahi hota"

2. SCO summit where IK was seen standing and sitting next to Putin in deep conversation while he was shunted to the end of the table. Then Donald Trump also offered to intervene in Kashmir issue.

3. chaiwala thought he will annex Kashmir and nothing will come off it, instead IK's government successfully managed to take the issue to the UNSC and even India's traditionally ally Russia backed the move. Heck I have never before seen the coverage Kashmir is getting in the Western press all those to IK's diligence.

On top of that he is successfully overseeing a slowdown in their shining economy. Everyday there is a new news of how the auto industry is seeing double digit negative growth in sales. The other day there was news of thousands of layoffs in the auto industry. No wonder he is trying to divert the attention of his behwaqoof janta by causing trouble in Kashmir.

We don't see any other country in the world where they need 800k + armed personnel to oppress their 'own' citizens. He's PM Khan, he will call out your wrong whether you like it or not.

Take one look at Pak economy and you will see why he's having a meltdown. This was a good exercise to divert the attention with no results. Now he waits for a genocide that will never happen. He was statesman like in Feb but now I see why India went ahead and did this at this time. He's a newbie that doesn't understand politics. At some point there will be a realization that Pakistan is important than Kashmir. I already read a few articles precisely about this.

This is a once in a lifetime opportunity for developing or lower tier economies to take the great leap. The new tech revolution provides a great advantage so these countries don't have to follow the same path as developed economies did for prosperity. Quarter of the budget is spent on a military that wants to be in conflict all the time. Forget about them winning any wars, they will consume Pakistan while everybody around them moves far ahead.

Take one look at Pak economy and you will see why he's having a meltdown. This was a good exercise to divert the attention with no results. Now he waits for a genocide that will never happen. He was statesman like in Feb but now I see why India went ahead and did this at this time. He's a newbie that doesn't understand politics. At some point there will be a realization that Pakistan is important than Kashmir. I already read a few articles precisely about this.

This is a once in a lifetime opportunity for developing or lower tier economies to take the great leap. The new tech revolution provides a great advantage so these countries don't have to follow the same path as developed economies did for prosperity. Quarter of the budget is spent on a military that wants to be in conflict all the time. Forget about them winning any wars, they will consume Pakistan while everybody around them moves far ahead.

This line of thinking that he's diverting attention from the economy would have had merit provided that IF it was Pakistan that initiated action in Kashmir. We are reacting to the move India made.So to project that Kaptaan deliberately is trying to divert attention is false as he's just reacting to the regional circumstances.

Its actually Modi that's desperate for attention as India's not at the table in the Afghan peace talks. The Kashmir move is his attempt at staying relevant.

He is PM Khan and he is irrelevant to the point that he has to use twitter to get a msg to India.

His messages are getting full page articles in the western broadsheets like the Times. That is better way to get the message to India rather than waste time directly talking to extremist Hindu govt which has openly hostile intent.

Its not a message to India, it's a message to the World. India would be wise to read between the lines as he means business.

BTW a certain president's fav communication method id twitter

His messages are getting full page articles in the western broadsheets like the Times. That is better way to get the message to India rather than waste time directly talking to extremist Hindu govt which has openly hostile intent.

Western Broadsheets are reporting what he is ranting. They are not saying he is right or wrong.

Hardly any western media has any kind of penetration in India. If you see, Most Indian and most political parties in India are largely supportive of what Modi has done.

Secondly most countries have either taken a pro India or neutral stand.

So unless Imran Khan wishes to start a war, his tweets are being ignored.

Its not a message to India, it's a message to the World. India would be wise to read between the lines as he means business.

BTW a certain president's fav communication method id twitter

India is wise to ignore him. Thats what they have done since he took power.

A more resilient armed force......LOL

In the 1971 war, more than 90K soldiers of Pak army surrenderred to the Indians. The Kargil (mis)adventure even with the element of surprise cost Pakistan big time, so much so that Pervez Musharraf refused to accept the bodies of the Pak soldiers claiming they werent Pakistan citizens.

