Indian Farmers Protests

What atrocities? They brought it upon themselves. Rules were bent to allow the fascist farmers, but they showed their namakharami by indulging in violence. They live on subsidies and loan waivers and don't pay income tax. 50% of working force and hardly any contribution to GDP. They are dharti par bojh.

This is BJP victory that some people are terming the farmers violent perpetrators when infact the fringe elements were masterminded by the cunning govt.

If the fringe elements were from govt, then why are the farmer leaders asking them to be released? Let them be arrested.

These ingrates have no shame, they live on charity, and don't pay taxes even when they can, want to burn crops creating pollution every year, depleting ground water, and now want to blackmail a constitutionally enacted law by a democratically elected govt, and even imposing fines on those farmers who don't join protests. Those who are doing this are not farmers, but leech.

If the fringe elements were from govt, then why are the farmer leaders asking them to be released? Let them be arrested.

These ingrates have no shame, they live on charity, and don't pay taxes even when they can, want to burn crops creating pollution every year, depleting ground water, and now want to blackmail a constitutionally enacted law by a democratically elected govt, and even imposing fines on those farmers who don't join protests. Those who are doing this are not farmers, but leech.

So you think the fringe elements sponsored by the govt were the one who got arrested? Kind of illogical , right?

Does implementing farm laws prevent pollution?

And living on charity, not even bothering to answer. Go have some food. Oh wait..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">“Paid actors,” huh? Quite the casting director, I hope they’re not overlooked during awards season. I stand with the farmers. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FarmersProtest?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#FarmersProtest</a> <a href="https://t.co/moONj03tN0">pic.twitter.com/moONj03tN0</a></p>— Mia K. (Adri Stan Account) (@miakhalifa) <a href="https://twitter.com/miakhalifa/status/1356848397899112448?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 3, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Wow first muslim porn actress now coming down hard... This will kill PM Modi'S image in the American adult industry.. Yikes..

So you think the fringe elements sponsored by the govt were the one who got arrested? Kind of illogical , right?

Does implementing farm laws prevent pollution?

And living on charity, not even bothering to answer. Go have some food. Oh wait..

Don't care either way if the law are repealed or implemented. Just don't want these ingrates to pollute my air, and living on taxpayers money. I pay for my food, not like these muftkhors who want freebies. Guess when you are used to charity, you start taking free as your birthright.

BJP govt aiding dangerous regression in free speech rights: HRW

Activists seeking protection of marginalised Dalit and Adivasi communities, protesting against discriminatory Citizenship Amendment Bill already face politically motivated charges, she added.

The farmers, many of them who are Sikhs, have now joined that list, facing criticism for opposing the government's controversial farm laws. Many of the activists and journalists are facing criminal charges for mere participation or coverage of the farmers protest, Ganguly noted.

In Modi's India, independent institutions including investigators, prosecutors and the courts, which should be impartially defending human rights, are protecting the BJP government's supporters and targeting its critics. So much so, the courts refused to protect from arrest the producers of an Amazon Prime drama series, Tandav.

A local official from India’s ruling Hindu nationalist party on Sunday registered a police complaint against the web series alleging it insults Hindu gods and goddesses, and threatened to launch a protest at the company’s office in Mumbai.

However, this isn’t the first time the BJP has displayed its fascist streak. Recently, another Muslim artist was bullied and trolled for a very similar reason. 28-year-old Munawar Faruqi was arrested for allegedly “hurting religious sentiments and insulting the Hindu faith” through his work - both crimes under India’s penal code.

Even without proof, the standup comedian was put into police custody after being beaten up by a Hindutva vigilante group called the Hind Rakshak Sangathan in Uttar Pradesh. The assault was led by Aklavya Singh Gaur, the chief of the organisation and son of a BJP MLA on January 1. While one would assume Faruqi's problems have ended by now, another case has now been dug up against him, hanging his career – and his life - by a thread.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2282485/bjp-govt-aiding-dangerous-regression-in-free-speech-rights-hrw

India could have surely found some literate right wing leaders . no? There must be some

India says celebrities' comments on farm protests irresponsible

India slammed international celebrities on Wednesday for making comments in support of protesting farmers as inaccurate and irresponsible and said vested interest groups were trying to build opinion against the country.

