Indian minister calls colonel Sofia Qureshi ‘sister of terrorists,’ sparks controversy

Ball Blazer

Local Club Regular
Indian minister Vijay Shah, a senior leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), referred to Colonel Sofia Qureshi, a Muslim officer in the Indian Army, as the "sister of terrorists."

Shah's remarks followed Colonel Qureshi's press conference addressing damages inflicted by the Pakistan Army during Operation Sindoor.

Shah accused Qureshi of being part of a conspiracy.

The Congress Party condemned Shah's comments and demanded his resignation.

Congress workers protested outside Shah's residence.

The incident has created a difficult situation for the BJP, facing criticism for stoking religious divides.

This news doesn't merit a separate thread tbh. What this individual have said is wrong and must be punished. However, the highlight should be BJP led govt allowed a muslim women to do press conference right after muslim terrorists killed 26 hindus just because they were hindus. That should be the story and that should be highlighted and not what some no name leader is making statement on its own capacity. If the purpose of this thread is to show India is intolerant towards muslims, we have heard this drama multiple times before.

Rajdeep.

No surprises the atrocities with Muslim in India , everybody is aware of still proud of Col Sofia that being a Muslim and in India she has achieved such esteemed position

Any such hindu female army officer in Pakmil?

People giving laughing reaction on post #2 simply because they dont have a response. Another case of you cant beat Rajdeep in war of words.
Pakistanis live in your head rent free. Modi turned your mind into a free tenant property.

Saffron tried to hijack "woke" by putting a Muslim female officer to narrate Modi’s script, but even that blew up. Now Hindutva fanatics are out here cursing her for doing her job.

Hindtuva really are a unique breed, can’t even coordinate their own propaganda without turning on yourselves.

This news doesn't merit a separate thread tbh. What this individual have said is wrong and must be punished. However, the highlight should be BJP led govt allowed a muslim women to do press conference right after muslim terrorists killed 26 hindus just because they were hindus. That should be the story and that should be highlighted and not what some no name leader is making statement on its own capacity. If the purpose of this thread is to show India is intolerant towards muslims, we have heard this drama multiple times before.

Rajdeep.

Singing your name at the end of the post to confirm you're not a Muslim woman?

The BJP wont fire him for his remarks as it's a view held by most otherwise they are not following their ideology of hindutva race superiority. One can start hundreds of threads for BJP party members hate speech against minorities, this isn't the first or last.

Sophia Chaudhry wasnt a confident speaker, she announced india will stop if Pakistan does , not long after the Pakistani response. She was likely used as a propaganda tool so when the dust settles , RSS followers can shift the hate to her because of her faith .

Singing your name at the end of the post to confirm you're not a Muslim woman?

The BJP wont fire him for his remarks as it's a view held by most otherwise they are not following their ideology of hindutva race superiority. One can start hundreds of threads for BJP party members hate speech against minorities, this isn't the first or last.

Sophia Chaudhry wasnt a confident speaker, she announced india will stop if Pakistan does , not long after the Pakistani response. She was likely used as a propaganda tool so when the dust settles , RSS followers can shift the hate to her because of her faith .

She was used as a propaganda tool, let’s not pretend otherwise.

And let’s be honest, in Hindutva’s India, it’s almost certain she had no real choice. The poor lady was doing what she had to do to survive in a system that leaves no room for dissent.

Pakistanis live in your head rent free. Modi turned your mind into a free tenant property.

Saffron tried to hijack "woke" by putting a Muslim female officer to narrate Modi’s script, but even that blew up. Now Hindutva fanatics are out here cursing her for doing her job.

Hindtuva really are a unique breed, can’t even coordinate their own propaganda without turning on yourselves.

Breed kutton ki hoti hai...like German sepherd. Watch the map of Pakistan and you will know what I mean. Talk properly...else you will get response back in same tone.

Now coming back to topic, when BJP govt send a muslim army member to do press conference immidiately after muslim terrorists killed 26 hindus because they were hindus, it is something that should be applauded and celebrated. However, knowing how criminally bias you guys are, you are finding flaws even in that noble gesture and mocking it as a woke move.

So this is a woke move but when some name leader somewhere make some statement, that becomes a norm, is it? Pakistanis for you...LOL

Btw, again, any Hindu army in Pak military?

And let’s be honest, in Hindutva’s India, it’s almost certain she had no real choice. The poor lady was doing what she had to do to survive in a system that leaves no room for dissent.

Yes anything good India does that doesn't suit Pakistani religious bigoted narrative is propaganda...rest all is a norm.