If these are the type of blokes leading the Pak foces, tking them tpo war ould be teh last thing

whya re you Lolling? we just fought a war with a dangerous ruthless enemy that had no problem killing children in schools and was supported by your deep state with the help of other nations. These are undeniable facts. Salala proved it and so did the capture of kulbashan.

if you think the PA is the same army as in 1971 well all i can say is abhi sahib probably thought so and ended up drinking tea as a POW..

your own soldiers on the LOC have also gotten a taste via our snipers and other forces..

as for kargil, lol overall our losses compared to our expenditure were much less than yours and it was a defensive operation..but thats a different story that I have covered elsewhere..

the indian army hasnt fought a proper war since 1971 and even in that war not much headway was made in west pakistan while the PA was outnumbered 50-1 in bangladesh.

the 90k number includes non military personnel..

With every new casualty on both sides, the drums of war beat louder!

The uninterrupted shelling in border areas is not helping

whya re you Lolling? we just fought a war with a dangerous ruthless enemy that had no problem killing children in schools and was supported by your deep state with the help of other nations. These are undeniable facts. Salala proved it and so did the capture of kulbashan.

if you think the PA is the same army as in 1971 well all i can say is abhi sahib probably thought so and ended up drinking tea as a POW..

your own soldiers on the LOC have also gotten a taste via our snipers and other forces..

as for kargil, lol overall our losses compared to our expenditure were much less than yours and it was a defensive operation..but thats a different story that I have covered elsewhere..

the indian army hasnt fought a proper war since 1971 and even in that war not much headway was made in west pakistan while the PA was outnumbered 50-1 in bangladesh.

the 90k number includes non military personnel..

Fighting rag tag suicide bombers is not the same as fighting a country with an organized army, navy and air force. Also, the biggest impact is not the loss of life but economical. With no money in the kitty, it's tough to wage a sustained war. You can crash a jet here and there but that's the extent of it. Pakistani army has never won a major war against any country in history. It continues to consume 20 to 25 percent of budget and encroaches the democratic institutions.

Think about it this way... If your army is so tough, then why do you need 800K+ military personnel to fight the 'rag tag' jihadists in Kashmir?

You have no idea what your talking about. A rag tag army last a week at best against a fully trained fighting force.

The TTP were a highly trained asymmetric force supplied and supported by three to four different country's intelligence services. They were a deadly group that used their terrain well and knew the lay of the land.

If it was easy to beat such a force the americans wouldnt still be in afghanistan.

The fact we did it shows that the PA is not to be trifled with. Your army on the LOC found out last year when we diverted many of our hardened crack troops to that area. This is a PA in which the majority of the commanding officers have fought in the same dirt has their own jawaans. They are being promoted and our whole PA training regime and doctrine has changed because of the war with the TTP.

The IA hasn't fought a war since the 1970's. You have lost every counter terror campaign you have entered. from kashmir to sri lanka.

Some of the actions taken by the PA are being studined at sandhurst where we have resident officers on secondment training British officers in counter terror operations and this new style of warfare.

If the IA crosses the LOC you will get the shock of your lives. And remember we still hold strategic heights in many areas in the kashmir sector. We are prepared battle hardened and eager to fight..

this is not a battle the IA can win..

the only chane they have is to launch a full scale war on the international border which will not be allowed by the powers that be..in a low intensity conflict Pakistan can more than hold its own and inflict major damage on the IA..

You have no idea what your talking about. A rag tag army last a week at best against a fully trained fighting force.

The TTP were a highly trained asymmetric force supplied and supported by three to four different country's intelligence services. They were a deadly group that used their terrain well and knew the lay of the land.

If it was easy to beat such a force the americans wouldnt still be in afghanistan.

