ICC World Cup 2023: India (192/3) inflict a humiliating 7 wicket win over Pakistan (191)

Iyer has to go. The commies are right. He's looking for a short ball every ball and is missing out on drives. Wrong attitude
His career will be short lived. He is lucky to be in the squad let alone in the playing XI. The problem is, he is the best player of spin in the squad.

This is sports, hota hai hota hai. It's not like Pakistan are losing for the first time in WC against India. Hopefully the guys will come back even stronger, still many matches to go and need to defeat AFG, BD and at least one of the SENA teams.

TBH owing to the situation in the Middle East this hasn't stung nearly as much. Thankfully it's early in the tournament and we were 2 from 2 going into this, so it doesn't completely railroad our tournament. Can't see 2-3 scoring bats and a sub-par SSA taking us to a title but we stand a chance of a decent campaign - I'd take that, at this stage.

Nah, we are used to losing to Australia. Congratulations for managing to beat an Australian team that had its two best players and coach banned.

The embarrassing thing is celebrating group matches like you won the heavy weight championship of the world just to be beaten by nation of only 5 million people every year in every format 😂😂😂
i guess you were under a rock or missed the entire 2020-21 series played in Aus with all their players available.
We still made the finals of the last two WTC and since you are talking of population, should'nt you be the runner up in every ICC tournament out there? or 7th on the overall medals tally in Olympics or 2nd in Commonwealth games or 3rd in Asian games ?
We shall continue celebrating every win and rightly so and expect the same from you. thoda socho and peace bro...:)

His career will be short lived. He is lucky to be in the squad let alone in the playing XI. The problem is, he is the best player of spin in the squad.
Then he needs the bat at 5 instead of 4

they are not admitting they are are arch rivals in the disrespectful crowd thread. This lot will take u turns to defend their nation.

This match was so important that they rigged the crowed to gain the advantage by denying visas for Pakistan fans, this is how important this match is to India and this scared they are of Pakistan.

Pakistan vs India rivalry is dead they say - HA. HA. HA.

It is the most important rivalry for every Indian supporter. Indians have been booking days off since this fixture was announced!

This is an utter humiliation for India.

India should have won by 10 wickets in front of a 130K Indian crowd!
Yes. Utter humiliation indeed.
Anyway we'll try to put our mind to peace with today's win and watching its highlight before going to sleep.

I hope the 10 wkt win highlight is also easily available. I think it'll help a lot of people sleep peacefully.

Poor Rauf beaten to pulp by hitman...rohit is doing what no indian captain has ever done in an icc indo pak encounter....what an assault....will be remembered for ages for sinking dagger in our neighbours hearts

Umpire Erasmus was so generous on Pakistan today otherwise dont think they would have crossed even 120-130.

This is sports, hota hai hota hai. It's not like Pakistan are losing for the first time in WC against India. Hopefully the guys will come back even stronger, still many matches to go and need to defeat AFG, BD and at least one of the SENA teams.
The top six teams (Ind, Pak, Aus, NZ, SA and Eng) will all get 8 points by beating SL, Ban, NL and Afg. It is the matches among these six that will matter. Of these only Aus is looking weak at the moment.
So, yes, plenty of matches to come and many more chances too.

This match was so important that they rigged the crowed to gain the advantage by denying visas for Pakistan fans, this is how important this match is to India and this scared they are of Pakistan.

Pakistan vs India rivalry is dead they say - HA. HA. HA.

It is the most important rivalry for every Indian supporter. Indians have been booking days off since this fixture was announced!
PCB should have bought tickets for some hyderabadis atleast. Could have helped

I already told you.

I watch because Moses also parted the sea with his staff once upon a time.

I follow them in that hope.

But why do you enjoy gutless performances and find humor in them?

Why do you laugh when we are losing?

Because you apparently dont care whether we win or lose and are passing time at others expense.

Strike a chord?

I must have missed your previous answer.

I continue to watch and support Pakistan, because love does not discriminate between win or loss. If you have children, then you might understand what love is.

Haters will never understand what love is because it is easier to hate than to love.

Dare I ask, how will you be celebrating Pakistan's loss today?

I can’t stop laughing at your post yaar 😂

How long were you planning to post this? What does it feel like to get this excited to just to have Trent Boult take a 5’er against you in the knockout match and for Kohli to get out for under 10 like usual? 😂😂😂

Why do you hide behind other teams?

Do Indians really rate this iyer guy. Surely they have better players than him.

Still, he is must in playing XI as he's India's best player against spinners. Worse player of bouncers though 👍🏻
He will not last long against bowlers like Starc, Cummins, Wood and Rabada. Bro needs to fix his issues fast or he will be a goner pretty soon. This is embarrassing to watch him play pacers. But a delight against spin.