🤡

I already said this in another thread. It is the equivalent of Priti Patel being wheeled out to promote white voter anger against immigrants in the UK. It always carries more legitimacy if it is coming from a non-white, and in this case Indians are using it to promote hatred against Pakistan. Unfortunately the govt voted in by Hindu zealots keeps producing embarrassing quotes which show their real feelings against all Muslims, India included.

Neither Priti Patel nor Qureshi are propaganda. They are put in frontline to show multiculturalism , a concept alien to Pakistan and other Islamic nations. No wonder when other countries try to do it, you guys find it as agenda.

Breed kutton ki hoti hai...like German sepherd. Watch the map of Pakistan and you will know what I mean. Talk properly...else you will get response back in same tone.

Now coming back to topic, when BJP govt send a muslim army member to do press conference immidiately after muslim terrorists killed 26 hindus because they were hindus, it is something that should be applauded and celebrated. However, knowing how criminally bias you guys are, you are finding flaws even in that noble gesture and mocking it as a woke move.

So this is a woke move but when some name leader somewhere make some statement, that becomes a norm, is it? Pakistanis for you...LOL

Btw, again, any Hindu army in Pak military?

Hindutva is mocking her, we’re just pointing out the historical pattern. The same Hindutva ideology, led by none other than the Butcher of Gujarat, whom you elected, is now turning on the very woman they used as a prop.

It’s not Indian Muslims or Pakistanis mocking her, it’s your own poster boy’s fanbase.

As I said, Hindutva is a unique breed. Just like Modi, he worked overtime to erase the hyphen between India and Pakistan, only to destroy it in four days trying to pander to his domestic crowd. And now? He’s trapped by the very narrative he manufactured.

India barked, then bit, Pakistan bit back. And suddenly, India ran to its master like, “Wait, they’re not supposed to bite back, make them stop."

I guess Pakistani are not just German Shepard, but also Pitbull of the region. ;)

Hindutva is mocking her, we’re just pointing out the historical pattern. The same Hindutva ideology, led by none other than the Butcher of Gujarat, whom you elected, is now turning on the very woman they used as a prop.

It’s not Indian Muslims or Pakistanis mocking her, it’s your own poster boy’s fanbase.

As I said, Hindutva is a unique breed. Just like Modi, he worked overtime to erase the hyphen between India and Pakistan, only to destroy it in four days trying to pander to his domestic crowd. And now? He’s trapped by the very narrative he manufactured.

India barked, then bit, Pakistan bit back. And suddenly, India ran to its master like, “Wait, they’re not supposed to bite back, make them stop."

I guess Pakistani are not just German Shepard, but also Pitbull of the region. ;)

No hindutva is mocking her...it is an opinion of one person. Hindutva govt send her to do the press conference which you brushed aside as propaganda as it doesnt suit your narrative. So if any good work BJP govt does that become propaganda and rest all becomes norm. Wah kya logic hai?

Btw, if Hindutwas are special breed, then imagine what world think about Islamists. You perhaps will not like hearing to it.

As far as India ran to their master is a classic story Pakistanis like to belief like False felag but reality is very different.

No hindutva is mocking her...it is an opinion of one person. Hindutva govt send her to do the press conference which you brushed aside as propaganda as it doesnt suit your narrative. So if any good work BJP govt does that become propaganda and rest all becomes norm. Wah kya logic hai?

Btw, if Hindutwas are special breed, then imagine what world think about Islamists. You perhaps will not like hearing to it.

As far as India ran to their master is a classic story Pakistanis like to belief like False felag but reality is very different.

How many "Islamists" are there in the world as compared to RSS/Extremist Hindutwas?
Sinc eall of the them are in India and they voted a terrorist to lead them I would guess they far out number the "Islamists"..
As to the perception of the rest of the world, its only a matter of time

8 quotes in 5 minutes. I cant respond to everyone individually but will only reiterate what I said in post #2.

Muslims killed 26 hindus just because they were hindus in a terrorist attack in Pahalgam. There is genuine reason for hindus to be angry and upset with muslims. So if a BJP no name leader have said anything, it is highly condemnable but we can understand where he is coming from.

However, this person does not reprsent Bharat or BJP or Hindus. The fact that this present govt send a muslim lady army officer to do the press conference should be the highlight story.

It is sad to see people finding propaganda on the above but one person's statement suddenly becomes a norm.

People giving laughing reaction on post #2 simply because they dont have a response. Another case of you cant beat Rajdeep in war of words.

8 quotes in 5 minutes. I cant respond to everyone individually but will only reiterate what I said in post #2.
Iske posts pay haso tab rota hai, quote aur reply karo tab bhi rota hai.

Bhai tu chahta kiya hai? :ibutt

Iske posts pay haso tab rota hai, quote aur reply karo tab bhi rota hai.