The fact we did it shows that the PA is not to be trifled with. Your army on the LOC found out last year when we diverted many of our hardened crack troops to that area. This is a PA in which the majority of the commanding officers have fought in the same dirt has their own jawaans. They are being promoted and our whole PA training regime and doctrine has changed because of the war with the TTP.

The IA hasn't fought a war since the 1970's. You have lost every counter terror campaign you have entered. from kashmir to sri lanka.

Some of the actions taken by the PA are being studined at sandhurst where we have resident officers on secondment training British officers in counter terror operations and this new style of warfare.

If the IA crosses the LOC you will get the shock of your lives. And remember we still hold strategic heights in many areas in the kashmir sector. We are prepared battle hardened and eager to fight..

the only chane they have is to launch a full scale war on the international border which will not be allowed by the powers that be..in a low intensity conflict Pakistan can more than hold its own and inflict major damage on the IA..

Wow talk about self gloating, and that too all over shooting down a 60 year old Bison lol :))...

lol, I didnt mention your Bison. but shouldnt you be asking why a 60 year old Bison was flying in the fist place? and that too with a wing commander in it? I mean really..and how many PAF aircraft did your mighty SU30 shoot down that day? and your mirages? stop digging son..

First you groom them then you kill them. Ofcourse you are the trainers and everybody wants to learn the counter terror operations from you because you know them. The problem is you didn't groom another country's army. So you don't know about them and yet you underestimate them citing the victories you have against the people you groomed. Now that's irony of the highest order.

Think about it this way... If your army is so tough, then why do you need 800K+ military personnel to fight the 'rag tag' jihadists in Kashmir?

Not just jihadis. It's to stop Pak being adventurous as well.

I do not think a war is a good option.

No point in killing thousands of innocent people from both sides.

First you groom them then you kill them. Ofcourse you are the trainers and everybody wants to learn the counter terror operations from you because you know them. The problem is you didn't groom another country's army. So you don't know about them and yet you underestimate them citing the victories you have against the people you groomed. Now that's irony of the highest order.

the only irony is that you assume your nation has never groomed terrorists..your country has groomed them since the 1950's..from ethno nationalists to marxists and now fundamentalist murderers..

so lets not start point scoring..India is the biggest force for instability in the subcontinent because your racist governments think your a superior race..

Agreed. But it will happen eventually, no one knows the time though.

Most analysts that I've heard are saying that the next 3-5 years a war is pretty much certain. Some are giving it a decent chance of happening in the next year or two but 3-5 years is the proper timeframe.

the only irony is that you assume your nation has never groomed terrorists..your country has groomed them since the 1950's..from ethno nationalists to marxists and now fundamentalist murderers..

so lets not start point scoring..India is the biggest force for instability in the subcontinent because your racist governments think your a superior race..

Yes, but India is not claiming to be battle hardened etc. Anyway, your second point has merit. Yes India is looking to be a power in the region and Pakistan doesn't like it. China is the most dominant power. India on all accounts through it's growing economy, middle class and following the same development path of the Chinese wants attention and representation. How is it wrong to aspire to be a player in the world when one in every six people in the world is an Indian? Pak isn't close to India in any domain and had been the opposing voice and destabilizing power in India. It is this stupid idea in some that the two nation theory will be failed concept if India pulls away from Pak and hence the urge to pull it back. One look at the Pakistani channels and you can see the delusion of defeating India. It's either ghazwehind or it's breaking India into pieces by supporting a defunct Khalistan movement or a worthless naxal movement. Apparently a battle hardened army half the size is going to defeat a country that is superior. All of this shows a deep insecurity. When Pak knows it's place, the entire sub continent will progress. It's not wrong to hope to progress. It is wrong to hope that others don't.

[MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION]
Size doesn't mean power.
If it did, Britain would have never had such a big empire. If it did, India would have been a first world country not a third world country.

[MENTION=134505]rhony[/MENTION]
Size doesn't mean power.
If it did, Britain would have never had such a big empire. If it did, India would have been a first world country not a third world country.

