Imad Wasim's international performance watch post retirement reversal

Hopes/concerns but he deserves his place after a good PSL.

Let's see how he does.

Imad Wasim gives away 14 runs in his first over on his comeback to international cricket, he bowled three wides too

Imad used to nailed it for IU in PSL 9 but can he do the same for team Green in the ongoing encounter against New Zealand in the 4th T20I? A great test of his character today. Chase on

Close but no cigar. Imad played a good cameo of 22(11) but all went in vain against New Zealand.

Imad is gun, should be permanent replacement for chacha, bring in salman Ali Agha and boot chacha out.

Heck bring in haris and boot chacha out, it's not like chacha is really a bowler anyway.

failed to finish the game, iftikhar bowled better than him.

I thought when you are playing against a C side you end up performing well. If this is his performance against this C side of NZ, i dont see him doing anything special in the World T20.

He's still better than Babar vs this C Side

Imad should bat at 3 or 4

Babar the coward won’t bat at 3. Everyone else in Pakistan will bat at that position one by one. Might as well let Imad bat there and anchor his innings through building on his strike rate as he goes along

I agree

Have been harsh on him but he needs to be given a chance at 3.

But why critise him only and single him out? No one would have chased 34 of 16 with 6 wickets down given Pakistan's tail.

Why not blame chacha's batting which is the single biggest cause of this defeat?

You need start analysing the whole picture and look at babar, Saim, Usman Khan, Chacha and how atrocious they were

As well as how bad usama mir, And other bowelrs and yes you may include imad in as well are.

This whole you pretending you'll critique when nesssasry and praise when needed is a sham, with comments such as warm the bench, or he's the worst thing to ever exist.

And no, this isn't me getting personal with you just because you don't like certain comments I make that highlight certain things about rhe game and various factors that led to the match loss which INCLUDES Imad's bowling which isn't the biggest cause, Usama's bowling is, while chavha batting wise is the biggest cause of the loss 100%.

So yes, to reaffirm what I said earlier, you are biased XD.

I agree

Just looks like the sensible thing to do, but we know Pakistan cricket bro. Don’t expect anything sensible from them

Not at 3, him batting at 5 which was his psl position was perfect. That's the place he performs the best.

Imad is what he is, a good enough player for our standards. I thought he was great an all rounder today. A bit rusty, but that can happen to any player who is making a comeback to the his team after a long gap. Babar did not help him either by making him warm the bench for the first 3 matches.

I agree

Hell no.

Bringing him at no.3 means you are bringing in a guy who has poor batting abilities to play in the powerplay. Reminds me of Dwayne Smith.

He is a limited batter and all his life he has batted in the lower order. If he cant score or finish against NZ C side and cant get wickets or bowl economically, than I really dont see his purpose in the side. Maybe bring him along whenever there is a game in Karachi?

Agreed

At least 2 of them would be sent to Row Z by most batters at this level

Needs to work on his 6 hitting game. He has the eye, and base to hit but isn’t nailing them like he should
The problem is with Imad he's not a 6 hitting player. In a scenario like today he should have been promoted ahead of iftikhar. Our management is brainless.

This chacha needs to go, Imad is no 5, his psl position.

Shadab and chacha need to leave forever.

You can bring in agha, tayyab, Abdullah or anyone worth a damn

Hell no.

Bringing him at no.3 means you are bringing in a guy who has poor batting abilities to play in the powerplay. Reminds me of Dwayne Smith.

He is a limited batter and all his life he has batted in the lower order. If he cant score or finish against NZ C side and cant get wickets or bowl economically, than I really dont see his purpose in the side. Maybe bring him along whenever there is a game in Karachi?
His batting was over 200 sr, wdym not scoring? Your bias and hate is showing.

Blame chacha, Imad’s psl position was fine.

Their worse spinners and worse batsmen to blame bhai. Imad nei tera kya begara hai?

But why critise him only and single him out? No one would have chased 34 of 16 with 6 wickets down given Pakistan's tail.

Why not blame chacha's batting which is the single biggest cause of this defeat?

You need start analysing the whole picture and look at babar, Saim, Usman Khan, Chacha and how atrocious they were

As well as how bad usama mir, And other bowelrs and yes you may include imad in as well are.

This whole you pretending you'll critique when nesssasry and praise when needed is a sham, with comments such as warm the bench, or he's the worst thing to ever exist.

And no, this isn't me getting personal with you just because you don't like certain comments I make that highlight certain things about rhe game and various factors that led to the match loss which INCLUDES Imad's bowling which isn't the biggest cause, Usama's bowling is, while chavha batting wise is the biggest cause of the loss 100%.

