"If we won’t respect Babar Azam as captain, who else will do that?": Shaheen Shah Afridi

Mohammad Amir said this in a recent interview:

"My job is to take wickets and win matches for my team, so for me, facing Babar or a tailender batting at number 10 will be the same"

Shaheen Shah Afridi reacting to Mohammad Amir's comment:

"He [Amir] said that about Babar. That is surprising. If you go to any place and if Babar is playing against any team, they will refer to Babar Azam as ‘king’. So I think this is not the right way to address Babar"

"Babar Azam is number one player and we respect him since he is our captain. If we won’t respect him as captain, who else would?"

Well said.

A separate thread on Mohammad Amirs batameezi should be made

"My job is to take wickets and win matches for my team, so for me, facing Babar or a tailender batting at number 10 will be the same"

"He [Amir] said that about Babar. That is surprising. If you go to any place and if Babar is playing against any team, they will refer to Babar Azam as ‘king’. So I think this is not the right way to address Babar"

"Babar Azam is number one player and we respect him since he is our captain. If we won’t respect him as captain, who else would?"

Refer Babar as 'King'?

Yes many refer to him like that.

In fact ICC has a picture of him with a crown

FfrHEQ1XEAAhaPn.jpg

How is he a king?

What are his achievements as captain?

What match winning Test or ICC tournament innings has he played?

The worship is out of control.

Why don’t Australian or English players issue such cringe worthy desperate and hopelessly philosophical statements about their captain?

What’s wrong with us??
What kinda culture is this?

Only in pakistan would fans journos, ex and bitter current players slander and drag the name through mud of pakistans best player in a generation

Well said.

A separate thread on Mohammad Amirs batameezi should be made

Hein ??

What should’ve Amir said instead?

“Wo ji, daykhayn ,, Baber team king hai aur captain hai, tou mein respect mein usko ahista ahista holy holy maathi maathi bowling karoonga taakay wo out na hojavey” ?

What Amir said is perfectly right
His job is to take take wickets regardless of if it’s Baber or whoever.

What is SSA's issue with Amir here? That he should have referred Babar as king ??

Amir is 100% correct when he says to him it doesn’t matter if it’s a tailender or Babar in front of him, he is going to try and get him out

It’s the same mentality that broke the back of Indian batting in the champions trophy final. It’s the same mentality that got Kohli (the GOAT ODI Player) out twice in two balls in that final

He has earned the right to think of anyone as a tailender

Amir, like Wasim and Shoaib Akhtar is entitled to say these things. Mohammad ASIF too to some extent

Hein ??

“Wo ji, daykhayn ,, Baber team king hai aur captain hai, tou mein respect mein usko ahista ahista holy holy maathi maathi bowling karoonga taakay wo out na hojavey” ?

Major can’t understand elite cricketer mentality

I don’t blame him

Hein ??

amir disrespected babar. He talks in a tone where he blames Babar for KK being bad. Saying that Babar and a tailened are no different is an insult.

and this is the cricket of the year.

The qoutes you have put of dekhay jee bla bla bla. That is what Amir does with Kohli. Amir and Imad kiss up to kohli on twitter, and yet they couldn't even utter praise for the national captain of their country.

Amir was mroe hurt with Pakistan qualifying for the semi finals of 2022 world cup t20. If you dont see issues with that than i rest my case.

Issue with Amir's comment is that he could have said, just like any other batsman I will try to get Babar out. It doesnt matter who the batsman is.

Him saying "tail ender or Babar Azam is equal to me" is either complete lack of ignorance of what to say or him wanting to say it that way as there is some grudge in his subconscious. Any one who has seen him in the post match show of WT20 2022, must have seen the anger and disappointment on Amir's face when Pak went through to the semis which was so pretty ordinary from him. Amir needs to seriously take out this much level of toxicity out of his system which even sometime gets reflected in his statements.

How is he a king?

What are his achievements as captain?

What match winning Test or ICC tournament innings has he played?

The worship is out of control.

what worship? Shaheen doesnt consider Babar as the best captain, and believes Rizwan is a better captain than him.

But what Shaheen is trying to say is that the guy is your national captain. If you wont respect him than who will?

Babar is praised by foreign players and media while our very own disrespect him

Only in pakistan would fans journos, ex and bitter current players slander and drag the name through mud of pakistans best player in a generation

Let's see. He has to win a WC and Tests for that to be true. Unlikely he'll do either.

what worship? Shaheen doesnt consider Babar as the best captain, and believes Rizwan is a better captain than him.

