India evacuates staff from Kandahar consulate as Taliban advance into city

What are you on about? Do not try to portray yourself as wise whilst attempting to put others down.

Pakistan always maintained that it would encourage a peaceful political settlement and did not ever mention force.

going by the aggressive nature of Pakistan in past, it is hard to trust the establishment.

Vajpayee forwarded his hand, lahore yatra was remarkable milestone in terms of peace attempt.

What happened after that?

who will trust words from Pakistan?

India has a consulate in Zahedan because it is the capital of the Sistan-Baluchestan province of Iran, which is very strategically important for India. Reason is because the province has the Chabahar port which is Iran's only access to the Indian ocean, which is also important to India because in the absence of trade through Pakistan, it is the only way India can trade with Iran, Afghanistan and central asia as Afghanistan itself is a land locked country. India is developing the Chabahar-Milak-Zaranj-Delaram (and then all the way to Kabul) highway for the same reason to trade with Afghanistan through Iran by bypassing Pakistan. This province is particularly important for the trade of goods and import of natural gas from Iran and central asia. The Chabahar port is important to India for the same reason that the Gwadar port is important to China. It also has a military significance as in the event of an Indo-China war, the Chinese vessels with the help of the Pakistan navy could do a naval blockade on India in the import of oil from the gulf. Indian presence at Chabahar will help addressing some of those issues due to the Chinese presence at Gwadar.

As for Indian presence in Afghanistan, in geopolitics, the enemy of your enemy is your friend. It is why China cozies up to Pakistan and vice versa and it is also why India cozied up to Afghanistan. India would want to strengthen the Indo-Afghan relationship by helping them build their infrastructure just as China does the same to Pakistan as a counterweight to India. The fact that India doesn't share an international border with Afghanistan is irrelevant as China has strong diplomatic relationships with a lot of India's neighbours with which it doesn't share an international border. Terrorism in Pakistan is certainly not a "creation" of India. The TTP wasn't created by the Sharmas and the Malhotras sitting in the embassies in Afghanistan, but it started as an off shoot of the Taliban (which was created and supported by Pakistan themselves) when the Taliban foreign fighters fled Afghanistan to the tribal areas in Pakistan during the air strikes by the US, and Iran probably has more incentive in running insurgent movements in Balochistan in Pakistan than India (Iran afterall has their own Baluchestan province). India probably takes advantage of those weak points in Pakistan just as Pakistan does in Kashmir in India, which is India's weak point.

Whatever floats your boat my friend. Bottom line BLA/BRA were being trained and handled out of Indian Consulate out of Kandahar. There were BLA safehouses in Aino Mina suburb of Kandahar were RAW handlers would meet with the BLA. Similarly Cmdr Kulbhushan Jadhev worked out of the Zahedan Consulate.
We will see in the coming mnoth and weeks if BLA is still making its hit and run attacks on Pak FC forces in Balochistan or not.

It is OK, post 9/11 India got this unique opportunity of inflicting max damage to Pakistan from a different dimension. They availed it to the best of their abilities for a good 15-18 years. Party is now over.

Whatever floats your boat my friend. Bottom line BLA/BRA were being trained and handled out of Indian Consulate out of Kandahar. There were BLA safehouses in Aino Mina suburb of Kandahar were RAW handlers would meet with the BLA. Similarly Cmdr Kulbhushan Jadhev worked out of the Zahedan Consulate.
We will see in the coming mnoth and weeks if BLA is still making its hit and run attacks on Pak FC forces in Balochistan or not.

can you provide evidence for above?

provide the documentation.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/yTes1LSz_KA" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

As one of your country man says... no more replies.
If you think India was not at all involved in terror activities in Pakistan. More power to you.

You will see dramatic decrease in BLA attacks on Balochistan FC in the coming months.

provide the documentation.

A genuine passport with a fake identity. Mubarak Patel or whatever it was. Only way you get a genuine passport with a fake identity is if the government knowingly issues that passport.

Who said it was a genuine passport?

Secondly getting a fake passport isn't tough. Rohingyas managed it in India.

can you provide evidence for above?

What more evidence do you NEED than a guy caught red handed. If you caught an ISI officer in Kashmir or Assam or any where else, you would be all over this forum like a rash, claiming and rightly so that this was the smoking gun. Well your incompetent spy is the smoking gun.

If you have so much proof, move UNSC or FATF and get international action against India. Making claims on a pakistani forum online is not proof.