Bhai tu chahta kiya hai? :ibutt

My stance has always been when Rajdeep speaks, you listen, nod your head in agreement and then move on with your life. You simply dont argue. This is based on the fact that seldom I am wrong.

Muslims killed 26 hindus just because they were hindus in a terrorist attack in Pahalgam. There is genuine reason for hindus to be angry and upset with muslims. So if a BJP no name leader have said anything, it is highly condemnable but we can understand where he is coming from.

However, this person does not reprsent Bharat or BJP or Hindus. The fact that this present govt send a muslim lady army officer to do the press conference should be the highlight story.

It is sad to see people finding propaganda on the above but one person's statement suddenly becomes a norm.
Which muslims? :inti

In india except few lunatics there is no religious discrimination else Kalam wouldn't be a president n 3 khans wouldn't have got Top tier position in movies. People in this forum are seriously delusional. I mean if there's discrimination why is she in that position first place.

Neither Priti Patel nor Qureshi are propaganda. They are put in frontline to show multiculturalism , a concept alien to Pakistan and other Islamic nations. No wonder when other countries try to do it, you guys find it as agenda.

Who is the pilot kamran masih who legit penetrated

A Christian

BJP is a classless, tasteless, extremist, and terrorist organization.

BJP and their followers don't know how to talk in public. It is like they came straight from slums.

:inti

Has the Butcher of Gujrat sent you the proof?
They claim those terrorists were from Pakistan, yet they go on to target Indian Muslims and blame locals. So either the attackers were locals making it an internal issue or they were from Pakistan, in which case it makes no sense to blame Indian Muslims or call the attackers their 'bhai'. And yeah we have to see any evidence and those attackers are nowhere to be found. :inti

So what do Indian Muslims especially Sofia Qureshi have to do with them? :inti

Absolutely nothing and that is the point I am making. My issue is when posters here are saying Sofia Qureshi been send for PC as a part of hindutwa propaganda but one statement from a no name BJP leader is somehow becomes a norm. This terrorist attack has nothing to do with Indian muslims and if anyone has said anything to them they are obviously wrong. However, you need to understand that Islamic terrorists have killed 26 tourists...not because they were Indians or Dark skinned or lower caste. They were killed simply because they were hindus. So it is natural for some hindus to have grudge on muslims. I am not saying it is correct but in a country of 1.5 billion people, there will be some odd cases. Just so that it doesnt become a norm and muslims in India are not targetted, Indian Govt specifically asked muslim army officer to do the press conference. I think we all must applaud this noble gesture of peace and togetherness. However, some here finding propaganda in it but statement of one or two person is being accepted as a norm which is sad to see.

Will Surrender sack this Minister?

of course not. This minister no matter how bigoted is at least honest . All RSS followers think the same , whether its ministers or those on social media/forums. They all should be open of their hatred towards others . Instead they attempt to disguise, often are caught .

As Muslim these vegetarian extremist are only a threat to the muslims in India.

There are probably main rape threats and attacks threatening her right now. Pakistan should offer her asylum , ironically she is prob more safe in Pakistan !

Has the Butcher of Gujrat sent you the proof?

What did you do with the proofs send for 26/11?

What did you do with IC-814 hijackers?

What did you do when Indian govt invited in 2016 for Uri attack joint investigation?

Giving proof to Pakistan has to the biggest joke. It is like asking a criminal to find the murderer. The fact that your army officers were drapping the dead body of killed terrorists in Pak flag and attended the funeral, shows where the priority lie.

No more proofs will be given. As Modi ji said, Indias new stance is, you do terrorism and we will hit you back. Full gundai.

However, after this recent thrashing, it doesnt look like Pakistan will dare to do any terrorist attack for next 10 generations.

Absolutely nothing and that is the point I am making. My issue is when posters here are saying Sofia Qureshi been send for PC as a part of hindutwa propaganda but one statement from a no name BJP leader is somehow becomes a norm. This terrorist attack has nothing to do with Indian muslims and if anyone has said anything to them they are obviously wrong. However, you need to understand that Islamic terrorists have killed 26 tourists...not because they were Indians or Dark skinned or lower caste. They were killed simply because they were hindus. So it is natural for some hindus to have grudge on muslims. I am not saying it is correct but in a country of 1.5 billion people, there will be some odd cases. Just so that it doesnt become a norm and muslims in India are not targetted, Indian Govt specifically asked muslim army officer to do the press conference. I think we all must applaud this noble gesture of peace and togetherness. However, some here finding propaganda in it but statement of one or two person is being accepted as a norm which is sad to see.

Hindu terrorists regularly kill muslims, Christians and others in india regularly, inc hindu terrorists who are in police. Many more than the attack in occupied Kashmir. You being an apologist for hindu extremists is worrying and shows a similar ideology to the minister.