Why do you hide behind other teams?
Who is hiding? The last elimination game we ever played we absolutely devastated you. The last ODI series we played all of your best players could not even compete with Nasir Jamshed - a nothing player.

All iyer does is play spin well and hit trundlers. Vs pace and bounce he is hopeless.

Shabab needs to be dropped ASAP. I mean dude can’t bat, can’t bowl. What is he doing in the team? This is preposterous.

For some reason this loss is not hurting. At the age of 33, it doesnt hurt anymore may be i have alot of things to worry about in life. Its just a stupid cricket match. One day the streak will end hopefully in my lifetime.

The WC streak did end 2 years ago, then Indian fans shifted the goal posts. Once the ODI WC streak is broken, then who knows what streak they might come out with. Maybe the internet.

Not sure why people are so gassed or surprised about this. The record is 8/8 in this tournament. Personally always go into these Indian encounters giving Pakistan a 20% chance of competing, let alone winning since the 2000s.

This match isn't competitively big for India anymore; however it will remain politically massive forever.

Atm these teams look like they will make the last 4:

India, NZ, SA and England. Australia look like a lost team and Pakistan need to be at their very best to have any chance.

For some reason this loss is not hurting. At the age of 33, it doesnt hurt anymore may be i have alot of things to worry about in life. Its just a stupid cricket match. One day the streak will end hopefully in my lifetime.

They should use you for the next Mauka ad. :P

All iyer does is play spin well and hit trundlers. Vs pace and bounce he is hopeless.
Best strategy for him is to play normal and duck under the short ball instead of expecting a short ball every ball with lead feet

Shadab nothing bowler plus his batting gone downhill too. Shadab can't contain runs or take wickets at the moment better bring is Usama next match

Boring cricket right now, please just finish with a flurry of big hits.

Glad I decided to sleep around Rizwan DRS review, this is mess, NRR gone, any momentum gone, next time just forfeit the game, team cannot win against India in WC. Who be blame now, 155 in 30 overs when Baber got out, 275-300 was still in cards, fan fav Saud failed and public enemies no 1 Nawaz and Shahdab failed as well, so we axe whole team?

I must have missed your previous answer.

I continue to watch and support Pakistan, because love does not discriminate between win or loss. If you have children, then you might understand what love is.

Haters will never understand what love is because it is easier to hate than to love.

Dare I ask, how will you be celebrating Pakistan's loss today?

I have better things to worry about.

But I definitely wont be celebrating mediocrity like you.

I already told you.

I watch because Moses also parted the sea with his staff once upon a time.

I follow them in that hope.

But why do you enjoy gutless performances and find humor in them?

Why do you laugh when we are losing?

Because you apparently dont care whether we win or lose and are passing time at others expense.

Strike a chord?
Doctor Sahab,
As a sports and cric fan , off course since my side is winning it is easy for me to commnt, but sincerely i share ur pain
must say your posts on tracotomy and the Moses analogy have lit up this thread :)...keep going
Ability to laugh at oneself is an admirable quality to have

How long we have to suffer more of shadab and Nawaz enough is enough?

Indian batsman humiliated Shaheen in Asia cup, and today they humiliating Rauf

Pakistan‘a pace attack destroyed by Indian batters

Who is hiding? The last elimination game we ever played we absolutely devastated you. The last ODI series we played all of your best players could not even compete with Nasir Jamshed - a nothing player.
The last worldcup final we played against you in 2007 your dreams were shattered then we again shattered your dreams in 2011 wc semifinal

For us every wc match against Paksitan is more worth then CT🤣I am sure you guys are desperate to win that too will throw your CT trophy in dustbin to exchange win in Wc match.

8-0🤣 problem with you that your clock stuck in 2017! WHile we never keep mentioning our 2007 wc final 2011 semifinal win and
8-0 streak, Hard luck when misery will end you must be thinking like that brother.

Enjoy six fest

Kuldeep and Jadeja kept attacking the stumps and varying their speeds.

Shadab and Nawaz can't land the ball on the same spot consistently.

after this WC, first task for Inzi will be to cure PCT from this “aaaaaall-rounder” syndrome. Kick out every bit of bits & pieces, and go back to 1980-90s model …… Seven batsmen with WK of whom two like Iftikhar & Saud to share 10-12 overs and 4 bowlers on bowling merit - I don’t mind 4 Asif & Kaneria with bat, if they can match the bowling.

@Junaids: boss, to think that you want Shadab Khan spinning Aussie legs out on Australian tracks in Test matches ….. have to respect the optimism where it’s due.

He scored 111 against SA chasing 270 or 280. Nortje was bowling at high pace. It is just a m yth he is doing that. He is a ego player. That is why he kinda wants to take on short ball. He can leave it easily and score runs against other types.