So yes, to reaffirm what I said earlier, you are biased XD.
Had he won, you would had told us stories how he is a great batter and Pakistan was missing him and all that. But now that he failed, so its basically what about every xyz.

Thread is about Imad, so lets stick with Imad.

He bowled garbage and when he came out to bat he couldnt dispatch those shots. If you cant hit against Jimmy Nesham, than you have serious issues and are a limited player.

His batting was over 200 sr, wdym not scoring? Your bias and hate is showing.

Blame chacha, Imad’s psl position was fine.

Their worse spinners and worse batsmen to blame bhai. Imad nei tera kya begara hai?

Just for a change. Let Imad play there.

If he wins us a game, great.

If he doesn't, then we haven't lost anything as we aren't winning games anyways!

The problem is with Imad he's not a 6 hitting player. In a scenario like today he should have been promoted ahead of iftikhar. Our management is brainless.
Bro what do you think of salman Ali Agha? You think it's a good idea ro bring him in over chacha? Or should we invest in a proper lower order hitter like haris?

so let me get this straight.

Rizwan cant hit sixes so he should be removed from the opening slot and should be dropped. But Imad cant hit six so he should be moved above?

Hell no.

When the nations only player technically equipped to bat at that position isn’t playing there, what’s your issue now?!

If he doesn't, then we haven't lost anything as we aren't winning games anyways!
Ik I'm just upset and very angry at chacha rn. But for me imad is a no 5, that's where he was best at in psl.

No 3 is a top order position, and I don't see him being the type who can bat through the innings and set the pace.

Just my opinion, I could be wrong though

All the jokers we have tried at number 3:

Shan
Mohammad Harris
Rizwan
Fakhar
Usman Khan
Saim Ayub

The only guy who looked correct there was Babar, but he can’t play for Pakistan.

When the nations only player technically equipped to bat at that position isn’t playing there, what’s your issue now?!
If Usman khan was moved to some other position than people like you blame the team management that oh look Usman khan didnt perform because he was moved from his position where he bats on

So if Rizwan plays at no.3, he is hurting the team and other players, but if Imad is moved at no.3 than there is no issue?

Had he won, you would had told us stories how he is a great batter and Pakistan was missing him and all that. But now that he failed, so its basically what about every xyz.

Thread is about Imad, so lets stick with Imad.

He bowled garbage and when he came out to bat he couldnt dispatch those shots. If you cant hit against Jimmy Nesham, than you have serious issues and are a limited player.
I am telling stories even now, nothing has changed.

He batted at 200sr. Neesham doesn't matter when your expected to get 13 of 3 13 of 3 is difficult regardless of the bowler, even a Nepal level bowler would make it difficult for anyone to chase.

And no I will bring up chacha, because the topic you brought up is single handidely pointing fingers at imad for losing the game.

If the thread is about imad then talk about his performance of him striking at over 200 but failing at bowling.

I'm happy to talk about chacha in his own thread, but you obviously won't meet me their.

But Pakistan won't do this and will continue the love affair with this fraud who has always been a hit or miss. By now we should know that we can't rely on Iftikhar. This happens to be the case with all players who are above 40 because you never know how well their bodies have recovered after playing the previous match.

I am telling stories even now, nothing has changed.

He batted at 200sr. Neesham doesn't matter when your expected to get 13 of 3 13 of 3 is difficult regardless of the bowler, even a Nepal level bowler would make it difficult for anyone to chase.

And no I will bring up chacha, because the topic you brought up is single handidely pointing fingers at imad for losing the game.

If the thread is about imad then talk about his performance of him striking at over 200 but failing at bowling.

I'm happy to talk about chacha in his own thread, but you obviously won't meet me their.
Neesham does matter. When babar and rizwan were winning with their opening positions we were told that this was because it was a C side.

So why are the replacements with soo much experience failing?

Again, if Imad cant hit Neesham, his purpose in the national team has been served. Imad failed because his hitting abilities are limited, something that alot of you dont want to accept.

Dont worry, i would still propose either one of Imad or Shadab, but his performance today was bad.

If you cant accept it, ignore me.

Neesham does matter. When babar and rizwan were winning with their opening positions we were told that this was because it was a C side.

So why are the replacements with soo much experience failing?

Again, if Imad cant hit Neesham, his purpose in the national team has been served. Imad failed because his hitting abilities are limited, something that alot of you dont want to accept.

Dont worry, i would still propose either one of Imad or Shadab, but his performance today was bad.

If you cant accept it, ignore me.
Babar and rizwan weren't winning with their opening positions.