Also Read: In pictures: Indian farmers stage mass protests against reforms

US singer Rihanna, climate change activist Greta Thunberg and US lawyer and activist Meena Harris, the niece of Vice-President Kamala Harris, made comments on social media drawing attention to the plight of farmers who have been on a months-long campaign against reforms.

“Before rushing to comment on such matters, we would urge that the facts be ascertained, and a proper understanding of the issues at hand be undertaken,” the Indian foreign ministry said.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2282486/india-says-celebrities-comments-on-farm-protests-irresponsible

India says celebrities' comments on farm protests irresponsible

India slammed international celebrities on Wednesday for making comments in support of protesting farmers as inaccurate and irresponsible and said vested interest groups were trying to build opinion against the country.

Also Read: In pictures: Indian farmers stage mass protests against reforms

US singer Rihanna, climate change activist Greta Thunberg and US lawyer and activist Meena Harris, the niece of Vice-President Kamala Harris, made comments on social media drawing attention to the plight of farmers who have been on a months-long campaign against reforms.

“Before rushing to comment on such matters, we would urge that the facts be ascertained, and a proper understanding of the issues at hand be undertaken,” the Indian foreign ministry said.

A bona fide fascist government.

Modi the Muslim killer and his goons' Anti Muslim campaign should have been a warning to the rest of individuals living inside India. The thing about fascism is that it only destroys. 2 times they have tried to start a war against Pakistan :facepalm:

I hope these fascists grow even more and destroy corrupt Indian political system from within.

Pakistan is corrupt but believe me even thieves like Zardari/Moira's/Bhuttos/Random Mullahs have some insaniyat(humanity). These BJP fascists are a different hate spreading breed. Anyways, sanu ki.

Genuinely feel for old farmers who should have been in their beds, getting beaten by pot belly cops.

That Canadian parrot of sanghis, Akshay Kumar parroting his master's lines. How predictable!

Spoken like a true bhakt. Slowly and steadily you will be saying these things about every country on earth :yk

You can keep whining but no country is going to poke its nose into India's affairs.

Trudeau has a habit of getting diplomatically slapped. Saudis couple of years back sent back the Canadian ambassador because of Trudeau's non sense.

You can keep whining but no country is going to poke its nose into India's affairs.

Trudeau has a habit of getting diplomatically slapped. Saudis couple of years back sent back the Canadian ambassador because of Trudeau's non sense.

Joshila bhai seems to downplay everything. Rhianna is a global popstar I'm sure if she shares something people will take notice. it might not seem like it but it makes india look bad on the global scale. Joshila bhai doesn't understand that perception plays a big role...

What will this do? Please tell me what will happen? Sanctions? Flight of investment?Boycott?what will happen?

You can line up the entire Hollywood and ask them to tweet this. Still nothing much will happen.

Sometime ago our PP posters were dancing about how some Arab handles were tweeting against India. How it would turn the Arabs against Indians and shape their opinion.

Some months down the line. Nothing has changed except that the tweets have stopped.

Lol, clueless Sambit Patra calling Rihana and Mia Khalifa anti nationals! Sanghis have taken theka to declare anyone anti national.

There aren't bigger illiterates than sanghis in this whole universe.

that greta girl proves to be dumb. One of the demands of the farmers is to removing the fine for burning crops, they want to continue burning the crops causing pollution. And they are already depleting the ground water by growing paddy where it is not meant to grow. And this dumbo claiming to care about environment is supporting those who are ruining the environment.

Hopefully someone can point that out, unfortunately everyone is just reacting instead of responding.

Why respond? Neither Greta or Rihanna or any such person has a stake in India nor is GOI answerable to them.

Already the so called farmer protest has disspated a lot. It has further been divided into a Jatt and a sikh protest.

