"If myself, Umar, Adnan or Babar have engaged in wrong doing then we should be hanged": Kamran Akmal

میں ،عمر ،عدنان یا بابر اعظم نے کوئی غلط کام کیا ہو تو سر عام لٹکا دیا جائے:کامران اکمل

لاہور(اردو پوائنٹ تازہ ترین اخبار19 جولائی۔2017ئ)قومی ٹیم کے وکٹ کیپر بلے باز کامران اکمل کا کہنا ہے کہ اگر ان کے چھوٹے بھائی عمر اکمل نے کوئی غلط کام کیا ہے تو انہیں چوراہے پر لٹکا دیا جائے لیکن ان کی کردار کشی سے گریز کیا جائے ۔

تفصیلات کے مطابق مڈل آرڈر بلے باز عمر اکمل کا نام ممکنہ طور پر سپاٹ فکسنگ کیس میں لیے جانے کے بعد بڑے بھائی کامران اکمل بھی میدان میں آگئے، میڈیا سے گفتگو کرتے ہوئے کامران اکمل کا کہنا تھا کہ اگر انہوں نے یا ان کے بھائیوں نے کسی قسم کا کوئی غلط کام کیا ہے تو انہیں سر عام لٹکا دیا جائے لیکن محض مفروضوں کی بناءپر ان کا نام میڈیا میں نہ اچھالا جائے ،عمر اکمل اس وقت اپنے گھٹنے کا علاج کروانے کے لیے برطانیہ میں موجود ہے اور علاج مکمل ہوتے ہی وطن واپس آجائے گا​

https://www.urdupoint.com/sports/detail-news/live-news-1125083.html

Translation

If myself, Umar, Adnan or Babar Azam have engaged in any wrong doing then we should be hanged in public: Kamran Akmal

Pakistan wicket-keeper batsman Kamran Akmal has said that if Umar Akmal has done something wrong (then it should be proven) and he should be hung at a street corner but until then we should abstain from character assassination.

According to details, after allegations of fixing were made against Umar Akmal, his brother has jumped into the fray.

Kamran said that if he or his brothers have done something wrong then they should be hanged in public and not punished based upon speculation.

Umar Akmal is currently in the UK for treatment for his knee injury and will return to Pakistan after the commencement of his rehabilitation.

Translation

If myself, Umar, Adnan or Babar Azam have engaged in any wrong doing then we should be hanged in public: Kamran Akmal

Pakistan wicket-keeper batsman Kamran Akmal has said that if Umar Akmal has done something wrong (then it should be proven) and he should be hung at a street corner but until then we should abstain from character assassination.

According to details, after allegations of fixing were made against Umar Akmal, his brother has jumped into the fray.

Kamran said that if he or his brothers have done something wrong then they should be hanged in public and not punished based upon speculation.

Umar Akmal is currently in the UK for treatment for his knee injury and will return to Pakistan after the commencement of his rehabilitation.

Not sure why he is dragging Babar's name into this.

Damn, I'd like to see if he maintains the same if Umar (God forbid) actually gets caught...

Babar ko kyun beech mein ghaseet raha hai bhai??? :danish

babar azam>>what what??????point scoring ka moqa mil gaya...he should be hanged for sydney test then.....after investigation...

Remember Salman butts father saying the same thing

Not sure why he is dragging Babar's name into this.

Probably trying to indicate it's a conspiracy against his family. Has no reason to bring in Adnan's name either, don't remember allegations against him. And even then we should only be concerned with current allegations.

We have to consider Kamran clean at this point of time, he was never found guilty of any allegations thrown at him in the past, so he's innocent far as I'm concerned. I dislike these sort of statements, as it could be that one of them fixed and Kamran doesn't know. Likewise I doubt Kamran actually wants any of these guys hanged if they actually were caught, saying stuff like that is just for dramatic effect. We saw these kind of statements (though less extreme) from parents of accused fixers too.

I dislike Umar and Sami's names been slung around like this. Find evidence and convict. At least in Sharjeel and Khalid's case, PCB said there was enough evidence to suspend them from PSL before they did it. Here there seems to be nothing atm.

Probably trying to indicate it's a conspiracy against his family. Has no reason to bring in Adnan's name either, don't remember allegations against him. And even then we should only be concerned with current allegations.

We have to consider Kamran clean at this point of time, he was never found guilty of any allegations thrown at him in the past, so he's innocent far as I'm concerned. I dislike these sort of statements, as it could be that one of them fixed and Kamran doesn't know. Likewise I doubt Kamran actually wants any of these guys hanged if they actually were caught, saying stuff like that is just for dramatic effect. We saw these kind of statements (though less extreme) from parents of accused fixers too.