Well the fact that he is caught red handed and is in jail is enough evidence. The UN and FATF don't have jurisdiction over our judicial system. We have him and he is begging for mercy because will die in a PK jail

Plus as if UN and FATF or some unbiased and apolictcal forums, or they care for real evidence, it's all about self interest and trade and money, and towing Indian line bring those things even if it's false narrative. That's how the have been and will always been. They are not governed by some angels. It's all about money and mutual benefits in the end. If tomorrow Pak have that leverage they can get away with Bombing even millions and doing all human atrocities.

Tbf to him he sang like a canary, giving Pak all the information regarding past terror attacks financed and supported by India.

Indian media and government are not denying he is a spy, so not sure why some Indian posters are in denial. They are deluded in thinking their country hasnt been behind the terrorist attacks in Pakistan, in the North, Balochistan, Karachi , Lahore and other parts. Their spy has given detailed accounts of these attacks.

Now India are on the run in Afghanistan. They did try to talk to the Taliban who refused, as they are considered allies of the occupiers not a nation who is there to help the Afghans.

India are on their last legs in Afghanistan now, still conducting terror attacks as we have seen yesterday ,attacking Chinese nationals too. The BJP is an evil terrorist government, no amount of denial can change this truth.

From the horses mouth.

Tbf to him he sang like a canary, giving Pak all the information regarding past terror attacks financed and supported by India.

Indian media and government are not denying he is a spy, so not sure why some Indian posters are in denial. They are deluded in thinking their country hasnt been behind the terrorist attacks in Pakistan, in the North, Balochistan, Karachi , Lahore and other parts. Their spy has given detailed accounts of these attacks.

Now India are on the run in Afghanistan. They did try to talk to the Taliban who refused, as they are considered allies of the occupiers not a nation who is there to help the Afghans.

India are on their last legs in Afghanistan now, still conducting terror attacks as we have seen yesterday ,attacking Chinese nationals too. The BJP is an evil terrorist government, no amount of denial can change this truth.

From the horses mouth.

Forget Raw or ISI or India/Pak military a small time police station in some dusty town in India or Pakistan get hold of you even they can make you admit just about anything.

So you're saying that's what India did when they interrogated the suspects of the Mumbai attacks? I always knew the Indian government had no credibility.

Your jurisdiction means nothing, just like your claims. There is a reason why Pakistanis are on UNSC sanctions list and Pakistan is in the grey list.

Pakistan is literally begging to get out of the grey list to some how salvage a economy thats running on begging bailouts.

So you're saying that's what India did when they interrogated the suspects of the Mumbai attacks? I always knew the Indian government had no credibility.

Well the evidence India gave made the UNSC ban Pakistanis. So what you know,think, consider, want, believe isn't going to change that.

Your jurisdiction means nothing, just like your claims. There is a reason why Pakistanis are on UNSC sanctions list and Pakistan is in the grey list.

Pakistan is literally begging to get out of the grey list to some how salvage a economy thats running on begging bailouts.

Well ask Yadav about our jurisdiction as he lies awake every night dreading the next 30-40 years.

Plus as if UN and FATF or some unbiased and apolictcal forums, or they care for real evidence, it's all about self interest and trade and money, and towing Indian line bring those things even if it's false narrative. That's how the have been and will always been. They are not governed by some angels. It's all about money and mutual benefits in the end. If tomorrow Pak have that leverage they can get away with Bombing even millions and doing all human atrocities.

Totally agree, the Indians now this and are drunk on the fact that the size of their population means they have leverage. Their per Capita income is probably less than Albania

You forget the word corroboration. He would have known things that only he and the ISI would have known

Who said it was a genuine passport?

Secondly getting a fake passport isn't tough. Rohingyas managed it in India.

I assume it was part of the evidence against Yadav. Not sure how Rohinyas managed it in India, but at least they didn't turn up in Pakistan with that fake passport. That's the smoking gun part.

Well the evidence India gave made the UNSC ban Pakistanis. So what you know,think, consider, want, believe isn't going to change that.

You only managed to get non-state actors sanctioned, whereas Pakistan is going after the Indian state. Your analogy therefore makes no sense.

Yes same way we are fed false information by the rest of the world that Osama was a terrorist and not a shaheed or Hafeez Saeed Sahib the “alleged mastermind” being on FBI’s most wanted list while he gets VIP treatment in Pakistan. Sure it’s good to know Indian government has no credibility in your eyes.

So are you going to respond to the comment you are replying to?

At this point one must assume that you are lying and not responding with good intent.

How many times in the past you have been told the following:

1. UN has not sanctioned the Pakistani state ever.
2. The FATF listing has nothing to do with state sponsorship of terrorism.

Each time, you ignore this and then continue on replaying the same lies and falsehoods.