Heck except Punjab Haryana and Western UP no one is even interested in this.

Btw it just shows how the likes of Greta comment without having any information and spread propoganda.

Why respond? Neither Greta or Rihanna or any such person has a stake in India nor is GOI answerable to them.

Already the so called farmer protest has disspated a lot. It has further been divided into a Jatt and a sikh protest.

Heck except Punjab Haryana and Western UP no one is even interested in this.

Btw it just shows how the likes of Greta comment without having any information and spread propoganda.

Similar to how you are responding here.. didnt you say it’s about putting a point across.

Also it’s about our young Indians who would think GOI is wrong in this(Which BJP mostly is except this) and would drift to socialism, I have been on other side so I know

No one mentioning Uighar atrocious but Western siks have amazing lobbying skills; look at all the heads of various 'anti racism' and inclusivity organisations and the numbers becoming professional disproportionately to their supposedly low population.

Hi doubt Rihanna hasn't done this off her own accord!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Rihanna's image holding a flag with Cricket West Indies crest was morphed with the Pakistani flag. Since her tweet supporting farmers' protest, attempts have been made to show the singer has 'Pakistani' links. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AltNewsFactCheck?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AltNewsFactCheck</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/Pooja_Chaudhuri?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Pooja_Chaudhuri</a><a href="https://t.co/o29EQksQmH">https://t.co/o29EQksQmH</a></p>— Mohammed Zubair (@zoo_bear) <a href="https://twitter.com/zoo_bear/status/1356950967611248641?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 3, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Rihanna’s image morphed with Pakistani flag after her tweet in support of farmers’ protest

An image purportedly showing Rihanna holding the flag of Pakistan was shared after the singer tweeted in support of the farmers’ protest in India. Google India trends saw a huge spike in the search terms ‘Rihanna Muslim’ and ‘Rihanna Pakistani‘ after her tweet went viral in the country.

BJP Uttar Pradesh spokesperson Shalabh Mani Tripathi was among those who amplified the picture of the pop icon holding the Pakistani flag. Tripathi has retweeted BJP UP Yuva Morcha worker Abhishek’s tweet.

https://www.altnews.in/rihannas-ima...fter-her-tweet-in-support-of-farmers-protest/

To be fair, the farmers protest is less intense to none in states other than haryana, punjab and UP. So when it's not a nation wide movement, it's hard for a movement to bring any change.

Sikhs of India, do NOT forget operation Blue Star. The last time you put your trust in the Indian government, they shot your loved ones down, in public, and made an example of you.

Stand up for your right in right-wing India - secular and democratic country - pure jokes.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">You have earned respect of every Farmer of the world and particularly of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Punjabis?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Punjabis</a> all around the world you have showed your heart is on the right place.... loads if respect <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FarmersProtests?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#FarmersProtests</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rehana?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Rehana</a> <a href="https://t.co/dXiafhYeau">https://t.co/dXiafhYeau</a></p>— Ch Fawad Hussain (@fawadchaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry/status/1356832222779695110?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 3, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Protesting Indian farmers won global attention on Wednesday after Rihanna created a flutter in India by posting an article on the demonstrations to her 101 million Twitter followers, also using the #FarmersProtest tag.

"Why aren’t we talking about this?" she wrote, referring to the ongoing protests.

Not long after, prominent Western activists joined the pop superstar to voice support for the farmers' months-long campaign against agriculture reforms.

Swedish climate activist Greta Thunberg also posted a message of support on Twitter, sharing a news report about the internet shutdowns.

“We stand in solidarity with the #FarmersProtest in India,” Thunberg wrote.

“We All should be outraged by India’s internet shutdowns and paramilitary violence against farmer protesters,” US lawyer and activist Meena Harris, the niece of Vice-President Kamala Harris, said on Twitter.

DAWN

Farmers protest
Tens of thousands of farmers have camped out on the outskirts of New Delhi for more than two months, demanding the withdrawal of new agricultural laws that they say benefit private buyers at the expense of growers.

The government of Prime Minster Narendra Modi says reform of the agriculture sector will bring opportunities for farmers.

