If Jinnah returned to Pakistan today for a change!

Strike Rate

Interesting:

ic91xh.jpg

There were a lot of funny memes/statements after the elections where Quaid couldnt have won himself if he ran in Karachi or Central punjab

Before it even gets this far, the sectarian terrorists will kill him for being a liberal English-speaking drinking Ismaili married to a former Parsi. He wouldn't even get as far as being able to appoint an Ahmadi Foreign Minister or asking a Hindu to pen the national anthem.

Many will applaud the murder.

at present Jinnah is nothing more than a background image used by people of all hues and ideologies to present themselves as the true inheritors of his political legacy.

Further proof that some backgrounds are more equal than others.

I am glad he is not. Otherwise, TTP would have tried to kill Jinnah (R.A) in front of our eyes, Allahu Alim. :(

Islamic party was against the creation of Pakistan. There is reason why Allah chose non-praticising Muslim over them for the creation of Pakistan, Allahu Alim. Given the ground realitiy of today's world, it has come to point that certain groups aka Khawarji exercising Sunnah practices that cause more danger to Muslim world.

Remember the advice of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) in particularly to Khawarji that they will recite Holy Qur'an but it will not go beyond their throats. That's how hypocrite they will be, Allahu Alim.

We have one that beghairat party that has soft corner for TTP. Astagfirullah!

We have one Pakistan party that has soft corner for TTP. Astagfirullah!

PML N? they had relations with Osama and Mulla Umar and Sipah Sahaba and Lashkere e Jhangwi and what not :( sadly they are in goverment again and last friday we saw sipah sahaba coming on road for their support on the other side i condemn PTI too for their policy of talks with Taliban although they dont fund these groups or dont support them or dont ask for their support directly. TTP spokesman yesterday said these dharnas are ghaer sherai so it proves who they are supporting :P

Thanks God we got a Army Chief like Raheel who didn't even asked for their permissions and launched the operation and its going own with positive results.

It will take the Quaid many years to put things straight. Would be like fighting for independence all over again only that this time it's from corrupt politicians.

Before it even gets this far, the sectarian terrorists will kill him for being a liberal English-speaking drinking Ismaili married to a former Parsi. He wouldn't even get as far as being able to appoint an Ahmadi Foreign Minister or asking a Hindu to pen the national anthem.

Many will applaud the murder.

Absolutely but if he survived that, surely following:

Yahoodi sazish hai Islam k khilaf
Yeh apni shadi nahi bacha saka, mulk kya chalayega
Is k bachat tou ghair muslim k haath main hain
Is ka tou hulya bhi musalmano wala nahi
etc etc

Khawaja Saad will stand in Parliament to point his finger on Jinnah because just like IK Jinnah also had love for dogs :P

BxOVscsCIAERd1k.jpg

Buxnc4GCEAERaRr.jpg

BsMEcmGCcAAhFNf.jpg

One trend have seen in the subcontinent is about people following personalities to a great extent. Though these leaders were great and taught us a lot, we should also never lose sight of the fact that these leaders were also products of their times and system. Whenever a great leader towers over the rest, you have to also remember that it is the times and the system (or lack of it) of that time, which also enabled him to reach full potential. Put Gandhi in communist China and what would he achieve? Put Alexander the great in a democracy and he will spend his time twiddling thumbs and working in a 9 to 6 job.

TLDR: Jinnah was best suited for his times and doubt he could have made much difference today

One trend have seen in the subcontinent is about people following personalities to a great extent. Though these leaders were great and taught us a lot, we should also never lose sight of the fact that these leaders were also products of their times and system. Whenever a great leader towers over the rest, you have to also remember that it is the times and the system (or lack of it) of that time, which also enabled him to reach full potential. Put Gandhi in communist China and what would he achieve? Put Alexander the great in a democracy and he will spend his time twiddling thumbs and working in a 9 to 6 job.

TLDR: Jinnah was best suited for his times and doubt he could have made much difference today

You are missing the whole point of this thread broda. The thread is not about what Jinnah will do today but it's about what these so called champions of democracy will him. A PML N minister in his parliament speech yesterday attacked Imran for having pet dogs so he can't be a leader so why respect jinnah than tell us if dogs can damage democracy. Jinnah second wife was a parsi (not muslim). Jinnah got his education in england and he was mostly wearing west dress and had pet dogs and all enemies of IK today use these points against IK because just like Jinnah he did all this and many other things. So Jinnah and IK both are against this so called democracy and Pakistab?