I dislike Umar and Sami's names been slung around like this. Find evidence and convict. At least in Sharjeel and Khalid's case, PCB said there was enough evidence to suspend them from PSL before they did it. Here there seems to be nothing atm.

100%, but it is so disrespectful to drag Babar into this and I can't imagine he is too happy with his name being mentioned. There was absolutely no mention of Babar's name before this and so by Kamran mentioning it (even if it is to deny it) he has unfairly casts doubt over Babar's integrity.

Who is Kamran to speak on behalf of Babar? Indeed, what happens if Umar is found guilty? Kamran will then have tarred Babar with the same brush and will have made him look guilty by association. Irresponsible, selfish comment from Kamran. He should know better.

I am more interested in knowing how this information was leaked- the PCB seem to have been rather quiet on the whole thing. Incompetence or something more sinister?

For those asking why Kamran is bringing Barbar's name into this it's because he's a family member and is related to Kamran.

Just a FYI for those asking :)

Media has a responsibility to not drag anyone's name unless they have concrete evidence. I don't see anyone who wants to play for Pakistani team will do this after what happend to Asif and Butt.

Babar's family must be cursing Kami for this foolish comment. The poor guy has done his best to stay away from any controversy thus far in his career unlike his brainless cousins but Kami very tactfully dragging his name and unnecessarily maligning him too. Aah... the 'Jalankhor rishtedaar'.

Babar is his cousin I think so its natural to include him when talking about family

There was no need to bring anyone else into this

If i was babar the last thing id want is to be linked to these akmal brothers

Just like this they ll drag the guy down with them

Babar is his cousin I think so its natural to include him when talking about family

I know he's his cousin.

But bringing your cousin's name into a fixing issue is downright stupid. Especially when he's the only one playing for PAK right now.

Babar has maintained his distance for a while on all Akmal-related topics. Whether it's Kamran being dropped or Umar Akmal getting sent back to PAK.

This comes across like "if you're not going to support us, I'll just use your name for good PR." Absolutely bizarre and I'd be ticked off if my cousin did that.

Yeah...Salman Butts father said the same thing and when Butt was found guilty and even admitted to the offense...Butts father suddenly disappeared.

For those asking why Kamran is bringing Barbar's name into this it's because he's a family member and is related to Kamran.

Just a FYI for those asking :)

Posters are well aware they are cousins. The point is Kamran doesn't have the right to drag Babar's name down, especially when Babar had nothing to do with these rumours. It's Kamran who has brought Babar's name into it with his ill-thought statement.

These guys have always been so shady.

Have never trusted Kamran after what went on in Sydney.

This statement from senior Akmal confirms what a slimey, sneaky, sleazeball of a person he is. I am convinced this guy has done some very dodgy things and is not to be trusted. To make matters worse, he has now dragged Babar Azam into the mix! It would not surprise me at all if there was a veiled threat in his statement.

Please get rid of the Akmals (not Babar) - Pakistan has better characters and players.

I really hope Umar Akmal was green with envy when Pakistan won the CT2017. I hope it made him fully realise the consequences of his ill discipline. If he was fully committed, fit and determined, he could easily have taken Shoaib Maliks place in the team and contributed. And he would have been feted by Pakistan fans and become an instant millionaire. Instead, he has faced ridicule and become allegedly involved in further illegal activities.

Hope the penny has dropped Umar Akmal......

The akmal disease ruined Pakistan cricket for too long....hope they finally stay out forever!

what a drama queen..my advice, please shut up Kami sahib. And stay away from the pakistan team..

Melodramatic comments from Kamran.

As much as I dislike his dimwit young brother, the PCB should clarify the NCA official's comments and in what context were the two names discussed to clear up this speculation.

pathetic from Kami to bring Babar into it. Kami himself has always seemed a dodgy guy. Sydney was dodgy as hell and wouldnt be surprised if Junior Akmal was involved in dodgy dealings too.

Babar seems a lot more sensible compared to his cousins. And this is just emotional dramaybaazi from kami to ilicit sympathy from the awaam

Cousin ham to doobain hai, tumhain bhi lai doobain gai...Babar must be feeling the love LOL

What a waste of space these two brothers have been, Adnan on the other hand has been decent by never indulging in their shady dealings. If there was a case for 'Munh kaala, jootaay ka haar aur khotaay per sawari' then this would be it!

Note: Instead of a real khotaa (who would feel disgraced carrying these two anyway), we can also swap these two for the other's ride :-)

You can question his ability as a player but don't you dare question his integrity. He's an honest hard worker who hasn't gotten his fair share of chances.

Are you kamran akmals in disguise ???

Well on average he needed 3 chances to catch one ball...if he had any integrity he would have retired himself after Sydney test, world cup after many costly drops (Ross Taylor comes to mind) etc.