The protests turned violent on Jan 26, when farmers broke into the historic Red Fort complex, with one protester killed and hundreds injured.

Talks between the government and the protest leaders have so far failed to achieve any breakthrough.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India’s sovereignty cannot be compromised. External forces can be spectators but not participants. <br>Indians know India and should decide for India. Let's remain united as a nation.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaTogether?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaTogether</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaAgainstPropaganda?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaAgainstPropaganda</a></p>— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) <a href="https://twitter.com/sachin_rt/status/1356959311075934215?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 3, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

He got someone to type his tweet for him. He was never the brave one to face the press when he scored runs in losing causes.

Typical RSS/Shiv Sena supporter; palming blame to external forces.

Dumbest tweet ever from Sachin. :inti

To be honest, I don't blame SRT. He isn't as petty as this tweet suggests. He just can't be.

Sikhs of India, do NOT forget operation Blue Star. The last time you put your trust in the Indian government, they shot your loved ones down, in public, and made an example of you.

Stand up for your right in right-wing India - secular and democratic country - pure jokes.

This isn't a political protest, this is people literally protesting food for their future generations. Unprecedented.

Lets grant Ramesh bhai's tweet for a moment, what does it say about 'modern' India? It takes a few international tweets to flummox the so called largest democracy and fastest economy in the world? What a weak nation India must be if all it takes is a few external factors to bring the nation to a precipitous of international recognition, no wait, this rings a bell. 😆

Poor from Tendulkar. No one is butting in our affairs, they are just commenting on the way these bigots have dealt with this protest which every same human should do irrespective of their nationality.

Didn't we all comment on BLM then? Wasn't that too like invading into sovereignty of US
if we apply the same yardstick?

This isn't a political protest, this is people literally protesting food for their future generations. Unprecedented.

Oh please, India has one of the highest poverty rates in the world, this is the norm in India, only this time, there's the internet. Well, depending of course.

To be fair, the farmers protest is less intense to none in states other than haryana, punjab and UP. So when it's not a nation wide movement, it's hard for a movement to bring any change.

It's mainly confined to Punjab and Haryana. Makes one wonder why only farmers in these two states are protesting. The agrarian heartland of central India (Gujarat, Maharashtra, Orissa, MP, AP, Telangana and Karnataka) have registered zero protests as have West Bengal, the Northeast, Kerala and TN.

Dumbest tweet ever from Sachin. :inti

So many in the cricketing circles coming up with the same tweet...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">"ICC ke handle se bhi tweet karwana hai kya ?" <a href="https://t.co/1PvurBp9mi">pic.twitter.com/1PvurBp9mi</a></p>— Vijay Jaiswal (@puntasticVU) <a href="https://twitter.com/puntasticVU/status/1356980409284792320?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 3, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

That's upto India and Indians*.

*That, if Sikhs and Kashmiris are considered Indians or terrorists.

The protests are in Haryana and UP as well..

Please also tell us what you find amazing in existing farm laws compared to new one since you have just said they are fighting for future generations.

And this is Australia’s take on the issue before farm protests, just like Canada they threaten us in WTO.

“In its representation, Australia had alleged that India had provided support for sugarcane for six years vastly in excess of its WTO spending limits, topping ₹747 billion in the 2016-17 market year, or nearly 100 per cent of total value of production, far above its 10 per cent cap.”

https://www.thehindubusinessline.co...harge-of-flouting-wto-cap/article25626040.ece

All these Canadians, Americans, Aussies should first stop threatening us in WTO before even having a stand here, or first go argue with your govnt.

The hypocrisy is mind boggling.

All these Canadians, Americans, Aussies should first stop threatening us in WTO before even having a stand here, or first go argue with your govnt.

The hypocrisy is mind boggling.

You don't live in India? You live/work in Amreeka? Yes or No?

Yes but I’m an Indian citizen, and I m supporting America here by saying do away with existing laws, America/Canada/Aus have most issues with existing laws and they want India to pass these farm laws as well.