The manner in which the Pakistani media and government are promoting and hailing the Taliban is a testament that we are backers of terror. Our president says that he is hopeful that the Taliban will restore order and our FM refuses to condemn OBL while our PM calls OBL a martyr. It is no doubt that our government has backed and is continue to back militants in Afghanistan. Our TV channel give primetime to Taliban leaders who come and spread their ideology.

Just two days, the funeral of a killed Afghan Taliban leader was held in Peshawar city where mourners were seen carrying Taliban flags and chanting pro-Taliban slogans.

Our nation is still not tired after carrying the dead bodies of 70000 Pakistanis! Sickening!

The manner in which the Pakistani media and government are promoting and hailing the Taliban is a testament that we are backers of terror. Our president says that he is hopeful that the Taliban will restore order and our FM refuses to condemn OBL while our PM calls OBL a martyr. It is no doubt that our government has backed and is continue to back militants in Afghanistan. Our TV channel give primetime to Taliban leaders who come and spread their ideology.

Just two days, the funeral of a killed Afghan Taliban leader was held in Peshawar city where mourners were seen carrying Taliban flags and chanting pro-Taliban slogans.

Our nation is still not tired after carrying the dead bodies of 70000 Pakistanis! Sickening!

And have you ever thought of what the reasons behind losing so many lives are?

Every news channel, blogger and random comment poster is "promoting" Taliban.

Taliban are the only legit political and military power in Afghanistan. There's a reason why USA didn't even bother to say 'goodbye' to so called "democratic government". Keep on preparing yourselves mentally cuz every country will be accepting Taliban embassies come 2022.

Oh, and as far as 70000 martyred Pakistanis are concerned, killers are getting persecuted and soon they'll be hunted.

Pakistan is a free country, people have right to wave any flag they want to. Be it LGBT flag or the Taliban's.

Sickening is the wailing some so called Pakistanis are barking, as TTP terrorist rats are slowly and painfully getting exterminated.

Every news channel, blogger and random comment poster is "promoting" Taliban.

Taliban are the only legit political and military power in Afghanistan. There's a reason why USA didn't even bother to say 'goodbye' to so called "democratic government". Keep on preparing yourselves mentally cuz every country will be accepting Taliban embassies come 2022.

Oh, and as far as 70000 martyred Pakistanis are concerned, killers are getting persecuted and soon they'll be hunted.

Pakistan is a free country, people have right to wave any flag they want to. Be it LGBT flag or the Taliban's.

Sickening is the wailing some so called Pakistanis are barking, as TTP terrorist rats are slowly and painfully getting exterminated.

Taliban spox came on Geo TV which is a national channel. Do you watch Pakistani news channel? The way they are portraying these barbarians is sickening.

So you were ok with Afghanistan being used to attack us and killing 1000s of PK as it allowed Ind proxies and other proxies to attack us.

Which is? The fact is Pakistani state is a Taliban and extremist sympathiser.

So you don’t even know why Pakistan lost so many lives? Nice. Let’s move on.

Why did US hold so many talks with Taliban? I often hear you never negotiate with terrorists so what happened to that term here?

Why was your govt so desperate to talk to them, which they rebuffed? Can you give me some references as to when you condemned Ind using proxies and Afg as a base to attack us?

The Pakistani state does not sympathize with the Taliban. However they use them as a proxy to destabilize Afghanistan, and turn Afghanistan into a vassal state. However before feeling sorry for the Afghans, keep in mind that Afghanistan started the conflict with Pakistan.

Afghanistan claims KPK and Baluchistan as their territory, and some Afghans want their border to be the Indus River. Which would mean Karachi is part of Afghanistan.

Afghanistan backed militants against Pakistan first. Long before Pakistan ever supported the Taliban. Since independence they have tried to cause problems for Pakistan. Now the people in Afghanistan are going to suffer as the Taliban make a come back, however instead of blaming Pakistan, they should reflect on the choices they have made. Decisions have consequences.

So you were ok with Afghanistan being used to attack us and killing 1000s of PK as it allowed Ind proxies and other proxies to attack us.

That is besides the point. My point is Pakistan backing a terror outfit who play football with human heads. Shameful!

The Pakistani state does not sympathize with the Taliban. However they use them as a proxy to destabilize Afghanistan, and turn Afghanistan into a vassal state. However before feeling sorry for the Afghans, keep in mind that Afghanistan started the conflict with Pakistan.

Afghanistan claims KPK and Baluchistan as their territory, and some Afghans want their border to be the Indus River. Which would mean Karachi is part of Afghanistan.

