"I am a fighter & that is my nature, and I will be back in form very soon for Pakistan" : Hassan Ali

Qismet....

He will most likely be in Pakistan's team in place of Dahani!

Has had a few comebacks now but no performances. We cannot afford to go with him to Australia as part of a 3 pacer bowling attack. Maybe needs to take time away from the game a bit and comeback stronger.

It's important he isn't in the squad or babar will find excuses to keep playing him. He even gave him a shout out in today's presentation can you imagine!

Economy rate in T20Is has now crept up to 8.35.

Confidence just doesn't seem to be there at all.

There is no justification to have Hasan in the squad.Pakistan has Shaheen,Rauf,Naseem,Hasnain,Dahani and Waseem jnr.Hasan is redundant now.Zaman Khan and Arshad Iqbal can be backup.PCB must manage the workload of the fast bowlers.Hopefully all of them will be fit and raring to go for t20 WC in Australia.

It was a farewell match for him I guess , hats off sir , you performed well for us in many games

It's not going to be easy for Hassan to get back into the international fold this time around.

Age 28 now and not as youthful as he was.

However good to see him take 6 wickets in the recent QEA Trophy match.

Hes not gonna have much of a career at intl level anymore unless he gets his pace back up in the late 80s

At his height n pace hes essy to hit and get after

I really really hope i never see this"fighter" again in Pakistan squad.

He has been terrible with ball but he drops so so many crucial catches which are so harmful for the team.

It's not going to be easy for Hassan to get back into the international fold this time around.

Age 28 now and not as youthful as he was.

However good to see him take 6 wickets in the recent QEA Trophy match.

He can definitely make another comeback. Last time he had to do this he tore the domestic scene up.

There remains an open slot next to Rauf and Shaheen in LOI's and arguably two open slots in tests.

If Hassan can find his groove again then i am sure he will quickly be recalled.

Hes not gonna have much of a career at intl level anymore unless he gets his pace back up in the late 80s

At his height n pace hes essy to hit and get after

With shorter height, yorkers are pretty difficult hit out because of the flatter trajectory. He can use it to his advantage.

I hope he does strength training which will help him increase some pace.
The other thing he needs is to keep his emotions in check. He loses the plot every time he is pumped up and starts bowling no balls and wayward hit-me lengths.

As long as his friend is the captain, Hassan Ali has every chance of making a comeback. He is a horrible bowler and awful fielder. Possibly cost us the T20 world cup last year, but friend Babar kept him playing for many months after that debacle, when he should have been dropped for good after the world cup.

Strongly suspect Hasan is an age fudger. Officially he is 28 years old but he has already started bowling like someone who is 30 plus.

The PCB has demoted Hasan Ali from Platinum to Diamond category for PSL 8

Wasn't he supposed to take 10 wickets against us after his champion like performance in the CT, 2017?

Cinsidering the riches in PCT's armoury I dont see Hassan returning any time soon. May be yes if he converts to a genuine all rounder who can play at 5 or 6.

Another mental midget. Is there anyone with mental strength playing cricket in Pakistan? Seems not.

Hassan Ali smashed five sixes and four boundaries in his quick-fire 53 off 38 balls.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/q6cdxj" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Hassan Ali smashed another brisk fifty, making 57 off 39 balls.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/3hd83n" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Warra quality of pitches. Hassan 3.0 aka New Pandya

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congratulations to all my teams mates who got selected for the England Test series. InshAllah I will work hard in the ongoing domestic season and earn my place back in the National Team 🇵🇰❤️<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> <a href="https://t.co/q7KaISCwle">pic.twitter.com/q7KaISCwle</a></p>— Hassan Ali 🇵🇰 (@RealHa55an) <a href="https://twitter.com/RealHa55an/status/1594601074698383360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 21, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

He needs to get fitter and get that pace back up. 81-82 MPH will never work at his pace, batsmen are able to pick his length very quickly. His main weapon is seaming the ball with that quick arm action, and importantly skidding it through at good pace.

Replaced by better bowlers right now, so no qualms about this non-selection.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congratulations to all my teams mates who got selected for the England Test series. InshAllah I will work hard in the ongoing domestic season and earn my place back in the National Team 🇵🇰❤️<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> <a href="https://t.co/q7KaISCwle">pic.twitter.com/q7KaISCwle</a></p>— Hassan Ali 🇵🇰 (@RealHa55an) <a href="https://twitter.com/RealHa55an/status/1594601074698383360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 21, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

He has such a great attitude. His skiddy pace may yet prove useful on non flat tracks once he regains form but competition must be tough in Pakistan

Yes thats was a good tweet from Hassan.