If India can get a written agreement from US, Canada, Australia, UK, EU that they will never put a case on India in WTO due to MSP I think then it makes sense for all these countries to support farm protests.

Bjp is so useless unable to control the narrative every single time.

It's mainly confined to Punjab and Haryana. Makes one wonder why only farmers in these two states are protesting. The agrarian heartland of central India (Gujarat, Maharashtra, Orissa, MP, AP, Telangana and Karnataka) have registered zero protests as have West Bengal, the Northeast, Kerala and TN.

Exactly. There's zero movement in North East for this movement. The inside scenario is very different than what is portrayed in media (and people jumping in to bandwagon subsequently).

It is more of localised issue at this moment and will be handle locally by govt in my opinion.

Because MSP affects farmers in Punjab and Haryana. Not for political reasons . Hee are enough YouTube videos on this issue. Indian government likes to make every protest political

[Pictures] Delhi Under Siege Threat

The capital of India is under the threat of an Invasion again, this time not by the Muslim Invaders. The invaders now are poor Indian farmers, who are fighting for their rights. The farmers (mostly Sikhs) managed to hoist their flag on the Red Fort previously, this time the authorities are not taking any chances. The barriers and preparations for holding the farmers seem to put the LOC and LAC to shame, in some cases they are outright hilarious.

1612206641725-png.712595

1612206671590-png.712596

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">At Singhu today. Multiple barricades, more concrete. <a href="https://t.co/HFqH5HzFVA">pic.twitter.com/HFqH5HzFVA</a></p>— Kainat Sarfaraz. (@kainisms) <a href="https://twitter.com/kainisms/status/1356220304448770048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 1, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I think the kendra sarkaar misunderstood which border needs fortification. We were referring to one approx 1000 km due north of the one they're strengthening <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Border?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Border</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ghazipurborder?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ghazipurborder</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LAC?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LAC</a> <a href="https://t.co/FX1r98xkVj">pic.twitter.com/FX1r98xkVj</a></p>— Pravin Sathe 🇮🇳 (@pravinssathe) <a href="https://twitter.com/pravinssathe/status/1356571757323423750?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 2, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/China?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#China</a> is deploying tanks at <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> border.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#India</a> is fortifying <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Singhu?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Singhu</a> border. <a href="https://t.co/xW9yjYvUSH">pic.twitter.com/xW9yjYvUSH</a></p>— Nachiket Modi (@NachiketaModi) <a href="https://twitter.com/NachiketaModi/status/1356731186895179777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 2, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Poor from Tendulkar. No one is butting in our affairs, they are just commenting on the way these bigots have dealt with this protest which every same human should do irrespective of their nationality.

Didn't we all comment on BLM then? Wasn't that too like invading into sovereignty of US
if we apply the same yardstick?

This.

The logic by Sachin is idiotic lol.

Shocking tweet by Kumble and Sachin using the same hastag.

Its like they were asked to use this hash tag and come up with a tweet and they did lol.

This man is yet another spineless coward. Kept silent for previous 2 months when farmers were protesting peacefully and dying in cold and now suddenly he has crawled out to parrot this nonsense.

So many in the cricketing circles coming up with the same tweet...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">"ICC ke handle se bhi tweet karwana hai kya ?" <a href="https://t.co/1PvurBp9mi">pic.twitter.com/1PvurBp9mi</a></p>— Vijay Jaiswal (@puntasticVU) <a href="https://twitter.com/puntasticVU/status/1356980409284792320?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 3, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Shameless bootlickers are hilarious.

If you wanna take a stand, atleast be original. :))

Because MSP affects farmers in Punjab and Haryana. Not for political reasons . Hee are enough YouTube videos on this issue. Indian government likes to make every protest political

Doesn't that make it as a localized issue restricted to a few states rather than the whole country?

Which is wrong. Not fair with farmers of other states that most of the procurement at MSP is from these two states. These two states want special privileges and continue with the unfairness.

Just repeal the farm laws and introduce two things: MSP procurement will be with state wise quota, and anyone above 5 lakhs will pay income tax.