I am glad he is not. Otherwise, TTP would have tried to kill Jinnah (R.A) in front of our eyes, Allahu Alim. :(

Islamic party was against the creation of Pakistan. There is reason why Allah chose non-praticising Muslim over them for the creation of Pakistan, Allahu Alim. Given the ground realitiy of today's world, it has come to point that certain groups aka Khawarji exercising Sunnah practices that cause more danger to Muslim world.

Remember the advice of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) in particularly to Khawarji that they will recite Holy Qur'an but it will not go beyond their throats. That's how hypocrite they will be, Allahu Alim.

We have one that beghairat party that has soft corner for TTP. Astagfirullah!

Make up your mind! you either support PMLN or not. In one thread you are supporting them and here you are calling them beghairat!

A man who single-handedly won us Pakistan against the likes of Gandhi, Nehru and Patel couldn't handle the likes of Bhuttos, Zardaris and Sharifs? You come out with some silly stuff in your effort to get Pakistanis to accept how things are right now and let PMLN remain in power.

I think this is a good point. We often speak about the history individuals make, but less about the history that made the individuals. With the help of three distinguished historians, there are three points I would make.

Firstly, individuals of course do matter especially at particular junctures. But subtler long-term forces, ideas, prejudices, institutions all of which shape history should not be swept aside. Explanations, which give primacy to the individual, can be simplistic. Here one may quote the biographer of Gandhi and Nehru, Judith Brown, on the limits of seeing history through the lens of individual lives:

“Of course there are dangers in writing history through the lens of individual lives; particularly of imputing far too great an impact on the course of events to individual talent, vision or indeed wickedness, at the expense of a more subtle of the deeper forces moulding society, politics and the economic foundations of public life...There is another reason why studies of powerful leaders are problematic. Most peoples have a tendency, perhaps even a need, to deal with their past in simple explanatory terms, often using individuals as symbols for particular episodes in their common experience which have been markedly traumatic or confusing. In the context of recent British history the older personification of the trials and triumphs of the Second World War in Winston Churchill is an example; as are later analyses focusing on 'Thatcher's Britain'.”

Secondly, individuals do not live in a vacuum. They are influenced by the times they live in. Margaret Macmillan, in her book on the Great War, certainly acknowledges the importance of individual agency and choice in making of the War. But she also states that we need to understand the history that made the individual and understand that individuals do not act in a 'fancy-free' fashion:

“Somehow any explanation of how the Great War came must balance the great currents of the past with the human beings who bobbed along in them but who sometimes changed the direction of the flow…In the end, the crucial decisions of those weeks which took Europe to war were made by a surprisingly small number of men (and they were all men). To understand how they acted as they did, however, we must go further back, to look at the forces that had shaped them. We need to understand the societies and institutions of which they were the products. We must try to comprehend the values and ideas, emotions and prejudices, which informed them as they looked at the world.”

Thirdly, we cannot ignore the constraints that individuals face. Ian Kershaw, justly famous for his magisterial biography of Hitler, summarized this as:

“In historical explanation both the intentions of the leading actors and the external conditions which promote or negate those intentions are centrally important. The motives, aims and intentions of powerful political leaders are indeed of vital significance. But they are not ‘free-floating’. They have to operate for the most part in circumstances which extend beyond the control and manipulation of any single historical personage, however great the political power possessed by that individual.”

If Jinnah returns to Pakistan today and runs in an election, I guarantee he won't be able to beat PML and PPP.

Jinnah lived a sumptuously rich life. He will return to Bombay and drive Ferrari with Sachin.

If there was Twitter during Pakistan movement...

DMK6BO4WsAAsi_b.jpg:small

DMK6CsMW4AAuYlU.jpg:small

DMK6DqIX4AAmOt5.jpg:small

DMK6Em1WkAAtiwj.jpg:small

Hahaha nice one [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Liberal brigade would've surely said "Ye shahkhs corruption ki aar main jamhooriat pe hamla karna chahta hai"

Ye Pakistan kya banayega, is k ird gird tou sab feudals aur corrupt log baithay huay hain

Ye tou khud Congress main tha, aaj Pakistan ka naara laga k logon ko gumrah kar raha hai

Hahaha nice one [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Liberal brigade would've surely said "Ye shahkhs corruption ki aar main jamhooriat pe hamla karna chahta hai"

Ye Pakistan kya banayega, is k ird gird tou sab feudals aur corrupt log baithay huay hain

Ye tou khud Congress main tha, aaj Pakistan ka naara laga k logon ko gumrah kar raha hai

haha and you missed the most important one "Apna ghar chala nae saka mulk chalayega"

These are really short snipits from his speeches, without full context it’s hard to take it at face value. We can make quite a few such videos of Bhutto’s speeches, does that make him Champion of Islam and not a socialist??