Asia cup 55 of 49 from rizwan and babar 39 of 34 were big causes of the defeat.

2022 wc was a hilarious show. When were they winning? We still have babar at opening? And he was the first batter to fall today.

When were they winning?

A batter hitting at 200 sr doesn't mean their limited. You've done bhranaga over the past on chacha's hitting ability and I'll bring up those ss and comments lol.

Chacha couldn't hit a single soul, so is his place questionable yes or no?

I will ask you properly again, what is your exact issue with imad? Why did you claim those 2 statements?

And genuine question: what's the whole you and misbah stick? Misbah's decisions related to babar, chacha and rizwan can be questioned lol.

They set my dawg up to fail.

Babar deserves to be sacked/arrested/lynched for this offence, followed by Misbah who advises him as a consultant.

Grandpa Ifti has no business being in the team with his zero reflex’s, let alone bat higher than the PSL man of the tournament. Look how slow Ifti walks off the pitch, the man needs to be helped with crutches.

Babar has daddy issues, this is why he keeps picking ‘Xperienced’ players.

Imad deserves a fair shake, this is pathetic to say the least, Pakistan had no business losing to a school team from Auckland.

But Pakistan won't do this and will continue the love affair with this fraud who has always been a hit or miss. By now we should know that we can't rely on Iftikhar. This happens to be the case with all players who are above 40 because you never know how well their bodies have recovered after playing the previous match.
Chacha's is a fraud.

Literally imam ul haq the parchi identified chacha as the larchi lol.

This shows his standards. Imam doesn't want chacha in the team lol

They set my dawg up to fail.

Babar deserves to be sacked/arrested/lynched for this offence, followed by Misbah who advises him as a consultant.

Grandpa Ifti has no business being in the team with his zero reflex’s, let alone bat higher than the PSL man of the tournament. Look how slow Ifti walks off the pitch, the man needs to be helped with crutches.

Babar has daddy issues, this is why he keeps picking ‘Xperienced’ players.

Imad deserves a fair shake, this is pathetic to say the least, Pakistan had no business losing to a school team from Auckland.
Babar needs to be sacked obviously. Their was no need to ever bring him back.

Ifti has been a thorn for ages.

Tbf though the bowling sucks alot too.

I respect Shadab for improving his batting, but still he is not international material and can never bat at the positions of 4, 5, 6 or 7. He is perfect at number 8 if he can bowl a bit. He was hell bent on throwing his wicket today and looked like a club level cricketer.

The problem is his bowling is worse. He bowls half trackers 99% of the time and he will get butchered like he did in asia cup and wc 2023. He was the worst bowler of the tournament. Only bowler who was worse was Joe root who isn't even a bowler lol.

Meaning shadab and nawaz in 2023 were even worse then Nedtherlands bowlers.

Infact @160KPH argued that he's a bad bowler and must trasiton to a batter who can bowl maybe 1 over.

Well that doesn't work either cause his 40 of 20's come once every 20 games.

One thing is clear that even haters had higher expectations from Imad and wanted him to win the game for Pakistan today and score 28 from the last two overs all by himself. All that on a day when he was making a comeback after taking his retirement back and after facing the wrath of Babar for the first 3 matches in this series. Wow

Bro the real reason why people hate imad is because imad after being dropped in 2021 cited that it was unfair

He gave examples of how Nawaz was unqualified to replace him and that players like hasan Ali, Haris Rauf did worse in the tournament.

He cited the real reason he was dropped was because of Babar. After that babar fans started being toxic toward him, which isn't a surprise.

Babar fans are the most roxic fans ever, they literally harassed a woman cause she said she doesn't wish to marry Babar, going as far as to sexually harras her including nasty things about her umm, yeah so anyway

During 2023 wc, Hafeez came to imad and said past Is past, just join the team and imad refused saying he doesn't trust Babar and he cited all the bad things Babar dies on live TV.

After Babar was removed inad was willing to come back to the team but obviously he didn't know Babar would reinstated and now he can't take retirement back without some consequences so he's stuck.

Babar fans don't hate imad for performances, it's all an act and drama bazi.

The real reason is 2 reasons.

A) Misbah fans get mad because he appointed Babar at opening and misbah is precious to people here.

B) Almost anything negative against Babar they resort to harassment, they did to imad and they did this to various others who cited babar's bad captaincy, performances and just his selfish nature.

Even though Babar opening is the pure case of him being selfish lol.

As for Amir, Amir's hate is warranted and fair, I don't blame people for that. That's fine. 2010 is a disgraced, imo people need to move on, 2017 was more then enough to rectify, but if people want to hold on to 2010 I don't blame em.