Has anyone seen those photos of policemen carrying gladiatoresque iron rods while wearing motorcycle helmets. Hilarious !:)):)))

Just a few months ago we saw bhakts make vigils , shrines, statues for Donald Trump, praying for him hoping he would win the american elections, these same people will now tell non indians to not get involved in their politics, cant make this up :)) .

Civil war on one end, China on the other, doing a great job Modi keep it up .

Karma! India has always wanted the worst for every neighbour. Great to see them on their knee's as well too. I just hope Modi does not repeal the anti farmers law otherwise this will spread in India like wildfire. This is excellent news for Pak. General Hamid Gul did say Modi will break India, I want him to remain Indian PM. Some even say Modi is an ISI agent.

Which is wrong. Not fair with farmers of other states that most of the procurement at MSP is from these two states. These two states want special privileges and continue with the unfairness.

Just repeal the farm laws and introduce two things: MSP procurement will be with state wise quota, and anyone above 5 lakhs will pay income tax.

This seems like a solution...

I guess govt wants to have a universal law.

One thing is for sure... Rich farmers have to be brought under the ambit of income tax.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">With the same tempo was shown in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GalwanValley?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GalwanValley</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a>, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#India</a> would have secured more land from <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/China?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#China</a>.<br>Lekin, yeh chutiyapaa sirf <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/farmers?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#farmers</a> ke saath hi karenge <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Modi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Modi</a> ke chaatus <a href="https://t.co/zL824eA2DN">https://t.co/zL824eA2DN</a></p>— Media Scarecrow (@MSMscarecrow) <a href="https://twitter.com/MSMscarecrow/status/1356510776886845440?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 2, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

External forces ?:danish

Sachin channeling his inner Gambhir.:srt

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Delhi police is doing a psych ops thing at the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SinghuBorder?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SinghuBorder</a> , by belting out emotional songs. <br>This incidentally is a tactic the Chinese deploy against our soldiers on the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> LAC.<br>Any more shamelessness expected, from Amit Shah & Co ? <a href="https://t.co/68Bye4Agtn">pic.twitter.com/68Bye4Agtn</a></p>— thakursahab (@65thakursahab) <a href="https://twitter.com/65thakursahab/status/1356305659935920129?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 1, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Just imagine how excited the Indian media and it's people would have been had this been in Pakistan. Some weeks back they were jumping up and down over the false reports of Karachi about to be taken over by the military. The many Indian's I know are worried sick make no mistake about what is happening there. I am smiling from ear to ear, Modi you rock!:misbah

WION channel the english mouthpiece of India is shut and silence on this issue .....

The protests are in Haryana and UP as well..

Please also tell us what you find amazing in existing farm laws compared to new one since you have just said they are fighting for future generations.

And this is Australia’s take on the issue before farm protests, just like Canada they threaten us in WTO.

“In its representation, Australia had alleged that India had provided support for sugarcane for six years vastly in excess of its WTO spending limits, topping ₹747 billion in the 2016-17 market year, or nearly 100 per cent of total value of production, far above its 10 per cent cap.”

https://www.thehindubusinessline.co...harge-of-flouting-wto-cap/article25626040.ece

Bhai, it is irrelevant whether I (or any PPer) find these laws just or unjust. It all depends whether Kashmiri or Sikh people accept these laws or not. After all, they're gonna live with these laws their entire lives.

Every country has its problems. Even Pakistani farmer is oppressed and has issues. I hope they get inspired and ask for their rights. My forefathers were farmers, probably same as most peoples ', unless you descend from royalty.

That said, the way Indian government, their "media" and supporters are handling/painting these old people protesting is at question. If you think all that's happening is ok, then embrace the title of fascist that you are.

Don't get emotional, see point of view of farmers who have traveled days to come to Delhi and are receiving phainta by police.

Critically think all the crap Godi media is feeding you.

This.

The logic by Sachin is idiotic lol.

Shocking tweet by Kumble and Sachin using the same hastag.