Afghanistan backed militants against Pakistan first. Long before Pakistan ever supported the Taliban. Since independence they have tried to cause problems for Pakistan. Now the people in Afghanistan are going to suffer as the Taliban make a come back, however instead of blaming Pakistan, they should reflect on the choices they have made. Decisions have consequences.

Pakistani state is the biggest sympathiser and backer of Taliban. Listen to what our FM has been saying. He said that the Taliban are smart people.

Border disputes does not mean you back outfits who play football with human heads.

Pakistani state is the biggest sympathiser and backer of Taliban. Listen to what our FM has been saying. He said that the Taliban are smart people.

Border disputes does not mean you back outfits who play football with human heads.

Pakistan do what all governments do, look after their interests.

Not very long ago Pakistani bases were being used to bomb Taliban (and I'm not talking about TTP here).

But then again, you already know all that.

Pakistan do what all governments do, look after their interests.

Not very long ago Pakistani bases were being used to bomb Taliban (and I'm not talking about TTP here).

But then again, you already know all that.

Unfortunately this argument is used to qualify so many things which are wrong. We are not talking about legitimacy of Taliban to rule Afghanistan or any disputes but the manner in which they are going about it is not right

Running away like rats. Send that swami ji to defend Kandahar along with 20,000 brave troops he's suggesting. They are some next level comical folks across the border, defines BJP.

They were only there to harm Pakistan in the long run. They couldn't digest CPEC investments and needed a ground from where they can carry out all their nasty work. Why do they even need consulates with so many members in multiple cities when there aren't likely any Indian in Afghanistan? One can easily add the two together. There are many other poor countries around India, even India is poverty filled but yet so much love for Afghanistan :)

Taliban is sure not an ideal governemt for Afghanistan. They are too illeterate and back dated, but if this means rats from there not planning terrorism in Pakistan then so be it. Really hoping for prosperity in Afghanistan in the long run.

I am against the Taliban and all other terror outfits.

Yes but that is meaningless statement when you cant condemn the role of the Ind govt and its proxies based in Afghanistan. Its us that have been attacked from Afg soil and if the Taliban are in power, we will have a respite from these attacks. The role of PK govt is to protect PKs and this will help.
On the broader issue, i pray for peace in Afghanistan because innocent Afghans have and will die, and i have no sympathy or love for the Taliban but as you Ind posters remind us on every discussion no one cares if our citizens are targeted because Ind has economic power. So whats sauce for ................ if the Afghans accept Ind money and attack us.

Well ask Yadav about our jurisdiction as he lies awake every night dreading the next 30-40 years.

We have plenty of pakistanis in our jails. Heard a pakistani disappeared near the Indian border with nepal and pakistani media blamed India.

Running away like rats. Send that swami ji to defend Kandahar along with 20,000 brave troops he's suggesting. They are some next level comical folks across the border, defines BJP.

They were only there to harm Pakistan in the long run. They couldn't digest CPEC investments and needed a ground from where they can carry out all their nasty work. Why do they even need consulates with so many members in multiple cities when there aren't likely any Indian in Afghanistan? One can easily add the two together. There are many other poor countries around India, even India is poverty filled but yet so much love for Afghanistan :)

Taliban is sure not an ideal governemt for Afghanistan. They are too illeterate and back dated, but if this means rats from there not planning terrorism in Pakistan then so be it. Really hoping for prosperity in Afghanistan in the long run.

Your cpec investment is not even equal to 1 year of India's military budget. Do you even know how much is the annual FDI in India? Couldn't digest. Lol.

So pakistanis would decide how many consulates India will open and where? Do you know how much infrastructure India developed in different parts of Afghanistan and they were all monitored and controlled from Indian consulates. In many, the Indian staff involved in the project lived inside the consulate.

Ofcourse its difficult for you to understand, since all pakistan has done is to support a terrorist regime in Afghanistan.

We have plenty of pakistanis in our jails. Heard a pakistani disappeared near the Indian border with nepal and pakistani media blamed India.

But they didn't go to attack Ind. Your guy was a terrorist caught red handed. It sad that you are blinded to the reality and can't see why he was there. Never mind, It makes no difference, he has years to contemplate his life in a PK prison

Your cpec investment is not even equal to 1 year of India's military budget. Do you even know how much is the annual FDI in India? Couldn't digest. Lol.

So pakistanis would decide how many consulates India will open and where? Do you know how much infrastrukturer India developed in different parts of Afghanistan and they were all monitored and controlled from Indian consulates. In many, the Indian staff involved in the project lived inside the consulate.

Ofcourse its difficult for you to understand, since all pakistan has done is to support a terrorist regime in Afghanistan.

Lol, apni daal nahi gali, tou ulti Pakistan pay tanqeed shuru kar lou?