But imad is just because Babar is untouchable.

Bro the real reason why people hate imad is because imad after being dropped in 2021 cited that it was unfair

He gave examples of how Nawaz was unqualified to replace him and that players like hasan Ali, Haris Rauf did worse in the tournament.

He cited the real reason he was dropped was because of Babar. After that babar fans started being toxic toward him, which isn't a surprise.

Babar fans are the most roxic fans ever, they literally harassed a woman cause she said she doesn't wish to marry Babar, going as far as to sexually harras her including nasty things about her umm, yeah so anyway

During 2023 wc, Hafeez came to imad and said past Is past, just join the team and imad refused saying he doesn't trust Babar and he cited all the bad things Babar dies on live TV.

After Babar was removed inad was willing to come back to the team but obviously he didn't know Babar would reinstated and now he can't take retirement back without some consequences so he's stuck.

A) Misbah fans get mad because he appointed Babar at opening and misbah is precious to people here.

B) Almost anything negative against Babar they resort to harassment, they did to imad and they did this to various others who cited babar's bad captaincy, performances and just his selfish nature.

As for Amir, Amir's hate is warranted and fair, I don't blame people for that. That's fine. 2010 is a disgraced, imo people need to move on, 2017 was more then enough to rectify, but if people want to hold on to 2010 I don't blame em.

I will try to be quick as my little one is dragging me out of my room , so I can take her to the park.
I know I am a small time poster here and don't write as well as you guys, but come on, by now you should know that I am a huge Rizbar fan, to the point where I will happily accept that I am a part of their cult, but do have the ability to criticize them when they are wrong or when they are not performing. I understand the points you are making and respect them, but not for a second I believe that Babar fans are toxic. I explained this in detail in another post and not going to repeat myself. All these guys need to start fresh and forget about what happened in the past. T20 world cup is only a month and a half away, but our guys are still going through their ego trips.

I will try to be quick as my little one is dragging me out of my room , so I can take her to the park.
I know I am a small time poster here and don't write as well as you guys, but come on, by now you should know that I am a huge Rizbar fan, to the point where I will happily accept that I am a part of their cult, but do have the ability to criticize them when they are wrong or when they are not performing. I understand the points you are making and respect them, but not for a second I believe that Babar fans are toxic. I explained this in detail in another post and not going to repeat myself. All these guys need to start fresh and forget about what happened in the past. T20 world cup is only a month and a half away, but our guys are still going through their ego trips.
Bro you're a small one member of said cult, not everyone member will be toxic so I'm sorry if you felt like I was calling you toxic but

A) Pindi fans and many on social media harassed imad wasim over comments he made about Babar even going into his personal life?

Babar himself is a beyond toxic individual, he himself is the epitome of toxicity and I've highlighted multiple times why and his fans reflect it 100%.

Imad has never been a six hitter like Maxwell. Sure he can hit a spinner or a medium pacer for six but he has always been a touch player who relies on finding the gaps. To expect him to do a Klusenar is misplaced.

Bro what do you think of salman Ali Agha? You think it's a good idea ro bring him in over chacha? Or should we invest in a proper lower order hitter like haris?
Salman is decent but in itftikhar's position he will fare similar to ifti or worse due to his lack of hitting ability.

Haris will be an excellent option only if he starts playing FC cricket to develop his game and learn the art of beating without it he will be brainless. Haris has been on the scene for 4 years or so and I don't think he's played more than a couple of FC matches.

Imad has never been a six hitter like Maxwell. Sure he can hit a spinner or a medium pacer for six but he has always been a touch player who relies on finding the gaps. To expect him to do a Klusenar is misplaced.
Cricket in this day and age…tailenders put away slot balls at the death for 6

Imad isn’t incapable of refining his game to that level. He would know this too.

so let me get this straight.

Rizwan cant hit sixes so he should be removed from the opening slot and should be dropped. But Imad cant hit six so he should be moved above?
Imad plays spin better than iftikhar and can hit sixes against them while iftikhar can hit pace better. I am sure if they both swapped their batting positions today we would have had a better chance. I am not saying Imad is better than iftikhar.

I never said remove rizwan from the squad.

Salman is decent but in itftikhar's position he will fare similar to ifti or worse due to his lack of hitting ability.

Haris will be an excellent option only if he starts playing FC cricket to develop his game and learn the art of beating without it he will be brainless. Haris has been on the scene for 4 years or so and I don't think he's played more than a couple of FC matches.
He hasn't, he's only played 5.

Edit: Talking about no of fc games haris has played the no is only 5 games.