I am afraid it looks like the end of the road for him. Pakistan has quite of options now.

The guy has an average of 24.6 runs per wicket in Test cricket

Does this now set the precedent that you can be dropped in any format regardless of how stellar your stats are?

He hasn't been that good in this Qaid E Azam the only format I see him having a chance to get into the squad is Tests.

If he wants to be a fighter, he should sign up for kabaddi. There is no place for him in the Pakistan cricket team.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congratulations to all my teams mates who got selected for the England Test series. InshAllah I will work hard in the ongoing domestic season and earn my place back in the National Team &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816;❤️<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> <a href="https://t.co/q7KaISCwle">pic.twitter.com/q7KaISCwle</a></p>— Hassan Ali &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; (@RealHa55an) <a href="https://twitter.com/RealHa55an/status/1594601074698383360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 21, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

No outbursts. Good to see someone taking it well

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congratulations to all my teams mates who got selected for the England Test series. InshAllah I will work hard in the ongoing domestic season and earn my place back in the National Team &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816;❤️<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> <a href="https://t.co/q7KaISCwle">pic.twitter.com/q7KaISCwle</a></p>— Hassan Ali &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; (@RealHa55an) <a href="https://twitter.com/RealHa55an/status/1594601074698383360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 21, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Top bloke. How many whiners have we had that think it’s their birthright to be selected?

Say what you want about his performances but he’s a proper team player and cares about the team and country. Huge reason behind our success at the CT17. Hope he comes back to form and plays a role in our bowling attack in the future iA.

We have had quite a few pacers with the ability to hit, but none have harnessed that potential fully.

Wasim Akram, Wahab, M Amir, Hasan, I’ll say Anwar Ali as well even though he fell away with the ball as well.

No chance.

Am convinced the guy is an age fudger. Officially he is 28 but he's been bowling like a 30 plus year old in the past year.

You will be hard pressed to find a few players in Pakistan who are not at least 2-3 years older than their official age.

I can’t stand his attitude and antics but this is a refreshing tweet, although it is obviously a PR move.

Unfortunately for him, I don’t see him coming back any time soon at least not as a starter. Pakistan has 3-4 pacers who are much quicker than him.

If you are medium or fast medium, you do not get a long rope in Pakistan. Him, Abbas, Junaid, Mir Hamza etc. were all shunned quickly whereas someone like Wahab survived for a very long time because he was fast.

Pakistan has a pace bias. If you are not bowling at 90 mph and you go through a lean patch, you will be discarded in no time.

Another player discredited by PCB when they needed to drophim nobody dropped him

Not been the same after he got married. I don't see any place for him in our current attack. That even without Shaheen he didn't find a spot in the side versus England suggests the selectors are not thinking about him.

Spot on! It's 90mph otherwise you're out. Forget the fact that you're skillful or can swing and have intelligence

I can’t stand his attitude and antics but this is a refreshing tweet, although it is obviously a PR move.

Unfortunately for him, I don’t see him coming back any time soon at least not as a starter. Pakistan has 3-4 pacers who are much quicker than him.

If you are medium or fast medium, you do not get a long rope in Pakistan. Him, Abbas, Junaid, Mir Hamza etc. were all shunned quickly whereas someone like Wahab survived for a very long time because he was fast.

Pakistan has a pace bias. If you are not bowling at 90 mph and you go through a lean patch, you will be discarded in no time.

Spot on! It's 90mph otherwise you're out. Forget the fact that you're skillful or can swing and have intelligence

Shahid Afridi speaking on TV:

“Hasan team mein nahi hai. Lekin mujhe ye pata hai ki Hasan Ali ne Pakistan ke liye bohot achha perform kiya. Main nahi chahta ki log bhool jaayein usko. Meri abhi bhi baat hoti hai uss se, main khud se message karta hu usko ki himmat nahi haarni hai, comeback karna hai, domestic cricket ko seriously lena hai. Agar cricket khelna hai toh bas cricket hi khelna hai. (Hasan Ali is not in the team. But I know he has performed well for Pakistan. I don't want people to forget him. I still talk to him, message him and tell him to not lose hope. I tell him to make a comeback and take domestic cricket seriously.)"