There are reports India tried to open a backchannel on Taliban, can you tell why? And why did US hold so many talks with Taliban?

Lol, apni daal nahi gali, tou ulti Pakistan pay tanqeed shuru kar lou?

There are reports India tried to open a backchannel on Taliban, can you tell why? And why did US hold so many talks with Taliban?

India has to talk to Taliban now and make decent relations with them. They have no choice.

Your cpec investment is not even equal to 1 year of India's military budget. Do you even know how much is the annual FDI in India? Couldn't digest.

Why would you compare it to arbitrary things such as a military budget of a country that's 6x larger in population? I know why, because you have no actual tangible response to the original point, because it is correct. India has been screaming at CPEC since day 1, in multiple ways. That itself can't be argued, so thus you had to bring in an irrelevant remark.

lol.

Your nation went to the ICJ hoping to get him back. India has admitted he was a Navy officer but of course wont admit he's a terrorist spy, nobody would.

Your media has accepted the truth. Interesting you seem to know all Indian news but not this. :sachin

Pakistan also have shown masses of evidence of India supporting terror attacks.

Yes but that is meaningless statement when you cant condemn the role of the Ind govt and its proxies based in Afghanistan. Its us that have been attacked from Afg soil and if the Taliban are in power, we will have a respite from these attacks. The role of PK govt is to protect PKs and this will help.
On the broader issue, i pray for peace in Afghanistan because innocent Afghans have and will die, and i have no sympathy or love for the Taliban but as you Ind posters remind us on every discussion no one cares if our citizens are targeted because Ind has economic power. So whats sauce for ................ if the Afghans accept Ind money and attack us.

These are home-grown terrorist. As our esteemed PM said,' First we train terrorists for strategic depth then they turn against us,'. We need to fix our home first. We are the only nation on this planet that brainwashes its own people to carry out terrorist attacks.

Why? India has no dog in the fight.

Taliban can easily spill its war into neighboring nations. I will not be surprised if in a few years they start looking at Kashmir with drooling mouth. It’s wise to keep a tab on those buffoons.

The blood of Every innocent Afghan or a Shia or any minority killed in Afghanistan will be on the hands of all forces that supported the Talibarbarians.

So pakistanis would decide how many consulates India will open and where? Do you know how much infrastructure India developed in different parts of Afghanistan and they were all monitored and controlled from Indian consulates. In many, the Indian staff involved in the project lived inside the consulate.

If your priorities were right being a woefully poor poverty filled country, you would have your budget better allocated where it's really needed. All that chest beating of army budget when in the end all you do is torture innocent by illegally occupying a region and sip tea in other countries when dare crossing :)

Aha so Indian consulate were in Afghanistan to build projects, how many of such Indian members are there in Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka etc, other poor neighbouring countries of India? or many African countries would have liked such angelic consulate members building roads n bridges? Fact of the matter is this investment came with the intention of harming and competing with CPEC. You tried the same by trying to build the Iranian port where you got the boot from for not paying your share not too long ago, and now you have gotten the boot from Afghanistan. Without CPEC you wouldn't have even bothered with these countries, you can barely feed your own poor third world country's population and you want to "invest and develop" others for what would it be then "good cause"? lol

If your priorities were right being a woefully poor poverty filled country, you would have your budget better allocated where it's really needed. All that chest beating of army budget when in the end all you do is torture innocent by illegally occupying a region and sip tea in other countries when dare crossing :)

Aha so Indian consulate were in Afghanistan to build projects, how many of such Indian members are there in Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka etc, other poor neighbouring countries of India? or many African countries would have liked such angelic consulate members building roads n bridges? Fact of the matter is this investment came with the intention of harming and competing with CPEC. You tried the same by trying to build the Iranian port where you got the boot from for not paying your share not too long ago, and now you have gotten the boot from Afghanistan. Without CPEC you wouldn't have even bothered with these countries, you can barely feed your own poor third world country's population and you want to "invest and develop" others for what would it be then "good cause"? lol

Indian consulate in Afghanistan was established in 2000 and cpec came into existence in 2014 or 2015 .. think before crapping anything with a keyboard.
fact is India has largest say in humanitarian efforts in Afghanistan and invested close to a billion $ without army on ground.

Indian consulate in Afghanistan was established in 2000 and cpec came into existence in 2014 or 2015 .. think before crapping anything with a keyboard.
fact is India has largest say in humanitarian efforts in Afghanistan and invested close to a billion $ without army on ground.

Please open India to the millions of Afghanistan refugees that are going to be pouring out very soon. Then integrate them into Indian society, I’m sure their fair skin will be attractive to many Indians.

