"If Kohli says something, people like it, if we say it then 'he is so abusive'" : Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sarfaraz Ahmed in a TV show was asked about his on field behaviour and the host mentioned that Kohli has previously also said stuff to others including something aimed at Pandya... this was Sarfaraz's response:

"This is the problem, if Kohli says something then people like it, if we say it then they say "he's so abusive"."

"They give it (abuses) lot more, they even talk normally in that way, using curses. Even recently there was a video of Dhoni doing the same when he said '.... wahan kya dekh raha hai' (to Manish Pandey)."

"It's not as though they don't abuse, they use abuses in their normal conversation"

(Did they say anything during the CT final) "In the Champions Trophy we didn't really give them a chance to think about such things, Fakhar Zaman took the game away from them in the first 10-15 overs"

"If Sarfaraz abuses a little bit, Twitter erupts but over there, it's a normal thing"

Kohli is Sreesanth levels of embarrassing on the field with his antics, nothing surprising to see people calling him out on that.

Never have I seen Sarfraz sledging. But when he does...

Like a boss. :sarf

Kohli regularly gets called out for his on field behaviour. He's well liked because of his off field persona. Nobody should try to copy Kohli on field, not even Indians like his attitude onfield

Says who??? We have had enough sissys in the game. Kohli is liked for both his on/off field attitude as far as i am concerned.

We Indians don’t like one aspect of him for sure and thats his bromance with cheerleader Shashtri. Their clueless team selection etc at times. Thats all.

Just wondering, why do so many Pakistani cricketers bring up India, IPL, etc on every occasion?

Why speak on behalf of other Indians? Most people love his behaviour.

Says who??? We have had enough sissys in the game. Kohli is liked for both his on/off field attitude as far as i am concerned.

We Indians don’t like one aspect of him for sure and thats his bromance with cheerleader Shashtri. Their clueless team selection etc at times. Thats all.

Well! Im an Indian and I hate his on-field antics for sure! I adore him for his talent and work ethic but can never be in my good books for his unnecessary swearings and over-the top celebrations like a bafoon on field.

If a player of own team is not concentrating and captain abuses him to concentrate it should not be an issue since a captain has to eventually take blame for losses on field. Doesn't matter if it's kohl or Smith or sarfraz

If only Sarfaraz had Charisma with the media

:bow:

r73VJe3.gif

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

He brought out the shovel :yk2

Sarfaraz Ahmed in a TV show was asked about his on field behaviour and the host mentioned that Kohli has previously also said stuff to others including something aimed at Pandya... this was Sarfaraz's response:

"This is the problem, if Kohli says something then people like it, if we say it then they say "he's so abusive"."

"They give it (abuses) lot more, they even talk normally in that way, using curses. Even recently there was a video of Dhoni doing the same when he said '.... wahan kya dekh raha hai' (to Manish Pandey)."

"It's not as though they don't abuse, they use abuses in their normal conversation"

(Did they say anything during the CT final) "In the Champions Trophy we didn't really give them a chance to think about such things, Fakhar Zaman took the game away from them in the first 10-15 overs"

"If Sarfaraz abuses a little bit, Twitter erupts but over there, it's a normal thing"

Look I get his sentiment but he and the rest of Pakistan should be better. So what if India and Aus and co act like animals on the field? Pakistan should not behave like that, especially with Sarfraz and his behaviour towards his own team mates (didnt say a word to KPs lazy fielding though...)

Lol...sarfi with his knives out!!! He's copped enough criticism for player abuse and it was time to shut them up. Every captain is different and by equating himself with Kohli, I think he successfully shut everyone up. Didn't think he had this in him.

Kohli is also arguably the GOAT ODI batsman and best player on his team.

Sarfraz is neither yet is far worse than Kohli in terms of on-field behavior with teammates. It's not even close.

Plus it's much harder for people to accept such behavior when you're dropping catches, breathing heavy after running a single, and going through a tough time with the bat.

Leave alone fans, even Pak captain himself can not complete his interview without mentioning Kohli, he could easily said, "no comment" but he also knows because of the name of Kohli, bahot logo ki rozi-roti chalti hai

Many people dislike Kohli for acting like a jackass on field, which includes ugly facial expressions or showing middle fimger on occassion, or raising finger to tell others to shut up. I don't dislike those really, but lots of people do now that Kohli is being compared to Tendulkar, who was a quiet person on the field. Kohli haters don't get many occassion to speak because of Kohli's Bradmanesque form.

Kohli gets upset for dropped catches and midfields which is quite normal. However, Sarfaraz gets upset and yells at his bowlers every time a boundary or six is hit which is really weird.

Kohli is also arguably the GOAT ODI batsman and best player on his team.

Sarfraz is neither yet is far worse than Kohli in terms of on-field behavior with teammates. It's not even close.