But what Shaheen is trying to say is that the guy is your national captain. If you wont respect him than who will?

Babar is praised by foreign players and media while our very own disrespect him

Answer is simple.

People do it because it's cool to do it and makes you standout.

Amir was blatantly disrespectful.

People here talking about elite mentality. To them elite mentality seems to mean belittling Pakistan players.

Amir has himself made a tweet referring to Kohli as 'king kohli' :))

It seems to the cherry blossoms elite mentality is to refer to Indians as king but belittle your own.

Amir could have very easily said something along the lines of 'Babar is an important/dangerous player BUT.....'

That's generally how sportsmen behave and talk about the opposition.

When Kohli was on 60 in a match Amir said he was 'waiting for king kohli 100'

Yet we have people here raving about his elite mentality.

Ahmad Shehzad in an interview.

“Yes, considering the statements that has been doing the rounds on TV. It is being said that this rivalry is good for the league and is a way of creating hype, but I think some blunts remarks have been heard, which are fair enough,” Ahmad replied.

“Sometimes, people have things in their heart, which are slowly coming out. We might also see them in the ground and it should be seen on the field,” he said.

Everyone respects Babar. Even Australians who have from long time not praised a PCT player highly regard him . Ponting recently supported him and his captaincy. He is Shaheen equivalent of batting. People who forgot Babars class should see his demolition of Steyn when South African commentators went ooooh aaaah with praises.
Coming over to Amir, the way he went now , he will only be remembered for his fixing, his crass attitude and how he threw away a promising career twice. You can see how Amir commands no respect in cricketing community by the way Harbhajan treated him on twitter. And Amir is doing himself no favours by constantly behaving like a roadside sadak chap.

Amir was blatantly disrespectful.

People here talking about elite mentality. To them elite mentality seems to mean belittling Pakistan players.

Amir has himself made a tweet referring to Kohli as 'king kohli' :))

It seems to the cherry blossoms elite mentality is to refer to Indians as king but belittle your own.

Amir could have very easily said something along the lines of 'Babar is an important/dangerous player BUT.....'

That's generally how sportsmen behave and talk about the opposition.

Good post

You dont see other players talk crassly about their national captain and the best batsman of the country

You may have disagreements but should always behave respectfully which the likes of Imad and Amir havent done

Pakistani players and journalists, barring very few are some of the most crass individuals in the world. Most of the time they talk nonsense on camera.

King thing is a bit cringe from Shaheen.
Player not being fan of his captain happens all the time. I.e. Warne-Waugh.
Amir should clear the air about his comments though. Don't think he meant Babar is a tailender like batsman.

Peshawar Zalmi having some fun on their twitter after the game v Karachi

Fo9KqrhaEAESnDO

Shaheen is my favourite player in the team but this is cringe stuff from him. He's going out of his way to be Babar's cheerleader. I remember when he pulled off a stunt like this on Twitter but was then rightfully shut down by Don Shakil Sheikh.

Unlike Babar's fans and Misbah's biggest supporter, I can criticise my favourite player because I don't follow him like it's a cult.

Shaheen is my favourite player in the team but this is cringe stuff from him. He's going out of his way to be Babar's cheerleader. I remember when he pulled off a stunt like this on Twitter but was then rightfully shut down by Don Shakil Sheikh.

Unlike Babar's fans and Misbah's biggest supporter, I can criticise my favourite player because I don't follow him like it's a cult.

Important to keep up with events.

Every tweet from Lahore Qalandars ends with

c5MvsFV.png

Rizwan , shadab, haris, sarfraz all supported babar and now shaheen This is a sign of unity in a team, but some people here can't digest it

amir disrespected babar. He talks in a tone where he blames Babar for KK being bad. Saying that Babar and a tailened are no different is an insult.

and this is the cricket of the year.

The qoutes you have put of dekhay jee bla bla bla. That is what Amir does with Kohli. Amir and Imad kiss up to kohli on twitter, and yet they couldn't even utter praise for the national captain of their country.

Amir was mroe hurt with Pakistan qualifying for the semi finals of 2022 world cup t20. If you dont see issues with that than i rest my case.

You didn’t answer my question.

Similar comments perhaps to Pat Cummins and Jimmy Anderson?

If he wanted to be respectful of other players in the side he could have made similar comments to what Babar said about SKY.

There is a whole range of comments one can make, and that most cricketers make on a daily basis, that don't involve the words that Amir used.

anything that was not as disrespectful as Amir said. Would Amir have the guts to say this to a foreign player?