Why should they be refugees when they have their own land to live.. and real Afghans are not running away anytime soon. they are real brave hearts unlike the Osama's, Taliban's garbage

Taliban can easily spill its war into neighboring nations. I will not be surprised if in a few years they start looking at Kashmir with drooling mouth. It’s wise to keep a tab on those buffoons.

Really? And that is your excuse. And nothing to do with attacking PK with proxies. Based on your logic, I think it's time the Indians sent troops to fight them

I have no idea why some of our Indian posters cannot answer a question about India without insulting Pakistan?

Getting a bit repetitive and tedious all this.

But that doesn't mean India is innocent when it comes to state backed terrorism which hurts Pakistan. There is more than one party fighting proxy wars, and you could argue that Pakistan has a lot more to lose from sponsoring these terror groups than India.

It's not as simple as sponsoring a terror group. India can try to sponsor proxy groups against the Pakistani state in Sindh or Punjab, but it won't work. Similarly Pakistan can try to sponsor proxy groups in Maharashtra or Tamil Nadu against the Indian state but it wouldn't work either. That is because the fracture lines in the respective countries do not exist along these states. Every country has a vulnerable region or a fracture line in its state due to pre existing problems and that vulnerability will always be taken advantage of by rival countries. India can at best sponsor these militant groups but they wouldn't exist if there was no problems there. You can sponsor maybe a few mercenaries to cause trouble in a region, but if there is no underlying reason to cause unrest in the region, it will quickly die out as it cannot be sustained. In places like Kashmir and Balochistan however, the pre-existing issues can be taken advantage of by rival countries to cause unrest. China does the same with north east in India. The leader of the ULFA, an organisation that fights for a separate Assam country, is actually housed in an MSS (ISI/RAW equivalent of China) facility in China for many years now.

Unlike the Kashmir valley for India, the Pakistani Kashmir has not been a weakness for Pakistan. But the erstwhile region of FATA territories and Balochistan has always been vulnerable regions for Pakistan. Both those regions have always felt hard done by Pakistan as they feel neglected by the Pakistani state and that they didn't experience as much development as say Punjab or even Sindh experienced. Those two regions are also probably the most religiously conservative regions in the entire subcontinent.

The roots of the problem of terrorism in Pakistan goes back to when the Pakistani military establishment decided to use islamist groups to tackle the problem of an ethnonationalist Afghanistan and Soviet union. They religiously indoctrinated thousands of displaced Afghan refugees in the hundreds of seminaries (JUI) set up by Zia in the region of Waziristan and other areas in KPK province (along with seminaries in Afghanistan) with an objective of making them fight alongside the Mujahideens in the jihad against the Soviet union. And guess who was the partner in accomplice? Uncle Sam of course.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news...-with-jihadist-textbooks-paid-for-by-the-u-s/

But here's the difference. The US had nothing to lose by doing this, I mean, it wasn't training the fundamentalists to fight their war in downtown Chicago or California. But Pakistan would go on to face the ramifications of training fundamentalists in its own territory in the near future. The Taliban were also trained in these same seminaries and that is how they came to power. Think from the pov of a religious fundamentalist. He is not going to recognise national boundaries, he is just going to want the world to be governed according to rules laid down in the shariah and not western notions of democracy or nationalism. One of the main reasons for the TTP to rise against the Pakistani state was because it (and the tribals sympathetic to the TTP in Waziristan) felt that Pakistan were apostates for colluding with the US in the War on Terror in Afghanistan and not implementing proper shariah in Pakistan. I mean, why did the siege of Laal masjid happen in 2007 in the heart of Islamabad, it happened for the exact same reason. And most of the militants who were involved in the stand off were students from KPK along with some foreign militants.

Imagine if the RSS or VHP backed religious indoctrination and brainwashing of thousands of hindutvadis in shakas to fight a hindu version of the "jihad" in Pakistan. It is completely plausible then that a proportion of those hindutvadis might even turn against the Indian state and other hindus for not being "hindu" enough or not implementing the true version of the Hindu rashtra. That is what exactly happened with TTP and Pakistan. If you breed a hundred snakes in your backyard to cause trouble in your neighbour's backyard it's possible that a few of those snakes would turn against your own in your house. You could blame India if thousands of hindu militants poured from India into Pakistan causing terrorism, but at the end of the day, most of the militants of the TTP were born and raised in Pakistan. You can probably say India take advantage of a Pakistan created problem in their own country, but is it any different from what China does in with regards to India..

We have our priorities right, which is why our economy is going to be one of the fastest in the world, while others are looking gor debt relief.

That army created a new country and took 90k POWs who were oy released after months when ZAB had to come to shimla to free them.