Size does matter in the democratic world. It does when people have voice and aspirations. It does matter when the voices are backed up by policies and progress. Size of economy matters. In this day and age the countries with economic power are the real powers. The size of the middle class matters and the size of the consumption matters. The soft power through all of these matters. India is no where close to being the first world country, heck even the Chinese aren't. Remember this, when Nike is looking to sell their goods in India and China they are looking at a bil people that can afford them. They are not looking at a bil people in poverty. Respect each other's progress and know each other's place. That's the only way to peace.

I do not think a war is a good option.

No point in killing thousands of innocent people from both sides.

war is never a good option.
yet it happens none the less.

as for thousands of 'innocents', those are rookie numbers, they are going to pump them up. try millions.

millions of indians voted for modi and voted for war. they are hardly 'innocents'.

What are the terror events comparable to say what the ISIS, Taliban, AQ have done that were undertaken by these terrorists groomed by India and what are the names of their leaders?

Most analysts that I've heard are saying that the next 3-5 years a war is pretty much certain. Some are giving it a decent chance of happening in the next year or two but 3-5 years is the proper timeframe.

They were predicating this same thing 3-4 years ago and it's mid 2019 and nothing has happened so far.

Imo Trump will be selected again and before his next regime ends, a war will start.

They were predicating this same thing 3-4 years ago and it's mid 2019 and nothing has happened so far.

Imo Trump will be selected again and before his next regime ends, a war will start.

I'm talking about an indo pak war. Are you talking about the same thing?

We're ready to respond to threat from eastern border: army chief

COAS General Qamar Bajwa visited on Saturday Pakistan Army’s formation headquarters in Gilgit where he said that the military was fully aware and prepared to thwart any misadventure or aggression from India.

“We are alive to threat from eastern border linked to ongoing situation in Indian Occupied Jammu and Kashmir,” the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR), quoted him as saying.

The COAS appreciated the troops’ state of readiness and moral despite challenges of weather, terrain and the enemy at the highest battlefield of the world.
The statement comes in the wake of rising tensions between Pakistan and India with New Delhi deciding to strip IOK of its special status and enforcing an information blockade in the Himalayan valley.

By repealing Article 370 of the constitution, people from the rest of India will now have the right to acquire property in Kashmir and settle there permanently.

Kashmiris, as well as critics, see the move as an attempt to dilute the demographics of the Muslim-majority region with Hindu settlers.

An indefinite curfew — that has entered its 20th day today — remains in place in IOK, and political leaders are under detention.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2041387/1-ready-respond-threat-eastern-border-army-chief/

MIRPUR (AJK): Minister for Railways Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad Saturday said if any war imposed by Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Pakistan or Azad Jammu Kashmir would not be a traditional fight as it would be the last war fought in the region.

“There is an old rapport between Lal Haveli Rawalpindi and Lal Chowk of Srinagar. If Narendra Modi starts a war with Pakistan then it will not be a traditional war but will be the last one. After this war neither any grass will grow in India nor bells will ring in the temple of Balla Jee,” he said this while addressing a Kashmir rally in Dhir Kot town of Azad Jammu Kashmir.

He said, “Hitlar Modi has committed a mistake by altering the status of occupied Kashmir. Modi, who has been keeping the innocent Kashmiri Muslims in siege for last 20 days in the bleeding vale of Kashmir, does not know that Lall Haveli is connected with Lall Chowk of Srinagar and time will soon tell him that.”

The minister said the people of Indian held Kashmiris had been rendering sacrifices of their lives for the last 72 years and now they were looking towards Pakistan.

Underlining the Kashmiris’ deep-rooted love and affection for Pakistan, Sheikh Rasheed recalled that when Javed Miandad had won the cricket match against India by striking a sixer then the Kashmiris expressed their extreme jubilation over that victory of Pakistan.

He said the valiant armed forces of Pakistan were fully prepared to respond to any Indian misadventure.