Atleast you should be good enough and not be a convicted spot fixer before even doing trash talk

Rizwan , shadab, haris, sarfraz all supported babar and now shaheen This is a sign of unity in a team, but some people here can't digest it

Players from different areas of Pakistan are behind their captain. There's simply no room for regionalism or groupings if we want to progress as a team

Targeted remark. He could have said "I don't care who i bowl to". Anyway he didn't attack Babar the captain. He just put babar in tailender category as a batsman. Shaheen's reaction is weird here.

Amir probably thinks he is out of reckoning for the National side due to Babar the Captain and hence the grudge most likely.

So Amir was right? Babar is like a tailender in the powerplay?

Targeted remark. He could have said "I don't care who i bowl to". Anyway he didn't attack Babar the captain. He just put babar in tailender category as a batsman. Shaheen's reaction is weird here.

Babar or a tailender does not mean Babar is a tailender. Good batsman or a tailender is what he means.

Amirs a crass individual and unfortunately spouts crass statements too

Hes best off being quiet and concentrating on his bowling

He isnt in the same league as Babar as a player anymore

Babar or a tailender does not mean Babar is a tailender. Good batsman or a tailender is what he means.

Yea Babar or anybody is one option Babar or tailender is another lol I get what he means. But tailender thing he just added isntead of anybody.

1. A good batsman or tailender, I am going to try to take the wicket. That's my job.

2 . Babar or tailender, I am going to try to take wicket. That's my job.

None of these statements means that you are showing disrespect towards a good batsman. This is a non-issue which is being made an issue by Afridi. Afridi is the weird one here.

1. A good batsman or tailender, I am going to try to take the wicket. That's my job.

None of these statements means that you are showing disrespect towards a good batsman. This is a non-issue which is being made an issue by Afridi. Afridi is the weird one here.

you should hear the full statement

Shaheen was saying we shouldnt sledge players on screen because children and families are watching. Rich coming from Shaheen who loses his marbles more often than not if someone from Pakistan hits him for a boundary

you should hear the full statement

Shaheen was saying we shouldnt sledge players on screen because children and families are watching. Rich coming from Shaheen who loses his marbles more often than not if someone from Pakistan hits him for a boundary

Have you seen him swear?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Clearly a lot of respect for Babar Azam from Ihsanullah <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL8?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL8</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MSvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MSvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/pPDTKHOOPm">pic.twitter.com/pPDTKHOOPm</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1626628835817947170?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 17, 2023</a></blockquote>

All this respect stuff is over the top.

This is why we are producing bowlers who have very little aggression or fire in their belly.

Did Wasim or Waqar respect their team-mates when they bowled at them? No they didn't, they let rip at them in matches and in the nets.

Yes respect them when they are playing alongside you, but when they are the opposition, get stuck into them.

All this respect stuff is over the top.

This is why we are producing bowlers who have very little aggression or fire in their belly.

Did Wasim or Waqar respect their team-mates when they bowled at them? No they didn't, they let rip at them in matches and in the nets.

It was strange to see Ihsnullah doing Sajda after taking Babar’s wicket

What a numpty!

It was strange to see Ihsnullah doing Sajda after taking Babar’s wicket

What a numpty!

Think he was so happy!

Mushy in an interview said that Ihsanullah is a very simple guy.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Ihsanullah performing a Sajdah after taking the wicket of Babar Azam <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL8?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL8</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MSvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MSvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/3P2nb43dkn">pic.twitter.com/3P2nb43dkn</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1626660681335427077?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 17, 2023</a></blockquote>

Social Media has played a part in destroying our cricket.

All this king crap has gotten into their heads, they’ve been brainwashed.

These players grew up watching Shoaib Akhtar, but act like they’ve been watching Sam Smith.

Yea Babar or anybody is one option Babar or tailender is another lol I get what he means. But tailender thing he just added isntead of anybody.

Babar or anybody does not cut it for the thing Amir is trying to convey. You take 2 extremes of the spectrum and show that your attitude does not change with players of different calibre. That is, whether it Babar or a tailender Amir will bowl with same intensity and wont take the foot off the pedal.

This is an absolute non issue blown out of proportion.

Babar or anybody does not cut it for the thing Amir is trying to convey. You take 2 extremes of the spectrum and show that your attitude does not change with players of different calibre. That is, whether it Babar or a tailender Amir will bowl with same intensity and wont take the foot off the pedal.

This is an absolute non issue blown out of proportion.

Totally agree and fully support Amir on this (Even though I am not a great fan of him in some other aspects).

