"Hussain Talat is kind of a character who sometimes doesn't listen to anyone" : Waqar Younis

hadi123

"Hussain Talat is kind of a character who sometimes doesn't listen to anyone" : Waqar Younis

"Hussain Talat is kind of a character who sometimes doesn't listen; he backs his ability when he goes out there"

"He's done it for IU, where the team need him to stay out there and not rush into things but he went out and played his strokes and he came good"

"This is something in a youngster which is good and its important to have a player with qualities like that which I remember Saeed Anwar used to have"

"He used to take a few chances, a little gamble here or there and play some risky strokes but when it was his day, he would win you the game"

All above quotes are from Waqar Younis during commentary today!

Wiqi bahi ko batting ki alif ba bhi ni pta . Commentry ma sara zor bowling pa rehta ha un ka oor acha hi krtay hain .:ht

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Not the strongest opposition but 2 fine innings in his first 2 international matches from the impressive Hussain Talat: <br>63 off 41 balls <br>41 off 37 balls<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAKvWI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PAKvWI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/SxBhzDJwVP">pic.twitter.com/SxBhzDJwVP</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/980836603261276160?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

Nice to see a south paw batting 1-down for Pakistan. Good prospect but his talent will be tested against better bowling attack especially high quality spinners.

I am not kidding but his stroke play reminds me so much of Brian Lara. He has natural talent, I love his golf style bat swing when hitting the ball for six, his inside out shot over cover are a treat to watch.

Nice to see a south paw batting 1-down for Pakistan. Good prospect but his talent will be tested against better bowling attack especially high quality spinners.

A bit like Suresh Raina in it!!! But very good prospect. Only need to control his stroke play and play stroke on merit.

Waqar clearly has ego issues if a player doesn’t bow down to his authority. The comments were said in a pretty derogatory way towards Hussain and there was no need to air them out

There’s a reason why he repeatedly failed and was disliked by all the players.

So let me get this straight in just 2 T20s Talat has been compared to:

Yuvraj
Raina
Stokes
Anwar
Lara

Keep em coming experts :afridi

Waqar clearly has ego issues if a player doesn’t bow down to his authority. The comments were said in a pretty derogatory way towards Hussain and there was no need to air them out

Waqar is not even the authority, its Dean Jones. How is it that Waqar has authority when the credit of victory was clearly given to Dean Jones over Waqar?

Waqar is and always will be a rubbish coach and so I would take his words with a grain of salt.

What? He's praising his daring nature.

Talat has a bit of Raina in him. But you have to be skeptical when it comes to Pak batting talent. Many come and fadeaway in 1 or 2 yrs.

41 off 37.... Against a WI x, y, z side....

Not sure how that's impressive.

So let me get this straight in just 2 T20s Talat has been compared to:

Yuvraj
Raina
Stokes
Anwar
Lara

Keep em coming experts :afridi

That's called jump the gun from desi fans (Sub-continent fans) :97::97::97:

Shades of Yuvraj in Hussain Talat

Not comparing these 2 at at all, but his high backlift and off side play reminds of yuvraj. He could do a similar role what ben stokes does considering the conditions in England for the world cup

Looks very promising. He should play ODIs too.

I don't think you should rush him into the ODI set up immediately. He should be eased into it. Upgrading to higher formats should be taken slowly as case in point of Shadab Khan in tests.

Lol, the kid has been compared to every single left hand batsman on earth.

The good thing about him is that his batting stance looks natural, he does not move much, plays well on both leg and off side. He reminds of Kohli actually. He is perhaps the first ever genuine batsman to come out of Pakistan who bowls at 135-140 kph. The last one was Ijaz Ahmed who used to bowl at 125-130 I think.

Lol, the kid has been compared to every single left hand batsman on earth.

The good thing about him is that his batting stance looks natural, he does not move much, plays well on both leg and off side. He reminds of Kohli actually. He is perhaps the first ever genuine batsman to come out of Pakistan who bowls at 135-140 kph. The last one was Ijaz Ahmed who used to bowl at 125-130 I think.

Ijaz was a 115-125kph bowler at his prime. Heck even Azhar Mahmood was around late 120s to early 130s in his prime.

Like him and currently he is doing well. Good prospect. Don't know why people taking Wiki's comments negatively. He is telling what he has observed and comparing him with great Saeed Anwar.

I hope he can be Pakistan’s Ben Stokes only when it comes to his cricket.

We are over doing it now. Let the lad settle and make his place in the team permanent and perform in overseas tours. He has potential no doubt about it but little to early to judge.

Reminds me of a young Steve waugh and a middle aged inzi, has the capability to become our best player.

#TeamTalat