CPEC may be a big deal for pakistan, its not a big deal for a major economy like India. Fyi India rejected any chinese deals under BRI. Just because pakistan is happy taking 60bn usd as loan on ridiculous terms, doesn't mean everyone is looking for such stupid deals.

India is developing Chabahar as we speak, no one asked India to leave. No matter how much pakistan wants.

India's investment in iran or Afghanistan precedes Cpec. The world doesn't revolve around chinese debt trap.

Indian photojournalist Danish Siddiqui killed in Afghan clashes

This is so heartbreaking. I just read his twitter thread on covering the Afghan special forces fighting against the Taliban just two days back. I remember thinking what he's doing there and that he should get the heck out of there as soon as possible as it seemed too dangerous. Unfortunately it wasn't to be. He was a Pulitzer prize winning photographer journalist for his coverage on the Rohingya refugee crisis. May his soul rest in peace.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indian photojournalist Danish Siddiqui killed in Afghan clashes

Reuters-photojournalist-killed.jpg

NEW DELHI: Award-winning Indian photojournalist Danish Siddiqui was on Thursday killed in clashes in Afghanistan's Kandahar where he was embedded with the security forces, Afghanistan's ambassador to India Farid Mamundzay said on Twitter. "Deeply disturbed by the sad news of the killing of a friend, Danish Siddiqui in Kandahar last night. The Indian Journalist & winner of Pulitzer Prize was embedded with Afghan security forces. I met him 2 weeks ago before his departure to Kabul. Condolences to his family & Reuters," Mamundzay tweeted on Friday.

India informed that body of Danish Siddiqui has been handed over by Taliban to International Committee of Red Cross.

Afghan President Ashraf Ghani expressed shock over his death and reiterated his government's unwavering commitment to freedom of speech and protection of free media and journalists in Afghanistan.

"I am deeply saddened with the shocking reports that Reuters photojournalist Danish Siddiqui was killed while covering the Taliban atrocities in Kandahar," Ghani said.
"While I extend my heartfelt condolences to Sidiqqui's family and also to our media family, I reiterate my government's unwavering commitment to freedom of speech and protection of free media and journalists," he added.

Siddiqui, in his early 40s, was killed during clashes in Spin Boldak district in Kandahar, Tolo News quoted sources as saying.

The Indian journalist was covering the situation in Kandahar over the last few days.
Siddiqui was based in Mumbai.

Siddiqui's pictures capturing the plight of Rohingya refugees won him the Pulitzer award in 2018.

One of the pictures captured by Siddiqui that won him the Pulitzer Award. It shows an exhausted Rohingya refugee woman touches the shore after crossing the Bangladesh-Myanmar border by boat through the Bay of Bengal.

He was part of a team of journalists that captured images of the refugees at their most vulnerable back in 2017.
Danish graduated with a degree in Economics from Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi. He had a degree in Mass Communication from the AJK Mass Communication Research Centre at Jamia in 2007.

He started his career as a television news correspondent, switched to photojournalism, and joined Reuters as an intern in 2010.
Taliban fighters had captured the border area on Wednesday, the second-largest crossing on the border with Pakistan and one of the most important objectives they have achieved during a rapid advance across the country as US forces pull out.
(With inputs from PTI)

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...ed-in-afghan-clashes/articleshow/84468262.cms

The twitter thread he posted just 3 days back.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">THREAD.<br>Afghan Special Forces, the elite fighters are on various frontlines across the country. I tagged along with these young men for some missions. Here is what happened in Kandahar today while they were on a rescue mission after spending the whole night on a combat mission. <a href="https://t.co/HMTbOOtDqN">pic.twitter.com/HMTbOOtDqN</a></p>— Danish Siddiqui (@dansiddiqui) <a href="https://twitter.com/dansiddiqui/status/1415012786380410880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 13, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

We have our priorities right, which is why our economy is going to be one of the fastest in the world, while others are looking gor debt relief.

That army created a new country and took 90k POWs who were oy released after months when ZAB had to come to shimla to free them.

CPEC may be a big deal for pakistan, its not a big deal for a major economy like India. Fyi India rejected any chinese deals under BRI. Just because pakistan is happy taking 60bn usd as loan on ridiculous terms, doesn't mean everyone is looking for such stupid deals.

India is developing Chabahar as we speak, no one asked India to leave. No matter how much pakistan wants.