This is just in 2 months In India this year.

Hindu terrorists regularly kill muslims, Christians and others in india regularly, inc hindu terrorists who are in police. Many more than the attack in occupied Kashmir. You being an apologist for hindu extremists is worrying and shows a similar ideology to the minister.

This is just in 2 months In India this year.

These victim cards work in year 2025?

only in India.

Brushing off your nations love affair with extremist hindu politicians and their ideology which results in regular attacks shows you sympathise with them . Sofia prob woken up too knowing the country she risks her life for has a majority who despise her because of her beliefs

What did you do when Indian govt invited in 2016 for Uri attack joint investigation?

Giving proof to Pakistan has to the biggest joke. It is like asking a criminal to find the murderer. The fact that your army officers were drapping the dead body of killed terrorists in Pak flag and attended the funeral, shows where the priority lie.

No more proofs will be given. As Modi ji said, Indias new stance is, you do terrorism and we will hit you back. Full gundai.

However, after this recent thrashing, it doesnt look like Pakistan will dare to do any terrorist attack for next 10 generations.
Okay.

Thank You, Come again.

Regardless of what they do with the evidence, we still need to provide it. It took us only five minutes to blame Pakistan for this, does that mean we already have solid proof to support such a conclusion? And if we still can't trust them, then Feku Ji should involve his paw paw Trump in the discussion and show him the evidence. #LetsExposeThem :inti

My stance has always been when Rajdeep speaks, you listen, nod your head in agreement and then move on with your life. You simply dont argue. This is based on the fact that seldom I am wrong.
Should’ve left the whiskey in UK bro.

No matter how hard a muslim tries in India, his loyalty is always one "wrong" statement away from being questioned by the current dispensation.

In this case the colonel basically did her job and was still called "unki behan".

This whole episode or disaster is a better word has shown me personally that India is a really weird country.

"Face Consequences": Top Court Raps Minister For Colonel Qureshi Remark​

The Supreme Court has rejected Madhya Pradesh minister Vijay Shah's apology over his derogatory and communal remarks for a woman military officer and ordered that a new three-member team of IPS officers would now probe the case against him. The court rebuked the minister again for his "crass comments," with Justice Surya Kant asserting he did not offer a sincere apology.

"What is that apology? What kind of apology have you tendered? There is some meaning of apology. Sometimes people use docile language only to wriggle out of proceedings, and sometimes they shed crocodile tears. What kind of apology is yours? You want to give the impression that the court had asked you to apologise. What prevented you from making a sincere apology for your crass comments till now?" said Justice Surya Kant.

The judge said the minister should have been sensible since it was an "emotive issue" for the armed forces.

A Special Investigation Team (SIT), comprising three IPS officers, should be formed by Tuesday morning to investigate the case against the minister, the court said, adding that it must have a woman officer and submit its report by May 28.

It provided Mr Shah relief from arrest but asserted that he "must face consequences". Asserting that action should have been taken against the minister, the court issued a notice to the Madhya Pradesh government. "We would like to have a close watch. It's a litmus test for you," the court told the government.

Vijay Shah's Remarks

After India struck terror camps across the border as part of Operation Sindoor, Mr Shah had said in a public speech that a woman from the "same community" as those living in Pakistan had been sent to strip the country naked.

Source: NDTV

Why is this guy roaming around freely and the Ashoka Uni professor is arrested?

I spoke to a BJP supporting colleague today (he is Indian based in India), and we spoke about this incident.

He was of the opinion that the minister was actually bigging up the Col and merely using the language of the terrorists i.e you guys say Hindus/Muslims can't be brother sister, ok so here is your "sister" and even she is bashing you, but the nuance was lost in his speech.

Not saying I agree but I thought it was an interesting take and perhaps why the minister is avoiding the chop.

Collateral damage control by the Cult.

The classic switch and bait tactic ain't fooling anyone but their very own!

LOL...hindutva brigade makes another mess... Because She is named SOFIA, Hindutva brigade jumped on her.... BJP should be ashamed of itself for running this kind of agenda.

India has indeed become a basket case under the bigot and his andhbhakts.

The damage feku has done to India, we may not be able to reverse in 50 years. That is, if he ceases to lead us pronto.

LOL...hindutva brigade makes another mess... Because She is named SOFIA, Hindutva brigade jumped on her.... BJP should be ashamed of itself for running this kind of agenda.
Bloody sanghis and shame, never!

I see all the andhbhakts keeping a distance from this thread except for one.

Are even the shameless ashamed, finally?

Why is this guy roaming around freely and the Ashoka Uni professor is arrested?
Because that's the easiest thing to do in modern day India, arrest a Muslim on the basis of frivolous charges being filed by some bigots.