Terming Prime Minister Imran Khan’s policies on Kashmir successful, Sheikh Rasheed said today the entire international media was against Modi because Kashmiris were passing through famine-like situation in the curfew-clamed occupied valley, facing acute shortage of food and medicines.

The prime minister would raise his voice for the people of Kashmir in the United Nations, he added.

He requested the overseas Pakistanis to rise for the people of Kashmir.

Terming China Pakistan’s time-tested friend, he said the country always stood with Pakistan in hard times.

https://www.brecorder.com/2019/08/2...es-if-war-imposed-on-pakistan-sheikh-rasheed/

No war is about to happen.

It depends on the Pakistani army,. The Indian government is happy with the new status quo. We don't need to go to any unnecessary war at this point in time, when the gains will be limited. It remains to be seen if the Pakistani army feels the need to 'retaliate' through some sort of strike/sneaky misadventure though.

MIRPUR (AJK): Minister for Railways Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad Saturday said if any war imposed by Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Pakistan or Azad Jammu Kashmir would not be a traditional fight as it would be the last war fought in the region.

“There is an old rapport between Lal Haveli Rawalpindi and Lal Chowk of Srinagar. If Narendra Modi starts a war with Pakistan then it will not be a traditional war but will be the last one. After this war neither any grass will grow in India nor bells will ring in the temple of Balla Jee,” he said this while addressing a Kashmir rally in Dhir Kot town of Azad Jammu Kashmir.

He said, “Hitlar Modi has committed a mistake by altering the status of occupied Kashmir. Modi, who has been keeping the innocent Kashmiri Muslims in siege for last 20 days in the bleeding vale of Kashmir, does not know that Lall Haveli is connected with Lall Chowk of Srinagar and time will soon tell him that.”

The minister said the people of Indian held Kashmiris had been rendering sacrifices of their lives for the last 72 years and now they were looking towards Pakistan.

Underlining the Kashmiris’ deep-rooted love and affection for Pakistan, Sheikh Rasheed recalled that when Javed Miandad had won the cricket match against India by striking a sixer then the Kashmiris expressed their extreme jubilation over that victory of Pakistan.

He said the valiant armed forces of Pakistan were fully prepared to respond to any Indian misadventure.

Terming Prime Minister Imran Khan’s policies on Kashmir successful, Sheikh Rasheed said today the entire international media was against Modi because Kashmiris were passing through famine-like situation in the curfew-clamed occupied valley, facing acute shortage of food and medicines.

The prime minister would raise his voice for the people of Kashmir in the United Nations, he added.

He requested the overseas Pakistanis to rise for the people of Kashmir.

Terming China Pakistan’s time-tested friend, he said the country always stood with Pakistan in hard times.

https://www.brecorder.com/2019/08/2...es-if-war-imposed-on-pakistan-sheikh-rasheed/

Shameful statement.

GENEVA: Pakistan´s foreign minister warned Wednesday that the situation in Indian-occupied Kashmir risked sparking an "accidental war", and urged UN rights chief Michelle Bachelet to visit the troubled region.

Speaking to journalists on the sidelines of the UN Human Rights Council in Geneva, Shah Mehmood Qureshi said he believed both Pakistan and India "understand the consequences of a conflict."

But with tensions soaring since New Delhi revoked occupied Kashmir´s autonomy last month, he warned that "you cannot rule out an accidental war."

"If the situation persists... then anything is possible," Qureshi said.

India imposed a military clampdown on occupied Kashmir from August 5 to prevent unrest as New Delhi revoked the disputed region´s autonomy. Mobile phone networks and the internet are still cut off in all but a few pockets.

Tensions over Kashmir, split between India and Pakistan since 1947, have sparked two major wars and countless clashes between the two nuclear-armed arch-rivals.

Qureshi, who on Tuesday appealed to the Human Rights Council to launch an international investigation into the situation in Indian-occupied Kashmir, told reporters he had spoken with Bachelet and had invited her to visit both the Indian and Pakistani parts of the region.