Plus it's much harder for people to accept such behavior when you're dropping catches, breathing heavy after running a single, and going through a tough time with the bat.

Exactly. Kohli has got the performances to back up his attitude. The tubby, on the other hand... :))

Phir se Indian.... yaar koi aur example de do.

your countrymen only talk about Pakistan. Ever read a newspaper, or a news article or just doing a google search. There are people in your media who's sole job is to spread paranoia about Pakistan. Talk about obsession.

Phir se ro rha hai. Arre bhai Kohli k alawa b kafi log h cricket ki duniya mein. Jitni media obsessed hai, utne hi players.

your countrymen only talk about Pakistan. Ever read a newspaper, or a news article or just doing a google search. There are people in your media who's sole job is to spread paranoia about Pakistan. Talk about obsession.

I dont know which newspaper's you read where you find all the articles quoting Indians against pakistanis

The obsession with India and indians continue. It's reaching an embarrassing level

I don't think anyone talks more about India than Pakistanis...that includes Indians. Sounds like an inferiority complex.

"In the Champions Trophy we didn't really give them a chance to think about such things, Fakhar Zaman took the game away from them in the first 10-15 overs"

Oh Dear lord :AR15firin:AR15firin:yahoo. That's got to be the most wittiest comment I've heard Saifi make in a long time. Wish he had said something like this in the post match ceremony in the final.

Salute to you sir!:salute:salute:salute:salute

Is it just me or are Pakistan cricketers obsessed with Indians? There is atleast something on India/Kohli etc in all their interviews. Is that because of how the country itself presents itself that is being seen in players also?

I don't think anyone talks more about India than Pakistanis...that includes Indians. Sounds like an inferiority complex.

Lol yes, hardly see indian cricketers talking in their short interviews about Pakistani ones. Maybe Kohli has mentioned Akhtar/Amir sometimes but very rare. This is embarrasing

Pft Every time icc twitter posts something positive related to Pakistan cricket Indians are the first ones to leave hate comments. Whenever i searched PSL on twitter most popular tweets would be Indians hatting on PSL and praising IPL. Very toxic. The hatred is strong! :stokes

Sarfraz is making a joke out of himself as captain. At least Misbah offered some class being in office.

Kohli gets upset for dropped catches and midfields which is quite normal. However, Sarfaraz gets upset and yells at his bowlers every time a boundary or six is hit which is really weird.

Kohli hands captaincy over to captain grandpa MS Dhoni when his chips go down...

Sarfraz has Malik and Azhar Ali as captains... might as well forfeight the match than handing over captaincy to these two

Lol yes, hardly see indian cricketers talking in their short interviews about Pakistani ones. Maybe Kohli has mentioned Akhtar/Amir sometimes but very rare. This is embarrasing

Always comparision happens with Best Players and No. 1 teams, certainly not otherway around :kohli2

Pft Every time icc twitter posts something positive related to Pakistan cricket Indians are the first ones to leave hate comments. Whenever i searched PSL on twitter most popular tweets would be Indians hatting on PSL and praising IPL. Very toxic. The hatred is strong! :stokes

Just run through all threads in PP..You will find how many are created specially for bashing Team India / Indian players / Indian Legends / BCCI, you will know yourself :ashwin

Kohli is one of the greatest cricketers of all time at the peak of his powers. He has set the standards for his team with his performance and fitness. It is only natural that he expects his teammates to raise their standards.

On the other hand, Sarfraz is getting a free ride because he is the captain. He is one of the most unfit players in the team, and barely performs. In addition, his attitude is a lot worse than Kohli’s.

I don’t mind him giving some to the opposition at all, but he needs to tone it down when it comes to the young players in the team.

It also appears that Sarfraz will talk about the Champions Trophy for the rest of his life. It’s been nearly a year now - move on.

Kohli is one of the greatest cricketers of all time at the peak of his powers. He has set the standards for his team with his performance and fitness. It is only natural that he expects his teammates to raise their standards.

On the other hand, Sarfraz is getting a free ride because he is the captain. He is one of the most unfit players in the team, and barely performs. In addition, his attitude is a lot worse than Kohli’s.

I don’t mind him giving some to the opposition at all, but he needs to tone it down when it comes to the young players in the team.

It also appears that Sarfraz will talk about the Champions Trophy for the rest of his life. It’s been nearly a year now - move on.

If someone asks him about CT, should he sing them a song instead? Of course he's going to answer the question...personal computers these days man.

There are many ways of handling Champions Trophy related questions without basking in its glory a year later.

Sarfraz appears to be very keen to talk about it whenever he has the opportunity. Had India won the Champions Trophy, how do you think Kohli would have handled the questions a year later?

The problem with some is that they are unable to understand the concept of context. Think not much you can do to explain this.

