India beat West Indies by an innings and 92 runs in the 1st Test

Don't be lazy bowling to Bishoo.

Ash almost got him out when he landed right.

2 bad balls and he smashed them.

The field placing for Bishoo was disappointing.

Sometimes placing the right fielder in deep for batsmen who just slog gets them out.

Yes, he seems to be getting the balls to drift a lot nowadays.

Sorry! that was not the correct one.

I was actually talking of this :

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Xh0A0Qyubvk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Mishra might do well not flighting so much.

They are attacking.

Bowl googlies and keep it simple. They will come at you and screw up.

Finally BISHOO GONE.

Ash 6th wicket.

Thank God.

This innings in a way was irritating me so much. Maybe cos they were scoring so fast.

ODI bowling did it here.

Finally the outside Asia shackles are broken for Ashwin so he can breathe a sigh of relief and go to the next games with more confidence.

Yadav and Shami had a BRILLIANT game.

Ishant was tight and good.

Mishy boy got wickets.

Very proud of our bowling.

This wicket is still very easy to bat and 5 bowlers worked hard to prise them out.

If Shami had bowled after 8 down, his reverse may have got them out earlier. Dunno why he didn't bowl.

So we won on a day when Pakistan got some phainty.... Would have been better if England had wrapped it up within 3 days

Congrats to India and Indian posters!!

Total domination!!!

Finally it's the 5 bowlers that got us the win. I can only imagine how tough it would have been without 1 extra option. The workload also will be equally shared so that guys like Umesh and Shami can be at their top speeds whenever they come on..

So we won on a day when Pakistan got some phainty.... Would have been better if England had wrapped it up within 3 days

Nah.. Cook wants to demoralize Pakistan bowlers before finishing it off. Also kill off any chance of Pakistani hopes for a fightback..

Against other teams yes, but not against Windies. Lol

Not against Windies in regular pitches.

In this pitch, kinda yeah.

4th day and still pitch is not breaking up.

Would have huffed and puffed to get 20 wickets on this pitch. May have got it but would have drained us soo much.

I think there was a test in 2011 where we should have won but we didn't cos we couldn't get WI all out on time.

Finally the outside Asia shackles are broken for Ashwin so he can breathe a sigh of relief and go to the next games with more confidence.

Yadav and Shami had a BRILLIANT game.

Ishant was tight and good.

Mishy boy got wickets.

Very proud of our bowling.

This wicket is still very easy to bat and 5 bowlers worked hard to prise them out.

If Shami had bowled after 8 down, his reverse may have got them out earlier. Dunno why he didn't bowl.

He is returning from injury, I think they didn't want to risk him against the tail when the match was almost won

Naa mate we let them score 100 runs too many...prising out the tail has been out achilles heel for too long

Actually in the last 4-5 years we are in the top teams in prising out tails. Tailenders are just getting better in each team

How did Bishoo bowl btw?

Well.....3/160 flatters his bowling.

Watching Bishoo bowl just makes one admire Yasir more. There was a poster who said the same too.

There is no life in his bowling. Slow, no zip off the pitch (which is expected on this pitch) but nothing really to threaten.

Indians were generous and gifted him wickets through long hops.

Indians won big alright ..... but this WI Team is pretty weak ....to say the least. In the end though, you have to play with the cards you are delt ..... so congrats to tthe Indians. This win will help their Ranking for sure.

yes i agree hope india keeps this 5 bowler strategy in overseas and flat pitches!! India dont need 5 bowlers in rank turners so they can play rahul or rohit at no 6

As long as kohli is there you will see such tactics. Impressive captaincy by kohli even though it was against a weak team but still he will learn a lot by captaining in as many tests as possible.

Indians won big alright ..... but this WI Team is pretty weak ....to say the least. In the end though, you have to play with the cards you are delt ..... so congrats to tthe Indians. This win will help their Ranking for sure.

No it won't.

WI are low ranked team with 65 points.

I think we have to win 3-0 atleast to MAINTAIN our points.

As long as kohli is there you will see such tactics. Impressive captaincy by kohli even though it was against a weak team but still he will learn a lot by captaining in as many tests as possible.

yes its a weak team but if u dont beat them convincingly they you underachieved here india should at least win 3-0

Still winning in SAF and AUS are the biggest priorities i dont think it will anytime happen soon need some serious talent in the fast bowling dept

Well done to India happy for the Indian posters on here. Wasn't easy to get 20 wickets on here credit to India. Hope you have settled on a bowling combination overseas :)

It was a difficult pitch to force a result at, and we ended up winning inside four days. Speaks volumes about how weak this WI team is.

The next test is at Jamaica, and that ground almost always produces a result. Would be interesting to see what team WI choose for that one.

I would like to see Kemar Roach instead of Carlos Brathwaite. That would really give strength to their bowling.

Brathwaite is a poor test bowler in my opinion.

Great, I watch till 1 AM to see India pick up the last 2 wickets, but lose hope 2 overs after the tea and call it a day. An over later, Pahelwaan Bishoo and Gabriel choose to collapse.

Anyway a good overseas victory for us. Particularly impressed with Ashwin's performance, feared his batting had started to impact his bowling. But this is the first time I'm seeing Ash get a 7fer away from Asia on a phatta. Maybe he was inspired by Yasir:usman
The west indies need to improve more, were dire in this match. Hope the Windies give better competition in the upcoming matches but India still win.

Awesome! First innings victory in WI for us.

People should remember it's a cycle when India n Pak were weak , Wi , Aus n Eng won a lot of matches against us so are those wins discounted?

Brilliant team effort. As Kohli said a perfect test match if there could ever be one, albeit against a weak opposition.

Kohli continues to take giant strides as a captain. 7 wins out of first 8 tests as a full time captain is a fantastic achievement. Even as a stand in skipper in Australia, he had shown he truly follows his "playing for results" , continues to strictly follow that. Tougher challenges will obviously test his captaincy and philosophy but that can wait. For now, awesome to watch a young test team under Kohli gradually becoming stronger.

Also, going by words of Ashwin and Kohli, Kumble has taken no time in gelling with the team and looks to be a very hands on coach. Good signs for the future.

Good to see the match ending in India's favor, but the weak WI team and rear guard action by BnB leaves a sour taste.

Hopefully, they ll come hard in the next match, making the contest more interesting. Ashwin had a ball in this one.

Great, I watch till 1 AM to see India pick up the last 2 wickets, but lose hope 2 overs after the tea and call it a day. An over later, Pahelwaan Bishoo and Gabriel choose to collapse.

They prolly said ki asli spectator ne dekhna nahi hai ab, toh chalo bhai dafa karo.

On the account of this, Street Cricketer bhaiya.. KHABARDAAR jo agle match ka live telecast ek minute bhi dekha toh... :danish

They prolly said ki asli spectator ne dekhna nahi hai ab, toh chalo bhai dafa karo.

On the account of this, Street Cricketer bhaiya.. KHABARDAAR jo agle match ka live telecast ek minute bhi dekha toh... :danish

Translation please..:usman