The cringe comes from the MOST STUPID sports journos that we have in Pakistan and the kind of extra idiotic level of dumb and stupid questions they ask.

And then Shaheen replied an even bigger cringe.

Don't mess with King Babar as the punishment will come from all corners of the world.

Karachi vs Lahore game will be fun as Karachi will only bat with 10 players.

Don't think Amir will come out to face Shaheen.

Riz Rossouw Miller Pollard have also marked their calendars for the match against Karachi.

Bye Bye Karachi Queens.

Amir's entirely blameless comment got misconstrued. He was comparing to extremes of the batting scales. It was a compliment. But I understand that English isn't our first language.

Most of Pakistani cricketing fraternity have started showing reverence to Babar to the level of Sachin from Indians and Bradman from Eng/Aus. Good for them. Idols are necessary sometimes.

Shaheen is a bowler and understands exactly what Amir is talking about.

And no your plans are never the same for the top order batsman as compared to the tailender. I can write a book on this. Amir is not hiding the fact that he has a strong dislike for Babar and believes that Babar should fought for his spot in the playing 11.

Amir has completely lost it, so please don't take his side. It seems as Amir's mental health has deteriorated big time post retirement. Amir needs help.

Respect: Rahmanullah Gurbaz speaking about what he spoke with Babar Azam before the game:

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/a9z24o" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Enough of this flowery behaviour. Are they auditioning for Love Island or something?

Azhar Ali in response to Shoaib Akhtar's comments on Babar not having the ability to become a brand of Pakistan cricket

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 55.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/7y6nv6" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Clearly a lot of respect for Babar Azam from Ihsanullah <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL8?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL8</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MSvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MSvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/pPDTKHOOPm">pic.twitter.com/pPDTKHOOPm</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1626628835817947170?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 17, 2023</a></blockquote>

Looks like it's more of a Chamchagiri(bootlicking) towards the captain to quickly get into the Pakistani team.

And in your view, Babar will go to the selection committee and say "Look he shook my hands, please bring him in the side now"

Like it or not, lot of people in Pakistan, aspiring players look up to Babar and Rizwan, Yes this will hurt some feelings but needs to be said.

A funny moment in the PZ v IU game

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 100.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/6n6ib8" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Respect: Rahmanullah Gurbaz speaking about what he spoke with Babar Azam before the game:

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/a9z24o" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

And we have someone so appreciative of what advice he gets from Babar. Respect comes in many ways.

Babar is our best player across generations. By the time his career winds down, very few will be in the same league or even close to it.

It’s also because of all that he doesn’t need defending every time someone says something that sounds slightly mean. He’s a big boy—and for someone like him it should be water off a duck’s back. Shaheen needs to calm down. This definition of “respect” we are running with here is very outdated and often stops genuine criticism.

Babar’s stat padding, flat pitch preference, general negativity and stubborn insistence to open as captain has made him lose respect not only amongst Pakistani fans / players, but also international commentators such as Simon Doull.

Not only that, his test record as captain is absolutely abysmal. He has overseen multiple tournament final losses too.

Sorry Shaheen you can’t make fancy statements about king this king that to make them respect someone who has shamelessly thrown whatever respect he has down the toilet.

In a press conference on Saturday in Lahore, the Zalmi captain was asked how he remains calm and refrains from giving any negative reply despite getting criticised by current and former cricketers.

"You should always be positive but it is important not to be overconfident. I try to remain humble as I know where I have come from. I meet everyone with a smile"

Babar opened about his upcoming clash with Shaheen Afridi, when Zalmi will take on Lahore Qalandars on Sunday in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

"Whenever I play against Shaheen and Lahore Qalandars, I try to give my best. Everyone knows he is one of the best bowlers in Pakistan, and day by day, he is improving. It's challenging to play against him, but you get confident that you are playing the best bowler. You get to see competition between us"

Whats wrong with Babar opening. Have you guys forgotten the quality of openers before Babar. Was it not a common occurrence to see the wickets column always moving first before there were any runs on board.

True, but that was then. Mohammad Haris has arrived and he clearly bats well within the powerplay. Rizwan is the GOAT opener in Pakistan so he is immovable.

Meanwhile Babar can still do the same job at number 3. There's a dearth of decent middle order batsmen so Babar can shore up that aspect of things.

Babar is captain so doesn't have to sacrifice his opening berth for anyone. But if that's what the team needs then he should put that above anything else.

