India (209/9) blew away Namibia (116) by a massive 93-run margin to continue their unbeaten run in the T20 World Cup 2026

The Bald Eagle

The Capital lights up - New Delhi will be in action once again as the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, 2026, continues its non-stop journey. In an exciting Group A clash, the hosts India, will go up against Namibia at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in the 18th match of the tournament. As hosts, the Indians will be playing at all the venues, whereas the Namibians will play their second consecutive game at the same ground before they start hopping across cities. As things stand - Group A is shaping up to be an exciting one. With Pakistan winning two in two, they are at the top right now. Whereas India are second, and if they win this one, it will take them to the top spot and make their case almost confirmed for the Super 8s. The only other team that has put on a decent showing is the Netherlands, who are third currently. Namibia are coming off a stinging defeat to the Dutch, while the Americans have done well in patches, and have had two disappointing defeats, as their campaign is already looking in trouble. A wake-up call - There is no cent of doubt that the Indians will enter this clash as the firm favorites against Namibia. But after what the USA put them through, nothing can be taken for granted, not even against an associate nation. The top order crumbled to 77 for 6, with the big names back in the hut far too early. It took a Suryakumar Yadav special to drag them out of trouble, and their bowlers did the rest. Had either of those things not happened, India would have been staring at one of their most embarrassing results in recent memory. India sweat over key players - India would want to put this one to bed in a far more clinical fashion. With a marquee clash against Pakistan just around the corner, the last thing they need is another nervy, scrambling performance going into the biggest game of the group stage.

India Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (c), Axar Patel (vc), Abhishek Sharma, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, and Varun Chakravarthy.

Namibia Squad: Malan Kruger, Jan Frylinck, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Louren Steenkamp, Gerhard Erasmus(c), JJ Smit, Ruben Trumpelmann, Zane Green(w), Jan Balt, Bernard Scholtz, Ben Shikongo, Dylan Leicher, Jack Brassell, Willem Myburgh, Max Heingo

=======

All posters, please take note of the following guidelines for match threads on PakPassion:

1. No personal insults at other posters, players, officials, coaching staff, etc.

2. No making fun of players', officials', or coaching staff's names.

3. Do not add any references to media, their social media, or post any pictures or screenshots from other sports websites.

4. Stick to commenting on this match. There is no need to bring other countries into the match discussion, as there are plenty of other threads where those discussions can be added.

Hoping for a Namibian win. :dav

7383652114_76282a5422_b.jpg

Hahahaha hahahaha. Pakistani Phir Ro- Rahe hai. Kya life hai - Rona ,Rona and Rona. :klopp :kp
iN 2007 world Amir sohail was crying nonstop "They gave green pitch to pakistan against Ireland.. but west indies used good batting pitch" to Ian Bishop who remained quiet at that time lol I can see a lot of Amir sohails here.

Update on star India duo ahead of the Namibia T20WC clash

India opener Abhishek Sharma has been discharged from hospital, however the team management will take a call on his participation in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026 match against Namibia ahead of the game on Wednesday.

The star batter was hospitalised due to stomach infection and fever after reaching New Delhi.

“When we reached Delhi, Abhishek needed examinations," Varma told reporters on the eve of the match against Namibia.

"So all that went fine, he has been discharged from hospital today. We have got one more day left before the game tomorrow so we will decide by tomorrow, check how he feels and then take a call."

toSharma, an integral member of India's T20I side was part of the lineup for their opening game against the USA in Mumbai.

Varma also confirmed that pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah is fit and raring to go after recovering from illness. Bumrah, one of India's most successful T20I bowlers with 107 wicket to his name, practiced with the Indian team on Tuesday and Wednesday.

"He is doing better and as I said, we have got one more day. So, hopefully, he will be back in the team. If he is doing better, then team takes a call and I think he will be back tomorrow for the second game," Varma said about Bumrah.

Co-hosts India are hoping to defend their T20 World Cup title. Slotted in Group A with Pakistan, USA, Namibia and the Netherlands, the two-time winners began their campaign with a 29-run win over USA.

Shame on you @Devadwal...first pitch tempering, then big bats as Rajapaksa told yesterday and now this against a Z team...Bhai no need to be this terrified. WC is yours already
Here is what Bhanuka Rajapaksa initially posted.

“Indian players have bats that are far superior to the best bats we get. It feels as though a layer of rubber has been applied. I can’t imagine how that’s possible. These bats can’t even be bought by others — all players know this,"

Then he clearified and said this.

“Hi all, just a quick clarification about comments from a recent interview that have been interpreted differently and, in parts, lost in translation,"

“My point was meant as praise: Indian cricket is incredibly advanced, from its systems and infrastructure to its equipment standards. Their bat manufacturers are truly among the best in the world. In hindsight, I could have provided clearer context. Nothing but respect always,"

Now start cooking conspiracy theories which you Pakistanis specialise in.

Link: https://www.news18.com/cricket/bhan...r-stirring-huge-controversy-ws-l-9893672.html

Easy win coming up for Bharat...just a mere formality.

If we bat first, we score 300.

If we bowl first, we knock them under 50 runs.

#RajSpeaks

Namibia have won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Namibia Playing XI
: Louren Steenkamp, Jan Frylinck, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Gerhard Erasmus(c), JJ Smit, Zane Green(w), Ruben Trumpelmann, Malan Kruger, Bernard Scholtz, Ben Shikongo, Max Heingo

India Playing XI: Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan(w), Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Varun Chakaravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah

Easy win coming up for Bharat...just a mere formality.

If we bat first, we score 300.

If we bowl first, we knock them under 50 runs.

#RajSpeaks

Neither of that is likely to happen. Let’s see. If namibhia does okay for first few overs they can get 160+ comfortably as there will be considerable dew

Sanju samson is the only player who is likeable from this bunch of clowns.
I wanted him to do well.
Others are so full of ego and arrogance.

Sanju needed to play positively.. every time he plays he starts nervously.. even the shot he gets out he played it half heartedly..

Namibians should enjoy the atmosphere and the occasion, just try and have fun.
They will get lucky breakthroughs here and there.

These guys bowl round arm full arm, so many varieites. Before you get a sighter they are done with overs. These associate nations use beginners luck to their advantage.

One of the Top 3 must score big or India will be in trouble.

Dube is decent to launch a few big ones. Hardik is hit or miss. Rinku sucks. Axar is okayish.

That’s why Abhishek is needed against Pakistan, Samson is woefully out of form and it puts tremendous pressure on Ishan Kishan and SKY.

The only positive is against Pakistan we don’t need 250 to win, we will have a good chance of winning even if we score 170-180, there batting is hit or miss as well.

These guys bowl round arm full arm, so many varieites. Before you get a sighter they are done with overs. These associate nations use beginners luck to their advantage.

With all the advantages batsmen have these days, bowlers have to evolve, it’s so good to see bowlers trying new ideas, keeps the game interesting.