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...n-s-star-pacer-hasan-ali-101671203904758.html

He should be happy that he didn't play against England. One of the most friendly bowler when you look for quick runs.

RIP Pak Cricket... He is another Shoaib Malik/Hafeez who seem to find a way to come back into the team due to their friendships.. Im pretty sure they will include him in the ODI/T20 Setup too..

Will switch channel when he will be bowling , can't stand this guy playing for national team, at current form , won't be selected in a decent club team at Lahore.

One way to attract Gora teams back to Pakistan is by keep selecting failed players and captain . I'm sure English team enjoyed their stay here and Kiwis must be glad to see the speed merchants like Faheem and Hasan Ali opening the bowling for Pakistan .

He should not have been selected ahead off Sameen Gull,Mir Hamza or Ihsanullah.

Saeed Ajmal on Hassan Ali's non selection for the XI to play NZ:

"Pakistan's batting is good these days instead of bowling. New Zealand batted brilliantly against Pakistan's new bowling attack as they are 165 for no loss. Just like England, New Zealand exposed Pakistan's bowling attack."

"All bowlers couldn't take a wicket. As I said before, Hassan Ali should've played the first Test as he has experience in 17-18 Tests. I don't know but it's the decision of the new management and selection committee"

Makes a return for the Pakistan in Tests

Last Test before this:

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan at Galle - July 24 - 28, 2022

Pace right down today.

The odd one over 130kph but mostly around the 127kph mark.

Not an eventful return to the side. 0/54 from his 17 overs, lot of toil for no reward.

Waqar commented that Hasan has a technical issue with his action. He has changed his action a little at the point of release which is resulting in him losing pace.

Relief for Hassan Ali!

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/69fud6" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

sLUMQTV.jpg

Hassan Ali 2/35 so far - shows glimpses of what he used to be, once in a while

a8591d79-368b-4871-95b3-0e827b51f768.jpg

Finishes on 3/39

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/o2mkfj" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Confirmation from Hassan Ali regarding the number of wickets he has taken today <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL8?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL8</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IUvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IUvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/UjQ2wZROdG">pic.twitter.com/UjQ2wZROdG</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1634866293861158913?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 12, 2023</a></blockquote>

We have had enough of him, players like Faheem and Hasan have been a failure for long time and couple of good performance should not matter . There are plenty of youngsters available for national team, much better than them.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Confirmation from Hassan Ali regarding the number of wickets he has taken today <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL8?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL8</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IUvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IUvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/UjQ2wZROdG">pic.twitter.com/UjQ2wZROdG</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1634866293861158913?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 12, 2023</a></blockquote>

3 wkts Is this some sort of achievement these days?

he is good to be a mascot, thats about it... keep far far away from international side.

[VIDEO] Q&A with Hassan Ali | Music | Films | Food | Team-mates and more

Hassan Ali chats about his favourite place, favourite ground, favourite foods, favourite films and actors, funniest team-mates, most talented team-mates, closest friends and lots more.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TmBNkh5Kpv8" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

One advise to Hassan Ali. Just talk in urdu. I mean why force yourself and speak in English when you are clearly struggling.

A very larger than life type character Hassan is! Hopefully his performances will follow the same trend.

Yeh dosti hum nahin chorhein ge- Hasan, Shadab, Fakhar and Faheem!! - Good to see boys backing each other whenever they get a chance whether they're in the Playing XI or not. The way our team is gelling, we have champions in the making

He has already played more international cricket than he deserved and also able to get more than enough media coverage , he should be contended what he got. I don;t think he has any chance of making a comeback , on merit.

He had a good peak in 2017 but apart from that and a few test performances he's been rubbish. A 5'8 bowler who isn't express pace and doesn't have exaggerated swing movement, relying more on seam movement and skidding the ball on. He overachieved for the attributes he was born with, should be proud of what he has achieved and turn his focus to being a TikTok star like he's always wanted.

Hasan Ali is done By any metric and standard he has fallen well behind shaheen and co

He just looks very avge now and his stats reflect this Hes fallen a long way away from the 2017 version of hasan ali

He clearly has in it him to improve. He shows those glimpses once in a while but why he cannot be consistent is anyone's guess.