In a press conference on Saturday, Shaheen said: "Babar is a world-class player and he is every Pakistanis favourite. I have previously said that I enjoy bowling to him in the nets. Babar and Rizwan are the players whom I enjoy bowling to, but it's a challenge too. It's not easy. Even coaches are giving an example of Babar's cover drive while teaching. Of course, we will plan for him and do well."

I am baffled how hard is it to understand this?

And in your view, Babar will go to the selection committee and say "Look he shook my hands, please bring him in the side now"

Like it or not, lot of people in Pakistan, aspiring players look up to Babar and Rizwan, Yes this will hurt some feelings but needs to be said.

Then we will continue getting whitewashed and losing in WCs.

Too much respect to the opposition these days in Pakistan cricket.

That's one of the reasons why we are languishing where we are.

Don't mess with King Babar as the punishment will come from all corners of the world.

Karachi vs Lahore game will be fun as Karachi will only bat with 10 players.

Don't think Amir will come out to face Shaheen.

Riz Rossouw Miller Pollard have also marked their calendars for the match against Karachi.

Bye Bye Karachi Queens.

How long does he remain as "King Babar"

I am no hater but looking at the batting style of Saim Ayub, Harris etc, i dont think they are inspired by Babar and Rizwan. It seems like everyone has to say great words about Babar to survive the system.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; <a href="https://t.co/GThWYJSXAF">pic.twitter.com/GThWYJSXAF</a></p>— Shaheen Shah Afridi (@iShaheenAfridi) <a href="https://twitter.com/iShaheenAfridi/status/1634999315503677441?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 12, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I am no hater but looking at the batting style of Saim Ayub, Harris etc, i dont think they are inspired by Babar and Rizwan. It seems like everyone has to say great words about Babar to survive the system.

You are saying that because they play laps and dinks and go for big hits. But have a look at Babars balance, technique, timing, and bat speed. Any batter would be inspired

Babar Azam - An inspiration for many young cricketers

For the past few weeks we have been seeing alot of hate against Babar Azam. While criticism on his captaincy is justified but some people have said that he is uninspiring and people dont look up to him. Some even bought in Indian cricketers to compare him to.

The likes of Amir and Shoaib Akhtar also insulted Babar by bringing Kohli in out of no where.

Anyways, this video doing circles, alone shows how much of an inspiration this guy is for young cricketers.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ball-picker today, Skipper tomorrow. Dreams are made right here ❤️<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HBLPSL8?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HBLPSL8</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SabSitarayHumaray?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SabSitarayHumaray</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IUvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IUvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/u2Wdjctn8n">pic.twitter.com/u2Wdjctn8n</a></p>— PakistanSuperLeague (@thePSLt20) <a href="https://twitter.com/thePSLt20/status/1636402472683192321?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 16, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Gets hit for a six in a very crucial match that can end his psl campaign, yet he still claps for the ball picker who takes a very good catch. He gives him shabashi, and that makes the day of the young ball picker, because he just got a shabashi from the ICC Cricketer of the year.

For the past few weeks we have been seeing alot of hate against Babar Azam. While criticism on his captaincy is justified but some people have said that he is uninspiring and people dont look up to him. Some even bought in Indian cricketers to compare him to.

The likes of Amir and Shoaib Akhtar also insulted Babar by bringing Kohli in out of no where.

Anyways, this video doing circles, alone shows how much of an inspiration this guy is for young cricketers.

Gets hit for a six in a very crucial match that can end his psl campaign, yet he still claps for the ball picker who takes a very good catch. He gives him shabashi, and that makes the day of the young ball picker, because he just got a shabashi from the ICC Cricketer of the year.

He backs youngsters a lot. Just see all of the youngsters praising him. Posters who thought Saim, Haseebullah, Harris and Jamal will be ruined under him are being humbled now. He's leading from the front and promoting youngsters. His captaining has also improved a lot now. A captain needs to be humble and be respectful. Look at how much has been said against him and how he has responded. Showed his class.

A player respecting his captain should be appreciated. Do people want Shaheen to dogpile on Babar like everyone else is and create a toxic dressing room environment?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ball-picker today, Skipper tomorrow. Dreams are made right here ❤️<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HBLPSL8?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HBLPSL8</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SabSitarayHumaray?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SabSitarayHumaray</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IUvPZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IUvPZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/u2Wdjctn8n">pic.twitter.com/u2Wdjctn8n</a></p>— PakistanSuperLeague (@thePSLt20) <a href="https://twitter.com/thePSLt20/status/1636402472683192321?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 16, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

the kid's smile says it all