"She should visit both places and report as objectively as she can so that the world knows what the true... situation is," he said.

The minister said Bachelet had said she "was keen to visit". Her office could not immediately be reached for confirmation.

Qureshi meanwhile ruled out the possibility of bilateral talks to resolve the tensions.

"In this environment and with the mindset that we see in New Delhi today, I do not see any room for a bilateral engagement," he said, adding that a multilateral forum or a third-party mediator would likely be needed.

"If the US plays a role, that can be important because they have a considerable influence" in the region, he said.

New Delhi, meanwhile, has insisted that the situation in occupied Kashmir is an internal Indian affair, rejecting all international interference in the region.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/247331-fm...cidental-war-with-india-over-occupied-kashmir

Every day some more incidents of deaths at LOC - how long can both sides hold their patience?

It’s just creating a hype to garner global support. No war will happen. Frequent loc squirmishes have been going on for ever now in last 70 years

Embarrassing for both sides to just accept it.

Why should anyone join armed forces on either side if casualties are just accepted?

You join the armed forces to protect your nation not for your personal desires.

It almost feels that a war is inevitable, if not now, in the future (near or far). It's a sad state of affairs but it is what it feels like.

Why do I think it's the inevitable?

Both sides of the border have large populations, truckloads of propaganda, and politicians who divert attention from real issues, and flame unnecessary hatred. The almost a century old wound of partition hasn't healed infact overtime it has become even more festered than before. Yes, India has greater land mass and Eastern side of India doesn't even really care about Pakistan but the Western side alone is problematic enough.

Then we have the water crisis which will eventually only get worse.

If India gets stronger and more powerful, it will want to eliminate more issues just as she thinks that the Kashmir issue is partially resolved. If Pakistan continues to remain in a turmoil, it will continue to believe that do or die is the only way out of the difficult situation.

Wars are never nice and one should ever wish for them. Climate change and the impact that it will cause on this region should be our major concern but we aren't smart as people to focus on the real issue mostly. Plus, there's a lot of interest in the Western world to sell their weapons and that's something that they don't want to stop. India may think that it has genuine allies and countries who like it, but as history has shown us, no one belongs to anyone and there are no friendships in the world. India has money, and people, and is in need of weapons to keep its enemies down. That's a business opportunity for everyone who makes and sells weapons. if there's peace in the region, who do they sell their Rafales, Woofers, Spice missiles, or other technology that is used in the making JF-17s, and nuclear warheads.

The truth of the matter is that these are two poor nations with millions of underprivileged people and complex ethnic issues. Indians may proudly show their gdpa and growth per year but the fact of the matter is that there are hordes of people who are suffering everyday on both sides of the border. India may have a booming economy but the excel sheets showing double digit growth doesn't do anything for the kids growing up in Mumbai slums with nothing in their bellies. Pakistan is the same with minorities being marginalized and public living on nothing.

The world has moved on from such issues but here we are, seventy three years after gaining independence, still stuck in the same rut as before.

How big will be the war is something that we don't know. If it's too big and destroys the smaller country what happens next? If Pakistan is eliminated, who will be presented as an enemy to India? Will it be China, will it be something else? Will Pakistan punch above its weight and badly damage India?

We don't know any of that.

If anything history tells us that there never has been peace. It's far-fetched to assume that people will start living in harmony, sing songs, dance in the rain, and have no conflicts. Our human history is an ode to violence, for one reason or the other. Maybe, a thousand years from now when violent genes are eradicated and we are living in a sci-fi world with robots serving us and the only issue for humanity is alien invasion or robot uprising we'd be more united but until then, most of us are born just to either pay taxes, or be meat for wars that nations continue to fight for all the wrong reasons.

Life's precious. But no one really thinks it is. And that's the sad irony of being human.

Every day some more incidents of deaths at LOC - how long can both sides hold their patience?

Not too long

A nuclear war is imminent in next couple of years.

India has a mad war monger PM obsessed to create a fascist hindu state.