For those calling out our cricketers obsessions with Indians and Kohli well read the first few lines, how is he not suppose to mention any Indian cricketer when such a question is asked?

Both can say what they want. Kohli is a bit aggressive on filed that is not to say he is aggressive. Sarfaraz is a different sort of character.

Seems like he was goaded into it by the interviewer. I personally have no problem with Kohli's behaviour; he's consistently stood up to the Aussie who acted like way worse brats that anyone else on the field. I respect him for that. Plus he backs it up with performance.

I also have no issue with Sarfaraz showing some lip out there; but he could show the Dhoni kind of lip (snarky comments directing the play from behind the stumps), rather than the Kohli style. It doesn't really suit him, especially when you're not putting up the numbers to back it up.

Never have I seen Sarfraz sledging. But when he does...

Like a boss. :sarf

I mean not like the batsmen understands him since he is sledging in urdu so what difference does it make if he is sledging at this point or not ...

For those calling out our cricketers obsessions with Indians and Kohli well read the first few lines, how is he not suppose to mention any Indian cricketer when such a question is asked?

So he can't come up with a decent response like he won't comment on kohli and that he'd rather talk about the pakistan team? You mean sarfraz is so incompetent as a speaker that if asked a question about kohli he has to respond with nonsense?

From what it seems is that he's a straight forward speaker and will usually say what he feels regardless if its on the mainstream media. My point was simply on the "obsession with Kohli" argument and not his speaking skills

The obsession is there, the pakistani media constantly asking about kohli is also an obsession and straight forward speaker is a poor excuse for his lack of verbal skills. He's the captain of his country, he should be more careful with his words.

The obsession is there, the pakistani media constantly asking about kohli is also an obsession

Again you didn't read my post properly

Kohli can back it up with his own performances . Since Sarfraz had been made captain he's hardly contributed with bat barring a few innings and has dropped catches.

There are many ways of handling Champions Trophy related questions without basking in its glory a year later.

Sarfraz appears to be very keen to talk about it whenever he has the opportunity. Had India won the Champions Trophy, how do you think Kohli would have handled the questions a year later?

India didn't win so when they beat Pakistan in a final, we will see what happens :sarf2

Not sure why sarfraz is getting backlash for his comments. If something, as a captain, you feel is being done unfairly to you and your team then i think Sarfraz has every right to point it out. People who want a goonga captain, who keeps quiet even when his team is being treated differently, don't understand captaincy at all. Sarfraz is only speaking the truth, unfortunately some people can't handle the truth.

Is it just me or are Pakistan cricketers obsessed with Indians? There is atleast something on India/Kohli etc in all their interviews. Is that because of how the country itself presents itself that is being seen in players also?

Pakistani media is obsessed, yes.

I suppose India being #1 in two of the formats helps. There is a benchmark.

Spot on.

Sarfraz is becoming an embarrassment, both on and off the field.

Gotta feel for Sarfaraz, but fans will always have a bias for more talented and charismatic personalities.

Enough is enough. We mods have had to delete several posts on this same Indo-Pak bashing topic across several threads. Not every thread is for showcasing your insecurities to other posters. Posters who've had their posts deleted again and again because of baseless accusations and use of inappropriate language seriously need to stop with their garbage.

Kohli gets lots of negative press due to his on-field behaviour. Add to it the ICC fines and penalties

Pakistani media is obsessed, yes.

I suppose India being #1 in two of the formats helps. There is a benchmark.

Naah. Such things said in Pak media gets promptly reported on PP.

Indian ex players say equally terrible stuff on talk shows but no one cares. Current players are more politically correct and stay away from controversial statements.

Spot on.

Sarfraz is becoming an embarrassment, both on and off the field.

Has been for a while. Turning up fat for a series as captain was hopefully an eye opener for some.

Kohli is a dedicated craftsman and handles the captaincy role impeccably for his country. His comments after the ICC final and more recently after afridi Kashmir tweet, under extreme pressure from media, his comments were an insight into how level headed and intelligent the man is. In comparison, it feels like pcb have handed over reigns to an uneducated villager.

Naah. Such things said in Pak media gets promptly reported on PP.

Indian ex players say equally terrible stuff on talk shows but no one cares. Current players are more politically correct and stay away from controversial statements.

Good points.

Exactly. Kohli has got the performances to back up his attitude. The tubby, on the other hand... :))

As a captain he's won nothing substantial. Failed in the T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy, away to South Africa. His antics are childish and embarrasing, it make no difference if he scores runs when batting.

Ok this video is hilarious

<div style="width: 50%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.281%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/8l1q0/wwcam" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Ok this video is hilarious

<div style="width: 50%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.281%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/8l1q0/wwcam" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Hehe this one is funny.