How likely are Haris Sohail and Imam-ul-Haq to play in England?

7.jpg

Pictures like these make me think that apart from collecting airmiles, not much is expected of these players.

Hope I am wrong.

Haris will play all 3 games

Difficult for Imam to find a place in XI unless Sami fails miserably

Haris will start all the games. Don't think I'm am will get a game. Plus haris was our best Batsmen in srl series.

Haris was the best batsman from the last series. On what grounds will he be dropped especially since that was his debut series?

Surely Haris Sohail should start. Can bowl spin and he was really good in the Sri Lanka series.

I hope Imam plays all three tests and bags six ducks.

Garbage player who only made it to the squad because of being related to Inzi

That guy on the left is arguably the most assured test batsman in the PAK team - I'm sure he's going to do more than "collect air-miles".

Harry looks a lot fitter than when we saw him last

If Pakistan play 4 seamers then Haris would be a good option given he can bowl a few overs.

First name (captain aside). Take key wickets too.

Mera apna khayal hai k performance of Haris will decide whether we win or lose/draw the series.

Time to shine Harry!

I think it’s both Haris and Fakhar. If Fakhar gets going he can take the game away from England :)

First name (captain aside). Take key wickets too.

Mera apna khayal hai k performance of Haris will decide whether we win or lose/draw the series.

Time to shine Harry!

Right, the matchstick is the first name on the teamsheet. :))

OP is a Fawad fan and thinks that Haris has taken fawads spot hence his posts and this thread.

Nah brother - I am only fan of those who do well for Pakistan.

I just saw the pic and whilst everyone else was doing interesting things, these 2 seem to be in a world of their own.

Haris does not possess test match fitness, should have not been in test squad.

Expecting Harris to play all matches. One of the most talented batsman we have with us with a proper technique.

Imam not so much and only if Sami fails who i expect to fail.

OP is a Fawad fan and thinks that Haris has taken fawads spot hence his posts and this thread.

The only thing in which fawad is better then haris is his fitness other then that haris is on a different planet to fawad. I just don't know what this picture got to do with them playing or not. Haris is a sure starter.

I think it’s both Haris and Fakhar. If Fakhar gets going he can take the game away from England :)

Dont think Fakhar should play in lower middle order, Usman/Saad should be preferred imo. Both have better technique than Fakhar. Or even I would prefer Shaddy as an allrounder if they are playing Faheem too.

Tecneec se kya hota hai :shafiq

Haris was the best performer in the last Test series against SL.

Imam had trouble against 120 kph SL trundles in the UAE.

Haris will definitely play. Not so sure about Imam, if Azhar doesn't open then he has a good chance of playing.

Imam may actually play at least one game. I'm not sure if Sami has the backing from team management.

Unless he's injured, Haris is a lock. He became a permanent fixture at the end of the last Test series

Imam - he probably will play most of the series. I expect him and Fakhar to start the series

Haris is a sure shot starter. Imam will get a good feel of touring from the bench.

Azhar
Fakhar
Babar
Haris
Shafiq
Sarfraz
Fahim
Shadab
Amir
Abbas
Rahat

Bhai he deserves a fair chance at the test level. If he succeeds the. Great but if not - then plenty of other options to look forward to.

As per Sarfraz, they might not even play Shadab and go with part time spin. Haris is a certainty. Imam will have a nice shopping experience.

C'mon Man. Support the guy.... Surely you cant't judge him off the couple of games he played (100 and 47). Give the guy an opportunity, maybe he can become a good opener for Pakistan!! Lots of people thought Fakhar was a trash batsman. Oh and lets not forget in Mickey's report he stated clearly Imam has improved marginably.

I dont think Azhar will open, so the batting order will go

Sami
Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Harris
Asad
Sarfraz
Bowlers...

I really hope Azhar pushed himself to open, so Usman Salahuddin can get a game.

Sami should be persisted with , he can develop into good OD opener as well. That would make Pakistan batting more solid. Fakhar can drop to number 3 in OD , since he plays spin better.

Haris should be one of 1st names on team sheet for the middle order batting slots. Imam shouldnt even be in sqaud but nepotism quota had to be filled with shan masood injured.