Other interesting thing is Quaid, always refer to Prophet as Prophet, there was no PBUH kinda of lingo from him, that is not the language you hear from Prophet loving leaders...

Another interesting one was “Islamic Socialism” or “Islamic Democracy”, so Islam in itself is not good enough or mature enough some 13 centuries ago, it has to be mixed with modern ideas like socialism or Democracy to be fit enough for 20/21 century?? - that itself is a secular leaning idols. You will not here these thoughts from Zia/Madoodi or Jamata Islamia or other right wing outfits. Quaid was more leaning towards modern ideas mix with past... He gave example of Akbar as well, who himself was one of the greatest champion how to rule India with secular ideas...BTW: Akbar was hardly a Muslim, he created his own religion with himself as pseudo God, if you know the history, I am sure Quaid knew that part pretty well....

Many right wing Pakistanis portray themselves to be Islamic ideology centric, and hate everything west but they love western veneer on their God fathers ( Quaid, Bhutto and now IK), there main appeal to masses is western looks and lifestyle. Mixing that with few words and versus of Quran and you got blind followers, they will go to any length to make a mulvi out of these leaders. It’s almost like right wings are starving for modern looking and educated leader, there own culture produce, well 13 century leaders who are not good enough ;-)

Sometime I feel bad for these leaders, they are forced to have this Islamic topi drama to appeal the masses, they end up lost in these acts, neither here nor there...All of them end up like that, IK is heading in that direction too...Unless you challenge the rotten culture, you are going nowhere, no matter how good you are.

This kind of attitude I see in trumpersters, Trump is nothing like conservatives or Republican, never lived in red America, nor from working class, now they portray him as more red then themselves :facepalm:

These are really short snipits from his speeches, without full context it’s hard to take it at face value. We can make quite a few such videos of Bhutto’s speeches, does that make him Champion of Islam and not a socialist??

Other interesting thing is Quaid, always refer to Prophet as Prophet, there was no PBUH kinda of lingo from him, that is not the language you hear from Prophet loving leaders...

Another interesting one was “Islamic Socialism” or “Islamic Democracy”, so Islam in itself is not good enough or mature enough some 13 centuries ago, it has to be mixed with modern ideas like socialism or Democracy to be fit enough for 20/21 century?? - that itself is a secular leaning idols. You will not here these thoughts from Zia/Madoodi or Jamata Islamia or other right wing outfits. Quaid was more leaning towards modern ideas mix with past... He gave example of Akbar as well, who himself was one of the greatest champion how to rule India with secular ideas...BTW: Akbar was hardly a Muslim, he created his own religion with himself as pseudo God, if you know the history, I am sure Quaid knew that part pretty well....

Many right wing Pakistanis portray themselves to be Islamic ideology centric, and hate everything west but they love western veneer on their God fathers ( Quaid, Bhutto and now IK), there main appeal to masses is western looks and lifestyle. Mixing that with few words and versus of Quran and you got blind followers, they will go to any length to make a mulvi out of these leaders. It’s almost like right wings are starving for modern looking and educated leader, there own culture produce, well 13 century leaders who are not good enough ;-)

Sometime I feel bad for these leaders, they are forced to have this Islamic topi drama to appeal the masses, they end up lost in these acts, neither here nor there...All of them end up like that, IK is heading in that direction too...Unless you challenge the rotten culture, you are going nowhere, no matter how good you are.

This kind of attitude I see in trumpersters, Trump is nothing like conservatives or Republican, never lived in red America, nor from working class, now they portray him as more red then themselves :facepalm:

I stopped reading after you said the PBUH him thing. It's so sad and ironic that people in this day and age give more emphasis to what needs to be said and how it needs to be said instead of WHAT the Prophet (PBUH) taught us.

If The Quaid knew that one day they'd be serving pulao with fries in a fake city called Islamabad he'd have ditched his Pakistan manifesto in my opinion.

He understood that it would take considerable time for it to be of his vision. He did his job despite his health risks. It is the duty of Pakistan to fulfill their potential.