India's investment in iran or Afghanistan precedes Cpec. The world doesn't revolve around chinese debt trap.

chabahar is dead..your investment in afghanistan is done hence why your packing up and running. We will make sure your investment in afghanistan will come to nothing. Soon you will have zero access to central asia and the emerging new trade routes. A post covid India will be more unequal, poorer and ever more filled with strife. Inshallah Modi wins the next election or yogi. Your economy can grow as much as it wants but when 700million are now poor it will only fill the coffers of a few. And eventually they will come for the rich.

with regards to your 1971 chest beating, that was 50 years ago and you intervened in a internal matter by supporting terrorists. The Pak army was outnumber 50-1 and you didnt invade until you knew it was 50-1. the 90k were mostly civilians as there werent that many pak troops there anyways. You have never won a war in the west and are now incapable of fighting one now due to the Chinese checkmate in the north and now your abject failure in afghanistan.

in 2010-2012 it took s years to find yadav. Now it takes us hours. Your whole milotary apparatus has been penetrated by the ISI and the chinese. the americans have also infiltrated every aspect of your military setup and you gave it to them on a plate. Just ask yourself how we knew what your response was going to be in broad daylight on the 27th of feb 2019. Thanks to your current chief your military is incapable of fighting a modern war. Especially with the PLA. So I would show some humility and sit down for a while.

Just remember your countrys greatest gift to the world is the delta variant. Not a time to be puffing your chest out while it kills thousands!!

Its not the border dispute that is the problem. Its that Afghanistan started backing militants into Pakistan first. Then when Pakistan retaliates they cry.

They are responsible for what is about to happen. And unfortunately the people of Afghanistan will suffer. But if the choice is between a Pakistani mother crying, and an Afghan mother crying, the state of Pakistan would rather it be the Afghan mother.

Its unlikely they will want to risk losing power again. They already promising China that they will be a "friend". As long as they dont allow any militants to use their territory to attack other countries, rest of the world wont care. Same world does not care about the Congo, or South Sudan.

India has every right to open as many consulates in Afghanistan as they want, as long as the Afghans agree to it. But its not hard to see why Pakistan would be apprehensive about that.

So while it was Afghanistan's right, it might not have been the most wise move. Majority of the world does not care about Afghanistan. No other country will be sending an Army to protect them. The world wont care if the Taliban come back to power, as long as they dont allow foreign militants to use their territory. So antagonizing Pakistan was the wrong move imo.

Does anyone find it strange that India more of an interest than any of its neighbors?

I've been seeing way too many social media posts and youtube videos about the situation in Afghanistan by Indians, like India has more of an interest than Iran, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Pakistan or Kyrgyzstan. It's odd how Afghanistan is such an important part of India's foreign policy more so than India's actual neighors, Sri Lanka and Nepal. Where does this stem from?

chabahar is dead..your investment in afghanistan is done hence why your packing up and running. We will make sure your investment in afghanistan will come to nothing. Soon you will have zero access to central asia and the emerging new trade routes. A post covid India will be more unequal, poorer and ever more filled with strife. Inshallah Modi wins the next election or yogi. Your economy can grow as much as it wants but when 700million are now poor it will only fill the coffers of a few. And eventually they will come for the rich.

with regards to your 1971 chest beating, that was 50 years ago and you intervened in a internal matter by supporting terrorists. The Pak army was outnumber 50-1 and you didnt invade until you knew it was 50-1. the 90k were mostly civilians as there werent that many pak troops there anyways. You have never won a war in the west and are now incapable of fighting one now due to the Chinese checkmate in the north and now your abject failure in afghanistan.

in 2010-2012 it took s years to find yadav. Now it takes us hours. Your whole milotary apparatus has been penetrated by the ISI and the chinese. the americans have also infiltrated every aspect of your military setup and you gave it to them on a plate. Just ask yourself how we knew what your response was going to be in broad daylight on the 27th of feb 2019. Thanks to your current chief your military is incapable of fighting a modern war. Especially with the PLA. So I would show some humility and sit down for a while.

Just remember your countrys greatest gift to the world is the delta variant. Not a time to be puffing your chest out while it kills thousands!!

This is the biggest pwnage I have seen for a long time.

Its a shame people like this guy ruin the forum, [MENTION=139664]street cricketer[/MENTION], while I disagree with him some times too, is a quality poster and can have a reasonable debate without nonsense, joshila is just a BJP RSS extremist. Nothing more nothing less.

Anyone who thinks that the medieval fanatical Taliban will provide a stable government to Afghanistan that will bring prosperity to the region is delusional. Expect more war, more chaos and Pakistan's international reputation taking a further hit as the Taliban indulges in more ISIS styled antics. This is not something that is about the next year or two, it is about the next few decades.

WSJ is a good source now? Your flip flops are hilarious. Whenever they write anything critical of India they are a paid western propaganda but here they are gospel?