Pakistan on the other hand has a dumb drama queen for a PM in
charge of a bankrupt nation on the edge of collapse.

Things could not have been worse.

You join the armed forces to protect your nation not for your personal desires.

Yes, but if both sides just accept continuous casualties without being in a state of war. How is that acceptable. You should expect 0 casualties in 'peace time'.

You get the impression that Modi will not learn until he hears the howling cries of the mothers, wives of the slain soldiers of his nation.

India, its people and its media have gone to far in pushing Pakistan into a corner where they will only lash out with ferocity.

You get the impression that Modi will not learn until he hears the howling cries of the mothers, wives of the slain soldiers of his nation.

India, its people and its media have gone to far in pushing Pakistan into a corner where they will only lash out with ferocity.

You are threatening that Pakistan will attack India at the international border?

That plays perfectly into Modi's hands.

Not too long

A nuclear war is imminent in next couple of years.

India has a mad war monger PM obsessed to create a fascist hindu state.

Pakistan on the other hand has a dumb drama queen for a PM in
charge of a bankrupt nation on the edge of collapse.

Things could not have been worse.

Enough of comedy and doing time pass that you are doing. No war will happen stop acting like media drama queens lol

You are threatening that Pakistan will attack India at the international border?

That plays perfectly into Modi's hands.

Im not suggesting anything. If Modi wants to retaliate to an attack he could make an excuse for the daily border shellings that take place where his country's jawaan's are martyred on a daily basis. To think that India and Modi are not cowards is stupid.

Yes, but if both sides just accept continuous casualties without being in a state of war. How is that acceptable. You should expect 0 casualties in 'peace time'.
We are at war with India 24/7.
The LOC is a ceasefire line not an IB so we're not at peace.

A lot of serious Pakistani analysts (not Zaid Hamid types) believe that war is coming. They think that recent Indian activity in Kashmir is just a precursor for future 'Akhand Bharat' campaigns.

We are one false flag away likely in India from war. When that happens is anyone's guess but it will happen. Methinks when India lifts the curfew then something like this will surely occur in IoK for which they'll blame us. I don't care about Indian Muslims at all, they are Indian's to me that's all there is to it. Kashmiris are an oppressed people who love Pakistan where as Pakistani non-Muslims are our own people as well make no mistake about it. Pak knows exactly what is happening and we are fully ready and prepared for any eventuality come hell or high water. Also, I expect China to attack India as well not coz they love Pak rather the CPEC project will have them concerned. Already some days back their was proper activity at Ladakh between India and China that got rather ugly no matter how much Indian's downplay it. 2020 is when things are gonna heat up big time although it will never be a nuke war. Pak knows what it it doing, we do not have a Nawaz here doing India's bidding.

The armies only have till October/December to start a war they can't start one after that until the summer of next year because the weather just won't be war friendly.

Imo, modi may try to do the false flag operation before the UNGA thing which is on the 27th and will say "see pak sponsors terrorism"

The armies only have till October/December to start a war they can't start one after that until the summer of next year because the weather just won't be war friendly.

Imo, modi may try to do the false flag operation before the UNGA thing which is on the 27th and will say "see pak sponsors terrorism"

Well he may wait until next year then like I have predicted.

Rajasthan: Section 144 has been imposed in the area lying within the range of 2 km of Sriganganagar

https://mobile.twitter.com/ANI/status/1175359422480076800

"Rajasthan: Section 144 has been imposed in the area lying within the range of 2 km of Sriganganagar-Pakistan international border. The order has been issued by District Collector Shiv Prasad Nakate. This order will remain effective from 7 pm to 7 am, till 15 November 2019."

Why may have this been done?
Any reasoning?

Keyboard warriors and those sitting thousands of miles away jerking off about the possibilities of a war will be disappointed.