Its like they were asked to use this hash tag and come up with a tweet and they did lol.
Yeah, bigot is no less than a terrorist himself, he could get anything done by these spineless celebrities.

Celebrities in US have got so much more
heart and spine than our pathetic celebrities. They are not afraid of their government, even during Trump's dictatorship days.

Yeah, bigot is no less than a terrorist himself, he could get anything done by these spineless celebrities.

Celebrities in US have got so much more
heart and spine than our pathetic celebrities. They are not afraid of their government, even during Trump's dictatorship days.

US is Independent, they don’t have a censor board or political backlash like Indian cine artists have to deal with..absolutely no comparison on freedom of speech and support.

Bhai, it is irrelevant whether I (or any PPer) find these laws just or unjust. It all depends whether Kashmiri or Sikh people accept these laws or not. After all, they're gonna live with these laws their entire lives.

Every country has its problems. Even Pakistani farmer is oppressed and has issues. I hope they get inspired and ask for their rights. My forefathers were farmers, probably same as most peoples ', unless you descend from royalty.

That said, the way Indian government, their "media" and supporters are handling/painting these old people protesting is at question. If you think all that's happening is ok, then embrace the title of fascist that you are.

Don't get emotional, see point of view of farmers who have traveled days to come to Delhi and are receiving phainta by police.

There's also other factors involved here. The farmers except 2-3 states aren't involved in this protest and will be benefit. Should exceptions are to be made by granting special privileged to those states?

I under their POV my issue is with Aussies, Canadians and other Western citizens that don’t want similar laws in their country but want to put this on India and simultaneously give us legal troubles in WTO

US is Independent, they don’t have a censor board or political backlash like Indian cine artists have to deal with..absolutely no comparison on freedom of speech and support.
Agree with what you are saying but you have to agree as well, bigot has taken dictatorship to whole new level, unprecedented in a decade like 2020s.

Freedom of speech in India is at its nadir. Most frightening part is that we are more than capable of stooping even lower on that count under 56".

Leave alone hapless 'anti nationals' like us, the way these despots are threatening even a global powerhouse like Twitter is simply too much.

This. Well said.

One needs to see it through the prism of humanity rather than anything else.

Agree with what you are saying but you have to agree as well, bigot has taken dictatorship to whole new level, unprecedented in a decade like 2020s.

Freedom of speech in India is at its nadir. Most frightening part is that we are more than capable of stooping even lower on that count under 56".

Leave alone hapless 'anti nationals' like us, the way these despots are threatening even a global powerhouse like Twitter is simply too much.

I agree on that.. I have absolutely supported Freedom of speech and criticism of religion as well.

I have to say it was better under UPA-1.. problem was our insanely different laws on religions which did come to bite us by BJP playing the damn victim card.

I’m hoping someday we have uniform laws, with no beef ban and no individual religious laws.

But at this point i completely support Capitalism and this bill eventhough I despise BJP and their other other centre strengthening laws.(RBI)

Similar to how you are responding here.. didnt you say it’s about putting a point across.

Also it’s about our young Indians who would think GOI is wrong in this(Which BJP mostly is except this) and would drift to socialism, I have been on other side so I know

I am responding as i am.a forum member. If i wasn't on PP, i won't care.

I agree on that.. I have absolutely supported Freedom of speech and criticism of religion as well.

I have to say it was better under UPA-1.. problem was our insanely different laws on religions which did come to bite us by BJP playing the damn victim card.

I’m hoping someday we have uniform laws, with no beef ban and no individual religious laws.

But at this point i completely support Capitalism and this bill eventhough I despise BJP and their other other centre strengthening laws.(RBI)

I am for freedom of speech but there are other consequences involved here which can be drastic from the pov of administration. For example, during CAA agitation especially in north east, there were lots of rumours running around in social platform which could ignite bloodbath between communities. And you can not stop these people who will try to take advantage of any conflict. From the pov of administration, you will have to take some measure in order to prevent that. So at times, in an institution, freedom of speech may be restricted.