Imad plays spin better than iftikhar and can hit sixes against them while iftikhar can hit pace better. I am sure if they both swapped their batting positions today we would have had a better chance. I am not saying Imad is better than iftikhar.

I never said remove rizwan from the squad.
Iftikhar's issue is with adjusting to the pitch. He doesnt do well on slow wickets and should look to rotate strike if he cant time it.

Imad is limited as a player as his ceiling isnt that high.

Pakistan cant afford to keep both Imad and Shadab in the team as both are rubbish and we will have to pick one who is less rubbish. This is Nawaz vs Imad all over again with this time Shadab being involved.

Thankfully, Abrar will be our main spinner, and Usama Mir's international career should end here.

Abrar will be the attacking option, Shadab is a defensive bowler while Imad is an attacking one. So Babar will have to decide to whether keep two attacking spinners in the line up or go with with one attacker and one defensive spinner.

I would still prefer Imad over Shadab for bowling, but Imad's batting is as tukka as Afridi's batting was.

true, he is rubbish, and most of his shots are just whatever hits the bat and makes its way to the boundary.

Had he won today, his fans would had sang praises of him.

Anyways, will still prefer him over Shadab in bowling. I wished instead of Usama, they had tried some other new spinner so that we could had decided our 3 spinners for the world T20.

Right now it looks like

Abrar
Imad
Shadab

Imad batted very well.

I think lower order is best position for him though. But Shadab doesn't deserve to bat higher either.

Nawaz can hit big sixes but unfortunately he is not reliable with the bat and unlike Imad cannot bat according to the situation.

B) almost anything negative against Babar they resort to harassment, they did to imad and they did this to various others who cited babar's bad captaincy, performances and just his selfish nature.

Haris Rauf did worse than Imad in 2021WC?

Kindly go and revisit the stats throughout the tournament.

Also Nawaz has won Pakistan more matches than Imad, and against better opposition. Not even in his wildest dreams would Imad single-handedly take down India like Nawaz did in the Asia Cup.

Nawaz is rubbish though, so imagine where Imad falls.

Iftikhar's issue is with adjusting to the pitch. He doesnt do well on slow wickets and should look to rotate strike if he cant time it.

Imad is limited as a player as his ceiling isnt that high.

Pakistan cant afford to keep both Imad and Shadab in the team as both are rubbish and we will have to pick one who is less rubbish. This is Nawaz vs Imad all over again with this time Shadab being involved.

Thankfully, Abrar will be our main spinner, and Usama Mir's international career should end here.

Abrar will be the attacking option, Shadab is a defensive bowler while Imad is an attacking one. So Babar will have to decide to whether keep two attacking spinners in the line up or go with with one attacker and one defensive spinner.

I would still prefer Imad over Shadab for bowling, but Imad's batting is as tukka as Afridi's batting was.
All our so called all rounders are rubbish. I don't like both Imad or shadab but they both need to play. Our batting is already rubbish and dropping any of them 2 will make it even worse. If the wickets are spinner wickets just play all 3 of them with 2 quicks.

If everyone batted at 200 SR like Imad today, match would have finished 3 overs earlier.

But no, Imad is poor.

Rest were good.

Almost pulled it off. He needs a bit of motivation.

Leading the side in T20 World Cup can be that extra bit of motivation. :inti

Imad had a good game after he came back. I am not taking anything away from him. He might be economical but his wicket-taking ability might not be on his side to make him a complete package.

He was about to win a game for Pakistan if other batters had shown some responsibility. Things were pretty mich in Pakistan's favor until they botched it by playing run-a-ball-type inning and made it hard for themselves in the end. ANyways, welcome back Imad, You were impressive.

true, he is rubbish, and most of his shots are just whatever hits the bat and makes its way to the boundary.

Had he won today, his fans would had sang praises of him.

Anyways, will still prefer him over Shadab in bowling. I wished instead of Usama, they had tried some other new spinner so that we could had decided our 3 spinners for the world T20.

Right now it looks like

Abrar
Imad
Shadab
Want to know who's even more rubbish? Chacha 😂

Imad had a good game after he came back. I am not taking anything away from him. He might be economical but his wicket-taking ability might not be on his side to make him a complete package.

He was about to win a game for Pakistan if other batters had shown some responsibility. Things were pretty mich in Pakistan's favor until they botched it by playing run-a-ball-type inning and made it hard for themselves in the end. ANyways, welcome back Imad, You were impressive.
It's all chacha's fault. He needs to retire.

Imad did all he could do. He needed support at the other end but was alone. Iffi should have done better than that so yeah, it was iffi's fault.
Ifti, Babar and rizwan have been doing this for years bro. It's nothing new.