The political and military elite of both nations may not agree on much at the moment however one thing they do agree on is that war will leave no winners in this conflict.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran Khan: We (Pakistan) can't attack India. Clearly that's not an option. <a href="https://t.co/AUY62M04qu">pic.twitter.com/AUY62M04qu</a></p>— Aditya Raj Kaul (@AdityaRajKaul) <a href="https://twitter.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1176589177002967040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 24, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Imran Khan warns UN of potential nuclear war in Kashmir

“My main reason for coming here was to meet world leaders at the UN and speak about this. We are heading for a potential disaster of proportions that no one here realises,” Khan said. “It is the only time since the Cuban crisis that two nuclear-armed countries are coming face to face. We did come to face to face in February.”

“In February, my army chief calls me up and the air force chief, [saying] that Indian jets have come and bombed Pakistan territory. What do we do? What do we do?” Khan said. “Should I – should we – have to make that choice.”

“I have tried my best,” Khan said. “What options do we have? What do we do? Do we just wait for this nightmare scenario to unfold and hope that nothing happens.”

In Kashmir, residents are watching the developments at the UN closely. “I hope the UN does something that helps Kashmir otherwise generations of our sacrifices will be ruined,” said Mohammad Ramzan, who lives in Pulwama, south Kashmir.

“At least my generation saw good days and also the bad days. But I fear for the future of my sons and daughters,” he said as he visited his son in Srinagar, Kashmir’s main city. “We are now caught between an abyss and a fire,” he said.

“President Trump asked me and also Prince Mohammed bin Salman asked me to speak to the Iranians, and we are trying our best that this should not develop into a conflict,” Khan said. “The good thing about President Trump is that I feel he’s not a pro-war person, although I can see that there are others who are egging him on. But his instinct, quite rightly is not for war ... I think that’s very admirable.”

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2...-warns-un-of-potential-nuclear-war-in-kashmir

IMO both India and Pakistan are too chicken to deploy nuclear weapons even in any worst case scenario. Both only love braying about it to the other side, which I suppose is one of the stated use cases of having nukes anyway.

OP needs to understand nuclear war doesnt take place by firing misslies with nukes at the sign of any trouble. It starts with distrust, hate of the 'enemy' and conventional weapons being used first. India attacked Pakistan and were hit back in return. If India then went to all out war scenario, more stronger weapons would have been used and if Pakistans existance came into question, the nuclear power would have to come into play, no other choice.

India need to be careful, Pakistan is not a nuclear armed nation which would allow their jets to bomb without retalition and this could lead to nuclear war.

One thing for sure if such a horrific event ever takes place, it would be the fault of the Hindutva extremists in power in India.

OP needs to understand nuclear war doesnt take place by firing misslies with nukes at the sign of any trouble. It starts with distrust, hate of the 'enemy' and conventional weapons being used first. India attacked Pakistan and were hit back in return. If India then went to all out war scenario, more stronger weapons would have been used and if Pakistans existance came into question, the nuclear power would have to come into play, no other choice.

India need to be careful, Pakistan is not a nuclear armed nation which would allow their jets to bomb without retalition and this could lead to nuclear war.

One thing for sure if such a horrific event ever takes place, it would be the fault of the Hindutva extremists in power in India.

The only crackpots who will ever use nuclear weapons are the US and maybe Israel. India and Pakistan are squabbling aunties who will have random swipes at each other then go crying to the US and the likes of China to settle matters between them before their tempers flare up again.

Due to India's manpower, there is a small but not impossible chance that india may start invading pakistan if a war breaks out. If that happens, then I think pakistan will be willing to use their nukes it would be a matter of life and death for them

I hope this is the case but if India attacks Pakistan there will be retaliation, we all know this. India would be smart to stop at this as they did in Feb. Better still Indians should wake up to the potential danger this extremist leader is placing the nation into and demand an end to hostile relations for a better India in the future. But we have deluded RSS fans to Bollywood stars thinking India could just walk into Pakistan and Pakistanis will fall to the floor. Its time to put down the DVDs and wake up to the reality of the time we live in.